Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Tata Broadband — ADSL line not installed

--- On Thu, 28/8/08, ravindra nishad <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

From: ravindra nishad <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Fw: Complain!!!
To: "internet. services" <internet.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>, "internet. services" <internet.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Date: Thursday, 28 August, 2008, 9:40 PM


Dear Sir, There is no reply since the compalin is mail.It was been told that your complain is going to resolve with in 48 hours, If you people are uncapable to give an ADSL connection then refund my money, I thought that I would get any solution from Mr. Shankar (ASM) but he also belong to the same category of the sales executive who gave me the excuse, not reciving phone but not an solution.Mr. Shankar gave me the excuse that he is handling 150 people he cannot observe each and every case personally, If I am in touch with him from 19/08/08, how he can give me such excuse. You people have no respect for customer, you all are just increase my mobile bill and nothing else. I did a great mistake by TATA connection, you have made a customer a beggar. It is kind request to you that if you can forward this complain to DGM, and his contact number, when and were I can meet him. If you do not resolve my complian in next 24 hours I will take his complain to comsumer court. Arvind Nishad.[protected].



--- On Tue, 26/8/08, ravindra nishad <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

From: ravindra nishad <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Complain!!!
To: "internet. services" <internet.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>, "internet. services" <internet.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Date: Tuesday, 26 August, 2008, 9:07 PM

Dear Sir, I am unhappy by the service given by TATA TELESERVICES, because I had booked a ADSL line on 9/08/08 till 19/08/08 I am didn't got any reply, then on 22/08/08 Line got installed with the number[protected] & A/c[protected] after Speaking to Mr. Shankar (ASM). And the executive told that the ADSL line will be installed on same day or the very next day; but today is 26/08/08 the line is not yet installed, I am trying to call Mr. Shankar Das and the executive both, They are not receiving my phone calls and I even SMS about the complain But they didn't the call .
I want to ask that does it takes so much time to installed the line.



If you can installed the line in two days then istalled the line otherwise refund my

money back of Amount 561/-.



It is a kind request to you please look into the matter and revert me as soon as possible.



Arvind kumar Nishad

[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  43 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Tata Broadband — Billing for period not used by me

I have taken Broadband in Aug 2008. Application form has been submitted on 29 July 2008. Actual installation and access from my home has been started on 02/08/2008. But tata communication has sent me bill of Rs. 1156/- for the period 01/07/2008 to 31/07/2008 because as per their record registration has been done on 31/07/2008. But actual installation is done on 02/08/2008, then how can I pay the bill for month July in which I have not used it even for a second. Also even if I had used it for 31/07/2008, is it feasible to charge for a whole month.
Pramod
SIR, I AM USING TATA BROADBAND FOR ALMOST 3 YEARS NOW BUT FOR THE LAST 6 MONTHS OR SO THE CONNECTION HAS FAILED MISERABLY. NO BACKUP AT DSLAM (TATA'S HUB) AND THE CONNECTION GOES OFF AND ON WITH POWER IN THE AREA. AND EVEN WHEN EVERYTHING IS IN ORDER ; THERE IS NO CONNECTIVITY. NO ONE BOTHERS FOR 3-4 DAYS EVEN IF YOU HAVE LOGGED A COMPLAINT. I WOULD LOVE TO SERVE IN A COMPANY LIKE TATA BROADBAND WHICH GIVES A DAMN TO CUSTOMERS EVEN IN THIS ERA.

Tata Broadband — Net Connection

By this forum i want inform you
i booked a tata broadband wiimax connection
and i booked it on 13th oct.
and that time executive was telling me that it will be started with in next four days.
but still i am waiting for verification call.
because after this call only all the process will be done.
my caf no is A[protected].
whenever i call executive and/or his ABM they never give me any satishfactory answer.
Even feasibility is not an issue in my area.
My cheque has been taken by him and now they are not receiving my phnoe.
Even Customer care persons are unable to give me any assitance in this matter.
please help me to solve this issue .

Tata Broadband — Shifting Connection

Hello Sir,

I am staying at Vadgaon Bk. Pune. I have given request of shifting connection from Karvenagar, Pune to Vadagaon Bk., Pune 20 days ago. Request Id for same is 1698203. Till this time they didn't transfer my connection. And they deducted 500 as service charge from account. Shifting department giving reason that non availability of connection port they are not able to shift connection. I am facing so much problem due to this. Can someone please look into this.

Thank you,
Bipin Sutariya
I have made several complaints about regular disconnection during evening time (comp. nos. 7958266, 7990344,[protected] but the problem is not resolved till now.
I have marked comments that i am not able to access the internet service due to permanent disconnection at 7 pm and onwards to next morning. I am able to access the service in the morning.
whenever i lodge complaints about this your line man comes and ask me to call once to customer service[protected] and ask them to close the complaint as it is working in the morning on the behalf of your engineer's name.
but tata broadband Engineer refused to resolve the problem saying that i cannot do nothing in this regard.

If he is able to solve the problem then why he is working and how tata recruit these kind of person who does know about their field.
I MR. R .D. RANE REQUEST YOU TO DISCONNECT MY INTERNET CONNECTION.I HAVE PAID ALL MY PREVIOUS BILLS.
MY ACCOUNT NUMBER IS[protected] AND MY TATA INDICOM NUMBER IS 0444665, MY RECIEPT NUMBER IS 6471885.
HERE AFTER IF I RECEIEVE ANY BILL, I WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR IT.SO PLEASE AS FAR AS POSSIBLE DISCONNECT MY INTERNET CONNNECTION.THANKS FOR YOUR ESTEMEED SERVICE.
please kindly take my that i want to change my plan.now we are using unlimited plan that is RS399 So we want to change to RS199 PLAN.
PLEASE DO IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
MY ACCONT NO:[protected]
sir/ madem
as per request no[protected] kindly change our net plan RS. 199/- TO 399/- UNDER 128 KBP SPEED
PLAN NAME DS 206

THANKS
NIKHIL SHAH
6692 1393

Tata Broadband — Internet service break

Hello,
My self nishant pofale, i have my own software development company in, Nagpur
i have tata broadband connection in my company, for last 20 days we are fasing internet connection breaking problem.

we are daily register our complent in customer care department.
no one can solved my problem, no exective comes and check that problem
i am geating frusted for this broadband connection.because of this i lost my two project also
we are totally disturb for that.

no one can solved my problem.please take legal action against tata indicom brodband .
take action for that irresponsible local office(Nagpur) staff also .
thanks
regards
Nishant Pofale
Omnivision Technology
Nagpur
sir/ madem
kindly change our net plan RS. 399/- per month TO 1320/- Four month DSL rental plan UNDER 128 KBP SPEED
PLAN NAME DS212 -B3G1F-399 UNLIMITED
CAF NO : 2713270
DN NO : 463998
THANKS
Gunaji Mhaskar
Dear Sir/ Madam

Pl. disconnect my internet connection. My A/C NO :[protected]. Name : Gunaji Mhaskar C/o Mark Corporate Advisor Pvt. Ltd.
we want to discontinue our internet connection

Tata Broadband — worst services

Monday, July 6, 2009
Tata broadband is worst ISP in the whole world
I am a prepaid subscriber for broad band connection of Tata Indicom. In the month of April 2008, my account was misused by someone from their staff. I have been requesting them to explain about the same since more than one year. But no reply is received to my letters, emails and requests on telephone. There are frequent disconnections and no one responds. In the month of may and june I have registered as many as 20 complaints. I visited the local office but no senior person is ready to talk. Recently I bought Nero 8 software online from the ISP. The link provided to download software online did not work. I lodged complaint. But there was no response. I called on customer care. He asked me to try a link on internet explorer. It was too long and it was quite possible that it may not work. So I asked him that the link should be made available to me on email. Then immediately he started saying I am not able to listen to you properly. I could listen him quite clearly but he was not able to listen to me! Then abruptly the call was terminated. I could not get him on line again. The tata broadband is the worst ISP on earth. They charge money in advance and then don't give you any service at all.
Posted by satish solanki

Tata Broadband — Cheating customer

They take advance money for 4 months and even one month also you will not get proper service. You will waste your money and time in followup. The nodal officer are also sleeping, what you can expect down below. TATA's are not expected to have such reputation, but experiencing is believing. Now we have to change as TATAs.

Tata Broadband — harrasing

user id: [protected]@vsnl.net

i have closed my connection than also they are sending me outstanding reminders & their persons are tourchuring me mentally.
there is no outstanding in my account i have given request for clouser of connection but they have not closed it is not my fault.
i have proof of it.

Tata Broadband — Cheating

Dear sir,
I am a postpaid subscriber of tatabroadbanf with 256 kbbs unlimited scheme.
i do not get more then 190 kbbs speed. Also download speed is half of promised. i get 16 instead of 30-32.
Even after the technician has made many visits, the y are unable to help.

Regards,
Gautam Saigal
[protected]

Tata Broadband — Bad Service

Dear Sir/madam,

We have taken Broadband connection in our factory.

We are facing one problem since last week. The connection is getting disconnected while in use, for a few minutes and again it will be connected automatically. This disconnecting problem is occuring two three times in 15 minutes. As we are having video and audio conferencing, this disconnecting problems is a big headache to us.

We contacted your customer service several times but did not getting any proper response.

If you did not take any action within 2 days, we will be forced to cut your broadband connection.

Please reply to this mail or call us immediately.

Thanks and Regards,

Eby M Cherian
Holmarc Opto-mechatronics Pvt Ltd.
B.7., H.M.T. Industrial Estate
H.M.T. P.O, Kalamassery
Kochi - 683 503
Kerala
Phone: [protected] (eby)
[protected] (Sreekumar)

Tata Broadband — Shift of Location

Sir,

I had a Tata broadband connection. Nearly six months ago i applied for a shift of location (less than a kilometer of shift). I called the company customer care for months, encountered harrasment, spent money on calls, visits and submitted necessary documents. At no point of time was it told to me that this shift was NOT POSSIBLE. After about two months, when nothing happened, i decided to call it a day as i was facing a lot of problems.(I am in the IT field and need a connection frequently). I optede for a different ISP soon. Later i received a call from Tata saying this connection was going to be given to me and that a technician would be visiting my place to 'analyse the feasibility'. I told them i wanted to discontinue the service. They sent me someone to collect the Router (pl note during initiaion of my service, i was given a free router for a advance payment of four months.I am still confused as to what that 'Free' meant). I have been receiving mails from Tata about my outstanding bill of 1000+ during the time my connection was inactive. I even received calls to pay up the money. Today i received a legal notice for the same. Sir i donot have any problems paying up 1000k but the question still remains as to whether my losses as a customer were ever payed any heed to.

I didn't want to go legal but am thinking if i should as i have multiple calls made to the Tata executives/officials time and again.
The fact that Official communications are next to none also makes me believe whether Tata really needs to re-visit their customer-satisfaction norms.

Kindly advice
i hv not even used 2GB then too its showing tht i hv crossed my limit of 2GB...so pls send me my usage details as soon as possible
i am using ds206 unlimited 399 advantage and i would like to know if there is any way i can check my usage online(since the fair usage policy limit is 20gb)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    77%
    Complaints
    984
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    762
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703