The Chairman, BWSSB — Irregular water supply

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

The water supply in Defence Layout, Vidyaranyapura, Bangalore has been extremely erratic and irregular. In spite of repeated complaints to BWSSB, no action has been taken. It has been heard that the waterman is hand-in-glove with commercial water suppliers and as a result, he refuses to leave water regularly. Please look into it as a urgent matter.

My name is T K Bharath, residing at 14, 3rd Main, Bank Colony, K R Gardens. Murugeshpalya, Bangalore 560017. I would like to bring to your kind attention with lot of pain the issue of not getting drinking water over the last 6 months. I have approached your offices innumerable number of times with out any success.

I am forced to escalate this issue to your office with a hope some action will be done immediately. Failure on the part of corporation will mean deficiency of services and I will be forced to knock at our judiciary for getting a legal recourse and relief.

Bharath
My name is Dr. Savita Kaura, my clinic address is,
901, 1 st B Cross, Opp. BBMP Park,
1 st Stage Indira Nagar Bangalore 560038.

I would like to bring to your kind attention two issues we are facing.

1. There is a constant pile up of Garbage right in front of the clinic, the garbage collection people
leave the garbage bins in front of the clinic, and they overflow with garbage.

2. There is a leak in some sewage pipe as there is a puddle of foul smelling liquid right at the
entrance of my clinic.

Please may I request you to help solve this problem urgently.

Yours Sincerely,
Dr. Savita Kaura
Clinic Nos. 25251732, 41155666
i am staying in RR nagar, W-3 Division, Basaveshwara layout. After taking connection in the month o f December 2012 we got only 5 bucket of water that too after calling the waterman in our locality. Once the pumping was done in low pressure. Later no response received from EE office. I made several complaints via internet and also visited Executive engineers at RR Nagar. No fruitful response received. Those who have not got connection and meter fitted are getting water in low pressure. It seems that, those who obtained connection in proper way and fitted the water meters are fools and others are enjoying. Request you to do the needful for water supply in a regular intervals with adequate pressure.
I am Mr. Balaji. R staying in 48, 2nd Main 10th cross, Jabbar Block, Vyalikaval (Opposite to Vyalikaval police station). My complaint is : Water is not coming to our house from past 15 days. Water man is in hand to hand adjustment with a commercial fellow. I made complaints to BWSSB, but BWSSB has not taken action to release water. My neighbours who has taken illegal connection are getting water and water is overflowing like any thing. I have become fool for paying for no-water supply. please look into the matter to supply water to me. (Water connection is in 2nd Main Road, Opposite to Vyalikaval Police station).

What is BJP fellows doing ?

Balaji r
I am residing in house no.224, 1st. main road, R.M.V. 2nd. stage.The sewage drain outside my house is Blocked . I have made several complaints at your BEL road BWSSB office to get the same cleared .No action has been taken. Please instruct to take immediate action.

B.Sahgal (M) [protected]
I am staying in 30/1, 2nd cross, somasandarapalya, HSR 2 sector, Back side road, of chinmaya vidya mandir school, near vasudev layout, paid 39, 872/- towards water connection, with etc, from past four months cauvery water is being released in our area, but it wont come to our 4 houses, because our house comes in between, little high, the first and last house get water, even though they have not paid a single pie un authorised connection, you please send any person to check, one full layout is getting water without paying amount & geting legal meter, because they are looking after the linemen well and giving to drink. Also i want to inform that official linemen also are involved with water lifters and some house are getting regular payment for doing so. I have done so many complain call, phone to several office bearer to come and see the matter, they came simply for name sake. Sir I am surely telling you that a big water racket is going on in somasandarapalya.when ever asked why no water is coming in this region ? linemen simply say we have to put two gate valve. Just because of not putting gate valve it is so simple to allow Govt water to unauthorised region without proper fine and payment. Is is correct please enquire. I request your kind self to do the needful, in early anticipation.
B Vijay Kumar, (M) [protected]

No Water from past 1 week

There is no proper supply of water from past 1 week since 19 feb 2015, requesting the appropriate authorities to take necessary steps.

In Benson ( Baiderhalli - Bangalore- 560046 (" A" Street, "B " Street, "C" Street, "D" Street), Near ISI institute, The supply of drinking water is extremely erratic and irregular. In spite of given many complaints in BWSSB & Taken up the issue till higher management we are not finding solution for the same.

We have many times had talk with Value Man, he is found to be rude & Switches off the mobiles every time & he refuses to leave water regularly, This is been happening every month, All the people residing in & around our area are been totally because of these issue & no support been extended.

Hence kindly look into the issue as it is an urgent matter & kindly do the needful.

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    6%
    Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Phone
    +91 80 2223 8888
    +91 80 2294 5114
    Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Address
    Cauvery Bhavan, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560009
    View all Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] contact information