Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tneb — TNEB - Wrong meter readings

Dear sir/madam,

I Mohamed Zaheer, residing at M19/F1, 1st avenue, Thiruvalluar Nagar, Thiruvanmiyur, chennai 600041. This is regarding the EB person wrote down wrong meter reading number(2000 units more then actual) and forcing us to pay the amount.. The EB person finally admited that the mistake was in his part and asking us to pay the amount for the faulty reading which he would keep it in credit and adjust in next subsiquent bills, The bill amount is high and we cannot pay this as per the the EB says.

Please kindly let me what action can be taken. it is totally disgusting writing wrong meter reading making us to pay more amount than usage.

Expecting kind advice

Thanking you,
17th July 2009
Zaheer
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  8 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

flats — Re Registration and completion of the flats

I have purchased 2 flats from a promoter as per agreemnt in the month of August, 2006. The promoter has not delivered the flats completed in all respect even after expiry of the one year time in spite of the fact all payments except the 10% amount that is to be paid at the time registry, has been paid. We are in all 12 flat owners and only 3 flat owners agreement are yet to be registered. We all the flat owners wish to form a co operative and rgister it so that we can force the promoter to abide by the agreements.Please suggest.
From
D.Suresh, (EB Consumer No.[protected], Service Circle: Porur-II)
Door No.G1, Plot No.15
AD Govindaraj Nagar,
Moulivakkam, Chennai – 116


To
The Manager- Customer Supports / Cares
TNEB, Chennai Southern


Sub: Meter reader is not working and 3 Phase Power Supply issue – Reg.


Dear Sir or Madam,

I wish to inform to you for your 3 phase meter reader is not working in my residential meter. Recently I am observed in the meter reader is failure and final picture’s the meter reader reading was 999.6 units.

Still your power supply is given 2 phase services in my residential flats (double bed room flats). But we have 3 phase power supply systems. We are already one year back this issue is noticed in the above service circle top levels of EB officials. You have not initiated any action and as on date.

So, please kindly send your service persons immediately to attend the above issues.

Thank you for your co operation in this valuable regards.


Regards


D. Suresh
Cond. Cell No.[protected]

flats — Meter not working

Meter not working
N.Thiagarajan
No.64, "F" Block, 6th street, Thanigachalam Nagar,
Poniyamanmedu,
Chennai - 600 110
(owner of the flat G3)

The meter provided only on 10.06.2009 at the above address, new flats now is not working for the past 1 month.I have not given written complaints yet.

And last two month, the meter was working fine and the minimum charges we paid Rs.40 and Rs.70 we have very limitted usage, but the curent month TNEB lady writes down the average meter reading of Rs.690.

I was very much fed up and went to the TNEB office in Madhavaram. Only then I came to know about a complaint notebook, and I made a entry. And I was informed a telephone no. and contact person for the complaint..also stating that I will get the issue solved within a day & ask me to call them if nobody showed up.

It was 4 pm, next day and still no one...so I made a call and asked for the person

There was a harsh response...

You made the complaint yesterday only, wait for some more time...


And still no response..

What should I do...now. the payment has already paid which is credited back to me if they are wrongly done ?
ADVERTISEMENT
From
R. Susheela (EB Consumer No.Vellore Region[protected]
New Astc Hudco
Hosur
To
The Manager- Customer Supports / Cares
TNEB, Vellore
Dear Sir
This month EB Meter reading 780 to 980 Unit running Total 200 Unit, But Enter Billing only for 10 Unit Rs=30 Only Please Change My Current reading And Amount .
Thank You
Regards
R.Shusheela
Mobile No: [protected]

current fluctuation and there is no current supply in one phase

For more than one week there is current fluctuation problem in our home, and no current supply in one of the phases. Due to this we are not able to make use of any of our electronic goods

low voltage and flexible current supply

Hi sir, my name is dr.annamalai. from villupuram in my street current supply is very low voltage fan, light, a/c is not working, please considered my complaint

No power since before 3hrs

No power since 3hrs. No response from executives in 1912, think they are sleeping as they were talking.
My EB consumer No: [protected] my contact no [protected]
The previous reading in the date 11/02/20 is 9860.The reading shows in the meter box in 15/06/20 is 11071 but we received 11970 in the date 08/06/20. The Extra 901 units is added. Totally we have consumed 1209 unit but we have received 2110 unit, in this we have 200 units free as per government law. So totally we have consumed 1009 unit.regarding this we contacted 1912 and also contacted whatsapp they are not responding properly. Please kindly consider to reverify. We couldn’t able to pay 10, 390 for the units we have not used. Reverify.

Complaint no :1
[protected] - wrong meter reading (date - 15/06/20)
Complaint no :2
[protected] - Excess Billing
(Data - 15/06/20)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    4148
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    560
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone
    +91 44 2852 0131
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Address
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT