[Resolved] Vodafone Cellular — Services barred for unethical reasons

 
12 Reviews
Kerala, India
 PraveenTvm
I bought a Vodafone connection on 13th October. They gave me a free offer of 3G - 3GB. Bill cycle was 11th of every month.

1. Before first bill cycle, I found my unbilled about was Rs. 62,000/-. Got few customer care calls to altert me my 'high usage'. But when the bill arrived, it was only Rs. 1342.00 as I expected.

2. Second month, by around 20th of Nov, my unbilled became Rs. 19,000 and I got at at least 20 annoying calls after that to alert my usuage. Surprisingly by 27, they barred all my services. My vodafone.in account and *111# featuer still says I still have 1.36 GB usage balance.

I tried to explain it is a clerical mistake from their side but they are more interested me to make a partial payment of Rs. 8000/- than resolving this issue.

On 2nd Nov 2012 night, I got an SMS saying "the complaint has been resolved". Still my calls are barred and I did not get any explanation why they wrongly calculate the unbilled amoun which is without any discounts for the purpose of barring connections.

Being an IT professional, it made me much inconvinience in my job and I am really annoyed mentally. I planned to move to another mobile provider after one week.

Rgds
Praveen
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 10, 2016
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response, Nov 02, 2012
Hello Praveen,

Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/PqzSeu so that we can assist you further.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

vodafone cellular — network and gprs setting

we the people from Housing board colony in Sanquelim not getting the network being the tower is at Sanquelim 4 km from the residential area as mention above.
sometime a hint of network getting from the tower of Honda which is 8 km away.
please take into consideration

Vodafone Cellular — Customer mishandling

I had made a request at the Sector 35 outlet of Vodafone Cellular for the conversion of my Corporate connection to Personal since I wanted to retain the same number for future references.
I was adviced by Mr. Madan Bhardawaj for the conversion of my number the executive adviced me to fillup a form and depost the payment outstanding in my corporate connection plus other conversion charges which amounted to Rs.5070.00,the same was paid my at the payment counter on the same date.
The only pendency from my end was a Address proof required on my name which was provided once i was told that the approval has been received for conversion.
To my surprised despite repeated requestd the number was de activated while i was travelling on Feb 21st evening.
On my way back to Chandigarh i paid a visit at the outlet and met Madan their centre head Ms. Param and one of their collection manager's Mr Negender Bansal who re quested me to mark a mail to him which was done subsequently.
Today after 20 days of placing a request and making necessary payments I have approached another Vodafone manpower Mr. Mohit Ghai who i am told heads the
deptt and requested for activating the number since i have no other Mobile connection working once I handover my working number +[protected] back to the organisation.
Crying shame in this tech savvy world the customers are still being carried away by wromg promises and financial losses.

Regards,
Amanpreet Singh
+[protected]

VODAFONE MOBILE CELLULAR SERVICES — Non-Updation of Payments

Dear Sir/Mam,

I had purchased 10 vodafone nos ([protected]/2/3/4/5/6/7/8/9/0) under a corporate scheme in Oct 2010. These nos were sold to me by Matrix Cellular Services, a corporate sales division of Vodafone. I was promised once my advance rental payments are realised, the nos would be transferred in my name, But till date 5 of the nos are running in someone else's name.

I had been to vodafone store several times, several emails were written but to no avail.

Vodafone and Matrix split in Nov 2011, the advance rental for the year 2011 was due in Oct 2011 and was duly paid to Matrix Cellular service thru Cheque No 164742 dated 02/11/2011 thru ICICI Bank Sec-9 ROhini. Delhi-85.
Now according to Vodafone the payment is still pending though the cheque have been cleared by the banker, a cpy of which is duly attached. Still vodafone shows the amount as arrears and has deactivated the services on the above mentioned nos. I am unable to make any calls from the above mentioned nos.

I need 2 solutions :
1. My payments should be updated, and my nos de-barred.
2. My nos should be transferred in my name.

Kindly let me know how to realise the above mentioned goals.
b4 going 2 another mobile netwrk fix dis prob first. It is just a ploy. if u pay dey gain or else dey dont loose. u resisted and won. just escalate 2 nodal and still suffering, go to police..best & cheap
Already took another connection as my daily life got affected because of this nasty act by Vodafone. I will be closing the connection just after the bill generation date. Showroom guy suggested to do so, otherwize I will end up in paying Rs. 19, xxx/-

@Customer Care, I already posted my query in the link you provided but it did not help me. Ultimately your customer care guys are not able to give an explanation for this issue and says partial payment is the only option available.
Today I got a call from customer care. I tought it will be for discussing this issue but it was for informing me that the 3G-3GB Offer ends this month.

Definitely I will be going to customer court after the bill generation for

denial of rights:
1. pending seconds which is part of the connection plan and
2. 3gb offer where I was not able to use 1.3 GB balance
3. Charging me for the service which I did not use
UPDATE:

1. Surprisingly from 10th Nov. morning, I am able to make outgoing calls. Bill date is 11, and so far I did not make any kind of payment
2. I called customer care for an "explanation". Calls got passed to "Seniors". They agreed, calls were barred and now it is not.
3. They are still not able to give any explanation. They say "this is what they see on the computer"
4. I demanded a) Explanation and b) How they are going to compensate unused 1.3x GB 3G internet AND the balance package calls associated with my 149 second billing plan - for both primary and add-on connections?
5. "Senior" person told me he will escalate the issue with their "Seniors" and I will be getting call within 2 days.

Awaiting their call...
I just saw this message in my inbox:

Vel India Nov 10, 2012
Hello Praveen,

Please note that you have been charged correctly for the data usage over iPhone. Therefore, your unbilled amount comes to Rs.1979/- after
considering the discounts, voice calls and SMS charges.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Kerala.

[protected]

I dont know from where this "iPhone" stuff came from. Did not get such an infromation from customer care.

UPDATE:

Bill generated. Rs. 665.20/-

I really dont know what mess is going on. I am expecting one call from customer care before 12 Nov. 2012 midnight. If the explanation is not satisfactory, or I did not get a call, my next resort is Consumer Court. I am not planning to withdraw from this as the difficulty I faced was that much high.
Hi Vel India (Vodafone Customer Care, Kerala),

Could you please clarify your amount "Rs.1979/-" and the actual billed amount of "Rs. 665.20/-"?

Please dont blame me for using the word "unethical", being a comman man I dont have 5+1 senses to "guess" your math. Explanation expected.

Give me a call and talk if required - 9 6 4 5 8 _ 8 9 0 3 3
UPDATE:

I was supposed to get a call from customer care last monday (12 Nov. 2012) but didnt. So, today (14 Nov. 2012) I called them.

Still no explanation. Junior execute said the events were because of some "technical issue". In that case I demanded compensation. Call transferred to senior and as usual senior said, she cannot do anything and failed to give explanation. Funny that they agreed what ever I told is correct and is reflecting in their computer. Executive's name was Rekha and she dropped the call in between which I belive she did it on purpose. I purposefully mentioned the name here because I had to hear some internal chit-chats about this case with her colleagues while I am on hold where I guess they forgot to press the mute button. Funny that they were using local malayalam slang to mention the customer and customer's emotions.

I told them to cancel my add-on conneciton. After few days I will be moving primary connection to another provider (since there is a 90 days rule). I am moving ahead with legal proceedings.

Thank you. I will update this thread if any special event happens.
Recently I visited vodafone store in Kochi to close my conneciton. They said if I close the conneciton now, I have to pay Rx. 3xxx/-. So I have to wait till the bill date so that I have to pay only "correct" amount.

I dont know why people should suffer for their software's limitations.

VODAFONE, YOU ARE DEAD FOR ME. I SWEAR, I WILL BE USING EACH AND EVERY OPPORTUNITY I GET TO MARKET THIS TOPIC.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    19171
    Pending
    431
    Resolved
    3246
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone Cellular - Services barred for unethical reasons