Corporation Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 27, 2023
Complaints 1037

File a complaint to Corporation Bank

Having problems with Corporation Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Corporation Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Corporation Bank reviews & complaints page 43

Sudeep M Nair
Jan 30, 2017

This is to Inform you that, i was came to Purchase from Poorvika Mobiles For Rs.10500/- on 05.12.2016. But the Transaction got Declined at the same time the amount also debited from my account and again credit the amount and again debited the amount..I was went to the branch to raise the complaint but the bank manager is not response properly and he doesn't take the complaint regarding this issue.. Kindly Help me to refund my Money to my account..
Corporation Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Branch maneger Baramati branch code=1099
I have a credit card application has been three months since you were here, but you send mail on behalf of some yet unanswered
Payment rejected but money debited from corporation bank

Declined Transaction Amount Debited. - Comment #3032865 - Image #0

Rallabandi Venkatarao
    Jan 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500067

I added a payee about 5 days back around 11 jan 2017 FOR neft in my s.b account no SB 01002821. at madapur hyderabad. my internet banking user id rvrao2001.i was told that i will get in my regd.mobile my activation code. though it is 5 days, i did not get any activation code.it is very unhelpful .your branch said contact helpline. helpline says give us mail. we will see. it is beaurocracy at its worst. can you not act faster?pl. try to help customers faster way.
    thanks,
    rallabandi venkatarao
    rallabandi nagamani
    Jan 16, 2017
    Updated by Rallabandi Venkatarao
    i added a payee about 5 days back around 11 jan 2017 FOR neft in my s.b account no SB 01002821. at madapur hyderabad. my internet banking user id rvrao2001.i was told that i will get in my regd.mobile my activation code. though it is 5 days, i did not get any activation code.it is very unhelpful .your branch said contact helpline. helpline says give us mail. we will see. it is beaurocracy at its worst. can you not act faster?pl. try to help customers faster way.
    thanks,
    rallabandi venkatarao
    rallabandi nagamani

rishavmakkar
      Jan 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

Due to demotization by RBI and Indian Govt i deposited some money in my current account at corporation bank chandni chowk branch on 25/11/2016.
      they counted the notes and accepted all the notes.
      but on 30th december 2016, i receive an SMS that rs1000 haas been deducted from my account.in the following week when i went to bank for some transaction i asked about rs1000 deduction.and they said that it was a torn note with tape.
      firstly all other banks accepted town notes as it was a demotization drive and what would public do with a torn note, if bank refuses to accept it.
      secondly i deposited the money on 25/11/2016 and they did not inform me about it till 30/12/2016.on 30/12/2016 also i just revceived a SMS and not some call.as 30 december was last date to deposit old currency where would i go.and when after 30th december when using old notes is banned why is bank returning me old note after 30th december.
      thirdly when i asked them to give me my torn note the staff just took any random note from an envelope(which had many 500s and 1000s notes).how do i know after 35 days that it was my note that had tape on it.
      this is how the staff at various banks harass puclic.
      what are we supposed to do and where to go.if i take 1 1000rs note to RBI my whole day will be wasted as there will be huge lines.
      there should be strict action against such bank managers and staff who harass public for various issues.
      Jan 24, 2017
      9559's response
      Dear sir hanuman junction branch staff behaviour is not good because iam goto bank yesterday At2:30pm staff is not a on duity then iam go to bank
      Today at 3:40pmfor cash drawing purposes staff members said sir today cash will not give to you sir Because bank time is ending said but sir customer is facing a problem for this
      Jan 24, 2017
      9559's response
      Corporation bank Dear sir hanuman junction branch staff behaviour is not good because iam goto bank yesterday At2:30pm staff is not a on duity then iam go to bank
      Today at 3:40pmfor cash drawing purposes staff members said sir today cash will not give to you sir Because bank time is ending said but sir customer is facing a problem for this
      Your refund of Rs.799 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected]. And the transcation ID is : HUR[protected] by this id you can contact to bank.

BUT I Am Not Received Amount

Mob No : [protected]

Public harassment at chandni chowk branch by bank staff, - Comment #2644149 - Image #0
      Public harassment at chandni chowk branch by bank staff, - Comment #2644149 - Image #1
      Dear sir hanuman junction branch staff behaviour is not good because iam goto bank yesterday At2:30pm staff is not a on duity then iam go to bank

Long Fellow
        Jan 12, 2017

Address: 500038

Submitted application to the branch manager at corporation bank in srnagar, hyderabad, india 50 days ago and made many requests to followup and also made email to [protected]@corpbank but nothing done yet. So despicable service that can be done in 3 minutes. They boast internation standard service but it does not seem to be of very low quality service as of now. Sad that my account is stuck in this remote bank.

MOHAN ODEDRA
          Jan 12, 2017

Address: 110037

सेवामे
          कारपोरेशन बैंक

मेरा अकॉउंट कॉरपोरेशन बैंक में हे और मेने ऐमज़ॉन मेचे एक मोबाल ऑडर किया था और उसका प्रीमेंट मेने
          डेबिट कार्ड छे ऑनलाइन करदिया था लेकिन ऑडर मेने कैंसल करदिया और ऐमज़ॉन वालोने तारीख ०३/०१/२०१७ को मने जो डेबिट कार्ड छे प्रीमेंट कराया था उसमे जमा करवा दिया हे लेकिन मेरे अकॉउंट में अभी तक जमा नहीं हुवा रस ९९९०/ मेने इस बारे में बैंक में भीबात की और कस्टमर केयर में भाई बात की लेकिन मुझे कोई रिप्लाई नहीं मिल रहा हे
          मेने ऐमज़ॉन में बात की तो ऐमज़ॉन वालोने बताया की आप बैंक में बात करो और बोलो की मुझे कॅश distubation फैले करना हे ऐसा करने छे अमाउंट बैंक अकॉउंट में आजायेगा लेकिन मेरेको कही छे भी जवाब नहीं मिल रहा हे तो मेरे कंप्लेन तुरंत शोल करने की कृपा करे

मेरा अकॉउंट नंबर [protected]

ref id no 74332747004700348192064

FROM
          MOHAN ODEDRA

JatiinKumarr
            Jan 12, 2017

Address: 110066

Dear Concern,

My name is Radhyshyam Rai, account holder in Corporation Bank with the account number [protected] in Bhikaji Cama Place Branch, New Delhi.

This is regarding the cash withdrawal from Union Bank ATM on 10/01/2017 as I have tried to withdraw Rs.4500 from Union Bank's ATM located in Bhikaji Cama Place and after entering details in ATM I got the SMS stating "Thanks for withdrawal of Rs.4500" but in that machine the cash was not available so I haven't received the cash from that machine.

According to bank policies the amount should be refunded in my same account within maximum 24 hours but still I haven't got my refund amount.
            When I've visited the bank they said to write an application for the same and I did the same and submitted the application on 11th Jan'17 at 10:00 AM and they said me that you'll get your amount within 24 hours.

But now on 12th Jan'17 I've visited the bank and told that still I haven't received the refund amount of Rs.4500 and now they are saying that It will take another 21 days.

So Is It a joke for them that I need to wait for my hard earned money for next 21 days minimum. I am working in a company at a profile of Peon and I don't have too much money. I'm the only earning member in my family so this amount means a lot for me.

So I request you to refund my amount asap.

Best Regards
            Radhyshyam Rai
            Jan 12, 2017
            Wrong

muty
              Jan 11, 2017

I have used citrus pay to my airtel post paid no [protected] for 343 rupees through net banking corpretail.com on 11/01/2017 at 1.51 pm. The amount has been debited from my account but i get transaction incomplete page and i am not recharged with particular amount. The transaction id is[protected]. Please check it immediately and do the needful. If the transaction is incomplete refund the money, if the transaction has hapenned recharge should be done...

Ramesh Archana
                Jan 5, 2017

Address: 635802

Sub: new registration fees cash return reg
                Ref : 1) balaji 201612090448470034001385726
                2) murali doss 201612090523380034001385729

I have paid offline challan for new commercial tax registration fees two no, in corporation bank counter each rs.1000/- dated[protected], ref transaction no is mention above, but due to server and network problem still not realised the amount status initiated, i have followed several times, sent mail also bankers and web center, still not short out,

Our customer asking me for tin certificate for business transaction & current account opening purpose once payment relaised after only i will generate through ack copy and tin certificate, kindly request to you return my cash of rs.2000/-, i will pay on line or other banks,

Kindly do need full

Vasudevan K P
                  Jan 4, 2017

Address: 600041
                  Website: Corporation Bank, George Town Branch, Chennai-600001

K. P. Vasudevan
                  No.1, nethaji nagar main road, opp to r t o.,
                  G. Floor, thiruvanmiyur, chennai-600041
                  To dt. 31.12.2016
                  The managing director, corporation bank, head office,
                  Mangaladevi temple road, pandeshwar, mangalore-575001.
                  Sub: - 1. Completion of repayment on home loan account
                  2. Refusal to return back my property documents.
                  Ref: - 1. Home loan a/c no. Home/[protected]
                  2. My letter dt. 8.9.2016, 3. Bank letter dt. 15.9.2016
                  4. My reply letter dt.12.10.2016.
                  This is to inform you sir, i have availed housing loan for rs.3, 30, 000/- (Rupees three laces and thirty thousand only) with your branch at george town, chennai-600001 on 22nd april, 2005 at floating interest @ 8.25%. Vide repayment of monthly emi fixed for rs.3, 205/- (Rupees three thousand two hundred and five only) under the paying term of 15 years.
                  Bank has wrongly debited the other expenses directly on existing housing loan account instead of notice to me or debiting in my saving bank account without my consent. The bank official behaved like “dhadha “with me. Subsequently they have raised interest rate up to 12.5% without my consent.
                  Bank has debited rs.3, 831/- (Rupees three thousand eight hundred and thirty one only) towards insurance charges on my apartment for the period from 28.04.2015 to 27.04.2025. But, home loan tenure ends in 27.04.2020 itself. They have failed to insure my property by year wise. To escape from this mistake, they have wrongly covered insurance for ten years instead of five years in advance. Under these circumstances, i have been forced to close this home loan on 8thseptember, 2016.
                  The agm is refusing to return my property original documents due to liability as co-applicant
                  On vidya loan a/c no. Cvdyu/01/060005. He has filed petition under order 38 rule 5 & 6 of c. P. C r/w section 94 of & 136 of c. Pc. Render an order of an attachment before judgement in respect of movables as you described in schedule for the value of rs.2, 09, 000/- on 7th day of may, 2015.
                  This petition was disallowed by the honourable court.
                  Even though, mr. Prakash kumar, agm and ms. Gayathri, loan officerwontedly harassing me every time. Because of the both officers’ harassment i had heart attack and went for open heart surgery on april, 2015. Further, i have to make marriage for my two daughters. I am a senior citizen. Due to these officials harassment my hear beats goes up. My b. P. Has increased to 168. If they didn’t hand over my property documents immediately, my life may go to an end. If it happened to me, you’re bank and these officers are liable to answer my entire family. The zonal office, chennai also not responding on my complaint.
                  I hope you may solve my problem without further delay.

Yours truly/k. P. Vasudevan
                  C. C. To:- 1. Reserve bank of india
                  2. The prime minister, government of india.
                  Jan 05, 2017
                  Updated by Vasudevan K P
                  Dt.05.01.2017

I have telephoned to Corporation Bank, Zonal Office, Rayapettai, Chennai-600014 and spoken with
                  Mr. Santhoshkumar, Complaint Department on 04.01.2017 requesting to release my Property Documents.

He has denied to handover the documents and directing me to approach the court. Is it right ?

. I have dispute in Vidya Loan A/c No.CVDYU/01/060005. Corporation Bank wontedly filed a case on Vidya Loan A/c when I was Hospitalised for OPEN HEART SURGERY. The Outstanding of Vidya Loan showned to the Court is not correct. Now, I am waiting for the Hounarable Court decision to settle the Vidya Loan A/c. I have submitted my Property Original Documents to Corporation Bank to avail Home Loan account. When I have made payment to close my Home Loan Account, How Corporation bank is refusing to hand over the documents.

Dear Sirs,

Please give your comments and guidelines in this regard.
                  WITH REGARDS/VASUDEVAN K P. MOBILE NO.[protected]

skg143
                    Jan 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

I am already given request to bank on 8month before for internet banking registration. When i go to bank the banker says it was not her please fill new form for regenerating the request of internet banking but i come after 3month, on 20th dec 2016 at bank, the banker says please come tomorrow because it is old request so kit is on old stock so call for confirmation but at every time i called to bank he was say "dundake rakhta hu, evening me call karo, etc".

And also cc no.[protected] is not answering phone after holding 17min on phone it's automatically disconnect
                    Bank branch powai

Sri Rama Krishna
                      from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jan 3, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522265

Ref no:[protected]

Acquittal refference number:74332746358635733783412

Ebs refund amount transfered but our account not get credit. Iam konda sreeramakrishna having account in corporation repalle branch.
                      Please refund the amount today. Apsrtc and ebs given above mentioned reffernce numbers. Since 20days iam talking to apsrtc and ebs persons. Please refund the amount
                      Jan 03, 2017
                      Updated by Sri Rama Krishna
                      Ref no:[protected]

acquittal refference number:74332746358635733783412

ebs refund amount transfered but our account not get credit. iam konda sreeramakrishna having account in corporation repalle branch.
                      please refund the amount today. apsrtc and ebs given above mentioned reffernce numbers. since 20days iam talking to apsrtc and ebs persons.please refund the amount

Alin Pani Pani
                        from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                        Dec 30, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 26

I am Alin pani live in chennai. I have given request letter to the ashok nagar branch chennai. For transfer my account from Visakhapatnam to chennai. On 16/12/16
                        But still it's not done. I don't understand that why it's not happening. where or which sides has problems. I have called Visakhapatanam branch also they told me it is not came to the beach but ashok nagar branch telling me that they send the on that day only.
                        Authorization code for sale transaction 729195
                        Refund Reference # 74332746363636211455021

Its been 7 days since the refund notification I have not got the credit back. The refund was processed on 28th Dec 2016
                        Sir plz again tha give my atm pin nomber plz sir my request.

Umesh N Umi
                          Dec 27, 2016

Address: 570021

As per the subject i went to the corporation bank bannimantap branch for taken DD an amount 15000 for the name of slum board developement board banlore .
                          Dis DD applicant is my grand mother the bank staff has nt given DD because they want to see the applicant. When we we asked the manager Where is the rules like dis the manger was replyed roughly and they told you go anywhere and do any thing we dnt bouthger . We need the copy of RBI where is the rules like this the applicant should present for taking the DD kindly requesting you plz give the details off it and tell ur manger to how to behave with the public .

krishna kittu
                            from Hubli, Karnataka
                            Dec 27, 2016

Address: 502334

Dear sir/madam.

My name is bejugam kishore, r/o toopran, medak dist, telangana - 502334,
                            I am account holder of local corporation bank at toopran, bearing account number [protected],

Issue: i received mobile message on 14/08/2016 that atm withdrawal on inr 5652.56 at cnk*cinemark.com (Which is located in usa), it was done with out my concern, regarding this issue i reported bank manager and blocked the atm card, the bank manager responded after 3 months with replay mail form main branch that response also attached with this mail, at finally till date i did not received any credits or proper response from concern departments,
                            I request you please resolve as soon as possible this issue.
                            Dec 28, 2016
                            Updated by krishna kittu
                            My warm thanks for you,

Issue resolved amount credited in my account,
                            Thank you for your quick response, I proud to be organization.

Kishore Bejugam
                            Corporation Bank Dilshad Colony Branch Delhi -110095 manager is converting black money to new currency through back door on regular basis for the Schools(Floradale School Dilshad Garden A/C Holder) & for other Industries who have accounts there .
                            A sting operation or CBI enquiry will bring forth the fact in light if this is done immediately

Royal Deepak Sharma
                              Dec 23, 2016

Address: 110094

Sir mainey 13 nov ko once tym paytm kai wallet mai 1500 rs add kiye they or aaj jakr maikey apney account ki entry karai hai ushmey 2 entry huee hai ek 12:03 jiska net payment id 520242 hai or dusri jo hai vo 12:05 pe huey hai jiski id 556896 hai jismey ki 12:05 wali payment he recive huee hai sir solve my problem paytm waley kehay rhey hai ki bank walo sai pucho hamarey pass to money aayi he nahi hai sir solve my problem

Mera ac no hai [protected]
                              My contact no. [protected]

Rajeev BN
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                Dec 22, 2016

Address: 560091

This is to inform you that, i am not able to check the balance as well. As i opted message banking also i am not getting any messages if any amount deducted from my account or any cheque bounces also. Yesterday when i check my balance previously 15 days ago 1200s and then yesterday 3200s has been deducted from my account but i dint receive any single message or notification also for this. This is seriously very bad service.. I am not sure ability the date of deduction because i will not get any notifications also. Can you tell me for what reason my money got deducted from my account. Please send me the transaction details.

Acc no: sb01042070.

Rajaji nagar branch.

Mob: [protected].
                                I have a sb account with Tiruppur ssi branch.. I have a netbanking and i forgot only authorisation password so please help me

Ac no SB-5539
                                Mobile no [protected],

Kindly Please send me..

Thanking you..

Rushikesh walve
                                  Dec 19, 2016

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 422605

Respected sir/mam
                                  I Rushikesh Ashokrao Walve, is opened account since 6 year, but last 3 or 4 days ago I registered my new mobile no in bank for getting SMS banking service and I also want MMID code for use online money transfer app bt still I don't get msg about new mob no registration. Bank officials told me it will come within 24 hrs but it become so many time goes on.
                                  So please help me.
                                  Jan dhan yojana bank khata hai jis me mera gas subsidy har mahine aata hai 2 mahine se bank jata hun to kahte han dusra khata kholo ye bandh ho gya ye khata jyda din nhi chalta hai a/c n.[protected]
                                  I have transferred the amount to wrong AC no of icici bank plz help me in getting the amt back yesterday I have done it and today evening I came to know that I have transferd to wrong AC no so plz help me out to transfer the AC no to correct AC no
                                  My bank acc no [protected] (current acc) in Nam of durga medicos, I have not received my cheque book and net banking kit as I have have applied for it in my acc opening form...pls avail it as soon as possible.
                                  corporation bank service is having a very very poor, they can not protect your money, your money from your account deducted by itself, & on questioning for your money they have no answer and they give the assumption that we have done the maintenance of our site that why its happening but deducted amount is not received, even net banking is also very very poor, so plz do not open account in this bank

Kuldeep Nath
                                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                    Dec 16, 2016

Address: 335001

Respected head of corp. bank of india,
                                    We r very sorry to inform you that behaviour of our corp. bank branch nathawali disstr. sri ganganagar rajasthan (ifsc code - corp0001942) staff (accept branch manager neha sharma) is very rude. they dont care of their customers. they dont talk politly. they often talk with custmers with aggresion and anger.in these days they are settled the ammount with their nearest and dearest. when any rural account holder went there in branch for cash withdrawal, they refuse to give desirable ammount to the custmer. after closing cash, they settle the cash with their relative and friends. i am also account holder of this branch. and i am suffring with their irresponsible behave. now in these days they are exchanging old currency note with new currency note, with old and fake id with their friends and relatives. so this is my request to you please take a strick action against mr. surender gosain and mrs. deepika gehlot. so that they never dare to do such a irresponsible behave with their account holders.
                                    We are very very happy with branch manager neha sharma.
                                    We discused with manager about this matter, but we dont know why she is not taking any action againt them. so its my appeal to you, take strick action against them.

Kuldipendra nath
                                    Chak 2ml nathawali
                                    Sriganganagar
                                    Rajasthan
                                    Pincode 335002
                                    On 23/03/2021 I was at Corporation bank -IFSC Code:- CORP0003057, PEELAMEDU COIMBATORE TAMIL NADU with my mom to Replace my mom’s ATM Card . The cashier and lady were so rude and mocking customer constantly & Humiliating the customer. They also humiliated my mom, she was so embarrassed and she literally cried when we got home.
                                    Sir kindly take necessary acting, of this inhuman treatment of bank employees.

Balveer Charan
                                      Dec 16, 2016

Address: 335001

Respected head of corp. Bank of india,
                                      We r very sorry to inform you that behaviour of our corp. Bank branch nathawali disstr. Sri ganganagar rajasthan (Ifsc code - corp0001942) staff (Accept branch manager neha sharma) is very rude. They dont care of their customers. They dont talk politly. They often talk with custmers with aggresion and anger.in these days they are settled the ammount with their nearest and dearest. When any rural account holder went there in branch for cash withdrawal, they refuse to give desirable ammount to the custmer. After closing cash, they settle the cash with their relative and friends. I am also account holder of this branch. And i am suffring with their irresponsible behave. Now in these days they are exchanging old currency note with new currency note, with old and fake id with their friends and relatives. So this is my request to you please take a strick action against mr. Surender gosain and mrs. Deepika gehlot. So that they never dare to do such a irresponsible behave with their account holders.
                                      We are very very happy with branch manager neha sharma.
                                      We discused with manager about this matter, but we dont know why she is not taking any action againt them. So its my appeal to you, take strick action against them.

Kuldipendra nath
                                      Chak 2ml nathawali
                                      Sriganganagar
                                      Rajasthan
                                      Pincode 335002

Ravanan Ramachandran
                                        from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                                        Dec 15, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600079

Sir, i am a sb account holder for the last 20 years attached to whites road branch in chennai, tamilnadu. Last week i went personally to deposit rs.6500/- at mint street branch (Which is closer to my office) of your bank. The lady cashier not accepted my cash because i gave her rs.2000/- notes 4 numbers and asked me to deposit exactly rs.6500/- or make a deposit chalan for the amount of rs.6500/-. She is refused to pay the balance amount of rs.1500/-. After arguing with her some times no positive report from her. Immediately i went to manager cabin.. Unfortunately he was not available in the seat.. Then i contacted next superior authority.. But not get any good response. Finally fedup with their nature of works i made correction in my chalan as rs.6000/- and deposited the amount. I want to know the exact reason immediatgely why the lady cashier not accepted my cash... Copy sent to the governor. Rbi, chennai... Ravanan. R.
                                        My account no [protected] kashiram i am purchase a phone and payment paid by my card but payment debit in my account two time but i perches only one times in 10 decmber so please refund my amount
                                        POS 560885 At INSTAKART.
                                        JAI On 10/12/2016 14:54
                                        TRF 8, 999.00
                                        10/12/2016 POS 958303 At INSTAKART.
                                        JAI On 10/12/2016 14:55 TRF 8999.00