Corporation Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 27, 2023
Complaints 1037

File a complaint to Corporation Bank

Having problems with Corporation Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Corporation Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Corporation Bank reviews & complaints page 44

Baby Singh Singh
Dec 15, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

15dec ko is bank ne muje3:30 ko cash Dene se mana Kiya (10000)reason diya ki cash nahi Hai but mere bad ek person ko50000se Jada diye, bank apne logo ko jitnta chahe utna paisa dete Hai, or aam log Khali hath Hai or ye sab mere samne huva plz take action against corporation bank kurukshetra city, aam logo k liye 10000 limt Hai or inke jaan Karo k liye 50000 se Jada
Corporation Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anil Kumar Bishnoi
    from Sonipat, Haryana
    Dec 15, 2016

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

Date[protected] purchase to vishal mega mart sonepat hariyana.
    Any product buying rs-3464.90 first time tranjection is error and second
    Time tranjection is sucessful. But my account both time rs-3464.90 debit.
    72 hrs no refund. And custmer care no are very busy. My problems is immedeatly short out. Plz refund rs-3464.90 in my account.

Bank branch: kundli sonipat 131028

Name :anil kumar bishnoi
    Ac. No:[protected]
    Mob no-[protected]

shri santosh
      Dec 8, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

My account no. is 9902 in corporation bank civic center Marhatal Jabalpur.
      I have done transaction on 3/12/2016. I withdrawal 1500/- atm dont return any money but my account display deducted balance. sir so please solve the matter as soon as possible.So Please return my money in my account. I hope you understand my problem and cooperate me.

VELLORE SILK HOUSE
        from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
        Dec 5, 2016

Address: 632004

The manager of corporation bank, vellore chambell
        Told our staff that we charger, service chargers for our "(staff's also)".
        So, my question is does your bank is operated for your staff's or your bank is operated for customers like us?
        Please make a clear difference between those above questions...

Notes:
        We hold a current account as well as saving account in that branch. Regularly, previous manager dint charger any amount for current account cheques books.

But this manager, charged us and also stated that their corporation bank is only operated for their staff's

kiran m22
          Dec 4, 2016

Address: 400071

I have account in corporation bank (Mumbai chembur branch) bank freezes my account then they said submit your kyc then bank will refresh your account but after submitting kyc document bank employs keep saying that you cannot withdrawal money from account.
          From last 2 weeks i am almost 5 or 6 time i visited branch but they are not giving me any response staff not even give proper explanation the simply say come tomorrow the bank staff is also totally insensitive & makes no attempt to address these problems. On saturday one employee said to me now u cannot withdrawal your money we closed your account. (Forgot your money)
          And i try to call customer care even they are also not responding to calls this is horrible banking experience with corporation and the employees are manner less. Arrogant full of attitude

mukesh sankhe
            from Tarapur, Maharashtra
            Dec 3, 2016

Address: 401501

I Mukesh Narayan Sankhe purchased at Future group (Big Bazzar) yesterday on 2nd Dec 2016 RS 986.19 only.
            I paid through my debit cum credit card. but card decline message shows at big bazzar.
            so I paid through cash at 19:40 pm.
            but at 20.20 Pm I received message from Corporation bank that payment from atm is done.

please check the issue & help me to get my refund money.

Name - Mukesh Narayan Sankhe
            Account no. [protected]
            Corporation Bank
            Boisar branch Maharashtra
            Pin 401501

RajeshS310
              Dec 3, 2016

Address: 110018

At Vikas Puri branch in New Delhi, everyday since demonetisation, there are fights, confusion & commotion. With no one except one old & very rude (often drunk) guard, this branch is pure nuisance to us living next door. The bank staff is also totally insensitive & makes no attempt to address these problems. If this issue is not taken seriously & no action is taken against this branch staff/manager, this can get worse any day. This bank is a sham & a blot on the demonetisation drive. In fact, after seeing this branch's attitude, I strongly feel at least Corporation Bank should be privatized or merged with some other better bank like Bank of Baroda.

I Have tried almost all the numbers available over the Internet with regards to queries and connecting to corporation bank none of the nunbers work why dont you guys update the correct information to which the public can easily call for any queries.

विकास कुन्ऩर
                Dec 3, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

Corporation bank shahabad (M) branch is pathetic branch... Giving preference to influential people... Influential people don't hv to stand in queue... On the other hand common man has to stand in queue for 4hrs... Queue is only for common people... Half of the staff is sitting idle... Even bundle of 100 notes i. E. 10k r given to influential people on road even without entering into branch... Suffered because of i m common man... Nt a man with money and contacts...

Jaya Paryani
                  Nov 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

I have deposited Rs.-27, 500/- in my saving bank account no. SB-58045 (Anjana Dalvi) on 10th Nov 2016 in Khar West Branch Mumbai-52, Branch code is 0334 . The credit of same amount is not yet reflect in my passbook. I am attaching the Xerox of cash deposit slip dully stamped and signed. And also when i submitted these hard copies to the Manager he refuse to acknowledge the hard copy of complaint.

I request you kindly credit the said cash deposited in my SB-58045
                  (Anjana Dalvi) account immediately as I need to withdraw some money for my day to day needs and expenses.

Please do the needful at the earliest.

The same case in complaint number

Raj1234sam
                    Nov 22, 2016

Address: 403701

With the issue of new notes the bank employes face a great stress i understand that but they are so rude that its hard to take. The cashier from murida Goa branch is an example he is mannerless.Arrogant full of attitude.He is not fit to work in front of house instead he should be given work back stage like sweeping or clarical work.I have been to many banks but this cashier was most disrespectful.

s965 Ashok
                      Nov 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Corporation bank, d. B. Gupta marg, (Near faiz rod), karol bagh, new delhi to exchange rs. 2000 at 3.15 but the security guard closed the door and not permitted to enter. I told him that this is public time then how can you refuge, while there were 10 person in the queue.
                      One another security came and threatened me to beat me badly. I fear that and came to my office. Why will i forget, i am a citizen of bharat, i can got only threat and lathi against my rights.
                      Nov 12, 2016
                      rajkumar azamgarh's response
                      my atm card pin is block
                      so kindly unblock my atm in.

Rajkumar yadav
                      a/c 11513
                      saving account
                      my atm card is block
                      so kindly unblock my atm card.

rajkumar yadav
                      a/c11513
                      saving account

Fayaz Ahmad kumar
                        Nov 14, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

Hi all,

I have lost my debit card on 13th july 2016, at bangalore india, i forget to take back my debit card from the atm marathalli bangalore, india. Kindly block my card if it is possible, since i tried all the customer care numbers and also the toll free number, but no response either. Please contact us [protected]

I am very helpless kindly do the needful.

nagendra.mukkunda
                          from Tumkur, Karnataka
                          Nov 13, 2016

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583103

The corporation Bank working at Hosapete in Bellary district has not allowed his customers for withdrawal of the cash on[protected], giving the reason that there is no cash in the Branch.The deputy Manager of the Branch not given good response for the inconvenience of the services hampered. It is the strict violation of the RBI guidelines (Banks should perform regular transactions on 12th and 13th of Nov-2016).In addition ATM was also not functional on[protected].
                          This has caused very much inconvenience for the customers...
                          Also the Branch is located away from the City centre.It is not located in convenient place so that it is easily accessible for the people of Hospet.

Rtkj
                            Nov 11, 2016

Address: 201011

Corporation bank ramprastha branch is pathetic branch... Giving preference to influential people... Influential people don't hv to stand in queue... On the other hand common man has to stand in queue for 4hrs... Queue is only for common people... Half of the staff is sitting idle... Even bundle of 100 notes i. E. 10k r given to influential people on road even without entering into branch... Suffered because of i m common man... Nt a man with money and contacts

Geetesh Malhotra
                              from Jind, Haryana
                              Nov 11, 2016

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

1) the pin of my corporation bank atm was changed by bank for security reasons which i was confirmed by an email and sms containing " dear cardholder, new pin generated for your debit card ending with 4945 due to security reasons. Collect your new pin from your branch. New pin will be effective from 07.11.16 - regards corpbank. I've got this sms on 4th of november and till date i've not been provided the new pin by corporation bank, jind branch (Bank code - 1289).
                              2) i've visited the branch many times in this period and on my visit to branch on 11th november 2016, i tried to talk my problem out with the bank manageras i was dealing with this problem from a long time. But due to his lack of sense of talking to customer, he aggressively replied that he does not deals with this kind of problem and even have the audacity to ask me to leave vigorously and contact the officer seating next to his cabin (From whom i was talking to the entire week). He even doesn't want to listen to my problem and was busy on phone in the whole conversation.

So first, i want to register a complaint of the bank manager, corporation bank, jind branch - 1289 who obviously doesn't know how to talk to customers and has no right to talk to me in aggression. So he should be punished accordingly and should apologise me for the same.

Secondly, i want to register a complaint about the new pin generated by the bank and has not been provided to me till date.

Arun Mule
                                Nov 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000 77

my collage had opned my accuont in corporation bank for only for credit my scolarship.but when after year when my sholarship was crediting that time same day bank deducting some amount for evry month charg thatswy im not use my full scolarship amoun
                                ie;if my scholarship credit 3300 rs sameday bank deduct 900-1000 rs for charg all month
                                request you to please refund or credit my all deducted amount in same account.
                                arun
                                a/c- sb/1/24730(student account)

Jain Ravinder
                                  from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                                  Oct 27, 2016

Address: 110085

Sir/madam,

I am retired bank employee and residing in rohini for last four months. My son is running a shop and want to open a current a/c with your above branch. A dealing person to see my documents and other formalities he requested to collect and fill a/c opening form from a lady sitted outside the counter. She refused to give form and told me to come later as the forms are not available.
                                  I contacted branch head mr. Pardeep guglani, he also show his helpness i the matter.

Next day some person are visiting my sons's shop for different different type form either for atm/account opening etc., i couldn't understand the matter. On interogation it was surprising to know the each and every forms are availbale with pvt vendor near me.

I want to ask it is true that any form relating to bank's customer not provided by the branch. Why a pvt. Vendor taking initiate in the matter.

Pls. Reply me about the fact urgently on ly following e-mail, otherwise i have no optilon to knock the door of rbi/obdusman in the matter.

E-mail id: [protected]@gmail.com.
                                  27/10/2016
                                  Sir, today morning, my debit card ATM is blocked, I was wrong enters pin 3times, so plz help I have some urgent money need so, I request sincerely my problem solved u ur, S faithful
                                  Jeethendra thank u

prabakaran273
                                    from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                                    Oct 21, 2016

Address: 636309

Corporation bank semmandapatty give worst service to customer i tried to update my passbook more than 10 days but still i didn't update that their staff not even give proper explanation the simply say come tomorrow, the close the bank at 2.30 pm itself . even they close ATM, bank manager give lot of partiality to the people . he not even respect the customers
                                    Oct 28, 2016
                                    vishal smg's response
                                    reset my net banking A/C & send to password my email ID OR Mobile NO. [protected]
                                    I am your bank A/C holder I will getting the Net banking kit. this net banking will not working prapraly please salvo the probalm

Mobile No. [protected]

User ID : vishalrr

Please reset the my password :

Sandeep Kumar Kulal
                                      from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                                      Oct 19, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575016
                                      Website: Ir-Resposible response from the Banks Help me desk

Dear Sir/Mam,
                                      This is to bring into your notice that i am been your customer since from 2012 & also i have taken my family to open the account from 2013 at Corporation banak, Shakthi nagar Branch Respectively. The old Management peoples at desk where one of the best peoples who use to respect the Customers & help customers for the queries. But yesterday been mis guided me for my & my sister's enquiry & also made us total Un comfortable during our enquiry. I realy regret to tell that the service quality has degrown vast way, Very Poor & now i am been planning to either change my branch or change bank as i am been to marketting since 8 years & i am holding bank accounts in more than 6 banks & it stays easy to change . But my intention is to, the Response i recieved should not be shown to others.
                                      Awaiting to hear from you soon.
                                      Sandeep Kumar
                                      My Account No [protected]
                                      Shakthi Nagar
                                      Mangalore 575016
                                      Oct 19, 2016
                                      Updated by Sandeep Kumar Kulal
                                      Awaiting to hear from you soon

sonuabusaleh
                                        Oct 18, 2016

Address: 276403

Hi i gone to corporation bank in mohammadabad . Bank ifsc code is CORP0001700 .
                                        I ask sample question .
                                        How to open new account.
                                        But bank staff is very angrilly.
                                        And said go to next counter.
                                        I am reached new help counter .
                                        but this counter same story
                                        Wait come and another staff very bad manner.
                                        I requested please enquury all staff. And suspended.