Country Vacations Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2024
Complaints 600

File a complaint to Country Vacations

Having problems with Country Vacations?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Country Vacations customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Country Vacations reviews & complaints page 27

Frijo Joseph
from Hubli, Karnataka
Aug 2, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Just got a call from Country vacations, Near Punjab National Bank, Daba Gardens, Visakhapatnam. (Ph No. [protected]). The caller introduced herself as Seema. She told me that I have won a holiday package worth of Rs.20000 as gift and to come to the presentation venue tomorrow. Thanks to your reviews, I am not duped. You guys saved my time. Thanks a lot again.
Why don't we approach customer court, if its a sham?
Country Vacations customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Thanks for giving your reviews about Country vacation.
I also got call from this organisation saying me as lucky draw winner. They asked me to collect the prize worth Rs 25000. On asking about the prize or their company profile, they were reluctant to give answer. They just told that their company is C.V. organisation. Now I can understand, why they are not revealing the prize or company details.
Thanks again!!

vignesh_med
    Jul 18, 2011

Message body
    I m Dr.B.VIGNESH MBBS., residing at F99, Alsa Apartments, 4th street, Anna Nagar East , Chennai - 600102. I was called to your Country Vacations Office at T.NAGAR, Chennai over phone to consider your membership on May 27, 2011. MR. YUSUF and MRS.BANU explained to me that Country Vacations is providing RCI membership as complimentary if i become a member of Country Vacations for 5 years. They also insisted i can rent out my holidays like Rs.8000/day through Country Vacations itself and i will only have to call your customer care for that.They also insisted i pay the entire amount of Rs.78,000 or atleast Rs.25,000 by credit or debit card on the same evening and they will show me the documents containing the terms and conditions of Country Vacations within an hour. They also said the documents will only contain what they said and its only a formality to sign it. They made me pay Rs.25,000 by my debit card and gave a reciept for it stating DT04/520 as my membership ID and never showed me the documents because it was closing time (8.45 PM). I believed them and accepted their request to sign the document the next day. When i visited the office the next day they insisted me to sign in your Club Membership document with no mention about your Vacation ( Blue and Studio type) and called it to be the new document for Country Vacations. I refused to sign the documents and left your office. I called up your customer care office at Smith Road, Chennai, the same day and came to know that RCI Membership is never a part of your 5year membership plan and i have to pay extra if i needed it.. So i contacted Mr.YUSUF and Mrs.BANU the next day to enquire about RCI Membership. They both insisted people who answered me at your CUSTOMER CARE division are wrong and they will make arrangements for RCI Holidays if i sign the documents. I was really disappointed with the treatment meated out to me by people at your T.NAGAR Office and the false commitments they gave, just to make me a member. I have suffered mental torsure and agony by repeated phone calls everyday from these people to make me sign these documents and also i got no proper answer from them regarding my money.I was always interested in taking your 5 year CV Membership along with RCI for the afore mentioned sum of Rs.78,000 and i m not at all interested in other options.I believed in Country Vacations because it is a reputed firm but i feel disheartened by these actions.I request the concerned authorities of Country Vacations to take necessary steps solve this problem and refund my money as soon as possible
    Till now i have not recieved any kind of communication from them. I request the concerned authorities to kindly help me. My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
    Country Vacations customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

G SIVA KUMAR
      Jun 22, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

To Secunderabad
      The Manager 15 Jun 2011
      Country Vacations
      Hyderabad

CANCELLATION OF MEMBERSHIP

1. This is in reference to my letter dated 07 Mar 2011.

2. I, G Siva Kumar, membership No. MLM 6128 of August 2008 had personally submitted a letter for cancellation of membership to Mr K Kishore at Country Vacations, Begumpet. Since September 2008, I appeared in Himayatnagar Office several times and submitted letters asking for cancellation of my membership and return back my hard-earned money, as the executives cheated me with false promises.

3. I have paid an amount of Rs 85,000/- for this membership and till today availed no facility from the club or vacations as it was of no use to me at all. Initially while promoting this membership to me, the executive promised the following:-

(i) Business with this membership in shape of sale of vacations facilitated
      through the Country vacations.
      (ii) 7 days 7 nights packages every year, anywhere in India for lifetime.
      (iii) 2 Years Tasha membership.
      (iv) Country club membership.
      (v) 150 Sq yrds Plot at Jangam Venture ( Rs 15,000/- to be paid towards
      registration)
      But in fact when I actually received the documents it showed much lesser packages and when I contacted the Office in Sep 2008, I came to know that no such sale of vacations is facilitated by the office. They advised me to deposit Rs 15,000/- towards plot registration, reasoning with me that, the plot is enough compensation for the amount. I had taken a loan against my salary to pay the amount. This membership is a strain on my salary. If I would had put this amount in my PF it would have easily crossed over one-lakh rupees by now. The executives cheated me to achieve their targets.

4. I request your’ benign office to please cancel the membership in total and refund me back my hard –earned money. My a/c details are as below:

Name: G Siva Kumar G Siva Kumar
      Bank: ICICI Bank Flat No 305, Venus Enclave
      S/B A/C No: [protected] S.P Colony, Trimulghery
      Secunderabad -15

-sd-
      (G Siva Kumar)
      Copy to:
      1. CMD, CCIL, Hyderabad.
      2. Central Customer Care, Hyderabad.

shaiksony
        Jun 21, 2011

I am one of the victim who falled into this and lost money. I urge u all to write you reviews in the below link so that it gets world wide name to this fraud company.

http://www.facebook.com/country.vacations#!/country.vacations?sk=reviews

This country vacations will make all false commitments to grab our money. Once they got money they never help us in booking the holidays and they never return our money.
        I was selected on a lucky draw and they called me and my husband and offerred some free gifts and given 2 hr presentation with their false commitments. So we have taken membership by paying 1 Lakh. Their false commitments are like ....
        1. They will offer life time ...membership with 7 holidays per year.
        2. If we book earlier like 45 days prior we can get 14 days per year.
        3. Whenever you want you can cancel your membership and they will return your money.
        4. Discount on flights
        5. Discount on food.
        Since few months i am trying to book holidays but no one is helping, and all are saying that bookings are not available now
        and COUNTRY VACATIONS CUSTOMER CARE ITSELF TOLD THAT THEIR SALES TEAM MADE SOME FALSE COMMITMENTS. WE WILL TAKE ACTION ON THEM.
        I have their holiday membership and I don't think the same way. They have beautiful and absolute places to visit. I visited Manali last time and the resort is fabulous and I liked their services. You just need to plan well in advance before booking.

sachinbneve
          Jun 21, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I would like to launch a complaint againt Country Vacation since i had paid amount of 80,000 INR in 2008 but till date i didnt receive any membership card or any information regarding my membership. i have made several follow-up with them but after getting no response, i have written to them to cancel my membership in 2009 their was no reply action from there end. On this i have given notice to country club through consumer forum as attached copy in 2009 but still i have not received any response and money from them.

I m urgently looking for some action and money from country club. Please support other consumer forum members to reslove this matter at earliest.

Sachin B Neve.
          I had also having same problem

jeetender2011
            Jun 9, 2011

I have applied for country vacations membership on 5th Jun 2010 and 6, 7th June were the holidays for their office. Whereas I have send the email for cancellation. Then on 8th I went to their office in Pune for cancellation of the membership. They are telling that you shall get only 20 % of the cash I have deposited on 5th of June. 80% they are going to keep without any service.

nnbanerjee
              from Raia, Goa
              May 28, 2011

The Country Vacation is company of cheaters and run by Politicians. I paid hefty amount as one time membership fee for 30 years. The company promised to allot a free plot at Pune. However, ever after two years the company is mum about the plot. The Country Club is a FRAUD COMPANY so please beaware of putting any many to the company. It is a junk company and we need to sue the company for cheating so many people.

rj101084
                May 25, 2011

I am totally unsatisfied from the start of the membership with Country vacations,
                till date I do have lot of complaints, please go through the list of complaints raised by me,
                which are not been answered properly, request you to take it seriously:

1. During the explanation session it has been told by the agents (Wahid & Saiyed) that if you will give the membership amount (80,000 INR) by Credit card, you will have be required to pay the amount in 36 EMI's (2,222 INR Per month) But as I can see in my HDFC Credit card statement, 12 month installments has been deducted at the same day.
                This information has not been given during the session.

2. During the session, It has been told us that, you will be having Free Insurance from HDFC, for that I didn't got the document yet.

3. During the session, it has been told us that as you are the member of Country Club, you will not be charge for any facility in Country Clubs, but when I visited CK27 (Bengaluru), and found nothing is free, for each & everything I need to pay.

4. Withing an year of memberhship I told them to arrange a booking for holidays, but they spoil it and they have gave any accommadation.
                Even I paying I am not getting the benefits

5. They told me that If you will not be satisfied you can cancel your membership any time, but not they are not giving me any update for the same.

Please help me to get my money back. They are making fool to all other people also, please take a serious action on it.

RJ
                Hi please get us your contact details, so tht we can help you out - Aravintha Krishnan

dhriti01
                  May 25, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Followings commitments were given while applying for membership# CVA570031:
                  In all the properties, car can be availed (along with the optional guide) by paying only the fuel charges

14 Days vacations can be availed per year, including 7 days bonus. While booking for holidays, if booked more than 45 days in advance, bonus holiday can be availed first, with actual 7 days holiday can be availed later or can be carried forward in the following year

In all the properties, kitchen facilities can be availed or cook(s) can be used at nominal charges

Properties in India can be availed a no extra cost, except nominal service charges. Properties outside India can be availed (from RCI) by paying extra charges (around Rs. 7,000)

There are around 176 properties in India which can be availed for holiday purpose

Confirm booking of the properties can be made available with 7-10 days advance booking

Life-time club facilities will be provided to the member and for members at Kolkata, can use Kasba and Baruipur club immediately

But now, they are unable to fulfill these commitments. Hence I asked for cancellation of the membership, but they did not cancelled and telling that even they cannot fulfill the commitments, they will not cancel it and will not refund any amount. Means I must go whatever they provide (and even they don't).

Question is, am I leaving a country where anobody like this company can do fraud and continue their business?

Could you please do the needful? So that either they fulfill the commitments or cancel the membership and full money-refund of Rs. 90,000 (Ninety thousand) at the earliest.

humanity
                    May 16, 2011

IF ANYONE INTHIS FORUM WANT THEIR MONEY BACK ........the only way is filing a case against SHAJI MATHEW.. he is the master mind behind these frauds. He maintains & trains teams of young & innocent college drop outs and encourages them to loot people of their hard earned money. He has been playing with LAW and has been looting people for years. He now lives in a luxuroius house in Hyderabad and has earned crores for himself and his boss Rajeev Reddy. Myself and many other have approched the top officials in cops and other government untis and have been able to get back the money only after threatning these guys. SHAJI MATTHEWS is a very big cluprit ignored in our society, there are unbailable warrents isseued against him in many cities but every time he puts forward his best trained managers and runs from the back door. I suppose ther is a lot more media attaention that has to be drwn to this kind of daily scams so I request any media person on this form to please invetigate and brign forward the truth and save the hard earned money of many inocent people.
                    yes same thing happened with us. we have been cheated from country vacation people for 1.25Lkh. we have no idea on how to get back our money.
                    Following are some of the details explained verbally to us before becoming the member of CV.

We have to pay 1.25 lkhs on the same day as an membership fee and if we want to cancel our membership the we can do that and we will get our money back.

The above point was not mentioned in the agreement papers.

Now when we approach the CV branch for cancellation they are saying that we cant cancel it and they are not going to refund the money and they are asking for the poof of written document.
                    Please help us to get back our money. we don't have any proof to file a complaint against country vacation.

parvathy.leo
                      May 13, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I received a call from country vacations on May 9th 2011 telling that i got a gift voucher for a travel package from a lucky dip at a fest in Cochin. Describing the offer details and benefits of life time membership we had taken a membership for 35,000 rs. but now i 've seen numerous complaints from people about the firm and their gift vouchers. Kindly inspect the truth behind this firm and help us to get back our money.Mr. Y Rajeev Reddy is said to be the CMD of Country Club India Ltd.
                      PLEASE FILE COMPLAIN AGAINST SHAJI MATTHEW ...THE CULPRIT BEHIND ALL THESE TROUBLE, HE IS THE ONE WHO IS RUNNING THESE CHEATING TEAMS TO LOOT EVERYONES MONEY.HE IS THE ONE WHO IS ENCOURAGING THEM TO KNOCK INNOCENT POEPLE OF THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY.AND HE HIMSLEF IS LIVING A KINGSIZE LIFE IN HYDERABAD...
                      I have their holiday membership and I don't think the same way. They have beautiful and absolute places to visit. I visited Manali last time and the resort is fabulous and I liked their services. You just need to plan well in advance before booking.

shivani.patel
                        May 12, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

i have also been victimized by fraud of country vacations. they have promised to allot 2000 sq ft plot at kolad near pune in 2008. it is 2011 and no newz on that front, plus all the time we request for hotel reservation, they decline that by saying no rooms are available. it has happened no of times and because of that we have not been able to enjoy single day vacation till date.

They are fraud and don't trust them.

Shivani
                        Hi Shivani !
                        I am also victim for same but we have to take some steps to stop them. If you want to join, pls contact me so that we can decide with all such members cheated by these culprits.

Pradeep Kumar Tomer
                        Pune/Chennai
                        M-[protected]

abhaycsharma
                          May 12, 2011

Myself Abhay Sharma, I think we are born fool Indians or this country club(country vacation) is Fraud. I am amazed, Indian govt do not take action after a long chain of complaints. If i met Mr. Reddy one day i will pass a tight slap on his face. Same this happened with me, i took 10 year membership by paying 105000 rs after listning their mind bigling scheme.
                          10 years memebership, life time club membership, 2 weeks a year free vacations in their resorts, free meals, free sight seeing, 5 star facilities free.........but all this is false, after paying 105000 Rs and 6000 AMC you need to pay more[protected] rupees for 4 night stay in their resorts everytime(which they dont tell during conversation), resorts are worst, meals are poor quality, even you will hardly get booking is resorts. Actually now they have more members than their capacity. This is a fraud company. Being an Indian i want to help other people. Please guide me how can we atop this comapny from this farud...........i am ready to take legal action if someone guide me.....shame on Indian Govt. who let these type of fraud comapnies work in India.....!!!!! My contact number is [protected]. People who want to take action against this company pls contact me.
                          I am also one of victim for same. Can we do something to stop this. I think now its high time to stop all this. I am with you & might be so many people wants justice for same. Can we plan & share thoughts for this. Kindly contact or I will contact you shortly.

Pradeep Kumar Tomer
                          Pune/Chennai
                          M-[protected]

jssvosr
                            May 10, 2011

Hello All,
                            I took the membership of country club and paid an advance amount of Rs. 50,000. As per the executive, the membership could be cancelled any time and the amount would be refunded with interest. Now I am in need of money and I approached the regional office of the club in Hyderbad. There the executive named Naveen told me that the membership cannot be cancelled and they do not accept any cancellation. There is no such clause mentioned in the agreement. After a serious discussion they got ready to go for the cancellation but said the refund would be done in 4 months. No company in the country takes so long for the refund and these guys are not ready to give any confirmation in writing as well. I want to get my money back. Request you to please help.
                            Hi, they did the same with us also. we also ask for refunding money but they said that they wont return back any money. there is no such clouse of refunding money back. many times i call to the customer servise but they cuold not respond me well. i am not at all satisfied with the company. my executive said that they will help us regarding our querries. but when i ring him he will not respond my call. sometime his number will come switched off. i too want my money back. please help me to get money back from country vacation.

ashwi53
                              Apr 29, 2011

I took membership almost 3 years ago; with the promise of a plot...and ofcourse not fulfilled. The membership cards itself took 2+ years to come!! They also promised a club membership but yet to be operational!!

Now in lieu of hte plot they promised something else, took an additional 45K from me and again are falling back on their promise

They are never reachable, slimy folks...never return calls.

Need to know how to drag them to court. I saw a lot of complaints as well...let's connect.. my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                              facing the same problem...call me on [protected]...my name is ashish naik
                              dis all rubhish now country vacations in pune is havin a vry good faclites i m a member of country club in pune from last 1 yr and m enjoying my membership i think u shaould have 2 enjoy.. and if not beliving then go for vacation m sure u gone enjoy it ... and after dat u coment..!!

Sanjiv singh

sac123
                                Apr 27, 2011

On 27.04.11, i had received a call that i had won a lucky draw in january with 10 other peoples for which i have to come with my wife to collect my vacation voucher and kitchen crockery set in VIPUL ANGORA MALL, MG ROAD , GURGAON .I was ready to go for the same as but want to search for the offer as i did not believe that any company will give me vacations and gift for free.

After reading all complaints in this site, i had decided not to go to this offer.Infact the representative called me and try to convince me that i don't have to enroll for any membership, i rejected him throughly.

Thanks to information availiable at this site and all peoples who submitted their complaints that i saved my money.

If any authority/police officer is reading this, pl note following fraud people names and numbers from country vacations :

Karim : [protected]
                                Manoj sharma : [protected]
                                Amit : [protected]

PLEASE DONT GET IN THEIR TRAP.COUNTRY VACATIONS IS FRAUD.

Sachin
                                Gurgaon
                                absolutely sachin and its not just in a aprticular city BUT across the country!!
                                All,

I won my legal case against Country Vacations, I had joined as a member in April 2008 and after constant harassment, took the help of lawyer Vijay Kumar at VK & Co, bangalore and filed a legal case in District Consumer Disputes redressal forum at bangalore (Urban) via complaint No 283/2010 in year 2009.

Even though the wait for the verdict was 1 and half year long, the end verdict of the honorable court was in my favour and I got the refund of my money .

I suggest all who have been duped by this fraud company to take the law course and teach them a lesson .Have patience and don`t give up until you win the case .

Thomas George

Neetu1
                                  Apr 24, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

There are always a bad & good side of everything.And you can't judge until and unless you someday take time out to plan a vacation & request.
                                  We are also getting gre8 appreciative response,for the holidays we provide.

They even say that we must take packages in Country Vacations,so that we can plan & have fun.Holidays are for good memories,chillax & relaxation.

Don't panic unless you use one such vacations.

And even if,you don't get a vacation,then also do let us know.

Neetu!
                                  Lucknow!
                                  please ask your reps to be true and honest and stick to the committments they make FIRST

rrkallepa
                                    from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
                                    Apr 18, 2011

Country Vacations (CV) Hyderabad is cheating members. I paid 1.95 lakhs for country vacations membership. CV sales person (Aamir - cell # [protected]) and his manager M/S Raheem Unnisa (cell # [protected]) ke free CC membership, free summer camp for kids, etc.) but they are asking to pay money for everything now. THEY ARE CHEATERS AND I SUGGEST PEOPLE NOT TO TAKE ANY MEMBERSHIP THERE.

I am supposed to get free holiday vacation for 7 days (+ 7 days free) per annum for 30 years in any country resorts (in India & abroad) but when I asked them to book 1 week vacation in their Dubai resort they asked me to pay around Rs. 3500 per night saying that Dubai propery is a rental property and it is not free for members.

I want to cancel my membership and get my money back. I have approached my advocate and will be sending notice to them shortly.
                                    company is totally fraud, and all the employee are expert in beafuling the people . I think that we all should be get togather to fight with this problem and teach a correct lesson to company to get our hard earn money back.
                                    Yes. My advocate sent notice to them on my behalf and would be filing a lawsuit in Consumer Court this week. If more people join then we can better fight with this company.

agravin
                                      Apr 17, 2011

Herewith I would like to Caution everybody about Country Club/ Country Vacations. They will talk to you only till get payment from you after that they will behave like Thieves & Burglars.

I had taken their membership & now feeling sorry for having done so.

I would like to gather more people preferably from Pune to fight against them in Mob.

Those who got cheated from Country Club Please get in touch with me at [protected].

Lets gather & fight against country club in unity & teach them a lesson.

Vinod, Pune
                                      we are with u to fight against country vacation. we also feel bad to be a member of this company.

Prakashhegde1
                                        Apr 14, 2011

I have taken membership from country vacations. And totally unhappy with the servise. From Last 3 month I am trying to reach the members they dont pick up the call. Their customer Service is shut down. Trying to reach Khalid, Manjula, Glory & Mr Prabhu. Every one is a big cheaters. country vacations is a fradulant company.