Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 31

jainarayan1994
from DELHI, Delhi
Oct 21, 2021

Address: 1064A, STREET NO.6/4, DURGA MANDIR BLOCK, JAIN NAGAR, KARALA, DELHI-110081

This JAI NARAYAN resident of DURGA MANDIR BLOCK, JAIN NAGAR, DELHI-81 and since last month there is too much dirty water supply in our locality due to the supply of dirty water, the number of diseases in the locality is increasing steeply.
And for this I have also complained many times manually at DELHI JAL BOARD office and online with complaint no.[protected] and putting reminder for that.
But no action was taken by them.
I REQUEST YOU TO GIVE US TAKER FACILITY TILL THE WATER PIPE IS NOT REPAIRED.
AND I AM REQUESTING YOU TAKE A NECESSARY STEPS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yatinsmile
    from Delhi, Budh Vihar Phase 2, Delhi
    Oct 20, 2021

Address: CL 2/5E Chandu Lal Colony Budh Vihar Phase 2

I would like to update that in spite of having a water connection and meter installed, we are not getting the line water for the last one in our colony.
    I have already filed many grievances against the department and informed to JEE & Action but still, we are not getting the line water.

1. [protected] - Yatender Kumar
    2.[protected] - Farukh Ansari
    3. [protected] - Ashok Kumar Rai
    4. [protected] - Suresh Arora - [protected]
    5. [protected] - Deepak Kumar - [protected]

Vinod Sabharwal
      Oct 20, 2021

Address: F-272A, 2nd floor, Lane No. 12, Pandav Nagar Delhi

Yellow water and smell in drinking water in our street no 12, House No. F- 262 to F-272A, Pandav Nagar, Delhi -110091

O P Bhardwaj
        Oct 19, 2021

Address: B-103, Jagatpuri Extension, Delhi-110093.

Reference to Bill no.[protected] dt 19.10.2021 for Rs. 119.00 regarding K No. [protected] as per reading dated 19.10.2021, in this regard I would like to inform you that as per reading during the month of June, 2021 there was NIL charges . But during the month of August, 2021 my door was closed and DJB reader had billed according to door closed while reading at that time was under 20 KL .

Kindly arrange to reverse above charges Rs. 119.00 as we had not used water more that 20 KL in any particular period .

Your response in above matter will be highly appreciated.

Thanks and regards.

Krishan Kumar Bhardwaj C/o Late Sh. Om Prakash Bhardwaj

delhimissionfield
          Oct 19, 2021

Address: 8/16 kalkaji extn, New Delhi

Dear Sir.
          With due respect i would like to complaint that our Water Meter is not working properly, I therefore kindly request you to change our Meter.

Your sincerely

Mr.Lalrosiama
          8/16, Kalkaji Extension

Shafaque Aziz
            Oct 18, 2021

Address: F-27 second floor johri farm

Sir, my meter reading has not be done for water bill..yet the bill has come... My bill never came and the recent reading is also missing in the bill.. today is the last day of submission...kindly resolve this.

kewalk0402
              Oct 14, 2021

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Today I am in receipt of bill from DJB of Rs. 9850 for my KNo.: [protected], since a long time. As informed by your meter reader yesterday, my meter has stopped functioning long back, resulting in generation of water bill whereas water is rarely consumed, as the house mostly remains locked.

Please help me with a new replacement of the faulty meter and correction in water bill accordingly.

Jagpreet Gill
                Oct 14, 2021

Address: No. 4566 & 4592 Street No 13 & 12, Jai Mata Market, Tri Nagar, Delhi-110035

The Commisioner
                Delhi Jal Board

Sub- Illegal Bore well & Un-authorized Construction

This is to inform you that in un-authorized Construction of two Houses No. 4566 & 4592 Street No 13 & 12, Jai Mata Market, Tri Nagar, Delhi-110035 have digged a bore well in their construction site without approval. which is illegally made by them and they are wasting lot of water.They have covered their borewell with bricks.

Moreover, this is to bring to your notice that there is serious unauthorized construction, without proper approval & protocols of covering while demolishing the building, due to which stones our falling on road, vehicles & people. which is very serious crime of damaging the personal belongings and bodily injury of residents.Furthermore, All this construction have been narrowing the passage of the road because they have placed the bricks on the road and every second day truck is coming to drop the things.

We had requested the local administrative body to come into action to stop the unauthorized construction but all such requests have fallen on deaf ears. It is pertinent to state that the local administrative body is allowing him to carry on the unauthorized construction by becoming mere spectators. This construction is creating lot of miseries for the residents around and is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow the same practice.

For safety reasons I am not disclosing my identity to you. Please take the serious action and stay the unauthorized construction.

It is therefore prayed before your goodself that immediate action should be taken against him to stop the ongoing illegal construction and penalized him for illegal bore well.

kusum hooda
                  from new delhi, Delhi
                  Oct 14, 2021

I am having DJB connection with kno, [protected] the meter reading is not being taken from my meter since past 10-11 months and bill on average policy basis is being sent since past through 1 year approx. Also I was away from home and nobody was present at home earlier now I am receiving huge bills. One time the reading guy came and said the meter is faulty please take new readings and make correction in bill

kusum hooda
                    from new delhi, Delhi
                    Oct 14, 2021

Grievance id -[protected] & [protected] & [protected] on their website http://djb.gov.in/DJBPortal/portals/DJBCustomer.portal?_nfpb=true&_st=&_pageLabe...
                    marked as resolved without doing anything and making amendments in bill as i was not living in my home for more than 1 year and the jal board keeps on sending me huge bills by assuming basis now as I'm back now requested them to take fresh readings and send me the correct bill now but nothing done

M L Narang
                      Oct 12, 2021

Address: 1/6138/2-F East Rohtash Nagar, Shahdara, Delhi-110032

The Bill received for K no.[protected] for Rs.28094/- which is too high. Only two widows live in the Flat where the above connection is installed and more over these two widows are away to Dehradun for over two month. There were NIL consumption of of Water during the period for which this bill is raised for Rs.28094/-.The bill should be withdrawn immediately.

Riyaaaaaaaaa
                        Oct 11, 2021

I have opted for self meter billing but on my bill generation date m sewa showed error that bill can be generated only once I tried a lot but was unable to take reading but after one month I got bill on ad-hoc basis saying ns what does ns means. And why dj. Is cheating us all the meter reading agents are corrupt and take wrong readings why

Rajesh Kumar Mewati
                          Oct 10, 2021

Dirty Water Supply in Sector 8, A Block, Dwarka

Address: A-126, Sector 8, Dwarka, New Delhi 110077

Off a quarter or more, water supply is so dirty that me, my kids, my neighbors have fallen sick. TDS has gone beyond 400 as we measured n water is full of smell. Are we gonna die of DJB before facing covid ???...
                          Saanjh25
                          Oct 10, 2021

Place- Pooth Kalan, North west delhi
                          Pincode-110086
                          The water supply in this area is severely bad, it stinks like sewer water, completely blackish in colour and can make people sick.
                          We are facing this problem since last 3-5 days, please look into the matter and resolve it as soon as possible, as in covid time such water supply can cause severe health issues and it's such a big carelessness on your part.

skw
                            Oct 10, 2021

Address: N-35, PANCHSHILA PARK

K no [protected]
                            Bill not received nor posted on your site
                            I have this problem for the last 2 years
                            repeated follow, it is so much of a hassle

ambikabasu
                              from delhi, Delhi
                              Oct 10, 2021

Address: b-5/158, Sector-5, ROHINI , Newdelhi

Ther is no water supply for four days in B5/158, Sector 5 Rohini.

Bhawna Dighlia
                                Oct 9, 2021

Address: Hno-133 village nawada new delhi near back side of girls government school pin code -110059

On the main gate of our road water leakage problem are there .There is a one pipe that were leaked and water runs continuously from that.Due to that many bacteria are also spread. so please kindly come and check the problem as soon as possible.

sonu999014
                                  Oct 8, 2021

Address: 90-H pocket A1 Mayur vihar phase-3

Delhi Jal Board member came two time to my house and took meter reading 2 times and even then the status of meter reading is set as MLOC in the latest water bill. My K.No is [protected]. I was not expecting this from Delhi Jal Board even after taking meter reading 2 times. It is not fair with the cosumer. Please look into the mater as DJB is generating more amount in bill by setting false MLOC status in water bill than we are consuming. Please resolve the issue.

Jyoti Seh
                                    Oct 8, 2021

We don't have any water supply in c1 block palam vihar Gurgaon from 2 days now plz look into it

Charanjeet94
                                      Oct 8, 2021

I am resident of F 94 Second Floor, left portion Kirti Nagar . Today early morning I found our water meter theft, installed at the ground floor common area. Not only my meter, meter of our neighbour in the same building, right portion of 2nd floor aldo stolen.

I request you to register an FIR in this regard for the purpose of applying new connection and also for investigation purpose.

Water water is still in the name of the builder Harcharandas.

My Water meter no is K No [protected] although floor no and side not mentioned on the bill

(Water meter no [protected] is of our neighbour Me Ajay Talwar and meter in the name of Mr Chander Prakash also theft)

Kindly acknowledge the Comolaint.

Thanks and Regard

Charanjeet Singh
                                      H/o Avinder Arora ( Landlady)