Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]

Having problems with Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] reviews & complaints page 96

arvind singh chaudhary
Aug 21, 2010

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I want to make your attention regarding the problem faced by me and all the working persons at Okhla phase 2 and 1in making of new and renewal of dtc pass.As there is no facility of making the new and renewal of dtc pass at kalkaji bus depot we have to go to nehru place.Timing for making the pass is 8:30am which was 7:00am earlier and the rush of college students is also creating the problem for office going persons.Office timing for us is 8:00am and 9:00 am because of this we get late for the office and only the reason is that no facility is available at near by dtc bus depot.

We request you to plz open the counter for making the new and renewal of dtc pass at kalkaji bus depot if you want something else we have to do.Plz tell us.
i want job in delhi transport corporation ples tell me any dtc job i am i big problem so tell me

sbhu
    Aug 20, 2010

I lived in Budh Vihar and I am working in Qutab Institutional Area near NCERT from Budh Vihar there is no direct bus NCERT/Haus Khaz/ Mehruali terminal. I requested you to please Sanction a low floor bus route bus from Budh Vihar to NCERT / haus Khaz via Deepali Chowk, Keshav College, Rani Bagh, Punjabi Bagh, Dhaula Khuan, Mohmmmad Pur Village, R K Puram, Munirka, Katwaria Srai, Qutab Hotel, Hauz Khas/Mehrauli We are suffering very much because there is no direct bus. We could not reach on time to office. We are getting late because of changing the buses two to three times we take another bus for reaching the destination and it takes one and a half hour. Kindly make arrangement for ordinary Route or limited bus NCERT / Haus Khaz Terminal/Mehruali Terminal.

Hoping for a favorable response.

I live in Budh Vihar and I am working in Patel Nagar there is a single direct bus(962)service. The frequency of this service is very retarded as probably DTC does not have enough buses. However with induction of your new fleet i am sure that more buses can be planned to run on this route. I request you to please sanction a few more low floor bus on route from Budh Vihar to Patel Nagar.We are suffering very much because there is only service. We could not reach on time to office. Kindly make arrangement for ordinary Route or limited bus.

Hoping for a favorable response

abc_go2004
      Aug 7, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

DTC driver are not stopping the buses at the bus stops and they drive such recklessly that many a times they are found racing with the private buses. Today (7th August 2010) I have boarded Route no:-971 at about 2:45pm from Surya Nagar to Anand Vihar terminal when I asked him that please drop inside the terminal as my mother could not walk that much distance from the main road to Anand Vihar terminal he started arguing and was using very bad language. He moreover told me that his duty is completed now he will not go inside the terminal but when we had asked him at the time of boarding he had committed that he will be going inside terminal. So these buses should be checked whether they are providing the appropriate services or not.
      Hello sir/ madam,
      I wanted to take your concern about the daily bus problems which are feces by regular user of DTC buses. notice that there so many users using the DTC bus services in daily routine. And I don’t think so that anybody notice & taking any actions against these complaints. Even they don’t worry about these complaints. Because I think they no need to facing these problems & travel by these buses or they got the special services. That’s why they don’t care about it.

I am also a one o[censored]ser of DTC buses. I just make your notice that route no 544, 540 & 500, which is belongs to south Delhi. the bus drivers are not stop the bus on bus stand properly, mostly the bus is in the running mode and passengers used to run for catch the bus. When he passed out the stand then he stop the bus. I don’t know for whom? He is stopping the bus. Sometimes they bus was full packed with the passengers after that they trying to fill it up again even their no space for one step & they forcefully trying to close the doors. Which is hurts so many time to the users. It’s really very dangerous things. Sometimes they
      (driver)used to open the bus doors on red light & on mid road anywhere the passengers wave him for stopping bus & and he stopped it doors were still opened. When some complaints him for some issues then he arguing with them & misbehave with them.
      This is not about the one bus issue its about all bus driver’s & conductors. They misusing their position which is given by the GOVT to them. I am not blaming the organization but I think this is the new crowd who taken in during the CWG from private sector to GOVT sector. They used to do the rough driving, misbehaving with the passengers.
      I am not talk about some particular bus no. particular bus or particular bus services. It’s about all those buses who’s not doing their duties in proper manor. Every morning people used to face some new problems.
      This my request to you please take the appropriate action on it. Because it can be solved by you it’s not impossible thing which cants solved by the YOU.

One of bus user.
      I am also suffering from this kind of rude behaviour & non stopage of DTC buses at their stop, , today i have to reach peera garhi before 8.30 A.M but due to non stopage of bus at their stop i m unable to reached, route no 254 vehicle no DL1PC-8262, the driver of this bus did not stop at Samaypur Badli, story does not end here he furhter refuse to open gate at other stopage, and even he did not stop bus at any one of the single stopage, when we requested to open the gate, he start arguing & using abuse language, and said "main sarkari karamchari hu jo ukhad sakta hai ukhadh le" this is very rude

Kindly tak some serious action towards the same & also against for the driver.

Amit Garg
      Samaypur Badli

amitsharmabhat
        Aug 6, 2010

DTC BUS SERVICE ARE NOT PROVIDE 306 ROUT (KLYANPURI TO NEHRU PLACE. PLS IMEDITALY PROVIDE LOW FOOLR BUS IN THIS 306 ROUT(KLAYANPURI TO NEHRU PLACE.
        There is no service of 374 from Nehru Place to Nand Nagri between 5:00 P.M. to 7:30 P.M. All the passangers are facing lots of problems, specially who are working in Nehru Place. Office hour finished off at 5:00 but they are late by 2:00 hours just because of POOR DTC SERVICE. If one bus is on time then all the buses come line by line on the same time and rest of the time there is no service. All the people are very disappointed by the the DTC drivers & conductors also.If the bus come then driver not stop at the bus stand, means everybody is corrupted. I just want to know, who is responsible for this terrible service of DTC bus? If we pay all the taxes to government then we want some favourable services from govt. Why should we face this unwanted problem in our life? We already have lots of problems in our life then why we tolerate this? I am very disappointed by this...

I live in Bhorgarh village near narela. This is complaint about the dtc bus service on route no. 103/112/175/179. These bus route has very poor bus services. The operations and their schedule was vary par from as per on the papers. There are times when there are 2-3 buses runs parallel in less the interval of 0-2 mins. and there are time when we have to wait for even more than one to one and half hour for the buses.

And since the new depot starts operating in narela which was on the route of 103/112/175/179 which is at less than 2 km from bhorgarh village, villagers are facing more problem than in the past. The drivers does not complete their route to narela via bhorgarh instead they turn the bus to the depot leave the passengers on the depot, from where we have to wait for another bus or some another means. And even from they start their journey directly from the depot to their destination, even the route should be via narela and bhorgarh.

One point that I want to highlight is that there is so much vehicles(gramin sewa) are running on that route out of which mostly are unauthorised or they have permit of other route indeed, they are running their vehicle on this route. And there is no point that this route is not that much congested. I am sure if the buses completed their route from lampur border/safiabad border or narela to the purani delhi rly. stn. or azadpur inspite of jahangipuri or narela depot or satyawadi raja harishchandra hospital, then there will be not point of saying this.

Today on 4th of oct 2011, I have to wait 70-75 min. at budhpur stand for the dtc bus of route 103/112/175/179. This is not some exception, actually this happens so oftenly.
        Sir/Madam

I live in Safiyabad border in narela. This is complaint about the DTC Bus service which is very low in that perticular route in a day only 2-3 rounds done by DTC buses Route No is 112. All people who are lived in safiyabad border facing so many problems. Gramin services are their but don't go with seating passengers they need 25-30 people in their auto which is very much harrising of a normal people.

please do some thing in that case we all want that you will solve my and my villegers problem as soon as possible and 112 Route No bus rounds may be increase for 20-25 rounds in a day.

Thanking

shsewa
          Aug 5, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

On behalf of parents of students from Bawana area (St. Xavier's School Shahbad) I want to draw your kind attention toward the problem faced by students Low floor buses are provided from Rohini area. But from Bawana the old buses are being provided. Service of these old buses are not reliable. No of times it stops under breakdown and students reach late in the classes. We are giving the charges of low floor buses.DTC can provide low floor bus from newly established Depot at Sector-18 Rohini. You are requested to get the problem solved as early as possible.

Thanking You.

Sewa Singh

Honorary Secretary
          Yuva Chetna Mandal
          Pooth Khurd
          Delhi-110039
          My name is Amit kumar & i am working in multinational company in Nehru Place by bus no-306. This route is so busy and the DTC bus is not runing in this route. this reason the private bus is runing very slowly and is very rouldly behaviour for many people.
          I have suggested please provide a DTC bus on 306 route . I hope so you consider my letter.
          I have very greatfull to you.
          Thankyou
          yours faithfully
          A simply working man

sunil sh
            Jul 16, 2010

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

On date 15 July, 2010 a bus of Yamuna Vihar depot route no.443 goinng towards Sahadra at morning about 7:00 am.At Jafrabad school stand so many people including me waiting for bus ,we all giving hand to stop bus but driver had not stop the bus although only 3-4people sitting in the bus .Pl. take action against the driver and conductor.

Sunil Sharma
            Moujpur

sbhu
              Jul 14, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

The Sr. Manager
              DTC

I am regular passenger of DTC bus . There are so many Passengers who have to going daily Budh Vihar,Krishan Vihar, Mangol Puri to South Delhi (R K Puram, Qutab Instt. Area(NCERT), IIT, and Nehru Place) for study or to work. All are suffering very much in the absence of buses in morning and evening. there are no direct STA or DTC from Budh Vihar.

If DTC start a bus Budh Vihar to Mehrauli or Nehru Place via munirka. So Many Passenger saving the time and sufficient go to desired distance.

SECONDELY: If DTC Start in some extra route start Budh Vihar to Kala Khan ISBT , Anand Vihar ISBT and New Delhi Railway Station. So many passenger saving money or time.

Therefore with folded hands you are requested to take a quick action on this problem because public is suffering very much. Please sir start a LTD bus in route of Nehru Place to Sultan Puri/Mangol Puri after 7:00 pm i m very thankful to you.

Hoping for early action.
              Sir/Madam I am daily basis passenger from noida sector-21 to Sector-15 Noida. I have observed that there are no DTC buses available in office hour around 08:30am-9:00am and same problem additionally arises when i am coming back to home from noida Sector-15 to Sector 21 around 6pm-6:30pm .Kindly it is requested to increase DTC bus services during the office hours, as soon as possible and as per timings mentioned above.

puja 16
                Jul 8, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

This complaint is to bring to your notice that bus route number 179 which runs between Shivaji stadium and Metro Vihar is schedule to depart from Shivaji Stadium at 8.30 pm but 4-5 days in a week the service is not provided on asking the reason they say driver is not available , there is problem in the bus, or brake failure. On asking the Narela depot they say that we have sent the bus on time. Many people Old, ladies and children who have to commute on this route are facing lot of problem. Please consider my request and bring some improvement in the public transport facility.

Joginder.
                  Jul 4, 2010

Today 4 July sunday at 11:45 a.m. Route no. 910, Bus no. DL - IPC - 7241 bus.I picked from GOL Market and take Rs.5 ticket to takeoff at conoughtplace.
                  I have to go down at one stand before Shiwaji Stadium but when I reach the door it have been closed then I talked to driver to open the same. Then he called me "KYA BIMARI HAI", I said OK you can't open it so. why are you abusing? He suddanly says "TERE MUH PE MARUNGA AUR TERE CHASHMA TOD DUNGA".
                  I says why you are so much abusing and telling so roughly.
                  He again says "TUJE NICHE FENKH DUNGA".
                  In my opinion, whenever DTC recruit a persen atleast before give this job it should give something about "MANNERS" to serve the passangers.
                  Is the DTC is Blind to recruit this type of person who don't know how to talk with any person?
                  This is very shame for Delhi Transport corpration to recruit this type of person.He don't know about what is to be said in publically or not and making same type of misbehaveiour with citizen.
                  Sir one thing i also want to convey you to this type of driver make very loss to DTC. People suffer daily this type of behave without any foult.
                  I hope corporation will sincerly take necessary action.

Joginder
                  E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Specially after your hiring of ex Blue Line bus drivers,
                  the standard of decency of the drivers which expected by the poor comuters, has definitly detoriated.Virtually, there is hardly any of these drivers know how to behave with the commuters, who at times feel that these drivers do not care about any complain.Previously DTC drivers were really concerned about complaints made against them.But that fear has gone and attitude is "Do whatever you want to."In many occassion, I have observed that the body language of these drivers is like a goon.I can tell you many passengers are scared of them.Old Habits Die Hard.One can easily distinguish between an old drivers and the newly appointed ones, who used to drive Blue line buses.These drivers are arrogant, illbehaved.In the midst of CWG preparation, you have not cared to look into this very important problem.You must ensure that thses drivers are accountable to you.We all know that DTC is short of drivers.But at the same time you must ensure that the commuters are not the sufferers.Like me there are many who prefer to travel by DTC.For us this is becoming a nightmare.Not only that.They drive these low floor buses so rashly, that I fear the life of these buses will reduce.After all it is tax payers money which is involned.This is high time that you take them to task.I hope sending this mail
                  to you is not afutile exercise.
                  Sanjib Chatterjee,
                  New Delhi.
                  16th July Friday at 8: 00 a.m. Route no. 213, Bus no. DL - I P - C-8436 bus.I picked from harsh vihar and take Rs.15 ticket to takeoff at Kendriya terminal
                  Subject: - Complaint about the Rude Attitude of the DTC Conductor & Driver of Route no. 213, Bus no. DL - I P - C-8436 .

***Please chek the conductor Complaint Book.(anyhow).

i am raju working ion shahstri bhawan i am regular passenger of of Route no. 213, Harsh vihar to kendriya terminal i felt so sorry to tell u about the rude attitude of the employees of DTC driver & conductor of Route no. 213, Bus no. DL - I P - C-8436 . i noticed it from last many days that the driver of Bus No. 213 always he not stoped the proper stopage of harsh vihar. but today[protected] morning near 8:00am the condition got unbearable when the driver not stoped the bus on the bus stand even many passenger were step down on the road from the gate of the bus i asked to driver why he not stopped the bus on the proper place then the driver & Conductor started Murmuring/abusing to me and they forcely tried to throughtout from the bus . after it i called the police throught my mobile. i asked them about complaint book but the conductor refused my request and theread me for not good result i regularly asked him for the complaint book. some passenger also give me support in this matter after the telephonic interruption from police, the conductor give me the complaint book and i launched a complaint No. 12(page No. 12 in his complaint book.
                  i therefore requested to take this matter seriously and step up some hard action against the guilty Driver & Conductor Route no. 213, Bus no. DL - I P - C-8436.
                  i also launched another complaints against those guilty Drivwer & Conductor thought the proper channel from my Office.

i am wating to ur reply. as early as possible.

thanks for your cooperation.

yours truly,

Raju
                  C. No. [protected].
                  email ID - [protected]@gmail.com.

1. copy to Nand nagri depot.
                  2. Copy to the director of DTC, Scindia House, New Delhi
                  3. Copy to SHO Harsh Vihar Police station.

***please informe me about action taken by you on my mailing address.

Reminder
                  Dated 30/7/2010
                  The Manager(East)
                  Nand Nagri Depot
                  New Delhi-110001.

Sub: - Complaint about the Rude Attitude of the DTC Conductor & Driver of Rute No. 213 Vehicle No. (Bus No) DL-1P-C-8436.

R/sir,
                  I am Raju working in Sastri Bhawan, I am the regular passenger of Bus No. 213 Harsh vihar to Central Secretariat. I felt so sorry to tell you about the rude attitude of the Employ of DTC Driver & Conductor of Bus No. DL-1P-8436(Route No. 213). I notice it from last many days that the driver of bus No. DL-1P-8436(Route No. 213) always not stopped the proper stoppage of Harsh Vihar. But on this day[protected] Morning near about 8:10 AM, the condition get unbearable when the driver not stopped the bus on the bus stand even many passenger were step down on the road from the gate of the Bus. Many passenger asked the driver why he not stopped the bus on the proper place then the driver & conductor stated Murmuring/Abusing (that I cannot tell in this letter) to me/passenger and they forcely tried to throughout me from the bus. Then I ask when about complaint book, the conductor refused to give me complaint book he refused and many passengers also give support in this matter then the conductor threat me for not good result. After that the conductor give me a complaint book and I launched a complaint having Complain No. 12(on page No. 12) in his complain book.

I, therefore, requested you that to take this matter seriously and step up some hard action against the guilty of Conductor & Driver of Bus No. 213(Dl-1P-8436.

I also launched another complaint against those guilty driver and conductor thought proper channel from my office.

** There are no action taken by the manger of Nand Nagri Depot in this matter against guilty Conductor & Driver I have also given an application as on[protected].

Your truly

Raju Singh
                  B-2/11, Harsh Vihar
                  Delhi-93
                  M. No. [protected]

Copy to.
                  1. The Hon’ble Minister DTC, Scyindia House, New Delhi.
                  ******why r u not give reply of this complaint
                  i send to as a Reminder

balbirt
                    Jun 24, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

The Customer Care Manager/ Regionla Transport Manager,
                    DTC Scindia House, New Delhi-110 001

Sub : Non plying of DTC buses on route no 509

I take this opportunity to bring it to your kind notice that long time back there used to be only bus plying on DTC route no 509 and of late the same has been dincontinued for the reason you know better. As every body in all their respective colonies are praising DTC about introduction of LOW FLOOR BUSES ( Both AC & Non-AC) and we the resident of in and around Paryavaran Complex, Neb Sarai , Indra Enclave, Maidan Garhi, Neb Valley, Saidulajab Extension have no option but to hold our head with shame due to non availability of " ANY BUSES AT ALL" on these colonies.

As the Govt/DMRC has started the Qutab -Gurgaon Metro line and at the same time started buses to & fro Qutab Minar station for the convenience of the Commuters for going/ coming to their respective destination.
                    Therefore it is my humble request to re- start the bus services on route no 509 to get rid of RTV /Blue Line/Shared Auto mafia's and keeping peoples especially Girls/working women's security in mind. Also if possible introduce some more DTC buses connecting the residents of the above stated colonies from places like Vasant Kunj,Badarpur,Dhaula Kuan, Nehru Place, Kalkaji, Okhla ISBT Kale Khan, Anand Vihar, Kashmere gate, Old Delhi Rly Station, New Delhi Rly Station etc.,

Hoping for an early & positive response from you on the above subject

for & on behalf of the above Resident (s)

Balbir Thakur
                    Yes

I fully agree with Mr. Balbir Thakur's complaint.

Debasish Mukherjee
                    Paryavaran Complex
                    Dear Concerned Officer
                    DTC Limited,

This is further to the Complaint lodged by a gentleman Mr. Balbir Thakur, I really appreciate his concern about his neighbourhood people and at the same time also endorse my view in favour of the suggestions he has requested.

Arun Kumar Bahuguna
                    Paryavaran Complex
                    IGNOU Road New Delhi
                    There is no bus service from Vasant Kunj to Gurgaon during office hours. It very be very usefull for daily commuters.
                    Rajendra
                    While congratulating the Delhi Govt. for introducing low floor buses, it is desired that the time of departure of the LF Buses must be displayed along with destination board from the originating point. The passengers have to look out for the concerned drivers or conductors to get the information about departure time of the buses and the staff is unavailable or refuses to part with the information regarding departure time.
                    Further it is submitted that Lower Floor buses may kindly be introduced on route No. 127 and 183, at present there is no low floor buses running on these routes. The buses originating from Shalimar Bagh and were stopped e.g. 171, 184, 631 and 160 may be introduced for the convenience of the residents of this locality.Thanking you. R K Nanda CC/57-B, Shalimar Bagh, Delhi. 110088
                    I have observed today that two low floor buses route no 166 left Shalimar Bagh terminal at a difference of 3 minutes, one at 8.45 and the other 8.48. The second LF Bus has not a single passenger. Is it not the wastage of transport facility for the public and giving opportunity to Blue line Buses to pick up the passengers? It all happened due to lack of supervision and proper administration. Please give suitable directions to staff to keep difference of timings for departure of buses. R K Nanda Shalimar Bagh.
                    I agree with the suggestions of Mr. R K Nanda. I want add that the departure/arrival time of LF Buses must be published in all Newspapers as well as TV's and also must be inform to Commuters for any bus missing so that they may take alternate arrangement. I have also complaint from DTC for not palying sufficient buses in the Trans-Yamuna area (Jheel, Geeta Colony, Khureji and Krishana Nagar). There is only one Bus 39 which are overloaded in the peak hours. Some Buses may please be started for AIIMS, Hauz Khas, IIT and Mehrauli and Saket.

Lal Singh
                    IIT Delhi
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    Please provide a service of bus route no. 801. There are no buses for route no. 801. Atleast provide a bus at 6:00, 6:30 & 7:00 O'Clock.

arunm85
                      Jun 22, 2010

I was sat at bus stop Jakir Husain College for taking a bus for my destination Jakir Husain College to Delhi Gate. When I saw a bus route no.729 I indicate bus driver to stop the bus but he did not stop the bus.
                      Detail of Bus is as follows:-
                      Bus No. DL 1P C 0282
                      Bus Route No. 729 (Kapashera Border to Mori Gate Terminal)
                      Date 22nd June 2010
                      Time: 12:15PM
                      I was standing at bus stop Chand Cinema for taking a bus for my destination Mayur Vihar Phase III. When I saw a bus route no.301.When I go to enter in the bus the driver Speed up the Bus very fast so I fell down on the road. and other DTC Bus Rout No 309 Hit Me on the Road.

Bus Route No. 301
                      Date 19/10/2010
                      Time: 8:20PM

Sant Mohan
                      Gharauli Mayur Vihar- Phase - III, Delhi -110096
                      Ph-[protected]

omy.rana
                        Jun 1, 2010

My name is Umesh Singh Rana. Residing at Room No.262, Kamla Niwas, Panchkutir, IIT Powai, Mumbai-400076.

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of Kamla Niwas as a whole. Sir there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens.I come late in the night from my office and i am facing a lot of problem because of these mad dogs.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send Dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem soon.

Umesh Singh Rana.
                        Problem with Street dogs
                        My name is Rupesh P Gujarathi. Residing at Room No.15, 2nd floor, Gangadhar Niwas CHS Ltd (Gangadhar Niwas), Eknath Ghadi Marg, Parel Village, Mumbai - 400012.

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of Gangadhar Niwas as a whole. Sir there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens.I come late in the night from my office and i am facing a lot of problem because of these mad dogs.

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send Dog catcher team immediately in this area so that we can get rid of this problem soon.

Dear Respected Sir, madam.I reside in the vicinity of grant road station station east and we have been facing this major problems regarding the street dogs, there is a large number of dogs who create a nuisance for everyone..In my building there is a poor cancer patient and a sick old lady who has heart problem and cant sleep in the night forget having peace of mind during the day..This dogs are kept by people near the station and there are atleast 20 huts in the said vicinity and each family has a dog..The dogs bark thru out the night and causes lots of grievences, one dog starts barking followed by 20 or more joining in..they bite, bark, defacate anywhere even in the building and the floor where i reside.they spread disease carried from the garbage pile which they sleep on and snarl at the little kids.the so called owners dont even look after them properly .they hit them, leave them on roads, they are dirty, and some of them are sick too, dont give them food or drinking water, and are left to run around the road and create nuisance if we try to tell them anything regarding theirapet.When some people incharge come to take them away, they hide them or gives them the picture that they have been kept well..infact there is one muslim family which has a goat, which also creates a nuisance as it bleats thruout the night..dirtys the place and smells bad.instead of keeping it near thier house they tie it on our building rail..and due to that and the dogs nuisance we have to keep our verenda door shut always..Once we were animal loving family.and i used to have dogs as pets..but due to this nuisance there is a hatred devolping in our heart and my kids are so scared of these dogs that they dont want to venture out alone and HATES the word DOG as pet being mentioned..HOW DO WE SURVIVE IN SUCH ENVIRONMENT AND HOW DO WE HAVE PEACEFUL SLEEP IN THE NIGHTS.THINGS ARE GETTING WORST ..DAY BY DAY.IF WE CANT PUNISH THE DOGS ATLEAST PUNISH THE ONES WHO BRING THEM AND LEAVE THEM ON THE ROADS WITHOUT THE SECOND THOUGHT AND ALSO DISOWN THEM.Please help us as we are really disturbed and we definately NEED UR HELP...the sick people, the kids who are scared, some of them are having exams and cant concentrate on thieir subjects due to lack of sleep as the dogs keep on barking, and rest o[censored]s will be Highly Obliged to you forever.specially our family.THANKYOU.Please do the needful.WE pray to u as we pray to our gods.
                        Respected sir/madam, i reside in the vicinity of borivali west, eksar road, near mogaveera bank, there are a large number of stray dogs in the area.The dogs have become violent and create nuisance.They attack the people walking on the road in groups.Many a times the situation get worsened.Many people residing in the area feed them biscuits which is very irresponsible on their part.If they really care y don't they take them home and pet them.please take immediate action before someone dies of RABIES~!!!
                        I S.Kumar reside in Vallabh CHS Dharavi 90 Feet Road, M'bai17. We had a horrible trouble from our neighbors that they have three unlicensed dogs and on the whole day n nights they create trouble to all o[censored]s in our 6 th floor by continuous barking and poop n urine.It create sivere health problems to us.despite of repeated complaints to our society these guys dont respond in a proper manner n behave in rude.So please let us know further steps to get rid of this.Pls advice us and help all of our society members to live peace.

Can anyone respond if any action has been taken by BMC so far about any of your complaints? IF BMC has taken action then I will put my complaint here as well.

Otherwise I will be barking on the wrong tree :)

Thanks - please do respond as I'm facing the same problem.

Wali

arjun19
                          May 24, 2010

This is to your kind attention regarding street dog in our area, where we are living in Chennai.
                          Area name : No.169,Niranjani Flats,3rd cross Street,Sankar Nagar, Pammal, Chennai
                          We are very fed up with street dogs .Recently one of the dog has bitten up a men & Yesterday that dogs was tear my car cover. We are facing a lot of problems due to presence of Stray dogs in the Sankar Nagar (Chennai). even Childrens are scaring to walk in our street.please take some action for us.

Street dogs in your area — Street Dogs in your Area

I live near Madiwala Sub Post office. In our area we have lot of dogs. And even after lot of complaints also they are still there. Its not a problem if they are there. But we cannot go out between 10pm - 6am daily. They (dogs) really start shouting and attacking. We can count one member from each house here in this area getting bites from these dogs. Today I became the victim for that. Please do something to send these dogs out of this area. Its getting critical day by day. Thanks in advance.
                          This is to your kind attention regarding street dog in our area, where we are living in Chennai.
                          Area name : No 3/38 3rd street srb nagar kolathur Chennai 600 099
                          We are very fed up with street dogs We are facing a lot of problems due to presence of Stray dogs in the area, the dogs bark the hole night and chase the motorcyclist in the night even Childrens are scaring to walk in our street.please take some action for us.

md shakir
                          This is to your kind attention regarding street dog in our area, where we are living in mogappair west, Chennai.
                          Area name : Jeswanth Nagar Main Road, Reddy Palayam road,
                          Chennai : 600037

We are very fed up with street dogs .We are facing a lot of problems due to presence of Stray dogs in the Jeswanth Nagar, Mogappair. These dogs are often seeing chasing/playing each other openly.

Residents of nearby this area are really afraid of these dogs and want to get rid of them.
                          Appreciate your attention on this.
                          This is to your kind attention regarding street dog in our area, where we are living in
                          5TH STREET ANNAI SATHYANAGAR R.A.PURAM GREENWAYS ROAD CHENNAI 28
                          We are very fed up with street dogs .We are facing a lot of problems due to presence of Stray dogs in the SATHYA NAGAR 5TH STREET These dogs are often seeing chasing/playing each other openly.Residents of nearby this area are really afraid of these dogs and want to get rid of them.
                          Appreciate your attention on this.

Neelam Sharma
                            May 19, 2010

Molesting and misbehaving with women

I'm residing in gurgoan and daily commuter upto Shankar Chawk, there is one bus conductor on Gurgoan Dwarka route AC Bus at 9:15 am. I was'nt able to note the bus no. But he is regulary on Delhi - gurgoan route age around 40+.
                            I've seen him generally molested the ladies and girls boarded the bus whenever he gets chance. Can anyone help women in this regard. I don't know actually what's procedure to complaint....
                            sonya.delhi
                            May 17, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

DTC buses

This is regarding seat reservation for ladies in DTC interstate/state buses
                            and misbehaved by Bus conductor.

Dated 17th may at 5:30p.m. when i boarded from kapashera chowk in DTC Bus NO. DL-1P-B2052 (Gurgaon to Bahadurgarh).

When i asked to a male passenger to vacate the lady seat, he refused to give, then i complaint to Bus Conductor but he replied very rudely that there is no law for lady seat reservation in Interstate bus and adviced me to travel in Private buses,

Iam requesting you to give your kind attention to this matter and take an action against Bus Conductor.

Sonya
                            This is regarding seat reservation for ladies in DTC low floor buses

Sir/Madam

Dated 29th November at 6:00PM when i boarded from Khanpur in DTC low floor bus ROUT No.-32 Noida Sec-37.
                            When i saw, i was really shocked because their was only two seats were reserved of ladies in the whole bus, four seats are reseved for senior citizens & all seats were reserved for men's. this was really shocking.

I am requesting you to give your kind attention to this matter & take an action against this.

amud7
                              May 16, 2010

Today in Morning when i m wait for a bus at Pahar Ganj bus stop to go to Darya Ganj then i saw a bus there is mention Gurgaon To ISBT(kashmiri gate) then i take that bus when i pay conductor for Darya Ganj. He said we have fix charge of Rs.15. I say no issue just give a ticket to Darya ganj then He Said we r not going Darya Ganj u leave delhi gate i m say this is not possible for me then he Said Leave Now from my bus without bus stop i dnt need any excuse i said sir u take money for next bus stop then he abuse with me and he push me out from the bus he is a Sikh conductor and the bus no. is DL-1P B2528 i dnt know his name but i want DTC take Action Against Him. because DTC hired a Unsocialized person
                              Amit
                              I'm residing in gurgoan and daily commuter upto Shankar Chawk, there is one bus conductor on Gurgoan Dwarka route AC Bus at 9:15 am. I was'nt able to note the bus no. But he is regulary on Delhi - gurgoan route age around 40+.
                              I've seen him generally molested the ladies and girls boarded the bus whenever he gets chance. Can anyone help women in this regard. I don't know actually what's procedure to complaint. There are numbers about comaplint for teasing women on DTC bus but mostly not working. This man is humiliating the diginity of women.

Please help and Advice needed to take action against this man who is maniac to society and threat on the security of women.

Regards.

gavita
                                May 15, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

It's a shame towards the city which is the capital of the country ruled by a WOMEN Chief Minister & dictated by a WOMEN CHAIRPERSON.

Who made this RULE of not allowing ladies to occupy the seats reserved for them in interstate buses? Will he / she know how difficulty to travel in a crowded buses that too for a distance for more than more than 20 KMs.?

We completely DISAGREES with Mr. Sha Nawaz Siddiqui. Is there any meaning in his comment. How it is fair? That means ladies should first go the starting point and occupy the seat?

When the seats are marked for them every male member must & should follow the rule and leave the seats whenever the female approaches the seats which are reserved for them.
                                Absolute nonsense!
                                Why do u want special treatment? Happens no where in world. Hypocrite indian women !!!

Aashi
                                  May 3, 2010

DTC staff is the worst staff, no sense of talking & behaving with the passanger even if the passanger is a woman. They have their own attitude as they are taking us in the buses for free of cost. The incident took place on 30/04/10 in the morning at shakkar pur bus stop around 9:15, i was getting in the low floor AC bus route no. 469 for lajpat nagar. By mistake i entered in the bus from front door as i put a step in the bus my hand stucked in the doors i shouted so he asked me to get in the bus through the back doors. Now my question is this that is this a way to behave with passangers, it means if a person is come front of the bus so they will run the bus over the person. I must say DTC Corp. Must take action towards such employees, otherwise these people will continue like this.
                                  Reminder
                                  Dated 30/7/2010
                                  The Manager, (East)
                                  Delhi Transport Corporation
                                  Nand Nagri Depot,
                                  New Delhi-110001.

Sub: - Complaint about the Rude Attitude of the DTC Conductor & Driver of Rute No. 213 Vehicle No. (Bus No) DL-1P-C-8436.

R/sir,
                                  I am Raju working in Sastri Bhawan, I am the regular passenger of Bus No. 213 Harsh vihar to Central Secretariat. I felt so sorry to tell you about the rude attitude of the Employ of DTC Driver & Conductor of Bus No. DL-1P-8436(Route No. 213). I notice it from last many days that the driver of bus No. DL-1P-8436(Route No. 213) always not stopped the proper stoppage of Harsh Vihar. But on this day[protected] Morning near about 8:10 AM, the condition get unbearable when the driver not stopped the bus on the bus stand even many passenger were step down on the road from the gate of the Bus. Many passenger asked the driver why he not stopped the bus on the proper place then the driver & conductor stated Murmuring/Abusing (that I cannot tell in this letter) to me/passenger and they forcely tried to throughout me from the bus. Then I ask when about complaint book, the conductor refused to give me complaint book he refused and many passenger also give support in this matter then the conductor threat me for not good result. After that the conductor give me a complaint book and I launched a complaint having Complain No. 12(on page No. 12) in his complain book.

I, therefore, requested you that to take this matter seriously and step up some hard action against the guilty of Conductor & Driver of Bus No. 213(Dl-1P-8436.

I also launched another complaint against those guilty driver and conductor thought proper channel from my office.

** There are no action taken by the manger of Nand Nagri Depot in this matter against guilty Conductor & Driver I have also given an application as on[protected].

Your truly

Raju Singh
                                  B-2/11, Harsh Vihar
                                  Delhi-93
                                  M, No. [protected]
                                  Copy to
                                  1. The Hon’ble Minster of DTC, Scyindia House, New Delhi.
                                  I was standing at bus stop Chand Cinema for taking a bus for my destination Mayur Vihar Phase III. When I saw a bus route no.301.When I go to enter in the bus the driver Speed up the Bus very fast so I fell down on the road. and other DTC Bus Rout No 309 Hit Me on the Road.
                                  Bus Route No. 301
                                  Date 19/10/2010
                                  Time: 8:20PM

Sant Mohan
                                  Gharouli, Mayur Vihar Phase - III, Delhi
                                  Ph- [protected]
                                  Dated 24.12.2012
                                  The Manager, (East)
                                  Delhi Transport Corporation
                                  Anand Vihar,

I boarded into the DTC Bus Route No. 534 and the Registriation No. of Bus is DL-1P 1036 playing in between Annad Vihar to Mehrauli Terminal on 23.12.12 at 9.15 pm. The driving of the Driver was very rush and rough and on turning he was taking very sharp turn. On this account, the passengers were facing very trouble. On this, I drew the attention of the Driver and requested him to drive slow and carefully but inspite follow my reqeust, the Driver misbehaved and used abusive langguage. I request that a strong dicipline action should be taken against the Driver. He should not be insulted the female pessanger and other too.

Action initiated in the regard should be display on this Site for our information.

Anisha
                                  Pandav Nagar,

ASIM SHUKLA
                                    May 1, 2010

DTC route no.348 Mayur Vihar-II to Mori Gate

NO Buses available in this Route.

We were told that Low floor buses will be running in this Route.

Old type Dtc buses removed from this route but new low floor buses are not available.

Great hardship to commuters.

Take immediate action.

Residents of Mayur Vihar -II
                                    non availability of buses
                                    DTC route no.957 and 951 West Enclave to Ambedkar Stadium

NO Buses available in this Route.

We were told that Low floor buses will be running in this Route.

is route par koi bhi bus nahi h or 957 to 1-1 ghate tak nahi aati private bus hi aati please hamare route par bus chalye office aane jane m kafi parshani hoti h

all members

jyoti Singh
                                      Apr 19, 2010

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

My father was working as a DTC employee from year 1985 to 2007. In the year 2007 he met with an accident in which his leg was badly injured and operated for 2 times. In that year he took leaves on the basis of medical grounds and after got operated he joined his duty for some months but after that slowly and slowly his health going bad to worse. He had no commands on his body parts. He couldn't even walk or eat food by himself. We let him checked by all the famous doctors but they told that this disease is incurable. We send an application regarding his status to the head of department i.e the Depot Manager.

Sir, after the dicontinuation of my father's service he is not getting any salary. From the past 2 and a half year. He is the only earning member of our family. We don't know what to do. He want to take retirement on medical grounds because he is unable to continue his sevices. We had written an application regarding this to his depot manager but nothing had happened. He said that he can't do any help in this case as this is not coverd under his authority.

Sir, kindly suggest what remedies are available in this case. We are living in a very miserable condition. Please reply us as soon as possible. We will be very greatfull to you.