DG Shipping Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 8, 2025
Complaints 2048

File a complaint to DG Shipping

Having problems with DG Shipping?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DG Shipping customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DG Shipping reviews & complaints page 80

Amlan1997Utd
Aug 14, 2019

Address: A2-602 Lunkad Colonnade 2.Beside Corp.Bank, Opp Mini Punjab, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 411014

Respected sir / madam,
My cdc application was approved on 20th july but till date it hasn't been dispatched. The cdc number is mum 390552. I tried calling smo mumbai but no one answered. Please tell me number of days more required for the cdc to get dispatched.
Your efforts to resolve this problem will be highly appreciated.

Name - amlan dasgupta
Cdc number - mum 390552
Contact details - [protected]
E - mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
Application number - smo (M)/2019/112093

Amlan dasgupta
DG Shipping customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sashina
    Aug 11, 2019

Address: 9th floor,beta building ,i-think techno campus ,kanjurmarg east,Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400042

I have made the payment for chief mate phase 2 exams of rs.3, 000/- i didn't receive any otp but deducted amount of rs.3000/-
    I have made payment on director general of shipping site on 21st july through sbi debit card.
    My application got rejected on this site as well as money.. I need my admit card for september exams as my assessment about to finish in next year.. Please help
    Sep 03, 2019
    Updated by Sashina
    I didn't get reply till date...

Apparao Giduturi
      Aug 10, 2019

cdc rejected hence father name surname not found in ssc certificate

Address: maharanipeta, viskahapatnam, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530002

Greetings of the day!

My name is apparao giduturu, indos no:04zl0067, i had applied cdc two times, has rejected hence father name i have applied as for passport and ssc certificate as well, father name spellings correct sir only surname not shown it's fallowing by my surname in ssc certificate kindly resolve the problem, thanking you.

Yours sincerely.
      Apparao giduturu...
      Varunthesailor
      from Ambala, Haryana
      Aug 9, 2019

I am varun gupta, i have applied my cdc renewal on 25-july-2019. I could not see any status change for my application its showing under process till today. Kindly update the status and send my sticker as earliest please kindly do the needful sir.

Details are as follows

Cdc renewal app no - smo (M) 2019/22237419
      Indos no - 04zl9144
      Cdc no-mum166319
      Passport - z872879
      My cdc number is MUM393220. Issue date is 09-August-2019. But I haven't received any dispatch details. Please kindly take my request into consideration since I have VISA interview.

status still showing under process - Comment #3513872 - Image #0
      Sir/ madam
      I am jahangir mondal from West Bengal nadia application no smo (m) 2019/112753 indos no 19HL5094 cdc states still under verification process please sir approved or discharge

Sridhar310
        Aug 9, 2019

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516360

Good day sir,
        I am kambam sridhar reddy, i have applied for cdc renewal on 29-july-2019. I could not see any status change for my application its showing under process till today. Kindly update the status sir if any mistakes i have done i will resubmit the required documents and application as required. Please kindly do the needful sir. Thanks in advance.

Details are as follows

Cdc renewal app no - smo (M) 2019/22237448
        Indos no - 09sl1035
        Cdc no-mum170458
        Passport - z3977780
        Dear sir, my CDC seaman book Mum 287625 till missing, I have sent main but till not reply for that, I am very fedup
        Kashinath sakal
        Kaahi's reply, Aug 6, 2019
        CDC not despatch till yet

Khalid Aziz 123
          Jul 31, 2019

Address: DG Shipping, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I have applied for cdc replacement to kolkata shipping master office but unfortunately my sso and pssr certificate was not uploaded at the time of filling application in egovernace site and later i have been told to repload the certificates on the website but there is no any option for reuploading of certificates, already sent mail to dgshipping egovernace office but there is no any response, please solve the issue so i can get my cdc my application no. Rep/smo/ (K)/2019/4690
          Dear Sir / Ma'am, My name is Daili Nelia indos no. 17ZL9963. I cannot login my DG profile and showing password and ID is mismatch, when I try to recover password option then it shows email ID is not exist. On my CDC printed, my phone number is also wrong. Therefore, kindly anticipate my queries. My email for any feedback [protected]@gmail.com

Molindo Alvares
            Jul 31, 2019

Address: Near Govt School khorlim mapusa goa, 403507

Sir i had applied for my cdc in june and my cdc is approved and my cdc was approved 40 days ago from now. But still my booklet is not come. Sir please i am a gently need my cdc booklet so i kindly request you to proceed my cdc booklet as fast as possible so please help me because i need the cdc because in embassy i need to submit it after that only my visa will be approve so please sir

Pratik narkar
              Jul 29, 2019

Address: High land court a wing ground floor room no 7 bazar road Bandra west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Respected sir, i did seafarer registration and i filled it with all detail and also i update my email id. After that it showed my user id and password. That id is 09gl8050 same as my indos no. Now when i type my id and password in the dg shipping login page it shows that user id and password does not match. I tried several times but it is showing the same and when i clicked on forgot password option it says id doesn't exist. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. I request you to guide me what to do in this scenario cuz it's important to update my profile for online booking of exams. Hoping to get a solution from your end.
              Thanking you, pratik balaram narkar
              Good day sir

Kindly note that my application status got approved on 18 July 2019 but I have not received my CDC till now and no tracking information is provided on DG website. My application no. Is REP/SMO(M)/2019/38101.

Kapil shandil
              MUM 166406
              kapil.[protected]@gmail.com
              Not able to enter the hair colour and eye colour in the respective columns.
              Tried through different browsers but no response

id mismatch - Comment #3507027 - Image #0

debamam
                Jul 28, 2019

Address: SATYANAGAR, KRISHNAGANJ,PIN -741506, WEST BENGAL, 741506

Sir, i am debasish das, indos no - 15gl4371, few days before i got my watch keeping certificate. But when i cheaked my certificate in my seafarer profile then i realize that 9 certificates are uploaded in my "seafarare profile" (Master cheaker) "rating" manu including my certificate. But when i am checking my certificate online then i can see my real one. Photograph of my certificate is uploaded below along with screenshot of my seafarer profile (Master cheaker)
                Please take necessary step to solve the problem.

Rv6544
                  Jul 26, 2019

I am done with the application submission and payment not when i am going track status there is an error showing which say servletexception in:/jsp/seafarer/cdc/formaapplicationstatus. Jsp] null'
                  Please do help me with the same.
                  My indos no is 17zl2162
                  I have paid for the cdc also uploaded all the documents.
                  I also tried to call the number given online but they rarely receive call actually not rarely but never they never receive calls.
                  So please do advice me a solution on the same as i wam in an urgent need of the indian cdc
                  I don't receive my CDC book, I had gone 2 times in your office nav Bhavan Mumbai, I gave my all details to office staff they told I will send to u back but didn't get till yet.

Johnli
                    Jul 25, 2019

Address: Alappadan house p.o.pullazhi thrissur kerala, Thrissur, Kerala

My name is johnly jose and my indo's no.19zm0289, cdc no. Mum383466 cdc issue date 07/06/2019 but i haven't received it yet by post can you please send the dispatch details and tracking number as soon as possible because my visa interview is on 10 august 2019 i have to show my cdc on that time please do needful
                    My gmail ([protected]@gmail.com)
                    My no.[protected]
                    Jul 25, 2019
                    Updated by Johnli
                    My name is johnly jose and my Indo's no.19ZM0289, CDC NO. MUM383466 cdc issue date 07/06/2019 but I haven't received it yet by post can you please send the dispatch details and tracking number as soon as possible because my visa interview is on 10 August 2019 I have to show my cdc on that time please do needful
                    My gmail ([protected]@gmail.com)
                    My no.[protected]
                    Dear sir / madam I am Ajay my CDC no. MUM 388412 and my date of birth[protected]. Its already approved please let me know despatch details. you already despatch or how many days I will get my CDC sir/madam .
                    Hloo sir my cdc is not arrived at home 19days pass.pls teel me when my cdc is coming.actually i applied for cdc sticker..
                    My cdc number -mum165226

Munish Kumar Anand
                      Jul 22, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 207001

Dear sir.
                      My name is munish kumar anand and my indos no 17sl0634/ cdc no. Mum 388761. My cdc issue date 15.07.2019 but i haven't recived it yet by post can you please send the dispatch details and traking number as soon as possible because my visa interview is on 1 aug 2019 for usa and i have to show my cdc on that time.
                      Please do needful.
                      My gmail [protected]@gmail.com.
                      Aug 5, 2019
                      Finally I got my CDC . Thanks for taking this in concern and support.
                      i prakash chand dwiwedi indose no-09 gl8538 cdc no-mum168775
                      application no-rep/smo(m)/2019/37912 date[protected] submmit the application but not processing
                      I have applied my cdc and received a mail that they have send to the given address on 22/April/2019 and wait for it. But unfortunately I was aboard, when I came home and checked it, it was sent back. Can you please send me again. My application no is SMO(M)/2018/62058 applied on 25/sep/2018 transaction ID 845615
                      Respected sir myself p.sai rajesh
                      I have applied for CDC on 26-Jan-2019
                      It has been approved.
                      But I not received any Dispatch details yet till now
                      Indos number:-19HL0647
                      Application No:- SMO(M)/2019/111087
                      Pls provide me details regarding my issue sir.

cdc dispatch details /not received - Comment #3494305 - Image #0
                      Patibandla Sairajesh's reply, Jul 24, 2019
                      Details
                      Email address [email protected]

Shashank Kandwal
                        Jul 19, 2019

Kindly assist with cdc renewal, i have filled up the form and uploaded my documents as well on dg website on 7th july 2019. The status is still showing under process.
                        All relevant documents and fees is paid and submitted already.
                        Application number is smo (M) 2019/22237052.
                        Kindly advise do i need to fill up the form again or should i wait for this application to process.
                        Usually it takes 2 to 3 working days to process. And in my case it more than 14 days.

I have mailed to smo but there is no response nor any response on phone calls, no one is answering my calls.

Please find attached application and screenshot of the page.

Regard
                        Shashank kandwal
                        Respected Sir/Mam,
                        I am Mrinmoy Biswas, forgot my DG Shipping user id and Password both.Could please help me to recover both? My Indos Number is 10SL5318.My Date of Birth is 03 December 1980.My E Mail id is [protected]@yahoo.in.

Mrinmoy Biswas

Mägï Säï
                          Jul 16, 2019
                          Jan 5, 2023
                          This thread was updated on Jan 5, 2023

indos number password recovery

My indos number 17EL2139.. I forget my password and I'm trying to recover my password but its showing incorrect email. So please provide a new password for my indos login. Its an urgent joining to my vessel I have to apply seafarer identification card now so please provide me.soon as soon as possible.. Eagerly waiting for your reply from dg shipping....
                          27 other people found this review helpful
                          27 found this helpful
                          Swapnil Parsana
                          Jul 15, 2019

Address: 186,HIMMATNAGAR SOCIETY,HIRABAUG CIRCLE,VARACHHA ROAD,SURAT., Surat, Gujarat, 395006

Indos no. 17nl2315.
                          Application no. Smo (M)/2019/94218.
                          Application date: 17 mar 2019.

Hi, this is swapnil maganbhai parsana from surat, gujarat.

I applied fresh indian cdc on 17 march 2019. Today's date is 17 july 2019. Till now it was showing "under verification process".

Please look into this matter as this document is important and an urgent need to me.

I emailed so many times to shipping master, but there is no response.

Please rectify my problem asap.

Tharun Sai Chilukoti
                            Jul 12, 2019

Address: Kabjur village Rd, 9th Floor Beta Building, i-Think Techno Campus, Kanjurmarg East,, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400042

Good Day,
                            Iam Chilukoti Tharun Sai, I have applied for Indian CDC its been approved and the postal Service has dispatched it on 04-Dec-2018, and I couldn't receive it because I was working onboard at that time, and according to the local postal office, they have told me that the parcel has been sent back to
                            dg shipping office in Mumbai on 01-jan-2019.
                            Sorry for the inconvenience caused by me and please give me another way for me to collect back my CDC again.

My CDC details are
                            Indos no:18AL4297
                            CDC no: MUM 340927
                            Issue date: 31-Oct-2018

Yours sincerely
                            Tharun Sai Chilukoti
                            Indos no: 18AL4297

Renita Gudinho
                              from Mysore, Karnataka
                              Jul 12, 2019

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka, 581316

Hi, this is sunil sebastian desilva from karwar, karnataka.

I applied fresh indian cdc on 23rd august 2018. Today's date is 12th july 2019. Till now it was showing "application approved". Who was applied with me, they are all get the indian cdc by post.

Please check my application details in below:

Indos no: 18sl8381
                              Application no. : smo (M)/2018/55372
                              Application date: 23rd august 2018
                              Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Mobile: +91 [protected]
                              Jul 20, 2019
                              6 other people found this review helpful
                              6 found this helpful

jagdish05
                                Jul 11, 2019

Address: The government shipping ofiice mumbai, Nav bhawan., Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

My cdc pages were exhausted and hence i have applied for replacement of cdc (Application no rep/smo (M)/2019/38125).

I have paid online fees on 26/06/2019, ref qaxg[protected].

I have also forwarded my cdc as per application instructions by blue dart ref. [protected] and same received by mr r lobo at shipping office mumbai on 28/06/2019 at 1018 hrs.

Subsequently i have written a email with all details of blue dart receipts to [protected]@gov.in and was replied that they have not received my cdc.
                                In follow through messages to above i have asked to confirm that the shipping office have not received my cdc with reference to l blue dart delivery details but got no reply has been received to date.

It has been almost 15 days since i initiated the cdc replacement process and the application is showing under progress.

I am worried and dont know what to do as my joining will be there by month end.

Someone please help

afnan kazi
                                  Jul 15, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400020

SMO(M)/2019/109549 My application is approved but i am not gettting any tracking details I have applied my cdc on 15th jun and it has been approved so please send it asap and send tracking details asap My cdc no MUM 385670 is showing dispatched in cdc checker but i havent recieved my cdc yet nor i have got any details on email that my cdc has been issued my indos no is 19ZL6243 I HAD APPLied my cdc on 15th jun its almost one month now and after issueing that is 27 jun its 18 days its take max 3 4 days from mumbai to pune we are at home also so please let me know

Renita Gudinho
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Jul 10, 2019

I have applied for Indian CDC on[protected]. My application has been approved on 27.06.2019 but i didn’t receive it till now. It’s been 15 days since issued. I am in need of it very urgently. So could you please do the needful so that I can get my CDC as soon as possible. Kindly check it and send me the dispatch details. My details are,

Name: SUNIL SEBASTIAN DESILVA
                                    Date of birth:[protected]
                                    INDoS No: 18SL8381
                                    CDC no: MUM 385804
                                    Issue date:[protected]
                                    Valid to:[protected]
                                    Issue place: MUMBAI

Jul 20, 2019