DNA Newspaper Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2023
Complaints 154

File a complaint to DNA Newspaper

Having problems with DNA Newspaper?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DNA Newspaper customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DNA Newspaper reviews & complaints page 4

spsinghvi
Aug 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

Mr. Nandkishor kune is post my photo in dna of navi mumbai dated 21/08/16 with remark that i am arguing with traffic police and they r challan me. But i think he was not confirm with fact n with that traffic police that i was arguing or i am complaining about somebody's rash driving on palm beach road. How can he n how can dna post my pic wothout any confirmation. Everyone who knows me n who read that article are calling me n criticise me. This is not fair. Plz give me mr nandkishor kune's mobile no.
Sep 24, 2016
DNA Newspaper customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 22, 2016
DNA Newspaper Customer Care's response
Dear Mr S.P. Singhvi,

Please send your suggestion regarding edit content on below mentioned mail id:
[protected]@dnaindia.net

Team subscription
I have subscribe for DNA Paper in april 2016 using debit card DNA Representative Vijay kadam confirm it on 23 April 2016 but till date I have not get the paper or the coupen I called on [protected] but no one respond the form no. 7056394 dtd 5/4/2016. Mobile no [protected]

Post my photo without knowing fact - Comment #2534956 - Image #0

shasnaik
    Aug 17, 2016

Address: 400064

I am been receiving text messages from your end that the dna subsription is getting over, renew the same.. But i would like to inform you that i am not receiving any dna newspaper since may-2016. After contacting you customer care i came to know that my dna monthly voucher have been encashed by the newspaper vendor without my knowledge.

So please let me know what action is been taken and how i will get justice.

Dna subscription is registered by contact no. - [protected]
    Sep 19, 2016
    Aug 18, 2016
    Dear Reader,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
    We have forwarded the issue to higher authority on the priority basis to start the Newspaper at the earliest.

Team DNA

CA Sachidananda Tripathy
      Jul 22, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

I have not received any booklet nor i received paper daily.
      When i am not available in mumbai from june 10 to june 22, how it was delivered in june 15. (see the trail mail send from mail id sachidananda. [protected]@kotak.com to [protected]@dnaindia.net)
      And also why it was send to my residence address, where i have written mail in june 2, to send my booklet to my office address.
      I have confirmed with the security guard of my society also, they have not received any subscription booklet copy.
      Now you are saying that vendor has use the booklet. how it will possible.

Kindly resolve the issue soon and provide me the booklet as soon as possible

farooqhussain
        Jul 19, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

I have make payment for year subcription. Two times because fist time your marchant show payment not received
        I got massage from bank that you have made debit card purchase of inr549 on 18 jul. Deducted the amount twice from my debit card..
        Abhi tak koi msg /recepit nahi mili hai please do needfully
        Merchant ref no/order no [protected]
        Dear Subscriber,

Thank you for subscribing to dna.
        Your order has been registered. We were trying to contact you on [protected] but there was no response from your side. You have made 2 payments and one has been processed for refund. The amount will be directly credited to your account. You will receive the DNA coupons within 21 days.
        If you have a query about your order.

Please contact our Customer Service Team at [protected] (toll free) from 10 AM to 6 PM (Monday – Friday) or e-mail us at [protected]@dnaindia.net

Team dna

Ishwar Gavi
          Jul 12, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I am yet to receive coupons, when i wrote to customer service i received a reply after 2 reminders, reply is as below. if you have any documentary evidence to prove that you have dispatched please provide, else, let me know who is the vendor who is submitting the coupons to you.

Reply from your team
          Sent: ‎23-‎06-‎2016 11:35
          To: ishwar gavi
          Subject: revert from dna

Dear subscriber, we apologize for the
          Inconvenience caused to you. your coupon no. 3817500 has been send to your address
          On 18-mar-2016. you have handed over the coupons
          To your vendor and is getting encashed every month by
          Your vendor. from our end we have also raised the complaint
          Regarding the same. so you please check with your
          Vendor.in case if you have not been receiving the dna
          Newspaper do let us know. for further information please
          Contact our customer service team at[protected] (toll
          Free) from 10 am to 6 pm (monday –saturday) or e-mail
          Us at [protected]@dnaindia.netthanks &
          Regards, team dna
          Dear Reader,

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you have experience.
          We have forwarded the issue to higher authority on the priority basis to start the Newspaper & to look after your coupon booklet issue.

Team DNA

Sunil barve
            Jul 2, 2016

Form no.4033691. Booking date 19.09.2015. Amt.paid Rs, 599/- vide ch.no.752890/13.09.2015. drawn on Maharashtra State Co.Op. Bank . Subscribers name RAJASHREE PANDIT, Mumbai 40016.

our client has not received valid coupon till date. They have contacted to your toll free numbers. but they have not received nor reply heard from your office. please look in to the matter immediately & reply me on my E-mail barve.[protected]@yahoo.co.in My vendor code no. is C15V0449 SUNIL BARVE
            C15 DADAR SOUTH.

your immediate action is appreciated .
            Dear Reader,

We have forwarded the issue to higher authority to deliver the coupons to you at the earliest. We would also like to know whether you have been receiving the DNA Newspaper till date in order to take immediate action against it.

Team DNA

Mustafa Ali Akber
              Jun 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I, Mustafa A. Poonawala, a Mumbai resident, have paid rs.599/- Dt.01/05/2016, to diligent media 1 month back and cheque has been cleared in the name of diligent media for DNA and for that i had received a call from DNA company that you will start getting newspaper from 15th may 2016 but still it has been not started.I had contact DNA tollfre No. [protected] which is INACTIVE for response.
              My subscription details are as follows :-
              My Email [protected]@yahoo.com
              Application Subsciber's Copy Form No. 4068288
              BNO. :-3833232
              Depot Name :- C10 JJ South
              Vendor Name :- C10V0090, Arshad Ansari
              Pls help me out for the same as many more people are getting affected/harrassed by this inconveniences.
              Thanking You in anticipation

Tuhin Rana
                May 28, 2016

Address: 401107

Hi, my self Tuhin Rana, an inhabitant of Mira Road. 2 months back I have given a account payee cheque (in favour of DNA ) for Rs. 599 on behalf of the yearly subscription of DNA news paper to my vendor. Within 1 week amount also deducted. Till Now I have not recieved any coupons. Also they are not answer any calls regarding the same. Need my money back.
                Jul 1, 2016
                May 31, 2016
                Dear Reader,
                We kindly request you to provide us with any of below mention details (your registered Mobile number/Subscription form number/booklet or number-as applicable) in order to track your record in our database. On receiving the same, we would be able to assist you better.
                Please send your further communication at [protected]@dnaindia.net
                Thanks & Regard,
                Team DNA

Adityatau
                  May 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400103

I have applied and paid in full for one year DNA subscription booklet in the month of Jan 2016 however till today I have not received the same. I have been repeatedly calling their customer service on [protected] to know the status. Every single time status given by their representative is you will receive the coupons next week. However till today I have not received the same.
                  Jul 1, 2016
                  May 31, 2016
                  Dear Reader,
                  We kindly request you to provide us with any of below mention details (your registered Mobile number/Subscription form number/booklet or number-as applicable) in order to track your record in our database. On receiving the same, we would be able to assist you better.
                  Please send your further communication regarding dna subscription at [protected]@dnaindia.net
                  Thanks & Regard,
                  Team DNA

Priti Ravi Shah
                    Apr 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400015

I had made an online subscription and payment for dna newspaper

Merchant name: diligent media corporation ltd
                    Merchant ref no./order id: [protected]
                    Transaction id: wl[protected]-10434867.
                    Transaction amount: 1049.00 inr
                    Transaction date: 04-apr-2016 18:24:43

I have not recieved confirmation or coupons for the same
                    Jul 1, 2016
                    May 31, 2016
                    Dear Reader,

Thank you for showing your interest in DNA.
                    We would like to inform you that your transaction for subscription is successful. We have processed your subscription and dispatched your booklet via Indian Speed Post consignment no. EM[protected]IN.
                    As per status of Indian Speed post it has been delivered on 23-APR-2016. Please check with your other family members if they have received it, still it is undelivered at your place please let us know.

For Further Inquiries Please Contact Customer Service Team at [protected] (toll free) from 10 AM to 6 PM (Monday –Saturday) or e-mail us at [protected]@dnaindia.net

Team DNA

Atul Malviya
                      Mar 29, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

It was advertised by DNA Newspaper that one can subscribe to newspaper for a period of one year by paying Rs 549. The payment was supposed to be paid either through cheque or net banking. Therefore, I paid Rs 549 as subscription for one year. The money was paid through net banking on 21.02.2016. The coupons for subscription are to be received within 15 days. Thereafter the delivery of newspaper would have stayed Despite number of mails sent by me to DNA the coupons are yet to be supplied by you leave apart starting delivery of news paper. Please look into the matter of refund my money.
                      Atul Malviya
                      Mar 30, 2016
                      Thanks very much. The company representative visited my house along with subscription coupons for one year.
                      May 31, 2016
                      Dear Reader,

We would like to inform you that your transaction for subscription is successful. We have processed your subscription and send your coupon booklet personal with our executive. Please confirm of receiving the booklet and let us know if you have not received it.

Please contact our Customer Service Team at [protected] (toll free) from 10 AM to 6 PM (Monday – Friday) or e-mail us at [protected]@dnaindia.net

Team DNA

DNA Newspaper — Newspaper is not supply from 21/6/15

Adress B 204 Nirmal tower Near nityanand nagar, Mira Road East Thane 401107. Anil Saraf [protected]

bkshukla76
                        Mar 16, 2016

Address: 400068

After multiple follow-up, and call to DNA, i have not yet received booklet which was pending from more than one month,
                        Received mail dated 15 feb that your booklet 3802642 dispatched, after that there is no resolution except false commitment of 7 days after each call and no reply on mail.
                        Request you to refund and don't run this type of service if you are unable to fulfill.

BRAJESH SHUKLA
                        Jul 7, 2016
                        May 31, 2016
                        Dear Reader,

We would like to inform you that your transaction for subscription is successful. We have processed your subscription and send your coupon booklet personal with our executive. Please confirm of receiving the booklet and let us know if you have not received it.

Team DNA

DNA Newspaper — No delivery of the newspaper.

I have paid for the news paper till December'2015 and the coupon has taken by the agent. But he is not dropping the paper for the last one month. I have made so many complaints to the Customer care. But no action till date.

lakhan6565
                          Mar 16, 2016

Address: 421004

I have opted for the yearly newspaper subscription from Dna India by making payment of Rs 549 thru net banking dated 01/09/2016 but after which they HV not sent the coupons n they dont even reply when I call them, they jus put me on hold to another number..and I waited for around 3min but no one picked ...n bcoz of which the newspaper vendor has stop giving me newspaper ..though if I get coupons, they will b frm Feb n vendor has stop giving me.. Plzz do something as soon as possible
                          Jul 6, 2016
                          May 31, 2016
                          Dear Reader,

We kindly request you to provide us with any of below mention details (your Mobile number which you have mentioned during subscription or any order or transaction number) in order to track your record in our database. On receiving the same, we would be able to assist you better.

Team DNA
                          Please provide more vadodara news as in vadodara also we read and also we wan vadodara full coverage news at one full page in Ahmedabad newspaper and if can start ediion at Vadodara and DNA how to subscribe here tell me or sent DNA and hollywood more news be given and give vadodara news on full page start

vimal mishar
                            Mar 11, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

Company name DNA INDIA newspaper
                            date of incident 20/09/2015
                            form no 4040849
                            payment involved Rs 599
                            Complainent name sanjay dadhich

i have opted for the yearly newspaper subscription from Dna India by making payment of Rs 599 thru cheque no 256562 dated 20/09/2015 which cleared on
                            date 23/09/2015.

but there was no communication from the company against this issue

kindly look into this matter.

please do the needfull
                            problem not solved

nileshdpatil
                              Mar 6, 2016

Address: 400701

I wish to complain about paper subcription with dna newspaper. that I subcrib on 17th Nov 15 from online.

I am complaining because last two months I have not get refund thats the reason I am dissatisfied.

When I first learned of this problem, I contacted Mr. pranay bharti on 18th nov 15 date of the call. at your company, and was told that nothing could be done about my problem. I believe that this response is unfair. I would like a written statement explaining your company’s position and what you will do about my complaint.

I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem.

call me at ([protected]).

Sincerely,

(Nilesh patil)
                              Jul 6, 2016
                              Jun 01, 2016
                              Dear Mr. Nilesh,

As per our last discussion it was confirmed to you that we have processed your refund and I have sent you the reference number (ARN) of the same. We have received a refund claim for the same from your bank also which has been approved from our side.

Hope you have received your refund. We regret for the inconvenience you have faced.

For More Information Please contact our Customer Service Team at [protected] (toll free) from 10 AM to 6 PM (Monday – Saturday) or e-mail us at [protected]@dnaindia.net

Team DNA

sinu848
                                Mar 4, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I subscribe the DNA for year @Rs.599 video cheque no. 150805 dated:19/07/2015 but till date we have not received the coupons or newspaper. I logged the several complaint to id : [protected]@dnaindia.net but no action at till time.
                                Jul 6, 2016
                                Jun 01, 2016
                                Dear Subscriber,

We regret for the inconvenience you have faced, hope now you are getting dna properly.

In future if you have any issues regarding dna subscription please contact our Customer Service Team at [protected] (toll free) from 10 AM to 6 PM (Monday – Saturday) or e-mail us at [protected]@dnaindia.net
                                Please remember to mention your registered contact detail so that we can track your record.

Team DNA

shaileen_kumar
                                  Jan 24, 2016

Address: 400706

I have accidently paid subscription money twice on 20th October 2015 and then i requested them on 11th November 2015 to reverse 1 entry and send the coupons for the 2nd payment, the DNA associate agreed to reverse 1 payment and send coupons for second payment but till date(24th January 2016) i have not received the money back as well as coupons.

Shaileen kumar
                                  Jul 6, 2016
                                  Jun 01, 2016
                                  Dear Reader,

Thanks & Regard,
                                  Team DNA

Giving Mumbai Dna in Pune

I had written to you to pl resume giving the Pune news in Dna and not the Mumbai news, but there was no reply Peter Farias [protected]

shrikantdongare
                                    Dec 6, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

Today's (6th Dec.) Dr. Babasaheb's 59th Mahaparinivan, but unfortunately in your today's news paper page no 10 the homage pays to this legend of Indian Constitution; you have written 60th Mahaparinirvan, so I am complaining against your own newspaper in your own complaint column, It my be by mistake, but not for any legendary of India Shrikant Dongare

Swapnil Choughule
                                      Nov 21, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I have subscribed to 3 months DNA Subscription. At the time of paying money to their executive he told me that I will get Deo as a free gift. Even though I started receiving newspaper since last 15 days I have not got free gift till date. Its been 30+ days since I have made payment. Subscription is in the name of Kanhoba S. Choughule. Contact No. [protected]

sagar a mehra
                                        Nov 1, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I payed for DNA subscription online on 11th Oct, 2015. Did registration and received my login I'd and password. But not been getting newspaper even after confirmation over phone by customer care that the payment was processsed and received. This is not taken either my amount should be refunded or the subscription should start immediately compensating the days missed. Sagar Mehra [protected]@gmail [protected]