DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11674

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 309

Binu2016
Nov 12, 2018

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827006

I am living in biggest housing society of bokaro steel city, bokaro, jharkhand. Name of my society is "malti luxuria city" in this society there are 800 flats. And this society is located at prime location of bokaro. It is only 3 km far from your nearest center.
When ever i have any delivery your peoples call me to collect it from your center.
It is very harsh full to go your center and collect my consignment from your center.
For example today 12/11/2018 i got call from your center to collect my parcel from your center which tracking no.-c86100962
Now i am out of station and parcel contained some important medicine of my family member. I requested them several time to make delivery at my home but they are not listening me and also their reply is very rude.

If you receive consignment to deliver at address than you should otherwise don't accept consignment.
Request you to make it sure that your center deliver consignment at address
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Amitshweta@75
    from Darbhanga, Bihar
    Nov 12, 2018

An important letter which was about to deliver on nov 06th as promised by your latur centre not received till date.
    Despite received on your pimpri office, pune on nov 06, not delivered in same city till date. Consignment number p48087839. Since this letter is very important and presently i am in delhi, please arrange to send this letter on address mentioned below by nov 15th : c/o peasant kumar, e 186 delta l, greater noida, up pin 201308. Regards a mitabh srivastava m no [protected]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 12, 2018
    Updated by Amitshweta@75
    Amitabh Srivastava Mobile No [protected]

tejaschandrani
      Nov 12, 2018

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

Our courier booked from mumbai through tracking no m71893103 on 8/11/2018. From last 4 days it is in transit. Now today it is reached at aurangabad hub. After going to dtdc nirala bazar office your officer said that it will take 3 hrs to provide this documents. No one is supporting in office for timely delivery. Because of non getting this courier documents on time i am paying irctc fine charges.
      Who is responsible for this delay. Also your officer talking with bad manners

Your immediate corrective action on this awaited..

Tejas chandrani
      Mob-[protected]

Triveni Sangam
        Nov 12, 2018

Address: 560072

I had couriered a parcel containing earthern diyas from bangalore to gachibowli, hyderabad. It took one week to reach the destination. The very purpose pf the courier was waste... The customer returned the same... And it was total loss for me. I made several calls to bangalore office and hyderabad office... But none of them received my calls. Finally only one person in rajajinagar branch received my call and offered to help in this matter. Also the diyas were all damaged. Handoing was very shabby.
        I want some. Compensation for the damage and mental trauma
        Nov 12, 2018
        Updated by Triveni Sangam
        This is one of the damaged diya

Devom
          from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
          Nov 11, 2018

Address: Surguja, Chhattisgarh, 261001

Parcel with tracking i'd v48787296 has not been delivered so far while dtdc committed to deliver it within 3 days but it has been 12 days and still it has not been delivered. I want a stringent action against dtdc as there were some important documents which was to be delivered within time but all in vain. I also made the follow up with dtdc people but no response. Kindly contact me on [protected] for more details about the complaints and how these people misbehaved.

Saroopya
            from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
            Nov 11, 2018

We have booked courier on 5th nov night, from visakhapatnam to pimpri (Pune).
            No. H83397303.
            It has been 5 days since we booked, but its still in transit. I expected that to be delivered by 10th nov, but no use.
            It is very important for me to be delivered on time. Today is sunday, dtdc is closed today.
            This is the second time i'm facing this problem with dtdc.
            If it takes 5-6 days for the delivery, what is the use of courier service??
            I think its better to use postal service than using this dtdc courier.
            I'm not at all satisfied with dtdc.
            Worst courier service.
            At any cost i want the courier to be delivered soon.

Riddhi Rajesh
              Nov 11, 2018

This is riddhi rajesh here, i'm a media personal and i have recently invested in a property for which i have given details of my address where the property related important documents come via courier.
              You would know these documents are so crucial and reaching to me on time with proper follow ups is utmost important.
              I have faced a very unprofessional behaviour from your bhandup west station plaza office from mr. Siddhesh jadhav and team today who claimed to send the courier twice to my place but as checked with my watchman the delivery person had come only once.
              Then i got a call from the boy to reached office back and said that, "aap office aa jaao collect karne" he spoke very rudely too. His tone was so demeaning and derogatory.
              Then his senior mr. Siddharth called (Who again spoke so rudely) neither did he let me speak, he first said that dtdc doesn't have a policy to drop the parcel with watchman, whereas on the call when i spoke to his boy, i had asked him to drop the parcel with watchman if no one is at home.
              Then he said, he gave it to my watchman bt watchman refused to sign, so i told him, why didn't you call me from the watchman desk, i would have spoken to the watchman. So he said, ma'am mein apna phone lekar nahi gaya, mein do baar jaa chuka hoon aap office aakar le lo. "
              If i had to collect it from. Your office i would not engage with any courier service at first place.

This is a pure case of mismanagement and bad communication and very unprofessional behaviour. Whereas the parcel is very important to me.

What are the steps you plan to take against mr. Siddharth and his team and when can i receive my parcel?

Madhumanti
                Nov 11, 2018

I have sent many edible items (Imported chocolate items and gifts) as a diwali gift in delhi to my sister. She received the item on time but the chocolates were half eaten, cover packets were torn and some of big cadburies were stolen from the box.
                Is that the reason these guys charge us tons of amount. What is the point of paying them if it was supposed to reach in bits and pieces. Once we parcel through their courier it is the sole responsibilty of the courier company to take care that it is reached to the said destination within time and in the exact way it was handed over to you. If you can't do so pls better to shut it down than making a fool of the public.

aditi KHADILKAR
                  Nov 10, 2018

Address: 411030

Consignment no d46665465 has been dispatched from hyderabad on 1 st november.
                  I have not received till 10 the november.in tracking it is showing reached pune. But pune office no one is answering. I don't know when will i receive my package. It is more than 5 days the website is showing it has reached pune head office but i haven't received it yet.
                  Very disappointed with dtdc courier.
                  The people are also very unfrienly and not picking up phone too

Arvind94
                    from Churachandpur, Manipur
                    Nov 10, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar

My brother was sent clothes for his kids by dtdc from berhampur to ghorasahan on 30th of oct 2018, that consignment was rcvd on 06th nov 2018, and estimated date was on 3rd nov. After that still they are not despatching from there to ghorasahan, i was called them on 8th nov, they are told me we will despatch today. But still they are not despatched. I called them again. But they are rudely talk with me. And said we don't know anything. Please talk to there from where you was booked. I request them then they said we r despatching weekly once only to your location. And he was booked for diwali. And diwali was gone. But i didn't got the courier. I called to regional officer also. But he also not interested for taking any action. So i requesting to you please look for it. Dtdc consignment number is k12534538.

Vijayad23
                      Nov 10, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018

My friend had couriered from dtdc courier services in whitefield bangalore on 5th nov, 2018 and it was informed that i'll receive my courier in 2 days as it is fast service but it is 10th nov today still i did not receive it and it was urgent hence it was paid more for fast service and still did not receive it, the courier is showing near destination hub in pimpri pune since 2-3 days but not yet received today there is no official holiday for dtdc courier still i did not receive it yet hence i gave a call to dtdc courier near me and the guy who received the call was quite rude he said that my office is close today then i asked him for any alternate way if i can come and pick my courier firstly he said our courier center is been shifted to somewhere else and then when i asked him about their service he says ill not provide you the no of another office and he disconnected the call rudely still i haven't received my courier please look into it and do needful.
                      Ref no - v49794712

Aarya Mitra
                        from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                        Nov 10, 2018

On nov 3 rd 2018 they sent my parcel from guntur, still i didn't receive my parcel. From nov 4 the dtdc track website shows it is in hyderabad. Even now it is in hyderabad hub. I don't know still how many days it will take to get my parcel
                        I can't understand one thing what are they doing with all parcels in hyderabad from 5 long days???
                        Useless courier service
                        My consignment no h84318601

VS Reddy Savanam
                          Nov 10, 2018

Address: 560093

It is sad to say that i booked an important consignment on 31 oct 2018 reference number is[protected] with an assurance of delivering the same on or before 5th november since no speed delivery facility is not there for udhampur (Pin 183101). Till date i. E 10 nov 2018 the consignment is not received at destination. May i know the reasons of delay. Also why can't i approach for judicial help on this regard. V s reddy

Fashionstreet Mumbai
                            Nov 10, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402401

Dtdc is d worst service i have ever seen.. My parcel got stuck for over a period of one week in d wadkhal office nd no one is forwarding it nor returning back.. Dis is uteer disgusting nt going to use dtdc ever no phn no of branch no contact of any person and it got return after 10 days again they assured they will deliver it it but again same thing they did still my parcel. Is stuck at the wadkhal office at raigad district

n.k_blaster
                              Nov 9, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 686662

Tracking number: a42659505

Due to some problem with amazon seller, i have not received this consignment. I said to my nearest franchisee that, i will not receive this parcel of amazon seller and please return this parcel to the sender.

But now, current status showing on dtdc website is "sucessfully delivered"

What is this? How can dtdc mark this parcel as successfully delivered without receiving this item? Dtdc's executive illegally took this item?
                              Nov 12, 2018
                              Updated by n.k_blaster
                              "Mark as Resolved"? ...What is this? Do not provide fake support..Now I knew...All replies are fake...

Dear viewers, my complaint is not solved...Do not believe this fake status.

Partroy
                                Nov 9, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

Please be informed that my consignment having Shipment No.: K15868186 dt. 31/10/18 Booked By : BAGHBAZAR BRANCH (K04) [TOBIN ROAD MORE (KF1485)] has still not been delivered to my address as mentioned in POD given below.

I want to know why it’s taking so much of time and when I will get my consignment delivered…… Refer the photo copy of proof of dispatch as below…….

I am taking it as a serious lapse on your part as my important consignment has not been taken care of seriously…… I want a quick response to my mail.

Suman Udatha
                                  Nov 9, 2018

Booked on 31st oct2018, till now i didn't receive,,,, tracking report says that it is in transit but is showing the status as on 6th nov 2018. Shipped from guntur to kolkata, consignment num being d43501654. The dealer in guntur says he has been trying but no effect. I have sent many mails to ur site no response except system generated messages. I want my parcel immediately,,,, otherwise i will take legal action. Such a irresponsible behaviour from your side is condemnable,,,, no one is informing the customer what is happening.

Komal Lohi
                                    Nov 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Consignment number m71396940 is shwn as delivered on tracking system however no parcel is received address "metropolis health care ltd
                                    F-2, ground floor, block b1, mohan co-operative estate, mathura road, new delhi-110 044." look into the matter and provide the number of the delivery person or the name of the person to whom the delivery person handed over the parcel.

Please be informed that i have booked one shipment on 03-nov-2018 with dtdc and still it is not been delivered. Im continuously follow up with your team however they only have one statement that i will be delivered by today.

I cannot accept such a ridicules service by dtdc couriers which is not able to deliver an shipment even after 7 days.

Request you to expedite to issue to concern team and the issue resolved as soon as possible

Naresh bhardwaj

abhishek hirpara b
                                        Nov 9, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

Hello plz chaking my details thus currier not received
                                        Name. Sudhir
                                        Addesess. Yamuna nagar puna surat 395010
                                        This order is booking 16 aug 2018 old
                                        But now still not recived
                                        Tracking number z70805962 and this not deliverd and not still now availbale tracking status so chacking and reply me
                                        Plz chk how to and when recived tell me plz i requset you