DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11678

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 427

Ysf Khan
Sep 7, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

I send a Courier of ANI Technologies Pvt.Ltd on 31/08/2016 as urgent basis with the pay extra money to DTDC Courier from Varanasi to Banglore .Some official papers and Electronic bills was in the poket.But after the lot of tracking and calling i could not track my courier till 07/09/2016.After that local employee of DTDC Couriers Misbehave to me and not a given a single information about my courier.
So kindly request to you Please note my complain on DTDC Couriers and take a action on this co.and provide losses amount by this co.Local office no.is [protected], [protected]

My Consignment No.V31991459
Contact No.[protected]
ANI Technologies Pvt.Ltd.
Varanasi
Mail Id.[protected]@olacabs.com
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

riyat13
    Sep 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Very bad service, never expected this service from dtdc. You have literally taken my item and not responding. I have emailed you so many times and there is no update. You have also closed my ticket as resolved. My item is pending since 2 weeks, and your website is showing it has been delivered to wrong person. When i call the wrong person, he said he has not got any items and infact his item is also pending. What kind of service is this. There is no reply to my emails or phone calls. You guys a very careless. I need response asap or else i will lodge a complaint to court. Z98216438 is my consignmnt number.
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

uksa
      Sep 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110074

We have sent a courier from delhi to chennai on[protected] but it was not delivered till[protected], it has got some urgent documents but from[protected] onwards it is showing out for delivery and it is yet not delivered till[protected]. Irrespective of numerous calls and follow up there is no help.
      It had some sensitive documents which was important for final tender. We lost this tender because of dtdc. We have got a loss of rs 25.0 lacs. Is there any way we can teach a lesson to these guys.
      Dtdc tracking no z99136517
      Pickedup on[protected]
      Not delivered till 03:00pm on[protected]

Debi Panda
        Sep 7, 2016

Address: 560093

I have a parcel sent from cuttack, odisha to bangalore, karnataka on 30th of august. Though the delivery time was maximun 4 days, till date it couldnt happen. And wrong status update is being given like wrong address/ receiver rescheduled etc. No one did give a call and the customer care is also not pickingup the call, tried calling on all numbers.

papjto
          from Chengam, Tamil Nadu
          Sep 6, 2016

Address: 560047

I sent a parcel in dtdc on 31.03.2016. At first it showed that it was
          Delivered. But now if i check the website it's showing that it's not delivered.
          A complaint also has been registered previously. The shipment consists of
          Oclan fans - 2 nos. The details of the shipmnet are

Case no : 02924024
          Dtdc tracking no : c66258801
          Date of booking : 31.03.2016
          Sender address : g naveen, junior telecom officer, telephone exchange,
          Pappireddipatty, dharmapuri dt-636905. Mobile no:[protected]
          Receiver address : zte telecom india pvt. Ltd., plot no:15, sec-4,
          Imt manesar, gurgaon-122050, mobile no: [protected]

Yours regards,
          G naveen,
          Jto, bsnl,
          Pappireddipatty,
          Mobile no-[protected].

tarun10
            Sep 5, 2016

Address: 131001

Hi, This is Tarun Chhabra. I am expected to receive a package booked via DTDC courier AWB no. M34236978 on 25th August. But still i havent received the package. Package has been sent back where as no body tried contacting me. I have logged a complaint on Customer support but i am waiting for response since last one week. Customer support reference no. ref:_00D90vrqD._500901P96W1:ref.

I tried calling DTDC Delhi & Mumbai customer care but no body picks up the call. This is really Hell kind of service from DTDC. Really pathetic all i can say.

I AM REALLY PISSED OFF WITH THE KIND OF SERVICE DTDC IS OFFERING. TO ME THEY SHOULD SHUT DOWN THEIR BUSINESS IF THEY CAN'T EVEN PROVIDE GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

I WANT MY PACKAGE IN NEXT TWO DAYS.

Prashant Mukherjee
              Sep 5, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

Hello Sir/Mam,

I send gift item to my uncle to West Bengal. From DTDC Office of Plot No.250, Opp. Mewar University, Sector 2C, Vasundhara, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh 201012.

First they didn't check my delivery pin code care fully, That DTDC services not available on that location.

We use courier services coz we have to send our consignment quickly to there. My consignment back to me from given office address after 25 days.

They refuse to back my money I pay for. If you can't send my consignment you should back my money or you should tell me before take responsibility.

Please do not use DTDC Services!
              I doesnt no where is my parcel and in tracking it has mentioned that Receiver is not available when all at home ?? am trying to reach my parcel from 26th of august onwards i doesnt no where it is, please revert as soon as possible

D29799074 tracking number

I had couriered a consignment via DTDC from bangalore to Kolkata.

Consignment No - B35033017
              Booking date[protected]

The courier is not yet received by the recipient . when i check in the tracker it shows the status as "Successfully Delivered".

Can i please get some information on my courier.

Amruth RV
                Sep 4, 2016

Address: 600036

A few days back, i was supposed to get a courrier holding medicines for my severe illness which was departed from rajahmundry, andhra pradesh. the delivary address stated the drop point to be ROOM NO-2008 CAUVERY HOSTEL IIT MADRAS.but these people rang up to my phone on friday i.e 2nd september that they wont be delivering the courrier to the designated address but i have to drop by guidy D.T.D.C office and collect manually. now when i contact with the customer care, they promise to sort my issue within no time and 2 days have flipped by yhere is no response and when i try to contact they dont lift the phones. and here my illness is escalating at exponential speed.

Ashok Sehrawat
                  from Thanesar, Haryana
                  Sep 4, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

I am ashok Kumar
                  I am very disappointed of Dtdc couriar service, my brother have done couriar dated 31/08/16 from Aligarh to Jalandhar very important documents but I don't get it till now after 5 days over and customer care don't pick my phon, my passport getting late because of very poor of DTDC couriar and tracking service don't show result after 2nd September -16, my appointment for passport date 5/09/16 time 9:15 but I have not received my documents by Dtdc couriar, what can I do now, pls help me early as possible.

Ashok Kumar
                  Jalandhar (Punjab)

Kasif Kashif
                    from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                    Sep 2, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

I submitted a product from Agra to Gurgaon on 24 August 2016 to DTDC Courier Service after one day website shows delivered successfully but when I confirm from Snapdeal Customer Care they told me Product isn't reached us. Consignment No. V29986626 and DTDC Customer Care Executives are continuously avoiding me by giving Case No. 03083673, and my Case not resolved yet. DTDC is ignoring me and don't delivering My Consignment to Gurgaon at Snapdeal Store.
                    Dec 10, 2016
                    DTDC is worst Courier Service Provider but I have got my Money back from Snapdeal. Thanks!
                    Sep 03, 2016
                    Updated by Kasif Kashif
                    I have already submitted Courier Receipt to SNAPDEAL with Consignment No. V29986626
                    Sep 03, 2016
                    Updated by Kasif Kashif
                    SNAPDEAL Return Registered Reference No. 27833668
                    Sep 04, 2016
                    Updated by Kasif Kashif
                    Courier is not delivered yet and it doesn't updating tracking movement on website, DTDC is not taking seriously my complaint. I think DTDC never cares about their customers. And I have some doubts that consumer complaints.in notified DTDC about My Complaint. Please give priority to my complaint, I'm requesting you.
                    Sep 05, 2016
                    Updated by Kasif Kashif
                    Today 13 Days has been completed submitted my product to DTDC but my Consignment No. V29986626 has not delivered to Snapdeal and there's no any updates on tracking regarding my Consignment. I don't know what the hell DTDC is doing with My Consignment. If DTDC is not interested to deliver my product to destination then I am suggesting them to refund my Product's Price + Courier Charges to me. I will be really very thankful to DTDC for their Most Worst Courier Service in the world. Please do as I say.
                    Sep 07, 2016
                    Updated by Kasif Kashif
                    My Complaint is not resolved yet. I am continuously calling to DTDC but their Representatives are avoiding or ignoring me. They're continuously giving me wrong Mobile Numbers to talk and telling me He/She will help you in your case. They're continuously avoiding me, Wasting my Mobile's Balance and making me fool. They're interesting in making fun with me. Even I emailed them more than twenty times on [protected]@dtdc.in but did not received any single reply from DTDC till now.
                    I'm requesting to consumercomplaints.in to take a strong step in my this case because DTDC is exploiting me since 24-August-2016. DTDC'S Representatives is Wasting my Mobile's Balance by keeping me on hold for more than 20 to 25 Minutes.
                    Sep 09, 2016
                    Updated by Kasif Kashif
                    DTDC is the worst Courier Service in the world I think. Snapdeal's returned Parcel is not reached to me even SNAPDEAL returned it on 26-August-2016 and I am still waiting for my parcel no. V29986626 I'm continuously calling DTDC'S Customer Care but DTDC'S Customer Care Representatives talks like they have the destination of Prime-Minister of India, they keep my Calls on hold for more than 15 minutes and they think that they are busiest Personalities in the world. DTDC doesn't update tracking details on it's website. Never Customer Care Representatives helped me nor their website is helpful.
                    Dear Kasif Kashif,

Thanks for reaching out to us with your concern. Kindly share your order details or complaint number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you in a better way.

Team Snapdeal
                    Dear Kasif Kashif,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
                    Kasif Kashif's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 7, 2016
                    Your Representative Calls me today at 12 PM and his way of talking was very bad and his behavior was like that He is doing Murphys in talking to me. Worst Experience with SNAPDEAL

I am very sorry to inform you that the DTDC courier office at J.K Road, Jajpur ODISHA, are not deliver my parcel, and not contacted yet in my mobile number. That's why i call to courier office the they told me this is not good time to contacting with them. They can deliver the parcels only after 5 PM.
                    My last consignment thro Dotzot which is your subsidiary was never delivered to me. The last tracking showed that it has reached Guwahati since 19th August but even after repeated inquiry still not able to get any reply from them.
                    Dear Kasif Kashif,

We understand the plight. We will get the issue checked and update you at the earliest.

Team Snapdeal
                    Please Complaint to

DTDC CEO Subhasish Chakraborty E-Mail
                    [protected]@dtdc.com
                    [protected]@dtdcexp.com
                    [protected]@dtdc.com

DTDC Director & Borad Member Head Suresh Bansal E-Mail
                    [protected]@dtdc.com
                    [protected]@dtdcexp.com
                    s.[protected]@dtdc.com
                    [protected]@dtdc.com
                    suresh.[protected]@dtdc.com
                    [protected]@dtdc.com

DTDC Executive Director Abhishek Chakraborty E-Mail
                    [protected]@dtdc.com

DTDC AVP Tushar Kudalkar E-Mail
                    [protected]@dtdc.com
                    tushar.[protected]@dtdc.com
                    My Consignment No. is C95628943 booked it for Mysore Road Bangalore Delivery address but the status is showing it is Delivered Successfully to Kolathur Branch Chennai.
                    I have registered a complaint to customer care but there is no response from there ens. My complaint No. is 15577035.

Rekha

Courier not delivered yet even after 10 days - Comment #3585676 - Image #0
                    RESPECTED TEAM FROM 14/05/2020 POD NO- D58686932
                    Current Status In Transit
                    Date 14:05:2020 16:56
                    Location SATRAGACHI SFC APEX & LTL, HOWRAH
                    Next Location VIJAYAWADA APEX, VIJAYAWADA
                    Remark Out Going Load Made To VIJAYAWADA APEX via Master ConNo.[protected] Why
                    There is No Movement Of The Parcel Please Do The Needfull to Reach The
                    Parcel on Time!!!Already i have Told it Contains Urgent Dry Food Items!!Booked on 11/05/2020 Still No status Improvement Nor DTDC is Receving my Call
                    RECEIVER NAME-
                    SHAIK RAHAMATHULLA
                    DOOR NO-7-1159
                    SUBBAIAH COLONY,
                    OPP-OLD SSN DEGREE COLLEGE,
                    MANGAMUR ROAD,
                    ONGOLE-523001
                    MOB-[protected]

With Regards,
                    Subhojit Panigrahi

Courier not delivered yet even after 10 days - Comment #3684534 - Image #0
                    Subhojit Panigrahi's reply, May 19, 2020
                    Please Do The Needfull And Give Me The staus Atleast As It Contains Urgent Dry Items-Food!!!

Dhanashree Kulkarni
                      from Kankauli, Maharashtra
                      Sep 1, 2016

Address: 410206

I have booked a courier on 13th aug 2016. Cn no: m38019820. The courier did not reach the destination. (Reason unknown as per dtdc). The online tracking system indicates that its has been returned back to the facility from where i have booked it on 22nd aug, 2016 (I. E new panvel dtdc office).
                      I am attaching the tracking pic from dtdc site.
                      Also i am continuously following up with the lady in that office. No any positive response from her side. The point is if you are not able to deliver my courier, then at least return it back to me.
                      If you can not return my courier then i want a refund of my courier & the booking amount.
                      Sep 06, 2016
                      Updated by Dhanashree Kulkarni
                      just notifying this issue to the DTDC customer support does not solve my problem.
                      its has been so manys days, still the shameless DTDC didnt gave any reply.
                      is this your service that you are providing to the customers??
                      My courier not delivered till now. Despatched from Delhi on 18 August No response from customer care of Mumbai. Contacted many times at Delhi delivery point but no answer from them

ajay10012
                        Sep 1, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I have booked a parcel on 24th Aug 2016 from pune to bulandshahar. It reached Ghaziabad on 26th an showing out for delivery since 26th and no update has been received till today. when I called yesterday and dropped a mail to customer care, then also I received no reply. SO PATHETIC SERVICE, IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR, ..

I called customer care and she was looking giving lame excuses. they don't care about customers, they would not call the customer even after months if he received his parcel or not. What dtdc is doing since a week when a parcel is missing from 7 days with no update.
                        Sep 06, 2016
                        Updated by ajay10012
                        Still no update received from dtdc. I am calling continuously since 3 days but no one is responding from customer care. Neither on mail nor on call. I have lost my phone I think but I will sue this company DTDC.

Barik123
                          Sep 1, 2016

Address: 600036

This is reference to the complaint/case number 03044588 through email. DTDC courier had made a damage to my gift parcel(worth Rs 1000/-) after charging Rs 400/-
                          (Kindly have a look at the attched image)

Tracking No.
                          K90261590

Sender : Miss Jubilee Hatoi

Receiver : Dr. Pabitra Barik
                          Department Of Mathematics, IITM, Chennai 600036

I, Pabitra Barik(receiver or on behalf Miss Jubilee Hatoi) herewith raise the complaint of regarding the damage by DTDC courier.
                          Kindly do the needful for the full compensation.

Pabitra

sneha5210
                            Aug 31, 2016

I P.Sneha gave a complaint abtout missing a watch in my courier .My complaint no: is [ID: 1358342] .Till now I did not get any response from your company. I need a quick investigation on this and I need justice .You people take extra charges for sending the couriers but your service is damn worst. If I did not get any response I will definitely file a complaint in consumer court.

Taranumbhatia
                              from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                              Aug 31, 2016

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

I just received a call from DTDC courier, Udaipur office stating that there is a parcel for Mrs. Taranum Bhatia, flat number 401, Sanchi enclave, Opposite DPS school, Bhuwana, Udaipur. The landine number from which call came was[protected]. The person from DTDC office said that we have to collect the parcel from their office as they would not come and deliver. Upon us in siting that they should deliver it to our address, the person said that they can't deliver.
                              Is DTDC a courier service ?? They are behaving like an arrogant government agency. We would not be collecting the parcel and if the parcel is returned we would file a consumer complaint. I can see DTDC just fizzling out as a company if such attitude continues. In this day and age of competition such attitude is highly regrettable.

rkjlkj
                                from Amritsar, Punjab
                                Aug 31, 2016

Frachise Closure

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560047

Dear concerned,

I am going to remind you last time to expedite the closure process of
                                franchise Jf956 as it has already been taken more than 6 months. For
                                me, it was sufficient time to dispose this process, it is
                                unnecessarily delayed now. So after it, I will be looking for other
                                options such as legal assistance. I hope that you will understand the
                                things and do the needful asap....
                                Katar23
                                Aug 31, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Highest degree of irresponsibility shown by dtdc and it's employees. I booked my documents on 22/08/2016 for muscat oman from indore (Mp) ref. No
                                N97328015. I emailed your customer care dept yesterday, no followup till now. Today i. E. 30th of august contacted your local office @ indore called & mailed ur executive mr jitendra chowdhary & conveyed that the recipient office hours are till 3 pm but delivery attempted after that every time & asked him to do the needful. But seems that you people are waiting for a legal action. Ask the delivery man to go before 3pm and ensure delivery on 31st of august.
                                I have not received my parcel which was booked on 17th August from. Mumbai. This parcel reached here at udaipur office on 20th August.
                                More then 15 calls i m doing to the dtdc office from last 5 days.
                                Huge loss of my business.
                                Want to take that matter to consumers court. Looking forward for your cooperation.
                                DTDC Tracking no. C69714833, I booked 20 days ago(Triplicane, Chenna), but till now the item is not delivered. . Please register my complaint as soon as possible.

David Solomon
                                  from Jangaon, Telangana
                                  Aug 30, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 110030

I have couriered a consignment on 26th from Delhi to Chennai. It was a book my daughter urgently needed. It reached Chennai on 28th but till date (30th) NOT delivered.

The tracker says "out for delivery on 29th and not delivered. Out for delivery on 30th but not delivered. The landline and the mobile numbers of the receiving party were given. Mobile no. of Consignee at Delhi is given. No one is contacted. It appears that no one actually attempted to delver the shipment, instead the status was given as not delivered. No reason given for non-delivery.

The whole purpose of sending by courier is lost! This is my second such experience in one two months. DTDC was good but now it seems it is going to dogs!

Vislavath Kiran Pawar
                                    from Kavali, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Aug 30, 2016

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518004

I have ordered samsung power bank on 14.08.2016 through ebay seller provided consignment details as a36229943. While checking the status from dtdc site it is showing as delivered on 27.08.16 where as i have not received any item till date i. E. 30.08.2016. Sent a mail to dtdc they simply closing my request by stating that item delivered. I confirm that i have not received any item till date. Tried to contact them on given contact numbers on the dtdc i. E [protected] & [protected] no body is responding. Worst customer care service.

Kiran pawar
                                    Mobile [protected]
                                    I have not received my parcel which was booked on 17th August from. Mumbai. This parcel reached here at udaipur office on 20th August.
                                    More then 15 calls i m doing to the dtdc office from last 5 days.
                                    Huge loss of my business.
                                    Want to take that matter to consumers court. Looking forward for your cooperation.
                                    Dear Vislavath Kiran Pawar,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay

sinu123
                                      Aug 30, 2016

Address: Puri, Odisha, 752104

Dear sir / mam

I have not received the package with consignment no m38507189 which has got some very important documents and it has been wrongly updated that it is delivered. When i asked bhubaneswar customer service in[protected] after trying several times the forwarded me with another number. When i again called back to bbsr customer service they told me they will call back with details. This all happened on 8th aug. After waiting for so many days when i never got back any reply from your side i called back again today and to my surprise they started misbehaving me. They told me you have to keep calling back and we cant say when they can give details. What is the point of this kind of customer service? Is my packet lost and thatswhy they are misbehaving? Awaiting for your favourable reply.

Just a customer !!!