DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11691

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 442

Rashu19
May 7, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

I courired a product on 2 nd may 2016.the dtdc person said that it will be delivered by 5 th may.but its not delivered till now.I went yesterday on 6th to enquire about it then he said he will check nd will cl me.till today he did not called me.instead when i called him he said we have not received any revert from customer care.He said he will check on monday i.e on 9 th.he said i will have to wait till monday.
CN no.- M33247599
I paid 390 rs for the same.it is very bad service u all are providing.no response is being taken as well.pls take immediate action on this nd better I even want my money refunded. They should have the value of timeline given to customers and understand the urgency.
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 12, 2016
Updated by Rashu19
Till now my courier has not been delivered.does it need 10 days to be delivered.neither i am receiving any calls for the status update.I want immediate action on this and its reallyvery very bad service.no value of timeline.pls refund my entire money.Better i would have opted for speed post.
May 12, 2016
Updated by Rashu19
Today is the 11th day from date of dispatchment.i called the dtdc person and he said it has reached destination but yet not received at my home.on inquiry he is sayibg all absords that the courier contained medicine hence it went by roads.even he was not following basic etiquettes to talk.nd i am not getting any response from ur end.pls confirm whether any action will be taken ir not.else i will look for other alternative
We didn't received the courier but in online status the is delivered. My courier no is Z69126724
very bad service nor received any response.

anjoo mehta
    May 7, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

Consignment no. V28215137. Taken premium services...paid more than double..it was urgent..still not delivered on the scheduled date. Now the courier shop man is mis behaving and it was money back guarantee..but he is not ready to give me the extra amount. And more over arguing that he cannot do anything about it. When i asked him a day ahead whether it can be delivered next day...he agreed to double charges.. but inspite my paying him what he asked..my courier is not delivered..now he is saying to asked the person to pick it up from their office...bakwas service..unchi dukaan feeka pakwan...ill never suggest any one to get any thing couriered from dtdc
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sanjeev Thadani
      May 7, 2016

Address: 560035

Mr nagarjun, stop cheating people. First you asked me 4% insurance value, which is 2%, then increased the base courier charges, then asked for 100rs additional for 15 grams only, then asked for additional 100 rs for secure pouch. When i asked you to call up your office and check again, you called and then conveniently told that you have checked. When i insisted to let me speak, you did not permit that. When i relented and said that i dont want it to go in a secure pouch, you refused the parcel only. You are rude, unethical and i am sure your boss is not aware that you are fleecing customers. Please fire this man.

gagandeepk
        May 6, 2016

My cn no- z83845920 dated 28th april'2016 is still not received. The consignee address is-
        Hdfc standard life insurance company ltd,
        Online service desk,
        14th floor, lodha excelus,
        Apollo mills compound,
        N.M. Joshi marg, mahalaxmi,
        Mumbai - 400011,
        Phone:[protected]
        Last status updated by dtdc is on 30th april'2016 stating 'shipment dispatched for delivery'.

karthik.jarom
          May 5, 2016

Courier not received. In spite of paying extra flight charges for faster and quick delivery the package has not been delivered and can't be tracked. I will put complaint in customer greivance court. My customer send details is consignmrnt no.V28972267 sent by dtdc Bangalore madiwala(ayyapan temple) on 02.05.2016.it is past 3 days.As per there terms and conditions it should have reached a maximum of 3 days but still its not yet delivered.The package is so important and it tooks lot of time means why i should pay the money for express(195 rupees) who is gonna give back the express amount, if they are not satisfied there customers.I think they are doing some cheap and cheat kind of activities.Even there websites are not working properly, showing wrong updates and cannot lodge a complaint.My contact number is [protected].If the package is not delivered today i will lodge a complaint against them. Even the customer cares are also not responsive, the entire DTDC itself running for name sake.Please arrange for delivery otherwise it is matter of court proceedings...
          Still DTDC courier not drkeverd my watch .. i hv to go out of statin on 31 ... and i need tgat watch ... but thr is no tracking no .. no phone no or courier. Please. Provide my watch with in one day

My package not yet delivered to my receiver - Comment #2372874 - Image #0
          I have given one item to dtdc for courier which was very much urgent . It was given on Monday morning ie;25/04/16 from kolkata . And I received it today evening 30/4/16 at tundla *283204* .does it really takes 6 days to deliver for such a small consignment .the things which can not b deliveEd on time than what's there use .

AviC
            May 4, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700136

This is regarding the household items transportation via DTDC from Kolktata to Noida. The AWB number is G90168571 and its includes 12 items of approx 160 Kgs in overall weight. The items came to me after 2 weeks and I found most of the items are damaged. e.g.
            1. The LED TV screen was totally damaged which costs me approx 15K as a replacement screen.
            2. The Fridge got many dents and tears in its whole body, badly scratched. Its just an one year old but looks like a badly used and old fridge.
            3. The microwave is also having major dents and the glass top got broken along with the tray wheel.

Other items like beds, utensils are also more or less damaged.

I want DTDC to take the responsibility of these and compensate me on this. I will not tolerate this financial loss and damage of my purchased items due to this transportation.

I want to escalate this also to the concerned person Mr. Subhankar, who took the ownership of this delivery and now he is trying to avoid me in all aspects. No one from Kolkata or from Noida is willing to take the responsibility and the ball is passing to each other.

This is totally an unprofessional and crap service of DTDC. I will never ever recommend anyone to use their service.

vijayalaxmi diwakar
              from Karad, Maharashtra
              May 4, 2016

Courier not received. In spite of paying extra flight charges for faster and quick delivery the package has not been delivered and can't be tracked. I will put complaint in customer greivance court. My customer send details is consignmrnt no. D27127861 sent by dtdc .nigdi on 23.04.2016.it is past ten days. Please arrange for delivery otherwise it is matter of court proceedings.

Murari Ravi
                May 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Sir, i booked a packet to roorkee uttaranchal with tracking no v28152242 at mayur bihar delhi on[protected].I was promised the letter will be delivered next day by 11 am. Instead a person from roorkee civil lines branch called and informed the receiver to collect the parcel from the branch as he is not able to deliver it. I paid 200/- rupees for the letter and another 100/- to collect the letter. Kindly evaluate your services and take necessary action

sapna8
                  May 3, 2016

Address: 560035

I had done an express courier from Delhi to bangalore yesterday and gave two contact numbers for the same.
                  Today one of your employee called from this no[protected] and asked for the directions which I gave. Then she asked whose number was the other one. As soon as I told it was of my husband she started shouting saying that he is not taking the call. I told he was in an interview with the embassy and cant take calls during it. She was furious to hear that and starting talking all crap like who he thinks he is?Is he so important that he cannot take my call blah blah...and disconnected. I called her back thinking that the call got disconnected for some reason to which she replied that she purposely disconnected it and used rude and harsh language and disconnected again.
                  Parcel No.: V28847627 not delivered from 13th april 2016 to still 28th april on my address by DTDC courier worst courier service in my life.
                  R20946638 this my shipment number, your people promised me 3 days of delivery, now its around 10 days. when i called your port blair branch they said they have no idea .where i ask my parcel

ratu23dec
                    from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                    May 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

My courier was to come from Mumbai to Delhi Shreshtha vihar and it was reàched on 21st april. the person from DTDC called me saying no one is at your home and i ll come tomorrow.
                    From then, no one came and when I am trying to call people they are putting my call on hold or not picking sometimes.They have office in SARITA VIHAR Its been 12 days and none of the people have any track of the parcel.
                    Reference number of the parcel-
                    M31833580
                    The numbers I am calling are:

Please let me know how should I get my parcel.

Rati Madaan

Anangsha Alammyan
                      May 2, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781003

Consignment number K86456015 despatched from Guwahati to Delhi, reached Delhi on 15/04/2016, but no delivery attempt was made until 22/04.2016.

Till then, the recipient had left Delhi. And requested a return for the parcel. It hasn't been received at Guwahati yet. Want the money for the courier as it was returned undelivered.
                      The person who called to inform was also very rude, and denied that it was their fault. I don't understand why a parcel that reached Delhi on 15th April would not be delivered till 22 april

Sanket Kumar Jha
                        May 1, 2016

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846001

I ordered a product from Amazon. It reached my home town on 27/04/16. The courier boy named Rajat at Laheriasarai Darbhanga called me and asked me to collect it from him as there was heat outside. Being in my office I couldn't collect and asked him to deliver it either in evening or morning. Waited for 3 days. When contacted today he started abusing me . According to him he has several servants like me working under him. Now do we pay for such a service ? Will DTDC survive without customer s ?

Janmejaysomvanshi
                          Apr 30, 2016

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

My parcel is not delivered after so many days, pod is d26833666, also i calied so many time on number of concerned office at bahraich up at office time, mobile number shows switch off and land line number shows not connectable, also i called mumbai and banglore office but nobody pickup the the call, moradabad office operater says that he can't do anything. So what can i do, want my parcel back as soon as possible. Very poor service i have ever seen.

ms0515
                            from Shimoga, Karnataka
                            Apr 29, 2016

Address: 560100

My father sent the courier on 18-april-2016 through dtdc. When i was trying to track it on dtdc website its shows that the courier has been deliverd to paritosh on 26-april-2016 . And when i contact to dtdc bommasandra branch office they told me that it is delivered and they can not do anything . The courier was very important for me.

My dtdc courier no is- k84262325

Sender address - vinay kumar puri
                            Moh - bankipur gorakh
                            Po - fatuha
                            Pin- 803201
                            Receiver address - mrinal shekhar puri
                            G-03, prashant residency
                            Celebrity classic layout
                            Near uniworld
                            Electronic city phase -1
                            Bangalore
                            Pin - 560100

Mobile no- [protected]

nitino
                              Apr 29, 2016

Address: 227409

My dtdc consignment no. Z87873402 was booked from delhi on 22.04.2016 and it reached to lucknow on 26.04.2016.
                              I contacted at lucknow branch at phone no. [protected], they said these consignments have been sent to jagdishpur branch, when i contacted at jagdishpur branch they said that they have not received the same.
                              Kindly help me consignments are still undelivered.
                              May 9, 2016
                              Received now.

Raghav3077
                                from Kapurthala, Punjab
                                Apr 28, 2016

Address: 143001

I had deliver a important document via DTDC courier service amritsar . My track Id is Z85506727 Name vishnu arora .they commit to me deliver the post in 24 hrs . i go to the DTDC office daily from last 7 days but no any proper response. kindly provide me help in this matter.

my MCA exams basis on this post. bcz MCA fee draft in this post . if post is not delivered then i not get my roll no for exams.

Prash324
                                  Apr 28, 2016

Address: 462026

Dear customer care,
                                  The docket no.M32868394 is recd. On 25th april 2016 at dtdc office near to my delivery address and till not delivered by the concern agency. I had a talk with concern person on his mob no. [protected] but his response is very bad and irresponsible towards the delivery.

Request to please take the proper action against him.

Prashant patil
                                  Bhopal

shubhsam786
                                    Apr 28, 2016

Address: 841226

I have ordered a product through online shopping site, they dispatched my order through dtdc courier, Tracking no is D27124291 on 12th april 2016.
                                    but without contacting me, courier service return my order, I have already make payment for my order, so I am in loss due to irresponciple service of courier. pls look into the matter. screenshot is attached
                                    Feb 28, 2017
                                    No resolution
                                    try to contact customer care of dtdc many times, but they don't give proper response. kindly do the needful
                                    I am waiting for ur response
                                    How can u mark my complain as resolved without taking any action

My courier having tracking No:- Z82796685 and this shipment is pending hold or undelivered at Jaipur hub for last 9th Of Feb. i booked courier on 4th Feb 2019 from Tapukara Bhiwadi industrial area 301707

And its not delivered at the specified address till time. i wants to contact at the customer care for complaints but the contact numbers provided at internet and somewhere else are all not working.

its very urgent for me, and pls look into the matter, if the specified address is not found or you cannot wants to go that address i will provide the new address to you kindly send the courier at below address:-

MUDIT TIWARI
                                    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD
                                    BHAGWATI BHAVAN, 2ND FLOOR, ABOVE P.L. MOTORS, MI ROAD, JAIPUR 302001
                                    CONTACT-[protected]

or Kindly give me the contact numbers so i can contact to the customer care for any possible solutions.

Kindly help me as its very urgent for me,

Rakesh Kumar

Without contacting me return my order - Comment #3351409 - Image #0
                                    rakeshkumaryadav112's reply, Feb 14, 2019
                                    DTDC Courier and cargo does not give any response when i mail to the customer care for this complaint.
                                    Please Complaint to

DTDC CEO Subhasish Chakraborty E-Mail
                                    [protected]@dtdc.com
                                    [protected]@dtdcexp.com
                                    [protected]@dtdc.com

DTDC Director & Borad Member Head Suresh Bansal E-Mail
                                    [protected]@dtdc.com
                                    [protected]@dtdcexp.com
                                    s.[protected]@dtdc.com
                                    [protected]@dtdc.com
                                    suresh.[protected]@dtdc.com
                                    [protected]@dtdc.com

DTDC Executive Director Abhishek Chakraborty E-Mail
                                    [protected]@dtdc.com

DTDC AVP Tushar Kudalkar E-Mail
                                    [protected]@dtdc.com
                                    tushar.[protected]@dtdc.com

makwadekar1972
                                      Apr 27, 2016

Address: 411038

To who's ever it may concern,
                                      I have worst experience from dtdc courier comapny
                                      I have books a courier from pune on 15th april 2016 at 12.10pm to goa (Health ministrypanjim goa) docket number p36540602. Till 27th april 2016 it was not delivered
                                      The booking office mentioned me that any cost the document will get delivered by 18th april 2016. They was sitting on the document it seems to be.. And still they are doing nothing.
                                      24th april 2016 i have to drive down to goa (Which i incurred expenses of 8000/-) because of this mess created by dtdc as the document was very important. I met the minister and handed over second copy.. Today i return from goa after this and till time there was neither delivery nor any feedback from company what a shameful and fraud company dtdc is.
                                      There is poor response form call center people the site is not working..
                                      They don’t even courtesy to call me and give me feedback.. Will they write letter of apology to helath minister office.. For me dtdc is company of fools..

Harsh1991
                                        Apr 27, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 258001

I am really disappointed with dtdc performance, my dad send me a courier from india to canada and i got my dvd box and dvd broken.
                                        Dtdc did the hell job, my dvd is full of scratches when i received, and my dad send me a new brand dvds but when i got its look like so old. They paid so much for the international courier but dtdc screwed up. And now the dvd is not working so well coz of so many scrathes on it and that was my wedding dvd. Shame on you guys
                                        Very very dissapointed.
                                        Harsh arora

Dtdc Courier & Cargo — Dtdc refusing home delivery

Today 26 April 2016. Dtdc refusing home delivery even though it is just 3 kms away from my place. The lady who called was extremely rude. She even asked me to shift residence if I needed home delivery. Again I stay on the main highway and not some far to reach place. Its just 10 mins by bike from their office.