DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11673

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 530

Bhogisrinivasarao
Oct 1, 2014

We sent one courier on 19.09.2014 to Neyveli, Tamilnadu in the name of Mr.K.Mohan Reddy from Hyderabad vide docket no.H34423457 at Banjarahills, Hyderabad.Still the courier is not received by our client. Your staff also not responding properly. In tracking there was showing delivered. But our client is not received.Please take immidiate action as the document is very important. Delivery Address : K.Mohan Reddy, Q no.57, Type-IV, Block-13, Neyveli post, Tamilnadu-607803. Mob no.[protected]. Regards, B.Srinivasa Rao [protected].
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
It has been more than one week but i still did not received my courier (courier no. A[protected].

The Problem is noone have any idea where it is, as they are not able to track it any more, Corporate office people say they are investigation and destination office say please stop calling here we dont have any idea about your parcel

Rohi1710
    Oct 1, 2014

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

My mother sent some snacks from Kolhapur to bangalore. When I received the parcel one day late here, I found that the box which was containing snacks was opened from one side. When I opened the box completely I found that one zip lock bag out of two was missing. wherein the kolhapur branch had taken extra charges for the packing since my mother has mentioned that parcel is fragile while boooking. These DTDC courier guys are chor !!! Please do not send any edible things using DTDC
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I am adding one more photo which shows the box was partially opened when I recieved

Partial things missing from parcel - Comment #2063240 - Image #0
    Partial things missing from parcel - Comment #2063240 - Image #1
    Partial things missing from parcel - Comment #2063240 - Image #2
    Partial things missing from parcel - Comment #2063240 - Image #3
    Partial things missing from parcel - Comment #2063240 - Image #4

BIDHAN MONDAL
      Oct 1, 2014

DTDC, Chittaranjan, Dt: Burdwan, West Bengal, PIN: 713331 is not giving delivery to residence rather they are forcing to collect parcels from their custody/stores/office. If it is not collecting, they are returning parcels showing false reasons. I faced such problems several times with them. I am giving one instance here. Order ID: 19647080, Ordered Item: ROCA SNDL 01259 valuing Rs. 1090.00, Shipment ID; 19647080, Tracking No. I [protected]

Shah Alpesh
        Sep 30, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

The said consignment was booked from Baroda (PIN 390018) for Jhumriteliya(825409) on 22th of September 2014 with an assurance/commitment to reach the destination positively on 25th September2014. As the document was very urgent in nature they asked to pay Rs.530.00 as speed charge.But sorry to inform you that till 09.25am of 291st oct 2014 it did not reach me .I am very much worried about my important documents.Please also let me know how one can trust in DTDC after paying the charges more than double of the normal courier charges.Please also tell me know why the extra amount has been charged...at this time my documents on transit

jamescool30
          Sep 30, 2014

Consignment No N95498486 which I handed over to DTDC International @ BTM Layout, Bangalore on 22.09.2014, has not been delivered to Mexico City yet (Today is 30.09.2014) which is like 7 working days. As usual I am hearing several reasons like id proof problem, custom problems etc. When I was handling over the package i was told that it will take maximum of 5 working days.

meaayush
            Sep 30, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I HAD BOOKED DTDC BLUE CONSIGNMENT NO. V17286992 ON DATED 10.09.2014 AND I HAD PAID RS.245/- FOR SURAT TO MUZAFFARPUR (BIHAR) BUT STILL TILL DATE 30.09.2014 CONSIGNMENT WAS NOT DELIVERED. THIS CONSIGNMENT WAS VERY VERY IMPORTANT FOR ME. WHEN I TALKED IN SURAT BOOKING OFFICE THEY CANNOT GIVE PROPER ANSWER TO ME AND WHEN I TALKED MUZAFFARPUR DTDC OFFICE THEY TALK VERY RUDELY, UNFAIR TALK ETC. IN ONLINE TRACKING CONSIGNMENT WAS DELIVERED ON 16.09.2014 BUT CONSIGNMENT WAS NOT DELIVERED. MUZAFFARPUR DTDC OFFICE SAID, TALK TO YOUR RELATIVE TO COLLECT THE CONSIGNMENT FROM SARAIYAGANJ (MUZAFFARPUR) BRANCH OFFICE. THEY WILL TALK VERY POOR AND INDECIPLIN TALK. SO, REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE DELIVERED MY CONSIGNMENT AND OBLIGE. AFTER THAT I CAN TAKE OATH I NEVER BOOKED ANY CONSIGNMENT IN DTDC COURIER. THIS IS VERY WORST. REGARDS, AAYUSH HISARIA SURAT [protected]

Payal Mirchandani
              Sep 29, 2014

X07947624 X07944151 X07944117 X07944112 X07953200 X07952550 X07958919 This all ae my parcel number none of the parcel are delivered at my home only one parcel is delivered at my home and hats number is X07958919 My address is 12/A Kanak Society Ved mandir road Near Parsi agyari Kankaria Ahmedabad Gujarat 380022 this is my complaint for DTDC that what is going on I didnt recived any parcel and it shows on your data that its delivered what is going on i want a faithfull reply on this and i want to make a some better answer for this and i would like to know that how can i get my all parcel from you guys Saumil patel +91-[protected] [protected]@gmail.com

nodu
                from Sambalpur, Odisha
                Sep 29, 2014

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

The said consignment was booked from Bengalore (PIN 562157) for Jamshedpur(831011) on 27th of September 2014 with an assurance/commitment to reach the destination positively on 29th September2014. As the document was very urgent in nature they asked to pay Rs.250.00 as speed charge.But sorry to inform you that till 09.25pm of 29th September 2014 it did not reach me .I am very much worried about my important documents.Please also let me know how one can trust in DTDC after paying the charges more than double of the normal courier charges.Please also tell me know why the extra amount has been charged if your courier service is not capable to fulfil the commitment.This is a kind of cheating to customers. Goutom Dey Mob.[protected]

Rahul Singh 2014
                  Sep 29, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I m badly hit by the service provided by DTDC and from last 12 days I am stuck in gandhidham, Gujarat just waiting for my courier to get delivered here . The whole story started from the day when my courier got dispatched from a Patna DTDC courier service they told it will deliver to your place in 2 days maximum and if not delivered you go to local office and collect it manually ...as I followed the instruction I gone to local office in Varanasi to collect the document but courier has gone to Delhi and from there it will come here told by people in the office I just requested them to dispatch my courier to gandhidham, Gujarat as I have to leave varanasi in midnight for my official work and I gave the full address office and they give me assurance of making the things easier for me . Again I called up after 3 days about the dispatch of courier but the office told it's not a rule so not possible and gave the fone to the senior Mr Sanjeev in Varanasi office after my problem he gave me commitment but it was just a height of irresponsibility my courier didn't got dispatched from there and it was return to Delhi and from Delhi it showing it will reach the place of origin i.e Patna again after calling varanasi office he told its a not a rule and DTDC can't do anything in this. They didn't delivered my courier to my place as mentioned and told the house was closed as it's totally a wrong information and returned to the place of origin . It's totally loss of my time and work which is dependent on the courier as it's contain a document and they charged a high price and commit for on time service but it's just wrong information and they shown the irresponsible behaviour of your problem which causing me to suffer . Document dispatch from Patna - 17.09.2014 Expected date to arrival to varanasi - 19.09.2014( not received ) And know I don't know where is my courier as it's not delivered to Patna office . Please advice me for my problem !!!

Navajit
                    Sep 29, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Courier with tracking ID B12243982 was returned back from receiver city branch office (Guwahati Last Gate) stating the reason as "Shipment Returned due to ADDRESS INSUFFICIENT ". I had not even received a single call from DTDC in case they wanted some clarification on the address, and now when I have been trying from the past 15 days to contact them, they are not reachable in any way in any of their numbers or through mail. It has been more than 1 month since the courier has been shipped and now I am not able to reach any of their officials to atleast know what can be done to receive my courier. This is the kind of hopeless service DTDC offers.

Sunil Kumar Kakkar
                      from Almora, Uttarakhand
                      Sep 29, 2014

Address: Mansa, Punjab

R/Sir Myself Sunil Kumar. I ordered from ebay co. and sending through your courier services at my address office of district controller food civil supplies & consumer affairs, Mansa, Zila parishad complex, near tin koni, Mansa. But in Mansa DTDC courier provider is asking that this address is out of city and you may receive the courier from the office. They show their inability to deliver the package. But all other courier cos. like blue dart & others deliver within one day on this address. Regarding delay delivery is only by your courier co. This matter not once, it is happen twice or thrice time. On my previous order I receive the courier from the office. So please revert my problem and instruct the courier provider in Mansa to give delivery at my address without any delay. My email ID for your reply is [protected]@gmail.com and my contract no. is [protected].

sanjay.rajputcse
                        Sep 29, 2014

I made a courier from Bangalore to Allahabad on 21st September. It suppose to be delivered on thursday(25) but today is monday(29) and it still not reached to destination. I have talked to zonal office they said it's in lucknow. I called to lucknow office they said it's not in lucknow and just been connected to lucknow. I am not able to track after 23 september on your website. I have also tried calling bangalore office [protected] several times but i'm not getting out of IVR to Agent no matter how much i wait. I got sick of it. And you people are being so ignorant no one is giving me full information they are just giving some or other number to talk to. Please tell me where is my consignment it's been 9 days it have a phone which is valuable for me. Consignment No : V18617656

dekotwani
                          Sep 27, 2014

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Extremely upset with M[protected] We sent courier from Raipur to Hyderabad on 19-Sep-2014; Online status shows it was sent to Mumbai and then dispatched from Mumbai on 21-Sep-2014. After that no one knows the status. We have been trying to check since 24-Sep-2014 but they have not been able to track it for 4 days now?? First of all Mumbai DTDC and Hyderabad DTDC never pick up the phone.Mumbai DTDC says Hyderabad DTDC has received it and we need to check with them. Hyderabad DTDC says we have not received any parcel and asks to check with Mumbai. Raipur DTDC never responds. Then they asked us to coordinate with Raipur Franchise who booked the order. Raipur Franchise is not picking up phone and when no one picks up the phone, on hearing about this specific order his staff either says owner is not there OR just "Cuts the phone" - phone# [protected]. We called owner directly on [protected]; He is not ready to talk to us on this and directly cuts the phone. Its a horrible experience and would expect DTDC to coordinate internally. Here we keep calling Hyd, Mumbai and Raipur Franchise and no one knows where the parcel is

jeetendra singh Rathore
                            Sep 26, 2014

Hi, This is regarding my parcel CN- M10273993. I got a call on Thursday 25-Sep-14 (+91-[protected]) at that time I was in meeting so I could not attend the call. Parcel is on my office address so that the person can deliver on office reception. He did not do that. I got a message as well from another number from +91-[protected] saying- This is DTDC courier please collect your parcel. After the meeting I made a call on both the number. The person who are using +91-[protected], I called him and ask about my parcel he is not ready to talk even. Whenever I aksed about my parcel he told call me after half an hour, if I again try either he will not pick the call or disconnect my call. I also tried with another number but he is not ready to talk. Then I called on the number where I got the message. +91-[protected]. This person told me that my parcel is on SLV enterprises Doddathogur. I have to go there and collect. I said OK. Then I went there on SLV they were telling there is no parcel. Contact on ECTIY DTDC branch. Friday morning I contact to +91-[protected] then he told contact to +91-[protected] I contacted to him he said this is SLV and your courier not here. Then I called on both the number +91-[protected] and . +91-[protected] both were not picking the call. I don’t what game they were playing with me. Then I called with my alternate number on . +91-[protected] the person told he left the job and he is not aware about my parcel. An again he told I have to collect my parcel from ECITY branch near HDFC. I said why you are helping me if you quit the job. I was totally frustrated then I called on[protected] they are not ready to file a complaint they given me two mobile numbers both are not working. Then again I called on +91-[protected] he told your parcel is in Madiwala now we will deliver tomorrow wherever you want. This experienced we faced first time with DTDC even not faced in small courier service. I believe this kind of experience will not face in future. But you people should concentrate on services. Because the experience sharing is the most powerful advertise of any service provider. If this kind of experience people will share on social media as well as in society then think what will happen. You know that how experience impacts the business. It’s really very bad and irritable. Hope you will deliver my parcel today only and close the matter today only. Today Saturday so my off today. So please deliver it on my home address,
                            May be it will be resolve today but not sure intention was not to file a complaint just resolve the matter. so it should be resolve by today as there are some important things in the my parcel. Hope the matter will resolve today.
                            Sep 26, 2014
                            Updated by jeetendra singh Rathore
                            d
                            Sep 26, 2014
                            Not satisfied with the service of DTDC.
                            Oct 01, 2014
                            Its horrible experience for me.

RAHUL_MONGA
                              Sep 26, 2014

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

My name is rahul monga r/o street no. 1, jawala nagar, near dr. Shiv raj, saharanpur-247001 (U.P.). One of my courier is coming from aurangabad vide docket no. D19168988 booked on[protected] but still no progress in tracking status. And dtdc saharanour office are not showing so much co-operation to me, only once they called in aurangabad office, but yesterday[protected], i went to their office and asked one of them to check the status of my courier and anothe employee was saying to him "arrey yaar to inka kaam chhod aur kaam kar).
                              Please dirct the company to show atleast tracking details properly.

mgen
                                from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                Sep 26, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Please find attached your airway bill. It is not being returned without delivery, after 2 weeks. Addressee is SGPGI, Lucknow. Our questions are 1. Why DTDC is not able to deliver to SGPGIMS, Lucknow 2. One week they are keeping the consignment without any attempt to deliver it 3. DTDC takes 1 more week to return it to the sender 4. 4. Two weeks of time is wasted because of your bad service and we have not got back the parcel 5. what compensation you can give for the time wasted by you

Indu George
                                  Sep 25, 2014

My name is and Indu george this to inform through DTDC COURIER SERVICE from KADUBASINAHALLI BANGALORE i have send the my documets on Sep.9-2014 to delhi. Till now my documents not yet recevied by the continental immigration pvt ltd. Last week 16th.sep.14 i have checked with DTDC Courier service and they are saying courier on delhi which i have mentiond that company received on 11th sep. So please find out my documents where they have missed. I dont no who is lyeing the courier service people or the continental immigration department. All documents are for very urgent to send to hong kong for my immigration.So please find out and do the needfull for me.

dharwinder singh
                                    Sep 25, 2014

Prof. Santanu Chaudhary, IIT Delhi was booked to deliver the Draft regarding grant of Rs. 29, 71, 429/- through this courier Company named DTDC Courier. He booked the draft on dated[protected] through this company to deliver us, But the company has failed to deliver this draft to our institute which located at prime location of Patiala, Punjab-147002 since the date of[protected].After that we called to Company office located at Delhi and he tells us to check online status of our consignment. We checked the Online status of our consignment No.Z29845624 and was found that our draft was at Rajpura, Punjab.We called to local Patiala Office of DTDC Courier and he replied that they doesn't found the address of our consignment and our consignment is at DTDC Courier Office Patiala. After the huge harassments they deliver our consignment on dated[protected], at another place which was not our office. This was very important and time bound parcel which was deliver in 14 days from Delhi to Punjabi University, Patiala, Punjab and the distance from Delhi to Patiala of by road is around 250-300 KM. Only. We found the extremely poor and non-professional service of this courier company.

sandeepkakkattil
                                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                                      Sep 25, 2014

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

dtdc valanchery has two days keep item with their office and not delivered items in correct time even contact with their office.they not contact me with my contact number i ask these their replay was negative. i not get any responsibility from the agent.

Ishan_salaria
                                        Sep 24, 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am I had sent my universities documents and assignments for my semester exams on 15th of Sept 2014 through DTDC Tracking no. is B12669135 at BILEKAHALLI-BF828 it was supposed to be submitted by 28th of Sept 2014 in my university it has not been received to the address till now and when i asked to the DTDC they are replying as they lost the courier because its not traceable now sir/ma'am am going to loose my semester because of this, please help me out