DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11687

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 526

Mohit Sheron
Nov 5, 2014

I want to inform you that i booked my consignment (CN No. Z[protected] from Gurgaon for delivery to Chandigarh (wgt. 1.32kg). As per DTDC parameters cost Rs 155 but agent charged Rs. 230 forgery and not deliver my consignment till date. I also write to Customer Support Executive but no response given by her. Courier co. also shown wrong status. My courier is not delivered till date.
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I want to inform you that i booked my consignment (CN No. Z[protected] from Gurgaon for delivery to Chandigarh (wgt. 1.32kg). As per DTDC parameters cost Rs 155 but agent charged Rs. 230 forgery and not deliver my consignment till date. I also write to Customer Support Executive but no response given by her. Courier co. also shown wrong status. My courier is not delivered till date.

amitshekhar81
    Nov 5, 2014

I am still awaiting my insurance damage cost for my materials which got damaged during the insured transit from RAJGANGPUR, SUNDARGARH, ODISHA - to - SONEPAT, HARYANA against the Doktt no. : G90101475, Dt : 18/07/14. Despite contacted numerous times to Mr Ajay Das (DTDC, Rajgangpur) who is responsible for the transit, he just finish saying "what can I do, it's in the process...the seniors sitting at Kolkata & BBSR are delaying...I can't do anything.." When contacted Mr Surya Kant (GM, DTDC Bhubaneswar), he said that Mr Ajay Das, Rajgangpur shall handle it, pls don't call me. Now, it's more than three months, and still I have to make a call periodically to know the status of my complain. Amit Shekhar [protected]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Darpan Khilosia
      Nov 4, 2014

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

hello my name is darpna khilosia may ney diwali key pahley at 17th oct ko khaney piney ki items bheji thi... at chalisgaon in MH. the told me ager aapko jldi pahuchana h to by air bhejiya to by air jayega nd jldi pahuch jayega... then diwali nikal gai or wo cartoon waha pahucha bhi nahi... then may ney jab inquary ki tab unhoney bolla that aapka parsol cancel ho gaya h and wo jalgaon (mh) say return ho kar pune chala gayya h... bcz they called after key hum harri service chalisgaon (MH) may nahi h... or abhi tak unhoney wo parsal mayrey frnd tak nahi pahuchaya h...nd jab may wo courier send karney key pahley hee bol diya thaa key cartoon may khaney piney ki item h to jldi pahucha dey ... t nd tab un honey mujhey 840rs charges courier key ley liye...then un honey nee hee cancel kiya key waha hum hari service nahi h... nd ab wo kahi bhi nahi pahucha rahey h...{service thi he nahi fir bhi mujh say cartoon liya he ku } usmay mayra 1100 rs ka khaney piney ki items thi nd 840rs charges of courier may ney 1st time kiya aisa send nd they fraud with me... so want mujhey 1940rs mujhey copmany ki or say mill jaye nd they should be punished... galti unhi ki h jab parsol ley ney key time par unhoney mujhey kaha thaa key service chalisgaon tak h... nd jab may ney inqury ki tab wo baat say palat gaye, bolley apka parsol unkey ghar tak nahi pahuch sakta nd bollley cancel ho gaya h...mujhey mayrey loss ka money chahiye... nd they should be punished for that... thank u nd plz email me if any thing that u guy can do for me... darpan khilosia [protected]@gmail.com mob. [protected]

Daisy Madaan
        Nov 4, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I sent courier from Bangalore to Ludhiana through DTDC on Oct 21, 2014. (B[protected] It reached Chandigarh on Oct 22. After that it has been misplaced and never reached Ludhiana. No numbers on the website of DTDC are working..I tried Chandigarh, Ludhiana, Bangalore numbers. Email response should be within 24 hrs. but it hardly gets replied. I want the compensation for the parcel lost and the phone calls made, since I spent more on calls than courier. and for the mental harrassment.

Daisy Madaan
          Nov 4, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I sent courier from Bangalore to Ludhiana through DTDC on Oct 21, 2014. (B[protected] It reached Chandigarh on Oct 22. After that it has been misplaced and never reached Ludhiana. No numbers on the website of DTDC are working..I tried Chandigarh, Ludhiana, Bangalore numbers. Email response should be within 24 hrs. but it hardly gets replied. I want the compensation for the parcel lost and the phone calls made, since I spent more on calls than courier. and for the mental harrassment.

Manish_er2010
            Nov 4, 2014

I am very much sorry to say that I had booked a parcel from Hyderabad location to Darbhanga (Bihar) on 27th October 2014 with the consignment #35346628 is not yet delivered and every time it shows that its under transit, and the material inside the parcel is the Solar lantern cum Mobile Charger of worth Rs. 1799.00 from Flipkart.If you are unable to deliver the parcel then please return my product at earliest. Hope you will do either of the work.

joystg
              Nov 4, 2014

Capt. Sujoy Guha 48C, Pkt-A, SFS Flats, Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi- 110025 I have sent a packet to Mumbai from Delhi vide AWB Z37169302 on 27th October 2014. Till date the same has not been delivered to the addressed person. Also every time I call customer care they are all giving silly excuses.

Nitin Munjani
                Nov 4, 2014

Very bad service

Address: Surat, Gujarat

DTDC Surat main branch staff is not responding properly. Since 1 month I am waiting for my consignment but still not received. Getting the same answer everyday that "You will receive in 2 days only". GUYS THIS IS THE WORST COURIER COMPANY AND THEIR STAFF TOO....
                euro123
                Nov 3, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I have couriered the product on dt 28/10/2014(Please see the attachment) from Hyderabad to Puttur (Karnataka). Courier name - AP-HYD-B.BAGH HUB Domalguda HF976 Ph.no.- [protected] The above company proprietor informed that it will be delivered within 48 hours (i.e 30/10/2014) Still till date we have not received the material. I even tried to call above no. but proprietor is not picking the phone.I have even called to dtdc customer care but no proper ans from them. DTDC is completely worst courier service and customer service i have faced till date.Hardly it is 900 km from hyderabad to puttur. But they are taking more than 6 days till date. Request you to take proper action against this issue and please provide the justice. Hoping for justice from your side. Regards, Ranjith D J

Jhingul
                  from Jorhat, Assam
                  Nov 3, 2014

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I am residing at Bardhaman (West Bengal pin 713101) in the 1st floor of a two storied building. For my job purpose I need to stay out of my residence maximum time, so the letters comes thru your courier (recent courier C/N-V[protected] are received by my family members- my elder brother who is a grade-V CKD patient and my in law-sister who is suffering from severe osteoarthritis. After repeated request your delivery person (name-Bachhu) denied to deliver the letters in the 1st floor. Hope you can understand how troublesome it is for them. Except rude behaviour we got no support from him. Receiving letters and care for family members both are important for me and I seek your support to resolve the issue. Regards, Tirupati Nag. [protected] [protected]@rediffmail.com.
                  HI I BOOKED A COURIER FROM WAVECLUES.COM WHICH DOCKET NUMBER IS AS FOLLOWS A31141568. I RECEIVED A CALL FROM YOUR CHARMWOOD BRANCH THAT YOUR COURIER IS WITH US PLEASE COME OUR OFFICE AND COLLECT IT FROM US.

I THINK THAT WE BOOK THE COURIERS SO THAT WE CAN COLLECT THE PRODUCTS AT OUR HOME ADDRESS.

THIS IS HAPPENING 4TH TIME WITH ME. EVERY TIME THEY TOLD ME THAT COME TO OUR OFFICE TO COLLECT THE COURIER WE DON'T HAVE DELIVERY BOYS.

IS THIS TYPE OF SERVICE DELIVER BY THE DTDC WHICH A GOOD BRAND IN THE COURIER INDUSTRY.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS ISSUE AND DO SOMETHING FOR IT.

EARLY ACTION WOULD BE APPERCIATE.

REGARDS
                  YOGESH SHARMA

danandkumar
                    Nov 2, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Hi, We have booked a document to CANARA BANK, NEHRU PALACE, DELHI & it was delivered on 1st November 2014. Why it has been delayed. We have contacted your Delhi office & Coimbatore office, but so far there is no proper feedback. Thks & Rgds, Anandha kumar.

abhisingh1987
                      from Sangamner, Maharashtra
                      Nov 1, 2014

This is to bring u in kind attention that I shipped one product through your courier service to Mumbai. The consignee received the product in damaged condition in front of your courier personell. I re visted your franchise to help in getting the Complaints raised and also to bear the expense of product which is being damaged. Now they are saying that your product was not insured hence they would not bear the expense. I was not educated about insurance stuffs at the time of sending courier. This is very bad to hear that brand like dtdc is behaving in such a way. I would request if you could take the necessary action and help me in getting out of the loss that I am bearing. Consignment# Z34282899
                      Nov 01, 2014
                      Updated by abhisingh1987
                      My contact # [protected]

Cost of the product 5000.00 Rs

Anjali Impex
                        Nov 1, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam I did a courier on 20th October 2014, from NARAYANGARH - AMBALA TO Indore that docket No. is D19782403 before I asked them to do it i asked them when it will be delivered since I knew it was diwali week, they told me in 2 days, and then you people moved that consignment to wrong destination (Varanasi ) and after that the commiyment was your side that we will dispatch your consignment today by air but I am still awaiting to have the same. When i call to there office in Delhi and asked the reason they told me that it was diwali holiday and when I counter them that you only told me that it will be delivered in 2 days, they refused to accept the statement and when I asked them the name of the concerned person and the head manager name of the branch, they refused to give and behave rudely and told me do what ever i want to do. One of the worst customer relationship DTDC have and worst experience I had. Other couriers do accept the mistake and apologies atleast if they did some wrong thing . I would never ever recommend to go to DTDC ever. Other courier are much better and cheaper then DTDC. Praveen Shrivastava [protected]

Humming Bird
                          Oct 31, 2014

With very regret to say that i have booked courier consignment no:k73312157 for Faizabadh detail address-Sri Nareshji Poddar/ Janaki Mahal Trust/ Basudev Ghat/parikrama Marg/ Ayodha Faizabad/ UP-224123/[protected] on 16th October through S.P enterprise[protected] but the person to whome i sent the doc yet not delivered even there is no status on website even no one of customer care help me to track those courier

premraju.d
                            Oct 31, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, We have based in Gudiyatham, We have dispatched our Printed materials thro out India for Celkon Imoex Pvt Ltd, more then 150 Consimenent we have paid approx Rs.50000-00, but we are get very bad experence from you DTDC people no responce and we Request you to please Remove your Costmer care service in Chennai and Katpadi, if you want we will attachment our all 150 consimenent. we hope you have reply us. other wise we will go for...

Namrata_Bengani
                              Oct 31, 2014

Hi, I have booked a parcel from Kolkata to be delivered to Bombay. This was for Bhaiya duj. I have booked it on 22/10/2014. This was suppose to get delivered on 24th maximum. However, the same got delivered on 27th post bhaiya duj event. Firstly, such delay is not acceptable at all. The event has gone and now there is no use of parcel to the recipient. Secondly, when I went and complained to the Franchise owner, he harrased me and my father in law. He has asked us to come and lodge complain. Whenever we went, he said he cant do it now. This has happened thrice. Thereafter I decided to write it at Forum. The person name is Mr Kashid Manna and Shamuel Singh. Such behavior and delay is just not acceptable from such reputed Companies. I request you to compensate me for the loss that I have incurred because of you. The Consignment ID is K73889967 Regards, Namrata

shankar lanka
                                Oct 30, 2014

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir, my courier POD is H36226629, date of booking 18/10/2014 from rajahmundry to ahmedabad. but till date it was not delivered. my job is depending on your delivery. i am requesting that please deliver on 31/10/2014 first hour. please contact to my number [protected]
                                Consignment number K74343251 has still not been delivered after 3 working days.
                                It has to be delivered from ranchi to bangalore.
                                I have booked courier on 11 March, 2015 tracking number or CN NO- P31550290, This courier is not delivered yet.
                                I am very disappointed with your services.also status is not shown at online site . Its already 5days passed still packet is not yet to delivered.
                                I really don't understand that how much time you will take to deliver the courier form pune to Mumbai, after now i never using for courier services.

Improve your delivery time.

Sohum
                                  from Kantabanji, Odisha
                                  Oct 30, 2014

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

AWB no: K74074263 Reference No.: Shipment Dates Origin: ROURKELA SUPER FRANCHISEE - ROURKELA Booking Date Saturday, October, 18, 2014 Status OUT FOR DELIVERY Destination: GURGAON Status Date Tue, Oct 28, 2014 12:00 AM Still it has not delivered. No one is responding. What should I do? The value of product is 5000/- It was meant for Diwali and that is why was shipped by air and it is almost 13 days whereas it was suppose to reach within 3 days. Customer is panicking. Kindly help asap. The Rourkela DTDC is cooperating but Gurgaon DTDC is not at all responding both to the DTDC origin office and to me.
                                  I has booked dtdc courier from Kolkata to nuzvid andhrapradesh 0n 31 October with awb number k40978361 still not reached when I am calling customer support no one is answering i want courier as soon as possible

Courier has not reached to the customer yet - Comment #3772707 - Image #0

Dumpala Jagadish
                                    Oct 30, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

HI, THIS IS JAGADISH FROM VIZAG I INFORM YOU THIS MONTH 24TH MY BROTHER BOOKED PARCEL IN KADAPA DTDC OFFICE BOKING TO VIZAG BUT STILL NOW I AM NOT RECEVIED MY PARCEL I AM 8 TIMES I AM VISIT YOUR DTDC POINT AND OFFICE THERE IS NO RESPONCE BUT IS CARELES ANSWERS IS GIVEN I AM NOT HAPPY WITH YOUR SERVICE MY NAME D JAGADISH VIZAG- MY PRCEL BOOKING PARCEL POD NO "H35757838" SO PLEASE RESPOND IMMEDIATLY THANKS

sakshi laminates
                                      Oct 30, 2014

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana

DEAR SIR, WE WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT ABOVE DOC NO PARCEL HAS BEEN DISPATCHED FROM HARIDWAR TO YAMUNA NAGAR ON DATED 26.10.14 HAS NOT BEEN RECIVED BY US TILL DATE. YOUR AGENT HAS ASKED WE HAVE DELIVERED THE PARCEL ON DATED 28.10.14 AND ONLINE STATUS ALSO SHOWED SAME. BUT YOUR AGENT YAMUNA NAGAR MR LAMBA TOLD THE DELIVERY BOY DELIVER THE COURIER AND WE HAVE NOT RECIVED ANY PARCEL AND NOT GIVING ANY ATTENTION ON US. WE ARE THE INDUSTRLIAST AND MANUFACTURER OF PACKING PRODUCTS NAMED SAKSHI LAMINATES 3 TYAGI GARDEN YAMUNA NAGAR. ABOVE PARCEL CONTAINING A CHEQUE OF RS 5.32 LACS. WHICH HAS MISPLACED BY YOUR COURIER AGENT MR LAMBA IN YAMUNA NAGAR . SO WE REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE TELL US THE STATUS OF COURIER AND TELL US THE NAME OF PERSON WHO HAVE RECIVED AND DELIVER IT ON OUR ADDRESS:- SAKSHI LAMINATES 3 TYAGI GARDEN YAMUNA NAGAR [protected], [protected] OTHER WISE WE WILL TAKE A NECESSARY ACTION AGAINST YOUR COURIER.