Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 3293

File a complaint to Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]

Having problems with Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] reviews & complaints page 21

PranjalRouth
Nov 8, 2019

I have applied for transfer of pf amount from old pf account to new account in aug 2018, the amount was debited from my old pf account, but never got credited into new pf account.
Have raised several grievance in old and new pf office, but old pf office is saying we have sent the amount to your new pf office and new pf office is saying they have not received any amount against my pf account.

Please advise how do i get the amount, as my money just vanished from epfo.

My uan no - [protected]

rayudusiva
    Nov 8, 2019

Address: NO.6,8TH CROSS STREET ,DHANDEESAWARAM NAGAR,VELACHERRY,CHENNAI-600042., Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Iam rayudu siva working in cap (Clar aqua pvt. Ltd) company for 1 year 7 months. My cap company was not given date of birth and uan number. Cap company not respond on my problem. I have so many times message to their.
    My residence adress:
    Name: rayudu siva,
    S/o : rayudu swami
    Address : velanka, kirlampudi mandal, pin 533431
    East godavri dist rict, andrapradesh.
    My company deatails:
    Head office:
    No 6, 8th cross street,
    Dhandeeswaran nagar,
    Vellachery, chennai-600042
    Phone number: [protected]
    Email: [protected]@claraqua.com
    Browser: claraqua.com

Please kindly resolve this problem
    Thank you sir/madam

My company details:

Raju samal
      Nov 7, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, HR/FBD/10720/76

Please resolve this problem as soon as possible.
      Because, i submitted form-10c, form-19 before one month ago
      But yesterday i receive a msj that your both form are rejected
      (Form-10c, form-19). Today i shocked because kyc are updated (Pan card, adhar card and bank detail) then clearly i submitted form
      10c and form 19. Sir please settled pf fund soonly

Thanks regard
      Raju samal
      Nov 07, 2019
      Updated by Raju samal
      MY PF NUMBER-HR/FBD/10720/000/76
      UAN:[protected]

PLEASE RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM

nikhil879
        Nov 7, 2019

My pf advance request with tracking id:[protected] is stuck in "under process" status. It was raised on 21st october and till date it is stuck.
        I guess something is wrong with the portal, as i saw number of similar long pending request complaints on social networks.
        My current pf account number: tnmas[protected]
        Could you please look into it urgently.
        Complaint date: 07 nov, 2019
        Nov 15, 2019
        Hi Team, this issue is resolved. Amount was dispatched on 11th Nov 2019 and received in bank on 13th Nov 2019. Many Thanks
        I have applied pf settlement on 10 oct 2019
        Its showing under process my uan[protected]
        Member id KDML[protected]
        KINDLY HELP

my pf advance request is stuck from 21st oct, 2019 - Comment #3579826 - Image #0

vikassoni58
          Nov 6, 2019

Address: Loknathpuram, Chhatarpur, Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 471001

Hello sir, this is vikas soni and my uan is[protected] and my member id is mpsgr[protected], i had claimed for my epf for fully refund where my employee/employer share has been refunded but my pension contribution which is rs 14667/-, only rs 5492/- has been refunded. I called many times in epfo sagar mp on their landline number but they have given no any response.
          Sir now i'm not clear to understand that why they have not provided me my full refund of my pension contribution. Please help me.. To provide my remaining contribution which is rs 9175/-

Nov 6, 2019

My name is Ram Chandra Singh and I was employed at Birla Tyres, Balasore, Odisha. My UAN number is[protected] and the date of birth is incorrect in the EPFO website i.e. 01/02/1963, after 2 years follow up with the employer the Joint Declaration Form with documents like Aadhar card and PAN card was submitted to EPFO office on September 21 2019 and it was mentioned that the settlement of PF will be completed in One Month or less but know it's been more than the mentioned time by the Public Relation Officer, no action has been taken. In the month of September I gone to EPFO office Bhubaneswar and meet with Assistant Commissioner Mr Mayank and he assured me that it will be done soon when they receive the Joint Declaration Form with documents. I am calling every day but no one is picking the call even not replying on my email as well.

This is just pathetic that I have sent so many reminders and called the EPFO Office but no one providing any response even they don't pick up the phone.

I don't think the EPFO office colleague knows the pain on any employee whose PF deducted from their salary and have to request for there own money.

I am leaving in New Delhi and it's really a issue I am facing because of the EPFO officer Bhubaneswar.
            Nov 6, 2019
            What the hell my PF is not settled and how can you mark my complaint as resolved. I am saying the EPFO office Bhubaneswar is not giving my PF amount.

Femir
              Nov 5, 2019

Address: Hdfc ergo general insurance company, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

My pf account number is[protected]. A claim request was filed on 01/11/2019. I have not received any claim till now from the epf. Previous claim which i received within 5 working but for this claim already 5 day passed but the status is same.
              Also, claim status website always shows the same information ("under process") every time.
              Is there anyway i can get the claim faster?
              Aliya
              Nov 05, 2019
              Updated by Femir
              My pf account number is[protected]. A claim request was filed on 01/11/2019. I have not received any claim till now from the epf.previous claim which i received within 5 working but for this claim already 5 day passed but the status is same.
              Also, claim status website always shows the same information ("under process") every time.
              Is there anyway i can get the claim faster?
              Aliya

ankitsh1
                Nov 5, 2019

Address: 16th floor, Mondeal heights, A wing,, Near Novotel hotel, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

This is to inform you that, pf has been transferred by previous organization (Tata consultancy services, mhban[protected] months before but not reflecting in passbook; instead the balance is showing for current organization only (Apcer life sciences pvt. Ltd, dsnhp[protected].

Please do needful.
                Uan number is[protected].

Ankit shah.

himanshudureja
                  Nov 4, 2019

Dear team

Kindly provide me resolution of my grievance asap.'

UAN :[protected]

ISSUE:

Claim with tracking ID[protected] and Claim ID DSNHP[protected] was rejected with below remarks:

Your Claim [ Claim Id - DSNHP[protected] ] has been rejected due to : 1) ALREADY SETTLED 2) CLAIM ALREADY SETTLED

Above rejection remark is incorrect as there has been no transfer of EPS amount from previous account DSNHP[protected] to current DSNHP[protected] as checked from the passbook that were attached in the grievance.

Kindly transfer EPF amount from account DSNHP[protected] to DSNHP[protected]

I have raised grievance as well #DLLXM/E/2019/12829 (currently assigned to Dr. KISHAN PRATAP SINGH ) but sadly there has been no response on the same from past one month despite reminders.

EPF transfer process is one of the worst thing that a private sector employee have to undergo, Govt officers blindly rejects the claims and then do not answers the grievance, i have posted issue on social media as well, but sadly getting no help from anywhere. God knows where ModiJi's Digital India is heading

MANOJ MAL
                    Nov 2, 2019

Address: Sadar Bazar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I have got my name corrected with income tax department however when i try to verify my name on epfo it fails and nobody fixes this issue.

Please find attached the screen shot of the same error and income tax as well and help me verify it. Income tax and epfo now have same name as manoj mal. I need to withdraw my provident fund asap since i am jobless for virtually 8 months and need to pay my personal loan due emis of 1 lakh.

My pan - artpm2198m

Contact number - [protected], [protected]

Please help!

Manoj mal

ASAD DEDHROTIYA
                      Nov 1, 2019

Address: Thakorvas, At&po Kanai, Ta Himatnagar, Dist Sabarkantha, Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383220

I have submitted my f&f pf and pension claim at 21sep 2019 by online portal but no any resolution yet. No any pending documents adhar and pan linked. No any pending documents in my uan profile.
                      I also registered grievance but no any resolution yet.

My claim details as are below:

Uan :[protected]
                      Grievance no : banii/e/2019/19532.

Dear team please help as soon as possible.
                      Grievance Status is Changed.
                      My Case is Escalated To higher Office on 3rd November 2019.

f&f withdrawal pending from 40 days. - Comment #3578335 - Image #0

Sangayrich
                        Nov 1, 2019

Address: Reg. Off. 75, nehru road , vile parle east ,mumbai 99, 400057

I m sanjay sharma, worked in elbee services ltd
                        Reg office 75, nehru road, vile parle east mumbai
                        It has clossed its b, nss in 2003 due to insolvency
                        Esl had ded pf every month bt not issued pf no.
                        Only mention del/10148 over pay slip
                        Details
                        Sanjay sharma
                        Dob 06.11.2000
                        Emp no. Jul065
                        Pf ded amt 457
                        Ttl years 3 years
                        Co. Name. Elbee services ltd
                        Reg off 75, nehru road, ville parle (E) mumbai 400099
                        Corp off. 11, shankar road, ville parle east mumbai 400057
                        I had requested to claim for advance for my house construction on 3/10/2019 but after 3 weeks I received a message that my request has been rejected .Please help me out as it is urgent and without the claim my work is pending.

Kamu Sundar
                          Nov 1, 2019

My claim was rejected first stating that pan was not available... The website of epf says aadhar linking is crucial which was already done... Inspite of me opting for a tax recovery even the second time my claim had been rejected... This is inspite of the fact that i had also sent the hard copies of my pan to epfo...
                          There still seems to be some sort of in transperancy in these government organisations dealing with social benefits to citizens...

shiva koyan
                            Oct 29, 2019

Address: m/s u.p. purva sainilkalyan nigam ltd., Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281006

Hello sir/ ma'am
                            Through this i would like to draw your attention towards the failure of pf withdrawal request of employee hariom singh s/o babulal singh uan number [protected].
                            I have completed all the formalities and have also duly submitted form 10c and 19 on 28th september 2019. I also got a message on 17th october, but on 26th october i got another message stating " your online claim form 10c (Mragr[protected] has been rejected.
                            On checking the reason of rejection no data shown regarding the same.
                            I request you to please lookinto the matter and take necessary steps as soon as possible.

Sridharr9
                              Oct 28, 2019

Hello sir / madam,

I've left the company on 05/09/2019 and when i was applying for pf amount it is showing the date of exit is not mentioned by the company.

It's almost 2months but still, my company doesn't mention any date of exit.

I've submitted a grievance against this on 26/10/2019. Kindly update the details so that i can withdraw my pf amount.
                              Nov 24, 2019
                              Updated by Sridharr9
                              Still no response received
                              Sir / Madam .

Kindly Claim amount PF department and office itself .

I want part or full amount tomorrow itself ( 24.10.2019 ).

UAN :[protected].

Regards.
                              Ganesan.N
                              MNo : [protected] .
                              My form was rejected
                              date of rejection-31/10/19
                              no. [protected]
                              please repair this problem

grievance resolution - Comment #3575101 - Image #0

Venky bujji
                                from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                Oct 26, 2019

Address: GUNTUR DIST, 12-2-47 ,16th ward, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522426

I am unable to link my aadhar to my uan for because my basic details are wrongly updated. I request you please correct my name and my father name as per my aadhar in my uan portal. I was raised request in uan portal,
                                Ref id :- brpat[protected]_17978166.
                                Please update my name as per my aadhar. Employer already accepted my request. I was sent relavant document to patna filed office through post on 12th october 2019. And also raise request in epfigms portal,
                                Epfigms id is robih/e/2019/05281
                                Uan number :[protected]
                                Name:- akula srinivasa rao, father name:- nagaiah,
                                Aadhar no:[protected],
                                Mobile :- [protected]

Akula srinivasa rao

Sanchish
                                  Oct 23, 2019

I have applied for my pf withdrawal via uan online portal on 17th september 2019 via online claim process, its 1 month completed & still my pf is not credited to my account & claim status is showing as "under process".
                                  I do not understand why it is taking so long to process when ideally it should be credited to my account with in 20 days of "claim receipt date".

Can you please look into this matter & let me know how soon my pf amount will get credited to my account.

lavram
                                    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Oct 22, 2019

Address: Synthesis Business Park Tower, 1C, 1st Floor, CBD/1, Action Area II, New Town, Kolkata, West Bengal 700161, Kolkata, West Bengal

Myself ramachandra patnaik worked under genius consultancy in off-roll for bharti airtel i left my job in on 14/11/2018 but they mentioned my date of leaving in epfo site as 30/11/2018 by which i can't transfer my pf amount to my new company because my date of joining in new company is 15/11/2018. And the genius consultancy paid my salary upto 14/11/2018 only.
                                    After 6 months of requesting all of them finally i submitted my documents for pf in hyderabad genius consultancy office they said that it will take about 45 days it's been nearly 3 months no response from any of them neither they picking up my calls nor they are are responding. They haven;t sent my experience letter until now please consider my request
                                    Claim is under process since 10th October and is still showing the same from that date and till this date it shows under process. I am really ill and I need to get this sorted early so that the amount can be credited to my account . My UAN[protected]. Please Help

Rathoursaab
                                      Oct 22, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I have applied fot the epfo claim on 4th oct, 2019. I got the message for the settled on 13th, oct, 2019 and on 16th oct, 2019. I got the message within that within 3 days claim will be credited in my account but till now no response. What it is man.. I want result within 24 hours.. Uan number[protected]. I have marriege in my home after 15 days. What i do now.. Modi ji said within 5 dyas after apply the claim it will settled and credited in the account.. Now what should i do.. I want explanation..
                                      Oct 23, 2019
                                      Updated by Rathoursaab
                                      There are no reply till now hence one fraud call has been received ... i have submitted the case in cyber cell for this .

Rahul1833
                                        Oct 22, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

My pf settled on 15th of october and payment sent via neft on 15th of october but still i didn't get any money and i called in pf office faridabad but they were telling earlier that i will received with in 2 days but today they are saying that tomorrow or day after tomorrow they will sent neft, i need this money urgently for medical purpose but epfo faridabad is not working properly...

Epfo faridabad office is not working, they are very lazy peoples & making fool.

Rahul
                                        I have submitted of withdrawal form but, still not pf amount received,
                                        Pf no WB/CAL/34609//264357

pf settled but not credit - Comment #3568507 - Image #0
                                        Praveen Salve's reply, Oct 22, 2019
                                        Complaints against genius consultancy