Fashion And You Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2024
Complaints 577

File a complaint to Fashion And You

Having problems with Fashion And You?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Fashion And You customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Fashion And You reviews & complaints page 27

udayd
May 21, 2011

Non Delivery of Product

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I placed an order ( No. 319152) on the 27th of March,2011.
After a month I called up their customer care as my order status was still displaying 'To Be Dispatched'.
They told me that my complaint had been forwarded and my order would definitely reach me within 10 working days.
After 10 days I called them up and told them that I would lodge a complaint against the company if my order doesn't reach me within...
14 Comments
4daxis
May 14, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Hello Everyone,

I warn you to buy any product from Fashionandyou.

These guys will never deliver your product and have a very very poor customer service. They will never call you back , speak again again that thier system is not working , make you wait on hold for 30 minutes , wont make you speak to supervisor because he/she is busy taking photo shoot in undergarmets perhaps which will come in the email and sms next day.

The worst site to shop for. Take my word. My order number is 349636 and i am still waiting for my products after 40 days of order. Now that my money is stuck. i am helpless.. but still i think this platform will itch their asses and will rather give them a notion to switch their business down and open a undergarment shop on road in Chandni Chowk.
Dear @4daxis,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We have pushed a store credit of Rs. 299/- in your fashionandyou account.
We regret the hassle you had to go through and hope you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future.

FashionandYou Support
I have not received any credit, even if i receive, the complaint stands same
my mail is [protected]@valyoo.in
Dear Amit,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Please mention the order no. of the above mentioned order so we can settle this issue as soon as possible.

FashionandYou Support
I dont need anything from you all extra.. I hate shopping from Fanshionandyou or deals and you ..
Dear 4daxis,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Your order no 349636 was dispatched on 27th May. Part shipment was done as one of the product was not available. A store credit of RS.299/- on 10TH June 2011.

FashionandYou Support

Regarding the refund

The refund I applied for has still not been processed and when I dial the customer care number, they always put me on hold and never pick up.

mmsharma
    May 14, 2011

Satish,

Its really ridiculous, I am fed up with this FashionAndYou.com, making calls everyday and getting same lame excuses. We will arrange callback. Wait for 2-3 days.You people have reached the threshold of my perseverance. Ordered on 7th May, but its yet to be dispatched from your warehouse(Nearly has taken 1 month and half).
    This is my Final Warning before i put Awari Technologies into Legal Notice. If i dont get my camera within 20th May, 2010. I will put you into Legal notice and sue your company. You cant even expect the charges that i am going to put against you. You people are actually unaware of the power of media. With legal notice, I am gonna also give a advertisements of you frauds in TimesofIndia Newspaper.
    Do dispatch my product within a day or two if dont want to feel the heat of legal obligations.
    Do act before the epidemic breaks out.
    I will be happy if you call me on [protected] preferably.

Man Mohan Sharma.
    From: "[protected]@fashionandyou.com" <[protected]@fashionandyou.com>
    To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    Sent: Thu, 5 May, 2011 1:45:38 PM
    Subject: Final Warning for Transaction Ref # 056411 [Case:51475]

Dear Mohan,

We regret the delay and inconvenience that caused to you.

We were unable to ship the order 339545 in time as the brand has delayed in sending your purchase to us. We are closely working with them to get the product at the earliest and the order will be shipped as soon as the merchandise arrives and is through with the quality check.

Due to the business model we work on, we are unable to provide you with a specific date of dispatch.

We will send you an email once the merchandise arrives and once your order is out for delivery.

We value your relationship with us.

Please feel free to contact us, if you have any further concern.

“To continue receiving calls and SMS related to your orders, please unsubscribe yourself from DND list. Please type STOP DND to 1909 from your mobile immediately.”

Satish
    Team Fashion and You
    Support Line| +[protected]

Date Sent: 05/04/2011 7:18:00 PM

Dear Satish,

This is really frustating,I was told that you will get your product delivered in 20 days but even after more than that the product is still showing to be dispatched. I trusted you people but that trust has gone in vain.
    Dont force me to go to consumer court regarding this.
    I sat patiently for almost a month, Please dont check my patience.
    Update me with the delivery status asap.
    You can reach me either on mail or call me at [protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting [protected] end_of_the_skype_highlighting preferably.

Man Mohan Sharma
    Sr. Executive Accounts & Administration
    Icon Analytical Equipments Pvt. Ltd.

Sent: Mon, 11 April, 2011 1:56:51 PM

Dear Mohan,

We regret for the inconvenience that caused to you.

We have forwarded your query to our concerned department and we will solve this matter on priority basis.

We value your relationship with us.

Please feel free to contact us, if you have any further concern.

���To continue receiving calls and SMS related to your orders, please unsubscribe yourself from DND list. Please type STOP DND to 1909 from your mobile immediately.���

Satish
    Team Fashion and You
    Support Line| +[protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting +[protected] end_of_the_skype_highlighting

Date Sent: 04/09/2011 6:39:00 PM

I am registered with FashionAndYou.com with [protected]@yahoo.com. On 7th Apr, 2011 I bought Samsung Camera using Rs. 2500 voucher i purchased from DealsAndYou.com, after Successful transaction of 1799(HDFC CARD TRANSACTION REF #[protected]+100-2500=1799), I got the order no 339545 generated by your system but when i checked my order history, i found out that there is no order detail, So i called up your customer care and found out that there is no order with this order number. Its not my fault, It happened because of problems in your backend so i am not responsible for this and rather you should come up and take responsibility of this mess.
    My brother is a lawyer and I want my order in any case otherwise it will be at your own peril. I am going to escalate this issue to consumer court and sue you people.

Trust me i can give you real big troubles. So better do the needful within a day or two.

PFA : the Transaction screen shot
    : scanned copy of printout taken after successful placement of order.( P.S the error message which successful order page gave me in header
    cannot open database "FNUORDERMASTER" requested by the login. The login failed. Login failed for the user "fnuorder" . source :- .Net SqlClient Data Provider )
    Hi Man Mohan Sharma,

We are very sorry for the delay from our side. Your order will be dispatched today and will reach you soon. Thank you for shopping from fashionandyou.com. We are Sure you will give us another chance to prove ourselves useful to you.
    Please write an email complaint to gurgaon commissioner of police. Fashionandyou.com seems to be ripping off thousands of innocent customers. There are numerous complaints all over google and facebook.

mailnitish
      May 6, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

For my family function i ordered 10 chabra sarees (Order no: 266981) on 1 of march. and since then it has been 9 weeks , but they dont even bother to deliver, and they commit for 3-4 weeks.
      I have called them for more then 15 times, and those fools have only one answer that wait for 72 hours and it will be delivered to you. Also in this duration they have placed same brand with same product more than 4 times on their site.
      let me tell you guys this fashion and you team are not professional nor ethical. so just don't waste your time and never go with their commitment.

+[protected]
      Dear Nitish,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your order no 266981 was shipped on May 13, 2011. We are very sorry for the hassle you had to face due to our mistakes and we ope you will give us another chance in the future to serve you better.

FashionandYou Support.
      Please write an email complaint to gurgaon commissioner of police. Also raise an fraud alert with your bank and CCavenues is facilitating this scam and helping loot innocent customers. Write a complaint to them as well. Fashionandyou.com seems to be ripping off thousands of innocent customers. There are numerous complaints all over google and facebook.

hr1
        May 4, 2011

Here i would like to highlight the service of the Customer care executive of Fashion anf you.They are the worst customer care i have ever faced in my life .For a simple mail they are revert back to me after 19 days.And when you call back to them,you'll get very very negative response.Nobody is there who can resolve your complaint.They are just sitting for ontime sell and after that you'll not get any concrete answer from the,

So my sincere suggestion to everybody who wants to know the review purchase.Don't indulge yourself in any kind of business with this company.

Raj
        I want to stop getting sms and mail from FASHION AND YOU. Please unsubscribe me. My mobile no. is [protected] and email id is [protected]@YAHOO.COM
        I want to stop getting sms and mail from FASHION AND YOU. Please unsubscribe me. My mobile no. is [protected] and email id is d.[protected]@gmail.com
        i booked 2tishirts from fashion and you 10days still did not i riceve the korier my mobile no is [protected]

sriharimarni
          May 3, 2011

I have made my payment via SBI online on 1st May 2011, INR 636 got debited from the account. But when i go and check my status online it says my order has been cancelled. I have not been intimated later about my payment to them by any sort of communication, they happily take the money and keep quiet.
          when i call up the customer care through my cell ( paying my own money )
          On the first day they said they are not sure what has happened, and if money has been paid it will be repaid into the same account. On the second day they say money can be either refunded into the online account or either a check be issued. On the third day they dont pick my call until 3 minutes ( I keep waiting for them while i am being charged for the same) they say money can't be repaid into the account, there is zero possibility of repayment into the account and only a check be issued for which i have to go to bank and collect money. When asked about the improper system they are following because of the uncertain methodology of payment, they say I should even submit my bank account details and asked why I am being not corresponded about receiving my money they simply just laugh ( yes i can hear people laughing). I choose to get things online because I dont have time to roam around. My time is worth a lot to me, I dont have time to go and get my check done from the bank. they are not even sure of when i will receivie my check. I expect a serious repayment from them for the inconvenience and ignomity caused to me by the company.
          do you know if this is jury or not?
          They have now returned my money. Its my responsibility to let you guys know.

sarita.dash
            May 2, 2011

I purchased 4 Aurelia Kurtas and 1 Aurelia Duppaatta from www.fashionandyou.com on 14.04.2011. I made this purchase with the Order Number 355225. The net cost for the purchase made was Rs.1661.00, however I used a gift voucher worth Rs. 1000.00 and ended up paying Rs.661.00 using my husband’s credit card.

On 20.04.2011, I received a mail from Fashion and You (FNY) intimating me of the dispatch of the products via Aramex Courier with the consignment shipment no. [protected]. I finally got the delivery on 26.04.2011, but to my surprise, the packet contained only 1 Kurta and a Duppatta, and the remaining 3 Kurtas were missing. I immediately contacted the FNY Customer care at +[protected] and they mentioned it as a TECHNICAL SNAG with their system due to which, it was displaying only 1 Kurta and 1 Duppatta. They asked me to send the details of the purchase made and I provided them with the same. I had also included images of the 4 Kurtas and the Duppata along with the Product ID, screenshots of the Payment Authentication Page, The order page displaying the Order Number, Date of Purchase, Items Purchased, Price of Individual items and the mode of payment made. I was with an expectation that these details would have been sufficient for them to trace my deal.

Unfortunately, I didn’t receive any reply for the descriptive mail. On contacting them, they said I can return the products and they would refund the amount expensed. They gave me 2 contact numbers: +91 [protected]/[protected], where all my calls made since last 7 days are going un-responded. I reported the issue many times to the Customer care, and every time, I asked to get connected to the Manager of the concerned department. They kept on saying that the Manager is extremely busy and would call me back when free. But that moment has never arrived. I have already spent more than Rs. 150.00 in contacting the customer care and listening to their futile excuses.

I would not have bothered had the market value of the 2 items I have actually received been at-least equal to the net amount I have paid, i.e., Rs.661.00. Please help me getting the remaining items I had purchased, or at least complete cash back against the deal.
            Dear Sarita,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We understand that there was a technical fault at our end that caused this mishap. As discussed with you, we have successfully refunded your money. We hope that you will give us another chance of serving you better in the future.

Fashionandyou Support.

Anuragreacts
              Apr 29, 2011

Dear Sirs,

This particular website www.fashionandyou.com is sending almost 50-75 sms on my cell number [protected]. I have never used any kind of the sevices offered by www.fashionandyou.com and neither submitted my cell number to them thru any online form etc but still they shamelessly send huge number of sms daily to my cell number. Please help and get this utter nonsense stopped.

Yours truly,

Anurag Sharma
              this website fasionandyou should stop sending me smses and emails
              i wish to end all communication with fasion and you
              no more smses
              hi, this is mohd feroz, my email is : mohd.[protected]@gmail.com, I don't want any type of message
              i dont want a message
              plz stop sms & email on my no [protected] [protected]@ymail.com/[protected]@rediffmail.com
              Dear Vikar, Feroz and Anurag,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have unsubcribed you all from our daily SMS alert of fashionandyou.com.

For your future queries, please write to [protected]@fashionandyou.com or contact us on our customer care no.[protected].

FashionandYou Support.

phone pick hota hai bat nhi hoti

f a y mein call karne par phone pick hota hai recoded msg hi chalta rehta hai aur kisi se bat nhi hoti aur balece kat jata hai so plz ya phone pik na ho

bjr4aj
                Apr 29, 2011

www.fashionandyou.com

These guys are one of the worst companies I have ever heard of and they have the worst business marketing strategy int eh world. My number [protected] has somehow been listed in their spam sms list and I am continuously getting spam smss (7-8 in a day!) regarding their Bull- products. I tried to call them on the given number, no one answered the call and I was taken to a hotline. My call was charge 5 rupees without getting to even talk to them. +[protected] was the number which I called. Then I tried to contact them with the contact form they have provided through this url-> http://newms.fashionandyou.com/FaqHelp/contactus.html
                Nothing has been replied till now and I am still getting these smss everyday.
                My cell phone number [protected] is also registered in National Do Not Call List. Still, no relief.

I hereby warn you guys to stop spamming me or I will have to complain to the police. Be Ready to be sued.

FashionAndYou — STOP SMS & EMAIL

PLEASE STOP EMAILS & SMS ON [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                & PH.NO [protected] I AM NOT INTERRESTED THIS SERVICE
                Action to be taken by TRAI.
                Dear rkc0082,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have unsubscribed you from Fashionandyou.com's daily SMS and E-mail Alert.

For your future queries, please write to [protected]@fashionandyou.com or contact us on our customer care no.[protected].

FashionandYou Support.
                please stop sms on my mobile no.[protected] and also stop emails my email id [protected]@yahoo.com

ShaliniSachan
                  Apr 29, 2011

I had made using the deals and you voucher worth Rs. 2500 on 13/01/11 at www.fashionandyou.com (Order No-189494), but the order was never delivered and hence cancelled. Though the credit card refund was made, but even after 4 months I have not recieved dealsandyou voucher (for which I had paid Rs. 1000). I was told by their support time almost 20 times that the matter would be resolved with 48 hours, but to no avail. We have talked to Ms Anurima, Shalini and Tarun in their support service but no result. Today, we were told that dealsandvoucher has already been credited but it is not showing in my account. So the company is now straightaway cheating.

Shalini Sachan
                  I would like to take my comments back, but how to delete the complaint
                  Please write an email complaint to gurgaon commissioner of police. Also raise an fraud alert with your bank and CCavenues is facilitating this scam and helping loot innocent customers. Write a complaint to them as well. Fashionandyou.com seems to be ripping off thousands of innocent customers. There are numerous complaints all over google and facebook.
                  jytfcytfjyg
                  Dear Members,

We work for customer satisfaction and delight. We try our level best to resolve your queries at the earliest. In case, you feel your problems are not resolved, and you want faster resolution of your complaints, please mail at [protected]@fashionandyou.com

Best Regards
                  Team Fashion and You
                  Support No |[protected]
                  Email: [protected]@fashionandyou.com

anithaks
                    Apr 26, 2011

I was an unsuspecting shopper on this website Fashion and You and when I finally purchased something on the website, I was taken till the payment gateway, proceeded to make the payment after which thye site says my transaction was canceled. To my dismay I see that the amount has already been deducted from my account. I tried calling the customer service, but I am forever kept on hold. I wrote several mails to their service desk, and did not get any reply. I strongly suggest one does not shop on such a disgraceful website considering they have no respect for their customers and makes money through such means.
                    completely agree with this... I've faced a similar situation
                    I completely agree. They charged me More than Rs.18000 in my card and now there is no reply from their side..

anniekohli
                      Apr 23, 2011

Dear Sir/Maam

I placed an order with fashion and you *for 2 footwear) dated 22/11/10. order no. 117169 on cash on delivery basis. I received only one product and was charged for both.The following are the dates on which i contacted them and their respective response.
                      1. Email: No response
                      2. Email: No response
                      3. Called customer care executive on 22/1/11: they promised to deliver the cheque by 10 feb 2011
                      4. Sent another mail: No response
                      5. Called the customer care executive on 11/2/11: they promised to deliver the cheque by 28 feb 2011
                      6. Called the customer care executive on 23/3/11: they promised to deliver the cheque by 1 April 2011
                      7. called the customer care executive on 23/4/11: No one answers the call.
                      8. Email on 23/4/11

This is highly dissatisfying. The company constantly makes false claims to deliver the products however their only intention is to cheat the customer.

Do help me in this regard and let me know what is the next course of action to be taken,

Thank You
                      Ankita Kohli
                      Totally agree with the above comments.
                      I have been a victim. not got the product for a month.
                      Hope i ll get it soon.
                      Talking abt the worst service by Fashion and you!

not return and refund

i ordered a jeggings but they send me wrong size mentioning my size i can challange in court also i ordered for 34 and it was 26...when i called them they misbehave with me

amitkhanna1978
                        Apr 23, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I have placed an order with Fashion and You website for two fragrances with order id 347452 on 10/04/2011. One bottle's packing was not proper and the spelling on the bottle were wrong which clearly shows that its not an original international brand bottle, but a fake one being given to me.

I left a complaint on their website webform but no one replied. Then I called on their number and I was informed to send the pics of bottle, even after sending the pics and again calling nothing happened. They said please resend the mail and someone will get back to you. Its a long time now that I am calling and sending mails but no one cares to solve the problem

This is a fake site

Amit Khanna
                        I too bought a reebok duffel bag which is laso a fake merchandize. They are cheating on people. Moreover i bought a kutra as well. The color was different from the one i ordered. I ordered a suit whose dupatta was defective. They told me to send the pics i sent them and then they told me to return them. But when i returned these people suit through speed post they refused to accept. Their office is also of some fake name awari technologies and not fashion and you or something.

They are just cheating and making fool.

sumeetk_1979
                          Apr 21, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

My problem started the day I placed my first order through Fashion & You for a Blackberry Handest.

After several follow up with Fashion & You and the courier I received the handset on 15-March -2011. Given below are the deficiencies communicated to them vide email dtd 17-March-2011 and the subsequent sequence of events

Deficiencies/Defects noticed at this point
                          1.No warranty card available with the device as was promised on the site at the time the sale.
                          2.Manufacturer's warranty seals broken/not available (which essentially means that the product does not have any warranty)
                          3.The fact that Verizon is mentioned at the Back panel and on the desktop page means that it is a CDMA phone bundled out by Verizon to its customers in the country wherein it provides mobile services and the same has been unlocked before it is offered by Fashion and You to the customers who purchase it online. I know that this unlocking of phone is illegal.

After charging the battery and updating my contacts list when I tried to make calls, to my horror, the recipient of the call was unable to hear me, although I was able to hear them.
                          Similarly when I received a call, the caller was unable to hear me, although I was able to hear them.
                          Thus the basic utility of the mobile device (i.e. two way communication) is not met due to the defect in the product sold to me.

As an aggrieved customer, I called up your Customer Support #[protected] on March 16, 2011 @ 11:03 am and spoke to your officer Mr. Sahil. He was patient enough to hear me out and empathised with my situation.

I very humbly informed him that I am seeking a quick and permanent resolution to my situation and was interested on a replacement of the defective handset offered to me with a working handset, instead of a refund. Mr. Sahil, checked with the OPC (Order Processing Centre, as informed to me by Mr. Sahil) if there was another stock available of the said product. He informed me that there was no other stock available of the same product and the Company does not hold any stock and hence unable to offer exchange/replacement.

He then went to explain that he will have the defective consignment picked up from my address and process the refund for the entire amount of Rs.10,900 and the same would be refunded by a cheque/draft issue on the name Sumeet Ka (as was earlier mentioned on the website by me) I explained that my surname is Khanna and not Ka. He informed that he has taken note of the same and updated the system with the message to the OPC that the refund to be issued favoring SUMEET KHANNA. I have now updated my name as Sumeet Khanna on my website. He has also advised me to write a note and keep it in the return consignment.

Basis the confirmation from Mr. Sahil,

1.He has arranged a return pick up of the defective product offered to me and the courier shall pick up the same within 02-03 days. The packet should be properly sealed with all the items accompanying the handset as listed above in my mail and handed over to the courier arranged by Fashion & You for this purpose.

2.The courier will hand me a Return Airway Bill number as an acknowledgement of having received the defective/ fault consignment from me for delivery/return to Fashion and You

3.Since it would take maximum 07 working days for the defective consignment to reach the OPC, the refund will be processed post the receipt of the product by OPC. Hence effectively the refund would be processed with 14 days maximum from the date of the defective consignment from me, by the courier arranged by Fashion & You.

While closing the conversation which lasted for 25 minutes and 34 seconds, Mr. Sahil was kind enough to re-confirm that the following key points have been noted & updated on your system for future reference.

1.The defect in the product, i.e.external party cannot hear my voice, no warranty card available and warranty seals broken/not available

2.Refund to be issued favoring SUMEET KHANNA and not Sumeet Ka

Overall, it has been a very disheartening experience with Fashion & You, so far and I am apprehensive about placing further orders with you.

Would appreciate if the return pick up of the defective consignment and the refund can be processed atleast as per what has been communicated by Mr. Sahil (and also as mentioned on your website), to salvage the situation.

After several follow ups the defective product was picked up on 28-March-2011

On 09-April-2011, I was informed that the refund has been processed and the amount of Rs10,900/- has been despatched on 06-April-2011.

Since I did not received any refund even after 14 days, I wrote a mail on 19-April-2011, which they now refuse to reply to.

I am sure Mr. Harish Bahl, Pearl Uppal are not aware of this handling of customers by their staff, which is jeoparding the goodwill built my them over a period of time.

Request your assistance in obtaining the refund, the chq for which the Fashion & you team claims to have been despatched on 06-April-2011email dtd 09-April-2011 from [protected]@fashionandyou.com to the email ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in)

Sumeet
                          I have the exact same problem, when i saw the box had a t-mobile conenction, i immediately called them for return of the product before openign the package, when i called a girl called Elina, assured me that I should open and start using the phone, I was skeptical and I called them again, this time another persom Amit picked up, who to urged me to open the seal and try out my sim card.
                          I hence opened the box and inserted my sim and my fear came true as it wasnt accepting the sim and said it was unauthorised, I even went to the vodafone store (as sugeessted by fasion and you0 and they absolutely refused to touch the phone as it was illegal to use it.
                          I called them again and luckily I caught hold of Amit again, who said he is was very sorry and he would return the product, I asked him to mail a written confirmation of the same, which he refused to, he also kept urging me to trust him. It is a 21000 Rupees balckberry bold 3.
                          He told me to courier it back to them, so that they can process the order . Which i hae done, and still I havnt got any confirmation of the same.
                          I can sue them as they did not mention it being aT-mobile phone when they sell the product online, they expect us to send the product back and wait for them to send us the money .
                          This is a clear case of cheating.
                          Dear Sumeet,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. According to our database, a cheque refund of 10900/- was processed on 16th May against your order no 258090. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future.

FashionadYou Support
                          SAME THING I HAVE FACED, JUST SENT AN EMAIL TO FASHION AND YOU.. ORDER ID 388734 this is really bad, HOW WILL WE EVER TRUST ANY ONLINE SITE..!! CAN WE TRUST THEM AT ALL??

vk009900
                            Apr 20, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

It is about the way they deal with their customers, I have been a fan of online shopping till few days back but now I am devastated. Whenever you place an order either it takes a lot of time to deliver or it is out of stock. The payment is always made in advance at the time of booking/placing an order. Then you as a customer have to follow up with them for the status of the order or the refund of the money. There have been several cases which I have faced personally and have all the documented proof. I have personally complained to Pearl Uppal for the resolution of my grievances but all in vain. I have been following up for 2 transactions from last 2 months that have not been reversed to my account neither I have received the products. Most of the time, they say that they have reversed the transaction & I should contact my Bank for further processing. And then when I demand for a transaction id or reversal id they go blank. My personal experience with them has not been good so I suggest you to order at your own personal risk because there are chances of losing your money or being cheated like the way I have been thru. Order Number - 183576 & 148409 are the latest ones. Fashion and You Case Id - 31536 & 31529

neetachawla
                              Apr 14, 2011

Once again I hv suffered this company's complete unprofessional attitude.

I got 1000 credits for reference and when I tried to redeem there is nothing.

Now their guys say that is expired! Will I dream of the expiry date.... Shouldn't they intimate me via SMS or email when it is about to expire!

My Journey with Fashionandyou so far.

1)They have one item LOST ( swatch watch)
                              2) One item that took more than 3 months to reach me (ritu Kumar kurta)
                              3) This kurta was supposed to be ritu Kumar label but no where can I find a lable on it.
                              4) I have 1000 credits disappeared from my account.
                              5) 2 hours on customerservice and no good answer.... "We appologise blah blah blah...."

That's enuff for me to rate you the worst Internet selling site ever.

Neeta ( extremely upset with this company)
                              Hi Neeta,

I understand you are upset because of the disappearance of referral credit from your account. But if you would have checked the mail from fashionandyou.com at the time of approval of your referral credit, you will see that it is mentioned that the referral credit will expire after some amount of time (the expiry date is also mentioned). Sometimes it happens that we overlook small details in mails. You can also refer another friends to fashionandyou.com to earn some more credit.

GOUPAS
                                Apr 11, 2011

I had ordered a Meera Mahadevia Tote online which was being sold at Fashion and You.

I received my order on time. When I opened the package, the bag looked like a mini suitcase!

I asked them to take the order back stating it was a 'sizing issue' and the motif on the bag was rusted.
                                I also sent them photographs of the size of the bag because it was a lot bigger than stated on the 'Fashion and You' page.
                                Their answer to the 'sizing issue'- Ma'am, we put up the sizes the vendor gives us.

Are they SO STUPID that they put up the wrong size! Its ridiculous!

Its a violation of the LAW to sell something that isn't rightly stated.

I sent the bag back but instead of refunding through a cheque (I had placed an order through CASH ON DELIVERY) they gave me store credit (which I DO NOT want after this experience).
                                They had subtracted Rs. 200 from the store credit as well!

I have sent them numerous e-mails and called a dozen times on their helpline. They DO NOT respond to my query appropriately and say- Ma'am, we have already given you store credit, now we CANNOT change!

I know we are living in times where NO ONE cares and its not about the Rs. 200 the subtracted, WHAT IS WRONG IS WRONG and these people have NO QUALMS about setting things right.

And the icing on the cake here is- I see that what does not sell at 'Fashion and You' gets sold at '99 Labels'

People, what out for online shopping, I think somebody needs to sue them before they set things out straight
                                Similar Experience!!
                                At least fashionandyou.com gave you store credit. There are many other online shopping sites out there, which do not even acknowledge the complaint made by customers. And the descriptions are sent by the vendors to fashionandyou.com. I am sure the vendor screwed them over by sending a product with the wrong sizing. You are really luck to even to get a refund. Enjoy the store credit.

mmsharma
                                  Apr 9, 2011

I am registered with FashionAndYou.com with [protected]@yahoo.com. On 7th Apr, 2011 I bought Samsung Camera using Rs. 2500 voucher i purchased from DealsAndYou.com, after Successful transaction of 1799(HDFC CARD TRANSACTION REF #[protected]+100-2500=1799), I got the order no 339545 generated by your system but when i checked my order history, i found out that there is no order detail, So i called up your customer care and found out that there is no order with this order number. Its not my fault, It happened because of problems in your backend so i am not responsible for this and rather you should come up and take responsibility of this mess.
                                  My brother is a lawyer and I want my order in any case otherwise it will be at your own peril. I am going to escalate this issue to consumer court and sue you people.

Trust me i can give you real big troubles. So better do the needful within a day or two.

PFA : the Transaction screen shot
                                  : scanned copy of printout taken after successful placement of order.( P.S the error message which successful order page gave me in header
                                  cannot open database "FNUORDERMASTER" requested by the login. The login failed. Login failed for the user "fnuorder" . source :- .Net SqlClient Data Provider )

Mohammad Shariq Shamsi
                                    Mar 31, 2011

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Please take some action for this (fashionandyou.com) this company sent me daily about 5-6 sms es. Which is very disturbing for me. Earlier i also complaint to this company but they did not stopped sending sms es. so kindly take some action.my mobile number is [protected].
                                    Hey Shariq,
                                    Sending promotional messages is a common strategy now-a-days used by every organisation. There is no need to get agitated against fashionandyou.com. What you can do instead is activate DND (Do Not Disturb) services on your mobile. This way you will be able to avoid the unwanted promotional messages from all the companies. I guess that will solve your problem.
                                    i activated DND (Do Not Disturb) services on my mobile but still they r sending me msegs
                                    Dear Ksuraj,
                                    The company sends msgs even to those who are subscribed on DND registry..what to do next??
                                    Even i'm fed up of these guys.

Dear Shariq, I'm planning to do something serious about this, and teach them a lesson. I have sent them more than 10 mails requesting them to do so, but no action from their end. I will need your help. We can file a case against them.
                                    i am also fed of these kind of sms please file a case against them.
                                    Hi Reemal,
                                    I am sure you must get irritated by the messages you receive. Heck anyone can get irritated by such messages. But is ranting like this going to solve this problem? Dont you think receiving messages in spite of being subscribed to the DND directory is a fault on the part of your mobile operator. Instead of cursing companies who are trying to reach their customers, we should pressurize the telecom operators to find a fool-proof way to stop receiving any kind of marketing messages.

marya50
                                      Mar 31, 2011

I had ordered for 9 W's kurtas from Fashionandyou my order no being 258385. When i received my kurtas i realised that two of the Kurtas were of the wrong size. I lodged complaints after complaints and calls after calls they said they would collect my kurtas and refund my money, but they still havent its more that a month now. and im still following up with them.

Their deliveries do not happen on time and they take really really long to deliver. I am a regular onine shpper and havent faced anything like that on other shopping websites, even if its a foreign website.But fashionandyou is horrible with their customer service, you can be assured that you'll almost never get through to them.

Hence my suggestion to all of you is if you still wish to use Fashionandyou, do so but opt for their COD facility. When their product comes to your doorstep, open it, check it and only then pay for it. if its not what u ordered, promptly return it. This is the only way we can teach Fashion and You a lesson that they cant mess around with their consumers. Join me in this fight people...
                                      This site is fraud. Same thing has happened with me.