Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1270

yoyoyogeshnamdev
from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
Apr 29, 2019

Address: 132 c baktawar ram nagar Tilak nagar indore, Swami ji ki bagiya ashoknagar, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452018

When i login my account on flipkart then it will show an error 'login unsuccessful' (On pc) and 'something went wrong' (On app).
Please resolve my issue as soon as possible and also tell me the reason, why my account not logged on flipkart?

My login details are as follow:

Name: yogesh namdev
Phone: [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Jun 1, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 30, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.

Karthikaramesh
    Apr 29, 2019

Address: 636009

I have places my first flipkart order through flipkart app. Payment was done through internet banking and amount was debited for order. But flipkart side no response for receiving. My bank side reply was translation was successful. Another thing i cant contact the flipkart customer care as it says all executives all continuously busy. Cant contact. First experience itself was a worst one.
    Jun 3, 2019
    Apr 30, 2019
    We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Vijendar Mettu
      Apr 29, 2019

Address: H.no.1-63, Vill:Adavi Srirampur Mdl Mutharam Dist: Karimanagar, Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505184

[protected], client name: vijender mettu contact no.[protected], i have a problem in google account so i searched in online customer care service no. For google pay, i received one call received from unknown no. [protected], he asked to install any desk app i installed that he hake my mobile and amount deducted in my account 12, 000, received messages amount deducted
      May 31, 2019
      Apr 30, 2019
      We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

srinivasulu karnati
        Apr 29, 2019

Address: 2-4-670/1, road no 10a new nagole colony nagole hyderabad, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

We have purchased a samsung 7 series 43 inches ultra hd 4k tv thru flip kart vide inv no. Faaick[protected], dated 06th nov 2018. Just 5 months back. Now it is not working and moreover it is under warranty, when we complains nobody is responding properly. Local mechanic told that, it is pannel problem, samsung service engineer told that, it is physical damage to avoid panel cost. What to do please suggest? Will you people provide any support in this regard, as i bought thru u.
        Jun 6, 2019
        Apr 30, 2019
        We will revert on it.

Brjsathish Kumar
          from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 29, 2019

Address: Eru company stop, mettupalayam road, Coimbatore 641043, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 0422

From
          Brj satishkumar
          Brj orthocentre mak hospital
          Mettupalayam road
          Coimbatore.

I ordered book 'hindu terror - insider account of ministry of home affairs", rs 365 + shipping charge rs 58 total rs 423 paid.
          Invoice date: 22/04/2019 invoice no : fa a a3p[protected]
          Order date: 22/04/2019 order id: od[protected]

But i received the book" how to win friends and influence people - dale carnegie " that too on 28/04/2019.

This is very disappointing. I never expected this kind of blip from flipkart.

I request you to send me the aforementioned book to the mentioned address as quickly as possible.
          Jun 3, 2019
          Apr 30, 2019
          We will revert on it.

TRICKY Tech
            Apr 29, 2019

Address: 207 godri near airtel tower 424209, Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 424209

Dear sir, flipkart.com is giving bad service my flipkart account number is [protected] i had ordered redmi note 7pro yesterday they cancelled my mobile without any prior notification or they did not given my refund or i have facing money problems they use my money till 7 may they told me refund will make on 7 th may this is not a good service please check the issue and paralysed them for the fraud because if product not shipped refund will done instantly but they use my money 7-8 days fraud flipkart
            Jun 2, 2019
            Apr 30, 2019
            Customer raised a complaint stating that order was cancelled without customer consent. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the order was cancelled by the seller due to bulk order. Hence, closing the compliant from our end.
            May 01, 2019
            Updated by TRICKY Tech
            What about refund?
            May 02, 2019
            Customer raised a complaint regarding the refund of the order. We would like to inform you that the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on April 28, 2019. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
            May 03, 2019
            Updated by TRICKY Tech
            But not received to my account give me bank reference id bad flipkart

harsha narayanam
              Apr 29, 2019

I purchased mobile from flipkart, there was heating issue, i raised a compliant, flipkart has sent a person from their 3rd party servicing company, he downloaded a app from play store as per app he confirmed there was no issue, i don't know who recommend this app, no one from flipkart has explained me earlier. after a long conversation with flipkart customer care people, i placed return request, but it has cancelled by them without any proper response..
              the same has been done for 2 to 3 times..
              this kind of service has been provided by them and no one has responded to the issue, i bring these issue to you, as you will provide a solution to my issue
              Jun 9, 2019
              May 01, 2019
              Updated by harsha narayanam
              You can call me on [protected] for further assistance.. you customer care is not solving issue that is the reason I raised compliant here

Apr 29, 2019

Address: 1-227, SIvalayam Street, Kanuru, Penamaluru mandal Krishna Dist, 520007

Hitachi 1.5 ton 4 star ac was ordered on 13th april and it got delivered on 19th april. Installation and demo has to happen on 20th april, but it didn't happened. So i have reached customer care and raised request for installation, the dead line for installation is 26th april. Till now installation didn't happened and they don't even contact or provide accurate information about my request. Customer care agents are not even providing the proper information about installation.
                As i have experienced the service these people are providing, i lost the trust on flipkart and dont want to have the received product anymore. For this i have raised return request, for this also there is no appropriate response. Please help me in getting out from this worst seller.
                May 30, 2019
                Apr 29, 2019
                We will revert on it.
                My Flipkart affiliate email id- [protected]@gmail.com
                I have accumulated minimum amount of Rs 2500 in my flipkart affiliate account. In my payment report I see payment has been done but I have not received any Gift voucher so far. Moreover It's shown that payment was done on 28th November 2018..
                Please contact me

I have made online payment for purchase of CA Final - Indirect Taxes book by Bangar on 22/04/2019 at 1.32 p.m. However order confirmation mail is not
                yet received.

Please resolved the same.
                I buy a phone in flipkart after two days the inserted SD card is not working please visit a techinician in to my home
                I have ordered mtg 31 years neet combo(phys.+chem.+bio.) .But received only 2 books( phys +chem)
                I bought this sewing and the accessories were missing. I placed replacement and again the same thing. This time half accessories were present.Without the accessories how an I going to use the machine?The accessories like foot attachments, screw drivers, etc are missing. No set of extra needles.
                [protected] my account number this account not activate

Mahefuj Khan
                  from Alwar, Rajasthan
                  Apr 28, 2019

Address: 301026

I am a regular consumer of flipkart from a long time. I buy a lot of products from flipkart. But flipkart now blaming me wrong and blocked my flipkart account. They said that "we'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your flipkart account.
                  I contact flipkart costumer care alot via call or mail both but they provide no solution and said the same thing again and again. I said to them that i buy products for personal use and i can send them pictures of my buyed products. I'm not using flipkart account for buying and reselling products. If i bought products for reselling then i have to buy products in bulk of quantity but i bought every product in single quantity.
                  But they are blaming me wrong without any proof. And i can show them proof via pictures of my buyed products that i buy products only for personal use.
                  Please help me to unblock my flipkart account and remove this wrong blame on my fame.
                  May 30, 2019
                  Apr 29, 2019
                  Apr 30, 2019
                  Updated by Mahefuj Khan
                  You can Find my account via Mail address ([protected]@gmail.com)
                  May 01, 2019
                  Updated by Mahefuj Khan
                  I'm sending you the pictures of my buyed products to clearify that I buy products only for personal use not for reselling..
                  If You want pictures of any specific purchase I can send you but please don't blame me wrong that I resales products buyed from Flipkart.
                  And Unblock my account as soon as possible...
                  U can Find my account via Mail Address ([protected]@gmail.com)

Please change my device because my device old only 2 month and mic not working properly.
                  Sir i dont get my money refund

Sagarreddy Kotte
                    Apr 28, 2019

Address: 500081

I recently complained regarding my laptop which purchased on feb 28.. New laptop dint even performing well.. When i open multiple applications its automatically rebooting.. Nd expired os was given in that.. Dont even sent any warramty card.. I replaced new os on my own expenses and still dint work.. I recently raised a complaint and flipkart faking that they sent me mail and further assistence need to communicate threw that.. I checked mail box except from consumer complaint i dint get any mail from flipkart.. If still this complaint ignored i will file a case on flipkart and corresponding vendor both r responsible for this
                    May 30, 2019
                    Apr 29, 2019
                    We will revert on it.
                    8din se log out kar Diya hai or ab me log in Nahi kar pa rha hu Or Mera Mobil return Karna Hai Isme adpter or cable Nahi hai only Mobil tha. Or careless emi ka pement

retailnet acer laptop - Comment #3418884 - Image #0
                    Whenever I'm trying to recover/change my password of account ([protected]) by clicking on forgot password. It shows unable to process. Please help me

retailnet acer laptop - Comment #3419182 - Image #0
                    I ordered an Power Bank of ambrane the date odf delivery was on 17 th April, but the product was delivered still

Rameez36
                      Apr 28, 2019

I am very frustrated by flipkart, received empty box there was not item inside and after repeated complaints they blocked my account. I haven't received any resolution from them. I wrote so many mail but never received any reply. This is very very poor service from flipkart. I have wasted my rs 9990 money and instead of giving it back they blocked my account for asking repeated return or refund. I am a flipkart plus customer and using flipkart for the past 7-8 years but never faced this kind of issue. I am also going to file a case against them in district consumer forum and i am going to sue them for mental harassment and also i will ask for 50000 compensation. I am going to leave this # who are sitting and writing emails and not replying to my emails. If possible please help me.
                      May 30, 2019
                      Apr 28, 2019
                      Updated by Rameez36
                      I want my money back. I am really frustrated by the kind of service you guys are providing and also your executives are talking very rude.
                      Apr 29, 2019
                      We will revert on it.
                      I am unable to play game on flipkart with my account from last 3-4 days,
                      I contacted flipkart customer care but no response
                      I have brought an ac from flipkart and has been order delivered on 15th.
                      and even after 10day no body is bother to installed the same.

I have done 10 call and 5 email to flipkart but no one answer satisfactory

order no:OD[protected]
                      The product not delivered because I refuse to collect the item from somewhere as proposed by the delivery guy. Why do not you deliver the item at the given address? Very bad service!!!
                      I will never again choose flipkart. Also very rude behaviour. It was supposed to be delivered through ekart.
                      The SD card slot is not working please concern this complaint in special case my order date 9-april-2019 please refund my cash otherwise i put on the complaint in policestation
                      I had placed an order for an Asus Zenphone Max M2...And paid Rs.8499 through SBI net banking reference no. IGAFYVLLD0 on 20 April 2019 20:11.
                      No order conformation message was received not does it show up in the flipkart account...Toll free cs No. is not recognising the order too.

anjsum
                        Apr 28, 2019

Address: Flipkart Internet Pvt Ltd Block B (Begonia), Ground Floor, Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road, Devarabeesanahalli Village, Varthur Hobli, Bengaluru East Taluk, Bengaluru District, Karnataka, India, 560103., 560103

During booking of lloyd 1.2 ton 3 star split inverter ac money has been deducted from my account but ac was not booked. I need debited amount should be credit in the my account as soon or ac should book in my login.
                        I am waiting for your kick response.

25-apr-19 25-apr-19 to transfer - inb flip-kart —
                        [protected]igafzqgxq5 transfer to 459 "26, 499.00"
                        May 30, 2019
                        Apr 29, 2019
                        Apr 30, 2019
                        Updated by anjsum
                        During booking of Lloyd 1.2 ton 3 star split inverter ac money has been deducted from my account but ac was not booked. I need debited amount should be credit in the my account as soon or ac should book in my login.

5-apr-19 25-apr-19 to transfer - inb flip-kart —
                        [protected]igafzqgxq5 transfer to 459 "26, 499.00"
                        I have ordered intex power bank 20000mAh on 24/04/2019 payed by upi I'd [protected]@upi but order I'd not send and not confirmed yet rupees1399 debited.

unbooked product - Comment #3419223 - Image #0
                        unbooked product - Comment #3419223 - Image #1
                        I am unable to play game on flipkart with my account from last 3-4 days,
                        I contacted flipkart customer care but no response

unbooked product - Comment #3419278 - Image #0
                        Item has not delivered yet but showing delivered on app as well as received a mail regarding the delivery at 9.23PM. Acc to me, this is full of [censored] to discuss anything because according to Flipkart, there is a delivery time from 9AM to 7PM. I am very very dis-satisfied, very very dis-satisfied.
                        Your company had deducted my money amount RS 15, 149 (Date:18.2.19)from my bank account but I had not done any online shopping from your site. I want to know the purpose of deduction of my money.
                        Without doing any shopping from your site you had deducted RS 15, 149 from my account. I want to know the reason why??

Ajayskkp
                          Apr 28, 2019

Address: Saleem nagar hameed plaza Hyderabad talengana, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500036

Today 12 pm on flipkart redmi note 7 pro sale. So i have to book a phone. After i booked a phone. My order cancel from seller. 3 time i booked a phone and phone auto cancel by seller. If company does not fulfill customer demand then they have to close company. Why company wasting customer time. It's like fraud with customer. Please help us..
                          Jun 1, 2019
                          Apr 30, 2019
                          Customer raised a complaint stating that order was cancelled without customer consent. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the order was cancelled by the seller due to bulk order. Hence, closing the compliant from our end.

Amot18974
                            from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
                            Apr 28, 2019

Address: 177033

I ordered a power bank from flipkaet and seller sent the wrong model number. I asked for replacement thrice and all the times it was rejected without any reason. Then i talked to the customer care and asked for replacement of the product or refund for the same and they disconnected the call and blocked my account. When asked again and again they said i had unusually returns thats why my account has been blocked. How can they do this without advance intimation to me and hiw can they leave the issue unresolved for the current purchase?
                            May 30, 2019
                            Apr 29, 2019
                            Customer raised a complaint stating that customer account has been blocked. We have interacted with the customer and informed that customer request for return can not be initiated due to high number of returns. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.
                            Apr 29, 2019
                            Updated by Amot18974
                            Sir as i know No account can be blocked without prior notice leaving the current issue unresolved.customer care telephonic conversations have only one reply that i will get revert from backend through mail only, why dont they come forward and talk over the phone.second why didnt they give the reason for cancellation?where is flipkart policy? how can flipkart take the decision on its own without prior intimation to customer and take the decision of blocking id in the middle of the conversation when an unresolved matter was in discussion with ? very unfair and unprofessional policies.i havent seen this on any other portal as i have made returns there also but none blocked without intimation or consent.the seller has mentioned the same model no on the packet but sent another model inside the parcel.this is cheating with the customer.if they had problem with return they can reject that but while there is option of replacement why didnt they do that so far.? its acustomer against policy and none would like or admire it at all.it means flipkart and seller can impose anything on us anytime by sending wrong products and then blocking id's immediately suddenly which exactly happened to me.
                            May 02, 2019
                            Updated by Amot18974
                            sir fir st my account was blocked without any prior warning or intimation/consent second the wrong product issue is still in the middle.does that mean if a account has been blocked i am bound to keep the wrong produt which i didnt order?

Sheetima Sinha
                              Apr 28, 2019

I ordered the redmi note 7 pro but the transaction failed but the amount 13999 was deducted from my bank account. I want my money back or else i will go to consumer forum. I want reply from flipkart that why their refund policy is so bad. Now again i have ordered redmi note 7 pro with cash on delivery mode but i need my money which was deducted earlier
                              Jun 3, 2019
                              Apr 29, 2019

harish g s
                                from Peravurani, Tamil Nadu
                                Apr 28, 2019

Address: Jeyanthi electricals,16-subramaniyapuram,, 2nd main road,madurai, Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625011

My payment was successfully done to flipkart but i didn't get the order placement details and order was not placed successfully. I have an proof of payment details that money has been taken by the flipkart they have taken 13, 999 from my account i want an mobile phone or an refund of money ordered number should not be given but i have an trasaction details of bank to flipkart
                                I given an address correct and payment are paid by using credit card and i paid and bank shows that the amount was successfully debited to the flipkart..
                                Jun 15, 2019
                                Apr 29, 2019

S K Topno
                                  Apr 28, 2019

Address: Flat No.6B, Carmela Enclave, Dibadih, Ranchi, Jharkhand., Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

Order id od[protected].
                                  I have ordered for a redme 5 pro blue colour phone, but a gold colour phone is delivered to me on 26.04.2019. I have requested for return of the same immediately on same date, but till today i have not received any positive response from the flipcart side.
                                  Please arrange to return the same immediatly as i do not want a gold colour phone.
                                  May 30, 2019
                                  Apr 29, 2019
                                  We will revert on it.

Murali0206
                                    Apr 28, 2019

My guess what game is blocked by flipkart, i had played with two logins of mine and my wife when her phone is in dead. Then my game is blocked.
                                    Flipkart customer service are always saying to uninstall and install the game, it will take two to three days to open but game has been blocked for one month.
                                    Please resolve the issue.
                                    May 30, 2019
                                    Apr 29, 2019
                                    May 02, 2019
                                    Updated by Murali0206
                                    Can i give my mobile number or mail id?
                                    My all games are blocked by flipkart, I had played with two logins of mine and friend when her phone is complaint.
                                    Flipkart customer service are always saying to uninstall and install the game.Moreover, they told to login through laptop.Unfortunately, i couldn't find out the game it has been blocked for 1 week.
                                    Please resolve the issue.

game zone games were blocked - Comment #3570437 - Image #0

Mandeepdhindsa
                                      Apr 28, 2019

Address: 2-A, 147001

I had bought crystall dishwasher from flipkart twice.. Firstly i ordered small pack.. It wad of good quality... So 2nd time i ordered a big pack of 200 tablets... But they are of very poor quality.. Buying big pack doen't mean they got the chance to cheat the customer.. When i tried to return it.. Its showing its non returnable.. Very disappointed.. Never gona buy anything from this site.. N will definately suggest others not to buy anything from this site
                                      May 30, 2019
                                      Apr 29, 2019

satyareddy246
                                        from Alampur, Telangana
                                        Apr 28, 2019

Address: hno 40-798, second floor, nehru nagar, Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518004

I am a loyal customer of flipkart since 6 yrs. Flipkart also provided me credit under its pay later/ cardless option.. Flipkart representatives are not helping. They send only one email which is
                                        We'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use.
                                        This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your flipkart account.
                                        But i mailed them that i have not order those products for reselling purpose
                                        But they have no given me any reply

I mailed them this
                                        As per you i am using this account for reselling purpose
                                        But as we are joint family my we all dont have flipkart individual accounts, our family contains 20 members. Thats why i used to order on behalf of all of them and that too not frequntly

I would kindly request you to unblock my account
                                        As i am regular user of flipkart
                                        You have trusted me so much from give me flipkart plus to flipkart cardless credit services
                                        I assure you that those products were for our end consumption
                                        Kindly unblock my account because it has very good facilities in it like flipkart cardless credit and flipkart plus
                                        I assure you that this account was never used for reselling purpose and will never be used for the same
                                        Please unblock my account or provide my gift cards and flipcart coins worth rs 2000
                                        May 31, 2019
                                        Apr 29, 2019