Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1483

umesh khatik
from Basi, Rajasthan
Aug 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 311001

I bought this tab but is is not meets standars wich were mentioned on website and i want to return it.
As i initiated return it was repealed.
The costumer care executive of the company denied for any redrresal and asked for my mistake it was now this item is not par with specification and verry heating device how can i bear it pls take due attention and noose should be tightend.
Sep 10, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 07, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Aug 07, 2018
Customer raised complaint regarding product return, we have interacted with customer and informed seller replacement policy and terms and condition he agreed hence closing the case from our team
I ordered honor 9lite phone via debit card as there was no cash on delivery. But after the payment is made there's no confirmation of the phone. Will the order Will be placed or my money will be refunded? I contacted the help line and they said it will be solved in 8hours but it wasn't.

lenovo tab 4 8 - Comment #3176021 - Image #0
Sir flipkart company ke dwara mere pass phone says tha or mine mujse registration fees 8500or 19200 tds ka le liya hai please sir refund my payment

pankaj955567
    Aug 6, 2018

Address: 110084

I m a regular coustmer of flipkart, i order asus max pro m1on 30 july got on 1august i complant for replacement on that time beause i got used product phone chager used and phone's back sticker removed, flipkart care told will cal in 24hr till they call i told everthing its now 5 days over till everything is pending when i call them they told sir wait for 24hr our team will call you but never got a call .. pls ensure me phone will replace or not.
    in given image showing last update was on 1 of aug.
    return id-[protected]
    Sep 18, 2018
    Aug 07, 2018
    We will revert on it.
    I purchase mi note 5 pro handset online your company site. invoice no. FABBG[protected] ON[protected]. The handset was not work properly and hang too much. Gurantee of 1 years.
    PLEASE SOLUTION MY PROBELME
    REGARS WITH.

phone replacement problem - Comment #3175935 - Image #0
    I have paid via phonepe wallet, transcation was successful but order is not placed.i have attached proof

phone replacement problem - Comment #3176431 - Image #0
    I ordered an Oppo Find X mobile yeaterday (31 Jul 2018; 19:37 PM). Today to my surprise after taking the order and payment, I find that the order just vanished from the cart. (01 Aug 2018 ; 9:00 AM)

My 59, 990 is gone

Order ID : OD[protected]

Shivika_Garg
      Aug 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Hii,
      I ordered a cfa book from flipkart, it was supposed to come on 18 july but i recieved a wrong product instead. So i made a replacement request for which 23 july was given as a promise date, which was then postponed to 28 july and then 30 july but on 29 july flipkart cancelled the replacement request and hence i placed a return request which was to be done by 31 july. It was postponed to 3 aug.
      It is 6 aug and the pickup and refund process has not been initiated.
      My order id is, od[protected]
      Sep 6, 2018
      Aug 06, 2018
      We will revert on it.

faulty delivery - Comment #3176152 - Image #0
      tarunraja vallu's reply, Aug 2, 2018
      I ask customer service also they also tell ask filpcart
      As i have orderd a product from flipkart the money of the product has been deducted 4 times and i have not recieved the text message of the product has been placed from flipkart but i recieved the text message from the bank the your money has been deducted . I hope you will look forward to this problem as soon as possible . Thankyou

faulty delivery - Comment #3176351 - Image #0
      faulty delivery - Comment #3176351 - Image #1
      rony thapliyal's reply, Aug 1, 2018
      As i have orderd a product from flipkart the money of the product has been deducted 4 times and i have not recieved the text message of the product has been placed from flipkart but i recieved the text message from the bank the your money has been deducted . I hope you will look forward to this problem as soon as possible . Thankyou
      I ordered two books worth rs623. I also paid for it, my bank massage also came. But it doesn't showing my order. Please fix it or give me my money back. I am very disappointed with that.when I opened my orders it showing only past orders .my money should be refunded.

abhishek.550i
        Aug 6, 2018

Order id: od[protected]
        Product: kenneth cole slip on for men / hsn: 6403aaab
        Invoice no. Faaabw[protected] dt 28.07.2018

Requested for exchange on 5th aug 2018 but pickup guy rejected pickup due to price tag missing from product as it did not come with package at the time of delivery.

They are not accepting the request as price tag is missing, but i do not see any reason for not accepting if package is handed back to fliipkart the same way it was delivered.

Requesting for exchange. I am not getting proper support from flipkart customer care. Need help and assistance.
        Sep 20, 2018
        Aug 07, 2018
        We will revert on it.

Shalini Juyal Dangwal
          Aug 5, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I am writing in make your kind attention. That i m regular customer in flipkart.. But for the first time i m very dissapointing with the services and wrong commitment... I order a product with id od[protected]... Item delivered to me was different for the same and as per returned policy i submitted request twice with id[protected] but unfortunately the request cancelled... Now i m frustrated with the services and loosing my trust too... I request if my problem resolve else i moved in some other option... I want to continue with you if my matter resloved...

You may contact below
          Sep 20, 2018
          Aug 05, 2018
          Updated by Shalini Juyal Dangwal
          Aug 06, 2018
          We will revert on it.
          Aug 13, 2018
          Customer raised a complaint stating different product received. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the refund of the order. The seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on August 12, 2018. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Shalini Bose
            Aug 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

I had ordered a UGC NET/JRF/SLET Teaching and Research (Aptitude General Paper 1, including Previous Years Solved Papers & 2 Model Sets) paperback book by Arihant Publications. Instead I was delivered a book named "A Handbook on Civil Engineering"
            I had placed the order on 26th July 2018 and this wrong product was delivered to me on 1st August 2018.
            Order ID: OD[protected]
            Tracking ID: FMPC[protected]
            Courier Name: E-Kart Logistics
            The amount of the book was Rs254.
            Please take the book back(I have the package bag as well) and arrange for the delivery of the correct book as soon as possible. Absolutely disgusted with this website. I will not buy anything from Flipkart again!!
            Sep 20, 2018
            Aug 07, 2018
            We will revert on it.
            Aug 07, 2018
            Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered was different from what was ordered. We have interacted with the customer and customer had raised a replacement request. The seller has confirmed the replacement has been arranged. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.

Sarugr
              from Anandpur Sahib, Punjab
              Aug 5, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

I ordered a new phone with exchange of an old phone on flipkart and i got delivered my order but their wishmaster declined pick up of my phone stating there are some dots on screen. I have read all their terms and conditions there was not mentioning of such condition. It was mentioned there should be no scratches, dents, cracks and screen should not be coming out. My screen was fine touch was working well display was good. They did not gave me a valid written reason. I just got a message your order has been cancelled and on consumer helpline no. They did not answer the reason of cancellation. All this was very disappointing for me. As i have deleted some important files from my phone before reset. I didn't expect this from flipkart as i had shopped many a times from that site.
              Sep 19, 2018
              Aug 07, 2018
              We will revert on it.
              Aug 10, 2018
              Updated by Sarugr
              Thanks atleast now they have finally updated their terms and conditions related to exchange...
              Aug 19, 2018
              The customer on complaint about exchange policy. We had interacted with customer and issue is resolved. Hence closing the case from our end.

Nitesh20001
                Aug 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

A defective mobile was delivered to me. The tech-visit was scheduled but the technician couldn't resolve the issue. One more time the tech-visit was scheduled but the technician didn't even visited my place and updated a fake report. One more tech-visit was scheduled but technician didn't even contacted me and the visit was auto cancelled (As they said to me.). It's been over a month and flipkart is asking me to wait and only wait. No pickup, no tech-visit, nothing, only delay. Plz contact asap. I am looking for your call.
                Sep 6, 2018
                Aug 05, 2018
                Updated by Nitesh20001
                Order ID: OD[protected]
                Aug 06, 2018
                We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

gauravamit
                  Aug 5, 2018

Address: 845426

I ordered two mi note 5 pro from flipkart on 18th and 19th july. One phone is working good while other phone display not working properly on its first day use. I requested flipkart for replacement within 10 days. They told me that a technician will come to your place and solve the issue. The technician have only two solutions, one is reset the phone and one is update your phone. I tried both option but issue was not resolved. Now flipkart is telling that your issue was resolved by our technician and we won't replace your product. I again called to customer care but he is telling that we won't replace your product and please go to the service centre.
                  Order od[protected]
                  Sep 6, 2018
                  Aug 06, 2018
                  We will revert on it.

Netizen2018
                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                    Aug 5, 2018

This is to bring to the notice of flipkart & their customers of a discrepancy in the display of product price during post & pre login stages. This was a horrid experience noticed when browsing for a speaker in the flipkart portal. I have provided 8 screenshots of each of the product descriptions for both post & pre login with my credentials as evidence of my claim. The files with number1 as suffix corresponds to post login sessions & the rest files with just names representing colours of the product correspond to the pre login sessions.in my opinion this is unacceptable & will definitely deter me from future transactions with this portal.
                    +8 photos
                    Sep 8, 2018
                    Aug 06, 2018
                    We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Jessica Nagaonkar
                      Aug 5, 2018

I was provided in the product details that the swim suit is of free size with bust size 34-36, but the product size is so small that i could not even try it on. I feel extremely cheated as i put my money in purchasing a product which is not returnable and i couldn't even try it on as it was that tight. I will definitely not shop with flipkart again as i don't want to be duped.
                      Sep 20, 2018
                      Aug 06, 2018
                      We will revert on it.
                      Aug 07, 2018
                      Interacted with the customer on [protected], informed product return request has been taken and as per the return timelines which we have provided for pick up and refund, both will be completed accordingly. Hence, closing the case. .

Bookittybooboo
                        Aug 5, 2018

I tried to oreder for a product of rs.1517 today (5/08/2018). The order was not placed but the amount was deducted from my bank. How am i suppose to give an order detail? What is the procedure to request for the refund. I am student, and i badly need that money back soon. I am providing you my mail id where you can contact me for further details. [protected]@gmail.com. Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.
                        Palavalli mithula
                        Sep 6, 2018
                        Aug 05, 2018
                        Updated by Bookittybooboo
                        customer care is asking for the order id. my complain is about money deducted in unplaced order.
                        Aug 06, 2018
                        We will revert on it.

vmvictor671
                          Aug 5, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721101

My order id-od[protected]
                          Flipkart account id-[protected]
                          Email [protected]@gmail.com
                          Amount-1889
                          Reebok shoe
                          I received this product on 26th july of 9 no size shoes and return request same day for large size issue
                          I held a request for return on 26 july and next day 27 july ekart logisticks person take my product as issue for large size of this product
                          Next day i called to customer care for refund my money he told me there are missing complain on this product and complain resolve will be 7 august
                          But i didnot complain for missing product
                          When i received this product i request a return for large size and successfull pickup are done so why my complain are mismatch
                          And 1st august flipkart send me an email my return request cancel and my account block
                          Then i mailed to flipkart and same reply next i mailed 100 time and there are same reply from flipkart
                          I question to flipkart when i done successfull pickup of this product so why my refund not get
                          I take a screenshot of this pickup return tracking id of this product an send to you
                          Help me

Please check all the details and contact me-[protected] or [protected]

And also send attached a successfull pickup copy of this product

Now how can i do

Why flipkart didn't check this details and please ask to seller when seller received this product

I already return so why request is reject

Already seller get this product

Please check and ask to your seller

Please please please refund me

It's a huge amount for me

Check all the details

Call me
                          Call me
                          Call me

Victor mukherjee
                          Sep 15, 2018
                          Aug 06, 2018
                          We will revert on it.
                          Aug 06, 2018
                          Updated by vmvictor671
                          Please track my return product tracking id
                          I send you pickup tracking id
                          Where is my product
                          Why my refund till not credited
                          When pickup complete on 27 July why till now not refund my money

Aug 11, 2018
                          Updated by vmvictor671
                          Flipkart contact me on 8 Aug after submitting my complain and they told flipkart already received this product
                          And he arrange my refund request after talking flipkart concern dept and then he will call me
                          But 3 days passed flipkart did not contact me for discuss my refund money
                          Please arrange my money
                          Oct 12, 2018
                          Customer complaint was he did not received the refund and product is already picked so apologized and processed with refund which is completed so closing the complaint from our end.

AmitVyas
                            Aug 5, 2018

I purchased an iphone se from them that did not even activate. Their customer support (Complaint number: in[protected] was absolutely no help at all and denied replacement stating that the issue was to be resolved with the manufacturer and that they cannot act without service center authorization. So much for their highly misleading tv ads that proudly claim that if the product is defective "waapas ho jaayega)! If you buy expensive products from them, you are pretty much on your own in case anything goes wrong. I have, by contrast, had excellent experience with amazon india as far as returns are concerned.

Apple india, too, were unhelpful and quite incometent as far as techical support goes. Even taking the phone to their"premium" service center (Izenica, dlf mall, sector 16, noida) did not help. They suggested that i ship the product to their banagalore center for repair.in the end, i started it myself after spending hours of online research, though it is still showing as unactivated on their server. If only they spent half the effort honing their technical skills than they did on their fake american accents!
                            Sep 6, 2018
                            Aug 06, 2018
                            We will revert on it.
                            Absolutely no help was provided. They denied replacement and/or redund. I would advise people to advise extreme caution in buying anything off Flipkart. They have moved into the business of cheating people by selling defective products and subsequently denying replacement/refund, while running misleading ads on telebision.

Glaiden Wins
                              Aug 5, 2018

Address: 600127

I ordered livpure water purifier...after the delivery...livpure company member told that u ordered wrong machine because its not suit for ur home just replace it like that...so i planned to do return policy...but u people didn't accept my request and canceled it...so i opened another account
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Dear Customer, apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and our team will connect with you on the same.

Team Livpure
                              Dear Customer, to assist you further, we would require your contact number. Request you to share the same with us.

Team Livpure
                              Dear Customer, we can only help you if you share your contact details. Request you to kindly do the needful.

Team Livpure

AARDEE7
                                Aug 5, 2018

I have placed an order for Park Avenue Beer Shiny and Bouncy Shampoo on 15th Jul with order ID OD[protected] and as per the T& C i was supposed to get an Ola e Voucher for the same on 20th July through the registered mail which I haven't received. I immediately registered a complaint with the CS team on 21st stating that I haven't received my promo code for redeeming the Ola e Voucher. Its been more than 15 days and multiple calls and multiple mails have been sent already and they promise a resolution date and nothing happens.
                                CS team is really worst and they cant/dont even understand the concern of the customer and send a mail stating how to redeem Ola e Voucher whereas I haven't received one.
                                Call was transferred to a supervisor once after 35 mins on hold and even then he did not provide any resolution and useless as others.
                                Sep 20, 2018
                                Aug 06, 2018
                                We will revert on it.
                                Aug 18, 2018
                                Updated by AARDEE7
                                Best part of the support is that still its not 24 hours in the past 13 days which you guys claim that its escalated and the resolution will be provided within 24 hours.
                                Thanks for the support.
                                Aug 19, 2018
                                Customer had raised a complaint about the Ola voucher. We had interacted with the customer and the seller has credited Rs. 100/- to the customer Flipkart account in the form of Gift Card. Hence, we are closing the complaint from our end.

Bal s
                                  Aug 5, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141002

I placed order for 3 items od[protected], 1 item delivered without any tags.

I try to place a return request the same day item is received and then the stupid flipkart app asks to confirm if the item is with the original tags. So i contact the customer care which bluntly refused that they cannot help with it. It is a flipkart assured product, it goes through 6 quality checks and cannot be delivered without tags and when i ask them what is what quality checks you do, the person says i will put your call on hold and confirm you. After 5 minutes he says sorry he doesnot know what quality checks are performed, so he cannot help. I ask him to make me talk to his senior to which he refuses saying it is 9 pm now and no senior available and he will arrange callback from senior next morning which as expected was never received. Again i contacted them in evening and asked to make me speak to a senior as promised. They put me on hold for 25 minutes. After 25 minutes their senior appears and listens the whole issue again. He then goes on to repeat same thing it is our flipkart assured product, we do 6 quality checks, i again ask him what 6 quality checks you do on a piece of cloth, he said we check labels. I asked him ok and what are the next 5 steps, he said please let me confirm with my team, again he puts on hold for 5 minutes returns and says i dont know. Utter non sense. I have already asked the poor executives to prove that the item was sent with labels. They just say it is flipkart assured. Non sense. It shows that this is a n india n foolish company with foolish staff. Take your foolish stuff in your butts. Delivering products without tags.
                                  Sep 6, 2018
                                  Aug 06, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.

Sushobhon Samuel Morrison
                                    from Durgapur, West Bengal
                                    Aug 4, 2018

Address: 731101

I bought an oakley sunglass from flipkart. I immediately created a return request because i didn't like the colour of the lens, but they are just not accepting my return request. Everytime i chat with someone from flipkart support, they told me that it would be resolved within the same day, but return request is just not accepted. The seller is retailnet. My order id is od[protected]. I request flipkart please accept the return request and refund my money back. Please i flipkart to accept the return request or otherwise this will be my last purchase from flipkart. Flipkart is advertising easy returns, where is easy return? It just doesn't seem easy at all.
                                    Aug 6, 2018
                                    Problem resolved.
                                    Aug 06, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.

Prankita Singh
                                      Aug 4, 2018

I had ordered a phone on 12/07/18 (Bill of phone is attached for reference).. And when i faced problem regarding camera, battery, and screen hanging issue.. Flipkart team provided me tech visit which i supported... And the technician updated false update that he solved the problem... N each time after his false update i complaint but no result were found... I have attached some pics too of this phone for quality check (Having more)... Take this issue seriously...
                                      I've been mentally harassed and distressed by the entire process of service provided and unethical behaviour... And team care damn about the customers and keep of repeating that technician had already solved the problem without concerning my views
                                      Flipkart head department team is asking me for " service denied confirmation letter from authority centre... Did we ask you before buying... So please stop harassing
                                      All limits have been crossed.. Provide me the solution otherwise we will take a legal action for the same... Thank you with best hope and kindly help in resolveing my problem
                                      Sep 6, 2018
                                      Aug 06, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.

vasanthraj k
                                        from Warangal, Telangana
                                        Aug 4, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517583

Order id:od[protected].
                                        I purchased redmi 5a mobile worth rs 5999/-the product was delivered on 24th july by ecom express courier service. I got empty box. When i asked the delivery box he responded rudly and also i placed return more then three times, but flipkart rejected return... I don't what to do?/please file complaint based on the imei number...
                                        Sep 6, 2018
                                        Aug 04, 2018
                                        Updated by vasanthraj k
                                        MOBILE NO:+91-[protected]
                                        Aug 06, 2018
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Dear Vasanthraj k,

Greetings from Ecom Express!

We apologise for the inconvenience caused in this regards. Please be informed that we are the logistic service provider and we deliver the shipment packages as it is handed over to us. In case you have any issue regarding the content of the package, you need to contact the online shopping portal.

Ecom Express Team