Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1485

jai.R
from Shillong, Meghalaya
Aug 13, 2018

Address: 530043

Sir/Madam
My name is jaideep on 22nd july, 2018 I cancelled my product which I booked through my debit card .flipkart service provider said that the many was refunded on 8th of august, 2018 and they given reference number:NSM[protected] and flipkart said to approach bank with this reference number. I contacted the bank but they told we don't know about the you must arise complaint to flipkart only. when I asked flipkart about this they are saying your refund is completed as they said earlier but i didn't get my amount till now
Aug 18, 2018
i got my money to my account and thankyou 8037023159
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 15, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Aug 22, 2018
Customer raised complaint regarding product refund, we have interacted with customer and informed seller has refunded the amount and it is completed if refund not been reflecting in the bank account requested to get in touch with bank hence closing the case from our team

Santhoshr4912
    Aug 13, 2018

I have purchased blue star water purifier vide order id od[protected] on 20/07/2018 and the item delivered on 29/07/2018 after many reminders. The logistic person reported that, they met an accident and hence the delay in delivery of the item. When blue star service engineer visited for installation of item, he found that, faulty item was delivered to me. On 30/07/2018, i put a replacement request and the same was cancelled with out my consent or resolving the issue. Later flipkart assured that, they accepted the replacement request and the damaged item will be taken and the new one will be delivered on 12/08/2018. When i contacted 6.30 pm on 12/08/2018, they advised me to wait another half an hour and later while contacting, they informed that the issue will be resolved on 16/08/2018. So i am not in need of the product from flipkart and the amount i paid along with interest and suitable compensation should be paid to me with in 7 days.
    Sep 24, 2018
    Aug 14, 2018
    We will revert on it.
    Aug 23, 2018
    interacted with the customer on [protected], informed product return request has been taken and as per the return timelines which we have provided for pick up and refund, both will be completed accordingly. Hence, mail sent and closing the case, cusotmer was asking about compensation things and all, informed we can't help on the same, revert on the mail if you want to discuss further.
    Dear sir, I have order mobile phone Xolo era 1x pro in Flipkart on 28.07.18.The order no- OD[protected].Till date i am not received mobile phone.But mobile delivery status and invoice copy send to my mail ID.so please clear the issue immediately.
    Dear flipkart team
    Why blocked pin code Akbar Pur Ambedkar Nagar please live pin 224122
    Anil kum's reply, Aug 5, 2018
    Please live pin code

dinesh1237431
      Aug 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

We would like to inform you that we had placed an order of Apple Iphone 5 with order ID OD[protected] on dated[protected] and the delivery was received on[protected]. When the packet was opened on 30th July 2017 we were shocked to see that the contained a stone instead of phone in it. Immediately we contacted with the customer care department of Flipkart and all the required details were disclosed to them. We were assured that the packet would be replaced within 11 days after due verification.

Till today no resolution has been made and we are awaiting the delivery of our Iphone 5.

Kindly treat this as urgent and do the needful at the earliest.
      Sep 23, 2018
      Aug 15, 2018
      We will revert on it.
      Aug 16, 2018
      Updated by dinesh1237431
      Kindly treat this as urgent and do the needful at the earliest
      Aug 20, 2018
      Updated by dinesh1237431
      i Suggest To all Please Shoaping Mt krna flipkart se

vamseegowtham
        Aug 13, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

I have made a payment for the HomeTown Artois Engineering Wood 4 Seater Dining table in flipkart. The order number is OD[protected]. The order value is 10900 which is prepaid.
        The promised date of Delivery is 02 Aug 2018. I have checked with the flipkart customer care on 01 Aug 2018 about the product delivery. They promised to Deliver it by 02 Aug 2018.
        Surprisingly the Delivery date got postponed on 02 Aug 2018 to 10 Aug 2018.
        I have again checked with the flipkart customer care for the product delivery on 09 Aug 2018 and again they promised to deliver it by 10 Aug 2018. I have asked them to cancel the order if they cannot resolve the issue. But I didn't receive the product or any cash refund.

I raised a concern about the repeated postponement of the product. I requested them to process refund cash immediately or delivery the product as promised date. I got a mail on 10th Aug 2018 saying that they will resolve the issue by 16 Aug 2018. I asked flipkart customer care people to cancel the order and refund the money. someone called from flipkart resolution department said that i will receive the product by 18 Aug 2018 and they told we cannot cancel your order. Finally they didn't gave any assurance for the product to be delivered by 18 Aug 2018. They told that they will take action on seller if the product is not delivered on 18 Aug 2018. I have to undergo will lot of agony and distress because of this issue.
        As there is no option for COD i have made the payment when i placed the order. Now i doesn't have option to cancel the product even.

I request the cash refund or the product that i order as per the promise date along with the compensation for the agony i faced due to the repeated postponed dates from the flipkart to deliver the product.

Added the product is shipped on 19 Aug 2018 and didn't reach me yet (13 Aug 2018)

Kindly help me in resolving this issue.
        Sep 16, 2018
        Aug 13, 2018
        Updated by vamseegowtham
        Sorry the product is shipped on 19th July 2018
        Aug 15, 2018
        We will revert on it.
        Aug 17, 2018
        Updated by vamseegowtham
        I got response from flipkart on 15th that they will check with the seller and resolve the issue in 48 hours. But even after the committed deadline I did get any call back and by problem is not ratified yet. I want the flipkart to be punished legally for false promises.
        Aug 18, 2018
        Updated by vamseegowtham
        FLIPKART didn't resolve my issue yet. My the mental agony I face the clipart should be punished severely for playing with customers emotions and holding the hard earned money o[censored]s. Please help me out how I should legally proceed against Flipkart.
        Aug 18, 2018
        Updated by vamseegowtham
        From the day the product is shipped I.e.from 19thJuly 2018 I didn't receive a single update on the tracking of my product. Only the delivery date is pushed to new dates. Please look at the attached image for the same. I want to legally proceed against Flipkart as they are not giving the product or the cash refund. I am loosing mental peace and suffering with restlessness for the issue flipkart have created to me. Please help me out in this regard. Please also look at the delivery tracking information uploaded

ankyankit
          Aug 13, 2018

Address: 122018

Do you expect to take brand new phone in exchange or i think you have not trained pick-up executive to check properly. There was no software or hardware fault in my phone except 2 minor scratches - one at charging port and other at sim tray. Pics are attached. I don't think that would reject my phone as exchange and i have done many exchanges in the past and never faced this problem. Moreover, i paid the amount through credit card emi. I would like to understand how it will be refunded and will there still be any interest or any charges extra for this pickup and hassle service.

I was exchanging billion capture + to get redmi note 5 pro. The reason is obvious that billion camera never does the justice.

My phone billion capture + is only 9 months old. I hope flipkart still remembers it. Its their brand. Yes, its flipkart brand and flipkart has forgotten it. This brand can not be resold t any of the website since they don't even recognize what is billion brand and what is capture +.

The most amazing thing is that even flipkart gives higher value of 2 year old xiomi and samsung brand phones than this flipkart owned billion capture +. I checked the exchange value immediately after purchasing this device in nov, 2017 and it was valued at 2500 rs where the purchase price was 12999 rs. I guess.

Now, my question is about the flipkart owned brands - billion and marq. I too have marq washing machine. Will i face the same problem if i get any issue there? I doubt the same.

I cannot sell my billion on any website since they don't recognize it. Neither i can exchange it on flipkart as they need brand new phone without any scratches however rest of the things in the phone are in mint condition and even that pick up exective told me that your phone is still looking new and i can't take it because of these 2 scratches as flipkart never takes it from him and if he takes it he has to pay the money to flipkart from his pocket.

Ankit
          Sep 15, 2018
          Aug 14, 2018
          We will revert on it.
          Online transaction fail but my bank account money cutting charges apply who is the responsible of my momey

problem in exchange of mobile - Comment #3182292 - Image #0
          Account don't log in and product receive ho Gaye 5or 3return krne h 6000se jyda amount k pls my account active kro
          I had refund that product and I got a msg regarding that I'll get refund in 1 day after the pickup of product. Pick up done..but till now the money didn't get refund..in a regular customer of flipkart. But this issue really makes me down..pls kindly refund .tq
          Please cash on delivery option

Lucky_ishu
            from Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh
            Aug 13, 2018

Address: 464001

I ordered redmi note 5 pro on 1-8-2018 and same day i cancelled it.
            And today is[protected] but still my refund is not credited
            The bank says to ask utr number from flipkart and flipkart give me only arn number what should i do?

My order id is od[protected]

Sir what type of management is yours
            Please give me the utr number so i can contact my bank account

Rohit jain
            Sep 14, 2018
            Aug 13, 2018
            Updated by Lucky_ishu
            Aug 14, 2018
            We will revert on it.
            I have ordered zenfone Max Pro twice time and infinix smart 2 once. Both the time I get the same proble m that the order has been cancelled why this is happening to me without any notifications I want you to take complaint against Flipkart.

my refund is not credited in my account - Comment #3182192 - Image #0
            I have purchased product from flipkart my order id OD[protected]
            but i have received another product.

my refund is not credited in my account - Comment #3182256 - Image #0
            This is the second time I'm facing the delivery problem. I don't know why Flipkart provided delivery slot options they cannot deliver accordingly. Really this is the very bad service from Flipkart. It's better to remove the groceries section from Flipkart when they cannot handle it properly.
            My followed by [protected] or [protected]@gmail.con got deactivated I need mi phone service to be done but I don't have invoice n Flipkart account is deactivated what's wrong with my account

This is inform your that i had purchase the refrigerator on 31 jul'18 after the Delivered date, flipkart elkart executive return my product without any issue also my refund not back yet.
            Today i called flipkart customer care and i got unnecessary revert also talk with me in rudely language .

Namit

Varuna Saini
              from Madhoganj, Uttar Pradesh
              Aug 13, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226007

Few months ago, i deactivated my filpkart account by mistake and now i want to reactivate it but it is not getting reactivate. And i want to purchase some items from flipkart but i'm not able to purchase it, please try to solve this problem so that i can purchase items from flipkart because in online shopping flipkart is the best shopping app and i don't purchase anything from any other app.
              Please try to solve my problem as quickly as possible, it's my humble request. Will my account get reactivate it or not. Please tell me.
              Sep 17, 2018
              Aug 14, 2018
              We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
              My flipkart account [protected] not opened my 12000 rs. In gift card login unsuccessful please retry in a minute please open my account flipkart account [protected]

unable to access my account - Comment #3182162 - Image #0
              Mujhe different product delivered Kiya Gaya aur damage product bhi delivered Kiya Gaya jisko replacement ya refund ki request banane ki koshish ki to mera account blocked kr diya gaya.i want help me

unable to access my account - Comment #3182280 - Image #0

vipinrastogi84
                Aug 13, 2018

We ordered redmi 4 phone at flipkart and received a dead phone on 10.08.2018
                I raised a return request with in 15 minutes after received the product. I received a call at 6.30 pm from the executive of flipkart and i informed all details with him. He again raised a return request in the system. After 2 hours time i received an email that your return request has been rejected and seller is unable to provide the new product.
                I again called to customer care and discussed every thing with him, he again raised a technician visit for the same and raised request for refund but no one came for visit till date and status showing that return request rejected. I am very disappointed with such rude and unexpected behavior by the esteemed organisation flipkart. I am still waiting for the positive response by the flipkart on this issue.
                Sep 15, 2018
                Aug 14, 2018
                We will revert on it.
                I got a message from Flipkart:::

Dear sir /madam congratulation you are second lucky winner from Flipkart COMPANY tata indigo car Rs. 5.60000. many price please contact .[protected]

order id - od113042150286774000 - Comment #3182345 - Image #0
                Yesterday i received brand new iPhone 6 from Flipkart, when I open the box and saw phone screen was damaged, As I had trust on Flipkart I did not make any video while opening for proof, Please help me in getting it replaced...
                Order ID: OD[protected]
                My Flipkart Account Is InActive .. Please Re Activate My Flipkart Account.. So I Can Order My Products.. Due These Reason I'm Unavailable To Place An Order.
                My Email I'd Is [protected]@gmail.com
                Please Reactivate Asap..

Shashank1458
                  from Surendranagar, Gujarat
                  Aug 13, 2018

Address: 363001

I have ordered one ac in which it was received defective after pickup new replacement was sent to me but same was not delivered by courier person so refund was issued but i am unable to login my account as my account is blocked so bank details cannot be updated and no is ready to reply now although manger said that nothing can be happened my product is also taken and money is also taken needed one thing back. No is even giving one call back such a worst service by team.
                  Sep 27, 2018
                  Aug 13, 2018
                  We will revert on it.

Rushikalkar7
                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                    Aug 13, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I order mi redmi note 5 pro with an exchange offer which was to cost me 12199rs i paid the amount my bhim upi tez app, flipkart page showed purchase failed and it send me request of same amount again in the app and i again proceded this time also 12199 got deducted in total 24398rs got deducted and it show no order placed no message received till now and no email but my money has been deducted.
                    Aug 16, 2018
                    Thanks flipkart now my trust has increased more after this incident.thank you returning the amount in such a quick time.
                    Aug 13, 2018
                    Updated by Rushikalkar7
                    Still no action have been taken by the flipkart even after writing them mails.
                    Aug 14, 2018
                    We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                    Aug 14, 2018
                    Updated by Rushikalkar7
                    What account details you want?

Ravi Harwani
                      from Abu, Rajasthan
                      Aug 12, 2018

Please provide me a password... I will try regurly last few months but forget password option are not working.
                      I want to buy a nova men trimmer but i did not success your poor software... I will try many times for forget password but didn't get result
                      So please as soon as provide me a password.
                      My id - [protected]

Name : ravi harwani
                      Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                      Sep 13, 2018
                      Aug 13, 2018
                      Please tell your customer supported contact number, there has been shoews contact number [Protected]

himanshu1995
                        Aug 12, 2018

Sir/mam,

I ordered "the real man" an organic beard oil and received. I paid rs. 430/-.

I, now find that the oil is expired and expiry date on the pack is 12/2013. If i did not saw the date of expiry, it shall cause me serious allergy on my face.

Such negligence by your dealer can harm the consumer.

Under the consumer rights act 2015, goods you supply must be fit for purpose. As there was a problem with the goods when i received them. I request that you give me a full refund.

"already mailed my complaint to [protected]@flipkart.com" on 15th july, 2018 but didnt received any reply".
                        Sep 13, 2018
                        Aug 13, 2018
                        We will revert on it.

h n shukla
                          from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                          Aug 12, 2018

I have ordered for impression 100% natural soft black henna through flipkart by order no od[protected]. But in place of original product a fake product is delivered on 11.08.2018, only a plane small packet on which handwritten "henna 100 gm" and no other detail neither the name of impression cosmetics anywhere. A totally fake product. This is quite shocking and very bad experience with flipkart. Pl refund my money otherwise i will lodge a complaint against you.
                          Sep 20, 2018
                          Aug 13, 2018
                          We will revert on it.
                          Aug 18, 2018
                          Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered is Fake. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the refund of the order. The seller has confirmed the pickup will be completed by 20 August 2018 and the refund will be initiated. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Parakhjain
                            Aug 12, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Actually mi phones was good but those phone i recieved provided by the seller that phone was defected because seller was provide defected and used products.

Flashstar is one of the fraud seller in our india because #flashstar seller can deliever the used and defected products and the main thing is #flipkart can support this type of sellers. I suggest everyone please choose #amazon # and don't choose #flipkart because flipkart can provide very poor services. And i think as soon as possible flipkart can also achieve a medal for fraudary cases because flipkart very poor company flipkart seriously. # o*f flipkart.

I will discuss my case with you people. I purchased the phone redmi note 5 pro with flipkart and then i recieved a phone but that phone was defected and then i am raise the complaint in flipkart 2 or 3rd day when i recieved the phone then after flipkrt can arrange the technician visit those visit provided by the flashstar and then technician will come and didn't solve my problems i am again complaint flipkart but flipkart people are seriously frustated guys again and again technician visit schedule and then after told me you can go service centers. And i am using this defected phone waste of my money seriously. # off flipkart and sellers. Right now, i am decided not any single product purchase with flipkart i will choose amazon this is the best platform for shopping online and amazon take care of your money as well and resolution provided by with in 3-4 days. But flipkart can take the time around 2 months # off flipkart and seller.

Flipart and seller was very worst peoples didn't choose i suggest you peoples please go to the other shopping websites.

Do not choose flipkart please its a humble request flipkart can"t take care of customers and don"t take care of customers money.

And please do not also choose flashstar commerce seller this is also one the biggest fraud seller they can deliever defected and used products to the customers.

I know flipkart dont focus my reviews because they people dont care of customers.

Flipkart are unable to solve my problem waste of my money next everytime amazon. Amazon was very good in customer services.
                            Sep 26, 2018
                            Aug 13, 2018
                            We will revert on it.
                            Aug 16, 2018
                            We have interacted with the customer and informed the seller has approved the return for replacment and provided the TAT. The customer was happy with the resolution. Closing the case.

Mathuresh Chaturvedi
                              from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                              Aug 12, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281001

Sir, my name mathuresh chaturvedi matter was flipkart 20 date was a tv now purchase order no. - od[protected] kodak xsmart 102 (40 inch) full hd led smart tv and he and the replacement then went peace defective matter return request cast was then tv did he also defective out was i was trying to do back tv again i cast refund request that he come to our technician tv cheque and not come and be my refund request cancel sir my help my 22, 000 rupees are stuck
                              Sep 27, 2018
                              Aug 12, 2018
                              Updated by Mathuresh Chaturvedi
                              My bill invoice

Aug 13, 2018
                              We will revert on it.
                              He not notice my complaint and not provide my refund please call back

eeepragash
                                from Muvattupuzha, Kerala
                                Aug 12, 2018

Address: 605502

Dear sir, my flipkart reg. Account mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com. On freedom sale, i ordered 1 shoe of rupees 2095..in next day they cancelled my order without my permission, because that shoe rate increased to 2995.in the name of freedom sale flipkart cheating the customer..

Many times flipkart cheating the customer by this way only..

I want that product on the price of what i ordered before.. Or i post this complaint in media and magazine
                                Sep 27, 2018
                                Aug 13, 2018
                                We will revert on it.

Syed M. Haider
                                  from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                                  Aug 12, 2018

Order id - od[protected]
                                  Bosch 7 kg fully automatic washing machine

Installation is still pending and someone named girja shankar (Mobile contact number [protected]) who claimed to be calling from shri ganesh service centre, kankarbagh mig 36, patna on behalf of bosch for the installation and has asked for the charges.
                                  He said he needs to be paid for conveyance from patna to muzaffarpur (My home) and back.
                                  Please look into this issue as installation and demo service is absolutely free.
                                  Sep 19, 2018
                                  issue not resolved yet.
                                  Aug 13, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Aug 16, 2018
                                  Updated by Syed M. Haider
                                  Issue NOT Resolved yet !!!
                                  Aug 16, 2018
                                  Logged complaint in FlipKart on 12th August:

Incident # IN[protected]

No Action Taken
                                  Aug 27, 2018
                                  Issue still pending. Please help to resolve this issue. its been more than 20 days now.
                                  Sep 19, 2018
                                  Issue not resolved... Why marked as resolved ???????

Nothing happened... still company is asking for installation charges, which is supposed to be free.

kakarlalokeshreddy
                                    from Tezpur, Assam
                                    Aug 12, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 56

Booked a laptop on 4th aug
                                    Which has prob.
                                    And replaced in 20 min
                                    Lap went return on 9th.
                                    Delivery with in 21st
                                    Still not even started.
                                    In this process i frustrated and torchured with the response and work delay.
                                    Not even till 1 people resonded..
                                    No updates can see in the order
                                    Offer had.. On[protected]/-less
                                    Pls help.
                                    Still no response from fk
                                    Sep 22, 2018
                                    Aug 13, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.

from Mudigere, Karnataka
                                      Aug 12, 2018

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591304

My order od[protected] this order is debited two times payment 5999 and cash on delivery 6000 so my icici credit card payment not refund till two weeks done your customers care it will refund 7th aug told but now not credit my cash so please refund my cash otherwise i will escalate on consumer court i need monday any cost my credit card cash why u not resolve till two weeks complicated

Sep 18, 2018
                                      Aug 12, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.

sachin tiwari7698
                                        Aug 12, 2018

I had my gift voucher worth 15000 in my flipkart account number-[protected].
                                        I transfered it to my email id [protected]@gmail.com. When i tried to redeem it electronic gift voucher says it has been deactivated and next time says it is invalid. I complaint on 8 august 2018 and flipkart executive said you will get resoultion on 9 august 2018 till 9:30pm. I waited till 9 august 2018 but flipkart executive said we want time till 10august 2018 9:30pm. I gave them time but they didn't resolved my problem and till 12 august 2018 i didn't recived any call from flipkart and when on 12 august 2018 i called flipkart for same issue and they said we don"t solve this type of problem and executive abused me. The gift card number is [protected] for 5000 gift voucher & [protected] for 10000 gift voucher. It has been bought by redcarpet for my me
                                        Sep 15, 2018
                                        Aug 12, 2018
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Aug 12, 2018
                                        Updated by sachin tiwari7698
                                        you are taking much of my time
                                        Aug 12, 2018
                                        you have to solve it any how within 12 august or i will take legal action
                                        Aug 17, 2018
                                        my card is not working and what the heck are you doing