HCL Laptop Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 157

File a complaint to HCL Laptop

Having problems with HCL Laptop?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HCL Laptop customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HCL Laptop reviews & complaints page 3

nalin srivastava
Jul 24, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Reference to invoice No NIPL/SI/3323 Book No 67 Dated 17/02/2011
I have purched a HCL Note book coral i3/2GB/500GB/Doc(AE1V0997-X) 9101AE165610 ON 17th Feb2011 from NESSCO INFOSYSTEM PVT LTD, HO Shop No 1, Sakeena Plaza Lalbagh ;Lucknow U.P
On that punched there was offer KODAC DIGITAL Camera and a Tracksuit signature by M S Dhoni but after a lot of reminder to shop keeper not cooperating,
Please Guide should i go to consumer forum or any other way to solve my problem ,
Pankaj Srivastava
13 B/1 Badshah Nager Railway Colony
Lucknow

basha08
    Jul 18, 2011

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

hcl is one of the company in worst service centers...recently i faced a problem with my laptop (dull screen )screen brightness..i contacted all the service centers (authorised&unauthorised).........every one is saying that about brand HCl...IT IS THE WASTE OF MONEY TO REPAIR....and asking for too much money to repair even not detecting the problem...actually it is a inverter problem but every one is saying that change the LCD...my advise is that PLEASE DONT PURCHASE ANY PRODUCTS FROM HCL.
    thanks for your reply mr.satish,
    the main problem is there ...the product is out of warranty and i lost my bills/receipts...

d n upadhyay
      Jul 9, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

i had bougt a hcl laptop in last year december. but after one month i found some problem in cd drive on the laptop. it was not working . then i complain to hcl customer care. the customer care executive told me it will clearify within 48 hour. but no action taken by them .then i complain them again and again, finally after 20 days the service engineer came and cleary the problem
      now again a major problem detected in same laptop and i allready complaind arround 6 or 7 times to hcl customer care but no action taken by them, and nothig support by hcl customer care, and this is very poor service by them and i am feeling so irritating now, because last two month i am calling continously but no action taken by hcl .
      now i want to change my laptop and want minimum 50000 rupees panalty for very poor and dull servicing.
      i also want back my phone calling charge .

kindly do the needful as soon possible

note: the product is also in warranty period

with regards
      d.n. upadhyay
      ph. no.-[protected], [protected]

mohit66
        Jul 2, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I had purchased a HCL ME laptop model no HCL NB AE1V0817-X C2D 40 cm , sl no 7101AE030085 from Croma Showroom , Mulund, Mumbai on 29 Aug 2010 vide their bill no[protected] . I had given my laptop for warranty servicing at HCL Mumbai Andheri East office on 06 Jun due to a defect. It was collected by me on 13 Jun. However, within a day it packed up with the same problem and when I intimated that it has gone bad, I was told that it will be picked up by your courier for re-repairs which was on 17th Jun or so. Thereafter, after re-repairs which I am told happened at a larger facility outside city, it was re-delivered by your courier on 01 Jul. On checking in front of courier, it did not switch on so we spoke to Mr KRISHNA from HCL MUMBAI office and sent it back immediately.
        I am very surprised at the quality control process and reliability of repairs done by HCL so called efficient company. I have not been able to utilize my laptop within warranty for over a month despite paying a hefty price for it causing me great inconvenience and loss of opportunity in my work besides causing daily agony of following up with HCL and listening to your false promises that it will be delivered today/tomorrow, etc which has been proven by facts on ground as described above. In view of this, I demand a replacement laptop with full warranty

hcl leaptop — poor service and quality

i bought a laptop and its specifications are
        1GB ram
        160GB harddisk
        intel dual core

i had gone through many repairs for my laptop in the period of 3 years
        my repairs are
        1.my mother board has been replacced.
        2.the latest problem is im getting a battery light but nothing running inside and nothing outside totally blank

i donno wats happening to my lappy the company must take care of the quality and thnk god i chose a piece with 3yrs warranty

and more over dont buy an HCL lappy

HCL LAPTOP — False Promise by HCL

i have purcahsed a new HCL me laptop with which i was supposed to get free Mcafee Antivirus free for 3 years but the Version of Antivirus i got was expired.
        when i called the hcl customer care . they said that they will send me free anivirus for 1 year which is a clear case of cheating.

Please help me in the matter.

Gautam sharma
        i have problem with my laptop body, battery, and my charger has been totally damaged. i want to replace it but i dont know how much it will take...
        so please tell me total amount of these expense...

Tarun Sapra
          Jun 15, 2011

LAST YEAR I PURCHASED A LAPTOP OF HCL (HCL ME XITE-45)
          I AM TOTALLY DIS SATISFIED WITH THIS LAPPY
          2 TIMES I FACED SPEAKER PROBLEM AND ALSO OTHER PROBLEMS
          EARLIER ITS TOP COVER WAS BROKEN FROM LEFT SIDE AND SERVICE CENTRE TOOK 500RS FOR MAKING IT
          AFTER SOME DAYS IT OPEN/BROKEN FROM RIGHT SIDE
          I CALLED HCL SERVICE CENTRE AGRA FOR KNOWING THE CHARGE OF TOP COVER BUT THEY ARE SAYING I DONT HAVE TOP COVER YOU HAVE TO WAIT

HOW MUCH WAIT I AM TOTALLY FRUSTED BY THE SERVICE PROVIDED AND BY THE QUALITY OF PRODUCT

WHENEVER I CALLED T SERVICE CENTRE THEY DINT TALK IN RIGHT MANNER

IN THE ARENA OF WHERE EVERY COMPANY IS FOCUSING ON CRM TO MAKE THEM LOYAL THEY ARE JUST SIMPALLY TORTURING COUSTMERS.AND MY WARRANTY IS GOING TO EXPIRE IN NEXT TEN DAYS AND FIRST TIME WHEN THE LEFT SIDE OPEN AGRA CENTRE MAKE A UNOFFICIAL JUGAD IN MY LAPTOP AFTER HARASING ME FOR 5-6 ROUNDS FOR THE PART AND THE SAME BEHAVIOUR THEY ARE SHOWING RIGHT NOW AND NOT GIVING GOOD RESPONSE WHEN I ASK FOR THE PART ON TELEPHONE SO PLEASE DO YOUR PROCESS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

SO I AM TOTALLY DIS SATISFIED WITH PRODUCT AND WITH SERVICE CENTRE SERVICES AND SERVICES PROVIDER

SO PLEASE TAKE ANY ACTION AS QUICK AS POSSIBLE

TARUN SAPRA
          A TOTALLY DIS SATISFIED CUSTOMER
          15/06/11

gaurav1to9
            Jun 4, 2011

I visited HCL Service centre for the issue of LCD cover, which was open due to falldown from hand by kid. HCL Service Centre told me that indside the cover, the base on which hing is to be fix properly is now weak. So it will be better to change the cover of LCD of laptop.
            I agreed and submitted my laptop to HCL Service centre. They told me that after 7 days I can collect my laptop from them. I asked about the availability of the cover, they replied they confirmed about the stock of such product. The cover is not available right now, but will be dispatched from Mumbai on 7 working days and they confirmed the stock from Mumbai office. After this, I submitted booking amount of Rs 500/- for confirmation .
            I booked the LCD laptop cover on dated 9/5/11 and till end of the date there is no reply except that the cover is still not recieved by them and will dispatch from mumbai very soon.
            Kindly help me for this issue as there are many of the impooortant data is feeded on that la[ptop and now LCD is not attached to the laptop and facing a lot of problems to do my important work.
            Gaurav Tripathi
            I have hcl laptop K19 pdc i need plastic body for same .please mail me mubai hcl service centre no

ravi270889
              May 23, 2011

i have this hcl laptop of n38 series and the worst thing i know about this laptop is it gets heated up too fast and shuts down automatically apart from dat, i was updating driver softwares,was updating hcl bios,suddenly it got heated nd hanged,i switched it off and kept it for cooling , after an hour so, i tried to start this laptop, but found what, nuthin is coming on my screen, i tried it many tyms bt my pc is not getting started, only the light blinks nd i see nuthin on my screen.
              what shud i do, now.
              all my important data is in that lap,do help me out.

sagar30
                May 17, 2011

I have purchased HCL laptop from hclstore.in. Even after 1 and half month of purchase, serial number of my laptop is not registered with HCL. As a result, I am not able to get TATA Photon offer which comes with the product. When mailed, they have sent me a link to register. But what is the need to re register when they have my all information? Its not at all consumer friendly. Kindly help me asap.

rajivtatajsr
                  May 11, 2011

Address: Jharkhand

my laptop serial no is C101AE512620 of HCL company. but I have not received my gift till now
                  I have purchased hcl me B38 series laptop on 17/12/09.It has an gift offer of 1 mobile hanset & a rebook tracksuit but i have not recieved the gift till now though I have already registerd this laptop after 3 days from purchasing.On gift status it only displays that your gift shall be dispached soon...I have contact to the customer care but they didn't do anything.So what shall I do where Ican go ,please help me sir ,please do something .I will be very gratefull to you.I have a original Invoice copy of this laptop.I have purchased this laptop from Hi Infotech Pvt.Ltd(computer gallary) central avenue ,kolkata.
                  hcl company is a good company but now i am think about this is bad
                  because it does not provide service properly and service charge is very high, , ,
                  so, i give suggetion to company please change yourself and employee...
                  my laptop serial no. is 8101AE096963 of hcl company. but i have not receved my gift till now.

jaymin.vyas
                    May 8, 2011

I bought HCL laptop with serial no. "A101AE287300" in end of December 2010 with promotional offer of free jacket. Laptop was delivered within 5days and i got mail about dispatching "Reebok Jacket" through DTDC with docket number "V04844606" on 27 January 2011. After 15days' wait i did not get that Reebok Jacket then i went to DTDC website and checked track of my gift with docket number but i found "this number is invalid". So i did communication with DTDC and they replied that "we do not have track of this docket". Finally i mailed to hclstore's email address on 14 February 2011 but no reply. Then on 24 February 2011 i sent mail to following email addresses about that "Reebok Jacket"

[protected]@hcl.com,[protected]@hcl.com, [protected]@hcl.in, [protected]@hclinsys.com, hcltouch.[protected]@hcl.in, [protected]@hcl.in, [protected]@hcl.in

but no reply. Once again i sent the mail about my Reebok Jacket on next day 25 February 2011 and after that i got a call from HCL about Jacket. They said that your Jacket is dispatched successfully but i do not get that Jacket after 3 months.

So HCL makes fool to people with this kind of promotional offer. If they can't able to deliver that promotional gift then why should they started this offer?

Totally unsatisfied with HCL laptop promotional offer. I want that jacket in any circumstances or pay me whatever the price of it.

harry_dgnr
                      Mar 7, 2011

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

Dear Sir/Mam

My Self Harish Kumar from Rohtak, Haryana. I am very disappointed from your service centre, Rohtak. I complaint regarding my laptop on date 13/12 2010 and complaint number is [protected]. My problems sort out in after1 month 10 days. When I received my laptop from Rohtak service centre then I check my laptop I find out some problem (display flirt) and not start in battery mode. I say to Rohtak engineer. He say me with in 2 days my problem will sort out. After 2 days I complaint to costumer care regarding this problem. And my complaint number is [protected] and date is 16/2 11. I talked to costumer care and Rohtak service center but they are not giving me any response. I am bearing loss from my job as this is the only source of my work. Pls try to sort out my problem ASAP otherwise I will seek for another alternative.

Harish

HCL LAPTOP — no display

hallo
                      sir this is Pushpendra kumar and my laptop have same problem like as on off switch and cd writer and some speaker problem give me informtion about service and my complain should be forward for HCL service center i want to repair my laptop soon my laptop is an warrenty

this is my contact no. [protected]

laptop se.no. A083A1138073
                      address
                      Pushpendra Kumar Tyagi
                      B-23, BADARPUR EXTANTION, NEAR AGGRAWAL SWEET CORNER
                      BADARPUR BORDER
                      NEW DELHI

achou singh
                        Jan 27, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My daughter bought a HCL laptop as she needed but very soon Mother board pact up , repeated complaint bore no fruits , took to NOIDA Centre in Oct 2010 , got repaired , but very soon within a week , it developed Charging Problems , repeated complaint bore no fruit and co does not have a courtesy of mailing back. Made about 10 complaints to the CO NOT DOING ANYTHING ,all within the Warranty period , how can we be proud of our own product without proper servicing/ customer care. Simply thrown out bought another Branded pne . NEVER BUY HCL product Achou singh ,
                        we are using HCL laptop. one HCL laptop having problem in speaker.

pranav_mca
                          Jan 17, 2011

Myself Pranav Dave.
                          I ordered my new laptop to HCL Online store, but then send me wrong configuration and also some fault in that laptop. Let me know you whole story of mine :

1) I seen this laptop to online HCL Site, here is the link :
                          http://www.hclstore.in/AE1V2076-X

2) Here in this link they shown almost all the confituration of this laptop under "Specification" Tab, But
                          they didnt shown Hard Disk speed like 5400 rmp or 7200 rpm, so i put online query to their site.
                          next day they called me (i didnt remember that lady executive name) but she confirmed me that hard disk is 500 GB with 7200 rpm and also give me proposal of 1000 Rs. discunt if i buy it in next 24 hours.

3) I ordered my laptop on 4rth Dec. 2010 by using my credit card. and my laptop reached to my home at 16th Dec. 2010 with configuration list. Then i realize that Hard Disk is not with 7200 rpm. it is with only 5400 rpm.

4) So i mailed then on given id of complain but they just send automated email then no any reply or call from their side.

5) After some days when i email them with the warning that i will put complain at consumer complaints then they reply to my mail with just some sentence that my query is in queue,but didn't call till yet.
                          I given my order number, machine number, contact number. But still didn't reply form their side.

6) Also the web came in that laptop has wrong direction configured. Here i attached the image taken from that web cam. Please help me in this matter. One more thing : they given "HCL Touch" functionality in same laptop through which i can directly communicate with their customer executive but that is also not works. It is not taking my machine number as login.

My Contact number is : [protected] and my email id is : [protected]@india.com

Pranav Dave.

HCL Laptops — removal of RAM

I had given my laptop for some repair works to hcl service centre in pune but today when i have cheked my laptop for itsmemory detail I came to know that they have removedone of my 256 MB RAM from the laptop..
                          kindly pay your attention towards my complaint.

yours
                          ANKIT LOCHAV
                          Ph. no. [protected]

HCL - Laptop — Faulty piece

I had purchased HCL Laptop 1 year back for 36k from Vijay Sales Outled.
                          HCL; Model: 9074AX134811

Every 2nd month the computer gets locked stating CMOS problem, it asks for password to go ahead.
                          Within warranty period, I have visited HCL customer care division at Marol, Andheri 4 times (I would have been more then 4 times, as i was not having time to visit the HCL centre, also they do not operate on Saturday and Sunday, and they accept laptop complain from morning 10-5pm).
                          Everytime, they received the laptop, cured the problem and gave me back... It was a temporary fix they used to do which I am not aware, when I was asked to check the laptop before leaving the premised it used to work properly, after a weeks time of operating the laptop same CMOS problem would occur.
                          CMOS battery would charge nothing, but i would almost spent 300 Rupees on my one way trip to their customer service centre.
                          I have been repeatedly telling the executives to detect the core problem as its occurring time and again, even after HCL receiving the laptop 4 times, the problem is still un-cured.
                          Now my 1 year warranty is expired, same problem, my laptop is locked asking for password (dont know what the hell password HCL guys have put) I had asked them several times to let me know the CMOS password but they never gave

NOW, they ask for charges to repair the problem which runs into couple of thousands.

Please help me, i need to sue this company. This is frustrating.
                          I had purchased this laptop to do some equity trading in my morning couple of hours spare time, which i am deprived of. My family members also keep taunting me on this purchase

Trinidade Franco

HCL LAPTOPS — urgent

i was purchase laptop from HCL. and extent guartee period for 2 years and laptop's mother board not in service now.i have submiitted my laptop to HCL service center but they are not responding for my laptop.

HCL LAPTOPS — bought a dead laptop

hcl leaptops Complaints - big trouble
                          View all hcl leaptops complaints
                          hcl leaptops
                          Posted:[protected] by Vishesh Dabra Send email

big trouble
                          i bought this hcl laptop on 18-jan-2010 and from the very first day ,,,,,,,, it is showing a DEATH SCREEN...and keeps on restarting all the time ...... and since then the laptop has been with the hcl service center people and these people are NOT able to fix it ...........since then i have not been able to use for a SINGLE DAY.............
                          the sereial no. is co94ax237136

HCL Laptops — Faulty laptop

I have baught Hcl laptop model P 21 before 2 year and from that i am facing lots of problem 2times its mather board has been changed to change it company take aprx 1 month on that time i have to waight for that and i to complete work i have to go cyber cafe.
                          My question is if laptop is not up to mark then why company sold it even service centere person also says that this is not good laptop and try to sale it 2nd hand. sir why i purchased it ? to sale second hand i think company should give attention it and solve this problem any way to save my pressus time wastege.

Pawan shankar
                          Bihar

HCL Laptops — Extra charges

i had some prblem in my lappy HCL p2804 ,it was not starting so i went to HCL service center, bittan market, bhopal.there was a mam she said wait for 3 hrs and submit 500 rs for cheking charges,i denied becuz of i didnt have enough so she said u can pay after 3 hrs and she said to call me,then she called me and said you have mother board problem it will be charged 11000 rs only,i said dont repair when got there she took 500 rs and did'nt gave reciept ,so i said what i will answer to my parent at last she has written in small letters in corner ,i think it was the case of extra chagres becuz in market nobody is charging for fault check.

my mail : [protected]@gmail.com

HCL ME — Wrong configuration of Laptop

. I have purchased a HCL ME AE1V2003-I on 16 dec 2010. But the processor I got is Intel® Core™ i3 350M Processor. And the processor configuration for the above model shown online is Intel® Core™ i3 370M Processor. How can I verify the correct model I got. If I got the wrong model then how can I claim for the correct model ?

Jitendra
                          Today after 1.5 month i got reply from hcl customer care.
                          Even they don't know that there are no any hard drive comes with 5600 RPM, (it is 5400 RPM)
                          By this reply you all can know that no any of executive of HCL has knowledge of hard drive RPM.
                          See reply given by them :

HCL ME Laptop AE1V2076-X comes with 5600 RPM Hard disk drive. We do not ship this laptop with 7200 RPM HDD. Hope this resolved your queries.

Team HCLStore.in

GLOBAL TECHNOLOGIES
                            from Roha, Gujarat
                            Dec 22, 2010

I have purchased 25 laptops from HCL for my customer ( Kishor Pumps Pvt. Ltd) for which I have given the order and it was clearly mentioned on the order that 3-year onsite warranty for all parts. we are facing the following problems

We are facing the following problems in the same.

1. After 1-2 months we are told by HCL that we will not give onsite warranty as the sales team have not transferred the amount to service team ? ?

2. After 1-year when we asked for the service of battery we are told that battery has only 1-year warranty. The HCL representatives had committed 3-years warranty on all parts to KISHOR Pumps that time. I was there at the time of finalization.

I have personally written to almost all of HCL concern persons but no response from them.

Please help me in this regards

ashish228083
                              from Channapatna, Karnataka
                              Dec 19, 2010

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat

i have problem my leptop in lan driver
                              so sir plzz sir i request send me hcl leptop 9100pl lan driver..
                              my emil id is "[protected]@yahoo.com"

priyansh_87
                                from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                                Dec 14, 2010

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

my hcl laptop which was damaged by me broke up a part named hinge and hinge cover which i ordered at local service centre at jabalpur they said that part will be available in 10 days but they kept on saying after it that from bhopal parts are not being dispatched so you have to wait so i waited nd after 45 days when i called them they said that the part is not available over there and we cannot prepare your laptop which highly dissapointed me with the HCL service. Now i want to know that what kind of customer service is this and what should i do now to repair my laptop as no other service centre is here in jabalpur. so please let e know what should i do. srevice center name is Avon computers which is an authorised service center of HCL. Laptop Seriol No.-B093A1183539

THANK YOU
                                PRIYANSH KAPOOR
                                i have bought a PC in Mauritius (situated in the indian Ocean), My Leaptop must have 4GB of RAM, when searching for details, but i have 1GB and i have also problem with my hard disk it's 160 Gb instead of 320 GB
                                see there:
                                http://www.infibeam.com/Laptop/i-HCL-Me-C2D-Laptop-Notebook/P-CA-L-HCL-HCL8.html
                                can you tell me, what to do?

Mitesh Kothari
                                  Dec 12, 2010

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

I am the proud owner of HCL Laptop (HCL Notebook P38 PDC S.No. 2094AX280142) but not anymore. I feel cheated and disgusted with the kind of product you manufacture and the kind of service you guarantee. I really felt cheated when i saw that you comment on the quality and durability of parts that you use in manufacturing the laptop. You say that it lasts for atleast 3 years, I had purchased my laptop in June 2009, it has not even been 18 months and i have lost total faith and credibility on your so called 'HCL BRAND'.

I went to your authorized service center in Mumbai and they said that just to check the problem they will charge me Rs 1106/- and if at all there is problem in motherboard of my laptop, they won’t repair it but would directly replace it with a new one charging me somewhere between Rs[protected]. After the disappointment and the kind of service i got as your esteemed customer I had no other option but to go to another service centre who told that their is some kind of problem with the motherboard and they cannot repair my laptop and they suggested me to replace my motherboard but the motherboard of the series was not available in the market anywhere.

Now, my question goes to the HCL as a whole?

Do you just grab the customers and push your products in the market without checking the quality and durability of the same ?

Do you even have an idea how a customer feels when his product is not even 2 years old and is honked off?

Don’t you make the spare parts of the laptops available in the market if the product become obsolete and don’t even think about the people who have bought your laptops with hard earned money and your people at the service centre charge almost double the price which is not even the price of the laptops now ?
                                  One last question are you just bothered about pushing the products in the market like your newly launched ME LAPTOP Series...and not even think after once the laptop is sold.

I truely admired HCL because i felt it would atleast be true to consumers as it was our indigenous company our INDIAN COMPANY, however it has changed my perception about the company and i would make sure that i won’t allow anyone either my friends, my relatives, my family and would pass on the same message through various social networking sites to ever go for the product because they are not committed to what they say. If this kind of attitude and least commitment is provided by the company I am even sure that it can never reach the big giants like dell, hp, and all others who are always and definitely better than HCL any day.

This mail is just to show you your true stand and how you maintain your relationship with your customers who you fool.

No Regards,

Mitesh K Kothari.

mitesh.k.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  ([protected])
                                  yes this is the basic problems with all hcl products they are just taking the customers as for granted neither resolving there problems nor bother to solve the problems.

bhupendra kumar jain
                                    Nov 20, 2010

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

The authority
                                    Consumer Forum india

RE: Denial of 3 year warranty service despite depositing Rs 1000 Taxes extra (Zyada Ka Waada Offer) - Immediate Action Required Leaptop Display problem

From : bhupendra jain <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Wed, Nov 17, 2010 12:59 PM
                                    To : HCL Touch <hcltouch.[protected]@hcl.com> Reply Reply
                                    Reply All Forward Open in new window Show Original

I have bought leaptop from advanced tecnology computer Indore, Marketing division of Hcl dated 27/12/2008 with Invoice No. 1065 ,Serial no. Leaptop 8084AX069212 and challan no. 2596. At time of purchase ,I have deposted Rs 1000 + taxes extra for zyada ka waada offer which includes four gift item & extendable warranty to 3 years.My gift item invoice No is [protected] dated 16.02.09. Hcl executive Mr Neeraj had met us 3 days back . He also agreed for Zyada ka waada offer & deposition of Rs 1000 for scheme. Despite this he insisted on One Email from company for 3 year warranty . We did not recieved any Email from company for 3 year extendable warranty or any printed document from company.
                                    Sir it is full responsibility of Hcl company and advanced tecnology computer Indore to provide 3 year warranty Service.
                                    Sir I have already lodged complaint in consumer Forum . I am forced to take hard legal Action against Hcl company and Adtek computers indore. . This is whole responsibility of Hcl company and Advanced Technology computer Indore which prompted me for taking a hard action.
                                    Please help me through consumer forum to repair my Leaptop with 3 year warranty service.
                                    Dr Bhupendra jain

----- Original Message -----
                                    To: 'bhupendra jain'
                                    Sent: Wed, 10 Nov 2010 17:00:56 +0530 (IST)
                                    Subject: RE: Denial of 3 year warranty service despite depositing Rs 1000 Taxes extra - Immediate Action Required

Dear Mr. Jain,

Thank you for writing to HCL Touch. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience and we completely empathize with your disappointment. In order to support you, we would like to update you that your query has been taken care and one of our representatives shall get in touch with you soon. Our primary objective is to provide resolution to your concern at the earliest and to ensure that you are very satisfied with our products and services. For any queries please feel free to reply to this e-mail or contact us on our universal number[protected] /[protected]. We assure you the best of services. Regards, HCL Touch Team HCL Infosystems Ltd. D-233, Sector-63 Noida-201301 Visit us at: HCL Customer Support Division Email us at: hcltouch.[protected]@hcl.in Call us at:[protected] | 0120 – 2406105 SMS us at: +91-[protected] <Touch> <Machine Serial #> <Query> Delighting our customers is our top priority. We welcome your comments and suggestions about how we can improve the support we provide to you. Please write to us at hcltouch.[protected]@hcl.in -----Original Message-----
                                    From: bhupendra jain [mailto:[protected]@indiatimes.com]
                                    Sent: Saturday, November 06, 2010 1:04 PM
                                    To: kripa shankar; [protected]@rediffmail.com; vk jain; hcltouch reg; [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                    Subject: Re: Denial of 3 year warranty service despite depositing Rs 1000 Taxes extra - Immediate Action Required Sir, Please make note of correct serial number of the laptop. Serial No: 8084AX069212 Please take suitable action immediately and update me about the status of my complaint by 7th November 2010. Thanks and Regards, Dr. Bhupendra Jain ----- Original Message ----- From: bhupendra jain <[protected]@indiatimes.com> To: kripa shankar <kripa.[protected]@hcl.in> Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com, vk jain <vk.[protected]@tcs.com>, hcltouch reg <hcltouch.[protected]@hcl.in>, [protected]@yahoo.co.in Sent: Sat, 6 Nov 2010 12:19:49 +0530 (IST) Subject: Denial of 3 year warranty service despite depositing Rs 1000 Taxes extra - Immediate Action Required Sir, I had purchased one HCL Leaptop from Advanced Technology computer Indore. My HCL leaptop serial No. [protected] purchased dated 29/12/2008.At time of purchase I have deposited Rs 1000 + Taxes Extra for extendable warranty up to 3 year and four gift item which include color ink jet printer , Hcl sonic ear buds, One month BSNL BroadBand ,Wireless music dock with LCD display. I have received four gift item through HCL Infosystem Ltd. With INVOICE NO. [protected] SO Dated 10/01/2009.I have not received 3 year extendable warranty card from company or dealer Advanced technology computer indore. I have been denied warranty service for 3 year by dealer. Ihave not received good response from 24 hour call center. HCL Company and dealer both are not taking responsibility for 3 year warranty service. I am forced to take action against both company and dealer and I have lodged my complaint in consumer forum. Please take action into above matter immediately otherwise suitable legal action would be taken. Thanking you, Dr Bhupendra Jain 61 , Sarvasampanna Nagar near Manavta Nagar indore Indore 452001 Mobile phone No [protected] Mobile No. [protected]

HCL — Warranty services taking very long

i bought a HCL laptop in Jan 2007, now in Feb 2009 i purchased Annual Maintenance package for Rs 4, 500.Last month my Laptop showed problems and i went to HCL service center on 16 July 2009 and since then my Laptop is there without any updates.they are not even calling me. . .
                                    HCL always used to do the same thing with every customer.
                                    The quality of the service they provide is absolutely poor.
                                    The CD drive of my laptop is also not functioning & its been more than 20 days but still,
                                    my problem has not been rectified.

harley
                                      Nov 15, 2010

Address: Jammu and Kashmir

MY HCL P21, DVD OT WRITER IS NOT WRITE,ONLY CD READS NOT DVD,IT'S WAPCAM ALSO NOT WORK.
                                      PLEASE GIVE ME RIGHT WAY.

THANKS.

protorodi
                                        from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                                        Oct 8, 2010

Address: North Goa, Goa

I purchased a HCL leaptop in 2009. I liked the listed configuration and the price was apparently right. After 15 months the Keyboard started malfunctioning. The IO[] keys stopped working. I contacted the local dealer but they just wasted 1 week to get a feedback on price from the regional office. Thereafter after giving order I was told that it will be taking 2 to 3 weeks. Even after 4 weeks and the 5th week passing by I have not received my Keyboard.
                                        I regret having chosen HCL...
                                        I understand from some of the local Hardware Dealers that they have stopped dealing with HCL as their service was poor and that effected their own sales and services...
                                        I would advise all that you need to inquire about HCL local service capabilities and only than give business to this seemingly POORLY MANAGED HCL COMPANY

Best .. take my word and don't choose HCL

HCL — BAD SERVICE

DEAR SIR MADAM PAST ONE MONTH I WILL TRYE TO INSTALL DRIVER FOR HCL 28PD LEAPTOP NOW ONWARDS I AM NOT GETING ANY DRIVERS SO PLS HELP ME...

HCL LAPTOP — bad service

respected sir,
                                        i have given my hcl leaptop to service centre in nagpur on 14th of december,
                                        but till uoto today they will not be able to repair my leaptop.
                                        they always said that your wire was not came properly.
                                        i am not satisfacyory with your service, i want my leaptop as soon as possible otherwise i will complaint in consumer forum.
                                        my leaptop is in warrnty period.
                                        u r