HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1513

shree ganesh jewellery house limited
Nov 6, 2011

This with regards to the EDC Machine provided to us(Shree Ganesh Jewellery House Limited),(Gaja Jewellery, Easy Day Market Banaswadi) by HDFC bank, we have been given old used EDC Machine with GSM connectivity about 3 months ego which does not work when ever there is a transaction made. Regarding this we have asked the Bank people to change for a new Edc Machine en number of times, they are not getting to our response. The Technician visits after a repeated calls made and says the machine is doing well. but, we loose customers and our business gets blocked due to the problem with the machine.. pls help us to get rid of this problem and ensure we get a new Machine for the smooth flow of our business..

sunit kolge
    Nov 6, 2011

नमस्कार महोदया ,

में श्री. सुनीत विजयकुमार कोलगे. आपसे अनुरोध करता हु की अगर. आपको "क्रेडिट कार्ड" नहीं देना हो तो.
    आप उसके कागद पत्र मत लो. कारन मेरे ५ बार कागज पत्र ले लि हे. और ५ बार भी आप मुझे एक ही कारण दे दी हे .
    मेने इन्कोमे टैक्स doc. , ब्लान्सशीत, एक मोंथ का बैंक स्टेमंत, pan card, light bill, दिएया हे . फ्री bahi आप मुझे दिसप्प्रोवेद कर रहे हो .
    आप के तेली काल्लुर सिक्स मोंथ के बाद कॉल करती हे ओउर आप हेमे अपात्र करतो हो. ये मेरा ५ बार हु हे .
    तो मुझे आप का फीडबैक चाही हे .
    अगेर आप कुच मदत करगे असी आशा करता हु.
    आप की बैंक का मार्केट में नाम हे. और अगेर असेया हे तो ये नहीं होना चाहिए.

आप का दुइखी गार्हेक
    सुनीत विजयकुमार कोलगे.

नीचे मेरे फ्रॉम के बारे में
    Application Reference Number
    [protected]W2
    Status
    DISAPPROVED
    Remarks
    DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL स्ताबिलिटी
    MY CERDIT CARD NO WAS [protected], THE CREDIT LIMIT WAS RS.15000/- ONLY.I HAVE PAID MINIMUM AMT FOR 2-3 MONTHS.LATTER ON I HAVE REALISED THAT INSTEAD OF PAYING MIN AMOUNT BETTER TO CLOSE THE ACCOUNT BY PAYING ONE TIME.I APPROACHED THE AGENT WHOM I USED TO MAKE THE PAYMENT.THEY CAME TO ME AND SAID IF I PAY RS.10000/ IN CASH IN ONE STROKE IT WILL BE CLEARED .I HAVE MADE THE PAYMENT OF RS.10000/ VIDE RECIEPT NO.F3034212 DATED 30/10/2006. LATTER I CAME TO KNOW THAT MY A/C WAS NOT CLOSED, WHEN I HAD APPROACHED FOR NOC THEY WERE DEMANDING 6000/-.I WAS SHOCKED THIS TYPE OF HARASSSING BY THE CO.I CAME TO KNOW THAT THIS TRANSACTION IS ALSO APPEARING IN CIBIL DEFAULTERS LIST, KINDLY ARRANGE TO DELETE MY NAME FROM CIBIL

avi_05
      Nov 4, 2011

Address: West Bengal

Dear sir, i am Abhishek Dutta.i was worked in HDFC Bank as a senior sales officer emp. code CA 27215.My registered joining date is 21/08/2010 and i Resigned this job on 31/03/2011.That time My sales manager was Mr. Arindam Majumdar in Park street Branch,Kolkata- 700016.
      I have submitted pf settlement form to the HR on 11/08/2011 , but till now i can't get the money.

Requesting to see my profile and give me my reliving letter and money of pf as soon as possible.
      My phone no is [protected].
      Expecting that, this problem will be solve as soon as possible

ranjithrawal
        Nov 4, 2011

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I have Purchased Honda Shine Motor Cycle in the name of Devasankar s/o Jivaraj,Village and Post : Kherwa,Dist : Pali,Rajasthan.

Loan Application No : 19887955

Total Vhehicle Price is Rs. 61,500/-

Total Amt Paid is Rs. 23,788/-

Due Amount is Rs. 37712/- insted of this amount they told that Rs. 41,500/- is Due you have to pay at the rate of 12%.

After Purchasing they are asking me to pay Rs. 2,196/- for 24 months.

Now it becomes 24% rate of interest.

So Please give me a Proper solution for this Problem.

Devasankar.J
        [protected]/[protected]
        dr.[protected]@yahoo.com

shokoo
          Nov 3, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

i have opened saving bank a/c no-[protected] in july-2011. i have not received pin to use my atm/debit card .
          my contact no-[protected] / [protected]
          ashok kumar saxena
          C-85/17,nehru colony,dehradun
          uttrakhand

fthdfc98
            Nov 3, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Enhanced Cash Option – Sum Assured + Reversionary Bonus +any interim bonus + any terminal bonus + Enhanced Terminal Bonus. Policy terminates and no further benefits are payable. Enhanced Cover Option - Sum Assured + Reversionary Bonus + any Interim bonus + any Terminal Bonus payable on maturity + Additional Sum Assured on unfortunate death of life assured upto age of 99 years.Tax benefits under sections 80C and 10 (10D) of the Income Tax Act, 1961 subject to the provisions contained therein Posted id-hdfc98

mumbai customer
              Nov 3, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Fraudulent online transaction of Rs.50,000/- from my HDFC Bank Savings A/C

Rs.50,000/- was removed from my HDFC Bank account at 2:30 am on 11th Oct. 2011 by an online fraudulent transaction using my Debit Card details, even though my Debit Card was with me only.
              I immediately took all the necessary steps:
              - blocked the Debit Card, blocked my account, and disabled Net Banking
              - lodged a complaint with HDFC Bank, the Cyber Cell of the Mumbai Police and filed
              an FIR at my local police station
              - submitted a Dispute Payment Form to HDFC Bank along with an Indemnity letter
              The fraudster created 2 Virtual Credit Card (VCC) via HDFC Bank’s Netsafe, of Rs.35,000/- and Rs.15,000/- from my account. This money was lying for 4 days but was still not blocked by HDFC Bank, even though I told them that the 2 Virtual Credit Cards were not created by me, and despite my taking the above-mentioned steps and visiting the bank daily, requesting the Bank to do so.

By the time HDFC Bank woke up, some of the money in the Virtual Credit Card was taken out by the fraudsters.

HDFC Bank is not willing to either honour their touted “zero-liability assurance” nor willing to find out / give me the name of who stole my money.

The Police feel that an HDFC Bank employee seems to be involved in the compromise of customers’ security details.

19 days after the incident, HDFC Bank informs me that my money has reached Moscow.

This is how HDFC Bank treats a customer who has banked with them for over 8 years.

samultatandurai
                from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                Nov 3, 2011

Resignation the job and give me my relieving letter

Address: Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I am working in HDFC BANK LTD Pudukkottai Branch. Account opening section CSE( my employ code no : CA 15635) working from 3 july 2008 to till 31 oct 2011. I resigning the job update the particular date. My resignation letter send the my sm Anand Pudukkottai branch....
                24 other people found this review helpful
                24 found this helpful
                9 Comments
                vempala
                Nov 3, 2011

It has been more than 1 year and i am going from forum to forum and the bank only terms this as a technical error and apologises.
                It there a forum where i can file a format complaint and also how do i put this into the press and news, i have all the confrimations from the bank apologising for the technical error.
                _______

My HDFC ATM Card was swallowed on the midnight of 8 June 2010 by and ICICI ATM, just before i was flying abroad and i was stranded without money. I have registered complaints with the HDFC bank and the top management and till date even thought they have acknowledged that there was a technical error, they have failed to reimburse the same. I have written to all the top people concerned and i get only hope less sorry's.

IS THERE ANY FORUM WHERE I CAN BRING THEM TO ACCOUNTABLITY AND RESOLUTION
                My HDFC ATM Card was swallowed on the midnight of 8 June 2010 by and ICICI ATM, just before i was flying abroad and i was stranded without money. I have registered complaints with the HDFC bank and the top management and till date even thought they have acknowledged that there was a technical error, they have failed to reimburse the same. I have written to all the top people concerned and i get only hope less sorry's.

IS THERE ANY FORUM WHERE I CAN BRING THEM TO ACCOUNTABLITY AND RESOLUTION
                I have done that earlier, but post the call, there has been no response. i have lost faith in the bank.
                Earlier complaint:
                TTU[protected]

I want to utilise all these voice forums to get to justice now.

We are from ICICI Bank and are sorry to hear about your experience. Please approach your respective bank regarding the discrepancy. We will extend our full co-operation and assistance.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
                Theye have a response cell called talkto us and it is as hopeless...i get the automated mails stating we will get back in 3 days and its months of follow up and none even has contacted me. HDFC service is pathetic.

vknalam
                  Nov 3, 2011

Following mail sent to HDFC Bank

-----Original Message-----
                  Sent: Monday, Oct 17 2011 3:46PM
                  To: [protected]@hdfcbank.com [[protected]@hdfcbank.com]
                  Subject: Car loan HDFC bank

I have applied for a Car loan thorough HDFC bank (A/C No[protected], executive was Naresh (HDFC car loan dept mobile no. [protected]). I was offered the interest rate of 11.5%, monthly EMI 8798.00 for 4.0 lakhs loan amount for 60 months by Mr. Naresh. After all the communication I have given all the documents on 18the Sep 2011 and Naresh has committed that the It will be disbursed with in two days and next day you will be getting call from thee Bank for further processing. I received thee SMS from the HDFC Bank on 20.09.2011 conformation of loan approved not mentioned any details.

I Received SMS from thee HDFC bank on 23.09.2011 confirmation of disbursement, I was surprised, in the SMS mentioned my EMI 9003.00 for 4.0 lakhs loan amount for 60 months, I called to Mr. Naresh, he said I will check with bank and get back to you, for one week he given same answer, after one week he stopped lifting my phone, then I called from some other phone and I asked him, then he said your loan account logged in from showroom, so your interest rate is increased, still he not given thee exact interest rate for my loan he told 12.0%, I was waiting for thee letter to come from the bank, I received the letter from thee bank on 11.10.2011 , in the letter the interest rate mentioned was 13.0%.

Mr. Naresh and Finance Manger from Maruti Mr Hanmanthe rao (Mobile No.[protected]) they cheated me and some of my signatures forgeried by Mr Naresh

This is thee most horrible experience that I had with HDFC bank, please do thee needful.

Vasanth Kumar

Loan support to me Oct 18

Dear Mr. Nalam,

Thank you for writing to us.

We have received your e-mail dated October 17, 2011 regarding miscommunication by sales executive.

We are looking into the same and would require some time to address it. The Reference Number for your query is[protected]. Kindly quote thee same in your future correspondence with us. We will revert to you within 5 working days. Request your patience in thee interim.
                  You can also get the status update by speaking to our Phone bankers quoting the above Reference Number.

For our phone banking numbers, kindly visit http://www.hdfcbank.com/common/customer_center.htm

Kaushik Suvarna
                  Customer Service Officer
                  Customer Support Team
                  HDFC Bank Ltd.

from Nalam Vasanth Kumar [protected]@gmail.com
                  to loan support <[protected]@hdfcbank.com>

date Thu, Oct 27, 2011 at 1:50 PM
                  Subject Re: 'HBL=[protected]' Car loan HDFC bank

What is thee status of this issue? Suppose to revert in 5 working days.

Vasanth Kumar

loan support [protected]@hdfcbank.com
                  toNalam Vasanthe Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>

date Wed, Nov 2, 2011 at 7:03 PM
                  subject RE:'HBL=[protected]' Car loan HDFC bank

Dear Mr. Nalam,

Thank you for writing to us.

We have received your e-mail dated November 02, 2011 regarding Rate of interest.

We confirm that your loan has been booked exactly as per thee Terms/ Conditions contained in the Agreement. This is further supported by thee instructions for recovery of the Equated Monthly Installments (EMIs), which have been worked out on basis of the Loan Parameters.

In case a different scheme was communicated or offered in writing by the Direct Selling Associate (DSA), thee same may kindly be shared with us for the matter to be taken up suitably.

We request you to contact our bank official Ms. Pavithera Mohan Panda on [protected] for any further assistance or clarification.

Pratik Shethe
                  Customer Service Officer
                  Customer Support Team
                  HDFC Bank Ltd.

Please do thee needful regarding in this issue, sales executives of this bank and Bank officials cheating the people.

Vasanth Kumar

anshulvyas
                    Nov 2, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

When I was applying for HDFC Platinum Plus Credit Card, it was mentioned on the site that to waive off annual charges, Rs15000/- worth transaction needs to be made during first 3 months. And on this condition I was reluctant to buy the card. However, the SALES GUY told me that one more condition is if I pay any utility bill of more than Rs.100/- (only) even in this case, annual charges would be waived-off.
                    But now when the card is issued to me, the customer care guy says sorry for wrong commitment by SALES GUY and I need to spend Rs15000/-to waive off card.
                    This practice of duping the customer by FALSE COMMITMENT by Sales guys to achieve their targets must be stopped.
                    This is cheating !!

HDFC CREDIT CARDS — HDFC customer care false commitments

On 4 Aug 2009 my salary account balance was kept on hold. On 4 Aug itself I called the customer care of bank and they told me that credit card dept has kept for balance on hold and provided me this number to do inquiry [protected]. I called the same number on 4 Aug at 11:00am and asked the details as why my account balance is no hold. Executive told me that you have a pending amount of a card which you used in 2005 (For which settlement was already done in 2005).
                    I asked the details of the card and transaction done and the pending amount but the information was not provided to me and told that you will receive a call within 48 hour from the concern dept about the details of the card.
                    On Wednesday morning I called the same number and asked about the call back so they told me that I will receive the call before evening on Wednesday itself. In evening I called the same number again and requested to talk to a senior executive or Manager but they told this is against their policy and I will receive a call on Thursday morning 100% for sure. I requested to send me an email on my email Id as an acknowledgement but they refuse. On Thursday afternoon I called again but no information was provided to me and same sentence was again repeated to me that you will get a call on your Mobile number from which you are calling on Friday morning. I waited till afternoon on Friday and called the same number again and the executive told me you will get a call before Friday evening.
                    I called them at 5:15pm on Friday and asked to transfer the call to the manager but the executive told me that the manager is busy and will arrange a call back form manager within 2 hour.
                    I waited for 2 hour and called the same number to talk to the manager but executive told me that manager has left for the day and I will get a call about the card on saterday between 11 am to 2pm for sure. I waited again but no call back was arrange on saterday till 5 pm so I called them again and I was told to wait till Monday as saterday is a halh day and Sunday is holiday.
                    I am mentally and financially harass by the HDFC credit dept.
                    And I am getting call from the same dept to take a loan on the credit card and add-on card and all the marketing call form HDFC daily.

I don’t know what to do now. Please help...

Pullkit Khare
                    Account no. :[protected]/[protected]

09-08-09

The manager

HDFC Bank

I hansnath sharma, regret to inform you that the outstanding amount on my card (as given above) Rs. 16, 000 (after settlement from your side) paid to you on1 but the said outstanding has not been written off from your account yet.

The CIBIL has still listed me as a defaulter despite the payment made to you.

I wish to inform you that the settlement amount paid to you to be written off as early as possible so that I can proceed for other loan. I am incurring huge loss in my business due to your negligent act.

Yours sincerely

Hansnath sharma

Account no.:[protected]/[protected]

Date of birth:[protected]

Open date:[protected] /[protected]
                    Respested Sir/Madam,

I have message alerts activated for my debt card and credit card, today i had done 80 USD payment through my credit card, but i have not received any message from HDFC. I just wanted to confirm whether the payment which i have done has reached the destination or not, waiting for your reply.

Regards.
                    This is realy CRAP HDFC BANK IS DOING . I have a similar incident .
                    I Will recommend everyone not to prefer this bank ...

bajit bhai
                      Nov 2, 2011

On 30.9.2011 I had issued a Cheque No. 284675 drawn on UCO Bank, Nariman Point Br. for Rs. 600/- favoring "HDFC Credit card No.[protected]" The said Cheque was dropped in a Drop Box. A had also mentioned my name and Mobile No. on the back of the said cheque. I would like to inform you that I am not holding any Credit Card of HDFC Bank. The said cheque was issued by mistake in favor of HDFC instead of HSBC wherein I am holding the Credit card with above number. To my surprised on checking with my S.B.A/c [protected] with UCO Nariman Point Branch, i find that my said account has been debited for Rs. 600/- and the credit has been given to HDFC Bank. I fail to understand as to how your bank could deposit the cheque and take credit when i do not hold any account of Credit Card or otherwise with your bank.
                      I therefore request you to re-credit the said amount in my abovementioned S.B.A/c. with UCO Bank Nariman Point Br. ( The credit taken by you is totally wrong and nothing is due to your bank.)

MANOJ KUMAR JAISWAL 8530
                        Nov 1, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

would like to inform you that i MANOJ KUMAR JAISWAL ( Emp Cde - CM07287 )' was working as a CSE in HDFC Bank Vasant Vihar,
                        New Delhi from last 28 MARCH 07 to 12 may 08.I have got my relieving letter 17 mnths back (17JUN10) .Now i have to apply for PF but not get any respouns. I have called at
                        HDFC corporate number[protected] for applying PF.Someone has picked phone and given an another numbr[protected].
                        I have called at least 50 to 60 times at that numbr, but noone has given response from that number.I need my PF at this very
                        urgent.So, if you sending me the PF applying prcedure, than i will be very greatful.

MANOJ KUMAR JAISWAL
                        Emp Cde- CM07287
                        Date of Joining- 28.MARCH.2007
                        Email - [protected]@gmail.com

saradagarwal
                          from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
                          Oct 31, 2011

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

My name is Sarad Agarwal.I am from Varanasi.I was a credit card of Hdfc Bank([protected]).I paid full amount of Rs.7000 Dated 09.04.2007.After 2-3 years they call me from Lucknow and said if you
                          need the NOC then you have to pay Rs.[protected] .I paid the amount but they not issue the
                          NOC.Today dated 31.10.2011 one phone came from Delhi the person said me I am calling from
                          Delhi Police and I have a compliant against you of 420.The person is called me from this
                          number [protected].I send you the slip of settlement please check the attachment.My card number is

tanmaymoulick
                            from Boisar, Maharashtra
                            Oct 29, 2011

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

I am Bibhash Pal, S/o- Sudhanya Pal. Address:- Vill- Adityapur, P.O.- Majdia, Dist- Nadia, Pin- 741507, West Bengal.
                            I took a loan from HDFC Bank as two wheeler purpose. My loan agreement No[protected], at 01/02/2008 for 36 months. And i have payed my all installments timely. Actually i payed my installments by useing my SBI savings account. And i gave 36 post dated cheques to HDFC Bank Limited. SBI is saying my all 36 cheques was withdrawn by the HDFC bank LImited. But HDFC Bank is saying, one cheque was bounce. But my Bank statement is saying my all cheque was clear.For that, I have been charged penalty by the HDFC Bank Limited. HDFC Bank took a extra cheque form me at 24/06/2011, cheque no:216056, Amount : Rs. 1750.00
                            Actually I have confused at present. So, What should i do now.
                            So i need help for to recover from this harassment.

Yours Faithfully,
                            Bibhash Pal
                            Adityapur
                            Majdia
                            Nadia
                            e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

saxenasumit56
                              Oct 28, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Please treat this email as a formal notice from me and the penultimate step before going to the court of law against HDFC Bank for mal-practices in the Collection of Credit Card Dues

I understand you must have received lacs of complaints from your customers regarding pesky collection calls. This email also may just go completely ignored by the authorities considering the fact that there is a flaw in our collection system as on date.

Still, I am writing to you today to COMPLAIN against one of your pesky , unruly and insensitive collection agent Vaishnav ([protected])

I have a Titanium International Credit Card # [protected] with HDFC on my name. This is a new card and is yet to complete 1 year. Now owing to some really bad reasons, I haven't been paid completely since June this year and have for obvious reasons faced a lot of difficulties in keeping up with my expenses. It is quite obvious that this problem has shadowed my credit card as well. At present I guess I owe the bank an amount of around 75K and a minimum due of around 5k.

If you see my account, then you will notice that despite these issues, I have tried to make whatever payments I could and live up to the dates - which is a clear indication that I am not trying to run away with this money and have the intent to make the complete payments regularly (including the over limit, finance and late fees). I have been in touch with this above mentioned agent since the beginning of this month and I have been telling him that I have a financial issue up my sleaves and due to the festive season ahead, this month it will be a little tough to organize any payment, however I will still try.

Since then, this person kept calling me regularly and asking for money and I kept telling him that I have not been paid and it will be tough, however I am trying. Once when I did not pick up his call (Because he was calling me repeatedly and I was in my office) this person called up my wife and spoke very rudely to her, which was completely uncalled for and I guess to the best of my knowledge, not as per the laws also, especially for a card in this delinquency stage - when the customer is in touch with the agent, but did not pick up the calls because of his repeated attempts to call up despite of telling him that it is tough to make the payment.

Today when I spoke to him this morning, I told him that I could not arrange the funds and will be able to make the payment only by 1st November 2011, when I get paid. In response this is what he has to say:

- Sumit ji, you are a liar and if you did not want to make the payment then you should have told me in the beginning only
                              - I am sending your card account to recovery and they will call your wife for money and send people at your place to collect everything you owe the bank
                              - The bank will not be responsible for anything that happens to you after this (I have taken serious offence to this)
                              - Sumit ji because of the fact that you are not making the payment of 2k, I am going to get a warning letter from my bank for holding your account for these many days (18 odd days, since the time we are in touch with each other)
                              - He also said that he does not care if I complain, because if he is already getting one warning letter, then what difference will another letter make
                              - He bluntly said, that if I cannot even arrange 2k, then what in the world can I do (when I told him that i will complain)

I told him that I will be able to make the payment of 5k on 1st November 2011 before noon - but this person humiliated me like anything, completely expected, but unsolicited behavior!!!

I want to understand, that if I was even ready to share my salary account statement to prove that I have not even been paid completely in the last many months and now that I have changed my job, I am sure I will be paid on 31st of this month still does any law give him the right to humiliate me like this? To threaten me that he knows my wife's number and he wont be responsible for anything that happens from here on?

I am sure of making the payment on 1st and considering this collection stuff, I will try and get rid of your card at the earliest possible day in my life. I am genuinely surrounded by financial problems and still I have been humiliated like this! If anything happens to me, my family or our health because of this, then only and only HDFC Bank will be responsible for this. Any loss to my health, mental state or anything else for that matter will be only HDFC Bank's responsibility!

I am sharing this email on other forums as well to enlighten people about HDFC's such practices. I am highly disappointed!!!

Best Regards
                              Sumit Saxena
                              Mobile # +[protected] | Email: [protected]@yahoo.in
                              Blog: www.sumitkiduniya.blogspot.com

H Shah
                                Oct 28, 2011

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

This credit card account no [protected] has been settle long back and there is no dues. Please find attached herewith scan copy of no due certificate from HDFC cards.

I am classic bank account holder with HDFC bank for more than 10 years.

So you are kindly requested to remove my name from the list

Kumar2307
                                  Oct 27, 2011

Reversal of voided transaction

I have made a transaction for renting a car at michigan, USA by Forex card o[censored]SD 1600(This amount is really large and I need this money urgently for spending for my usage here for the remaining days over here). It has been 10 days now I have not get my reversal amount that stuck with the HDFC bank. I called up HDFC customer care for making a complaint but still no action it has been taken for reversing the amount by...
                                  nandtarus
                                  Oct 25, 2011

I agree with you all 100% since recently I came across the similar problem. I have a

loan account for Rs.10,00,000 with hdfc. I pay Rs.27280/- for 4 years. Recently I

needed some more money to pay my last instalment of my TDI flat in Kundly and I

requested for another Rs.3,00,000/-. Ms. Reena from HDFC bank contacted me

and told me that I have to pay Rs.29800/- per month for another 5 years ( I already

paid Rs.27280/- for 5 months). Since was in dare need of money, I agreed on this.

She collected the salary slips, my wife's salary slips (for a combined loan) and after

a month she contacted me again for signing the documents and for 3 blank

cheques. Since the executives are confusing me with the loan amount and rate of

interest, I asked her to let me know the final amount before handing over them

the cheques and other forms. She said that she will get back to me in 2

minutes...she never done so till today. After one week, that is yester day, I got an

SMS from the bank stating that "Loan application for Nand Kumar Menon of

Personal Loan, LOS No. 19790210 is disbursed for loan amount 22.80,000/- tenor

60 EMI 28852" ... followed by that another SMS "Amount of INR 217,522.00

DEPOSITED TO ACCOUNT NUMBER XXXX000 TOWARDS[protected]P-LOAN-

APPROVED-NAND KUMAR MENON". I never got a final call and never agreed on this

loan amount. I was supposed to get Rs. 3,00,000/- where as they top-up my loan

amount and given Rs.217,522 with an instalment for 5 years. I have to bear them

since my salary account is with them since more than a decade.
                                  hi sir... i am Anwar kamal from agra .my lone agreement no 14496568 and deposit account no. [protected].
                                  i have car lone from sanjay place brach agra.and i cleared all instalment in time to time but your employ not take the NOC .and charged 500 rupees without any reason. i am very disappointed.
                                  so please gave me my CAR LONE NOC .
                                  your bank customer Anwar Kamal Agra
                                  Thanks...
                                  dated 7 dec. 11
                                  Dear (Responsible) HDFC BANK personnel,

Myself abijith shetty,recently i have applied for personal loan through HDFCBANK smart apply portal,and i have given all required documents to them.But after one week the bank representative called me and told me that your loan application has been rejected because of fake voter id card you given to bank some years back while applying for a loan.And when i contacted the local bank,nobody cares to answer my questions.

Now,i have a voter id card given by local constituency and am voting for my ward from last 3 years and also am staying in this particular address from last 6 years .I have contacted local BBMP officers to check my voter id card and also i have submitted form no-8 to check the genuineness of my card.

If my card is fake,i ask responsible bank authority to give a letter saying this card is not genuine so that,i can go to election office with that letter and clarify the same.

Kindly do the needful,

details:

loan application ref no:23293134

Abijith shetty

sagar singh meena
                                    Oct 24, 2011

I am a user in HDFC bank and i have a salary a/c in HDFC and bank has provided me a master debit card But i am not able to pay any bill from this card .

So now i want to change this card into Visa debit card

Please if you can help me out of it.

Sagar