HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 20, 2026
Complaints 32944

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 96

ifup
from Hyderābād, Telangana
Aug 1, 2022

Address: jayabheri enclave, kondapur ,hyderabad, telangana pin :

Hi team. Please have a look as i have been charged with the amount of 6774.84 for non maintaining my account balance s this is my salary account so there shoud be no deduction for that and due to lock down my salary was not credited in my account. So please have a look on this case and wave off these charges as i cannot be able to pay that. And tried calling your customer service but i am not getting any response from there. And for further discussion please call me on the register no with your bank.

Account no - [protected]
Ifsc - hdfc0003947
Ph no:[protected]

Allu Eswara rao
Sep 2, 2022
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 02, 2022
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

yash323788
    from Mahesana, Gujarat
    Aug 1, 2022

Amount 29 is getting deducted with the description NWD DEC CHG (ATM Withdrawal charges) even though I did not do any transaction through by ATM on that date.

mriganks01
      from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
      Jul 31, 2022

Harassment from credit card collection agency and legal notice

Address: Ahmedabad

I am using hdfc credit card and was successfully paying all dues until recently when I lost my job and finding difficult in paying the minimum dues amount also. I am being constantly harassed by collection agency who call up 30-35 times a day. Now a collection manager from hdfc is constantly threatening to issue legal notice and getting me booked under section 25.

I am really tormented with this and constantly...
      Imran0305
      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
      Jul 31, 2022

This is in reference to the transaction made in my account under the header of depository charges; without any intimidation by the hdfc bank.

Kindly be informed that an amount of rs 501.00/- was deducted from my savings/salary account on 28th july 2022 under the name of depository charges MAR 22

Initially when we did not have demat account they forced us to create one without intimating us that they are going to charge annual fees and i received the call earlier from customer care i also speak him deny of this service. Now all of a sudden they have charged rs 501.00/-.. This is very bad and disappointing. And i have never used the demat account till now.. If i call the customer care they will not have answers. And they will not communicate that they are charging.

Please do the needful as earliest.
      Sep 2, 2022
      Aug 01, 2022

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the complete concern along with the necessary details for further assistance. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

Aasawari J
        Jul 31, 2022

Address: Pune

ACH debit return charges not debited from my account on 27th July out of no where. I dont even know why it got debited. This is my 0 balance salary account. I would like to know the reason behind deduction in detail and would like to request for refund of 590rupees

Gopal Krishna V
          Jul 30, 2022

I raised complaint to phone banking officer but he promised me to resolve by today but no response. Vendor has not received my money. I am not happy with your service. I need to close my account.

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Priyanka Paradkar
            Jul 30, 2022

Hello sir
            Please send me a copy of the "no objection certificate" for the settlement that was done on my hdfc bank credit card.
            I would also request you to please clear my name from cibil as the settlement was successfully closed before the the end date. My details are mentioned below.
            Name : Priyanka Paradkar
            Registered mobile number: [protected]
            Contact n umber: [protected]
            Mail : [protected]@gmail.com
            Pan number : CIGPP6994N

Suman Distributor
              Jul 30, 2022

Address: SUMAN DISTRIBUTORS Malik chamber 2nd floor

Im umesh bung co-owner SUMANDISTRIBUTORS. I have an account in hdfc bank since last 6months we have been depositing my cheques at HDFC HYDERGUDA BRANCH. I have been facing an issue for the third time in 45 days regarding depositing of cheques and the bank staff are losing our deposit slips and not even informing us about this.we have to visit the branch and ask about the cheque then they will inform us by saying you have not entered account number. Firstly if i have not entered account number how can a bank staff take cheque slip and stamp on slip.
              Please look into this issue.

Umesh bung

mahes yadhav
                Jul 30, 2022

Address: t nagar chennai

I am not able to access my mail from my laptop and it is showing an error #107. i am very sure about the id and password and it is correct. Kindly getit resolved at the eraliest.

-Anay

sumitsinha2022
                  from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
                  Jul 30, 2022

When i try to add money in paytm wallet through hdfc credit card my money is deducted from my account and goes to pending in paytm. I have tried multiple times but the same issue happening. Please help so i can add money in paytm wallet
                  Sep 1, 2022
                  Jul 31, 2022

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Ajay

Vinod Malav
                    Jul 30, 2022

Address: 12 khari ke nale ke pas setkolu, chhipabarod, Baran, rajasthan

I would like to inform you that I have pay every month 18000 rs for ECS bounce charge lat 19 months and almost 1.5 lakh HDFC debit from my account .I want my money refund back .
                    Vinod

cspratik
                      Jul 29, 2022

I am customer of HDFC Bank since 2011 and having all business and savings account with them. I have two bank accounts with HDFC Bank in my name.

I had set up auto debit for my Mutual Fund from Paytm Money App. For last couple of months, I forgot to transfer money from my one account to another account from which amount gets debited. Else, I am regular in making payments.

HDFC charged this amount for five times in my account in current month. They never informed me about these charges when we set up. You are requested to reverse these charges from my account.

Social Media King
                        Jul 29, 2022

Credit card application is in under review even approved

Address: pune

Some 5 days before i have applied for hdfc bank credit card. after online documents uploading i have received call from hdfc bank executive that your card is approved and you will get it in 7 days. after that video verification also done by hdfc executive but now after 5 days when i checked my status its still showing application is in under review? if application is approved before 5 days ago and executive said you will get it in 7 days...
                        Rinosh Shah
                        Jul 29, 2022

I have ordered a product from Flipkart and paid using my hdfc credit card emi. But I cancelled my order. After cancelling, I got a message from hdfc saying my transaction is reversed but it is not reflected on my account. What should I do?
                        Aug 29, 2022
                        Jul 29, 2022

-Anay

Sandhya kp
                          Jul 29, 2022

HDFC Bank has put a hold on my amount RS 1026. Kindly tell me what is the procedure to release the amount
                          Aug 30, 2022
                          Jul 30, 2022

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you may have faced. We request you to write to us at https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 with your registered mobile number so that we can check and assist you further. Assuring you the best of our services at all times.. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

ratanskjain
                            Jul 29, 2022

I got two refund with arn number from Jio on the dates[protected] and[protected]. But amount is not credited to my account. Also tried to contact hdfc customer care service not responding. Arn number is below for each refund :

ARN number :[protected]

Kindly help on this issue..

Ratan

visha Kindigiri
                              Jul 29, 2022

Address: Deepak nagar near hanuman mandir Ramesh cycle mart

HDFC[protected] issued to INNOFIN SOLUTIONS PVT LTD with value Rs. 28740.00 and frequency ADHO is receiving today for processing
                              Sep 1, 2022
                              Jul 30, 2022

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you may have faced. We request you to write to us at https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 with your registered mobile number so that we can check and assist you further. Assuring you the best of our services at all times.. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Kiran Rodhatar
                                Jul 28, 2022

Address: Palanpur cozy tower hdfc bank IFSC code-hdfc0000335

AC nomber [protected]
                                IFSC code hdfc0000335
                                I am a poor class man .My salary is hold paisa thai jay in mitevenue I am very bored .Sleep and don't sleep now I don't know if my salary comes, if I pay the money, then the money gets held. Help me so that the money does not get held.
                                Sep 10, 2022
                                Aug 02, 2022

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the complete concern along with the necessary details for further assistance. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

Adv. Raiba Jestus
                                  Jul 28, 2022

I have cancelled an amazon order number:402-[protected].

I received a message saying the payment was reversed but the amount was not credited.
                                  Sep 2, 2022
                                  Jul 30, 2022

We understand from your post that the merchant refund is yet to be credited. We request you to write to us at https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 for us to investigate and check the status of the refund, please share the following additional details. If any details shared in previous mail you may ignore sharing

1. Last four digits of your account, debit card or credit card used for making transactions.
                                  2. Transaction date and amount.
                                  3. Date and amount refunded by merchant.
                                  4. Mode of refund (NEFT/IMPS/UPI etc) used by the Merchants.
                                  5. Refund reference number and invoice number, if any available carrying sender bank details.6. Merchant confirmation mentioning account details to which refund was processed.
                                  Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to

-Anay

harshsingh
                                    Jul 28, 2022

I have applied for HDFC Regalia Credit Card in your Jabalpur branch: No 74/75, Gangotri Apartment, Shahid Smarak, Gol Bazar, Jabalpur - 482002.

It’s been 15 days and I have not received any verification calls from your end. Also, when I connected with the branch, the staff is very rude and unprofessional.

Someone applying for your premium card doesn’t expect these kind o[censored]nprofessional behaviour from the Bank Staff (Ms. Subhashini)

Please let me know the credit card status at the earliest.

Customer Name: Harshwardhan Singh (Non HDFC Customer)

Customer Contact: [protected]

Staff Name who applied: Ms. Pallavi
                                    Sep 1, 2022
                                    Jul 31, 2022

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Ajay