Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 26, 2025
Complaints 5416

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 184

Krishnalakshmi Anisingaraju
Dec 20, 2017

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534007

This is to inform you that, there is only one honda show room in our city eluru, w. G godavari district, andhra pradesh. Here we are getting very worse customer care.
Today we went to the show room to take hond activa of 125 cc by evening 5.00 pm but no one attended us for first 1 and half hour after our no of request some one approached us and explains their version. A we want to take the vehicle and ready to pay the amount, then they realized that they dont have the model of vehicle which we selected. These all process takes time of 2 hours. When we asks them to show another models we don't get proper answers by them. No one taking any responsibilities for sales and we return home with out purchasing any vehicle.
Sir, is this is the correct way to receive your customers. We feel very bad by all this. Please take necessary action for your valuable customers.
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Am buy unicorn 150cc bs4 last month I give first for Balaji Honda showroom (Erukanchery)
And I tell some 5 complaints to the advisor but not clear the complaints after the service, then Why this people working in show room
Very worst customer service.
This kind of people make bad impression for Honda brand

Priyanka Kajla
    Dec 20, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I, priyanka choudhary, purchased a new aviator by making a cash payment on 11/12/17 from ess ell honda, balliwala chowk, dehradun. At the time of giving the delivery he has shown the new accessories added and handed over the scooty to me. However, no test drive was offered by salesman pawan singh and on the basis of trust factor created by honda with its good services so far i also ignored the same.

Further while driving the vehicle from the showroom to home it was found that some unusual (Kit-kit) sound was coming from scooty and therefore, immediately i approached mr. Pawan singh and some representatives from the showroom took a test drive and said that this noise is coming from the front break and is a usual noise and tried to convince me that there is no fault in the vehicle.

However, not convinced with the response of the representative, i again took a drive and found the noise more prominent and therefore again returned back to the showroom. Another technician again took a test drive confirmed that the unusual sound is coming somewhere from the front side of scooty and therefore they changed one part i. E. The part attached to front number plate also tried to fix the same by using some screws and taps on the inner wiring. However, the sound is still coming from the scooty.

The same issue has been raised for the fourth time to the sales person mr. Pawan singh and requested for replacement of the vehicle for which he disagreed and said he will revert back next day after discussing the same with the manager. The next day when i tried to communicate with mr. Pawan singh, he did not respond to my call, so i raised the same issue over the phone to the sales manager ms. Rima who again wants me to visit the showroom again to check the scooty.

As i am a working woman i showed the inability to visit the showroom again and again, they agreed that they will come and will receive the scooty from home. Therfore, on 13/12/2017 two representatives from honda visited my place to take away the scooty for furthere checking and asked me to give the service book as my scooty was going for service on the very next day of its purchase.
    Again i took a drive on 15th evening and found the sound coming whereas the service manager mr vijay rawat disagreed that no sound coming.

I raised the request again and again from the servise manager and honda representatives that either refund my amount or replace the scooty with a new one, however, they outrightly rejected the same. I also requested from them that if it cant be done atleast give me in writing that you have replaced the head of the scooty and also this sound is a ususal sound but they also denied for the same.
    Therefore, as i have no hope of cooperation from the side of ess ell honda motors, i am writing this complaint here.

Sir/ madam i have been a customer of honda two whealer since last so many years.in my family we already have 1 activa and 2 aviator and till now i have never faced any such problem in the sevices given by honda. Also this is the reason that fourth time also i have preferred to buy honda aviator due to the trust factor created by honda through its services.

Sir/ madam, i have not brought this scooty for getting it repaired from the day one, in fact from first ride. The scooty sold to me was defective and from the day one i can't afford to visit service centre on daily basis.

Therefore, i request you to either change this scooty or return my money as per the directon of motor regulation body. This is also to inform you that if the appropriate solution will not be provided then in that case i will be left with the last option to seek the remedy through the legal mechanism setup under consumer protection act.

Kindly look into the matter and provide me the solution at the earliest.

I am also attaching invoice copy for the prove that vehicle is brought on december 11, 2017
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

arunmadhav
      Dec 19, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

My name is arun madhavan and i bought a cbr150 from muthoot honda, and my bike's chain sprocket and cluch oil seal everything got damaged just after 5000 kilometers and after the second service done on muthoot honda service center kaloor (Kochi), am complaining this to them several times all the time they just tightened the chain and said it will be ok. Now my chain and sprocket completely gone. When i tried to claim it they said it is a non warranty part, and they are not ready to do anything. By bike still under warranty and and free service. It is very sad that they are treating customers like this. Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Email: [protected]@gmail.com
      Dec 15, 2017
      vinay gowda m's response
      Milage less than 35 / automatic off while running/vibration/ exhaust gas mixing fuel/ not racing / this problem after giving to service with in month
      Dec 15, 2017
      vinay gowda m's response
      Milage less than 35
      No milage after serive / I told them change the clutch plate not changed/ vibration over/this problem with 1month after giving the service /running off/not racing

উৎসব মৈত্র
        Dec 19, 2017

Address: 700056

Pathetic service received after buying 2whellers from shiva honda belghoria branch.. Staff behavior are very poor and irate.. Very unsatisfied about the renound brand like honda.. I have receive a phone call for taking my smart card blue book but while receiving the same staffs are busy another work and not entertained me.. For that reason i lost my train. Its very unethical... Take strict action againts tjat dealer otherwise i will flow this messege to the print media by hook and croock...
        Im buying honda activa 4g last 3 month it was so many problem
        i had too time complaints service provider becouse his not sole my problem...
        very poover service by honda showroom, avantika honda freeganj ujjain (m.p)

Musty
          Dec 19, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

This is second time they broke my bike body. First time they gave reason as sorry. Now they just saying this damage done due to vehicle fall. I have been using my vehicle from a year now and i don't know where the damage is, but as soon as it reaches service center a new damage appears and they relate reason with others. Worst service and i am in loss. Even last time no action been taken even after complaining. Will never in my life go with honda.

chilevishal07282
            Dec 19, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

I purchased my vehicle in kanak motors panvel. 30sep2017. And 1st service done in bhavna honda kharghar i told service advisor their are noise coming in engine. He change my new vehical part tensioners and vehical hand over that time my km is 287 now same problem am facing and my km is 403. Am complaint to honda motors bhavna motors and kanak motors but no response from this dealers. Now 5 days going my vehical is standing in bhavna honda. Please look at the mattar and sloved my problem as soon as possible.
            Actually I am buying Honda Activa 125 cc schoter. Your company dealers Jorhat JB Honda (Assam) poor response today . I am not satisfied reception counter. Waiting today not a delivery . Case pay buying not a finance . Not satisfactory JB Honda Jorhat Assam . Regards Mintu Bora Golaghat Assam Pin-785621
            I am macenic our area not a parts available in cbr150r . customer is angry thish product.can you risarch & shortcut problems. Thanks.your trusted.
            Anand auto Dev Bhumi Dwarka . Gujrat.india
            I was purchased new honda scooter on 30 Sep 2017 but After 1st service my scooter is not ride properly i checked 2 time honda dealer ess ell in dehradun but not resolved my problem kindly help me

RTM.Ananth
              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
              Dec 19, 2017

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 613007

Balu honda
              Thanjavur
              Tamilnadu
              Vehicle left for general service on 18.12.2017 10:00am
              Now, 19.12.2017 time 12:45 - not yet delivered.
              General servicing the honda activa scooter takes two days. Irresponsible and rude answering personnel.
              Spares are not changed, but charging.
              Engine oil are accounted without actually changing.
              Honda company's extended warranty is a big failure at grass root level
              Meri cbr bike bike bettiah sameer honda agency me 15 mahine se padi h abi tk nhi bna.6 baar custmor care me complain bhi kr chuka hu cm no tiket no 1-[protected]. Abi tk bike me 68000 hazar rupye bhi lg chuka h.my no [protected].[protected]

kommuriraghu
                Dec 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

This dealer service provided worst servicing, please find details,
                1) they delivered the vechicle without checking min petrol, air pressure and properly fitting.
                2) documents did not give at the time of delivery eventhough i paid all the amount, asked me wait 4 hours, after that also did not provided. I went in the night and taken.
                3) bike has manufacturing defect in the tyre causing wobling, went to service cenrter for 12 times did not solve, in kondapur main branch technisian told defect in tyre, but did not replace.
                I asked in raiyadurgam branch the way they responding is worst. They are i need to go to mrf tyre raise the complaint.
                I took new bike on this showroom they have given defetc tyre they have to take care this why i need to.
                I wasted my time going to service center 12 times with no use.

I am really frustaing with the service provided eventhoug i took new bike and i am going to sevice center.

Please replace my tyre or bike and take action in this dealer service other wise i will complaint to police station and court for the mental pressure in this eventhoug every thing paid correctly.

K raghavendar reddy
                Headlight lose and adjusting no entertain my request.but Service Center macanic no response.

complaint on vaishnoi honda raiyaduram - Comment #2952390 - Image #0
                I bought 3 month before
                not able to strat egnition
                and also stop while on runnirng
                kindly give cutmer care no who can rectify my complaint

Krishan Rozera
                  Dec 17, 2017

my complaint against puneet honda madlauda panipat dealer

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Aap ke dealer apne lalach ke karan aapki company ki reputation kharab kar rahe hai. Ve customer se extra payment lene ki kosis karte hai. Puneet honda madlauda panipat haryana ak aisa hi dealer hai jo ak chor hai. Aur customer ke sath rude behaviour karta hai. Full payment hone ke baad bi dobara payment ke liye kehta hai ki aapki payment pending hai. Agar aapne aise dealer per koi strong action nahi liya to nuksaan aapki company ka hai....
                  sapna4g
                  Dec 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

I bought activa 4 g 3 month before and driven only 30 km due to it is not starting either eith self or with kick on road that is not possible for female on road every time,
                  She take ride this problem happen every time after that she park on road where she stop this is happning everytime i have cullect where she park on road,
                  This is torcher mantly and phycically every time and fad up of from this scooter
                  This is worst expiriance
                  Compalint no 1-[protected]
                  Kindly replace my scooter urgently and reply me
                  Today date[protected]
                  I have Honda Activa 3G after 4th service by honda which is free im facing problem of mirror shaking and shockup voice and average problem.
                  Self not working in 7 out of 10 times. Repeated issue, last time it was assured by dealer that problem will not repeat but peoblem is repeated again after one week. Even 1 year is not passes but service by dealer is poor.

MAHI TYRES
                    Dec 16, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

I am amar thakarshi davada
                    From gandhidham kutch
                    I am honda activa 3g
                    Parches month of august 2016

Last six month month my activa 3g
                    Self is not working
                    And i am continu honda service centre chekup my activa but not response
                    So please help me other i am cash to consumer court
                    File i am cash in honda and cargo please reply my mail id [protected]@yahoo.in
                    My contact no [protected]
                    Dec 13, 2017
                    Jayendra Kr's response
                    Engine seized my bike, oil maintain is don,
                    Dec 16, 2017
                    Updated by MAHI TYRES
                    Sir please solution my complaint
                    Hallow sir, my bike bay November 19/2016 but 1years, correctly oil maintaind and 3 service over, 15000 km tanned engine seized, way please check and imidetly solwe my problems,

Rajan Bhatt
                      Dec 16, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

I have bought bike in aug 16. After completing free services. I have bought annual maintenance contract. And in my first service they told me to change spark plug, air filter, gear smoothing and lot many things. So i want to know the quality of bike is it that much poor so customer need to change parts after one year? Or is it trick of earning? If it than let me know i will go to consumer forum.

I have complaints regarding the compulsion for vehicle registration by an authorized dealer, buying accessories, paying the fee for extended warranty and polish. I am a resident of darbhanga, Bihar. There is only one authorized dealer available here and we are left with no choice.

Arunava Choudhury
                        from Doraha, Punjab
                        Dec 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I have bought my bike 3 months back. After 1st service it was fine but then i heard some unusual sound from engine. So i gave it for servicing. The people over there at service center said the vehicle is having some bearing issues. It's a new bike and they opened the engine to check the problem. And my bike is there for 4 long days and still it's not fixed. Still they said it's not ready. Nobody can give me a proper answer about the problem. And if a new bike's engine is having so much of trouble then why should i bear this junk any more. I need to claim for a new vehicle then. I didn't expect this from honda. Such bad bikes you people are making now and such bad experience at the service center too. They opened up the engine just like that. If there is so much of problem you people should change the vehicle.

Moorthi123
                          from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
                          Dec 15, 2017

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

I have a unicorn 160cc bike. I got a gear shifting problem in the month of november 2017 and i could not ride my bike. I gave my bike at sivaganga muthaih honda for service. After a week they replied that a spare part is (Gear drum set) not available at our end and we enquire for the same at our nearby dealers. But still i could not resolve my problem due to the unavailability of spare part. I have faced so many problems in my bike and i am not satisfied with your service. My worst choice in my life that i bought a bike from honda. I hope my problem will be cleared as early as possible other wise i am to look for a complaint in consumer forum. My mobile number [protected]

Md Ali manvi
                            Dec 15, 2017

Address: Raichur, Karnataka, 584123

, dear respected sir i have purchased honda activa last 7 month ago my scooter rear tyre is voobled i am shows the dealer that it is in warranty but the dealer is not responding clearly the dealer is replies it is have 3 punches so it will not comes in warranty when i check the warranty it it is only we have physically damaged then the warranty is not applicable like the cutting the tire in the stone or something else so help me please

tarruarora
                              from Karnal, Haryana
                              Dec 15, 2017

Address: 132001

Date 15.12.2017
                              Re: (Registration certificate issue)
                              On (07.10.2017) i purchased a activa from ess kay motors in karnal. I applied for the rc from company they charge me additional amount against rc. I am not satisfy from this all procedure and company charge me extra amount against rc. Please take a strict action against dealer. And get me my money and justify. Detail are mention here:-hr05aw7837
                              Receipt no hr5d[protected]
                              Satish kumar
                              64/1 ram nagar karnal (Haryana) 132001
                              [protected], [protected]

Dec 15, 2017

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712409

I purchased a honda livo dr on[protected] with engine no. Jc71et1052409, chasis no. Me4jc715fht033509. I haven't recieved any of the documents regarding bike except the road challan and tax invoice. I purchased the above stated bike from new tibya automobile a sub-dealer of honda. When i'm asking them they are saying that they have forwaded the process of making the papers to the honda dealer sms honda. And when i'm asking them what's the status of then process, they are saying to contact the sub-dealer. I called customer care of honda too and register a complaint with ticket no.-1-[protected] on[protected]. Till now i haven't recieved any reply from any end. Please look into the matter and try to slove as soon as possible.

Will be highly obliged for doing the needful.

Yours truly,

Suman dey

sanjay choprane
                                  from Imphal, Manipur
                                  Dec 15, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I am purchase of cd 110 bike dated. [protected], invoice no. ua 01ba0117v06767 from ess ell honda, g. M. S. Road, balliwala chowk, dehradun, under finance scheme by hdfc bank loan agreement no. 53287231.

Ess ell honda, g. M. S. Road, balliwala chowk, dehradun, salesman mr. Monu & hdfc bank staff mr. Mohit get me price of rs. 54188/= all including after discounts, they says please pay rs. 10040/= & balance rs. 44000/= on converted loan emi.

Now ess ell honda, g. M. S. Road, balliwala chowk, dehradun & hdfc bank charged rs. 10040/= + 49000/= total rs. 59040/= instead of rs. 54188/= all including after discounts.

This clearly shows ess ell honda, g. M. S. Road, baliwala chowk, dehradun & hdfc bank both are cheating, fraud & excess payment of rs. 5000/=.

Please return my money of rs. 5000/= or adjust loan emi of rs. 44000/= instead of rs. 49000/=.

If you can't return my money of rs. 5000/= or adjust loan agreement within 7 days then i will go to consumer courts.

Sanjay chopra,

Vanvihar colony, shimla bypass road,

Mehuwala, dehradun-248171

Mobile :- [protected]

Hirak Singhamahapatra
                                    from Arambagh, West Bengal
                                    Dec 14, 2017

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721305

My bike is hornet 160r which engine type is bs4. But in form 22 it has bs3. Thats why the bluebook which i received from rto is also wrong. They told me that if i got a correct form 22 from showroom then they can change my engine type. Then i go to showroom and told them the problem, they they replied me that this is not a big issue. I have to change my bluebook engine type from bs3 to bs4 either it is big issue or not, bcz my bike is bharat stage 4. So why can i keep a wrong blue book. This is not my fault, this is yours.

Vaibhav Vinayak Patil
                                      Dec 14, 2017

Whenever i reach 50 my activa sound something weird... Informed the service guys...
                                      They charge me for it but still didn't fix the problem...
                                      Activa was brought from vihaan honda thane majiwada
                                      Never received calls for servicing...
                                      Looking for your revert
                                      You can giving me call after 6:00
                                      Aur reply me on below email address

Airoli navi mumbai
                                      Vaibhav patil