Hungama.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 217

File a complaint to Hungama.com

Having problems with Hungama.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hungama.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hungama.com reviews & complaints page 7

Soorya sp
May 3, 2020

Name- Soorya Narayana P
mail id- [protected]@gmail.com
Plan- 199

I dont want this subsription Kindly deactivate it please

Thilaga Bhavani
    May 1, 2020

Please don't telecast hangemaru program like undicipline manners kids are more affected due to this manner

saidesai21
      Apr 29, 2020

Hey i want my pro account to be deactivate i am subscribe via mi mobile hungama app there is no option for unsubscription and this guys keep charging 99rs every month

subscribe email id [protected]@gmail.com
      mobile no[protected]

Bhavanikoppara
        Apr 20, 2020

Address: Andra pradesh, srikakulam district, rajam mandal

We r being telecast hungama in hindi from yesterday...please telecast in telugu...we are missing shin chan...we are from india, andra pradesh, srikakulam district, rajam

anurag9557
          Apr 18, 2020

Hungama channel,
          Its not a complaint rather i want to say that its a request that i want you to show perman movie dubbed in hindi or english and new episode on perman.i appreciate that this summer you started to telecast perman episodes but some of them repeats.
          kindly look into this matter.

akil107
            Apr 7, 2020

I have sent so many mails in your email id and didn't get any reply yet also called on your tollfree number more then 10 times which shows always busy. I just want to say initially i only wanted to deactivate my 1 year subscription so its a humble request to you to deactivate my subscription asap and please also check your mail id too and check my mail

Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
            Subscription date - 4/12/2019
            Subscription plan - 799/-
            Apr 8, 2020
            Problem resolved. Thank you
            Hungama.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pradeep210882
              Apr 1, 2020

Dear sir/madem, my name is pradeep and i have purchased hungama play subscription on 26/03/2020 for one month and my monthly plan is auto renewed which date is 25/04/2020 but i donot want to renew my plan so i requested you to that please cancelled my auto renewed subscription. My mobile no is [protected] and my mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com. Please send to me confirmation messege
              May 3, 2020
              Apr 02, 2020
              Hungama.com Customer Care's response
              Dear Hungama User,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

With reference to your request, we would like to inform you that the auto renewal has been disabled from our end successfully.

Hence be rest assured as the plan will not be renewed from our end in future.

The current subscription will be active only untill its expiry.

Hungama Support Team

Arya Radiya
                Mar 27, 2020

Address: Viswakarma society.surajkaradi, 361345

I have a complaint about your channel that we love to see perman. Not to see
                Selfie with bajarangi and vir the robot boy so plz gave more time to perman also.plz
                Yes we love Perman very much and want to see it but the telecasting timing is BAD.

Elakkiya Tamilselvan
                  Mar 22, 2020

I have subscribed Hungama Play Rs.99 one month subscription on March 8, 2020 in the name of elakkiya tamilselvan. It has mentioned that it's an autoreneval subscribtion. So I want to unsubscribe Hungama Play from the following month. I need an acknowledgement for the same.

Sheuli Das
                    Mar 2, 2020

Address: 129 R.B. Road, Bankim Park More, Birati, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700049

Please show perman more than shin chan and bajrangi. Please stop showing bajrangi it is the worst. Please show perman at evenings and noon not only at nights please, i am a very big fan of perman and my family members also like to watch perman and never ever retelecast doraemon it is worse than bajrangi. Please do this. Please show perman more, i love to watch perman.
                    Apr 4, 2020
                    Mar 04, 2020
                    Dear User,

Greeetings from Hungama.

We acknowledge the receipt of your request.

However regret to inform you that the request has been forwarded to the incorrect Team.

Please note that Hungama Digital Media Entertainment and Hungama TV channel are two different organizations.

Hence we suggest you to re-forward the request to the correct Team for the necessary action.

They shall be the right Team to respond you back on your request.

We hope this clarifies all your doubts/concerns.

Hungama Support Team
                    Contact us at +[protected]
                    Mon-Sat (9:00 AM to 9:00 PM IST)
                    For Hungama Music - https://hmusic.onelink.me/0G2f/start
                    For Hungama Play - https://hplay.onelink.me/xlCm/install
                    Yes we love Perman very much and want to see it but the telecasting timing is BAD

Rayan538
                      Feb 23, 2020

I want you to cancel the hungama service subscription permanently. I have tried many times to cancel it by sending hungama stop to 5716 and it's not working. Hungama deduct pkr 20/week and it's infuriating that you charge me for nothing. It's very irresponsible on your part to do something like this. Cancel it permanently and i don't want to be charged for nothing again. Thanks
                      Mar 28, 2020
                      Feb 24, 2020
                      Dear Hungama User,

We acknowledge the receipt of your complaint posted for us.

Please accept our sincere and humble apologies over the inconvenience caused.

Kindly write back to us with your issue, Operator Name and Mobile number for our ready reference and necessary action.

Our email address is [protected]@hungama.com

Looking forward to hear from you and assuring you of complete assistance from our end.

Hungama Support Team
                      Contact us at +[protected]
                      Mon-Sat (9:00 AM to 9:00 PM IST)

To assist you further, we request

Debika Bhowmick
                        Feb 18, 2020

stop the telecast of perman at night to morning period.

Address: Halisahar,near Nanna Hospital,p.o- Malancha, dist. - 24 ogs(N), Kolkata, West Bengal, 743135

It's a request please strat again the telecast of shinchan cartoon series in your channel like before at time slot from night to morning like 11 p. M to 7 a. M. We really love this show and missing this also. Please try to keep our request. We want hungama channel like before and do not want see perman show all the time. We will wait for the result. Thank you....
                        SOUMYADEEP BHOWMICK
                        Nov 30, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

I am soumyadeep bhowmick a vodafone user, my phone no. Is [protected], last friday 29/11/2019 hungama play pack got automatically subscribed from my number and deducted 49 rs for 7 days. I quickly unsubscribed it, further it is again showing that hungama app will be subscribed if i recharge within 7 days, due to my low balance it has hold the subscription. Kindly please look into this matter at your earliest.
                        Dear sir / mam,

Please reduce the time of the advertisements. Due to the excess o[censored]nnecessary advertisements the time of the childrens are wasted please show the required ads of the in less time.

Hope I could make this thing as clear as possible.

Your viewer

Andrew W!!
                          Nov 14, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Just stop showing this crappy programme bring back the timeline of shinchan episode why you telecasting this crappy programme all day? & showing shinchan least kindly just stop showing this selfie with b* reason why hungama channel is still exist & people & kid still watch simply because of shinchan episodes nothing else i'm sure hardly 1% of people who watch this crappy programme as soon as this crap start i just turn off the tv i just can't even watch a second this crap programme bring back the old timeline of shinchan which earlier casting from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm & 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm & especially why you completely stop showing on evening from 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm on monday & wednesday & rest day of week from 6:00 pm to 9:30pm this is not our making own timeline this was the case few week back i want this to fix immediately from next week otherwise better file case why the heck you even displaying on programme if you have any complaint visit to this or that when in reality you don't do anything just showing off that complaint display on programme kindly just stop this crap you just intentionally showing this & what you think you will gain popularity that will never gonna happen so better just listen to customer! Hope that is enough word!
                          Nov 17, 2019
                          Updated by Andrew W!!
                          When I get reply from Company?
                          Nov 19, 2019
                          Updated by Andrew W!!
                          How much time you gonna take to solve this problem?
                          I subscribed for one month only paying subscription fee from credit card account. Never wanted to continue the subscription beyond one month. But every month amount of subscription is being debited from my card account what i object vehemently. Plz deactivate my subscription and stop getting payment from my card account against my will.
                          Kb Kazi's reply, Feb 11, 2020
                          Plz deactivate subscription immediately.
                          Kb Kazi's reply, Feb 11, 2020
                          Plz deactivate subscription immediately.
                          Pathetic experience, a fraudulent company. Never even think of paying a penny to them.

Swapnil

Andrew William
                            Nov 14, 2019

Just Stop Showing this Crappy Programme bring back the timeline of Shinchan Episode why you telecasting this Crappy programme all day? & showing shinchan least Kindly just stop showing this Selfie with B**** Reason Why hungama channel is still Exist & People & Kid still Watch Simply because of Shinchan Episodes nothing else I'm Sure Hardly 1% of people who watch this Crappy programme as soon as this Crap start I just Turn off the tv I just can't even watch a second this Crap Programme bring back the old timeline of Shinchan which Earlier casting from 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM & 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM & Especially why you Completely STOP showing on evening from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM on Monday & Wednesday & rest day of week from 6:00 PM to 9:30PM This is not our making own timeline this was the case few week back I want this to fix immediately from Next Week otherwise better file case why the heck you even displaying on programme if you have any complaint visit to this or that when in Reality you don't do anything just showing off that complaint display on programme KINDLY JUST STOP THIS CRAP YOU JUST INTENTIONALLY SHOWING THIS & WHAT YOU THINK YOU WILL GAIN POPULARITY that will never gonna happen so better just listen to Customer!
                            Hi hungama tv channel please reply old shows and shinchen over time this show control timing please reply old shows all tham 1000 time requesting you

Andrew Williams
                              Nov 7, 2019

Just stop showing this crappy programme bring back the timeline of shinchan episode why you telecasting this crappy programme all day? & showing shinchan least kindly just stop showing this selfie with b* reason why hungama channel is still exist & people & kid still watch simply because of shinchan episodes nothing else i'm sure hardly 1% of people who watch this crappy programme as soon as this crap start i just turn off the tv i just can't even watch a second this crap programme bring back the old timeline of shinchan which earlier casting from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm & 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm & especially why you completely stop showing on evening from 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm on monday & wednesday & rest day of week from 6:00 pm to 9:30pm this is not our making own timeline this was the case few week back i want this to fix immediately from next week otherwise better file case why the heck you even displaying on programme if you have any complaint visit to this or that when in reality you don't do anything just showing off that complaint display on programme kindly just stop this crap you just intentionally showing this & what you think you will gain popularity that will never gonna happen so better just listen to customer!

Bibhansu Panda
                                Oct 10, 2019

This is not acceptable for a popular, favourite, and reputed channel like hungama.
                                The shows like selfie with bajrangi are being shown throught the day which is making the children bore and irritate, the teens also loves to watch hungama tv and with their busy study schedule whenever they are getting some time they wants to see their favourite shows like doremon pokemon & sinchan.

But the shows like upin & ipin and selfie with bajrangi are shown they have no other option and they are forced to change their channels to the other channels.

This lies in every child who watches your channel to remove showing the shows like selfie with bajrangi and upin & ipin throughout the day.

So please give your attention to this complaint and change your shows time shedule and to start showing doremon and pokemon again.

Please its a request from every fan of your channel.
                                Oct 10, 2019
                                Updated by Bibhansu Panda
                                This also hold true for the shows like inspector chingam
                                I have ordered pop socket which I does not get?????
                                Hello my name is adil and I humbly request you to 1st plzzzz start Pokémon on hubgama after 11pm and plzzz restart the timing of shinchan after 12am all night and plzzzz stop showing Indian anime those all are pathetic and useless and didn't and a tiny knowledge about world so I request you to plzzz start anime like Pokémon, shinchan
                                Plzz sir pokemon 18 and 19 series hindi

Emmabean 03
                                  Sep 18, 2019

Address: 110010

Please show more shinchan and doraemon and other japanese cartoons like perman and new seasons of pokemon. We're tired with watching stupid shows like selfie with bajrangi, vir the robo boy, upin and ipin and bola kampung. Please show shinchan at 9 to 11 at least because we students and children can hardly afford to watch after 11pm which is the usual time for shinchan. This is a humble request to start showing more shows which the viewers actually enjoy watching. Please do the needful with the shinchan timings. Many of my friends and cousins have unsubscribed hungama channel because of these issues... Please please please do the needful!
                                  Oct 25, 2019
                                  Sep 24, 2019
                                  This is a response to the complaint posted above. Please be informed that this complaint does not belong to us i.e Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. Hence we are not the correct entity to reply and address the same. Request you to re-route the complaint to the correct team for the necessary action/assistance.
                                  Hungama Music PKR 10/week renew kar di gayi.Agla charge Oct 16, 2019 ko hoga. Istamal karne ke liye http://hng.am/9916, Khatam karne ke liye HUNGAMA STOP to 5716

not showing enough shinchan - Comment #3559055 - Image #0

Hasnain Awan
                                    Aug 24, 2019

My subject is about hungama that uses my balance and i do not know how it is activate on my phone. So i m not intrested in this hungama. Due to balance become zero. So plz dont apear this now in my mobile. I am very very worry about this hungama. I am not using this website. So please deactivate this and not apear now this so that i enjoy my balance for my intarrested perposes.
                                    Oct 31, 2019
                                    Sep 24, 2019
                                    Hi Hasnain,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Please drop an email to us at [protected]@hungama.com and we shall look into the issue raised.

Do mention your issue, contact details, operator name and the subscription/payment details in your email correspondence for our quick reference.

Looking forward to hear from you and assuring you of speedy resolution from our end.

Team Hungama
                                    Ma na hangama stop karwana h har week pasa kat lata h as ko hatm karna plzzz

ANWER IMAM
                                      Aug 11, 2019

Address: Line chaprasi mohallah, Kishanganj, Bihar, 855

When i open my mobile
                                      There is a notification to add 499 rupees to hungama for this payment i will use 12 months free to download any videos and music
                                      After that i had paid rs 499 to this
                                      And also get 150 cashback on paytm
                                      But when i install this app from playstore
                                      And login with same mobile number which i paid to this app
                                      But unfortunately i am not the user of hungama pro
                                      I am able to download any videos
                                      What about my money i have paid
                                      I dont know what is the reason
                                      Do whatever u can do
                                      But i want my money back or user like pro in your app
                                      So i will use this app for which i paid
                                      Thats it
                                      Oct 31, 2019
                                      Sep 24, 2019
                                      Hi Hungama user,

We regret over the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your query, please be informed that in case if you have purchased the yearly Music subscription via Hungama Music MI App (through the notification message), you have to login into the Hungama Music MI App available on your MI device to avail the subscription and the benefits.

Do note that you have to login via your MI ID to avail the plan and the PRO benefits.

In case if you need any other assistance, please feel free to drop an email to us at [protected]@hungama.com and be assured of a response from our end.

Team Hungama.
                                      I want to cancel auto renewl on Hungama music Mi app. They charged 99 every month nd I can't able to inscribe what to do??