Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 223

Chirivella Jahnavi
Jan 7, 2016

Money deducted from my account

Address: 600096

Hi, I had ordered a dress material, for which the amount was debited from my account but neither had i received any order confirmation, nor the amount has been reverted back to my account, when i called up voonik they asked me to place a fresh booking saying they have not received the payment.I guess the amount is stuck in the payment gateway so please initiate refund back to my account. would appreciate if you can get this issue resolved...
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
15 Comments
Kiran neela
Jan 5, 2016

Payment failed but money debited

Sir I've booked a hotel room for 1272 rupees with booking iD : HTL5ECGZX9V on 5th of january 2016, it is showing that payment failed but my money from bank is debited to INB PayU India so please book my hotel or refund my money thank u...
11 Comments
JamesM123
Jan 5, 2016

They cheat you in ways in a very crooked way. Not explicit in what the cancellation rules, charges are, and what they mean exaclty by their new Rs.2000 cash back offer 'GET2000GC'. It doesn't mean that you can get Rs 2000 off your next purchase with them. Its only 5% of the 2000 cash back that you can use for your next purchase with them.

From my experience, my advice would be - take you business elsewhere. The airline itself is the best option i think.
The amount of time i have lost is what really riles me up, going behind one of their 'offers'.

Never again will i go anywhere near go ibimbo.

Kapil_Lohia
    Jan 4, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

I have made a Hotel booking on 21 Dec 2015 at 14:35 from Kotak Mahindra Net banking eStore which takes me to Goibibo portal eventually. I have done two bookings, one using my account and one using my wife's account and paid the amount using my Kotak Credit Card. I have got the Booking ID after doing the bookings with this platform. Below are the booking IDs. - HTLC5M6WJA (Costing Rs. 2068) - HTL7ZDU9UT (Costing Rs. 2068) These bookings was for Hotel Apana, DIU for 28th 29th Dec 2015. I don't know why goibibo team is still saying that payment is not received to them when I have valid transactions IDs and the amount is charged to me by my bank. I already attached all the communications / proofs / bank statements and written a mail to management (Aditi) as well. However, there is no response yet. I already have several tickets created with Goibibo and 1148688 is the latest one. Others are 1101465, 1110762, 1110967. Every time I am just getting a ticket number without any result or outcome. Moreover, I called to management on 29th Dec 2015 and advised that every Hotel listed on your website in DIU claimed that "BOOKINGS with GOIBIBO will not get confirmed, and advised me not to do any bookings with you". This was my personal experience when i was in DIU. Did you opened your website for just cheating people and getting their hard earned money without providing any service?
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pze707
      Jan 3, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Goibibo just takes money and never does any follow up. It's the user who needs to do everything from confirming hotel and managing check in timings. There is no use of this app and not reliable at all. It's better to use other apps like Oyo which are more user friendly. Their customer care is worst.. They don't know what they are for
      Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Jan 03, 2016
      Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response

Greetings from GoIbibo!!

We value your feedback. We'll definitely share the feedback with the vendor involved. We regret the inconvenience caused.

We are closing this case as the feedback stands acknowledged. Do take-out a minute to fill-in the survey for us. A word of appreciation would keep us pepped and motivated to serve you in future.

Akshat
      GoCare Team

Harish Surender
        Jan 2, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000028

Hello, I tired booking a ticket from Bangalore to Hyderabad on with December but the payment was said failure and the money went from my a.c. so I booked it from another a.c...pls transfer the money back to my ac
        Dear Harish

Please note that as checked, the booking was very well confirmed and the e-ticket was also sent to you.

Mayur
        Gocare Team

pramodsadhav
          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
          Dec 31, 2015

Hotel booking messed up/not confirm

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Hi, I have booked hotel room with goibibo web site and found that it is auto booked and there is no confirmation from the hotel. Due to this mess up i have to suffer on my travel day. I have found that hotel room is not confirmed from hotel but it is confirmed from goibibo. I have tried contacting the goibibo customer care and they keep saying that we are trying to book. Due to this i have suffered a lot and in terms of money i have to...
          hemant9784
          Dec 31, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302023

Dear sir/ mem when i put my email id for sign up your system say my id is already ragester when i put my id to forget pasword then your system my id is incorrect. So please suggest me what to do...my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
          Dec 31, 2015

Kindly be informed your request and issue has been forwarded to the concerned team

vinthna01
            Dec 31, 2015

I have booked two rooms through goibibo with booking ID's HTL6P7UC67 and HTLSQA5MBT on September 12th 2015. Booking was done for dates 25th-27th December 2015 at Bella vista hotel in Munnar. I have paid Rs.5734 for each booking which amounts to Rs.11468 for 2 bookings. When I have reached the hotel on 25th December, they refused to allow me to check in as previous payments form goibibo were pending to the hotel. I kept calling to the customer care for more than 4 hours 30 mins. At around 5:30 they booked an other hotel(Meghdhooth) for one night and I was assured that another hotel will be booked for 26th before my checkout. Next day I neither received a mail nor a call. So again I contacted the customer care and was assured again that they would get back to me in 15 mins after booking a hotel. I did not receive any confirmation. So I kept calling them and each call was for about an hour. I was kept on hold every time without giving me a solution. At around 8:30 pm after again contacting the customer care, we were informed that they have booked 2 rooms at Highrange INN in Munnar. Later when we reached the hotel we came to know that no booking was made by goibibo. We again tried contacting them and again wew were put on hold without confirming the booking. We had to pay Rs. 11000 for a single room instead of two rooms as we did not have any other option. I expect a total refund from goibibo as they have totally ruined my two days trip at munnar and made me suffer for their mistakes.
            Dec 31, 2015

We regret the inconvenience caused, your issue is being investigated, request you to kindly contact us on the management id for the update on your refund status
            They asked me to contact them. But 3 tickets i have raised are still in pending state.
            I too had booking for 20 Dec to 22 Dec in Bella Vista and I had suffered the same agony. I am going to file a case in Consumer Court.

rkbil52
              Dec 30, 2015

I booked a hotel and cancelled after 2 days. On Booking confirmation email it was clearly written that it is free cancellation. But when I cancelled the Booking they didn't refund me full amount. When i am complaining this issue they making me to convince like this is their policy but it was nowhere written and informed before.
              Dec 31, 2015

We regret the delay and inconvenience caused. Kindly be informed that your refund request is being investigated.
              Request you to kindly give us till Monday EOD to get this resolved.

Argho
              Go Care Team

ravgu10
                Dec 30, 2015

Address: 411047

Travel Date Dec. 30, 2015 Booking Id GOBUS5D[protected] pune 20:20 bangalore 10:00 I booked a ticket from Pune to Bangalore, i selected name as Mr. but after payment confirmation it came as Miss. I called to customer care and they said they cant change name. What if Bus operator deny to take bus, all money going to waste.
                Now bus guys are denying to take bus as next passenger is female and money is wasted...

Name mismatch after payment confirmation - Comment #2282563 - Image #0
                Dear Mr Padhi

Greetings from GoIbibo.com!

With regards to your email, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would request you to for last minute changes kindly get in touch with the bus operator directly. As any modification is done by them only.

In case of any further assistance, you may write again. We will be glad to help.

Rohit Singh
                Goibibo Team
                Bus operator Denied to take bus as next passenger was female.
                After argument many times finally bus operator agreed to sit in bus, but about inconvenience caused and Embarrassment in front of all passengers.
                Dear Mr Padhi

Greetings from GoIbibo.com!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused however please note that Goibibo has very limited control over any service related issues. Still we accept your feedback and the same will be shared with the concerned operator.

Also note that this is certainly not how we operate and will make sure that such issues are not repeated to ensure hassle free travel for all the passengers.

Hope the above is in order for your understanding.

Rohit Singh
                Goibibo Team

maheshnalawde
                  Dec 30, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

We have booked Ihop Sanjivani Resort on 26th Dec from Goibibo mobile app. We have received email that booking is confirmed. After reaching at hotel we came to know that our booking is not there. Hotel persons not confirmed the booking from there side still we have received Mail from goibibo that booking is confirmed. After several calls made to goibibo they have gave us choice of some cheap lodging after refusing that lodging from our side they have gave us option of The Square hotel which is so called three star hotel but it is very poor quality hotel no proper services. We have no choice to stay in that hotel all the good hotels were booked and also we have lost our one day for searching for hotels because of goibibo's Mistake. Its harassment which we have gone through because of goibibo. Now they are mailing us and asking us how was your stay at Ihop Sanjivani Resort. Now what to say.
                  May 19, 2017
                  Apr 12, 2017

Greetings from Goibibo!!

We request you to kindly share the booking id o that we can investigate further.

Ekta
                  Customer Delight Team

drprdp007
                    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                    Dec 28, 2015

This is in reference to my booking id HTLYKWZSX7 which was booked on 14 Aug 15 for hotel room at Chandigarh. When we reached there the hotel staff told us that there is no such booking here . we have pgi entrance next morning, it was a like mental torcher to us . the hotel booking address was FABHOTEL SECTOR 17 sunbeam premium 22-B, udyog path, sector 22, Chandigarh 160022 . date for check in was 14th Nov 2015 & check out 15th Nov 2015. Vendor booking id [protected] . kindly revert back my money which was paid to you.
                    Jan 02, 2016
                    Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from Goibibo !! Regarding your query, we deeply regret for the inconvenience caused, as our team is looking into it on the priority basis kindly allow us time till Fri EOD to resolve it to the best of your satisfaction.

Feel free to reach us for any future queries or concerns.

Argho
                    GoCare Team
                    Jan 15, 2016
                    Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from Goibibo !! Regarding your query, as our team is looking into it on the priority basis its taking a bit of time for us to investigate the case so kindly allow us time till Sun EOD to resolve it to the best of your satisfaction.

Akshat
                    GoCare Team
                    Jan 19, 2016
                    Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from Goibibo !! Regarding your query, Kindly be informed that the complete refund has already been processed.

Argho
                    GoCare Team

Request ID PayU ID Bank Ref No. Action Amount Status Requested Time Success Time Bank ARN
                    [protected] [protected] [protected] capture 1182.00 SUCCESS [protected]:00:41 [protected]:00:41 NA
                    [protected] [protected] [protected] refund 1182.00 success [protected]:00:58 [protected]:01:25 75503726016007709731518
                    Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from Goibibo !! Regarding your query, we deeply regret for the inconvenience caused, as our team is looking into it on the priority basis kindly allow us time till Fri EOD to resolve it to the best of your satisfaction.

Akshat
                    GoCare Team
                    Dear Mr. Kumar,

Akshat
                    GoCare Team
                    Kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible otherwise I will be compelled to take legal action against you.
                    This is the last time for negotiation i[censored] will not return my money in my concerned account I will go to consumer court.
                    Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from Goibibo !! Regarding your query, hope your query was resolved to the best of your satisfaction and the refund was received by you.

We are closing this case as resolved.

Akshat
                    GoCare Team

Priya Chettri
                      Dec 28, 2015

I had booked a flight from Kolkata to Bangalore for 28th december and my actual flight timing was 9:20 pm and i was suppose to reach Bangalore by 11:50 pm. As i reached Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport, Kolkata for my departure i came to know that the flight had already left at 6:00 pm but Goibibo did not give me any information about it. I was totally unaware. They did not send me the information in the phone numbers i provided. I missed the flight. This is very sad to know that the website we trusted is so unreliable.
                      Dear Priya

Please share the booking id so that we may check and revert.

Mayur
                      Gocare Team

Navin sahni
                        Dec 26, 2015

I had booked hotel Regenta reference booking I'd HTLYQZXVQC and HTLYTEDRYR This was done a week before our travel date on 26th. Today on reaching the hotel we were told that no such booking was made inspite of me showing valid and confirmed vouchers. You cannot begin to imagine the embarrassment we had to face after driving from Delhi to Jaipur for our wonderful weekend holiday. Did you know that the average wait time for your call centre is 15 Min and they don't resolve issues online ? My day went on Phone trying to resolve the issue which was not done to my satisfaction, though Suraj tried his best. He finally got us a roof for the night. From 12:30 till 9:30PM I was chasing go Ibibo so you can imagine what holiday we may have had. The tension was at an all time high at 9:00 PM when we did not have any room to spend the night. Finally we got a hotel - Jaipur Palace hotel. I will request you to immediately come and spend one night in this hotel. My two young daughter are crying !! The place is old, creaky and loud noses are coming from the lobby as I write this mail. I don't think we will be sleeping tonight. I was forced to drive and walk the streets of Jaipur with my young daughter and my old mother hence you cannot begin to imagine the anger and frustration I have with goibibo right now.Thanks to go Ibibo for turning our Holiday into a nightmare. I want to know the following: Who is going to compensate for my wasted day in Jaipur and harrowing experience of today. I would like to Meet the CEO and have him speak to my mother., wife and Kids. You sir are directly responsible for your broken processes and vendor relationship. This is a non negotiable and I will file a suite with the highest negative (true) publicity you have ever imagined possible. Second need an written apology from Regenta and Goibibo
                        Dear Navin,

Greetings from Goibibo!!!

Thankyou for writing to us. We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please be informed that we are working on your query on priority. We assure you that we will try our best to sort this out as soon as possible. Kindly allow us time till Wednesday EOD so that we will check and revert.

Just remember, we are always an email away if you need any help.

Kriti Gupta
                        GoCare Team
                        Did not get any call or a detailed reply on my complaint ?

Karthik Dhanasekar
                          Dec 25, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625004

Subject:requesting for refund I had booked a ticket of worth 430 amount has been debicted but my tickect was not booked. purchase worth of Rs430 on POS UTIS2I11 at IBIBO GROUP PVT LTD BANGALORE IN txn#[protected] REFERENCE NO:POS PRCH POS[protected]
                          Jan 02, 2016
                          Updated by Karthik Dhanasekar
                          my registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                          my contact number is [protected]

Subject:requesting for refund I had booked a ticket of worth 430 amount has been debicted but my tickect was not booked. purchase worth of Rs430 on POS UTIS2I11 at IBIBO GROUP PVT LTD BANGALORE IN txn#[protected] REFERENCE NO:POS PRCH POS[protected]

still now i didnt get any refunds pls update me soon
                          Jan 15, 2016
                          still i didnt recieve my refund
                          Jan 30, 2016
                          still now i didnt recieve my refunds of worth 430 amount has been debicted but my tickect was not booked. Im worried about this to the extreme . please understand the value of earning money. Its totally weird.
                          if i dont recieve any refunds then im gonna file a complaint against this group.
                          my registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                          my mobile number is [protected]

Greetings from Goibibo

We request you to please share your registered email id which you used while booking, phone number so that we can investigate further and resolve your query.

Thanks for writing to us.

Go Care Team

frustrated zaid
                            Dec 24, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411036

Hi, i had booked 3 tickets on 11/12/2015 for the date 24/12/2015, i paid 3000 online, and on 24/12/2015 on the day of departure i got a message saying that the tickets has been cancelled and the amount will be refunded. i dont want refund, i want rearrangement or a case against goibibo. i have no money to arrange by myself and i have applied for leaves from my office, i want goibibo to arrange the tickets or do a compensation of 50000. Fifty Thousand.
                            Dear Zaid,

Thankyou for writing to us regarding the flight booking. We would request you to kindly share the booking ID or the registered email address so that we can investigate it further.

Kriti Gupta
                            GoCare Team

Deepak Nariya
                              from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                              Dec 24, 2015

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361005

I have made booking for hotel at Goa from Goibibo from 28 Dec 2015 to 01 jan 2015 for 03 rooms and 04 rooms. while doing cross check with hotel i come to know that property is changed from La Gulls Court to Ilodg and my booking is not forwarded to the Ilodge. I have aware all about this to goibibo customer care executive. they have ask me for 24 hour to sold it out. but i had not got any response or revert from goibibo. i have make call to goibibo customer suppport again and ask for status they have nothing done for me. then they have provided me a service request id and promise me to revert within 24 hours. whenever i call to customer support team they replied me only one thing that our consult team is working on it and they will give a call back withing 2 hours. nobody has given me any call back. they have repeated same thing each and every time, whever i called them . they are working from 18 Dec to 24 Dec, but i am not aware about status that what are they doing with my booking. i have mailed to management. they have revert me with promise that they will revert in 24 hours. after that they have asked for 02 more days to sort out this. after that again asked for another 02 days. but still i did not receive any response from them. whenever i call to goibibo customer team. they promise to give a call back withing 02 hours. but actually nobody has called to me. they put my call on hold for more than 01 hour and after that call disconnected. i have attached screen shot of the same here with. pls, revert me with suggestions that what should i have to do ? this is not my hotel booking with goibibo but my whole trip is depended on my confirmed hotel booking. i have booked hotel before 01 months and 15 days to make my trip hesitate free but at the end moment goibibo has made it ...
                              Dear Deepak,

Thankyou for writing to us regarding the hotel booking. We would request you to kindly share the hotel booking ID or the registered email address so that we can investigate it further.

Kriti Gupta
                              GoCare Team
                              Re: [#1086147] Issue regarding Booking
                              Inbox
                              x

Kriti Gupta [protected]@goibibo.com via freshdesk.com
                              Dec 18 (6 days ago)

to me
                              Dear Deepak,

Thankyou for writing to us. Please be informed that we are working on your query on priority. We assure you that we will try our best to sort this out as soon as possible. Kindly allow us time till Tuesday EOD so that we will check and revert.

Kriti Gupta
                              GoCare Team
                              Ms Kriti Gupta

You have been Fooling all the customer the same way every time
                              Trust me customers, this lady has no idea what she is saying, she for five days kept me saying that pls wait for 15 minutes, we are upgrading your hotel.

I registered my complaint on 9th October wherein she promised to upgrade the hotel and never reverted back, when i Called her on 15th she said the same thing and when I asked her that if she expected me to wait outside hotel for five days without room, she still like a trained parrot asked me to give 15 minutes to resolve the issue .

Sachin139
                                Dec 23, 2015

I sachin. I am living at delhi. I saw my bank statement, there is a debit of total rs 1010.84. /- to ibibo web pvt ltd. On date of b/w 24 to 25 december 2014 . I have not done any transaction with your company. So why money has been debited from my account. I already sent a copy of receipt debited money from my account on your registered mail. Please credit that money on my account.

Sarbjit Singh Arora
                                  from Kapurthala, Punjab
                                  Dec 22, 2015

I have booked air tickets from goibibo from trivandram to amritsar. Is offer for rs.2000/- cash back, but after booking i have confirmed no cash back is credited

We request you to please share your booking id, email id, phone number so that we can investigate further and resolve your query.

Thanks for writing to us.

Nitish