ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 19, 2025
Complaints 23723

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1159

D.V.Ramana Rao
from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
Sep 14, 2008

I had issued a cheque no 95735 for Rs 751 from ICICI Sb account cheque book towards payment of my BSNL phone bill on 2nd sep 2008 and This cheque was dis-honoured inspite of my having a balance of Rs 32000 in my account. There was no communication to me except a brief SMS message three days after dis-honouring the cheque. I enquired with local ICICI bank in which I have my SB account. They said they can no way help either locating my cheque which is supposed to be returned to me by the bank and the bank staff are not aware where these cheques are processed some where central proceesing ept in mumbai.
I wish to know from a responsible person from ICICI bank Why they can not consider making a payment to a party like BSNL rather than dishonour my cheque inpite of having a balance with out checking with me on phone( both land and cell tel no available with bank) and simply send an SMS message after three days. What is that security aspect the bank wish to achieve? and the BANK neither could produce the cheque to me as proof of their actions I find this utter care less ness by ICICI BANK and leaving things to BPO's
I think the complainant should approach the Consumer Forum and the Ombudsman to get his grievances resolved

Mohammed Imran
    Sep 14, 2008

Name: Mohammed Imran
    Address: # 240/3, 1st Main, 5th Block, HBR Layout, Kalyanagar Post, Bangalore-560 043
    ICICI Account No:[protected]Koramangala Branch).

I got a call from ICICI Bank Chennai ([protected]) on 6th September, 2008 at 6:30 PM and th0e ICICI Bank Executive offered me Cash in select offer for a total amount of Rs. 4, 47, 000.00 against my Credit Card for which I accepted. On 09/09/08 an amount of Rs. 57, 000.00 was credited to my ICICI Account by the bank as a portion this loan amount and I was told by the executive that the remaining amount of Rs. 3, 90, 000.00 will be credited to my account by 12/09/2008. However on 12/09/08, I was informed by the bank that my request for cash in select is cancelled and on 13/09/08 the amount of Rs. 57, 000.00 was that was credited to my Savings account was taken back by the bank.

I would like to register a complaint against the bank for:

1) Not following business ethics. They offer me a loan at first place and later inform me my request for a loan (Cash in Select in this case) is cancelled. However it should be noted that I never went to the bank for the loan
    2) Exercising authority to conduct transaction in my account.
    3) For not keeping me informed when taking the loan amount of Rs. 57, 000.00 that was credited to my account.

I am ICICI bank customer having both credit and debit card. The bank has levied some charges which is not at all right and thereafter I tried to call the customer care which is very worst and offers poor service.Besides ICICI bank wont take feedback of these employees thus resulting a poor show of them. I tried to contact thru website which is again just a show case and always throw erro" sorry our servers peak loads, try after sometime". This error will give even in the wee hours of the day. Finally I thought let them contact me and stopped paying even the amount which i used the credit card. With its poor show it has not contacted me for six months and finally blocked the amount of my savings account without informing me (impossing extra 6000 Rs. as interest charges). So from this, one should understand that not to maintain both credit and debit card of same bank. They will take it as advantage.Even after paying the amount whihc they asked for its more than two months they have not unblocked the amount. Whenever we call the bank they wont lift the phone. So My dear friends, beware of this bank. Maintain only one card either debit or credit of ICICI . if possible not ICICI.
    Please Send Monthly Salary Details to the account holder through sms regularly. you are not sending.

Sukhvinder Kaur
      Sep 14, 2008

I have been requesting ICICI bank to take full payment from my bank account for their credit card - [protected] . Every month comittments are given to me in writing over email and whenever I called up call center that option is already activated and this month onwards complete payment will be taken but its been 7 months - Mar'08 min. amount is being taken - Rs 300/- is taken extra every month as part of min. payment. These charges are not reversed except once in August and niether complete amount is taken... I have made so many requests to cancel my card but its not done till date...after pleading so much I have seen my statements for thr first time last month over email.
      Please help me getting my un-due money reveresed.

rmamin16
        from Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh
        Sep 13, 2008

We have purchased two abroad ticket from Ahmedabad to Chicago for the date of 24/11/2008 through yatra.com, and the amount of the e.ticket is debited on 12/08/2008. During this period a call from ICICI official is arrived from Bombay having call to convert this amount in EMI in three installments. He also told us that the installment will be scheduled w.e.f. 1st November 08, 1st December 08, and 1st January 09. This negotiation has been taken place on 25/08/2008 with Mr.Dinesh at Bombay. As a result we confirmed ok as introduced the skim, but the physical statement of the schedule has not been sent till this date. In this regards several mails have been sent to reconed in this statement and to send us for our acknowledge. However, till this date nothing has been done in this regard. All of sudden from Hyderabad office at 3.30 p.m.today a call is arrive on our mob saying that your E.M.I. is scheduled w.e.f. 19/9/2008, 19/10/2008 and 19/11/2008 equally. Both the official have presented contradictory matter to this aspect.
        Meanwhile, the sum of Rs.3, 100 merely has already been debited on my C.C. A/c. No.[protected], the titanium card. This matter has created lot suffering and cofusion for us. To escape from abide matter even in such a financial matter it is to serious and likely to be launch a criminal proceeding. The responsible official of the bank concern should have realize the seriousness of the law position which will going to be started U/S 114, 118, 120(B), 409, 420(A), 466 & 467 of IPC-1860. It is regretful matter that while on promoting on various skims to achieve the target, baseless promises are being given which has not to be completed, which they know very well. However, to deceive the public such type of promoting skims just to attract the clients are being launched which are never be completed and innocent public are being cheated. We solemnly declared here that the matter above stated is true and correct under the provision of law it may be detected on behalf o[censored]s or to be intimated us whatever you like to do to help us to get our-self free of tension or any respective sources to solicit the complain may please be displayed as earliest at your on our above mail address.
        I got a call from ICICI sating to apply for Platinum Card.
        Later they changed the application to Gold card without my notice and issued me a Gold card.
        On enquiring they told me I am not eligible for Platinum Card. And the rejection reasons they mentioned were Funny.

I want to appeal in consumer court for this. Can anyone help me in fighting for it. Your help will be highly appreciated. It is not a question of a card its question of cheating and false things they are doing. IF they can tamper my application then they can do anything
        We have purchased two abroad ticket from Ahmedabad to Chicago for the date of 24/11/2008 through yatra.com, and the amount of the e.ticket is debited on 12/08/2008. During this period a call from ICICI official is arrived from Bombay having call to convert this amount in EMI in three installments. He also told us that the installment will be scheduled w.e.f. 1st November 08, 1st December 08, and 1st January 09. This negotiation has been taken place on 25/08/2008 with Mr.Dinesh at Bombay. As a result we confirmed ok as introduced the skim, but the physical statement of the schedule has not been sent till this date. In this regards several mails have been sent to reconed in this statement and to send us for our acknowledge. However, till this date nothing has been done in this regard. All of sudden from Hyderabad office at 3.30 p.m.today a call is arrive on our mob saying that your E.M.I. is scheduled w.e.f. 19/9/2008, 19/10/2008 and 19/11/2008 equally. Both the official have presented contradictory matter to this aspect.
        Meanwhile, the sum of Rs.3, 100 merely has already been debited on my C.C. A/c. No.[protected], the titanium card. This matter has created lot suffering and cofusion for us. To escape from abide matter even in such a financial matter it is to serious and likely to be launch a criminal proceeding. The responsible official of the bank concern should have realize the seriousness of the law position which will going to be started U/S 114, 118, 120(B), 409, 420(A), 466 & 467 of IPC-1860. It is regretful matter that while on promoting on various skims to achieve the target, baseless promises are being given which has not to be completed, which they know very well. However, to deceive the public such type of promoting skims just to attract the clients are being launched which are never be completed and innocent public are being cheated. We solemnly declared here that the matter above stated is true and correct under the provision of law it may be detected on behalf o[censored]s or to be intimated us whatever you like to do to help us to get our-self free of tension or any respective sources to solicit the complain may please be displayed as earliest at your on our above mail address.

ICICI Credit Card — Wrong EMI Conversion

We have purchased two abroad ticket from Ahmedabad to Chicago for the date of 24/11/2008 through yatra.com, and the amount of the e.ticket is debited on 12/08/2008. During this period a call from ICICI official is arrived from Bombay having call to convert this amount in EMI in three installments. He also told us that the installment will be scheduled w.e.f. 1st November 08, 1st December 08, and 1st January 09. This negotiation has been taken place on 25/08/2008 with Mr.Dinesh Rammalani at Bombay(ICICI Credit Card Dept.) from the[protected], which is presently discontinued. As a result we confirmed ok as introduced the skim, but the physical statement of the schedule has not been sent till this date. In this regards several mails have been sent to reconed in this statement and to send us for our acknowledge. However, till this date nothing has been done in this regard. All of sudden from Hyderabad office at 3.30 p.m.today a call is arrive on our mob saying that your E.M.I. is scheduled w.e.f. 19/9/2008, 19/10/2008 and 19/11/2008 equally. Both the official have presented contradictory matter to this aspect.

Me too have a problem with ICICI bank. I got my credit card in Jan 2008 followed by a telemarketing girl who approved me for ICICI lombard insurance (Till date I haven't got my endorsement yet). My card number was transacted with some other person's health insurance. All of a sudden that insurance policy was cancelled and they charged Rs.10000 from my credit card. Based on this Issue I called up the call center and as usual no response hence I kept the dues pending in order to get it solved. BUT THESE USELESS CRAP BANK FELLOWS HAVE NOW BLOCKED MY SAVINGS ACCOUNT WITH OUT ANY PRIOR NOTIFICATION AND ARE TELLING ME TO PAY THE DUES TO RELEASE THE BLOCK. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS. SO GUYS IN CASE IF YOU ARE TRANSACTING WITH ICICI BANK BEWARE. YOUR FUNDS ARE NOT SECURE...

In march month, ICICI Prudencial has detected 20K from my credit card without any information and notification, when I called them they assured me they will revert it back.but when I saw the bill on net,
        the amt was not reverted.since after that I am keep on following them but till date they have not reverted it.

From ICICI credit card side, they are keep on adding the extra charges(service and late payment fees) every month.

They had put the extra charges(service and late payment fees) for 4-5 months and reverted the "interest charges" for only two months only .

PROBLEM I HAD FACED:
        1. Not received my bill since 4-5 months.
        2. ICICI prudential had detected 20K from my credit card.
        3. ICICI credit card customer care has not resolved the issue since 5 months and charged interest and late payment for 2-3 months.
        4 they promised me for reversal but in the bill they had never done.

As a proof I have all mails and customer care voice recordings in mine mobile.

PLEASE HELP ME

nvlprabu2
          Sep 13, 2008

I am useing ICICI Bank - Preferred gold credit Card. they are terms No service charge for HP Petrol pumps. But i pore petrol at HP pump even through they are additionaly charge me as service charge.

Kindly look in to this matter, and give me a solution.

Prabakar T,
          Coimbatore.

I purchased diesel of rupess-910 from HP pump on my HP GOLD Credit card.
          I have been charged extra 25 Rupees for that.

Customer care executive told me that you should have make sure that your card is swiped in ICICI EDC machine. If it is swiped in other machine you will be charged surcharge.

Very interesting!!!

Banwari lal
            from Jalandhar, Punjab
            Sep 13, 2008

PF CLAIM

I worked with I Process India Ltd at UTTAR PRADESH IN BAREILLY LOCAION IN ICICI BANK TW LOAN DEPT as a SR. ASSOCIATE, i had resigned on 31 December 2007 and i had completed my resignation formalities on the same day. I received my PF papers attested from i-process in the MONTH OF 10 JUL -2008.My Pf Number is MH/47808/2725 and my Emp Number is C02820.

I forwarded all the papers to the PF Department, Kandivali Bhavishya Nidhi Bhavan, Plot no: 222, sector no:3, Charkop Market, Charkop Poisar Road, Kandivali(West) Mumbai-400 457 on 10-¬JUL- 2008 through The SPEED POST (NUMBER –EU[protected]IN) .The SPEED POST had been delivered AFTER THREE DAYS ( Checked with POST OFFICE).

On 10 SEP 2008 .I called PF department number[protected]Mr. T.K Singh – Regional PF Commissioner). Mr. Singh gave me[protected] and asked me to call there and check the status. When I called the second number, the staff over there gave me[protected]. When I called the 3rd number once again I got a new number[protected], which they told that it is an enquiry number. But, the enquiry number is not in use. I tried checking my status on the PF website. But, it is showing as Your Claim Not Yet Received.

I tried to get some help from i-Process. The same happened there also. Just the call is been forwarded from one to another and no one is ready to sort this out even there. Just my STD charges are been rising.

Kindly look in to the matter and do the needful.

BANWARI LAL
            S/O RAM CHANDRA
            ADD- 102 GANGA PUR SHADANA
            NEAR MORE KOTHI
            BAREILLY
            M.NO====[protected]
            E-MAIL===[protected]@rediffmail.com
            PF CLAIM

I worked with I Process India Ltd at MADHAY PRADESH IN INDORE LOCAION IN ICICI BANK TW LOAN DEPT as a SR. ASSOCIATE, i had resigned on 31 December 2007 and i had completed my resignation formalities on the same day. I not received my PF papers pls send me PF papers on my mail id.

Avinash bhatore
            Sr.Associate
            C09489
            plz ignor my privious mail

PF CLAIM

I worked with I Process India Ltd at MADHAY PRADESH IN INDORE LOCAION IN ICICI BANK TW LOAN DEPT as a SR. ASSOCIATE, i had resigned on 30 April 2008 and i had completed my resignation formalities on the same day. I not received my PF papers pls send me PF papers on my mail id.

Avinash bhatore
            Sr.Associate
            C09489
            plz. icici bank two wheeler loan account no. LTIND[protected] BANK estata report send mail id
            PF CLAIM

I worked with I Process India Ltd at Jaipur LOCAION IN ICICI BANK TW LOAN DEPT as a SR. ASSOCIATE, i had resigned on 07 Feb 2008 and i had completed my resignation formalities My Pf Number is MH/47808/13147 and my Emp Number is C14433.

I forwarded all the papers to the I-Process India Pvt ltd, Umrao Complex, Sansar chand Road, Nr. P.L. Motor, Jaipur on 25-¬Feb- 2009 by courier(POD- 116157) .

I tried checking my status on the PF website. But, it is showing as Your Claim Not Yet Received.

Kindly look in to the matter and do the needful.

Hemant Kumar
            M.NO====[protected]
            [protected]@rediffmail.com

shah deval harsukhbhai
              Sep 12, 2008

Respected sir, we have applied for 5 application, 180 shares each and draft of same is sent to you on 6th December 2005 by tirupati courier receipt no 3040 received by you ( icici bank jmc house nr.parimal garden ambavadi ahemedabad ) I have email many times from [protected]@yahoo.com and also call you APARNA/SANDHA MEDAM AT[protected] Today when we went ahemedabad we have collected our opened application from icici bank and they can not able to give satisfied reply why this is happened . The person said we received it on 6th dec. at 11a.m. that was the last date, that was the reason we did not forward it .So though we have send it in time, due to the collection centre mistake we missed

shah ranjan harsukhbhai
                Sep 12, 2008

sub-non receipt of shares of ICICI BANK LTD SEBI COMPLAINT REF. NO.2006/00927/01 DATE 11/03/2006 REF NO:SEB/749&861
                we have applied for 5 application, 180 shares each and draft of same is sent to you on 6th December 2005 by tirupati courier receipt no 3040 received by you ( icici bank jmc house nr.parimal garden ambavadi ahemedabad ) I have email many times from [protected]@yahoo.com and also call you APARNA/SANDHA MEDAM AT[protected] Today when we went ahemedabad we have collected our opened application from icici bank and they can not able to give satisfied reply why this is happened . The person said we received it on 6th dec. at 11a.m. that was the last date, that was the reason we did not forward it .So though we have send it in time, due to the collection centre mistake we missed the shares. So we will take legal action for compensation. My application details are as fallow my NAME BENFI.ACC.NO BID CUM APP.NO. DP ID DRAFT NO DRAWEE BANK DRAFT DATE BANK DETAIL GIVEN IN EXISITING SHARE HOLDER FORM SYNDICATE BANK FORM SEND AT
                RANJANBEN SHAH[protected] IN[protected] DEESA NAGRIK SAHKARI BANK DEESA MAIN BRANCH 5TH DEC2005 BANK OF BARODA PERSONAL BANKING BRANCH AHEMEDABAD-380015 SAVING ACC NO1715 DIRECT ICICI BANK JMC HOUSE AMBAVADI BRANCH AHEMEDABAD
                MILIBEN P. SHAH[protected] IN[protected] DENA BANK DEESA BRANCH 5TH DEC2005 SAVING 1716 DIRECT ICICI BANK JMC HOUSE AMBAVADI BRANCH AHEMEDABAD
                DEVALKUMAR SHAH[protected] IN[protected] DEESA NAGRIK SAHKARI BANK DEESA MAIN BRANCH 5TH DEC2005 BANK OF BARODA PERSONAL BANKING BRANCH AHEMEDABAD-380015 SAVING ACC NO1715 DIRECT ICICI BANK JMC HOUSE AMBAVADI BRANCH AHEMEDABAD
                1ST HOLDER DEVALKUMAR SHAH 2ND HOLDER RANJANBEN SHAH[protected] IN[protected] DEESA NAGRIK SAHKARI BANK DEESA MAIN BRANCH 5TH DEC2005 BANK OF BARODA PERSONAL BANKING BRANCH AHEMEDABAD-380015 SAVING ACC NO1715 DIRECT ICICI BANK JMC HOUSE AMBAVADI BRANCH AHEMEDABAD
                MALI DHANJIBHAI KANAJI MALI
                RANJAN SHAH
                3, PUSPANJALI SOCIETY
                HIGHWAY
                DEESA-385535
                MOB-[protected]

Yogesh Munjal
                  Sep 12, 2008

In year 2007, i made an investment of Rs. 5, 500/- in ICICI Prudential's Infrastructure Fund through my ICICI Bank - ONLINE.
                  Folio no:

As payment mode was Direct Transfer from ICICI Online, so all the details were available with the bank and i didn't do much formalities in this purchase transaction.

Everything was fine till this process but when it comes to reedemption of my Mutual Funds. I requested for redemption of my funds on 5th of October 2008 and as my purchase mode was ONLINE so reedumption amount was expected to come directly into my account. I waited for the amount for atleast 7 days (usually it hardly takes 3 days) and when there was no payment transfer entry in my account, i contacted ICICI Pru Dept.

What i came to know from them was little shocking for me. They said "Your account details are mis-matched in our account so we couldn't transfer the amount". As my payment mode was ONLINE then there is no margin of error in recording account details as everything happened electronically.

Then i asked them about further action, they said they are going to send a cheque at my doorstep and please wait for the cheque to be delievered.

I waited for another few days and when there was no cheque recieved from them, what i got a response from them was more shocking. Operator said "Sir cheque has been delievered to your residence address and we have made the payment to you".

i raised a complaint about it in the month of Oct, 2008 and got a complaint no.: [protected].

Then the bank pupil asked me to deposit an Indemnity Bond on Rs. 300/- paper asking me that cheque has been misplaced and issue a new cheque. (though i had not received it, i had to write that cheque have been misplaced).

After giving the bond, i was keep on calling everyday to them and i got a same answer for about 3 months "Concerned Dept. is working on it".

And when i said i am going to file a case against your bank, I received an immediate call from mumbai and the response from them was so horrible. Operator said "We have made the payment via cheque number so and so and cheque has been cleared from our account".

And when i said i did't receive any cheque then Bank asked me to deposite my bank statement which i did (thats other thing, i had to pay Rs.112/- to just get a printout from the bank which we take for Rs. 5/- from anywhere. Printout which bank gave me were exactly same as we take printout from our home, just one difference was they put a stamp on it and that stamp cost me rs.112/- but bank people were not ready to emboss that stamp impression on my printouts).

Now after sending the statement even (in the month of July) i still got the response from bank "we have made the payments and no due is left"

I just need to ask if they are saying cheque has been cleared then can't they cheque it in their bank that in which account that cheque has been cleared?

Just they dont want to make my payments and i am going to file a case against them very soon...

By the way i've spend my entire 1 year and aprox. Rs.2, 000/- on phone calls & on indemnity bond and giving stementments 3 times to bank.
                  Folio number was: 2303910/05
                  My god...how come u waited till one year...gooosh... u got to complain, y u r still waiting, go ahead and punch. ICICI dont need pleased customer, well i[censored] became an irrated customer, than everything will defenitely change. Come on buddy no more patience entertained.

An irrated customer of ICICI...

Srini

ICICI Prudential — Mutual Fund Redumption Amount Not Received Since 18th Oct 2007. (1 Year Now)

had requested for its redumption in the month of October' 07, and still waiting for my redumption amount. Folio No: 2303910/05

And after so many days after giving regular calls to ICICI Pru dept., i received a response from the concerned dept. that payment has already been made via cheque and the cheque has already been cleared.

But, I never received any payment from ICICI side and there is no entry in my bank statement of said cheque no. or any amount of Rs. 7, 777.49/-

I sent the statement copy 3 times by now but still no response.

they are really cheater and i request everyone not to invest their money in any of the ICICI mutual fund or any other policy as there is no gurantee of receiving the money back from them... BEWARE...

I am suffering, hope readers wont suffer.
                  sir, i was a sip investr and also my folio No is 1837177/09.so you are requsted to send e statement every moth of30/31to my e mail adress
                  sir, i am a sip investr and also my folio No is 3947954/32.so you are requsted to send e statement every moth of 30/31to my e mail adress

Ahamad Alisha
                    Sep 12, 2008

GIRDAC InfoTechnologies Pvt. Ltd. has corporate account with ICICI Bank, Preet Vihar, New

Delhi 110092. GIRDAC s retailers in US have sent US $ to GIRDAC CABUS A/c through wire on

July 24, 2008. The amount has not been credited into the account. Instead, a letter has

been sent for disposal instructions. Remittances from retailers in US are regular feature.

Blocking the remittance and not informing GIRDAC in time created lot of misunderstanding

between GIRDAC and the retailer in US.

Phone calls and emails are faster mediums of communication. GIRDAC wonders why ICICI resort

to sending delayed letters for communication.

GIRDAC opened premium business account with ICICI Bank expecting good service. But, GIRDAC

is totally dissatisfied with ICICI Bank services at Preet Vihar Branch, New Delhi. Now,

GIRDAC stopped all remittances to ICICI Bank, Preet Vihar Branch account.

It does not make any business sense to run after the branch for every problem. Even other

competitors are providing better services including doorstep service.
                    please tall me how can i open account in your bank
                    what iam giving complaint is on 23 march 2009 i will deposit money from nandyal branch to the delhi icici bank amount rs is 25, 200 by name of JUDY SHARON LIEN his account number is[protected]. by mistake i will sent him the money i am requesting you sir you will stop him to draw that money. he is a frowd doing with me, iam waiting for your reply please do right virdict with me
                    thanking you sir
                    yours sinciearly.
                    y, prasannanjaneyulu.
                    I have my account with your bank in Preet Vihar Branch. Duo to not available in Delhi I had not maintain my account. Now I want to know that my account is in working or not, so i wank to Countenue my account.
                    Welcome to Opinion poll!

Hi Friends, You can vote and express your views about this poll by clicking following URL Link:

http://www.opinionpoll.in/AE169

(If the link doesn't work while clicking, please copy the above URL and paste it in your web browser address bar.)

New Delhi's top Bank in Customer Service?

A) ABN Amro

B) Andhra Bank

C) HDFC

D) SBI

E) Axis Bank

For More Polls Visit : www.opinionpoll.in
                    I LIKES YOUR SERVICES

Dr. Siddhartha S. Banaulikar
                      Sep 12, 2008

On 08/08/08, i had taken my home loan file from Shiv Tower office, Panaji, Goa of ICICI home loans as i had to undergo very delaying and tedious process for approval of loan. They wanted my mother to be co-owner, my brother to be a guranter, notarise an affidavit myself, etc which LIC housing did not asked from me. On 14/08/08 LIC housing has charged me the processing fees of Rs.5843/- as i gave my file to them for loan approval on 09/08/08. Further i noticed that one of the cheques which i gave to the ICICI bank with A/C payee instruction was used by ICICI employees in the home loan section and was debited in my name intead of ICICI home loan account for amount of Rs.5843/- and that to on 20/08/08. This act on behalf of icici home loan was very bad as i had already taken my file back and instead of returning my cheques they have mis used one of them to withdraw the processing fees. Therefore kindly let me know whether the bank can charge the customer after 12 days since the file has been taken back by the customer. Why the fees was not charged through bank account as done by the LIC housing company. This is illegal, unethical and injustice on part of ICICI home loan. Kindly inquire and return my money and remaining cheques back. Thanking you. Waiting for your early reply.

Kishwar Jahan
                        Sep 11, 2008

I used my PNB-Debit Card No.[protected] in ICICI Bank's ATM situated at Atlantic Plaza, Vaishali Ghaziabad to withdraw an amount of Rs.9, 000/-, but the money went inside the atm. ICICI ATM machine did not cancell the debit entry.

I tried to register my complain through ICICI phone banking customer care but they did not respond satisfactorly and asked me to take up the issue with PNB.
                        Kindly check and get Rs.9, 000/- credited to my PNB account.

Kishwar Jahan, Sector-2A
                        Vaishali, Ghaziabad

Tel:[protected]
                        Mobile:[protected]

PNB-Debit Card No.[protected]
                        Saving Fund Account No.[protected]

ICICI — wrong debit on atm withdrawal

i had withdrawn rs2500 on3rd aug 2008 at the kvb branch near chrompet using my icici debit card. but there was a failure in the
                        transaction and i could not collect the cash but myaccount was debited with the same amount. i contacted kvb and also icici but there was no reponses after a period of 45 days ven though i have submitted all the documents for the same. please help me
                        the person whom i should contact to get back the money.
                        WRONG DEBIT OF Rs 5000/- FROM ICICI AC ATM CARD NO [protected]- TRIED WITHDRAWAL FROM PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK JHOTWARA RAJASTHAN BANK ATM, ON 12/03/2010 TIME 19:04. BUT TRANSACTION FAILED. TXN NO 3152 . ATM ID IS D10767OO. HOWEVER, RS. 5000/- WAS DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT. REQUEST TO CORRECT THE ACCOUNT AND GIVE CREDIT OF RS.5000/- REQUEST FOR URGENT ACTION. ACCOUNT NO :[protected].
                        Dear all, it is the responsibility of the bank of which the card you are using to track these kind of transactions. So instead of following the ATM bank, you should catch your bank in these cases. Normally it takes 24-48 hours to get your money back into the account.

Basavaraj Nashipudi
                          Sep 11, 2008

I have presented the cheque to ICICI Bank for credit card payment using their Pay in Slip amount was for Rs. 39000/- On 31/07/08 since my payment due date was 02/08/08 and my payment was demand draft. One week after i Have recieved the statement from ICICI and it was not refelcting my payments and from that point i have been enquiring about my draft by calling bank executives and they are not able to trace the same over this they asking me to enquire the Bank where i have taken the draft for said amount. Now, the new account statement has come to me with Overlimit charges, latepayment charges and Interest charges from ICICI. I had taken draft in ABN AMRO bank which debits said amount from my account and mentioned in the statement sent to me. ICICI bank looses the Draft and not ready to take the responsibility.

suresh kumar appikatla
                            Sep 11, 2008

I have raised a request for change of my icici internet banking password aginst SR No: SR77940280 on 30-Aug-2008 .

As per customer care tey have despatched my passwords through Elbee courier on 01-Sep-2008 vide way bill no :[protected].

The document has not been received till date. Hence please take necessary action so that the same is delivered tomorrow positively.
                            my user id & password is not valid so plz check my id[protected]

my mobile no. [protected]

address Hori lal Sharma
                            76/2Jasola Jamia Nagar New Delhi-110025
                            I have applied for internet banking.I didnot received the courier.last week on08.12.2012 again I have submitted form for mobile registration. till date
                            it is not done by the concerned bank ( icici-Bistupur) a/c no[protected]

Salil Kumar Mohapatra
                              Sep 11, 2008

I thought it is always reliable banking with ICICI bank.

But Now it is more painful to know that even it is not safe banking at all.Without my knowledge the Bank people had provided my complete bank statement to outsiders(I do not know who had taken this).I am surprised that they did not inform me before or after this.They had even deducted amount from my account for the duplicate statement also.

Is not it really dangerous and unsafe thing?I feel I should not be quite with this type of mischief.

Can you tell me the reason for the following statement
                              20 21/08/2008 21/08/2008 DUPLICATE STMT 112.00 1, 415.43

I am verymuch unhappy with such type of serious things.I need your quick action against it and let me know all the explanation and what actions you are taking for this severe irresponsible action.

Hope you will not disappoint me.

Salil

I thought it is always reliable banking with ICICI bank.

But Now it is more painful to know that even it is not safe banking at all.Without my knowledge the Bank people had provided my complete bank statement to outsiders(I do not know who had taken this).I am surprised that they did not inform me before or after this.They had even deducted amount from my account for the duplicate statement also.

Is not it really dangerous and unsafe thing?I feel I should not be quite with this type of mischief.

I am verymuch unhappy with such type of serious things.I need your quick action against it and let me know all the explanation and what actions you are taking for this severe irresponsible action.

Hope you will not disappoint me.

Prem Chand Haldar
                              Account no[protected]

Sujit Kumar Singh
                                Sep 10, 2008

To Dated-03/09/2008
                                ICICI Bank
                                Credit Card

Sub: Billing Dispute (Bill Dispute Reference No-SR[protected]

I had received my credit card bill date 03/09/2008 of bill statement of 28 Auguste 2008 for a period of 27 July 2008 to 27 August 2008 of total amount of Rs 6, 082.67.I have found that in billing statement one transaction on 29/07/2008 of Rs 199.00 for SKORYDOV VEMOT wrongly included in my bill .I have never made any such transaction by my credit card.

I have lodge my complaint through customer care telephone .My complain reference number is SR[protected].

Your Faithfully

Sujit Kumar Singh

My card number is [protected], through which I booked a air ticket through ezeego under the CASH BACK from BANGALORE TO HUBLI ON 11.102008. Journey is on13.10.2008.But so far I have not received the card statement. So kindly expedite the same to enable meto make the payment.

yours faithfully.

k.c.chandrashekar
                                I was owning a ICICI credit card, with that a transaction was occured on[protected], which was not made by me and was without my knowledge. So On the same day I called the customer care and blocked the card and send a dispute on the transaction by fax. following are the details of the dispute.

Dispute Ref No SR 77805512

Thanks &Regards

Madhuri Adane
                                  Sep 10, 2008

Whenver a we dial in ICICI Bank call centre no [protected] for every options we got a responce "You call will be answered in approximetly 60 seconds or maximum is 5 minutes" which never happens and it took almost 20 mins"

A person keeps on dialing the number and if the call get connected call automatically desconnects. We pay a huge amount to ICICI Bank as in Intrest and these kind of service, is it worth...? Same about ICICI Bank, after you took the tocan you need to wait for @ least 1& half hour.

Please consider my complaint.
                                  I have received the ATM card but didnt received the PIN number, what to do .
                                  urgently guidance needed.
                                  My Account No. Is[protected]
                                  Vishwa Ranjan
                                  Im strongly agree with Madhuri.
                                  Date: 14/1/2010
                                  TO,
                                  THE BANK MANEGER,
                                  ICICI BANK,
                                  SUB: Not to call before 10 am and on holidays(Sundays)
                                  I Mr.Deepak Manikrao Patil giving Request for Not to call before 10 am and on holidays (Sundays)
                                  I am suffering from Heart Disese, also I am giving this request from behalf of whole Indian customers

Begging you for your kind response and help to Disesed person.

Mobile no: [protected],[protected]

Email:[protected]@yahoo.com

Your’s Faithfully
                                  Mr. Deepak Patil
                                  Date: 14/1/2010
                                  TO,
                                  THE BANK MANEGER,
                                  ICICI BANK,
                                  SUB: Not to call before 10 am and on holidays(Sundays)
                                  I Mr.Deepak Manikrao Patil giving Request for Not to call before 10 am and on holidays (Sundays)
                                  I am suffering from Heart Disese, also I am giving this request from behalf of whole Indian customers

Begging you for your kind response and help to Disesed person.

Mobile no: [protected],[protected]

Email:[protected]@yahoo.com

Your’s Faithfully
                                  Mr. Deepak Patil

Dr maheshwar ohri
                                    Sep 10, 2008

a credit card EDC machine was installed in my premises and the bank send agent to remove machine

a credit card EDC machine was installed in my premises and the bank send agent to remove machine without any prior intimation and they misbehavied with me and took the EDC machine
                                    .this is terrible just because the banking sector is in slumps so they have this attitude towards their customers, and then they come running to customers for serviecs....
                                    51 Comments
                                    mahale_vinod
                                    Sep 9, 2008

I have given all required documents for credit card at Chinchwad branch, But till no reply.
                                    Appln no. W[protected]
                                    I have given all required documents for credit card at hyderabad branch, But till no reply.&icicibanksalary account also
                                    I have given all required documents for credit card.My application no. is N[protected]. Please confirm this application is aproved or not.

Sunil Kumar Ojha
                                      Sep 7, 2008

hi

I was holding a ICICI Bank EMI credit card, on 28th July I lost my card and a transaction of around 93, 00 was made by that card, which was not done by me. I informed to bank officials they blocked my card and told do some legal activities, I have completed allthe formalities. After 1 months they sent me bill saying that you are resposible for that and you have to pay though I had not use that money.

I am realy frustrated with ICICI Bank.
                                      Dear Mr. Ojha,

Please write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your credit card number and contact details. Please use subject line as " Comments from Site".

Sincerely,

Nazia Sayeed
                                      Office of Head Service Quality
                                      ICICI Bank.
                                      Indeed the customer should not be harrassed like this. You should treat customer as king/god. Then only the business will fourish.
                                      ICICI Bank is fraud bank. Because of i wan't to close my credit card account but he can't close so many reasone not to close.