ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 19, 2025
Complaints 23723

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1156

vikas pal
Oct 3, 2008

myself vijay having a icici bank future card since 1 month but till now i m not having its pin no.
myself sunil kumar dubey having a icici bank future card since 1 month but till now i m not having its pin no.

ICICI future card — PIN

myself Sunil Kumar Dubey having a icici bank future card since 1 month but till now i m not having its pin no.
I myself having a future card, and when i was applying for this card one of the executive told me that what ever we purchase we will have a min offer offer of 15% and i made a transaction of 7000/- today but they refused to give me an offer and they were asking some book out outlets where the offers are ... whic i do not have at alll...
Myself Inderpal Singh I am reseave a future card last three month ago but i am not resive a PIN NO.
Please do needfull early as possible.

Thanks & Regard
Inderpal Singh
Along with the Future credit card I received discount coupons valid till March 2009. But I did not receive any more coupons and I am not able to avail of these discounts without the coupons being issued to me.
I too did not receive the PIN for the credit card.
I have received my Future card in Nov.2008, but till yet I have not received it's IPIN No. Please help and do the needful as early as possible .

Nitish
I have received my Future card in Nov.2008, but till yet I have not received it's IPIN No. Please help and do the needful as early as possible .

Nitish
I RAHUL AGARWAL HAS GOT ICICI BANK FUTURE CARD FROM LAST TWO YEARS HOW 2 GENERATE PIN NO PLZ CONFIRM

Sanjeev Gupta
    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
    Oct 3, 2008

Recently I purchased a Ticket from JAZEERA AIRWAYS website. The ticket shows an amount of 14130Rs. Nowhere is the dollar amount mentioned.

I received an SMS from ICICI Bank saying that Rs 15774 has been charged to my account. This is more than 15% more that what my ticket mentions.

On enquiring with the phone banking service they say :

1. I cannot raise the issue till the amount is charged to my bill

2. The rates of exchange of foreign currency by FOREX Dept of ICICI and Credit card department are different.

3. They charge 3.5% service charge.

Please note ICICI is a fraud bank and anyone making foreign currency transactions should be alert. I am going to the consumer court for justice if they do not reverse these charges.

Sanjeev Gupta

Avtar Singh
      Oct 3, 2008

Respected Sir

I would like to bring this into your kind notice that somebody is misusing my PAN CARD and on behalf of it ICICI BANK has financed three loans, which are running in default becuase of which Im declared as defaulter by CIBIL.

Now even after informing all the facts to CIBIL still they are including me in defaulters list and Im not able to avail any loan,

Pls look into the matter and do something ASAP

Avtar Singh(m)[protected]
      41, Gali No.4, New Azad Ngr
      S.W Road, Amritsar
      Punjab-143001

Nilesh
        Oct 3, 2008

If you want the details of home loan(statement) like how many installments do u have paid etc.. ICICI will charged 100/- for the same.

Only single printout for Rs.100/- so funny.
        ICICI should provide this facility with nominal charges or FREE.
        I want Current interst of my home loan my A/C NO. LBTRI[protected]
        Sir/Madam

I want statement for Income Tax purpose of my loan a/c no LHPUN[protected]

Suhas Inamdar
        Sir/Madam

I want statement for Income Tax purpose of my loan a/c no LBBRD[protected]

SURESH SINGH

I Has a Housing loan from ICICI from Sep-2006 and now I want to cloesd this loan Kindly I am requesting you provide me outstading amount so that I can deposit ASAP my loan number is LBBRD[protected].

Dushyant Parmar
        I am want in my loan statement for income tax purpose.please urgent.
        My Account No:LTCBP[protected].

Regards with,
        Ramkrishnan
        I Has a Housing loan from ICICI from mar 30, 2005 and now I want to switch over this loan to SBI Kindly I am requesting you provide me outstading amount. my loan number is LBLUC[protected].
        I am want in my loan statement for income tax purpose for financial year 2008-09 .please urgent
        My Account No:LBMUM [protected].

Regards with
        M.H.Thakur

Hope you have received my complaint about my loan statement. I will like to know why it has not been delivered to me till date as last year I had received the statement much earlier.My Account No:LBMUM [protected]

Regards with
        M.H.Thakur
        kindly provide me 2008-09 paid home loan statement for income tax return

Adhir khare
        why should the bank charge when it is the customer's right to get the statement of loan, interest details, installment details . Are we not paying enough interest already :

Dr Kulkarni
        Dear Sir/madam,
        My icici home loan account no. is NHPUN[protected].
        Kindly send my account statment for income tax return to me ASAP.

SANDEEP W.
        Please send me a fourclose amount outstanding as on[protected]
        kindly provide me 2008-09 paid home loan statement for income tax return...

regards-
        rakesh agarwal.

i need my loan clearence a/c no LTBNG[protected]

HARISH
        I have taken Home Loan my account is LBALD[protected]/aPPLICATION fORM nO. [protected]. I have not received Recovery statement for the financial yaer 2009-10 for the purpose of Income Tax. Please send my statement on my email address as early as possible. so that It may be deposited in office for the purpose of Income Tax.

Sadiq Hasan Siddiqui.

ICICI - Home Loan — CHITTER

PLEASE KEEP SAFE DISTANCE FROM ICICI HOME LOAN, BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT GIVEN THE CHAQUE , BUT CLAIM THE INTEREST AND COLLECT THAT BY FOURCE. MY LOAN A/C LBCAL[protected].THIS IS THE REAL THING,
        Dear Goutam,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.

We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
        Dear Goutam,

We are unable to contact you as we do not have your updated contact details.

Please write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your updated contact details and the exact nature of your query, and we'll be glad to assist you.

please send us current intrest rate of my home loan AC NO-LBRAJ[protected], an i want the details of home loan(statement) like how many installments do i have paid, and outstanding amount ect..,
        please send us current intrest rate of my home loan AC LBSAA[protected], an i want the details of home loan(statement) like how many installments do i have paid, and outstanding amount ect..,
        Sir/ Madem
        I want home loan statement for income tex purpose.
        my a/c no. is[protected]
        Tx
        Rajesh Tyagi
        Please issue home loan statment for income tax purpose for the year[protected]
        Icici bank should not charge the amount for providing the account statements.

Prabhakar
        my a/c no. is LBCAL[protected]
        APPLICATION A/C NO. [protected]
        Sir/ Madem
        My Name S.Suresh
        I want home loan statement for income tax purpose.
        [protected] &[protected]

Very Urgent & needful

Loan Amount Rs.1600000/-

Application No.[protected]

Please provide me 2009-10 paid home loan statement for income tax return.

thanks with regards,

poonam narula.
        Kindly arrange to send my total a/c statement of my home loan, my loan a/c no.LBBNG[protected]

it is little bit urgent
        Sir/Madam

I want statement for Income Tax purpose of my loan a/c no LBNOD[protected]
        I have taken housing loan from your institution in the year of[protected] my first pre EMI deducted on 31.10.2004 and first EMI on 01.03.2005 Rs.7035/-
        Now I want my balance outstanding amount statement. for some personal purpose so kindly arrange the same. my agreement no is LBPUN[protected]

Vijay.Jagannath.Chandwadkar.
        I am not clear about the mail address to send request for HOME LOAN STATEMENT FOR DEDUCTION OF INCOME TAX FOR 209-2010.
        Pl let us have the right mail address to ask for statement.
        My mobile no. is [protected], Bangalore
        Home loan account is LBBNG[protected].
        I want homeloan statement for income tax purpose A/C No. LBUDP[protected]
        Sir/ Madem
        my loan a/c no. is LB-CAL-[protected]

PROBHAT KR TEWARI

I have not received the statement for[protected] and provisional for[protected].My home loan A/C No.LBBRD[protected] and Application no.[protected].

Kindly send me the above certificate for the income tax rebate.Pl. do needful.Pl. inform me the last payment due.

Now I want to take another loan for 5 year EMI amounting 10-12 lacs.Is it possible to clear the remaining balance at time and start the new loan.What would be the int. rate and EMI?

DILIP KUMAR I. KARELIA
        Kindly arrange to send my two total a/c statement of my home loan, my loan a/c no.(1) LBBNS[protected], (2) LBBNS[protected]

Hiteshi Lal Dosi

I Has a Housing loan from ICICI from 2004 and now I want to cloesd this loan .Kindly I am requesting you provide me outstading amount of my loan A/C number is LBPLN[protected]
        K P Mevada
        A-15 Dharati Township,
        Akesan Road, Palanpur
        Dist-Banaskantha, 385001
        (m) [protected]
        Ref - Loan No. LBMUM[protected]
        I am Jyothi Srinivasan - holder of above loan a/c.
        My EMI amount is Rs.4762/-
        My EMI is through ECS - HDFC Bank A/c..[protected]
        My EMI amt for Jun-10 got bounced due to technical error.
        So I paid by cheque again (vide Standard Chartered cheque no.275108 dt 24/06/10 - Rs.4762/- and got a receipt from ICICI vide receipt no.6444554 - Andheri Branch) based on your customer service who promised that ECS will not be debited.
        But I was once again debited through ECS on 21st June-10 Rs.4762/- in my HDFC A/c.
        I want you to kindly refund the same and credit my HDFC A/c.[protected] immediately for this double payment made for the same month of Jun-10.
        I want to inform that, I availed HOME LOAN of Rs 15 lac. @ of interest 7.75% p.a. for a duration of 180 months with loan account number LBJAI[protected] but due to increase in the rate of interest upto 12.75% and duration upto 377 months, it has caused me inconvenience with misbalanced budget. It is very unfair to me
        I also got know that ICICI bank is charging a higher rate of interest by me while the other banks are charging the floating rate of interest within 9-10% p.a.
        So I kindly request you to reset the rate of interest.
        Rajendra Prasad Tambi
        Sir, kindly provide me my home loan a/c statement since beginning (June-2008) to till (Feb.-2011).. Home Loan a/c No.LBJAI[protected], Rajendra Prasad Tambi
        Thia is my HL AC No -LBPSD[protected] plz send my loan statment on this E mail.ID -govind.[protected]@rediffmail.com
        dear sie,

i want my home loan present balance statement reason again i am gating home loan { home loan a/c no. LBVPI[protected]}

please send balance statement my email id - [protected]@rediffmail.com

ICICI Bank — Salary amount not withdrawn for my account

Respected Sir, I opened Salary account in your Okhla branch on Feb-2015. Account is not activated yet. When we enquire about activation no one can give answer and other hand they communicate very badly with us.
        41 Comments

sachin dua
          Oct 2, 2008

sir i have make complaint to icici bank under request no sr no 66034074 details of my complaint on 22nd april i deposit 5500/= rs at atm in karampura very next i recived a letter from jhandewalan we have credited rs 3500/= as there is only 7 notes 500/= rather then 11 notes .on receving the letter i went to my bank i ask manager to solve my problem he said donot worry i arrange for you a clip as this department is consider by brinkaryans after month gone no response from them

shuchita
            Oct 2, 2008

I have one credit card of ICICI bank. I used to make regular payments but from last four months because of personal issues i was not able to make the payment on time, Finally these fellow blocked my saving account that is also in icici bank and i am not even able to take out single peny.
            Sunday[protected] i called up customer care and raiseD a request, the executive told me once you make minimum payment of 10, 000Rs your account will be unblocked immediately.
            Somehow i arranged 11, 000Rs and made credit card payment on[protected].
            Now they are saying account will still be blocked till you don't make the complete payment. The total amount due was 26, 000. After fighting and had tough discussion they raised a request with request number SR6993578 and told me it will take three days to get information whether your account will be unblocked or not.
            THIS IS REALLY REDICULOUS ON PART OF CUSTOMER SERVICE
            sir me pay the 20, 000 rs but my cards is also block
            plz staret my cards.
            card no.:-[protected]
            sir me pay the 32, 535 rs, but my card is block plz
            start my card

paying rec. no. :-C[protected](12535 rs.)
            rec.no.:-C[protected](20, 000 rs.)

my card no. is:-[protected]

my mob. no. [protected]

ICICI Bank — they have blocked my saving account for credit card payment, and not even unblocking after payment is done

I have one credit card of ICICI bank. I used to make regular payments but from last four months because of personal issues i was not able to make the payment on time, Finally these fellow blocked my saving account that is also in icici bank and i am not even able to take out single peny.
            Sunday[protected] i called up customer care and raiseD a request, the executive told me once you make minimum payment of 10, 000Rs your account will be unblocked immediately.
            Somehow i arranged 11, 000Rs and made credit card payment on[protected].
            Now they are saying account will still be blocked till you don't make the complete payment. The total amount due was 26, 000. After fighting and had tough discussion they raised a request with request number SR6993578 and told me it will take three days to get information whether your account will be unblocked or not.
            THIS IS REALLY REDICULOUS ON PART OF CUSTOMER SERVICE

Personal — Block my card immediately

There is a chance of forgery in my icici credit card account Sombody happened to know my personal details through internet. He has every chance to take money from my account. Please block my card.
            Are you beginning to learn now.

This is how this massive fraud called ICICI Bank operates. Millions of people shall be saved if they close their operations with ICICI because the only motive of ICICI is to harass and defraud people.

I have a suggestion. Forget about your saving Bank Account and start afresh with a good bank. you are not the only one ICICI has looted.

Never bank with these bunch of thugs. Drop a mail to me, I am planning to take the bank to consumer court on various issues.

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Not able to raise a single complaint for last three days.

Their are two dispute transactions made on my credit card I called ICICI customer care the moment I recieved the sms for the transactions on 6-10-09 at 1am another at 3 am.
            the card has been blocked at that moment however in my credit card statement it credited around 10thousand rs transactaion, I have been calling ICICI customer care for last three times i have made around 50 calls and spent number of hours just to raise case with dispute department and its disgusting that i have never reached that department. staying on hold for hrs.

No efforts taken by the bank to even give a call back for customer who have tried calling them no of times.

disgusting very dissatisfied with the services.
            Dear Aarti,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Bank — Savings Account Being Blocked

Dear Sir/ Madam
            To Whomsover It May Concern

Here is what i have to say " I hold a Savings Account (Salary Account) with your bank. The account was opened for me by my company Sutherland Global Services in 2008 in the month of July when i had joined work. It has been 26 Months now and never i had faced any problems with the Salary Account Until Last Month Shockingly when i got know that i have approximately Rs 40000/- as balance in the account.

Now, My Salary Gets Credited on the last day of every Month and I withdraw my entire salary within the 1st week of the month, But fortunately or unfortunately this time around i had left a balance of Rs 1000/- in the account and later in the 2nd week when i had tried to transact the remaining 1000 Rs, i wasn't able to.

I immdedaitely ranged your so called customer care dept and there i was told that the account has been blocked agains tthe dues of a credit card payment of Rs 40000 approximately. I have been informed that the card was issued to me in the year 2007. I confirmed it twice with your customer care rep, she was very clear that it was issued in the year 2007.
            Now here's the question, As per your records this savings account was opened in 2008 which is true and before that i never had any savings account with your bank. So how can someone get a credit card without holding an account ? To this i was given a very sarcastic reply from your customer care agent that there is no need of holding an account inoder to get a credit which i was not aware about. Accepted.

Now My Only Concern is that i have never used any Credit card from any small or Big bank across the world. But still the person who is suffering is me because of this. I was also informed that the details were matching and hence the card was issued, and there is a voter's id card that was given as an identifican proof, I couldnt stop laughing at this, i had never applied for the voter's id card since the time i have got eligible to vote.

After much arguement. I was told that i need to raise a dispute and an investigation would be done which would last for 90 days and till the time the account would remain blocked. i have no issues with that, infact i m more eager to raise a complaint. and I have already raised a dispute with your customer care agent. The reference no. that i was given is[protected], but this reference no. does not help in any case for the time being, Instead i would need a written acknowledgement or an email, but it is being denied at your customer care dept.

Here's a Kind and a Very Humble Request to you to send me an acknowledgement as an email or a hardcopy for the dispute that was raised by me
            I do not wish to get my salary blocked for the next month for no fault of mine, i m the sole person earning for my family of 6 members and if the salary gets blocked,
            it cant get worst than that. Hope to see a reply.

Yours Sincerely
            Kalam Salik.
            Dear Mr Kalam,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please write back to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we will contact you to address your concern. Kindly refer "731789" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
            9 Comments

ratna singh
              Oct 1, 2008

dear sir madam

my icici bank credit card is more than three years old, although i have
              mentained
              a very good record with icici, but inspite of this icici bank has
              really tortured me.actually i made a transaction of rs 22000 on 6th
              may 08 then i called icici customer care to convert it to EMI, the CCE
              who talked to me gave me all the information wrong he told me that for
              nine months i will be charghed zero %interest and the processing fee
              and service tax would be around rs 700, i asked them to convert the
              transaction but when i checked it online it was totally different
              from what i have been asked i have charged around rs 1700 as
              processing fee and service tax.then again i called icici customer care
              and cancelled it again took the information regarding this and asked
              them to convert it to EMI as i cant pay at once.but till the date of
              statment generation i have been promised that it will be converted, i
              have written atleast 10-15 mails called atleast 20 times but nothing
              has happenned.on 28th may i got a call from mumbai some mr.gopal has
              called me up and he has given me a service request no" SR67513157" and
              he assured me that within an hour i will receive a mail and a sms too
              on my mobile for converstion of EMI but nothing has happenned and
              finally i got my credit card statement for the month of may and the
              payment due date is 19th june 08 and according to them i have to pay
              the full rs 22000 to icici by 19.06.08...can anybody tell me is that
              fare. what is happenning..this is totally a mental harassment. do
              suggest me what to do..on 12 & 13 june 08, i have already lodged my
              complain on your core centre site and yet now didnt received any reply
              from your side, thats why i am compalining again.in the mean time i
              also talked to icici to give me a suggestion, specially talked to
              mr.gopal, naznin from icici bank mumbai.

--

ICICI Credit Card — transaction not converted in EMI

dear sir madam

my icici bank credit card is more than three years old, although i have mentained
              a very good record with icici, but inspite of this icici bank has really tortured me.actually i made a transaction of rs 22000 on 6th may 08 then i called icici customer care to convert it to EMI, the CCE who talked to me gave me all the information wrong he told me that for nine months i will be charghed zero %interest and the processing fee and service tax would be around rs 700, i asked them to convert the transaction but when i checked it online it was totally different from what i have been asked i have charged around rs 1700 as processing fee and service tax.then again i called icici customer care and cancelled it again took the information regarding this and asked them to convert it to EMI as i cant pay at once.but till the date of statment generation i have been promised that it will be converted, i have written atleast 10-15 mails called atleast 20 times but nothing has happenned.on 28th may i got a call from mumbai some mr.gopal has called me up and he has given me a service request no" SR67513157" and he assured me that within an hour i will receive a mail and a sms too on my mobile for converstion of EMI but nothing has happenned and finally i got my credit card statement for the month of may and the payment due date is 19th june 08 and according to them i have to pay the full rs 22000 to icici by 19.06.08...can anybody tell me is that fare. what is happenning..this is totally a mental harassment. do suggest me what to do
              ratna singh
              It is imy standing order to stop payment to Airtel Bharti aginst my billing plan with immediate effect today onward.
              Details areas follows:-
              Name: Nitin Nandram Karpe
              Credit Card No. [protected]
              Cust. ID 3448556
              It is my standing order to stop payment to Airtel Bharti aginst my billing plan with immediate effect today onward.
              Details areas follows:-
              Cust. ID 3448556
              It is my standing order to stop payment to Airtel Bharti against my billing plan with immediate effect today onward.
              Please inform the status of above request on cell [protected].

Details are as follows:-
              Cust. ID 3448556
              I applied for a ICICI credit card and the executive collected my
              address proof and Pan card Xerox also. But there is no response
              from the credit card division. I want to track my application status.
              Mr. Harsil Mahta,
              Nodal officer, ICICI Bank Ltd,
              C-Serv, Phone Banking,
              5th floor, Md.ILLAYAS Khan Estate,
              Road No: 1, Banjara Hills,
              Hyderabad – 034.

SUB:- Grievances of late payment fee of Credit Card no: [protected] Reg.

I Mahtab Roy Credit Card holder of ICICI Bank bearing No: [protected] inform you that I made my payment by cheque No: 609722 of SBI Aliabad Branch(local) for the month of july on 03/07/08. But I regrade to say that my statement I had been charged late Fee of rupees 400/- and 49.44 paise as tax. As my due to payment is 3rd of every month. When I have made cash payment on 6th I have never charged late fee.
              I request you to made correction and adjust in my next statement.
              Hope you understand my problem.

Thankyou

Yours Respectively

VIVEK SHARMA
                Sep 30, 2008

IT HAPPENED IN MONTH OF JAN 08 DEAL GOING ON I[censored] SPEND MINIMUM RS 7500 U WILL GET A PENDANT AND PLUS ADD ON OF REWARD POINTS DOUBLE . I SPENT NEARLY 50000 RS AND LATER AFTER 20 DAYS GETS A CALL FROM ICICI EMI SERVICES, TELLING ME THAT MY REWARDS POINTS WON'T BE AFFECTED IF I TURNED THE WHOLE SPENDING IN EMI AS THEY ARE CHARGING ME ANOTHER 2300 RS FOR THE SAME AND I HAVE USED THE CREDIT CARD. AND I ASKED THE ICICI CUSTOMER SERVICE AGAIN REGARDING THE SAME N THEN ONLY NODDED ON YES ON EMI AND STILL TODAY I HAVE BEEN AFTER MY REWARD POINTS WHICH WERE NEVER GIVEN TO ME WHEREAS THE PENDANT HAS BEEN COURIERED TO ME.

I WANT MY REWARD POINTS. OR ITS A STR8 CHEAT FROM ICICI A REPUTED BANK.
                REGARDS,
                VIVEK SHARMA

Anjaneyulu Godhina
                  Sep 30, 2008

I've taken a loan from Icici through represent of icici, initially he told that "icici will give with 16% rate of interest, for that i agreed and I've taken 3lacs loan and the loan account number LPPUN[protected]" after 15 days I've received a call from icici loan department, that time I found that, the rate interest is 19.25%. I called to my representative, and customer care, they have taken my request, but they didn't resolved my problem yet.

Then who will listen my problem, who will solve my problem. This type cheating I've never seen in my life.we people blindly beliving this guys(icici represents or icici people).

Md Shamim Akhtar
                    from Roha, Gujarat
                    Sep 30, 2008

Sub:- Amount Debit From My Account.

Ref:- Dated 01/08/2008 Time 19:23 ATM ID SICW 3481 TXN NO.6853 Card No.8368 By ICICI ATM.

In reference to the above reference I would like to inform you that, from SBI ATM Card I want to withdrawl from ICICI ATM Located Kapasiya Chowk Begusarai Bihar, I have given option of 10000/ Rs. ( Ten Thousand ). But I have not received any amount from ICICI ATM, and slip come out unable to process and amount was debit 10020/Rs.(Ten Thousand Twenty) from my account.
                    Therefore I request you take necessary action to provide my short of Rs.10020/.Because I am runing at SBI Bank and ICICI Bank from last two month the SBI bank is telling ICICI bank will do and ICICI Bank is telling SBI Bank will do.

1.Account No - [protected]
                    2.Nature of Account - saving
                    3.Name of Bank - SBI Barauni Refinery Campus
                    4.Date of Transaction - 01/08/2008
                    5.ATM Card No[protected]

Thank you and anticipating your kind
                    Your faithfully
                    Md.Shamim Akhtar
                    Contact No. [protected] / [protected]

ICICI ATM — A frog happened by swiping the ATM card in your shop in mumbai

One of the unknown person swiped my the ATM/Debit card in your shop on date 20/12/2007 of the amount 12087.00(twelve thousand eighty rupees) rs .The atm/ Debit card is lost by me on the same day in the morning.
                    The details of tracsaction which i found from my net ID is as: IPS/SUBHIKSHA T/[protected]/0
                    He/she has purchased some thing from you.Will you please tell from which shop of mumbai he/she has purchased from.
                    Please consider as an serious thing and do the needfull.
                    MY details are :
                    The ATM in Santhome high road ( Near Meenakshi Bhavan 0 Is not working properly for the six month. The display is always rolling and it is not possible to read any fig. Most of the time the security sending us away saying the M/C is not working which is true also. Why not ICICI bank repair the M/C. Alternatively the ATM ( This branch) may be closed also.
                    Respected sir/madam
                    I have an exsisting account in your ICICI bank & i also hold the ATM card of ICICI bank
                    When I went to draw the money at thirunelveli, from the ATM there was a message that my card was invalid
                    and i was unable to draw the money for my urgent need. As i am an leading business man i have many
                    commitments so plz do the needful help immediatly
                    name : M.Ugin Micheal
                    debit card no - [protected]

ICICI ATM — cash withdraw

i have made a transaction from icici atm shaket branch, new delhi by my canara bank atm card after rbi guidelines for using any bank atm at no cost but the message shown in atm that insufficient fund but this amount of rs.7000.00 has been debited from my canara bank account no[protected]

plz help me for furher

prashant swain
                    My S/B A/C NO.[protected]
                    At CIVIL LINES BAREILLY ATM My self Withdraw Rs. 15000/= . But money not come in slip Transaction Declined . After that my self enq. for balance then above amount is DR.
                    Please do needfull & short out my problem.

GYANENDER KUMAR
                    MO.NO. [protected]
                    ICICI Bank ( Head Office)

Reference to my previous letter on 24.05.2009 ( Sunday) In was going to use my ATM Card at Tezpur (Assam) ATM Counter, I put withdraw amount of Rs. 3000/= (Rupess Three thousand only) the proccess being start and money have came from ATM, but as soon as money taken back to machine I could not collect my money, but now balance have shown after deducted of Rs. 3000/=.

I cound not understand what should I do, when I visited at your bank at Tezpur (ASSAM) Top of the same ATC counter, they give me one Customer Care no, [protected], but I cound connected the same and donot understand how to put complaint for the same.

So, kindly deposit the same of Rs, 3000/= to my account no[protected].

Your anticipation is highly obliged.

Shibu Paul
                    Dhekiajuli, Assam

SB A/c no:[protected]
                    ATM CARD No: [protected]

Contact No: [protected]

ICICI ATM — atm se 10,00 automatically withdrawal ho jane ke liye.

sir mera account sbi seoni (mp) me he. or me icici bank seoni (M.P) ki atm machine se date >13.7.09 ko 10, 000/- withdrawl kar raha tha thabhi ek error/msg network fail karke aaya. or mere 10, 000/- bina access hue automatically withdrawal ho gae.
                    sir aap se requset he ki jo mere 10000 aapki icici brach seoni [m.p ] atm machine se bina access hue withdrawal ho gae hi unhe mere account sbi account me transfer karne ki kirapa kare. i hope aap meree problem jald he solve karenge.
                    THANKING YOU SIR

Ref:- Dated 09/07/2007 Time 16:50 SBI ATM ID SICD1112 TXN NO.1650 Card No.2218 By ICICI ATM.

In reference to the above reference I would like to inform you that, from SBI ATM Card I want to withdrawl from ICICI ATM Located at Mahabir Mandir, Orderly Bazar, Varanasi (UP), I have given option of 15, 000/ Rs. ( Fifteen Thousand ). But I have not received any amount from ICICI ATM, and slip come out unable to process and amount was debit 15, 000/Rs.(Fifteen Thousand) from my account.
                    Therefore I request you take necessary action to provide my short of Rs.15, 000/. Because I am runing at SBI Bank and ICICI Bank from last two month the SBI bank is telling ICICI bank will do and ICICI Bank is telling SBI Bank will do.

3.Name of Bank - SBI Chakrata, Dehradun (Uttrakhand)
                    4.Date of Transaction - 09 Jul 2009
                    5.ATM Card No[protected]
                    Your faithfully
                    Abhinay Kumar Upadhyay
                    Contact No. [protected] / [protected] / [protected]
                    Email ID : abhivandan.[protected]@gmail.com
                    I had a a/c with HDFC bank, Bhagat Singh Cirle Branch, Alwar, had had been for a official tour to Gandhidham, i had used my HDFC debit card to withdraw Rs. 5000/- from ATM but the transaction declined and my a/c being debited by the amount. My a/c No. is [protected].

After declining of the above aforesaid transaction i had called up call centers numbers but sorry to say no facility available for round the clock, i again tried another transaction of Rs.3000/- then my money came out but my earlier transaction of Rs. 5000/- stand debited.

Please credit the above amount in my a/c and oblige.
                    Umang
                    Dear Mr. Ramkrishna Sahu,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com, with the subject line as ‘Customer Service – ATM’. Request you to provide the relevant details of your card, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
                    Office of the Nodal Officer
                    ICICI Bank
                    Cash not paid by ICICI ATM

Ref:- Dated 08/09/2009 Time 08:23 IDBI Card No.[protected]

In reference to the above reference I would like to inform you that, from IDBI ATM Card I want to withdrawl from ICICI ATM Located Chanda Nagar Branch.Hyderabad., I have given option of 4000/ Rs. ( Four Thousand ). two times. But I have not received any amount from ICICI ATM, and moniter displys unable to process and amount was debit 8000/Rs.(Eight Thousand ) from my account.
                    Therefore I request you take necessary action to provide my short of Rs.8000/.
                    3.Name of Bank - IDBI Bank (Bhasheerbagh Branch)
                    4.Date of Transaction - 08/09/2009

Your faithfully
                    Y Ravindranath
                    Contact No. [protected]/[protected]
                    I have salary account in your bank at Delhi Pitampura branch
                    Name:- Vinod Chandra Joshi
                    Account no:[protected] .
                    Phone no:- [protected].

Yesterday(12/10/2009) at 19:04, I went to ATM and tried to withdraw amount of Rs Nine thousand(9000) from Machine HDFC Bank Of India AT KOHAT ENCLAVE -NEW DELHI ATM .NO- is E1AWDH10.

But I faced some Major ATM Hardware Machine problem. Machine Had Deducted the amount from account but I did not received the amount.
                    Now The problem is, Rs 9000 has been deducted from my account but I have not received the cash, Please help me out to sort this matter soon.

Regard
                    VINOD CHANDRA JOSHI
                    ACCOUNT-NUMBER[protected]
                    MOBILE NUMBER -[protected]
                    I have salary account in your bank at Delhi Pitampura branch
                    Name:- Vinod Chandra Joshi
                    Account no:[protected] .
                    Phone no:- [protected].

Yesterday(12/10/2009) at 19:04, I went to ATM and tried to withdraw amount of Rs Nine thousand(9000) from Machine HDFC Bank Of India AT KOHAT ENCLAVE -NEW DELHI ATM .NO- is E1AWDH10.

But I faced some Major ATM Hardware Machine problem. Machine Had Deducted the amount from account but I did not received the amount.
                    Now The problem is, Rs 9000 has been deducted from my account but I have not received the cash, Please help me out to sort this matter soon.

Regard
                    VINOD CHANDRA JOSHI
                    ACCOUNT-NUMBER[protected]
                    MOBILE NUMBER -[protected]
                    hellow sir I, Somnath Sharma, have a saving A/C in Panjab National Bank (PNB) & also have a ATM of PNB and i try to withdraw the money (Rs. 3000/-) from P.N.B., ICICI bank, SBI ATM on 19/10/09 but i did not receive cash and when i check my A/C the same amt. had deducted. I Complaint to customer care of PNB then i got a complaint no. 20875305.
                    kindly solve my problem and cradit my a/c with the same amt i.e. Rs. 3000/-.
                    my a/c no. is [protected].
                    If you need any furhter detials pl. call me on Mobile NO. [protected]. Reply awiated.
                    thanking you.

ICICI ATM — ATM does not print receipts

The ICICI bank ATM at Kalina (Mumbai) does not print receipts. This is happening for the third time. The watchman simply says that the paper got over. This is very irresponsible of ICICI bank to not give a receipt of the transaction.

Please look into the matter.
                    Dear Navin,

We're from ICICI Bank and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We will look into right away. Please do reach us at [protected]@icicibank.com if you’d like to connect with us.

Dear Navin,

You'll be pleased to know that the ATMs including their printers are in complete working order.

Please email us at [protected]@icicibank.com with any concerns you might have. We'll be glad to assist you.

ICICI Customer Service Team
                    icici bank (head office)

sub : transaction of much money than withdraw from my account in icici atm branch palampur ( himachal pradesh).

I am account holder of sbi hpau university palampur. today due to sbi atm problem . i was withdraw cash from icici bank atm palampur i was withdraw Rs20, 000 .10, 000at one time& 10, 000 second time and my accont no is:[protected]. i had 48, 0000 rupees in my account before withdraw and after withdraw of 20, 000 cash i had left only 18, 000 money the atm machiene show loss of 10, 000 rupees which i was not withdraw . i was summit my complant to icici branch head and also copy to sbi hpau university branch manager . kindly take fast action on my complant and cradit my balance cash in my account.

your, s faithfully
                    Dharam chand
                    acc. no: [protected]
                    I fully agree ICICI has all rouge ATM that do not give cash but debit it to the account and the Call Centre is not helpful either recently my cousin lost Rs 18, 000/- on 15 May 2010 -- a few hours after her wedding at ICICI Dwrakanagar ATM and Call centre agents were nasty
                    same problem i also faced but icici says that the transaction was successful what to do i do not know
                    Dear Customer care officer,

Yesterday I tried to withdraw Rs.500/- from your Kalyan East Railway Station ATM but due to delay in taking the money the machine pull back the amount of Rs.500/-. In spite of my further trying I could not get the money but the my account at INDUSIND BANK shows the debit of Rs.500/- . RR A/c - 3001, TXN No.4705, ATM ID : S1C5633. Will you please check up at your end and arrange to credit the amount to my S.B A/c No. My Mobile No. is [protected]...Regards/Unnikrishnan.C
                    21 Comments

Vineet Shrivastava
                      Sep 30, 2008

I am facing a problem with ICICI Bank. Problem is this . There were two cheques issued from PF office Gurgaon to ICICI Bank Manesar Branch on 29/06/08.
                      Only one cheque has been credited in my account on 09/06/08. Another one cheque has not been credited yet.

I have made lots of online complains, personal visits to the Bank. But nothing coming out. They I have personally visited ICICI Bank Manesar Branch to check whether
                      they have received the particular cheque or not. There they have shown me the register where they have received both the cheques.

And the particular cheque has been debited from PF account on 09/06/08(as per PF Office Bank Statement). I don't know where it has been credited .

I have done lots of follow up with Bank and Customer care. But Nothing is coming out.

Please help me.

Vineet Shrivastava
                      HELLO SIR, MY NAME IS GAJENDRA KUMAR SHARMA MY LOAN CHEQUE NOT CREDITED IN MY HDFCBANK ACCOUNT NO. [protected] BADLUCK, MY ICICI CHEQUE REF NO.ICICIDB[protected][protected], OK YOUR ICICI BANK WORK SERVICE VERY BAD I M TANC THANK YOU ICICI BANK

I am facing a problem with ICICI Bank. Problem is this .

I have a cheque no. 190198 on dated 06.06.09 in drop box of ICICI Bank Sec-63, Noida.
                      till date is not clear yet. Please confirm me what is the problem.

Please help me.

Dinesh Kumar
                      It's nothing new for ICICI, I faced such problems two times.
                      Both the times, the culprit is Manesar Branch.
                      I don'nt know how they work but surely some thing is wrong with them.
                      ICICI Manesar employees are spoiling the name of ICICI.

Akhil

kamalesh chaurasiya
                        Sep 30, 2008

Account No:[protected]

Hello sir
                        my account is in noida branch sector-50.I had resigned from icic bank on November 2007.

but I got a letter from Government of India( P.P.F office) that plz collect your P.P.F

Cheque from your branch. when i go to Noida ICICI BANK Sector-50 office and i told the

manager that mam this is letter come from P.P.F office and chq. is issued on months of

july so plz inform me where is my chq. then she told me don, t distrub me i have no

idea.after that mr. anna said sorry i am also have no idea then sir i am so abset

.currently i am working in "a1technology chandigarh"in software developemt so this is so

long distance from noida to chandigarh. sir i am so unhappy from manger behaviour.so i am

requested to you plz inform me where is my chque.

my cheque number is[protected]

cheque amount[protected].00

issued date[protected]

Thanks & Regard
                        Kamalesh Chaurasiya
                        a1technology Pvt. Ltd. Chandigarh
                        Mobile NO. [protected]

ICICI Bank — related to ppf cheque

Account No:[protected]

Hello sir
                        my account is in noida branch sector-50.I had resigned from icic bank on November 2007. but I got a letter from Government of India( P.P.F office) that plz collect your P.P.F Cheque from your branch. when i go to Noida ICICI BANK Sector-50 office and i told the manager that mam this is letter come from P.P.F office and chq. is issued on months of july so plz inform me where is my chq. then she told me don, t distrub me i have no idea.after that mr. anna said sorry i am also have no idea then sir i am so abset .currently i am working in "a1technology chandigarh"in software developemt so this is so long distance from noida to chandigarh. sir i am so unhappy from manger behaviour.so i am requested to you plz inform me where is my chque.
                        my chque no. is-726326 of amount-9340/ issued on 27-july.
                        so plz give me response as soon as possible.

i am attach the scan copy of our PPF cheque which is issued by 27 july and till date now it is not cash in my account.

--
                        Thanking You.
                        With Warm Regards.
                        Prince Kumar Upadhyay,
                        Software Developer,
                        A-1 Technology pvt. ltd
                        Chandigarh- Punjab INDIA
                        Mob.+[protected]

engr.rishigoyal
                          Sep 29, 2008

May I know why my ledger balance is showing in negative.And earlier also You have many times deducted money from my a/c[protected].WHY???
                          I am aware that some amount is due on me for my credit card.But If you see, You have done negative amount for both of my saving a/c[protected] and[protected].

Now If we see legally you have done many wrong executions.

1) You have made two a/c's negative.It means you are intrested in deducting double the amount due on me.

2) This a/c No.[protected] did not exist when I Took your service of credit Card.SO in any case auto debit is not permissible from this a/c.

3) I used to pay my loan EMI every month from my a/c[protected].Loan was also taken from ICICI Bank.SO because of negative amount in my a/c I m not able to pay my EMI to ICICI Bank itself.SO ICICI Bank itself is responsible for non payment of EMI of their Loan.

4) I have initiated many times to settle credit card payment.But I have never seen ICICI Bank trying to settle down this credit card payment.They have been just deducting my money from my all the saving a/c.I think this is the only solution ICICI bank consider as.

NOW WHY I HAVE NOT MADE THE PAYMENT OF MY CREDIT CARD

1) ICICI Bank deducted my money from my credit card without asking me(for my mobile bil, which i was not supposed to pay).

2) SO I informed ICICI Bank that I would not be paying Credit Card Bill untill unless
                          :-they will not rectify their mistake
                          :-they will return my money back, and
                          :-they will delete all the intrest they have levied in my bill after this mistake of ICICI Bank.Becauce I was aware that this may take some time.

2) After lot much efforts from my side ICICI Bank aggreed upon their mistake and returned back my money.

3) This process of deducting and returning back, took much time.So lot of interest was levied on my credit card bill.

4) I again informed them to remove all the intrest they have levied on my bill because of their mistake.

5) Till today no body has replied or informed me from ICICI Bank regarding this.

6) But they have been deducting my money from all my saving a/cs.

I again request you to kindly look into this matter and do the solution at the earliest.
                          Otherwise I will have to go for Consumer Court.

You can Contact me on my Mobile NO. [protected]
                          or can mail me at engr.[protected]@gmail.com

Rishi Goyal

M.EZHIL VANAN
                            Sep 29, 2008

my son M.E. PAARRI VANAN a/c no:[protected]. icici DEBIT card
                            has lost today i.e on 29.9.2008. kindly block the debit card transaction
                            please block me debit card a/c number[protected]
                            please block buy debit card number
                            ac number is[protected]
                            My Account No. is[protected]. I lost my ATM Debit Card on 07.05.2009. Kindly block the transaction and issue me a new ATM Debit card.
                            please block me debit card a/c number[protected]
                            i had lost my debit card, no as :[protected], and name as:GANESH.K.R
                            please block this card immediately.my ph no:[protected]
                            thanks & regards
                            GANESH.K.R
                            My Account No. is[protected]. I lost my ATM Debit Card on Today evening 03.08.2009. Kindly block the transaction and issue me a new ATM Debit card.

Raghavendra
                            S/o Dilip kumar Mandal
                            DOB 12 jan.1984
                            My Account No. is[protected]. I lost my ATM Debit Card on the evening of 09.08.2009. Kindly block the transaction and issue me a new ATM Debit card
                            i have lost my debit card, 2 day morning so acc no.[protected] so plz block my card as soon as possible
                            i have lost my debit card, 2 day morning so acc no.[protected] so plz block my card as soon as possible 31-08-09
                            I forgot to remove atmcard at idb bank atm at nampally My account no is[protected] in madhapur branch hyderabad.Please block my atm card and reissue new card

satakarni chinnam
                            I would like to inform that I have lost my debit card for the Savings Bank account number[protected]. Kindly block this card a the Earliest.
                            I have lost my debit card for the Salary Account. my debit card number [protected] and account no. is[protected]. Kindly block this card a the Earliest.
                            My son Sharat Jagannath now in Dallas, Texas, USA lost his debit card ref no[protected]. Please block immediately all transactions till new card is issued. I am Jagannath Babu father of Sharat Jagannath and advising blocking of the Debit card account based on telephone instructions received from my son now studying in USA.
                            I am your customer and having salary account in Bhuj branch.
                            my debit card of account no.[protected] has been lost
                            please block the payment

Customer name Dalchand Sharma
                            i lost my debit card[protected] plz block the card
                            i lost my debit card ac. no.[protected].pls block my card
                            16 Comments

A K Mishra
                              Sep 29, 2008

1. Drop box was available at ATM situated in Sonagiri Bhopal but from today it is shifted to M.P. Nagar. It is far away from Sona giri and about 8 km from my residence. Bank provided drop box to facilitate the customer now why it is shifted. About 2 years back some collecting agencies collected the cheque/cash for credit card bill but it was also discontinued since long time.

2.I am unable to use petro card facility from March-08 because swaping m/c was stolen from Ashis Hp petrol pump on Holi Festiwal. Since Holi (March) petrol pump owner is trying to get swaping M/C but ICICI Bank is not providing it .
                              TO
                              The manager of icici bank (VIKAS [protected]@ICICI BANK.COM)
                              My loan no. is [protected]. my name is jeet anand
                              I HAVE TAKEN AMOUNT(1, 80, 000) FROM YOUR BANK ICICI AND I HAVE PAID ALL THE PAYMENT BACK TO YOUR BANK BUT THEIR IS A PROBLEM THAT MY NAME IS COMING IN CIVIL (DEFALTER)LINE .
                              SO MAKE IT POSSIBLE THAT MY NAME DO NOT COME IN CIVIL (DEFALTER) LINE AFTER WARDS.

YOUR SINCERLY
                              (JEET ANAND)
                              TO
                              THE MANAGER ICICI BANK (SUMIT [protected]@YAHOO.COM)
                              I HAVE TAKEN AMOUNT(1, 80, 000)FROM YOUR BANK ICICIAND I HAVE PAID ALL THE PAYMENT BACKTO YOUR BANK
                              .BUT THERE IS A PROBLEM THAT MY NAME IS COMING IN CIVIL(DEFALTER) LINE.
                              SO MAKE IT POSSIBLE THAT MY NAME DO NOT COME IN CIVIL(DEFALTER)LINE AFTER WARDS

YOUR SINCERLY
                              (JEET ANAND).
                              TO
                              THE MANAGER ICICI BANK (PARIMAL [protected]@YAHOO.COM)
                              I HAVE TAKEN AMOUNT(1, 80, 000)FROM YOUR BANK ICICIAND I HAVE PAID ALL THE PAYMENT BACKTO YOUR BANK
                              .BUT THERE IS A PROBLEM THAT MY NAME IS COMING IN CIVIL(DEFALTER) LINE.
                              SO MAKE IT POSSIBLE THAT MY NAME DO NOT COME IN CIVIL(DEFALTER)LINE AFTER WARDS

YOUR SINCERLY
                              (JEET ANAND).
                              mOST URGENT

DEAR SIR
                              WE THE ENGINEERING INSTITUTE HAVING LOAN ACCOUNT NO LODEL[protected] WITH YOU.lOAN AMOUNT IS RS 6809600.00AND EMI IS RS 239406.APART FROM FOR MAKING RS 1500000.00 AS A FDR WITH YOU IN OUR NAME THE ABOVE LOAN IS SANCTIONED TO US. OUR PDC IS CALCULATED ON LOAN AMOUNT 6809600.00 PLUS RS 1500000.00( FDR ) BUT NO FDR FOR RS 1500000.00 IS ISSUED TO US.

PL INSTRUCT YOUR OFFICERS TO ISSUE THE ABOVE FDR FROM THE DATE OF SANCTION OF THE LOAN AMOUNT.

PRAKASH
                              IDEAL INSTITUTE HEAD [protected]@YAHOO .COM

Mr. A. Kamani, Head, Customer Service
                              ICICI Bank

Service Request number is SR72803526

Yesterday I recieved the call from some unknown caller from ICICI who asked about the complaint and disconnected the phone, not sure why ?
                              Today recieved a call from person named "Ram" from ICICI bank from[protected] and he tried to help me out but could not able to provide the resolution of the issue for which I raised a ticket.

- I have already converted my account to savings 2 years back and got confirmation from bank .. what was that ?

- When I reached to bank they gave me form and said you have to give all the proof again .. why ? You already have my all proof and money in your bank for last 3-4 years

- I just got my correspondance address change and I dont have proof for the new address and I cant use my old address, as mails can lost or can be misuse.. please advice.

Basically why I need to submit al the details again when its a mistake done by Bank.
                              Another problem is - I have change my correspondance address in bank by visiting the branch. Now I am living i new residence and I dont have any address proof for the same.

I dont understand the simple thing that why bank needs all the documents when freezing an acount is just an intimation to customer (this is what i intimated by customer care/phone banking) that your account has been converted from Salary to Saving A/C. So, now I have been intimated, then why there is delay in unfreezing the account. I believe bank has all the details, Money with bank for last few years.

Another bank charged me Rs.100/- for the cheque bounced as my ICICI A/C was freezed without any prior information (Please keep in mind that confirmation for A/c status change gave by bank 2 years back and I am maintaining a minimum balance as per bank norms.)

Who is responsible for the Rs.100/- fined to me and the inconvenience that I am still facing ?

Waiting for some quality resolution.

Reply I got from bank as follows :
                              [protected][protected][protected]
                              Dear Mr. Kumar,

According to our telephonic conversation on July 17, 2008 we request you to visit the branch and submit the documents to unfreeze your account. We will be unable to reverse the charges of Rs.100 from our end.

Does it look like a solution of issue that I complaint about.

Looking for your help
                              Mr. A. Kamani, Head, Customer Service
                              ICICI Bank

Service Request number is SR74314921,

Sir, I have already two times earlier regarding this matter . Respected sir, I HAD A CREDIT CARD NO;[protected] WHICH I RECEIVED IN THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER '2007, I USED THAT CARD WHEN I RECEIVED CREDIT CARD STATEMENT IN THE MONTH OF DECEMEBER '2007 I SAW IN THAT BANK CHARGED ANNUAL FEES FOR THAT CARD . THEN I CALLED IN CUSTOMER CARE DEPARTMENT FOR GIVING REVERSAL FOR ANNUAL FEES FOR THIS CARD BUT CUSTOMER CARE DEPARTMENT SAID THAT THEY COULD NOT REVERSED ANNUAL FEES SO I REQUESTED THEM PLEASE CANCELLED MY CREDIT CARD NO [protected] . THEN THEY CANCELLED THIS CARD .
                              FROM NOW TO TILL DATE BANK SENDING ME REGULARLY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT FOR CHARGING INTERST BY INTEREST ON RS.1500.00

ON DT. 12.07.08 I RECEIVED A CALL FROM ICICI BANK WE WILL SETTLE YOUR ACCOUNT ON RS.200.00 THE I PAID 200.00 & I ALSO FILLED CUSTOMER DISPUTE FORM OF ICICI BANK WHENEVER I HAVE NO DUE FOR THIS CARD BUT FED UP FOR UNWANTED TELEPHONE CALLS FROM ICICI BANK I AGGRED TO PAY 200.00 on dt.12.07.08 Now i received bank statement 07.07.08 to 18.07.08 & you will suprise to see that amount i.e. 5268.57 .
                              Pls give me the right solution for this . Now bank has given me threat for ( CIBIL )& they can send my case to CIBIL . IF Bank cannot give me right solution otherwise I will also Go for Consumer Court against icici bank i am 100% confident for my win because i have all the papers . But if you give me right solution then there is no need for COURT . Pls. Take this matter seriously because i also fed for last 07 months .

Pls. Give me right solution because you have already given instrcution to Syed Hussian, which mail i also encloseherewith you, but he is not able to findout the solution of my problem .
                              Dear Mr. Singh,

We refer to your e-mail dated August, 2008 to Mr. Anirudh kamani regarding

We have looked into your concerns and found that we will need a few more days to get back to you. Please accept our apologies for the delay.

Our senior officers will be attending to it and will update you on the resolution by August 11, 2008.

For your safety :

"Never share your internet banking passwords & ATM/Debit card pin with anyone. ICICI Bank will never ask you for your ATM /debit card PIN and net banking passwords."

Sincerely,

Syed Hasan
                              Office of Head Customer Service
                              ICICI Bank Limited.

Sir, Pls. take action seriously on top basis.

CHANDAN SINGH

Waiting for friutful reply.
                              Syed Hasan
                              Office of Head Customer Service
                              ICICI Bank Limited.

Requestno: Sr74314921

Card no: [protected]

Dear Mr. Singh,

We refer to your e-mail dated August, 2008 to Mr. Anirudh kamani regarding

We have looked into your concerns and found that we will need a few more days to get back to you. Please accept our apologies for the delay.

Our senior officers will be attending to it and will update you on the resolution by August 11, 2008.

This is refernce to your above mail i thought that my problem will be shorted out shortly but Mr. Syed Hussian til date I have not receive any fruitful response from yourside, which is not acceptable from yourside .

Pls. try to understand thay my problem is geuine, So once again i requested to you

Pls. Solve this problem because ICICI Bank sending me Card statement with charging interest regularly .

I hope that now you will take serious action against this matter .

I will wait for positive response from yourside.

Mr. Harshil Mehta, Nodal Officer, ICICI Bank Ltd, C-Serve, Phone banking, 5thFloor, Md. Illayas Khan Estate, Above Music World, Road No-1, Banjara hills, Hyderabad - 500034, India. Dear Sir, This is to bring to your kind notice that, Feb 13, 2008 statement shows Total amount due Rs. 1678.14, I have paid the same, I have proof in my passbook. March, April, 08 I have not received any statement, I tho
                              ut it was completed. But May 13, 2008 statement shows Total amount due Rs. 5014.31, July 12, 2008 shows Rs. 7575.64, From Icici Bank One madem called me and said we have reveresed the amount please pay only Rs. 390/- we will send the ' 0 ' Balance statement, I have paid, again after two days another madem called and said pay another Rs. 500/- we will send " 0 " balance statement, I said no, I wont pay, Againg they send Sep 12, 2008 statement Rs. 8718.54. In between I have paid Rs. 30000/- to Bajaj allianj through card after one month I have paid Rs. 31100/-. I have requested them several times, please reverse all charges and send '0' balancce statement, over phone each time speaking with one person, but they are not responding. I have given complaint, I have received no SR 77917314, THEY said meet customer care but no solution. Like this everymonth they are iincreasing the amount. Over phone they are saying we will reverse the amount, In statement they are increasing the amount. Kindly do the needful. My credit card No. [protected]
                              Regards. R. Nathaniel Raju
                              I have ICICI bank credit card No. [protected] since last 4-5 years and history says that I am very much punctual in payment of my credit purchases. I have made the payment of credit purchases during the period of 21.07.2008 to 21.08.2008 through a Syndicate Bank cheque no. 750496 dtd. 06.09.2008 before the due date. The same was returned to me on 18.09.2008 ( CAUSE OF DELAY FROM YOUR END ) with a remark "Amount and word differs". Photocopy of the returned cheque is enclosed herewith which shows I have missed to write amount in words. Amount in words may be written by your bank also or you may call me over my mobile phone which was written on the reverse of the cheque or you should have to be produced to the drawee bank but non of the above exercise was done from your end and simply returned the cheque. When I approached to your Credit Card Division, Civil Lines, Nagpur on 18.09.2008 but no one was giving response in this regard.

I have received a statement of credit purchases during the period of 21.08.2008 to 21.09.2008 and in which charged Rs. 400.00 for late payment fee & Rs. 49.44 as service tax. I am hereby enclosing a cheque for Rs. 5425.00 ( Rs.Five Thousand Four Hundred Twenty Five Only ) bearing SBI cq. No. 849535 Dtd. 07.10.2008, deducting the late payment fee & Service Tax. Hence you are requested kindly wave out the late payment fee under such circumestances as mentioned above.
                              i was using icici credit card and now i surrender the card after made payment as per my usage and as per the icici bank's statement as well as their full and final letter in November 2008. now icici bank send me mail/ sms for making payment for the amount in January 2009. i send mail with attached all my final payment receipt and a letter but still bank send me sms and call from customer care. i informed him that all done as per the given letter from the icici bank and send my details via mail so why they are not update and continues call me.
                              hi
                              icici bank is fraud they show gud schemes before issuing card after its gone.
                              they make fool of people charge more than shopping cost.
                              after cancelling the card they start disturbing and after 1 or2 year they start saying that the amount has exceded to 2, 00, 000 they r the biggest fraud in india. dont take any facility from this bank.
                              I am writing to dispute an Rs 400 charge on my bill, and I hope you can help me.
                              My Feb 2009 credit card due was Rs 1, 897, I dropped SBI Cheque No.- 074393 worth Rs 1900 at Medical square ATM Nagpur on[protected] at 7pm. But due to negligence of ICICI Bank amount debited from account on[protected] and now Bank have charged me Rs 400 for late payment. This is second time happened with me, now I have decided that I will not pay Rs 400
                              I have ICICI bank credit card No. [protected] since last 1 & 1/2 years and history says that I am very much punctual in payment of my credit purchases. I have made the payment of credit purchases during the period of 15.03.2009 to 15.04.2009 through a ICICI Bank cheque no. 021307 dtd. 16.05.2009 after the due date.I deposited my cheque 29.04.2009 on drop box vaishali nagar branch.my due date was 3rd may but cheque clear is 17.05.2009.it means 18 days in cheque clear When I approached to your Credit Card Division, C schme upasana tower, jaipur on 08.05.2009 but no one was giving response in this regard. i want to reverse my late fees and interest charges.
                              Hello consumer Forum,

This is regarding my creadit card account.
                              I just head up by ICICI credit card.
                              Two policies ICICI Lombard and ICICI Prudential policies are activated on my credit card without my any confirmation and monthly charges are debiting from my account.

1)ICICI Prudential policies-Policy Number:11022284

I went to ICICI Prudential office many times but they not responded well.I called customer care for that Call ID # 23470510 but no use of that also.
                              Finally I went to ICICI credit card office for deactivating my creadit card accout but they told deactivation is done by only call centers and showed us like they are helpless with this issue.They want we need to go Lombard office for deactivation of the policy.
                              I am surprised,they can debit the amount from my account but not stoped.
                              I didnt receive any acknowledgement for these two policies.
                              I just want to know that how you people can start the policy without any customer confirmation?

Every time big amount has been deducted from my credit card account. Is it wrong to take credit card?
                              Please take necessary actionon this.I just want refund the amount which has been deducted from my account and cancel these policies as well as deactivate my creadit card.

Please take neccessary action on this issue.
                              Let me know in case you require some information from my side.

Thanks in advance......
                              Hi Sadhana,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your complaint. Please write to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we will get in touch with you in order to address the issue. Kindly refer "908524" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
                              15 Comments

Vivek Gupta
                                Sep 29, 2008

I am employ of Henkel Teroson India Ltd. - Gurgaon My current Salry Account wih ICICi is[protected].
                                Earlier I was working with Precision Pipes and Profiles(PPAP) - Noida. With name Vivek Kumar Gupta and Account No.[protected]
                                For Acc. No.[protected] I changed my address of PPAP to current Gurgaon company and i got regular Bank Statement on that address.
                                Now for reopening the account I had been submitted following duly signed document to ICICI nearest branch as per their Customer Care Excutive told.
                                1) Current Employee ID card with Name Vivek Kumar Gupta
                                2) Copy of bank Statement.
                                3) Employee Detail on Company Letter Head.
                                But still they were not opening my account from last one month of complain and conversation with Asst B.Manager- Gurgaon, CCE, Senior of CCE, and head CCE.
                                I mently harassed by ICICI team.
                                Hi There,
                                This is a pathetic experience with icici bank. I have joined Infosys, Pune on 10th November’08. On the very first day company provide us Salary account, I have complete all required formalities. First of all within 15 days my account has been freezed, I didn’t got any clear explanations from your customer care in this regards. Just they want me to submit a written request to bank manager to unfreeze it and I did the same. After 10 days that has been unfreezed and I had made some transactions.
                                Now again, after one week I am facing the same issue. when I visited an ATM for withdrawal last week, my card has been blocked. I called to customer care, they replied me that my account has been closed. What a crap.
                                Is this services you guys are providing to your customers ?? On this values you want that customers be with you.
                                Just Tell me one thing how can & on what ground you can close my account without even informing me. No one even called me up and informed me and my account has been closed.

I am having 2 more accounts with your bank and banking with you for last 5 years, but I have lost faith and want to close other account too. You guys are crap and having no values.
                                Now please let me know how can I retrieve my balance, I am having a huge amount in that account. Please let me know the status ASAP.

For you information my account no. was:[protected]

Satish Kumar
                                91 [protected]
                                Dear Satish,

Request you to kindly find the relation manager who has opened the account of yours.

Visit any branch ...they will help you out with the procedure to unfreez your account.

May be you have to fill up the form.

Do take all your details of the account number which you have.

I am 100% sure that your problem will be solved if you visit the branch and talk to Branch Manager in a calm manner and share your problem. This is the only way out to get your balance and do safe banking.

Do make sure of any fradulent case, otherwise bank will not help you out

Reagrds
                                Anshu

KUMAR RS
                                  Sep 27, 2008

Account no:[protected]
                                  contact no:[protected]

my internet banking user ID has been disabled and i have complained you and u have sent me the letter but unfortunatly i was not there n i didnt recive it.so kindely send me the new user ID to continue my internet banking and to use facilities given to me.please send the letter to the following address
                                  R.S.KUMAR S/O. T. RENGANATHEN,
                                  7/103, PAZHOOR VILAI VEEDU,
                                  KILLIYOOR (P.O), KANYAKUMARI DISTRICT,
                                  TAMILNADU-629187
                                  to icici bank

please close my ac/no[protected],
                                  cust id[protected]
                                  name shri ram medical store rewa
                                  pro hare ram

i send two day my requist to my branch office rewa
                                  they refuge to get application
                                  please kindlly close my ac today

your representetive come to my shoop . He informed me that the minimum average amount is 5000/- He assure for alote of facility in icici bank . ATM Card not reached till now no teliphonic information from bank side. woking hower was 8am to 7- pm .time was reduced to 10am -4pm . oneday i deposited mony at 5.35P/M AFTER ONE WEEK BANK STOFF INFOM ME THAT MONY WILLBE DEPOSITED UP TO 5.15PM. BUT AT 4.50 P.M.
                                  BANK RETURNED .SECOND AT 9.30.NET WAS FAIL APPROX. 12.30 MY MONY GOES TO MY ACCOUNT BUT DURING THIS ONE CHEQU BOUMCED. I FEEL VERRY UNPLEASENT SO PLEASE CLOSE MY ACCOUNT AND RETURNED BACK MY MONT WHICH YOYR BANK HAS TEKEN FRON MY ACCOUNT
                                  THANK ING YOU
                                  YOUR'S SHRI RAM MEDICAL REWA M.P. PH [protected].
                                  i want how many ATM centers in kanyakumari district.Pls tell the details sir
                                  DEAR, SIR/MADAM,
                                  I AM UR CREDIT CARD HOLDER O[censored]R BANK, NAMED DATTAJI DEOKAR AND CREDIT CARD NO. IS [protected]. I HAD MADE A TRANSACTION THROUGH USING THE CREDIT CARD ON 23rd OCT 2008 OF RS.2, 84, 150.I PURCHASED A JEWELLERY FROM A JEWELLERY SHOP, NAMED AS GANAPATI JEWELLERS, CUTTACK.THE JEWELLERY ALSO HVE THE ACCOUNT IN ICICI BANK.
                                  NORMALLY, THE AMOUNT SHOULD CREDIT TO THE ACCOUNT OF THE MERCHANT ON THE NEXT WORKING DAY, BUT AFTER 5 DAYS ALSO THE AMOUNT WAS NOT CREDITED TO MERCHANT ACCOUNTS.THE JEWELLER CAME TO ME AND TOOK BACK THE JEWELLERY AND SAID THAT THE AMOUNT WAS NOT CREDITED TO HIS ACCOUNT.
                                  SO, WE BOTH WENT TO THE BANK, AND ASKED THE REASON THAT WHY THE AMOUNT WAS NOT CREDITED, BUT WE HAD NOT GOT A SATISFACTORY ANSWER, THEY SAID TO CONTACT THE CUSTOMER CARE. WE CONTACT THE CUSTOMER CARE, THEY SAID TO CONTACT THE LOCAL BRANCH.WE WENT BANK SEVERAL TIMES, BUT NO SATIFACTORY ANSWER.
                                  AND ON THE OTER HAND I AM GETTING MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT EVERY MONTH, AND BANK IS ASKING TO MAKE THE FULL PAYMENT AGANSIT THE ABOVE TRANSACTION. TILL TODAY(9TH FEB O9) MORE THAN 4 MNTS PASSSED TO THE TRANSACTION, BUT STILL THE AMOUNT IS NOT CREDITED TO THE MERCHANTS ACCOUNT.AND BANK HAD PUT MORE THAN RS.40, 000 INTEREST ON MY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT.
                                  SO, I REQUEST U TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND TO CUT THE INTEREST AMOUNT FROM MY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT.
                                  YOU MAY CONTACT ME ON [protected] OR[protected]/828 OR [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  ALL BANK ARE WASTE PLEASE DON'T GO FOR ANY .. LOAN/CARD.
                                  first u tell me..before all this CARD/LOAN .. our Life was going-on right.!!!
                                  then Y we all are depend upon all this Banks?

so say" NO.
                                  enjoy simply life..
                                  [censored] to bank

every one is in trouble.. by banks.

Naresh Sharma
                                    Sep 27, 2008

Hello!

I am absolutely fed-up with ICICI bank.

Not only is their staf[censored]seless and do not take appropriate action in most cases, some of them are rude to the point of insolence.

I have written to this bank for necessary action, which request of course has fallen on deaf ears - at least so far. I am writing again today and will await their response before initiating legal action as appropriate.

I would like to know what class action can be taken against this bank, so that other customers do not have to go through the sort of harassment I went through.

Can I also get a copy of the 300 or so complaints received by you against this bank?

Naresh Sharma
                                    C - 9/9442
                                    Vasant Kunj
                                    New Delhi - 110070
                                    Phone: +91 [protected]
                                    ALL BANK ARE WASTE PLEASE DON'T GO FOR ANY .. LOAN/CARD.
                                    first u tell me..before all this CARD/LOAN .. our Life was going-on right.!!!
                                    then Y we all are depend upon all this Banks?

so say" NO.
                                    enjoy simply life..
                                    [censored] to bank

every one is in trouble.. by banks.

Rajesh Bhat
                                      Sep 27, 2008

Regret to note that all my reward points, earned by transactions made, have been transfered to totally imint without any intimation also the billing cycle has been changed now the credit period offered is 48 days.It seems that the ICICI Bank can do all these without intimation there card holders.

ICICI Bank/Credit Card — Reward point transfer, without any intimation

All my reward points, earned by transactions made, have already been transfered to totally unknown account imint. From website, I came to know that this imint account each totally useless and another way to trap a customer.
                                      Anyway, such a huge reliable banking organisation has done it without any interruction with their customer. Is it expected from ICICI Bank? I want to revert back my reward points in ICICI bank not in imints.
                                      Even it has happened with me without any intimation they have converted my reward points in to imint points. I tried lot of time to get imint card but i was disappointed
                                      Chandan,

I also had very similar experience. The worst part was that a few weeks back I had done redeemed all my points to vouchers. ICICI Bank was scrupulous enough to cancel this online redemption and transfer all my points to iMint. Adding to my nightmare, iMint offers really suck. After realizing this I have immediately cancelled my ICICI credit card. The floor manager mentioned that the application had a clause mentioning this.

And all of this even after being their 'Private Banking Customer' for 6yrs. :)

I was very proud (& patriotic) of ICICI bank. Look like they are also turning out to be the same "Sharks" as others...

Looks like the oldies are the best. At least they promise nothing.. I'm switching to SBI or Canbank.

-Pramod

ICICI Bank — regarding Billing period

I just want to know my credit card No. [protected] billing period of statement being created. And further I request you to kindly send me bill statement on my e-mail. My e-mail address is [protected]@hotmail.com.

Yes, I am also leaving the ICICI Credit card, I will not encourage anybody to use this card.
                                      Dear,

I just want to know to how to change my billing date of my icici credit card please do needfull

raghu.[protected]@gmail.com

Shadab Hasan Khan
                                        Sep 26, 2008

It has been almost a month since i have put my request o[censored]nfreezing the account. even after giving everything they asked for
                                        my account was not unfreezed. now these incompetent people have even stopped reverting back to me for my query
                                        this bank is the worst bank in the industry

God !!! i hate this bank