Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 132

mohammed.niyaz
Apr 20, 2019

Address: 676519

I am an nri, i have an idea simcard and have been using it roaming since august 2018 for incoming messages/bank transactions.

Last i checked, feb-march, the sim was working on roaming. The phone i was using it ran out of battery, so i charged it and turned it on and the sim card registration always fails..

Last 2 days the sim card is not registering on any network.

I do hope my simcard has not been de activated..
May 25, 2019
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 23, 2019
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Lakshmi
Apr 25, 2019
Updated by mohammed.niyaz
i am out of the country.. my idea sim card doesnt register with the network (de activated) and my number is being used by another person.. how did you try to reach me ? this is my mail id if you want to contact me.. [protected]@yahoo.com

chandan pokhariya
    Apr 20, 2019

Address: E 35 B 2nd Floor , Ganesh Nagar, near Akshardham Mandir, Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

My name is chandan singh and my mobile phone & idea prepaid sim card stolen. So, i want to block my sim card immediately, so that anyone cannot make use of it illegally. Please acknowledge me asap.
    I will be highly obliged to you for this kind work.
    Please ensure my number blocked.

Currently, i am in delhi.
    My email i is - [protected]@gmail.com
    May 24, 2019
    Apr 22, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta

itxakash
      Apr 20, 2019

Address: Madan Mahal, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

I had a prepaid number of idea 2years ago, the number is [protected], it got ported illegally by idea to someone living in indore without my authority they ported the number to someone else, at that time that person agreed to help me recover my account associated with the number, now that person is refusing to help me, and misusing my bank accounts and other accounts associated with the number, just because idea ported the number illegally
      May 24, 2019
      Apr 22, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further. 

Prajakta
      Apr 27, 2019
      Updated by itxakash

Ramkumar alla
        from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
        Apr 20, 2019

Address: FLAT NO 203 BLOCK NO 11, PRAJAY CITY TOWNSHIP, ALWIN-X-ROAD MIYAPUR, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I went to gayathri communications many times to convert postpaid to prepaid. This fellow said that you need to go to head office at madhapur and need to convert there and other wise you need to close before bill generating date and like this he is telling innocence reasons with out doing help. I said that will may excess amount than due bill if you want to refund that excess you can refund other wise ignore excess other wise give excess as prepaid balance i said. But he is no way to convert my account from post paid to prepaid. Please change it immediately
        Apr 20, 2019
        not resolved the complaint
        Apr 20, 2019
        Updated by Ramkumar alla
        not resolved
        Apr 22, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that your mentioned number is inactive. Also, as informed kindly share us the Idea store address where you have visited in order to assist you further.

Lakshmi

stylish 24hr
          Apr 20, 2019

Address: Aggarwal colony, Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

Im facing problem to the network its show only emergency call available
          Please check my number nd open it now buz im need this number vry urgently if idea network not help me so im port this number to another network soon. Im facing this network problem to 14-04-19 since morning know im very much irritating buz of this problem im request to you plz open it now
          May 27, 2019
          Apr 22, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots, seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Lakshmi

Golu@
            Apr 19, 2019

Im facing problem to the network its show only emergency call available
            Please check my number nd open it now buz im need this number vry urgently if idea network not help me so im port this number to another network soon. Im facing this network problem to 19-04-19 since morning know im very much irritating buz of this problem im request to you plz open it now
            My number :- [protected]
            May 24, 2019
            Apr 21, 2019

As per our recent communication, you've confirmed that your concern with regards to network has been resolved. For any further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lakshmi

Jitu777
              from Guwahati, Assam
              Apr 19, 2019

Respected sir / maam,

This is to inform that, i rupam saikia have two uan's which are generated by two different companies.
              The uan's are:
              1[protected]Which is already activated)
              2[protected]Unable to activate the respective uan)

The first uan[protected] is issued by aircel telecom, which pf already i have withdraw-led.

The second uan[protected] is issued by idea cellular which i am unable to activate it.

The same scenario is repeatedly highlighted by me through e-mails to the respective hr of the establishment idea cellular but till date no valid response came from them.

My exit date from idea cellular was 22/12/2018.

My kind request to the concerned department to kindly help me in resolving my problem and kindly do the needful.

Please find my respective screenshots which i am uploading as an attachment.

Rupam saikia.
              May 23, 2019
              Apr 22, 2019

As per our recent communication, we have informed you that contact to your respective team.

Prajakta

Ammuuu
                from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                Apr 19, 2019

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 690503

Yesterday morning i have purchased new idea sim card from pala. On the same time i submitted all the necessary documents. But yet not it is not activated and network signal also showing. Also showing the sim regestration failed. Please do needful action take for my complaint.
                I hope you will do needfull.
                My new number is [protected]
                May 24, 2019
                Apr 19, 2019
                Updated by Ammuuu
                Sim number is[protected]
                Apr 19, 2019
                Updated by Ammuuu
                Please solve my problem fast.
                Apr 22, 2019

As per our recent communication, you've confirmed that your concern with regards to number activation has been resolved. Also, your mentioned number is active with us.

Lakshmi

Mhtbhatia2
                  from Kotkapura, Punjab
                  Apr 19, 2019

Address: Mian Mohalla, Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143505

My idea no is [protected]..
                  My name is pooja bhatia, i am from batala (143505) punjab. Yesterday my sim suddenly shown emergency call only and blocked automatically i always recharge my number on time.. Without any issue idea blocked my number and when i go to idea cervice here in my city they talk to me very rudely and said i have only option to go for postpaid. My request is to take a action so your customer care execucive can speak atleast politely to their coustomer othervise i file complaint againt idea
                  May 24, 2019
                  Apr 19, 2019
                  Updated by Mhtbhatia2
                  They guide me wrongly.i want my number to be start again so i can port to some another telecom company
                  Apr 22, 2019

Prajakta
                  Apr 22, 2019
                  Updated by Mhtbhatia2

Akhil Panicker M
                    Apr 18, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I live in ulwe, navi mumbai and for the past 1 month i am not getting network on my cellulardevice. Everything time i search and try to register on idea network it fails to fo so.
                    My bank sccounts are linked with this number and i am unable to make any online transaction.
                    There are several other big problems to deal with and this is just wasting my time.
                    I am very much disappointed with idea and its network provider in navi mumbai.
                    I am never gonna suggest anyone to look up for an idea sim. I cannot ever contact customer servive agent as there is network available.
                    May 25, 2019
                    Apr 22, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that your mentioned number is inactive as your service validity expired. Hence, we request you to visit the nearest Idea store for further assistance.

Refer the given below link for store locator
                    http://www.ideacellular.com/idea/select-circle?PlanType=StoreLoc

Lakshmi

Nani Goud
                      from Warangal, Telangana
                      Apr 17, 2019

I accidentally recharged a idea number ([protected]) with an amount of ₹398 on 17th april, 2019 through phonepe recharge provider. The transaction id of phonepe is n1904171149127243850801
                      Plz refund that amount to [protected]. As i am running out of money to recharge my number.

I contacted the phonepe customer support and cellular service provider also but their help is not at all satisfying, they just replying that they cannot help at all.

Please help me with this issue.
                      May 19, 2019
                      Apr 18, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that once the recharge is credited in the account we are unable to reverse the same.

Lakshmi

lambajatt
                        Apr 17, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

Contact- [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]

this is for your information, your collectoion is harrashing me by calling my relatives for payement of my Idea number # [protected].
                        even i have already cleared total bill & given a request for convert this number in prepaid.

Call received on date[protected] from idea collection executive by number- [protected]

i have reported to idea store ( Mohid height, suresh nagar, RTO lane, andheri weats) on[protected]. and they said they will look into this matter.

Call received[protected]today from idea collection executive by number- [protected]

My Name - sombir
                        idea number- [protected]

Now this is really too much . now i am looking for compensation amount for this harrashment.

Please ask your Lawer to contact me @ [protected]

otherwise i will go ahead. i have all recordings. i am going to log an FIR against Idea.

Note- If i will not get the response withing two hours of receipt of this mail, i will go to sicial media- Youtube/Tik-Tok/ Facebook/Twitter.

sombir
                        Cont.# [protected]

Their Acceptance Letter for their Mistake _ for reference

Harrashment by Idea # regarding payments idea number [protected]. (Even no dues pending )\Your Idea Mobile Number :[protected]
                        Inbox
                        x

appellate.[protected]@vodafoneidea.com
                        12:21 PM (9 minutes ago)
                        to me

Dear Customer, Warm Greetings from Appellate desk! This mail is in response to your mail regarding services. We called on number [protected] on 17th April 2019, your concern has been discussed. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We would request you to please consider this mail as apology letter. We have taken note of your feedback. At Idea, we immensely value your feedback and suggestions for further improvement of our services. Thank you for writing to us at Idea. We regret to inform you that we are unable to disclose the action against executive as provision for same is not available with us. Additionally, we recommend you to update your email address by sending an SMS as EMAILID(space)Email address to 12345 (Toll free from home network). Please note that email Id registration by SMS can only be done when the services of your number are active. Should you need any further assistance, please do call us on [protected] (Toll Free) or you could also choose to e-mail us on [protected]@vodafoneidea.com Thanks & Regards, Wajid Shaikh Appellate Desk Vodafone Idea Limited (formerly Idea Cellular Limited) An Aditya Birla Group & Vodafone Partnership
                        May 22, 2019
                        Apr 21, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that share us customer care executive name & number from which you have received a call to assist you further.

Lakshmi
                        Apr 21, 2019
                        Updated by lambajatt
                        Hi laxmi

As discussed, please find attached call details

Sombir

May 04, 2019
                        Updated by lambajatt

I am still waiting for response.

should i go for legal action??????

how such big company can be so irresponsible?? no calls from idea team...

i am still waiting ...call me seven four zero zero one four three one eight one

what was my fault ...i want to know i am old customer for idea but still not getting any support .
                        sombir
                        Dear Laxmi,

You were asking for screen shot of calling from idea. So I am attaching here some screenshot.

I am really shocked to see your such behaviour, you even don't know the name o[censored]r Director, and you was not able to provide me any details what I asked.

Still you people are blaming me. And asking for proof. You mean to say I am totally free, I don't have work so I am here for time pass.

I have paid my bill on 12th and your team is calling my relatives till now.
                        How can idea team give my personal information to any irresponsible agency, who even don't know current status.

What is cost of my self respect????

I was insulted in front of my relative by your team. They were again and again calling without checking payment status. Why?????????????

You want proof... So go through attachments.

Even I have call records but please don't ask me to share. I will provide in civil court only.

Sombir
                        Seven four zero zero one four three one eight one

harrashment by idea # regarding payments idea number 8591008786. (even no dues pending ) still idea team calls to my relatives... - Comment #3411291 - Image #0
                        harrashment by idea # regarding payments idea number 8591008786. (even no dues pending ) still idea team calls to my relatives... - Comment #3411291 - Image #1
                        harrashment by idea # regarding payments idea number 8591008786. (even no dues pending ) still idea team calls to my relatives... - Comment #3411291 - Image #2
                        harrashment by idea # regarding payments idea number 8591008786. (even no dues pending ) still idea team calls to my relatives... - Comment #3411291 - Image #3
                        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Apr 28, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have escalated your concern to our respective team. Our concerned team will get back to you for further assistance.

Lakshmi

MPune
                          Apr 17, 2019

I have an idea number that was kept in safe custody for 2months. Due to extension in travel plan by a month, the number was deactivated by idea. Since # was not allocated to anyone, store person asked to get a new connection/sim having same number. Its been more than 15 days now but havent received the televerification message & number remains inactive. Store person says they cant help either & that there is no option but to wait.
                          This is just ridiculous & pathetic service on part of idea. Inspite of getting new sim & higher rate plan for same number, they are jus not activating it. Idea service is non-existent and most pathetic!!!
                          May 19, 2019
                          Apr 18, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that your mentioned number has been installed with us. Also, we have informed you to dial 59059 for tele verification once you get the network to activate the services.

Lakshmi

Yajur Narang
                            Apr 17, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I need my call details (Sms, incoming & outgoing from (1/04/2019) till now! Because somebody took it out from my bag. My prepaid sim no is :[[protected]].
                            Please accept my request & send me the call details of april on my e-mail i. D.
                            (Yajurnarang64. [protected]@gmail.com) as soon as possible.

The person who so ever has stolen my phone is using the number. So, that's why i wanted to get all the calls and messages details of my number!

I will be waiting for your email!

Yajur narang
                            May 20, 2019
                            Apr 19, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that your mentioned number is barred with us due to SIM lost. Hence, we request you to visit the nearest Idea store within 30 days to activate your number. Also, as informed to know your outgoing call details, you can send SMS to 12345 from same number. SMS format EBILL<space>MON Eg: EBILL<space> JAN.

Refer to the given below link to find your nearest Idea store location
                            http://www.ideacellular.com/idea/select-circle?plantype=storeloc

Lakshmi

Seema Shahane Pundale
                              Apr 16, 2019

I recharged my prepaid phone twice. Amount 390. The first time when my phone was not charged executive urged me to recharge again saying money will be credited back in account
                              I recharged the second time and duly downloaded the receipt for it. The recharge was still not done. I was again asked to recharge again
                              Customer care number not responding. Horrible service after Vodafone merger
                              May 22, 2019
                              Apr 19, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us, your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with customer care executive name & number to whom you have contacted to assist you further.

Lakshmi

Ram Namdev Shinde
                                Apr 16, 2019

Address: Hingane Home Colony, Karve Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra, 411052

Hi sir/madam,
                                I'm ram, whenever i'm calling to anyone on first attempt i never called successfully. I need to call minimum 2-3 times for connect call.
                                Daily i get too much problem for call connection. But today, i have tried to call urgently, i have called 5-6 times but call is not connecting. I don't think it's handset problems or another. Because i have tried with another handset or another cellular i contacted successfully. Daily i'm facing this issue while calling.
                                May 19, 2019
                                Apr 18, 2019

As per our recent communication, you've confirmed that your concern with regards to call connectivity has been resolved. For any further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lakshmi

Mushkbaar
                                  from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Apr 16, 2019

I have submitted my idea postpaid to prepaid request in aligarh idea office on 2nd of April 2019, then I keep visiting the store, the lady at the counter informed me it's under process and your network will be gone on 11th April, but nothing like this happened till date, then I visited the store again, then the lady told me your request status is closed, as customer retained. But my question is that how the customer is retained when I have not received a single call from your executive regarding my request. Now if I m not going to have a response from your side too and I will definitely going to consumer forum and will file a complaint related to force closure of my request. Contact details-[protected]
                                  May 23, 2019
                                  Apr 19, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that the request for postpaid to prepaid migration has been completed successfully from our end. We request you to visit the nearest My Idea Store along with your valid document to activate the services in prepaid for this mentioned number.

Lakshmi
                                  Apr 23, 2019
                                  Updated by Mushkbaar
                                  I have already submitted a complaint regarding my postpaid to prepaid request but not satisfied with the service again, I got the call from customer care executive on 19th April and they told me to submit my request again, I visited the store again on the same day but again I got the call from the idea executive and he said u have to pay your outstanding amounts and request is being declined, he cut offed my call without listening my point, again pathetic service, rude staff, not at all happy with the services you guys are providing.
                                  Now going to escilate the matter on my social corners also. Really disgusting 😡

kalyanag4903
                                    Apr 16, 2019

I spoke with 3 different executives at idea customer care to help me minimize one of our post paid plan. I have 2 post paid connection and 2 pre paid connections. I wanted to change one post paid to prepaid. Three times they told 3 different stories. Finally they said to go to idea store, i went to idea store, they said power cut and cannot fix it, waited for almost 1 hour but no proper service. Very very disappointed with the company. I should look for alternative.

I went yesterday to chanda nagar/ ashok nagar store.
                                    Spoke with 3 different executives on the phone and also web site chat.

Contact number: [protected]
                                    May 23, 2019
                                    Apr 18, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've raised your concern under ref. no.C[protected] which is expected to be closed by 20/04/2019 and C[protected] which is expected to be closed by 24/04/2019. Your patience & cooperation is much appreciated while we work on this.

Lakshmi
                                    I buy idea pack 398 rupees
                                    This package unlimited calls in 84 days.
                                    But idea customer care say [protected]
                                    Axis bank no chargable . When I bought
                                    This package of idea not define
                                    above no is chargable. Please do the
                                    needful .
                                    Navinchandra Nathalal Patel's reply, Apr 15, 2019
                                    I buy idea pack 398 rupees
                                    This package unlimited calls in 84 days
                                    But idea customer care says 18605005555
                                    Axis bank call is chargable When I bought
                                    this package of idea that time not define
                                    above call is chargable
                                    Please do the needful & helpful to us
                                    N.N.Patel
                                    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Apr 18, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lakshmi
                                    Please sir my complen to idea com. Mene validity recharge Karel chhata par idea comp. Mane validity nathi add nathi Karti second complen 4g Sim Bechtel hai mare city kahi 4gnetwork nahi milati Internet speed nahi milati. Mane kitani bar complen ki par koi response nahi mala

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Lakshmi

Sukesh Gv
                                      Apr 16, 2019

Address: Druva Nilaya, Malleshpalya, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

My cellphone number is [protected], when i was using idea cellular they asked me to make 1000rs security payment to make international calls. I have made it and used my service. After that i moved out of idea to airtel by making port. I asked for the security deposit by calling to customer care but they are saying will give, we have sent check bla bla, no proper response from idea. They have closed my complain with improper response. I have not received any check or money. Kindly help me to get my money as soon as possible. For my complaint it is mentioned that it is escalated, still no response even after months time. Refund it as soon as possible.
                                      May 24, 2019
                                      Apr 19, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've raised your concern under ref. no.C[protected] which is expected to be closed by 25/Apr/2019. Your patience & cooperation is much appreciated while we work on this.

Prajakta
                                      My previous plan has been changed without consent. now they say old plans are no more. mobile[protected]
                                      I contacted the customer care. they agreed that they have changed without taking permission from customer but nothing can be done and upgraded plan to be taken.
                                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Apr 19, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that your current Idea Postpaid plan is no longer valid. Hence, your plan has been upgraded to new Nirvana 299 Plan (Monthly Rental Rs. 299) that offers Unlimited Local/STD Calls + Free National Roaming + 20 GB data with roll-over upto 50 GB + 100 L+N SMS. Along with free 1 year subscription of Idea Movies & TV + Idea Rewards. We value your association & offer a special rental discount of Rs 50 for first 6 months and new plan will be effective from your next bill cycle. 

Lakshmi
                                      Vodafone has not refunded the excess amount of Rs.600/- after I have ported out from Vodafone since March-2020 on my Phone No.[protected].
                                      please help.

Raghu Reddy1016
                                        Apr 16, 2019

Address: Harijanabasti 1-6 Opp.HDFC Bank, Madhapur, Hyderabad, Telangana, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500081

My idea prepaid sim card is not working properly. So i have gone to replace sim card at harijanabasti 1-6 opp. Hdfc bank, madhapur, hyderabad, telangana 500081. Idea service center have told me charges of rs 100/- for replacing a sim card. Its a huge amount than other company like airtel takes 25 rs for the same cause. Idea must reduce charges for sim card replacement
                                        May 21, 2019
                                        Apr 18, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've raised your concern under ref. no.[protected] which is expected to be closed by 25/04/2019. Your patience & cooperation is much appreciated while we work on this.

Lakshmi
                                        Plz check it
                                        Shital Mankar's reply, Mar 16, 2019
                                        Worst network

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Lakshmi
                                        My sim is deactivate without any information of idea cellular oprater number [protected] please solve this problem because this number is very useful to me

Vishvinder

As per our recent communication, you've confirmed that your concern with regards to number activation has been resolved. Also, your mentioned number is active with us.

Lakshmi