Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 612

ravi_ch039
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 18, 2014

Dear sir. I got recharge a tariff rs 139 for local std call 45 paisa on Nov 21. But till date std is 1 rs and 1.50 rs . what is this I could not understand. In that time I made std call and more amnt is deducted. Who wil refund that and how. Ravindar kumar [protected]
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

We wish to inform you that we have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and we are unable to found any recharge of Rs.139/- from your Idea account. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline or you can write to our email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for further queries.

Dipak Kumar Malla
    Dec 18, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Dear Sir, Today i had received a message about in rs 58 u can get 1 gb data net pack. But i only got 300 mb net pact in such amount. i[censored] dont want to provide such capacity of data then please stop messaging. its very indiscipline my no is-[protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 19th December 2014, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

bhaskar1974
      Dec 18, 2014

I HAD MADE A TALK TIME BALANCE OF RS. 120/- ( FULL TALK TIME) AND INTERNATE PACK OF RS.250/- IN MY MOBILE NO. [protected] . THE SHOP KEEPER SAID IT HAS DONE . BUT UPTILL NOW IT HAS NOT YET COME INTO MY ACCOUNT. I MADE A COMPLAINT TO IDEA GALORY ALSO BUT THEY COULD NOT DO ANY THING BECAUSE THE DATA WAS NOT SEEN THERE . THEN WE CONTACTED MAHARASHTRA CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER THEY SAID IT WILL BE DONE ONCE THE SHOP KEEPPER TALKS TO THEM BUT IT COULD NOT HAPPEN . WHAT TO DO. KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL. THAKING YOU, BHASKAR.

We wish to inform you that your benefit of the recharge has been already updated for your Idea number. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

subhra_sankha
        Dec 18, 2014

I am using idea number [protected] from Oct 2014 by porting it from Reliance. I have unlimited data pack service of 650INR activated in my number. My second bill was generated on 20th of November. I was in a tour to West Bengal, U.P. and Bihar during that Bill period. Before commencement of that tour, I activated the free roaming pack on 21st Oct 2014. On the same day, I spoke to customer care for the roam pack activation and also about the data pack in roaming. I was assured that the data pack will be active in roaming provided I keep the “data roam” option in on condition and select “Vodaphone IN” by manually searching the network. But, in my bill, along with the 650pack, I have been charged for both incoming calls as well as data usage while in roaming. I have tried to request for its waiver through customer care many a times after bill generation, but have been denied any resolution. The reason provided during my first two requests was that the bill shows that I have used Hutch Network. My explanation to them that while selecting network in West Bengal, it shows “Vodaphone IN” and also Vodaphone IN & Hutch are same thing didn’t work. While trying for the third time through customer care on 2nd Dec 2014, I was told that I should have selected Airtel Network in West Bengal and because I used Vodaphone network, I was charged for Data usage. Now I am totally baffled at this as neither was I intimated about any such thing before nor the customer care personnel I talked to before advised any such thing. Rather I was repeatedly reminded o[censored]sing “Vodaphone IN” in network by the customer care personnel. My repeated mails to appellate authority also did not generate any response. My due date was on 5th as because I didn’t have any resolution, I have maid payment of 1000INR against my number so that late charges can be avoided. But my all services have been barred and I am left with no option. Please help.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for recharge has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Your billing dispute has been resolved and we would like to confirm that the charges applied to you are correct as per the roaming plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Sherry Wasandi
          Dec 18, 2014

This is regarding the excessively inefficient service regarding activation of a new connection. I visited the IDEA store opposite Lane No. 5 in Koregaon Park on November 28, 2014. I filled up the form, provided all required documents, and paid the activation fee of Rs. 300. I was told that the connection would probably be activated in 3-4 business days after address and reference verification. The next day, the address verification was done and I myself was present at my residence for the same. However, activation of my number ([protected]) was not done even after 5 days, and I received a mail from Idea saying that my request has been cancelled, with no details or a call from the concerned sales representative. On December 6, I visited the store to clarify what had happened and was told that the verification call with the reference contact had not been done. When I confirmed with the referred contact, she said she had not received any calls for verification. At the IDEA store, the sales rep said that she will have the number activated by December 8. I insisted that I can share a second or third reference contact for verification, if needed, but he said that it is unnecessary. When my number was not activated on December 8, I called the store and was asked to select a new number which would be activated by the next day. I selected a new number, and informed the store about the same. 16 days after the request, my SIM was still not been activated. Also, the sales rep(Nishma) at the store stopped taking my phone calls and did not answer. Infuriated, I visited the store again on December 13, and the manager there (Mr. Rameez) apologized and assured me that the number would be activated by Monday, December 15. The number has still not been activated (December 18), so I called Mr. Rameez to ask for an update. He said that he will call me back in a few minutes. He has not called back, and has also stopped answering my phone calls now. It has now been 21 days since I registered for a new number, and my SIM has not been activated. This is absolutely ridiculous behavior, and strict action needs to be taken for this at the earliest. First number assigned and not activated: [protected] Second number assigned and not activated: [protected] -Sherry (Customer)

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 19th December 2014, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and confirmed that customer has not registered a complaint and don't know about the second number. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline or you can write to our email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for further queries.

The customer service associate said that the number will be activated shortly after. It has now been 2 weeks since that call (and over a month since application), and the number is still not activated.

Sherry Wasandi
          I am extremely unhappy the way idea is treating with me. My case is similar to sherry's case above. Got a new sim from the executive by making a payment of Rs 360 and they said the number will be activated in 3 to 4 days its 10th day and the number is not been activated. The time when I was going through all verification process I was receiving numerous calls from the executive now since the number is already been alloted nobody is cared to address the issue. which is extremely shame full at Idea cellular end. My new number is [protected] please if idea can see this post kindly activate my sim as i want it in an urgent basis. I tried to reach them out nobody is picking up the phone its really frustating could you please assist.

The executives are:

Avinash
          Akash
          Pariksh- nodel manager( this person is least bothered to even pick customer's call - very shame full)

M-B
            Dec 18, 2014

This is to inform that a message has been received on my Mobile Number[protected] from IW-IDEA stating "Welcome to Idea. Thank you for choosing Idea as your preferred operator. Your Mobile Number [protected] is ready for activation. Please call 59059 for tele verification and activation". In this context, I would like to inform you that neither I nor any of my friends or relatives have applied for a new Idea Connection. I am totally unaware of this new Idea Number. I would also like to inform you that I will in no way be responsible for any untoward incident in future arising out of this new Idea connection. My repeated calls to the Idea Customer Care is of no avail as the Executives there are totally illiterate who cannot understand the basic complaint. I request you to please take necessary action immediately.

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th December 2014, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Mohitm9993
              Dec 18, 2014

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

I have a prepaid connection from idea . I am using it's 3G services in rewa ! I regularly recharge with a internet voucher of 949 which gives 6 GB of data for 28 days ! From last few recharges the plan use to expire early so I installed data manager on my mobile, from the last two recharges I've realised that I am not even usin 3 GBs completely and data pack expires and says I've used complete 6 GBs ! I would request you to pls check their authenticaticate their calculations please !!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to investigate the issue, kindly provide us your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number reply with. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

mahesh1008990
                from Yaval, Maharashtra
                Dec 18, 2014

Respected Sir, I had purchased the smart wifi, they says it gives you high speed internet but my 2g vodafone give much better speed than idea smartwifi 21.1mbps (having 750/- rental pack : 3gb 3g data activated on 17 dec 2014 )..!! if you want proof the here is it..!! the worst service i ever seen.
                clear pic of smartwifi screenshot

Smartwifi is ullu banawing - Comment #2093573 - Image #0

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Idea Netsetter number and contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

Rashpal11
                  from Aizawl, Mizoram
                  Dec 18, 2014

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I had file a complaint on 14 october 2014 regarding the issue with my security refunding of Idea Mobile no. [protected] that had been changed from postpaid to prepaid. Idea people contacted me and told me that my security and extra bill paid has been refunded by the cheque. But i have still not get that mentioned cheque by the idea authorities. Please look forward to this. Rashpal Prasher

We would like to inform you that as we have cross checked your Idea account and found that there is no security amount updated. Thus we request you to forward us a screen-shot of the receipt of the security amount paid by you at the time of activation on our E-mail ID: [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com, for further course of action.

universal drilling
                    Dec 18, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

despite calling your dealer for installing completely the system of 3G at our company, they are unable to furnish there duty to do so . the installed 3G do not give the speed of 3G . The instrument was installed 15 days before still the job is incomplete we are not satisfied by the service provided by Idea Cellular . hence we requset you to please solve the matter within 2 days otherwise please take your instrument back. regards. for Universal Drilling Bhadura Nagpur Ph - [protected].

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for GPRS has been initiated by us, under reference number S1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 19th December 2014, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Arun15385
                      Dec 17, 2014

Hi, I Deposited Rs 350.00 to your Executive on[protected], In That Rs 300.00 for Caution Money which will be refund to me on third month of bill & Rs 50.00 for SIM charges Its being more than a week, SIM Not Activated Yet. SIM No Allotted me as:[protected]. Its Very Poor Response on Customer Query, From your Executive Named as Kumaran Bearing Contact No: [protected] Thanks & Regards, Arun Kumar Maurya +[protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details and we have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we could not reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

dinesh batish
                        Dec 17, 2014

Sir, I am having mobile no.[protected] of IDEA Cellular Service and i wish to change the service Provider by using no. portability service, But inspite minus debit balance in my account my request has time and again been rejected by IDEA by stating reason that there is debit balance in my account, when i call customer care then they informed me that the request has been rejected on my request and they admitted that there is no outstanding against my account, i am paying regularly inspite of the fact that i am not using the no. i have made a no. of complaint on customer care but inspite of giving assurance that my request will be considered and done for no. portability the request has been rejected due to the reason best known to the company. On 15.12.2014 i received a call from IDEA and the executive promised me that i should resend the request again and this time the request will not be rejected. On the assurance of executive i again got the request send though vodafone and i again made a call to customer care and the executive again assured that this time the request will be completed, but again the request has been rejected for the same reason. I am trying to get my no. ported from a long period i.e from 1.8.2014 and has also paid a lot of money due to the fault on the part of your staff of IDEA and i am entitled to refund the amount deposited by me during the process of Port request and my portability request is also liable to be accepted immediately. Thanks Dinesh Kumar Batish

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 18th December 2014, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Amitidbi
                          Dec 17, 2014

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

My number is [protected]. My bill amount is 1545 but I have used only data pack 350 and my plan pack 125. But bill is 1545.I attached with idea very long time.but this is wrong. kindly reverse my access amount. Then I will continue my number.

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

dinesh batish
                            Dec 17, 2014

Sir, I am having mobile no.[protected] of IDEA Cellular Service and i wish to change the service Provider by using no. portability service, But inspite minus debit balance in my account my request has time and again been rejected by IDEA by stating reason that there is debit balance in my account, when i call customer care then they informed me that the request has been rejected on my request and they admitted that there is no outstanding against my account, i am paying regularly inspite of the fact that i am not using the no. i have made a no. of complaint on customer care but inspite of giving assurance that my request will be considered and done for no. portability the request has been rejected due to the reason best known to the company. On 15.12.2014 i received a call from IDEA and the executive promised me that i should resend the request again and this time the request will not be rejected. On the assurance of executive i again got the request send though vodafone and i again made a call to customer care and the executive again assured that this time the request will be completed, but again the request has been rejected for the same reason. I am trying to get my no. ported from a long period i.e from 1.8.2014 and has also paid a lot of money due to the fault on the part of your staff of IDEA and i am entitled to refund the amount deposited by me during the process of Port request and my portability request is also liable to be accepted immediately.

dinesh batish
                              Dec 17, 2014

Sir, I am having mobile no.[protected] of IDEA CellularService and i wish to change the service Provider by using no. portabilityservice, But inspite minus debit balance in my account my request has time andagain been rejected by IDEA by stating reason that there is debit balance in myaccount, when i call customer care then they informed me that the request hasbeen rejected on my request and they admitted that there is no outstandingagainst my account, i am paying regularly inspite of the fact that i am notusing the no. i have made a no. of complaint on customer care but inspite ofgiving assurance that my request will be considered and done for no.portability the request has been rejected due to the reason best known to thecompany. On 15.12.2014 i received a call from IDEA and the executive promisedme that i should resend the request again and this time the request will not berejected. On the assurance of executive i again got the request send thoughvodafone and i again made a call to customer care and the executive againassured that this time the request will be completed, but again the request hasbeen rejected for the same reason. I am trying to get my no. ported from a longperiod i.e from 1.8.2014 and has also paid a lot of money due to the fault onthe part of your staff of IDEA and i am entitled to refund the amount depositedby me during the process of Port request and my portability request is alsoliable to be accepted immediately.

Dharanikumar Ganesan
                                Dec 17, 2014

Hi My mobile number is [protected] and my name is Dharanikumar from Chennai. Yesterday I had recharged for 30rs in my account through that I had sent an message to activate 8rs internet 3G pack and also received the confirmation message also.And so the service also activated.After 2 hours I had recharged for 300rupees and activated my special offer for 3G internet(Rs.194=2.5GB 3G internet) and the service also activated and received the confirmation message also. At night 7Pm I had checked my internet balance it was showing 4.5Gb I was really confused. Morning I had checked my whatsup and checked my internet balance but it was showing 25mb and so I had called 198 to registered a complaint and they told me that I had manually activated 8Rs internet pack. But as per their conversation I do not done any activation and also I didnt received any message also.I have proof from myside and also sent all pictures regarding my issue and sent to [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com but they are also saying the same which makes me more worried about customer satisfaction. Still now there is no satisfied response from idea service. 200 rupees is not a matter but customer should not get affected due to any reasons.
                                Aug 29, 2017
                                Updated by Dharanikumar Ganesan
                                3 yrs passed no resolve of this case
                                Law is only for money
                                Not for ppl
                                Worst

amol.p13
                                  Dec 17, 2014

My Name is Amo Patil, my idea number is [protected].. IDEA has stopped my service due to unbilled amount exceeded my limts. But i had already made the interim payment of Rs. 2000. which the IDEA is saying they have adjusted the rs.2000 has the security deposit without my concern. now they want me to pay additonal rs. 7000 to start my service back. Also there is no option of Paying the unbilled amount online. there is no information given about the unbilled amount and the consequences of it. I could had understood if i have not paid the bill and then disconnecting my service, but this is something pathetic extermely horrible. also online bill stmt states -0.00 payment to be made. WHAT an IDEA SIRJI of Fooling your customers and collecting huge amount in advance so that we can use your pathetic service.

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

My Service is blocked, i m not able to call or receive call..

Amol

We regret to inform you that your number has been barred due to high usage against your credit limit. Thus, we would request you to clear your outstanding amount. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

shankar didwaniya
                                    Dec 17, 2014

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

Maine 13-12-14 ko prePaiD no [protected] Pe sPecial Offer mai 95 ka INterNet data plan liya JismE 1GB data 28 Days vaLidity mila. Aaj mAine call rate kam karVaNe kE liyE 12RCV recharge Kiya toh MerE remaiNing data Laps kar 100 MB data De diya. CustomEr cAre wAlO ne bataya ki 12RCV mai 100 Mb data milta hai isliye MaIn DaTa Plan Laps Ho gaya jo ki mere saTh dHokha haI. Or na he muJhe COmplaInt No diYe oR na compaNy Ne cAll Kiya. Pls maire nuksaaN kI bhaRpaai karave or Company ko Aise PlAn desiGn nA karNe ke liye pAaband Kare jo custoMer Ko bhramit karte haI.

shankar didwaniya
                                      Dec 17, 2014

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

MaIne[protected] ko idea PrepaiD [protected] Pe SpeciaL offer mai 95 Rs Ka interneT datA pack liya JisMe 1 GB datA or 28 Days validity[protected] Tak miLi. Aaj[protected] Ko cAll Rate kAm kArne Ke liye 12 rs ka recharGe karaya Toh mErA data plaN laps Kar diya or ExucuTiVe se baat ki toh keh rahe haI ki 12 rcv Se 100 mb data Milta hai isliye AapKa plan laps ho Gaya. Jo ki sarasar dhokha hai. Pls Aap maire nuKsaaN ki bharpaai karvave.

chakraj09
                                        Dec 17, 2014

I had contacted idea wifi customer care for transfer of my connection to different location in same city on 09/12/2014.. I was given a ticket number TCT[protected] and said engineer will contact you and will transfer your connection. After three days, one person from idea contacted me with a rubbish question... sir do you need new wifi connection ? I said no, I need to transfer my connection. He said ok, I will forward a mail to my concern team. Three days passed, no one contacted. Then I again contacted idea wifi customer care to ask for the status, He provided me with another ticket TCT[protected], which was eventually closed the next day without any call or information. Then I called idea customer care for third time, This time I was really dissappointed and asked them for refund or transfer of connection. They assured me they will refund my money as I have not used my Internet for the current month for which I made the payment of rs 897.He also provided a ticket TCT[protected] . But no response till date. Please don't use idea wifi services. As they are the most poor service provider and cheater and goons. They are only to take money from customer unethically.
                                        Dec 17, 2014
                                        Updated by chakraj09
                                        here is my cust ID :[protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide your contact details to assist you further. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

We request you to message us your Idea mobile number and the alternate contact number. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 121.