Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 832

birender kumar tripathi
Aug 15, 2008

hi, i am birender,
my idea sim card got miss and that's why i want to get the call and sms details of my no. [protected]. plz send the details immidettly .
my sim is want to puk no. and pin no.
my sim no.[protected]
plz urjent send my id puk no. and pin no.
i want call details of my no [protected] coz by mistake i deleted my nos
meri sim kho gai hai yah kon ke naam hai
hi, i am NEERAJ,
my idea sim card got miss and that's why i want to get the call and sms details of my no. [protected]. plz send the details immidettly . PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
hi, i am NEERAJ,
my idea sim card got miss and that's why i want to get the sim card number detail of my no. [protected]. plz send the details immidettly . PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Rohit Kumar Gupta
    Aug 12, 2008

I have taken a plan from idea mobile. Plan name is Easy 444 Plan, in this plan the company offered me 444 min. local & std calls & 444 local sms free. On the occassion of friendship day (3rd August) i had sent alots of sms to friends. After sending all sms i recieved a msg from idea i.e. " free sms will not be applicable on friendship day" and when i spoken to his customer care executive he said we have sent this sms before 48 hrs. must be msg had not diliverd you but company will not be responsible for this fault, these charges can not be waved off and you have to pay for these sms.
    I Hamed Ali S/o Late. Abid Ali, Age 27 Occ: Private employee R/o H. No: 6-3-416, Sharfi Manzil, Behind Panjagutta Police Station, Panjagutta Hyderabad – 500 082, Andhra Pradesh, India. I lost my Mobile Phone on 10/04/2010 around 02.15 PM at Sybercity.Net Internet Café, Shop. No: 6-3-762/c, Opp. Panjagutta Police Station, Panjagutta, Hyderabad – 500 082, Andhra Pradesh, India. It was actually stolen by (Mr. SWAMY [protected]) who is surfing browsing in the same cabin at that time which I forget my mobile and sudden he was gone and put my & his mobile switch off. When I am busy to repairing the computer. Please take immediate action about this.

My Mobile Details are:

 Mobile No: [protected]
     Modal No. G’FIVE U800
     IMEI 1: [protected]
     IMEI 2: [protected]
     S/N: [protected]
     Color: Silver
     Made in China

Contact to: Hamed Ali
    Res. Cell: [protected]
    Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

idea mobile - Comment #1892327 - Image #0
    This is third request It possible have Call details the IDEA mobile No [protected] (kerala issued)From 1st of June 2010 till 30th of October 2010 by email [protected]@hotmail.com ASAP
    Shehanaz hanif
    Dr sir aap ka model 918n ke mujse jyada. Peise liye gye h mujhe aap ne peise waps chaye h .or aapka mobile bhut hang chalta h or not good hand set h mujse contact kare mymo no [protected]

jithin
      from Angamali, Kerala
      Aug 9, 2008

bought a new sim of idea gang on 19th july 2008. it was written on tariff card that there is no daily fees but a rent of rs 1/day is being taken till date. when contacted the customer care they told tat rent is there for the same sim when activated after 20th june2008. but rent is not there for new sims activated after 5th august. n u cant migrate from the old plan to new. plz help
      PLEASE DISACTIVATE MY GANG IN MY PHONE NUMBER IS [protected]
      How Can I convert my gang number to idea preaid? My no. is [protected]
      i hav a old my gang card, my problem is 5 to 10, my call rates are 2 rs, how can i solve dis problem
      plans for old my gang cards
      i hav a old my gang card, my problem is 5 to 10, my call rates are 2 rs, how can i solve dis problem
      plans for old my gang cards
      Please sent idea scheme for gang card on my email-id
      may i get the information about idea scheme gang plan?
      pls send an information about new idea gang plan? u can send us telephone number for inquiry.
      How Can I convert my gang number to idea preaid? My no. is [protected]
      10 Comments

glenda miranda
        from Thrissur, Kerala
        Aug 9, 2008

9th August 2008.

The Incharge,
        Customer Grievance Cell,
        Idea Cellular,

Subject: Harassment by advertisers with the following cell nos: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

I have sent you'll the below email on 22nd July, for a few days I had stopped receiving calls from the below mentioned numbers. Now I'm harassed by calls from the following cell nos: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. This is even after the DO NOT DISTURB option activated 5 months back. Please note that if the calls are not stopped within 24 hours I will be forced to approach the consumer forum and TRAI for necessary action.

G Miranda

cc. to TRAI,
        cc to. www.consumercomplaints.in
        cc. to Public Grievance Cell, [protected]@bol.net.in

################################################################################...

Glenda Barreto Miranda,
        Loutolim, Goa.
        cell: [protected]

22 July 2008.

The Incharge,
        Customer Grievance Cell,
        Idea Cellular,

Subject: Harassment by advertisers with the following cell nos: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

This is to inform you that the people with the following cell nos.: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], keep constantly calling up my cell no. at different times of the day as many as 15 to 20 times a day, trying to sell ring tones and other products. Mostly these are reordered message that keep on playing. The person from whom I had brought the sim card had activated the "Do not disturb" facility over 4 months back and had said that it would be activated within 45 days. So far nothing has happened. Only the frequency of calls have increased.

Please be informed that if the unnecessary and not requested harassment is not stopped within 24 hours I will be forced to complain to the concerned authorities.

Also kindly provide me the Names and Addresses of the people owning the above mentioned cell nos., so that I can lodge a police complaint.

Awaiting your prompt action in the above matter.

Yours regretfully,
        G. Miranda.
        cell: [protected]

cc. to Public Grievance Cell,
        [protected]@bol.net.in
        112, Sanchar Bhawan,
        20, Ashoka Road,
        New Delhi- 110001
        I have been a customer of your company. I am using your network with mobile no: [protected] since Nov 2007. During this period, I never failed to pay the bill in time. I faced so many problems from your services . Many times there were issue with the bills .Regarding this I spoke to customer care many times but there reply was disappointing.
        Further, I have not requested for any BADA IMS & stock alert services through the SMS/customer care. This service was automatically activated by your company without any concervence from me. For this services I have been excessively charged Rs.200/-(two hundred rupees)
        Regarding this excessively charges I spoke to your customer care, they told me that it was done mistakenly. But at the same time he told that I have to pay the full amount. I request to waive off the amount which are excessively charged by you for that services. I have paid the full amount in every month during the period. There was no waived off till the date.
        I met in road accident in the month of oct 2007. Due to this I have not paid the bill in that period.but your customer care harassing for the payment even I said the exact problem. So, I disappointing with service.
        Again I request the waive off from your customer care for paying the latest bill. still they are not cooperating. I don’t want to kept pending the latest bill. As per my knowledge waive off is as follows :
        BADA IMS activation charge is Rs.100/-
        BADA IMS monthly charge is Rs. 50/-
        Stock alerts charge is Rs.50/-
        Late fee Rs.100/-
        Total is Rs.300/-
        I had paid the Rs.282/-(two hundred eighty two rupees) vide the receipt No :RNM22939947 dtd 06 Mar 2010 after deducting the excessively charges i.e Rs.300/-. Kindly consider the deducting amount is as waive off as sympathetic.
        Thankyou sir
        DRS REDDY

Prashant Kharche
          from Panaji, Goa
          Aug 6, 2008

Mobile service has been barred. There are certain documents - (address proof, photographs etc) required for the activation which I have submited on 2nd Aug, 2008 evening to Shri Krishna Idea Cellular (opposite to Vanaz Factory) and service got active on Monday i.e. 4th Aug, 2008. But the service was disconnected on Wednesday i.e. 6th Aug. 2008 for not submitting the documents. After talking customer support over several times, they are asking me to submit the documents again rather than IDEAs mis-management that Franchise gives them a false information or some kind of mis-communication to IDEA main office.

My sole intention to have this other prepaid to use it for short period of time to make ISD calls etc. Now out that short period, I have almost wasted (weekend 2 days and Wednesday and probably today i.e. Thurday) becuase problem with service providers mis-management.

Problems that I see with IDEA Cellular are --
          1. IDEA customer support does not try to understand the customer problems
          2. Do not accept that it is their mis-management problem and try to imporve it.
          3. Do not respond to queries (see the email communication with them below)

Can some one please help me to resolve this problem?

Prashant

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
          To: [protected]@ideacellular.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.net; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.in
          Subject: RE: Prepaid card activation problem
          Date: Thu, 7 Aug 2008 02:05:11 +0000

I had to call up again customer care to find out the status of this problem in the evening. So it looks after submitting the documents on last Saturday i.e. 2nd Aug. 2008 to Shri Krishna Idea Cellular office (opposite to Vanaz Factory on Paud Rd, Kothrud), the status in your system still reflects document have not been submitted.

Yesterday evening I have spoken to Navid Shaikh. He suggested to me resubmit the documents today again. Also, I am holding another post paid account with Idea number [protected] and for that I have already submitted the documents. Is there any possibility that IDEA can consider reducing the paper work and consider those documents for my other prepaid card?

Overall, franchise is giving wrong information to IDEA and thats why it is reflecting that documents have not been submited to IDEA office. Everything looks quite messed up here.

Is there anyone in customer support staff or manager who can help me to get rid of this problem from Idea side and get the service working or get me the refund of Rs. 1000 that I have spent in this card.

Read through my earlier post and try to respond to the queries below and in this email.

-Prashant

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

To: [protected]@ideacellular.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.net; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.in
          Subject: Prepaid card activation problem
          Date: Wed, 6 Aug 2008 06:56:12 +0000

I just spoke customer care executive few minutes back regarding the service activation for prepaid mobile number: [protected] even after submitting the required documentation on last saturday. So after I was promised that the service will be in 24 hours, service got active on Monday, but later again today, the service has been barred due to unavailability of documents. But the fact is that I have already submitted documents on Saturday evening at IDEA FRANCHISE at Vanaz, Kothrud, Pune.

Couple of problems that I see right now while communicating with IDEA are -

1. Support staff is not really trying to understand the customer situation
          2. Mis-management at Idea and eventually customer is penalized for that.
          3. Unnecessary delays while communicating with IDEA customer support.

Also, I would like to know if you can refund the money immediately so that I can take some other providers serice to get my issues resolved due to mis-management at Idea.

Please feel free to call me at [protected].

Prashant
          my idea mob no. is [protected] and my no is not working for two months when i called at customer care they told me that you are not submitted your document, but i submitted it two times. now my outgoing calls are barred so i want that this problem must be solved immeadiately.
          its good
          sir.
          i m Snehalata s .nagaje My no is [protected]
          this number i didn't get itemize bill
          kind send my itemize bill for sept 2008 bill
          this is arrgent
          my idea mob. # is [protected]. I have activated Idea super 549 plan, but now I want to shift it to Idea plus 399 plan. For this Ialready sms PCNPLUS399 to 1234, bt it is showing message sending failed. Plz do the needful.
          i want GPRS connect details of [protected]
          hello sir,
          i have made online bill payment through ICICI bank with following statement:
          BIL/[protected]/idea/IDEACELLULAR
          Actually the money is debited from my account but the message has not came to me that bill is paid.
          can u please check it out and reply me on my cell and mail id about the matter.
          thank you.

uday kamuni
          Can you please send me my postpaid bills on my mail id.

Mobile. no.

hi i am ur silver customer i am using idea services since last 10 yrs i am paying each ( around2000Rs ) bill before due date i have 4 idea simcards out of that i gave mob no [protected] for disconnection from last two
          months since i am not using this no so i requested ( 19 march) u r excutative to disconnect and revese the rent
          as he told me that he reversed my rent and to pay the remaining amount by subtacting the bill of this no
          till ur customer care sending the message of paying the bill
          since i never paid the bill amount less than printed bill it is ur excutives mistake so i will not pay
          this amount
          kindly activate the mobile outgoing calls of no.[protected] outstanding payment paid by net banking.
          Can you please send me my postpaid bills on my mail id.

Mobile. no.

My name Ms. Rupali M. Nadgeri. My mob. No. is [protected]. Sir I request you I need the Detail bill copy for the month of April-09 & May-09 on my e-mail id. my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
          And I want every month bill on my this email id only.
          So Please Do the needful as soon as possible.
          i need a connection for company members my mobile no.[protected]
          My name is Mr.sanjay kisanrao chikte My mob. No. is[protected] Sir I request you I need the Detail bill copy for the month of May 2009 and on my e-mail id. my email id is chikte.[protected]@gmail com

i had not get bill last 5 to 6 month by currer so i request to you please send mi bill on this email id.

idea cellular card — wrong information and take money

i got call from this idea head office delhi nd that phone no is [protected],

A-30, Mohan Co-Operative
          Industrial Area, Mathura Road
          New Delhi 110 044.

after giving information and send an executive in my office and take from us 600 rs,
          and tell us ur plan will activate with in 2 hr. not yet.
          Dear Sir, My Tel. No. is [protected].My bills are auto debited from my SBI credit card A/c.My credit card No. has changed.I had already done the needful on 12-13 June at your Law College Road office, Pune but it seems that the records have not been updated.I had also paid current dues in cash as instructed by your executive.My new SBI credit card no is [protected]. Kindly update the same in your records.Also Do Not deduct BADCHQ Fee for bounced chq.Thank You.Dr. S. D. Navare.
          I requested customer care to change my plan to lowest plan on 3 june 2009.He suggested me to send one sms PCFAMILY to12345. I done this but after one month my bill created with my old plan. Why shoud i pay extra bill ?. I am not expected such a mistek from idea. [protected]
          my name Mr. sachin more My mob. No. is[protected] and [protected] Sir I request you I need the Detail bill copy for the month my e-mail id. my email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com
          I received a call from this idea head office delhi nd that phone no is [protected],

A-30, Mohan Co-Operative
          Industrial Area, Mathura Road
          New Delhi 110 044.

they told me a scheme of Rs. 600 i aggreed and told them to send your executive. but parallely i called at Idea care (4444). your customer care executive told that there is no such scheme. I was confused what to do, i told they to take action on the number, but they even did not bother to note down that fraud number. Also i requested they to get me in touch with some senior manager but they behaved very rudely.
          kindly respond this complain as soon as possible, otherwise i will have to go to upbhokta forum.
          Bhupesh

Idea Cellular — sim card still barred frm making calls after bill payement

i purchased an idea postpaid connection and my first bill came about rs 1131. i went to the vaishnavi marketing gallery at mulund and paid the bill through my debit card .however its been one week since they hav not resumed my services.i cant recieve or make any calls. i went to the showroom two times but they have paid no attention to my complaints. my money has gone wate and also i m in lot of mental agony. pls help me regarding the same. the no is [protected]
          mere paas idea ka sim nahi hai me kya karu
          HI this is raju.My mobile num is [protected].I have comp to the idea custmer service that my bal is dedicated of 25rs due to gprs plan on[protected].Without my perimmision my bal is dedicated and iam using black&white mobile handset 1208 so how can i activate the service.This is 2nd time happend to me.
          And i have spoken with suprevisor his name is santoosh.

idea mygang — about call details

hello,
          my self PURAN SINGH SISODIYA
          i want to know my mobile no. call details from july 2009 to sept.2009
          mbile no. is [protected]
          please revert immeaditly
          hello,
          on 16 sep-2009, i rechrged my acount with rs.110 through online payment mode.but still balance is not added in my account.your representative not giving proper guidence or not supporting properly.my no is [protected].
          please give your valuable attention to my issue.

idea cellular prepaid mobile — barring of services

i am the coustmer of idea pre paid mobile connection my mobile no is [protected] is wrkng well from past i months i have submitted all the documents requested by the dealer.
          but i was in shock when i got the message of service debarring on date 9 dec 09.
          i resubmitted my document ( nilesh suresh dangar ) on the same day and to my another shock my mobile no is barred on dec 13 09.
          as i want to complaint that if there is some problem in document processing department than why should the coustmer suffer.
          and why they dont inform about document submission by a message when they send too many o[censored]seless service message.
          from gaurav kalya
          Dear Sir. i am RAKES PATIL my No.is [protected]- my bill paid outstanding amunt is Rs.1895.00 pay bill is online website www.ideacellular.com self accaunt icici benk credit card my card No is 4216.2705.8101.9347.pay bill date is 13/01/2010 time 11:00 AM please my sarvises unbard incomoutgoing and incoming please kindly activat my outgoing and incoming services THANK YOU ., , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , SIR MY MAIL ID IS. [protected]@YAHOO.COM RAKESPATIL THANK.YOU/ SIR
          kindly give me HR Email ID from pune center.
          sir, actual my mobile no.[protected].tis my no.sir actual my father missing in last month.but my father cal to two times my no.pls details of last month any ph numbers.and check it.pls urgently last month my call details and details.pls give me
          I am Janardan Borawake.My idea mobile number is [protected]. I am working in SKF pvt.ltd in Pune.I have activated Idea super 199 plan, but now I want to shift it to Idea plus 149 plan. So Please Do the needful as soon as possible.
          Borawake J T
          my idea no is [protected] and i want activat my no missed call alart can you can do it
          hi...m vipin gedam
          from gadchiroli district...
          my sim was thifed with my cell n i want 2 track my phn.
          phn no: [protected]
          I Mr JAYANT BAPURAO SABNIS HAVING YOUR CARD. BUT FROM YESTURDAY SAME CARD IS OUT OF OPERATION. SINCE MY BROTHER EXPIRED IN MUMBAI. I AM WITH HIS FAMILY. THEREFORE PLEASE RECONNECT MY CARD AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. PLEASE INFORM ME AFTER RECONNECTION OF MY CARD OR IF ANY REQUIREMENT PLEAS CONTACT ON [protected]. I AM SURE THAT I SUBMITTED MY ALL DOCCUMENTS AS REQUIRED BY YOUR OFFICE FIFTEEN DAYS BACK

Myself Mr.Parikshit Vedak have two mobile numbers registered on my name.
          These are post-paid numbers.As I leave in an area located near Panvel i.e Rasayani, i always get roaming messages when i enter Mumbai..
          After speaking to customer care associates, i hereby request you to make my national roaming free.My resp.Numbers are [protected] & [protected].
          This is kind request from me, as customer care associates have sugested me to do the same...
          Awaiting your kind action.
          i din't use my internet due to network conjection, i already complaint to give me refund of internet after 12march 2011 .still i dint get it, the senior representer also dint solve my complain
          please clossed my mo.no.[protected]. account no.8.10003379
          bill name.mr. ali somji.my new contect no.[protected]
          the main problem i am facing with idea card is with the GPRS(3G) service, always it shows more usage then what i am using actually, always i use to contact on 4999, but i am not satisfied with their answers, as if once i used 2.38 GB and to the customer side it shows around 3.5 GB. I have a application which shows me how much data i have used. I went to idea office also, their in 599 Rs. they r giving 2GB usage normally, and the customer executive tells me that your plan is of 599 Rs. with 1.2 GB only( why is it so), different answers i always get from different places. The executive tells me that you'll get 1.2+1.2=2.4 GB usage plan, but according to office where i went they offers me normally 2GB usage, so if i activate from there then i should get 4GB o[censored]sage. M fed up with this confusion also that how much data i should use. my mobile number is [protected].
          please send me a proper detail(as vodafone gives with all the calls and GPRS usage) bill on my email id [protected]@gmail.com
          please give your valuable attention to my issue.
          My no is [protected] from 14 dec 2011 some service activated on my mobile .
          I did not activated the service but customer care people said I activated that service .
          Now i deactivate that service but it deduct 5 Rs every day from my account .
          So till date 50 Rs deducted .
          And not only this time this happens 3 times earlier also .
          They activate some service and when i come to know that some service is activated automatically which is deducting money .
          I call customer care and they say everytime the same that i activated it .Which i did not.
          Even I was not knowing also how to activate those services till the time i talk to costomer care people.
          So this happens four times with me till date.
          So is there any way that this should not happen again .
          I am really unhappy with their service .
          I want some solution so that these so called different services should not activate on my no.and yes even if i did not sms them and call them to activate these services.
          I m using idea since 5 months and I give request that plz my postpaid no. convert into prepaid from 2 months and when I talk to customer care then employee of idea gallery shouted me and miss behave and told me get out of this gallery till I suffer from problem of post to pre plzz help me...
          my no. [protected]...and I'm living at gondia district Maharashtra...
          Hi Sir,

Yesterday i was lost my Sim Card. Its Postpaid of idea. So i want to block that Sim immediately. so please do this its my request to u. Response Fast I m waiting.

My postpaid Sim Number is [protected]

Thank You,
          Priyanka Kudale.

Idea — address

mujhe [protected] ye number ka address chahiye

Service barred to prepaid card - Comment #2412576 - Image #0

LOST SIM NO 1) 9822735816 AND 2) 9822704932

PLEASE BLOCK MOBILE NUMER 1) [protected] 2) [protected]

refund my money

Your Video Talkies has been activated. Amount charged is Rs 10.00 /- for 5Days. Renewal charge is Rs 60.[protected]@1Month as applicable. To deactivate sms STOP to 155223. http://goo.gl/Kj57oG Your balance is Rs.3.70/

Lost my no.7042249666

Dear idea,

my no. is lost on 21th may hence I had call to customer care & they had deactivate the same no. so, I request you that issue same no for me, can you do that?

please reply.

thanks, deba prasad sharma

tress number

[protected] who this number

puk code

I am a post paid user. My sim is blocked and is asking for puk code. My sim number is [protected].

outgoing call detels

my mob.no.[protected] month of feb.14 & mar.14 outoing calls detils sms my email id [protected]@gmail.com pls send
          47 Comments

Himani Kaushik
            Aug 4, 2008

I have taken a postpaid connection of idea in the mid of july 2008. My mobile number is [protected]. Bill payment was done on 29th of july 2008 at idea cellular communication outlet at Katwaria sarai for my postpaid connection. Despite continuos request to idea customer care (no-12345), STD dialing service was abruptly deactivated for two times in a gap of 48 hours in a week. Though continous requests have been made to 12345, there was no response against my communication Id[protected]registered by idea customer care).

TORTURING AND MENTALLY HARASSING service was provided by Idea customer care.
            This is a sheer exploitation of the customer's belief.
            i have opted 4 the message offer and i got the communication id 70354683 and it was told that it will b activated after 24 houres how should i know is it activated or not
            I am consumer of idea mobile (Spice) at Malerkotla. My No. is[protected], but any problem i have no deposit the bill, after 1-2 months. On 2-3 march 2009 your executive came here and he collect for bill Rs. 750/-. I said him that i am now deposit the bill so restart my no.[protected], he tell me this number is erased, but any new number must be started without any charges. He promised me this new number is started within 2-3 days. But now till date no response for him. Today i contact him, his behaviour was roor, he tell me if i submit form at Patiala than he start any number. Sir, i am your customer from last 6-7 years,[protected],[protected] are also used this numbers and no complaint by me and you, but your executive not faithful, he ignore me, if he tell me for the submit form i must give him when I deposit the payment. I request u sir, plz issue me any new number as early as possible and ask Mr. Manjit Singh why was do it. Thank you

Idea Cellular — Explotation of users buy bad service, through post paid plans

I have been geeting cross connection and call jumps 100s of time for last one month, I though it would be done.But when it became intorerable and I was not able to talk to my parents even after calling ten time, and each call landing to some different person or lady.I registred a complaint.They said they will come back in 48 hours.They came after 4 days and said its done 12 hour before only.Now its perfectly fine.I tried and again same story.I called them, they said it will take anothe 12 hours.I wanted to make some imoportant call in those 5 days, but couldn't and if tried, all of them went to wrong numbers or no voice but bill goes on.I again tried but same thing.I re-registered a complain and this time they said our repesentaive will call u in 48 hours, now they came after 5 days and said it wil take 15 more days to resolve.

Now mine is a post paid connection, even if I don't make calls I have to pay bill.Now they are messaging me and calling me, to pay bill.I said why should I pay bill of calls I never wanted to make or which went to wrong numbers due to your fault.Also I couIdn't use my talk value..I wrote a big mail to them threating to go ion Consumer court and file an RTI with TRAI.They call me today and said it will take 4 days.

Every day their people are coming and giving new time lines, some say 48 hours, some 3 days, some 4 days, some 15 days and today 3 or 4 days. Also when I am giving them each detail of my problem in mail, then I don't know what is the understanding level of their resources that they are again asking for problem explaination. I don't know even they are reading mails or they don't want to read them? This is really pushing my patience to limits.

I don't want to pay, for what is due to their fault.Please suggest me on this.This second time I have felt frustrated from these guys and not only me, but all of my frids who have taken this connection.
            I am facing exactly the same problem.

My number is [protected], and am going to switch to vodafone in this coming week. Thats the only option.
            FROM LAST 3 MONTHS I HAVE TOLD THE DISTRIBUTOR TO MAKE MY POST.PAID NUMBER PREPAID.

HE TOOK MONEY AND TOLD IT WILL BECOME IN 48 HOURS BUT EVEN TODAY AFTER 3 MONTHS IT IS STILL POST PAID NUMBER.

HE IS TELLING COMPANY IS NOT RESPONDING THE REQUEST AND EVEN NOT REFUNDING THE MONEY.

Bishnu Kumar
              Aug 4, 2008

I am bishnu Kumar my mobile no is [protected] and from 6 years I am customer of IDEA.Last month a value voucher of Rs. 97 (for STD terrif Rs- 1/min) Recarged from the operator side without my confirmation.Kindle refund my 97 rupees. I made many calls to customer care of Idea and complained the same, but still have not received proper response.

I'm realy frustated and irritated.If this Issue will not resolve within 5 days then I will stop the service of IDEA.
              I hope you will help me out to fix my complain ASAP.

Bishnu kumar
              please give me recharge code tell me...
              hello sir,
              i want to take a new prepaid IDEA simcard for my STD calls. so, tell me which plan will be better for me. & i m mostly using STD calls.
              i[censored] have any suggestions for me pl z contact me at my mail id ([protected]@yahoo.com)

I am Rajaram Sarjerao Kulat. Mobile no. is [protected]. from six month I am use Idea prepaid service, bofore that I was used Vodafone frm last 5 yrs. Before 2 months value voucher Rs.32 frm operator to make call 1p/2sec. Currently my plan 1p/sec. 60 days call rate is 1p/2sec.then this voucher. But before some days ago I, ve recharge with Rs 32. but only 4days making call 1p/2sec.then stop this plan without confirmation, deduct my balance Frm account.So please check my status or my account.

Pls do needful. Other wise I will stop Idea service.

Warm regards,
              Rajaram Kulat.
              [protected], (raj.[protected]@rediffmail.com & [protected]@gmail.com )
              please give me some value voucher detail. my id is [protected]@gmail.com

KULDIPSINH ZALA
                Aug 3, 2008

AS STATED ABOVE I HAVE AN COMPLAIN REAGADING THE IDEA CELLULAR LTD.

SIR THE COMPANY'S POLISY IS IF ANY CUSTOMER RECHARGE RS. 34/56/89 FOR MESSAGE SERVICE AND THE SAME IS RECHAGE BY CUTTING OF BALANCE.

I MEAN IF WE DONT HAVE THIS SERVICE THEY ALLOW 1 MSG NOSMS TO 4444 AND IF WE FORGET TO SEDING THE MSG THEN THEY CUT THE RS. 34/56/89 FROM OUR BALANCE.

THIS IS INJUSTIS WITH US. AND IF THE PERSON DONT WANT LIKE THIS TYPE OF SERVIES THEN COMPANY MAKE ONE POLICY THAT ONLY ONE MSG SENT TO COMPANY FOR CLOSE THE AUTO RENWAL FACILITY.

DOING THIS THEY EARN SUCH A BIG AMOUNT FROM COSTOMERS.

AND ALSO MAKE AN ATTENTION SIR IF ANY CUSTOMER HAD FACE THE PROBLEM REGARD THIS PROBLEM THEN THEY DONT HAVE ANY OPTION WITHOUT THE USE OF THAT MSG.

I M FACING THE PROBLEM SIE, AND I ALSO CUT MY BALANCE OF RS. 56 DIRECTLY BY THE COMPANY WITHOUT ANY PRIOR INFORMATION OR ANY MESSAGE. THEY JUST CUTTINGOFF MY BALANCE

Soliciting your kind co-operation and urgent immediate action in the matter.

Yours obediently

KULDIPSINH ZALA

Sumit rastogi
                  Aug 2, 2008

I recharged 98 Rs. getting msz by Idea service that was combo rechargs for reduce call rate LOCAL & STD and i msz they promissed for 100 local calls i2i but i Cud not get till now.

next day by chance i Recharged 78 Rs.also that was any type of scheme for reduce rate of STD & Local.so pls provide balance talk time to me insted any scheme and local 100 calls.

if you will unaible for it then confirm to me ([protected]).

after that i will take necessary action for it
                  i want to know the address and biodata of mobile no [protected]

ALKA RASTOGI
                    Jul 23, 2008

HI

My name is Alka Rastogi

i have one no from idea that is [protected]

and on monday i lost my sim and want to replace it

and i took the address of one of the idea cellular service center in paharganj

and the address is

10010, multani dhandha, paharganj

and i reached there at 12 pm on monday

and the showroom is still not opened

and employees were waiting for the owner of the service center

and i when i talked with the owner on the phone that the timings are 10am to 8pm

than he simply told me that u have to wait for next 30 min

because i have some pesonal work to do and disconnect the phone

and when i called again

and he talked very rudely and also told me " go and file a complain against me"

and than one of the employee cut the phone and asked to wait or go away

and he also told me that it is not ur baap ka showroom

it our wish when we opened it

i[censored] have problem than go and complain

we will not help you

so please take a action against that owner as well as idea

i will be very thankful to you

Alka Rastogi
                    im hussain gurana,
                    one of my number is idea's and is [protected]
                    i have noticed that most of the times my account balance reduces without any reason i dont know why so?
                    but if this will continue longer i'll have to file a case against firm
                    so please help me out
                    My Number is [protected]
                    My native no is[protected]Location west bengal, Distt-Bankura, under KHATRA BSNL exchange)

-When i connect to my native no[protected] from my home network(jhansi.UP)-message is given "error number"
                    -Its only happening all idea numbers and its confirmed.
                    Now customer care unit and technical section not co operate with my problem and they saying ''idea network and connection is no problem and BSNL network not support any idea network calls that's why you unable to outgoing that number'', (Time 6:20 to 6:40 dated on 17/12/2008).
                    Now my question is if idea network is not support with BSNL network then why support other BSNL mobile and landlines numbers?
                    Secondly, why suddenly not support with BSNL no.(My native number[protected] because at first it was working(means out going)?

Since 1 year I have very bad experienced about your customer care section: They are given wrong information and different advices to customers, Many times i am waiting till 30 minutes as holding..(not listening) and very very poor customer service and under knowledge advices/suggestions, Again i am saying please change and improve your customer care unit and put qualified stuffs and should knowledge and experienced where we can get good customer support.
                    Very very Bad service..basically in UP!
                    I had renewed my full talk time card on my mobile No. [protected] and by mistake I fed in wrong number 98 the amount of Rs. 234/- got added to some other customer account. Immediately I contacted idea showroom in Panaji-Goa, but I see that they did nothing to recover my money. Can you advise me the solution to this problem ? or should keep on loosing money in the same way ?
                    i myself Mr N M Thakare. Govt officer in Health sevices, Maharashtra.
                    My idea no is [protected].
                    i ve been using it since last 5 years.
                    but i m often receiving calls from idea every now and then, almost 6 times a day. it is disturbing me when i m busy with my work.
                    i m not at all interested in such stupid calls n messages from Idea.
                    So Idea should consider the same, else i m likely to move to the consumer council.

So kindly consider the same and take a prompt action.
                    IDEA service is 3rd class in the world.
                    What a nice slogan An idea can change you life. yes it is true that Your idea is really change our life because no tower no signal and disconnected when you are going to talk anybody thats idea in sanawad city.
                    hi I m pawan karma from city sanawad
                    Your idea services is really very poor in Sanawad plz help us to manage your idea signal and disconnectivity in sanawad otherwise we will all go to consumer court to complain against idea no its not possible because for gandhigiri is alive today
                    As in your hand to care this problem and solve as early as possible

Idea — cut of Rs 2 for a single message

from June 2009 when I message anybody Rs 2 are being cut from my recharge. I use Idea voucher for recharge.Plz help me out.
                    i'm custer of idea net connect. idea gives advertise that they will provide speed of 236 kbps but actually speed is only 20 kbps.
                    what is this.
                    plese do not not buy idea net connect.otherwise u will suffer.

Idea Cellular Ltd — no response against consumer forum complaint

this is to inform you that i have earlier lodge a complaint regarding this company and no one i about to hear it and with respect to it they are making an excuse that we are not accepting their call

my complaint is about that i have bought a idea net setter on 03.06.2009 an i was comitted that the dedicated speed i will get was around 50/kbps but the speed i get was 2-3 kbps i have earlier told them to check my usage but they taking the matter to another way out and keep generating my bill after i have given a request for disconnection so please help me to sort out this problem as regarding this complaint i have faced very losses as my buiseness is totally dependant on the internet

shan ghai
                    [protected]@rediffmail.com
                    I am by a new postpaid conection of idea but idea executive a wrong coment me of billing sesson & he was charge the gprs service charge one is currant and one in addvance plese reply me

I have purchase two Idea corporate 2-year Advance rental connection in March-09 with GPRS (Rs.99/-) unlimitied facility when i have used GPRS facility in [protected] within five days my bill goes upto Rs. 450/- then i have contact to customer care for the huge amount within short duration and only 10~15 call done he said i could not tell u what is reason till Bill generation after bill generation i can explain reason behind this amount within 10 days gone upto Rs.650/- he also advice me partial payment to be deposit then i have deposit Rs.200/- for connection contd. till bill generation So i have request to disconnect this connection and after bill generation i have contact he said your GPRS utility being charge then i have ask what is the plan running for this facility he told me that Rs.99/- facility not activate this connection. so this is the reason for this huge bill within short period.
                    Then i have several mail send to nodel Officer-idea Delhi To Ms. Seema Sehrawat she also not given me proper response ultimately this connection closed. Hence i have deposit to IDea Rs.600+200= Rs.800/- and connection used only one month. and i have request to send me my balance amount Rs.150/- she ignored for that later on he activate the Rs.99/- facility my 2nd no.- [protected]
                    So now what should i do.

Abdullah
                    Dear complaint Depatt,

My name is Amit sharma and the no is [protected]. on date 23/09/2009 I had a discussion with neet negi one of the repersentative she could not solved my quiery regarding recharge amount the she forwarded dis call to her supervisir just from half an hour later what i saw on my mobile screen sim card registration failed. that lady made an error and i have to suffer and i missed a lots of call becuase of her error, so please take a leagal action against that person so that in futute can't do suck blunder mistake.
                    i can be reached on [protected] and i[censored] need more information then can mail me [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Amit
                    To whom so it may concern.
                    I am very sorry to inform you the behavior of your dealers. They say one thing and act another thing. It was said that there is a scheme 60/p for all the local calls and Std. so I recharged after recharging I received the following message “your last recharge successful with Rs 131.0 Now A/b is Rs.326.09. thanks for using Idea Services. Outgoing call on Roaming at Rs.1.50.” this is something cheating. Before recharging asked everything and now sending these kinds of messages. Then whenever I make Std. calls for 2 minutes the money was cut Rs.6. So I request you to cancel this from my mobile. I don’t want this scheme. Really saying you people are looting the customers with wrong ideas. I think only these idea people are doing these kinds of things. Kindly do the needful. Please cancel the Rs.131/ scheme. Please do it as soon as possible.
                    This was the mistake of your dealer wrongly conveying the message so please cancellit.
                    Thanking you in anticipation.
                    My.Mo.N. [protected].

idea prepaid costomer — complaint about call centre employee

i zohaib alam siddique have called costomer care on[protected] at around 4:20 pm to get detail of my deduction of money from my account , but the call center employ have not given me any information of my actul deduction. after my repeated question he have scolded me " abe paise nahi kate to kha se batau"
                    please take some serious action on this matter after all it is hearts any costomer who trust on on you and in return he gets this type of response.......
                    Dear service Provider

we have taken 25 corporate connection. Sorry to say that we are not getting service from yor side. we are facing a major problem of network coverage, we complaints through email many time from last three years. but yet no action has been taken.
                    i am very angry because no one reason my balance is cut. i want contact to idea manager
                    Mera naam Nilesh Hai aur mera idea no. [protected] hai.mai Ambikapur chhattisgarh me rahta hun.
                    mere mobile se 6 month ke liye dialor tone ka charge kaat liya gaya hai aur gaane ka extra charge bhi kaata gaya lekin mere mobile me dialor tone play nahi ho raha hai.mobile par call karne par bas idea jingle play hota hai.
                    ye problem mujhe date[protected] se aa rahi hai jab mujhe ek idea service se call aaya ki aaj aap idea dialor tone 6 month ke liye activate karenge to aap ko missed call alert 7 din ke liye muft di jayegi aur maine activate kara liya.isse pahle bhi mera dailor tone activate tha aur tab gaana ache se play ho raha tha.maine idea customer care me bahut baar call kiya par abhi tak is problem ko solve nahi kiya gaya.maine 198 per call karke apna cumplain bhi 2 baar darj kara chuka hun lekin abhi tak kuch nahi kiya gaya.I request you sir plzz mera problem solve kar dijiye.
                    Dear sir, I am idea celluar customer and i am using idea celluar service last more than two year, Few das back i got a call from idea office to convert my pre paid service in to post paid service. After convensing your excutive i got your plan, and for that paticular plan i paid 250 rs by 15th of feb. your excutive told me that your first sim will be block after activate your second sim . But both sim are now un resistered .After this condition i complain in a idea customer center, where i known that my sim has been started on a other no.
                    So kindly sir please help me because your excutive are not playing their role sincerly.

If want to call me on my other no please call me on [protected].

Idea Cellular Limited — Rude behaviour and wrong balance deduction

Hi Sir,

This is to bring in your notice that i am manish kumar and i am idea prepaid subscriber and my mobile no is -[protected] adn all of sudden on 10th April rs 60 has been deducted without any service activation request.when i called in customer care then i explained entire things to customer care executive then he made complaint for the same and told me that your amount will be refunded on 15th April and i waited till 17th April but not get credited again i called today then i called in customer care in morning and i spoke to mrs-Sapna who was providing information to me but he was responding rudely to me instead of provding information and told that 'AAP SERVICE USE KARENGE TO PAISA KATAGA HI AUR AAPNE HI SERVICE LAGAYI HAI" then i told to her to transfer the call to ur supervisor and again i spoke to Mr Sumit who has not manner at all,He talked to me unprofessoinaly and just arguing with me told"AAPKO KOI BALANCE NAHI DIYA JAYEGA" and abruptly disoconeected my call while i was speaking. One more information i would like to share that i have already registered this no in DND in feb and 45 days has been passed but still i am getting promotinal calls and sms on daily basis and when i told to customer care then they told me "sir aap kuch samay aur wait kar lijiye" means just provided misleading information to time every time so i am totaly disatisfied with the services so on priority basis kindly resolve my problem ASAP.
                    Dear,
                    I am shushil kumar and my number is [protected] and since 2007 i am using it regularly.
                    I got a message about SAJAIYE APNE NAAM KE LOGO SE CHARGES IS 3RS PER MESSAGE then i send the msg then you how much charges he took (20 rs).so i request to if you will take any actions then ok otherwise i am going to talk to my company lawer and then complain a case in cosumer court.

shushil kumar
                    myself renuka and my no. is [protected]
                    i'm using this no since one year
                    but am facing problem from jan 2010
                    my balance is deducting 48 rs regularly
                    due 2 activation of antakshari which i've not activated
                    then i gave complain 2d service centre 2 deactivate it
                    but got no response
                    again i gave complain dis month on 10july
                    they assured me 2 take action within 11hrs &my
                    complain no is [protected]
                    but no response since 2day
                    please take some action otherwise i'll disconnect dis service
                    I am customer of Idea cellular and using idea prepaid. I have written to idea customer care Rajasthan for continue 1paise/second plan on my cell number and written for debit my account for Rs.5.00 for STV recharge. I received mail from Customer Care Desk, Rajasthan on 15.10.2010 in that mail written "your requesat for pack activation is registered would be actioned within 15.10.2010 6.25.42
                    PM SR No.1-[protected]" but sorry to say really idea cellular service is very very poor and this is not yet activated today on 03.11.2010.

Why not idea cellular senior officer not like show their email address on idea cellular website ?

Is it the way change of customers life ???

Ajay Soni
                    Pilani (Rajasthan)

Idea Cellular — wrong behaviour with the customer

hi myself sundar i am from bawana, delhi ..i am using an prepaid idea connection and my mobile number is [protected]..i had been recieving calls from the idea cellular company from 13 of feb everyday about a new scheme which was for the migration of my connection to postpaid ... i have been misguided by the staff of idea cellular and his name is ayush from the peeragarhi chowk in delhi ..he is an idea employee at peergarhi..he had used abusive language to me ...and also tryed cheating me by providing me false information of the scheme...so i want him to call me on my prevaling idea number and apolize me for his mistake ...he has also told me that he will disconnect my number in a illegal manner as he is got the power over there to do anything ....he is a cheap person who has no absolute sense of dealing to his customers...

Idea Cellular — abrupt balance deduction

i m getting abrupt balance deduction without any reason can any 1 tell me what to do i am not getting any id or no by which i can contact to complain and customer executives are talkin in very bad manner

I am a customer of idea since from 5 years,

I am a Government servant.

In between i have no complains about services, but now a day,

It becomes the bad habit of idea cellular to deduct the balance,

by using unwanted phone calls. unwanted massage.

Due to the deductions of balance of mobile phone.

When we call to customer care they inactive the services for temporary basses .

after 10 to 15 days it continues to do same (deduction of balance).

If the same service will provided to all, that time is no longer to see Idea in memories.
                    Sir, /Madam,

I am your IDEA customer my No. is -[protected] please delete my Dial tone.

DEEPAK MOHAPATRA
                    dera sir

my self Sanjeev Tiwari mobile no. [protected] prepaid this number is continue 5years document has been submited are 2 time last month after calling from custmer care ur mobile no. of complete 5 years u again submit document i m submited document at bhopal idea center m.p. Nagar zone 2 bhopal 13th dec 2011. why my mobile no. service blocked the dated 16th dec 2011 i said to represntative of center office idea bhopal & custmer care. idea center to me i m not responsble u told custmer care custmer care say u deposit again document present time i m job in out of bhopal. my mobile are blocked i do not comnucate for the day my faimly & business party. plz service of my mobile no. to be continue.
                    HI MY NAME IS RANA DAS .MY SHOP IN BELGHORIA . IAM WORKING FOR IDEA 1YEAR . BUT IDEA KOLATA ZONE RETAIL SENIOR ZBM ASM SM &TM MR ARITO IS NOT HELP MY PROBLEM. I SAY PLE STOP UNWANTED DEDACT COSTOMER BALANCE . SO PLE... MY MOBILE NO [protected](IDEA)
                    idea's sales mans are the dumbest in the world
                    they refuse to cooperate with the existing customers only to tell people about their services and low cost to frustrate them later (if they have purchased their things)
                    this complain is regarding net setter.
                    4 days ago i contacted him to upgrade my net setter to 3g he said he did it
                    till now it is not upgraded and most importantly he isnot picking up my call

--troubled by santosh margao--
                    30 Comments

suhas
                      Jul 22, 2008

I have procured INternet Data card from an well known Idea Cellular about a month back but till date it is not activated.
                      Many of times I have called for online help for call centres. every time I have to tell all my details but i am not getting any kind of solutions.

The person (Idea Representative) from whom I have purchased the data card is not even lifting my phone now.

I am feeling that Idea is cheating the people and showing that they have very good network and very good supportive system.

I need to know what is to be done on this now.
                      i have paid idea bill but my data card is not activate & i'm not satisfy your customer service
                      idea very good i think. why like this doing i dont know... but idea people not seein g or what? please do same thing... if like this complaint means your name is go.. so like this dont do..

Anu
                        Jul 21, 2008

I have been complaining these idea customer care ppl about the speed of my gprs connection. Earlier the speed was about 464Kbps but from last 1 month it has been just 115Kbps. These ppl have crossed all limits now. Every time i call them n hear the same answer that it has been server problem. N now i have the bill for the gprs. Y sud i pay the bills 4 the service i m facing problem n these foolish ppl rnt able to cater to their customers?
                        i am the user of idea prepaid internet from mobile nokia n 72 i am using from last 18 months downloading speed was 10 12kbps but in last four or five months i complain many times in customer care but there is no solution so i requested to speed up my net my no [protected]
                        The average speed for Idea Gprs is less than 8kbps and even if we consider it at and they sent me bill with the figures in which if you will calculate the speed it will be 16kbps which is double the speed they are claiming and this the 16kbps speed calculated in which at every second of connection not even single page of the surfed website remain static every time according to them till the time i was connected I was surfing and there was transaction of data was going on and it was a 100% dynamic connection which is next impossible and at the peak hours around 6 pm evening when the gprs connection delivers lowest speed this totaly fraud and cheating I am computer Science Engineer Did my Project research in GPRS and They are trying to fool me as well which they cannot. my Bill is disputed by me and there representative called me up and said i am disputing my bill due to the large amount which i never did when i was not using there Gprs whether the bill was high or low this a cheat company and there billings are not at all correct.
                        bihar idea net setter very slow.236.8kbps speed.please hgh speed
                        In my case also, idea gprs speed went down from 460.8 kbps to 230.4 kbps. Every time i called customer care, they gave some really rediculous reasons which u dont even feel like laughing at e.g ...your anti virus is not working, one even said try connecting on another laptop and phone. It seems either people in idea customer care are really dumb or they think there customers are fools. it is a clear case of consumer harrasment.

In my opinion it amounts to fraud that they changed gprs speed without our consent. At least customer should be asked if they would like to continue gprs services with lesser speeds when charges are same. M bout to surrender my two idea connections. Can someone tell if somethings can be done legally about it.??? We should not let such unfare bussiness practices survive...just for the good society.
                        I previously had a good opinion about idea bussiness ethics but i m afraid i was drastically wrong.
                        so idea is a bad idea.
                        idea gprs service is very bad its speed is 2 kbps which is very slow please dont buy idea for internet
                        i dea is the worst idea of cellular service. m just fed up with so many problems coming from one single service provider.

the list is so long that i cant mention it here. but yes, i am being charged for my "free" gprs pack, poor connectivity and slow speeds...
                        idea is the best service provider in gprs . i am geting the speed of 115kbps i think it much better then other other network services.it gives 15-25 kbps downloading speed.net is more compitable in uc browser in mobile phones
                        suffering speed of idea is very slow in panchkula.it is in bytes and sometime is unable to open the browser
                        it seems that i have lost my money after activate my gprs package.
                        hi guys, i am using idea gprs 5130edge support and i hav modem speed:460.8kbps and max download speed:80kbps and min download speed:25-35kbps and i think idea is the best service as compared to docomo, airtel, uninor, aircel as i hav not used other networks
                        Airtel:airtel is hav good speed but it is not so good as idea DS:40kbps, US:42kbps
                        Docomo:It is fast for 2days but then it will goes to the speed of 1-5kbps
                        Uninor:it is also good but in the n8 it will be disconnect
                        aircel:it will be connect only after one hour or half an hour so ihav stop using it

i think idea is the best but usage of data plans are not good

and docomo is very bad i hav seen
                        i use IDEA prepaid internet in 98 1manth plan from mobile Nokia n 95 (connect with computer) i am using from last 10 months downloading speed was 20-50kbps but in last 2 months downloading speed was 0-1kbps i complain many times in customer care but there is no solution so i requested to speed up my net my no [protected]
                        amin khatri
                        I am recently using idea 98 GPRS prepaid plan. It gives ud 2GB data access.Speed is OK in first GB, but during second GB it will be very slow. Customer care people consider this complaint positively and come up with solution.
                        13 Comments

shaikh sadik ansar
                          from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                          Jul 21, 2008

my mobile no [protected]
                          mene atm ke zariye idea ka 125 rupay ka mobile recharg kiya tha lekin mrre sbh A/C [protected] se 125 rupay panch bar kate hai 625 rupay Date 5 may 2007 ko
                          i dea service fd wue
                          every call 50 pase minats

Vinod Joseph K.
                            from Khammam, Telangana
                            Jul 19, 2008

Sir as you know incoming calls are free.I donot make Outgoing calls.yet the company charges me 300-500 odd sum of rupees.And then they threaten to terminate the connection.
                            I had paid all the Bills systematically. Yet this is the result I get__over billng.

Anything that you can see about hte whole affair
                            Account No. 1.10983741
                            cellular no. [protected]
                            RESPECTED SIR,
                            I RECHARGED MY IDEA NO. WITH Rs89 FOR 1 PAISA PER2 SEC. 5 OCT. BUT IDEA CELLULAR NOT GIVING ME PROPER BENIFITS FOR IT AND CHARGING Rs 80 PAIASA PER SEC. FROM ME. WHAT SHOULD I DO?

VIJAY KUMAR
                            I was a Vodafone subscriber migrated to Idea thinking I ll get a better service Mob no [protected]
                            They deducted Rs375 without any valid reason only Uses was not even 20 mts in spite of my complaints they ve not agreed to revert bk my money
                            They r insisting that deduction was proper I feel very helpless can some body help
                            Complaint no Docket Ref No: 1-[protected]
                            & My Complaint to appellate n customer care
                            Sir If BB plan was not activated due to insufficient fund why did u immediately not deactivate it

How wud I know Weather BB plan is activated or deactivated: Kindly Ans

Supposing that i didn't have bal still the plan wud ve been in activation : Kindly Ans

Sir If BB plan was not activated due to insufficient fund why did u immediately not deactivate it
                            Kindly Ans

How wud I know Weather BB plan is activated or deactivated Kindly Ans

Supposing that i didn't have bal still the plan wud ve been in activation : Kindly Ans

It was in activation only till amt gets over Kindly Ans

Do u charge 375 for half an hour internet uses Kindly Ans

If BB was active then why i cud nt send my mails Kindly Ans

What r my uses n why was I not intimated

wud u care to send me dtl o[censored]ses Kindly Ans

When I spoke to ur exe 4 times on 7th n 8th Aug 12 they said BB plan is being activated & all of a sudden why this change in stance. Read th trancription Kindly Ans

It was in activation only till amt gets over

Do u charge 375 for half an hour internet uses Kindly Ans

monty
                              Jul 18, 2008

I am using idea prepaid connection in madhya pradesh ( jabalpur) for the last 6 years.Till now some difficulties were their in coverage area, networkfail, congession etc.however these complaints were rectified, but now for the last 5 months idea cellular is providing more than worst services to his customers.

I am getting a numerous call drop, congession, network fails, short service range, etc and done thrice complaints to the service center, but still the situation is same before . as seems that now there is no impact of doing complaints & calls to their service centers.

Though mine & my family's max mobile connections are on idea cellular for long & circulated everywhere.now we pray TRAI to please innitiate the SERVICE USING WHICH MOBILE USERS CAN CONTINUE THEIR OLD NUMBERS ON TAKING SERVICES FROM SOME NETWORK PROVIDER...

PLZ PRAY FOR THAT WONDER FULL DAY WHEN I AM ABLE TO THROW THIS IDEA CELLULAR BARSTARD SIM.

please you sent me my last 1& half month prepaid usage call statement of incoming & outgoing call list.

my mobile no. is [protected] ( my mobile is lifetime service )

kamlesh

irfan ahmed
                                Jul 16, 2008

With continuous calls from idea officals to convert my prepaid mobile account to postpaid one, I finally agreed. The idea offical Mr. Akash sent a boy on July 4, 2008 at my company address at Janakpuri. He charged my Rs. 500 and gave me a receipt and new sim saying that my number would be activated within 24 hours after physical verification.
                                Then I received a host of phone calls from idea officials varifying my identity, but no one was sent for physical verification.
                                Finally some Pawan Kumar caled me or verification and varified me positive. But as yet my number is not activated.
                                Please look into the matter ASAP.

Irfan Ahmed
                                my mobile no.[protected]
                                sim card no.[protected]
                                my mobile not activate in New sim card.beacause not a network of mobile so please check the status

PREM KUMAR
                                  Jul 16, 2008

Without i agree actived the dialer tone and cut dialer tone rentel your side from date:- 12/07/08. so deactieve the dialer tone of my mobile and send the Rs.30 in my mobile account. And immerdetly stop/deactived the gprs plan from your side due to transfer rate only 2kbps.
                                  And After dialer tone rent cut, Carrected the custmer care line from mobile on dial 4444 from date 12/07/08. Removed the compterise custmer care from your side.
                                  Dilar tone Deactived
                                  my cell no [protected]

Vivek Kulshrestha
                                    Jul 11, 2008

Sir i take a post paid connection from Idea cellular comany in delhi South .
                                    my mobile bill generated at 20th of every month but still i did not get tha bill i have complanted in customer care two time but still i did not get bill. i take this post paid connection for complate some goverment formalities.but still no get the bill.
                                    why should not take tha leagal Action in Consumer court

Idea Cellular — Not getting the Bills

Last five months i m not getting the bills of my cell([protected]).number of time i complint on custmer care but not getting bills.My address on bill is ok but im not understand whats the problem.
                                    i do not receive my postpaid bill till now...so please send me full details of my bill to my mail id...
                                    i do not receive my postpaid bill for last 2 months either by post orin my email...so please send me full details of my bill to my mail id...
                                    do not receive my postpaid bill for last 3 months either by post orin my email...so please send me full details of my bill to my mail id...and i am sorry to say your service diappointing.

joe joseph
                                    This is my forth complaint.If the compny is not possible to deliver the post paid bill please disconnect my connection wef.this month.

joe joseph
                                    This is my forth complaint.If the compny is not possible to deliver the post paid bill please disconnect my connection wef.this month.

Joe Joseph
                                    i want my mobile bill through email

Pls send me my moble bill payment details. My mobile no. [protected], [protected]

T/R

B Srinu
                                    pls send my bill to my email id.

thanks & regards,
                                    sushant jadhav.
                                    pls send my bill to my email id.

thanks & regards,
                                    sushant jadhav.
                                    #[protected].
                                    can u please send my idea cellular postpaid bil...its no is [protected]
                                    Subscriber anju singh cell No. [protected], Address- F-3, sichai colony, Katora talab, raipur, chhattisgarh. Sell Stetus- Post pade.
                                    I have not received from very first day and I realy needed those bills to submeet in my office. this is my official cell.
                                    i had rajister two complaints in barious days and it is quite unfortunate that i have not recieved any bill. please send my all bills of two months in my email addess [protected]@yahho.com. anju singh, Personal Secretary to Principal Secretary to Chief Minister to Chhattisgarh.

Idea — My mobile bill not receive from 2 months

bill not receive from last three months,i have use mobile postpaid card for office use so please send my mobile bill on my residential & e-mail address my mobile no is [protected]
                                    13 Comments

sscompindia
                                      Jul 11, 2008

Idea Cellular customer care service is ridiculous. It keeps you waiting for long, provides you wrong information, executives are bigheaded.
                                      When I switch on my international roaming, I was told by customer care executive that incoming call will cost me Rs. 27. When I received my bill, all incoming call were charged at Rs. 76. My repeated attempts to get this problem solved by customer care was futile so I went personally to see Area Manager. Area Manager confirmed that customer care executive are still telling Rs. 26 as incoming charge. He told me that he is helpless as Idea has already paid charges to other telephone company so can not do any thing with my bill.
                                      One executive kept repeating that switching on my international roaming will take THREE Working days!! What an efficient system!!!
                                      Recently Idea charged me Rs. 2500 as OCC charges. When I called customer care, which took me 20 minutes of hold then executive keep on asking me what is your mobile number and telling me for 10 minutes that the question "What are these OCC charges" belongs to confidential information and can not tell me answer until I verify my identity. Can any body tell me what is confidential in asking why you have overcharged me? Is it customer care service or customer pain service? What quality of people Idea is putting in Customer care?
                                      As per postpaid scheme told by idea person, I have 100 Free SMS and thereafter 40 Paisa / SMS for all local SMS included in the postpaid package.
                                      During Oct'08 month, on 28th Oct. (Dipawali Day), I sent @280 SMS, for which IDEA has charged me Rs.280 which is unknown to me and I came to know only after I received the bill.
                                      You are requested to correct my bill accordingly.

my credit limit is rs 500 and my usage is very high, and my services being suspended without any information.i requested CCE to increase my limit but he said sorry i cant, then i asked him to terminate my munber again he replied sorry i cant .i said i want to talk to your supervisor but he refused .
                                      idea c c services are pathetic .i suggest idea to learn from airtel and hutch.

idea pospaid sim — my outgoing and incoming service on hold.

to

idea
                                      celular
                                      i inform you that my mob no- is [protected].my outgoing and incoming service is on hold so please start my service coz my due bill payment has been submet by cash.as soon as possible.

your customer
                                      maapitambara traders
                                      i got mobile bill through mail, but i cant open passward is error, what can i do, pls send me bill without passward & i need idea postpaid customer care no, very urjent reply soon
                                      my mobile number is[protected]and for about 1 year I am using this number and yet I am not making dues on my payments so please consider me as your customer and please sent me my idea bill[the detailed one] through this email id.
                                      please sent me my idea post paid bill through my email accunt.my number is [protected]
                                      I am totally dissatisfied with the services of Idea services as per I have forwarded request for activation of my outgoing call at 7:47PM and the costumer executive told me that your services will be resumed at 10:17AM next day, and till now the services are not started.
                                      That is why costomers are very satisfied with Airtel services as per I am also preffering airtel n I would like to suggest every one that they should change their connection other than IDEA.
                                      this is my mob. no.[protected] before last due date is discoonect .
                                      so mai out of station tha iss liye maine bill nahi pay kar paya .iss matter ke liye mai sec.12 22 ke idia custmor care gaya but mujhe waha koi bhi solution nahi mili. so plz mera no. again start very fast.iss ke bad mai bill pay karoo.

Idea Cellular Postpaid — cross connection

hello,

i am an idea postpaid user. since 1 month cross connections are happening with other users from my mobile number. and idea customer care are not looking and responding to my complaint since long.
                                      help.
                                      dated 22/1/2010 i paid my mobile bil Rs 1350/ mobile no is [protected] pls restart my no my sim is Invalid SIM show in my mobile pls shotout my prob as soon as possible
                                      Thanks. for customer cart he sand my bill to me.
                                      25jan, I take a idea new sim no.[protected] and mob. no. is [protected] but this sim is not activated till 2feb.give me region and kindly activate it.
                                      my cell no [protected].out going facility is not working .i purchage this no befour two week
                                      महोदय /महोदया,

आइडिया कम्पनी उत्तर प्रदेश (वेस्ट रीजन)

विषय – मोबाइल फोन पर आइडिया कर्मचारी द्वारा चीटिंग करने के सम्बन्ध में !

महोदय/महोदया,

निवेदन है कि मै सन्तोष कुमार यादव पोस्टपेड फोन न0 – [protected] से बात करता हूँ तो हमारे फोन को बीच में ही ट्रेश कर अभद्र भाशा का प्रयोग किया जाता है ! जो आप के ही किसी कर्मचारी का काम है !दिनांक 06.03.2010 को सुबह 10 से 11 बजे के बीच भी यह हरकत की गयी और मेरा फोन काट कर बीच में मेरी पत्नी से अभद्र भाशा का प्रयोग कर बाद में कहा गया की आप मौज कीजिये में अभी आपकी बात करबाता हूँ !

महोदय/महोदया, इस सम्बन्ध में जाँच कर तुरन्त कार्यवाही की जाय कि आखिर वो कोन है जो हमारी पर्सनल बातों को सुनकर चीटिंग कर रहा है ! और मुझे बताया जाय कि ऐसा क्यों हो रहा है ! मैने कल ही एक मेल आइडिया कम्पनी उत्तर प्रदेश (वेस्ट रीजन) को भेजा था परंतु कोई जबाब नहीं मिला आखिर क्यों ?

यदि इस सम्बन्ध में कोई ठोस कदम नहीं उठाया गया तो मजबूरन मुझे आपके फोन को बन्द कर किसी और कम्पनी की सेवा चालू करनी पडेगी !

सन्तोष कुमार यादव
                                      फोन न0 – [protected]
                                      Sir my no is [protected]
                                      Sir main is no ko band karna hain.So plz sir is no ko band kar do.
                                      please sent me my idea post paid bill through my email accunt.my number is [protected]

Idea Cellular Post Paid Service — Idea Charging for Customer Care Call

This is to bring to your notice that Idea is charging for making a call to their customer care number i.e., 12345 OR [protected].
                                      This is mutiny.
                                      When no government organization like TRAI OR DOT have not yet declared Or have not made any official statement.
                                      But Idea Cellular is still charging the customers.
                                      Note:- It seems to be a big bribe taken by the TRAI,the reason why i am making this allegation is because TRAI website is not working.
                                      So that the customers cant check the website for information.
                                      The concerned departments have to take required action.

Venkat
                                      WOW! I was thinking they do all this to only prepaid customers like me but now I realise that they dont let go even the postpaid customers too. Well congratulations sir for your sufferings.

Why dont you sue them: Hain na kamal ka Idea sirjee trust me I will come to the court as an alibi. This must go to the lazy bump bigshots who do estabilish companies as their hobbies but dont know how to run them. Otherwise why this problem does not exist with Vodafone?
                                      Anyway, the customer service in this country gives you wrong information be it big companies like Citibank or ICICI trust me.
                                      Welcome to customer care. xD
                                      good service
                                      maru pospaid canetion haji kem chalu nathi thayu
                                      my mo:- [protected]
                                      MY NAME IS DATTATRY RANJANE, , I take a idea new sim on 20 DEC & sim no.[protected] but this sim is not activated till today . plz give me region and kindly activate it .MY CONTACT NO [protected].
                                      Sir my no is [protected]
                                      Sir maine Dialer Tones Activate Kiya hai, Abhitak Dialer Tones Activate hua nahi hai, please Jaldise Dialer Tones Activate Kar Dijiye.
                                      Maine Dialer Tones Activate Karnekeliye Sub prossess kar di hai.

Idea POst Paid Customer Care — Ridiculous Response

Hi... Idea Cellular customer care service is ridiculous. It keeps you waiting for long, provides you wrong information, executives are bigheaded. Yes Its True.... I recently called up to confirm about the SMS Plans & Details.... First, we have to wait for a long queue... Each Minute Of Talk Is Charged 50 Paise.... And LAstly I get An Idiotic Response from them saying I Have to log into there site, send a request mail & Then Get The Available Pan List.. At Last I can Opt For my plan..... Wat RUBBISH!!!!

-Vinay.Maddy.Arya

My name is Sanjeev Singh.I am used corprate Number([protected]).but I m lost this number. So kindly provide new sim.
                                      good morning my self chandrasekhar D, having idea post paid no [protected] this number i was using past nine to ten years.recently i got a message from idea to submit my documents, next day ie on 10th march 2011 i submitted necessary documents at idea office M G Road Vijayawada A P.That time they gave me acknowledgement and submission no ST[protected], the same day i got a message my submission was sucessfully processed but yesterday ie[protected] your people barred my caller ID reasaon was not submission of documents.kindly persuive this matter immediatly.since my proffesion is a press and free lance photography iam facing lot of trouble due to this.Hope you are cintinueing same trust on you and your net work. thanks a lot.
                                      sir i am anilkumar my idea netsetter number is [protected]
                                      sir i am good idea customer i have already used two postpaid numbers and idea netsetter but i am not satisfied your company my idea netsetter not working in last 7days i complaint the custmer care [protected] they told call 12345 they told 198 daily i will complaint the callcenter but i am not happy i will move to the other networks
                                      (prabhat singh)my postpaid no. is [protected] my monthly plan is super value 199 which includes 300 min. of calls and 200 sms local+national and my usage is 300 calls and 201 sms but they have charged me more than bill value(ie rupess 243) but according to my bill plan it is to be 221rs max. please do something idea really sucks...

Idea Cellular — DEACTIVATION OF MY POSTPAID MOBILE

Dear sir ,

This is Sai kumar Reddy .A , Recently i have changed my mobile operator from Airtel to Ur Idea. My mobile
                                      number [protected] This issorry to inform u because , i faced one of the worst service from your people.
                                      from past 1 week my out going and from past 3 days my incoming services has barred, you people are telling
                                      my billing address is incorrect .

iam using my Airtel post paid servises from past 8 years with same billing address , your people are telling its
                                      incorrect , no one has come for verification to my address. Now iam thinking why i choosen IDEA.

Give me proper reply with ur action against this, My ulternate contact no . [protected] , with the same address iam
                                      using another 3 post paid connections on my name with various mobile operators.

My Address --- OFFICE --

A. SAI KUMAR REDDY ,
                                      H.No. 6-3-456/20, Flat no.202
                                      C/o - PCS Securities Ltd,
                                      Esteem House ,
                                      Dwarakapuri Colony,
                                      Panjagutta ,
                                      Hyderabad - 500082
                                      [protected] / 46

Residence Address ---

H.no . 3-5-2/5/2
                                      Shanthi Nagar , Beside - Chaithanya Bharathi High School.
                                      Ramanthapur ,
                                      Hyderabad - 500013
                                      Phone - [protected].

Sai kumar Reddy.A
                                      I MR ABU ALI BUKHARI mble no [protected] converted my nos from post paid to prepaid my mble bill was always in - i always had a bal available, when i converted my nos from post paid to prepaid the customer care told the excess amt would be refunded with 45 to 60 days by cheque but now when i called and askd they are saying your amt has been adjusted so i want the detali of it on my mail account that is [protected]@rediffmail.com

Idea Cellular Postpaid — negligence in the deactivation of service

I am using Idea post paid connection [protected] for last 5 months. A chatting service has been activated in my account few days after taking the connection. I called the customer care many times to deactivate the service as I get 15- 20 messages every day. But the customer care is not aware of such a service and they reiterated that no service is been activated in my account. Idea customer care is the worst customer service I had in my whole life. People sitting in customer service don’t understand English, don’t know to speak English and they are not aware of the services provided by Idea.
                                      I lodged a complaint 4 times and on 27.05.2011 I got a message saying ' Chatting service has been activated in your account'. Today (31/05/2011) once again I called customer care and they told ' No service is activated in my account'. Idea service has become a nuisance as I get 20-30 messages everyday flooding my inbox (Eg: numbers[protected],[protected]. I don’t know where to escalate this issue and now I am planning to go for MNP.
                                      Please take care of this issue.

I wants to idea postpaid connection so plz. Advise me.

my Airtel con.- [protected]
                                      i m Irfan khan from moradabad uttar pradesh havivg a contact no [protected] fron last 1 year but till today i have not received my bill for any month. when ever i talk to my dealer namely Prem mobile communication chaddha cinema moradabad the representatives promise to solve my problem but they did not take my problem seriously and main problem is that my credit limit is rs 500 so every month my contact no. is barred due to non deliver of my bill i did not know about my payment and so i want to convert my no. from postpaid to prepaid ... and one more thing is that i paid 200 rs with a receipt no. 2400 on 1 sep 2011 due to outgoing is barred but till today my no. is barred my representative not regestered my entry ... please convert my no. from postpaid to prepaid ...
                                      32 Comments

Manish Ashar
                                        Jul 10, 2008

I had recharged online by my Net banking of State Bank of India to Mobile no. [protected] of Idea Cellular on[protected] for Rs.145 two times i.e. Rs.290.00 ( one on non success, I repeated again). Both times they showed screen that my payment transfer is successful but recharge is not successful and they will reverse back the money into my account within 8 days followed by call from customer care that amount will be transferred within 2 days.

After expiry of time, I contact customer care/service centre shops but till date, I had not recd my money back
                                        Jun 16, 2014
                                        8010487512's response
                                        Dear sir/Mam Mera mobile number [protected] hai.jisme1855 kuchh paisa balence tha .[protected] ko raat 11:59pm mai idea ne attomatic 3g actinate kar liya Rs 655 deduct kar liya jab mai customer care bat kiya to wo balence refund karne se mana kar rahe hai . Mai bahut Request kiya phir bhi wo balence nahi refund kar rahe hai.aap log batao ab mai kya karu?