India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 295

SagunShukla
Dec 25, 2017

Dear sir/ma'am,
In the name of "speed post" the customer expects as the name suggests, but that's proving to be wrong. This is my second consignment (No. Eu[protected]in) to assam (First one @ same address - no. Eu[protected]in) and it took 11 days to get delivered. Again it has been 8 days and there is neither any status update nor the item is delivered. What's the point of opting "speed post" if it's not doing speed delivery? Kindly take note and address my complaint by taking appropriate action.

Sagun shukla
Email id - sagun1993. [protected]@gmail.com
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

raushank343
    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Dec 24, 2017

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842004

My article was posted from kachari katra which is 211002 under allahabad do. It was about to reach 842004 under muzaffarpur spc. But i didn't get my article and on being asked they said it was lost before reaching allahabad nsh office.
    Speed post tracking number - eu[protected]in
    Transaction date - 9th of december, 2017

I request to look into the matter and help in solving the problem asap.
    Kachari katra speed post office manager phone - [protected]

Subodh Dugar
      from Kota, Rajasthan
      Dec 24, 2017

Address: 313004

I am sorry to inform you that i have subscribed many books, bulletin but nowadays i am not receiving these bulletin, newspaper and books from post office.
      Therefore i shall be obliged if you kindly look into the matter and deliver these type of post on my address.
      In this connection your early action will be highly appreciated.
      Yours
      Subodh dugar

from Purnia, Bihar
        Dec 24, 2017

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846003

Business hours of rms darbhanga rly stn is[protected] hrs. I went for speed post at 1645 hrs and waited till 1715 hrs. But the staff was not available though window was open. Please look into the matter and do the needful to improve the service. If service can't be provided, it's better to close the service. You are requested to take action against the responsible staff and rectify the problem.

Syedroshan88
          Dec 24, 2017

Speed post india (Ems), have lost track on the full bag of post from mumbai to canada. Are there any flock who have sent their post from mumbai or from other past of country via mumbai to toronto, canada on 12-dec-2017.
          I filed an complaint on indian post web-portal, even after 11days of missed track of full bag, ems didn't took any step until a complaint has been raised and now they say to co-operate and time will take to resolve. Very disappointing answer.
          Dec 30, 2017
          Item delivered on 29-Dec-2017

Ganeshkutum
            from Duliagaon, Assam
            Dec 24, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781013

Name: ghanashyam sonowal
            Address: assam engineering college hostel 5
            Parcel ref. No: es[protected]in
            Date of item booked: 11-dec-2017
            Respected sir, i was booked parcel on 11-dec-2017 from jalukbari s. O, guwahati, assam, pin 781013 to jonai s. O, jonai, assam, pin 787060 but it has come to my attention that my parcel has been delayed in transit.
            So, please you will kindly help me above mentioned problem.

Satyanarayan Rout
              from Ranaghat, West Bengal
              Dec 23, 2017

My letter number rr[protected]th from thailand is lying with delhi office from 04/12/2017 at dimc new delhi 110002 with status transfer from office of exchange (Inb), next office airkolkata foreign lcao. I'm confused and worried. Please help me to release my letter rr[protected]th and help me in having a smooth door delevery at bhubaneswar, odisha. My mobile number is [protected]

pallawi77
                Dec 22, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211008

Hi team

I had applied for my undergrad degree and barkatullah university sent my degree by post with reference number ei[protected]in dated 22/08/2017.
                I did not receive it yet.
                I am waiting for this document since long.
                Could you please look into this.
                You can reach me on [protected].
                Its urgent. Try to solve it asap.

Pallawi singh

James Mclain
                  from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                  Dec 24, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

My order from AliExpress has been retained for unspecified reason. It was a gift for me from my friend so please release it as soon as possible. My tracking number is RS[protected]NL. There must be a reason for the retention. Please mention the reason or deliver this parcel to me. Other people in India have this same product without any issues so why is my parcel being retained.

saket15jnp
                    from Raha, Assam
                    Dec 21, 2017

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 848206

Sir, my name is Saurabh Kumar Rai, father's name -gulab Chandra Rai .I have applied for SBI ATM it was bagged from bnpl sp hub annaroad Chennai at date 06/12/2017 and it was received at kundal s o (Samastipur) then it was returned on date 19/12 /2017 without making enquiry and this type of activity is done to so many people in my locality .the behave of peon is also rude .he doesn't talk properly please help to overcome this condition

tolly war
                      from Shillong, Meghalaya
                      Dec 21, 2017

I had just gotten a delivery message from website that i had ordered however, i had never gotten anything. When i had tracked it, it had reached daltonganj, jharkhard. My address was clearly written and meghalaya and jharkhard are two different states. Yes i have tried complaining but nothing. I went to the post office but everyone seemed busy and didn't want to help. I have tried calling the daltonganj post office but no one even answered the phone. I really don't know how can these people there be so irresponsible about people's things.

vnagakum
                        Dec 21, 2017

Dear all, please do not use india post at all, since it is a black box, government has given monopoly power to these follows and as per the old law, they can deliver the articles at their own wish and time, no one is there to prove or ask as per the postal guide, a complaint can be solved within six months, compensation is also very low only double the registered amount, no tracking, all your hair will become white fighting with these guys, be careful and do not use any services of india post, no one can challenge their rules, it has been framed fully for their excuses.
                        Dec 21, 2017
                        Updated by vnagakum
                        http://dipakdop.blogspot.in/2014/01/postal-manuals.html - refer to these manuals and you can understand, even if you insure, the person has to go and take delivery personally
                        Dec 21, 2017
                        Updated by vnagakum
                        there is no tracking for acknowledgment cards that you attach, it is like lottery sometimes you may get and you may not, tracking status only shows is booking status only and no updates later on.
                        Dec 21, 2017
                        Updated by vnagakum
                        if you are studying in college or hostel then gone case, it will be delivered to someone else in your college and you have to wander about here and there.

hemchanddj
                          Dec 20, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Sir, with respect i would like to say that post man of s. O kavi nagar ghaziabad had arrived at my residence c-82 sector 3 chiranjeev vihar ghaziabad.

Post man said to my wife that i will meet your husband at post office kavi nagar ghaziabad for receiving a registered letter. When i had gone there post man sri suresh singh latoor was not not present at 5.00 pm on[protected]. Officials of post office kavinagar said me that he is addicted to go about 4.00 pm daily at his residence situated at mahiuddinpur meerut.

Registered post not received by me till yet. Kindly take cognizance against respective post man accordingly. And give me response at my phone no.[protected]
                          Hem chand
                          C-82 sector 3
                          Chiranjeev vihar
                          Ghaziabad.
                          Office address : pa to district judge
                          Civil court raj nagar ghaziabad
                          Policy number rrjjdea o20938 premature closer amount jo ki 2014 m sanction hui thi aaj tak nahi mili

kedi sekhose
                            from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                            Dec 19, 2017
                            Jul 18, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Jul 18, 2023

change of delivery address

Address: 797001

I have made a parcel yesterday through indiapost and i made a mistake on the delivery address.
                            Instead of writing uttar pradesh address, i wrote the new delhi addressand it has been 1 day already so please help me change the delivery address.
                            If you can please show me the detailed steps to change the delivery address.
                            How can i change the delivery address?
                            Please help asap. I want to change the delivery address...
                            42 other people found this review helpful
                            42 found this helpful
                            10 Comments
                            Dejirani Khuntia
                            from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                            Dec 19, 2017

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768201

I couldn't track my package that i have been sent to usa on 13/12/2017 via speed post and i had paid for it. I have mentioned the details below. It was from jharsuguda to usa florida. Tracking number has been provided by the postal service is eo[protected]in. Its very urgent kindly trace and inform me where is the parcel now. Gstn no 21aabah9305h1z2. Thanks
                            Sir, my name is Ganesh kutum, my consignment number is ES[protected]IN and i was sent my parcel from jalukbarari S. O, guwahati, Assam to Jonai S. O book on 11/12/2017 but i could not get my parcel till date. So, please kindly help me.

suvanayak
                              Dec 18, 2017

I send one courier in indian post, when i track where is my courier, courier was delivered.When I contact to amazone, amazone coustomer service told your courier does not reach in hub.Last time amazone customer service told you send your courier "proof of Delivery".But India post does not give me proof of delivery.
                              Amazone order id[protected]
                              India post tracking id-EW[protected]IN
                              Indian post complaint id-[protected]
                              Dec 19, 2017
                              Updated by suvanayak
                              Either persal is delivered, then indiapost send me the"Proof of Delivery".
                              Hlo sir, mera tracking number track nhi ho rha h or mera parsal book bhi ho chuka h 2 day phle please solve my problems, , , ,

amazon told, me "send your proof of delivery" - Comment #2952422 - Image #0

RahulPalangi
                                from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                Dec 18, 2017

My product is stuck at kolkata foreign lcao since more than 3 weeks now. The tracking number for the same is ry[protected]cn. There are many other parcels stuck over there! And everywhere on the internet i can see people complaining about their orders. There is excess delay in all the parcels from kolkata customs! The service is becoming pathetic day by day. Government really needs to be more efficient and improve their quality of work.
                                Any update on my product will be appreciated although its waste expecting any reply too!
                                Jul 30, 2018
                                Dec 09, 2017
                                rajendra adil's response
                                Raipur chhattisgarh ke main post office me mobile phone speed post nahi hota hai kahte hai kya such hai
                                Mobile phone speed post nahi.hota hai kahane post office kaha diya
                                Japan post has sent my 2 parcel 2 months ago via surface mail, but I haven't gotten it yet and no other information regarding my parcel, India post IS THE ONE OF THE WORST SERVICE.

trackit
                                  from Ferokh, Kerala
                                  Dec 18, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676306

I received a speed post (Documents) from the national stock exchange of india on 11/12/2017, the speed post envelope was taped on the opening side but someone tampered it by tearing the other side of the envelope.

I reported the incident to both the nse (Cochin) and postal department. Although this could be counted as a criminal offense, neither nse nor the postal department filed a complaint which they should after i reported the incident.

The postal department is taking such incidents as silly matters, there should be strict laws regrading such matters and should be a punishable offence.

Speed post number - el[protected]in
                                  From kaloor, cochin - 682017 to tirurangadi (676306)

My parcel is showing status as ' Transfer from office of exchange (Inb)' to 'KOLKATA FOREIGN LCAO' from 5th dec, 2017 till now(18th dec, 2017). the parcel is coming from Estonia.

When this parcel will arrive to its destination? its taking too much time.

speed post tampered - Comment #2952393 - Image #0

Anoushka13
                                    Dec 17, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002
                                    Website: www.indiapost.gov.in/vas/Pages/IndiaPostHome.aspx

I am writing from ghaziabad, u. P, recently i posted a mail using india post and it was to be delivered in west jordan, utah which is a city in the united states of america. Because of the hurry, i forgot to write usa underneath and now as per the tracking, it shows it's in an exchange office in amman, jordan. I am fully aware you get lots of mail every day but it is a very important mail that contains documents that need to reach before the deadline of december 31st. Can you please check the status of my package with the tracking number "ru[protected]in" and redirect it to its destination that is "84081, west jordan, utah (Usa)"
                                    I hope you understand and sorry for the disturbance caused. Thank you. Please get back to me soon.

prabhat.kumar00
                                      Dec 17, 2017

Address: 800009
                                      Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

I am prabhat kumar, i have sent a parcel through speed post from pune (Chinchwad post office) on 11 december 2017 at 10:44 am in the morning, my consignment number (Em[protected]in). The parcel is still not delivered to the given address. I called on the the customer care number but no body is responding to the call. I did speed post because in 2 days the parcel should deliver on the given address. But its a pathetic service by post office. We pay the huge amount for the parcel but its really pathetic service.
                                      The parcel is very important, please deliver the parcel as soon as possible.
                                      Do the needful or i'll take action against it.

I did the complain too but no action taken against the problem.
                                      Day by day its pathetic service by government offices.
                                      Tracking Number : ED[protected]IN
                                      With the above tracing number I am not able to track my RC.
                                      I track my RC on speed post "https://www.indiapost.gov.in/VAS/Pages/TrackConsignment.aspx".

Please help me out that how to track my RC.