India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 355

yogendra kumar gond
Aug 22, 2016

Address: 273001

Consignment number
Em[protected]in
Track more
Shrirampur h. o
11/08/2016
Spa

Event details for : em[protected]incurrent status : bag despatched to tmo gorakhpur rms
22/08/2016
18:42:05
Nsh gorakhpur
Bag despatched to tmo gorakhpur rms
22/08/2016
17:32:12
Nsh gorakhpur
Item bagged for gorakhpur university s. o
13/08/2016
06:48:51
Palam tmo
Transit bag despatched to nsh lucknow
13/08/2016
06:38:00
Palam tmo
Transit bag closed for nsh gorakhpur
13/08/2016
02:02:28
Palam tmo
Bag received
12/08/2016
15:46:35
Nsh pune
Bag despatched to nsh new delhi
12/08/2016
15:34:08
Nsh pune
Item bagged for nsh gorakhpur
12/08/2016
09:35:58
Nsh pune
Item received
12/08/2016
09:35:58
Nsh pune
Bag opened
12/08/2016
09:34:18
Nsh pune
Bag received
11/08/2016
17:47:26
Shrirampur h. o
Bag despatched to ahmednagar
11/08/2016
17:33:17
Shrirampur h. o
Item bagged for ich ahmednagar
11/08/2016
12:08:32
Shrirampur h. o
Item booked
My article not delivered after 12 days. i want to charge india post for this delay.
From,
Yogendra kumar
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 18, 2016
Rajeev Rajpoot's response
Indian post office .complent no. [protected] . No repli complent anser
Aug 18, 2016
Allredy 4 dayes
Aug 18, 2016
Non delivary of article
Aug 18, 2016
My mobile no [protected] call me
Aug 18, 2016
Sped post no-ev[protected]in
Ev[protected]in

sumit paswan
    Aug 22, 2016

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

Courier date-20/7/2016
    tracking id ev[protected]in

gyana panda
      Aug 22, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751001

8th April, 2016

TO

The Sr. Post Master,
      General Post Office,
      Bhubaneswar.

Sub: Cheque Dishonour

With reference to above, I would like to inform that the Cheque received from your office against my NSC matured was dis-honoured by the State Bank of India giving reason that “excess arrangement.”

Further, I would like to inform that I have lost Rs.2, 000/-(Rupees two thousand ) approximately due to your dishonor of chaeque and I can submit the fact with documentary evidence against my claim.

Since, the bank has issued a message both for credit at the time of presentation and reversal on dishonouring. I could not honour my payment. Please consider the case urgently and I am returning the cheque and the cause of dis-honouring given by bank. Please arrange to give my payment by cash with loss amount borne by me.

G.R. Panda
      5TH Floor, IDCO Tower,
      Janpath,
      Bhubaneswar.
      Inline image

Pratik20
        from Malegaon, Maharashtra
        Aug 22, 2016

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431005

It was clearly mentioned on my envelope that it is not to be folded but the postman brought the envelope folded. It contain my university degree and when i asked him whether he can read or not on the envelope that do not fold line he told me if you want to collect the envelope then take it as it is orelse i will return to the post department and he started misbehaving. His name was motilal rajpoot.

subratadaman
          Aug 22, 2016

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu, 396210

I have sent a cover by speed post vide tracking no eg[protected]in dated 11th aug 2016 to my son's college in jalpaiguri government engineering college, but till now the consignment has not yet delivered. The cover contains original receipt payment of college fees, irctc train tickets and sim card. Please inform why after 13days the consignment has not delivered.Is there anything wrong on my part or i have not paid speed post fees/paid lesser amount of fees.

arun.elex11
            Aug 22, 2016

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247342

The post master
            Sub post office,
            Saharanpur, up.

Subject: regarding complaint against postman

I would like to draw your kind attention on the fact that the postman {mr. Satparkash} of our area {sahaspur jatt, badhi (247342)} is very irregular in his duties. He does not deliver the letters regularly and properly. He throws the letters carelessly. He gives our letters to the wrong persons. Sometimes he misbehaves the people.
            Last time he keep my atm 2 month with himself after the delivery to him, i said him that please deliver my atm over phone after looking the status at speedpost site, but he declined to accept that he is not get that and after 2 month he delivered the same.
            And this month he returned my atm from his end to mumbai (From where that had dispatched) w/o any delivery attempt because last time he asked the money for delivery of my passport which i decline
            People face many difficulties because of his misbehaviour. I[censored]nfortunately, he delivers any cards/letters, he asks money to the people.

Hence i request you to take necessary actions against the postman so that people may get proper and good services.

Thanking you in anticipation

Arun kumar
            Sahaspur jatt

nirmalav
              Aug 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

My package tracking number rh[protected]in was in status "insert item into bag (otb)" on aug 4 at "dimc new delhi 110002, india" and after that there is no update.
              This is a very important package for me, please get this resolved as soon as possible for me please... please provide status on the package and i would really like the package to be delivered to me as soon as possible as it already has been more than 17 days since the item has been sent over.

subrat bhola
                from Paradip, Odisha
                Aug 21, 2016

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha, 754141

Respectfully sir i am a student i will complaint because my and our villagers all some document is coming by post something :-dl, pan card, rc book etc... Coming by post but who is doc. Is given our home they are take first money 20-30 rupees per doc. Then doc. Is given, so i request you please take action in this case and do it verification (Sorry i don't know english, if some word missing please don't mind).
                Please i hidden my name (Because my doc. Is coming in this week) thank you.

pataga
                  Aug 21, 2016

Address: 560093

I am having trouble with non-delivery of items ordered from ebay online stores outside india. They do not always provide tracking numbers, but i have found that if you limit purchases from stores with very high feedback scores, they are reliable in sending out the items even if it takes around 5 weeks for delivery.

The past two packages i have ordered from ebay (One from a store that i have purchsed from twice before) have not been delivered. Las year a registered package (With a tracking number) was not delivered. After a couple of months, when i went to the c v raman nagar po to complain, i was told by my delivery postman that the tracking number was not in their system, so the package had never entered their p. O. But a month later when i went back to give the postmaster a written complaint, the same postman came out and said that the package had been delivered and he had a receipt signature. I have repeatedly been told that there is "nothing" they can do about packages or letters that are not registered. So is this a license for stealing postal packages that are not registered?
                  Dear pataga,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay

Amit Saarthak
                    Aug 21, 2016

Address: 110092

I submitted article for posting on 9th august 2016 at shakarpur new delhi post office. The id of the article is ed[protected]in as printed on the receipt. But while tracking the same on indiapost.gov.in, no consignment details are available. Few days before when i tracked the consignment it showed that the same has reached kanpur ho, but it is not sure if it has reached it`s final destination which is `institute of chartered accountants of india (Kanpur)`

varungoel04
                      Aug 20, 2016

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242407

I have sent a article via speed post with tracking no. Eu[protected]in on 10/08/2016 from nigohi s. O post office. It should be delivered within 3 days. But it is not delivered till now. This is not the first time i am experiencing this kind of service it happened in past as well. All the people who are sitting there at booking counter are manner less they even don't know how to talk properly.

shiva914
                        Aug 20, 2016

Hi dear i post a document on 10 august 2016 through noida sector 16 post office. But it is not deliver yet. And i am not able to track our product whose consigment number is ru[protected]in. So please reply me why it is not delivered. And product delivery place is topra in pirpainti bhagalpur district bihar

Can you suggest one thing more how can i track my product because on the behalf of consigment number i m not able to track.

My mail id is — [protected]@gmail.com

sahaakash
                          Aug 20, 2016

Address: 799120

I have sended a letter to new delhi from udaipur gomati tripura through speed post on 10/08/16. Bt when i go to track the article i hv found that the article is only going to kolkata airport & then it comes back to agartala.. Its been twice i found the same problem. Its like a funny thing which is happening. This letter is very much important and its all about my academic career. Again i repeat this is very very much important for my career.. You please take necessary step to solve the issue..

hetvp
                            Aug 20, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I did speed post the parcel to my brother contains a rakhi, one chocolate and one wallet. But when he received it, the wallet was missing. Tracking number is em[protected]in. It is the most ridiculous experience ever. I have register a complaint in indian post also. We should trust on our gov firms that's what i was thinking. So i go for indian post rather then private courier company. But if is this the way to do the work then people needs to aware. Please guide me here. Thank you.

Atuldevin
                              from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh
                              Aug 20, 2016

Address: 122001

Sir, the above said article is not delivered yet. However on tracking the same it was learnt that the same article was delivered on 12 aug 16 at gurgaon ho (122001). I personally query with the post master today he directed me to the post man mr sandeep. Mr. Sandeep failed to deliver me stating he was busy with delivering of rakhies. Also he told me that he was instructed to deliver the rakhi first instead of delivering other articles.

Sir, it is not understood that many rakhies were delivered at my residing adresses however he did not deliver my article. Is this the competency of speed post? More over he was not able to deliver the article today when i met him personally today on 20 aug 16 at post office at 1130h. He quoted the article is not with him however within a day or two he will deliver it at my postal address.
                              Sir, why this delay? Is utilizing indian postal service by indian is offence? Please look into the matter and do need full to us.

Atul dev jha
                              Article ref no eq[protected]in.
                              Mob no [protected]/[protected]

Arpan Garg
                                Aug 20, 2016

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, 244221
                                Website: www.indiapost.gov.in/speednettracking.aspx

I send a article via speed post for Amroha. The number is EM[protected]IN. Its been 10 days and the article has not been delivered. Also, no information has been update since 13 August on the tracking information.

Booked at Booked On Destination Pincode Tariff Article Category Delivered at Delivered on

Bandra West S.O 11/08/2016 244221 230.00 Domestic Not Available Not Available

Detailed Track Events For EM[protected]IN

Date Time Office Event
                                11/08/2016 16:26:55 Bandra West S.O Item Booked
                                11/08/2016 17:04:42 Bandra West S.O Item bagged for NSH MUMBAI
                                11/08/2016 18:44:42 Bandra West S.O Bag Despatched to NSH MUMBAI
                                11/08/2016 20:39:39 NSH MUMBAI Bag Received
                                11/08/2016 21:09:35 NSH MUMBAI Item Received
                                11/08/2016 21:09:35 NSH MUMBAI Bag Opened
                                12/08/2016 15:56:49 NSH MUMBAI Item bagged for NSH MORADABAD
                                12/08/2016 21:26:56 NSH MUMBAI Bag Despatched to NSH NEW DELHI
                                13/08/2016 09:14:59 NSH NEW DELHI Bag Received
                                13/08/2016 23:26:52 NSH NEW DELHI Bag Despatched to NEW DELHI RS TMO

pandiri.kiran
                                  Aug 20, 2016

Address: 502032

I never expect indian speed to so not responsible.

Have booked a speed post (en[protected]in) on[protected], to (managudam) dornakal, warangal dist. till the date post was not delivered. have register a compliant (complaintnumber: [protected]) on postal website, no update till date.

Am being follow up with customer compliant cell sangareddy and dornaka post office. neither the issue was resolved with them.

Shivi Bhatt
                                    Aug 20, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303122

EK[protected]IN Track More
                                    Booked at Booked On Destination
                                    Pincode Tariff Article
                                    Category Delivered at Delivered on
                                    Kundalahalli S.O 10/08/2016 303122 69.00 Domestic Not Available Not Available

Detailed Track Events For EK[protected]IN

Date Time Office Event
                                    10/08/2016 12:28:14 Kundalahalli S.O Item Booked
                                    10/08/2016 14:30:33 Kundalahalli S.O Item bagged for NSH BANGALORE
                                    10/08/2016 14:43:21 Kundalahalli S.O Bag Despatched to NSH BANGALORE
                                    10/08/2016 19:03:31 NSH BANGALORE Bag Received
                                    10/08/2016 20:53:56 NSH BANGALORE Bag Opened
                                    10/08/2016 20:54:00 NSH BANGALORE Item Received
                                    11/08/2016 01:54:46 NSH BANGALORE Item bagged for NSH JAIPUR
                                    11/08/2016 06:14:22 NSH BANGALORE Bag Despatched to NSH JAIPUR
                                    12/08/2016 09:13:22 NSH JAIPUR Bag Received
                                    12/08/2016 09:13:38 NSH JAIPUR Bag Opened
                                    12/08/2016 09:13:39 NSH JAIPUR Item Received
                                    15/08/2016 02:57:11 NSH JAIPUR Item bagged for Vedaant Gyan Valley S.O
                                    15/08/2016 03:54:09 NSH JAIPUR Bag Despatched to TMO SINDHI CAMP JAIPUR

PawanDhapola
                                      from Kanakapura, Karnataka
                                      Aug 20, 2016

Address: Bageshwar, Uttarakhand, 233631

I have sent a speed post from madivala, bengaluru on 12th aug 2016 to bagehhwar, dehardun. But even after 8 working days it;s not delivered, when i tracked the status of post online, it shows dispatched from bangalore to lucknow. This status is not changed since 14th aug.

I registered a complaint in india post online, it;s not use.in person i went to both bangalore & deharadun post office, bangalore i was told check in deharadun, at deharadun they said parcel not received.

Not sure whether i should go in person to lucknow and track my parcel by myself. Please help what's the next thing i can do.

alekha1984
                                        Aug 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Sir i send one packet 16 -8 2016 item number is eu[protected]in but why not tracking progress