India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 9042

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 248

Aamir Ahsan
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Dec 19, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023

On 9 dec 2018 i have send the parcel of 2180 gms including 2 jackets from bhopal (462003) to seppa, arunachal pradesh (790102) through india post. On 18 dec 2018 parcel is delivered, after opening the parcel we find that there is only 1 jacket & 1 is missing (In simple word, lost or stolen in india post) the value of that product is ₹1000. I request for compensation and refund as soon as possible for my product.
Consignment no - ci[protected]in
Mob no - [protected]
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir mera pen card 19th July ki dispad dika Raha hai likin Abhi tak pahuca nahi hai
I am ordered an item from Amazon. but I don't get the item now.when I got my item?

complaining about missing my product in courier after delivery - Comment #3303138 - Image #0
Consignment No: RF[protected]SG
Date: 13/12/2018
Origin: Singapore
Destination: Mumbai

Package contains electronic item for personal use, requesting immediate clearance and delivery.

didck
    Dec 19, 2018

Address: 650083

I have posted a very valuable personal belongings by speed post from jaigaon head speed post office on the 30th of november, 2018. The receipt no. Is ck[protected]in. Unfortunately the parcel has not yet reached its destination ramgaon (Jaigaon) till today, 19th of november, 2018. I've tried tracking from the internet but is not traceable. It is a shame that this kind of things happened such a trustworthy department. Immediate action is necessary in order to avoid this kind of mishap in the future.

I kindly request the concerned department to look into the matter and let me know the status immediately
    Dec 19, 2018
    Updated by didck

I have posted a very valuable personal belongings by speed post from Bannerghatta Head Speed Post office on the 30th of November, 2018.The receipt no. is ck[protected]IN. Unfortunately the parcel has not yet reached its destination Ramgaon (Jaigaon) till today, 19th of November, 2018. I've tried tracking from the internet but is not traceable.It is a shame that this kind of things happened such a trustworthy department. Immediate action is necessary in order to avoid this kind of mishap in the future.

I kindly request the concerned department to look into the matter and let me know the status immediately
    Dear sir/madam I am writing this in regards to an online order I had placed with the company www.yuyucollection.com.sg for skincare products which is stuck at ahmedabad customs. If you could be kind enough to let me know the reason for delay and by when will it be dispatched. My tracking I'd on India post is RX[protected]DE

parcel : cloth materials - Comment #3302939 - Image #0
    Please help me not received me my article

Dear HDFC Bank Card member, your Credit Card has been dispatched to your registered address thru post vide awbno EX[protected]IN on DT-11/12/2018. Now generate your Credit Card PIN instantly by calling [protected] from your Registered Mobile Number.

parcel : cloth materials - Comment #3303139 - Image #0

Sparsh Tikkoo
      from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
      Dec 18, 2018

Address: Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh, 173001

Its been 10 hours since i posted my consignment to france from india, but i cannot track it, because it is not yet uploaded on the india post website. I have to recieve money for that consignment, but the bank is not releasing the money because they cannot track the consignment. Even the post office oficials cannot track it, till now. What should i do now. Do something fast.
      On date 31/03/2019 i have online paid rs 17918 as 6 month premium amount i got the message of transaction failed transaction id OR[protected] but the amount deducted from my account .3 days gone still not gain the refund .
      please pay concern over the issue and refund my money asap.

consignment tracking - Comment #3302892 - Image #0

12natarajan#
        Dec 18, 2018

One speed post letter was sent to me to my dharapuram address (Cr palayam po 638657) since i am at chennai now, i requested the spm to redirect it to chennai and he did it on 11.12.18, but it was not delivered to me till this date.
        Etracking details are given below:
        Track consignment
        Quick help
        Indicates a required field.
        Consignment number

Article type delivery location delivered on
        Speed post perungudi s. O 13/12/2018 13:34:40
        Event details for : eb[protected]in
        Current status : item delivered
        Date time office event
        13/12/2018 13:34:40 perungudi s. O item delivered
        13/12/2018 13:31:28 perungudi s. O out for delivery
        12/12/2018 13:50:41 chennai nsh item bagged
        12/12/2018 10:29:48 chennai nsh item received
        11/12/2018 21:57:16 erode sorting mix item dispatched
        11/12/2018 21:41:46 erode ich item dispatched
        11/12/2018 21:27:39 erode ich item bagged
        11/12/2018 21:01:01 erode ich item received
        11/12/2018 16:28:07 ellisnagar so item dispatched
        11/12/2018 16:26:01 ellisnagar so item bagged
        10/12/2018 09:36:57 ellisnagar so out for delivery
        10/12/2018 08:58:37 ellisnagar so item received
        10/12/2018 04:42:22 erode sorting mix item dispatched
        10/12/2018 00:18:33 erode ich item dispatched
        10/12/2018 00:07:59 erode ich item bagged
        09/12/2018 20:07:19 erode ich item received
        09/12/2018 06:59:37 salem nsh item dispatched
        09/12/2018 04:49:48 salem nsh item bagged
        09/12/2018 02:49:53 salem nsh item received
        Kindly arrange to deliver this to me at my address g natarajan
        1/201 first cross street, sangam colony, palavakkam chennai 600041
        Mobile no :[protected]
        G natarajan, m.com., m. L.,
        In Consignment No. EB[protected]IN have been booked by Speed Post on dt. 17.11.2018 on BNPL SP Hub ANNA ROAD CHENNAI But not deliver yet time so please clear the issue.I have go many time in post office no response by office.
        so please clear the matter.Document so urgently.

Ravi Puri
          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
          Dec 18, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh
          Website: indiapost.gov.in/_layouts/15/dop.portal.tracking/trackconsignment.aspx

Speed post have and 4days show out for delivery and not any contact and rude bhevier post man not deliver my consignment

Article type
          Speed post
          Event details for : aq[protected]in current status : out for delivery
          Date time office event
          14/12/2018 09:11:57 rajendra nagar s. O (Indore) out for delivery
          13/12/2018 15:17:18 rajendra nagar s. O (Indore) item received
          12/12/2018 10:37:39 indore nsh item received
          I had sent a speed post dt 08 Dec 2018 from 610 Fpo to pin no 224143 Ram sewak vill-harsamhar po-aribpur teh-tanda Dist-ambedkar near state-up.M y railway reservation ticket in this speed post.Plz send it my home address as soon as possible.Thanks

out for delivery - Comment #3302882 - Image #0

Khanmuqeet
            Dec 18, 2018

My son passport dispatch by passport office on 10 december 2018 and provide me the tracking number pp[protected]in the tracking details available till 11 december 2018 that is showing bag despatched to bareilly rms after that there is no update where is my passport. I contacted my local post office they replied that they do not have any parcel for me.

Amar Ball
              from Silchar, Assam
              Dec 17, 2018

Address: Udalguri, Assam, 784521

Death cliam 8 mounth se abhi tak nahi hoon ya tangla post master bol ta hai magaldai post office ka kam hain, Aur Mangaldai post office wala bolta hai yeh to Tangla post office main hi ho jayega. jab ki Account Tangla post office ka hi hai. mangaldai post master tangla post master ko ek sath phone pe baat karbadithi, mangaldai post master ne tangla post master ko bola bhi tha yeh to aap ka post office ka hi kaam hai aur aap ke wo hi se ho jayega. aur tangla post master ha bhi bola tha, jab ki abhi tak cliam nahi mila . to sir mera yeh requst hai, mujhe meri rashi padan kare.

Anjan Chakrabarty
                Dec 17, 2018

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, 396230

i had ordered the item in the following address
                pramukh vihar silvassa dadra nagar haveli but post department had sent it to vijaywada instead of dadra nagar haveli

please divert the parcel to the following address

B2 15 PRAMUKH VIHAR NAROLI ROAD DADRA NAGAR HAVELI

SILVASSA 396230

I AM ATTACHING PROOF OF PURCHASE AND ADDRESS DETAIL

ANJAN CHAKRABARTY

Aasthasethi
                  Dec 17, 2018

Printland.in, despite my constant emails, have now prepared, packed and shipped a product without confirmation/approval.

The personalized phone case i had specifically purchased for it's rubber material - they are now insisting that it always was plastic and claiming that i am mistaken. (#pl[protected]

They are desperately trying to get rid of this delivery because they know they have messed up.

The customer service is utterly rude and this is an online scam.

Asish Kumar Sahoo
                    from Talcher, Odisha
                    Dec 17, 2018

It has been more than 30 days since the bag was despatched from PALAM TMO to NSH BHUBANESWAR. But there has been no update on the article tracking system since then. Does this mean that the article has not reached the next hub or has lost in transition? Please look into the matter and update the tracking system so that the article can be tracked. Item No is AT[protected]IN

Jitesh Puri
                      Dec 17, 2018

speed post stuck at nsh gurgaon (eh782250046in)

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I have sent my resume for the job opening in waqf board for that purpose i did a speed post for chandigarh on 12.12.2018. I am checking the status from past few days but status has not been changed its still lying with nsh gurgaon and no movement is happening.
                      Tat for delivering the speed post is three days, please do the needful or shall i approach dcdrf, gurgaon to get the resolution.
                      Mobile [protected]...
                      jalad
                      from Shillong, Meghalaya
                      Dec 15, 2018

Address: 781022

A letter was sent to me through speed post no. Eb92677470in on 01/12/18 which has not been delivered to me yet. The speed post was tracked and it was found that the same has been received at nsh, guwahati on 8.12.18 and was dispatched 09.12.18 but the same has not been delivered to me yet even after a lapse of 15 days. The concerned post office was inquired but they could give me a proper reply. It may be mentioned the there is no trace of the same letter after 9/12/18.

I request you to look into the matter and do the needful. Thanks.

Suryamani Pandey
                        from Bahua, Uttar Pradesh
                        Dec 15, 2018

Post man without actually any delivery of letters just keeping letters with himself or just throwing to anyone for further delivery. I receive only massage of letter delivery on mobile and no letter by him. He is not properly distributing even registered letter. Some action be initiated against him. Area village sarifpur post sinki khurd dist allahabad up phone [protected] surya mani pandey
                        My courier is not delivered to me
                        And my my tracking number is UA[protected]SB
                        India post please help me

no delivery of registered letter - Comment #3299544 - Image #0
                        Speed posted letter delivered from Chennai to bhind (Madhya Pradesh) but not received till date
                        My consignment has not reached to me since 5 days, no status update on the website as well

Happyladdu
                          Dec 15, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Hello respected sir/madam
                          I am saddened to file a complaint against india post. I sent a parsol from usa to amritsar, it wasn't delivered to my family and i was told that the parsol was undelivered because nobody came to receive it and it will be deported back to me. But now when i am trying to see its status it is showing that it has delivered.
                          Nobody is helping at post office.
                          My last and final hope is upon you.
                          Dec 15, 2018
                          Updated by Happyladdu
                          my family is going to the post office and everybody is saying go there, go to her, go to him . nobody is taking any responsibility. my brother requested that at least change the status to undelivered . but everybody is sending him to here and there .so sorry to say that but i am really so much ashamed of being a citizen of country like this .
                          Feb 08, 2019
                          Updated by Happyladdu
                          Why didn’t I got any notification from you ?? Is it really take months ??? I am way disappointed. Sometimes I feel too bad for my country.
                          It has been more than 3 days since the bag was despatched to Noida Sector 37 S.O But there has been no update on the article tracking system since then. Does this mean that the article has not reached the next hub? Track item no. AT[protected]IN. Please look into the matter and update the tracking system so that the article can be tracked.

usps parcel - Comment #3299629 - Image #0

My shipment RX[protected]DE not delivered from many days. And progress also not updated in IndiaPost.
                          https://www.indiapost.gov.in/VAS/Pages/trackconsignment.aspx

If it is delayed at least update the state and status for delay in the site.

Ravi
                          Hi.. is anybody even there to respond??? This is all useless I feel nobody should file a complaint!!! Is totally hopeless and waste of time .

Aakanksha Barthwal
                            Dec 14, 2018

Respected sir/madam,

I want to file a complaint against the postman whose name is ghanshyam. His mobile number is [protected]. He delivers in raghubarpura gali number 5, which is my permanent address. My passport was about to come and the very first day he came to deliver my passport, i was not available as i am working in gurgaon and without my signature it would not get delivered. My father met him on that day, that is saturday and said please give the passport to me, he denied in a very rudw way. Then my father took his number and said we will call you when my daughter will be at home as she will have to take a leave from office to receive the post. The postman said i will give it to you on monday at 9 30 am. When i called him on monday he denied to come and said that i never gave you the time and i am outbof station and will not come to deliver. Then i said okay i will take leave on thursday from the office and will call you to receive my post and he agreed for the same. Then i called him on wednesday for the confirmation, he switched off his phone. I continuously called him from wednesday till friday morning but he didn't received our call. At last i had no other option than to visit the post office. I reached the post office at 11 am. He took my passport with him and still was not contactable. I was in the post office and asked for him. The people out there were telling me to call him then i told them that he is not picking my calls. Then he switched off his phone. Other people were also unable to contact him. I asked one person there to inform me when he come back to office but they said "this is not our work and we won't do anything" and were still backing off for the post man. I said that what i want is not a favor but i want cooperation. Then i went back to my home and waited for him there. He came suspiciously and told my neighbor nit to inform me that he came to deliver and not to call me here as well. Then again after waiting for 2 hours i went back to post office. Again some of the people tried contacting him and again he was not contactable. We waited for so long, ai had my grandmother with me who was also facing this difficulty with me. Till 5 45 he didn't came as he got to know that i am present at the post office. After when he had to come to submit all the posts, he said you didn't tried to contact me and it is not my work, it is yours. Then we had a rough talk. He still argued with me that my number is working and yes i told your neighbor not to contact you and misbehaved with me while talking rudely and still was trying not to hand over my document to me.
                            Here my question is are you guys really working for consumer welfare. All of the other postmans were addressing us very nicely but this particular man was very rude and was demanding money to deliver the document.
                            My question is that is he not getting salary for the work he is doing? Is he corrupted too?
                            Being a working woman it is so difficult for me to ask for leave again and again at my office and he wanted and told other postmans that he want to return my passport from where it came.
                            Please take action against him. I want you to address this complaint and take necessary actions against him otherwise i will file a police complaint against this man as he has mentally harrassed me.
                            Sir/Madam!
                            I have received speed post Consignment through bank sms, but unable to track status even after more than 24 hours passed. It is very urgent and valuable documents.

bikram720
                              from Amritsar, Punjab
                              Dec 14, 2018

Address: 143001
                              Website: ttps://www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/?editGUID=cc7fe32e820c95b4ed6d8166bb50c21e

Respected sir/mam, i request you that my bank state bank of india putlighar amritsar branch send bank cheque book by speed post no eq[protected]in, dated 13/03/2018 but yet i could not received my cheque book. Im very harrased now because nobody is now telling me about my cheque book. Please take necessary action about it. My mobile no is [protected]. Im very upst that nobody is going to be responsible about cheque book. Moreover when ever i go to post office the dealing of clerks is very ruff and they dont like to give right answer about it.
                              Dec 14, 2018
                              Updated by bikram720
                              Respected sir/mam, I request you that my bank state bank of india putlighar Amritsar branch send bank cheque book by speed post no EQ[protected]IN, dated 13/03/2018 but yet i could not received my cheque book .Im very harrased now because nobody is now telling me about my cheque book .Please take necessary action about it. my mobile no is [protected]. im very upst that nobody is going to be responsible about cheque book.Moreover when ever i go to post office the dealing of clerks is very ruff and they dont like to give right answer about it.
                              Not received for reg article no. RG[protected]IN

cheque book was not delivered at my home address. - Comment #3299527 - Image #0
                              My Tracking no. CW[protected]IN

i need my parcel..please deliver urgent..Ur staaf is also very rude..Please deliver soon.

cheque book was not delivered at my home address. - Comment #3299666 - Image #0

Rashid05
                                Dec 14, 2018

Address: 323601

मेरी स्‍पीड पोस्‍ट eb[protected]in दि‍नांक 13.11.2018 को जयपुर से डि‍स्‍पेच होकर दि‍नांक 14.11.2018 को कोटा पहुचकर केशवरायपाटन पि‍न कोड 323601 के स्‍थान पर पोस्‍ट आफि‍स काप्रेन पि‍न कोड 323301 पहुच गई टे्कि‍ंग सीस्‍टम पर जानकारी प्राप्‍त होने पर पोस्‍ट मास्‍टर से सम्‍पर्क करने पर उक्‍त स्‍पीड पोस्‍ट के बारे में संतोषजनक जवाब नही दे पाये जबकि‍ मेरी स्‍पीड पोस्‍ट आज दि‍नांक तक अप्राप्‍त है ।

Milind Shekhar Anand
                                  Dec 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I posted a letter to chandigarh from delhi (Jawahar nagar po 110007) on 7/12/18 (Ed[protected]in). On checking the tracking status it showed that the consignment has been despatched for palam tmo on 8/12/18, but till today it hasn't even reached palam tmo.
                                  It was promised that it wilk get delivered in three days but it has been a week and not a clue. So please help me and get it delievered as soon as possible.

mewati technical
                                    from Ladwa, Haryana
                                    Dec 13, 2018

Address: 122104

My tracking number ea[protected]in
                                    Dear sir mera letter axis bank mumbai se ferozepur jhirka mewat haryana village biwan pin code 122 104 is address for delivery karna hai address mistake hone ki wajah se mera letter wapas gurgaon post office mein pahunch gaya hai please mera letter village biwan manniya patti ward no, 14 near punhana road tehsil ferozepur jhirka district mewat haryana pin code 122 104 he
                                    State Bank of India sent new ATM cum debit card through consignment no. EA[protected]IN to me on my r egistered address( Burnpur, SO-713325). After tracking the consignment the status shows that the parcel has been delivered. But actually I didn't get it. I went to Burnpur, SO( 713325) but I didn't get any positive response from there.
                                    I have send a letter through Speed Post on 3 Dec but it is still showing product ordered only...
                                    I have delivered it from Pithoragarh (UK) to Hyderabad...
                                    Pls resolve this problem
                                    Pls contact..
                                    My tracking details are EV[protected]IN

pradhi pradhip
                                      Dec 13, 2018

Hai,

I have ordered a product and i should get it by 4th dec, 2018.
                                      But, i havent recived my product till now.
                                      My address is correct and pls solve this issue asap, because the product i ordered it contain gifts.
                                      Tell me if you need any supporting documents to solve this issue and happy to provide it.
                                      It has to come through india post and here is the tracking number: lp[protected]gb.

Kindly resolve my query.

Pradip
                                      We have sent a RPAD notice to the Party & Checked Online Track but not able to found the Actual status Item deliver Or not !!! to the Party

Request to the provide the Status Item Deliver Or Not to the Party
                                      RG AD No IS:- RG[protected]IN # RG[protected]IN # RG[protected]IN # RG[protected]IN

lp661492509gb - Comment #3298018 - Image #0
                                      lp661492509gb - Comment #3298018 - Image #1
                                      lp661492509gb - Comment #3298018 - Image #2
                                      lp661492509gb - Comment #3298018 - Image #3
                                      Two parcels EB[protected]IN and EB[protected]IN not provide status online and delay in delivery. Still same problem happen and we need this parcel for some urgent work.
                                      I am unable ta track our curierspeed post no EI[protected]IN