Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 2359

File a complaint to Indian Overseas Bank

Having problems with Indian Overseas Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Overseas Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Overseas Bank reviews & complaints page 24

prabakaranp3
Jul 27, 2020

Address: IOB Medavakkam Branch

Respected General Manager / Chief Regional Manager,

Sir, I have purchased our medavakkam branch seized car from M/s. Rasul Agency on last year July. Delivery challan only given to me. But still the documents not transferred to my name and hypothecation also not removed. If any issue about this car please inform to me. Suspect still car documents kept in your medavakkam branch only. Many times called to medavakkam branch / Car agency and no one given to proper response. Please clarify the same asap...

Car model : TATA BOLT
Car Registration No : TN 14 M 9753

Prabakaran P
Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mahe05
    Jul 27, 2020

Address: triplicane branch

I placed a order in flipkart 0n 27feb2020 and paid rs1097 via iob debit card. I cancelled the order and refund was initiated by flipkart immediately. It was mentioned i wud recieve the refund by 3 march 2020. But stil i havent received the refund of rs1097.

Date of transaction 27 feb 2020

Amt of transaction rs1097

Particulars pymnt gtwy-fss e-payments mumbai mh in-f000001o-1

Refund reference no. [protected]
    Refund amt. Rs1097 (Rs732+rs365)

Pls credit my refund amt immediately.
    Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I placed an order in flipkart on 24th and paid 12699. I cancelled the order amf flipkart initiated the refund immediately, but in amount not yet credited into my account. Please resolve

refund amount not credited by indian overseas bank - Comment #3725522 - Image #0

shrikantirgond07
      Jul 27, 2020

Internet banking has stopped working for me

It's been couple of days now, my internet is not working for me with my laptop, when i search iob netbacking the iob netbanking page never work for me. It just throughs an error "page cannot be displayed"

When i hit iob bank the main page open without any issue but when i click personal backing there are lot of option so called "sb" accounts are there but where is netbacking?

I called couple time to toll free...
      usharam1523
      Jul 21, 2020

Address: Anna Nagar, Chennai - Tower Branch

I made fund transfer from my iob sb account ([protected]) to my hdfc sb account on 17/07/2020. My transaction ref id is[protected]. The amount is debited in my iob sb a/c, but not credited in my hdfc account. Kindly look into this issue and do the needful.

Asif V Fc
        Jul 21, 2020

Address: Arni

I am a costumer of iob from arni, tiruvannamalai dt, tamilnadu.
        Account opening msg will comes on 18/07/2020. But account book not come in my hand. This branch not responding to me. Please take action in this branch.
        Branch: arni,
        Tiruvannamalai dt,
        Tamilnadu

Asif V Fc
          Jul 21, 2020

Address: Arni

Account opening msg will come 18/07/2020 and account book will not come in my hand. And no response in this bank. Please you will take action.
          Branch :arni

punjgauravv
            Jul 17, 2020

Address: Panchkula sector 8

I am a customer of Indian overseas bank sector 8 Panchkula Haryana. my complaint is in the bank no one listens to my issue and noncooperation when I asked for my excessive deduction of money. They take my issue very lightly. many times I found it but the recent issue was dated 16-July-2020.
            Jul 19, 2020
            I think not the bank staff understand their inappropriate behaviour after launch my complaint. this time they gave me information which I was needed after launch my complaint. hope the IOB staff will be humble and help in their customer services with full knowledge instead of rude behaviour. Thanks

mahi_11
              Jul 13, 2020

I am getting the below error while doing fundtransfer in iob bank.

Your mobile/account has been deactivated (Txn ref no bbb)

Can anyone tell me what is the solution.

Thanks in advance.

Mahesh t.

Lidhina
                Jul 10, 2020

My cheque no. 501725 canada bank pls tell me about the current status of my cheque
                Coustmer care Number [protected]

g.s.s.n.ravi kumar
                  Jul 10, 2020

My account number in iob is [protected]. After updating the app it is not connecting to log in page and saying ' you have no account ' in one time and ' finacle software problem ' in another time displaying. So please check the soaftware and do the needful.

Harikaa_15
                    Jul 7, 2020

Address: andhra pradesh

I have already filed a complaint to cyber crime and it was my duty to inform to bank.

Vijay Kumar Angadi
                      Jul 7, 2020

Address: VIJAY KUMAR ANGADI, TAX PRACTITIONER, BASAVARAJAPPA NILOGAL BUILDING, VCB COLLEGE ROAD, LINGASUGUR-584122

On 5/12/2019, while making payment to Flipkart through Phonepe, account got debited for thrice for Rs.3410/- (3410+3410+3410). When i registered complaint with Flipkart, Phonepe & Indian Oerseas Bank, Flipkart replied that they received payment for only once and asked me to put charge back request with Bank only. I do not why IOB is not resolving the issue in spite of several reminders & requests from Lingasugur branch head. I have registered the complaint with Indian Overseas Bank on 06/01/2020 and registered the complaint with Banking Ombudsman on 06/04/2020, which is still escalating and i am loosing hopes on it.

Abhinav Gangesh
                        Jul 6, 2020

Address: Karuvvannur, thrissur, kerala

My account has to be credited with rupees 49, 998 rupees which is send to my account by flip kart. Even after 10 plus days the amount has not been reflected in my bank balance. Kindly please check.
                        Branch: karuvannur

Rohan Burman
                          Jul 1, 2020

Address: East College Para Santoshi Mandir Gali P.O+P.S:Raniganj dist:Paschim Burdwan state: West Bengal

My amazon pay upi transaction i'd is[protected]
                          This transaction held on 10th june and the amount of transactions is 500 rupees and this was failed but i did not received the failed amount

SaravananR47
                            Jun 28, 2020

Hello sir/madam

I have been getting a report for some years now for a card which i dont own nor it was shipped to me. The card ending number is all that i know 4261 41xxxxxx8159. It also reports some due about 2.5lakhs rs which makes no sense to me as i have no clue about it. I have multiple times report to the offices who called for this payment as well as at shantinagar branch, bangalore to sort out this issue. I have not seen any positive action on the same. Request your kind attention and help to get this sorted out and closed. Thank you

Jdhivi
                              Jun 26, 2020

The payment I have made has been debited from my account but not credited to the recipient..I made the payment through online by Google pay..

Dhakshu
                                Jun 25, 2020

I did not get my refund for amount of 493.89 reflected in my bank account which is successfully processed by amazon on[protected]
                                Refund reference #[protected].
                                Kindly take the required action

GHS VENTRILIGAPRAM
                                  Jun 24, 2020

Address: Headmaster ghs ventrilingapuram TENKASI district

Res, sir sankarankovil iob branch is worst branches and mis behaviour for customers
                                  Pls advise ur manager & staff every customer is valuable for our bank and name now every n தற்போது தேசியமயமாக்கப்பட்ட வங்கிகள் அனைத்தும் சேவைகளில் சிறந்து விளங்கும் போது இதுபோன்ற ஊழியர்களின் மதிப்பு குறைவான சேவையினால் வங்கிகளின் பெயருக்கு களங்கம் ஏற்படுகின்றது போட்டியான உலகத்தில் ஒவ்வொரு வாடிக்கையாளரும் மிகச் சிறந்தவர்கள் முக்கியமானவர்கள் என்பதை உணர்த்துங்கள் நன்றி வரக்கூடிய ஒரு வாடிக்கையாளரிடம் வாக்குவாதம் செய்வது தொடர்ந்து அலைய வைத்து மனதளவில் துன்புறுத்துவது போன்ற செயல்பாடுகள் அங்கே அதிகமாக நிகழ்கிறது பணியின் முக்கியத்துவத்தை அவர்களுக்கு உணர்த்தினார் தான் அவர்கள் வரக்கூடிய வாடிக்கையாளரை சரியான முறையில் நடத்துவார்கள் அதுவரை இப்படித்தான் இருக்கும்

Gowthamqwerty
                                    Jun 23, 2020

Address: Coimbatore

The peeple are standing in queue to resolve their needs with tha bank. But there is no proper guidance or any iob bank employees to maintain the queue outside the bank.

The people here are on waiting but they don't get their needs.

Poonammishra
                                      Jun 20, 2020

Address: Nangloi New Delhi 110041

I didnt have any in iob but still getting text from others account activity stop sending any messages on my mobile