Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 2359

File a complaint to Indian Overseas Bank

Having problems with Indian Overseas Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Overseas Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Overseas Bank reviews & complaints page 50

R.Sivakumar2103
Jun 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

My name is r sivakumar and i have an account with iob perambur branch, my account number is -[protected].

I did imps transaction today twice. The details are as follows:

Trtr/[protected]/imps/[protected] at 12;02, i did the transaction to a sb account with syndicate bank, i received an otp and when i did the transaction it was showing as error and the money did not get credited into the account of the other person and i did not receive any message stating that money has got debited from my account, the transaction amount is for 6550 india rupees. The amount of 6550 is deducted from my account.

Trtr/[protected]/imps/[protected] at 12:04, i did a transaction to a current ccount with hdfc, i received an otp and when i did the transaction it was showing as error and the money did not get credited into the account of the other person and i did not receive any message stating that money has got debited from my account, the transaction amount is for 6550 india rupees. The amount of 6550 is deducted from my account.

In both cases there was only an error in the transaction shown in the computer but the money has got deducted from my account, i tried calling the customer service number to inform my issue, the toll free number was busy, i called this number[protected] after many attempts i spoke to a lady and she told me for imps i need to speak to a number [protected] and the number has always been busy and i could not complaint, kindly resolve my issue at the earliest.
Jul 16, 2018
Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 15, 2018
Indian Overseas Bank Customer Care's response

Amount for Both failed IMPS transactions are refunded to your account Today[protected]. Kindly check your account statement.

IOB - Touching Hearts, Spreading Smiles,
Frequently my account balance gets detected without saying the reasons. I am receiving only detection message only but not reason.

Varuosluve
    Jun 14, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700104

I have made a transfer of rs1000 on 14th june 2018 around 2pm from my indian overseas bank savings account no [protected]. The amount has been debited but the transaction failed.
    Kindly do the needful to recredit the amount into my account.
    The details are as follows:-
    Transaction id[protected]
    Indian overseas bank kolkata (Thakurpukur branch)
    Account no [protected]
    Jul 16, 2018
    Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 15, 2018

The amount for failed IMPS transactions is refunded today. Kindly verify your account statement.
    TRRR/IMPSREV/[protected]/[protected]:44:54

IOB - Touching Hearts, Spreading Smiles
    Sir 2000rs debit in my account what resen
    [email protected]'s reply, Sep 21, 2020
    Why take my 2000rs

iqcorg
      from delhi, Delhi
      Jun 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Indian overseas bank preet vihar branch harass the customers about mismatch of sign whileas the cheque issue has been cleared from our account.
      We are maintaining our account since last 20 years unnecessary harrassment
      You know that the summer is on its peak and harass the female customers unnecessary. To issue cheque book branch harass,

M a majria
      President
      Indian quality centre
      Regd ngo

mrpk
        Jun 12, 2018

Address: 621109

Cheque no 00165/06.06.2018, bank: cub, trichy, rs 75000- is deposited in iob, alathur gate branch, perambalur dt. On 06.06.2018 thro' our a/c [protected].
        But till today 12.06.2018 (4.45pm) the amount not credited to our a/c or returned.
        How many days required to complete the cheque transaction in iob.
        Very very worst customer service in views by your banks. Sorry to say this.
        Jul 15, 2018
        Jun 14, 2018

As per records, cheque was lodged on 07.06.2018. But, not yet regularised by branch. Kindly contact branch on[protected] and enquire the manager about the same. If your issue is unresolved, contact Regional Office on[protected] or 246649.

IOB - Touching Hearts, Spreading Smiles.

ana1984
          Jun 12, 2018

Address: 603103

Transaction for rs.892 was done on 20/04/18 towards apollo pharmacy child, chennai, due to certain medical emergency, which was cancelled immediately. This amount has not been re credited to my account till date. Sb a/c no., - [protected], iob padur branch, kanchipuram dist., ifsc code: ioba 0002554. Regarding this inquiry was done with iob-padur manager who suggested this complaint registry site.
          Kindly verify this issue and rectify the credibility immediately.
          My name is S.Rajalingam my account number is [protected] . I went canera bank ATM at THIRUMAYAM- PUDUKKOTTAI DIST on 31.05.2018 . I debit RS 10000 cash debit but not dispense for me so please take necessary action to re credit of my account thank you

Aravind mathur
            from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
            Jun 12, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281303

I am aravind mathur my account no is [protected]
            This account in gokul branch the working of this bank is very poor and the clark are so bad and clark behavior is not good
            And the known person work are easily but known person work are pending why so please i request the clark are change and the working of them
            And any body not solve this problem like manager in this branch
            Indian overseas bank ATM pin code number
            Sir the ATM in the locality at east gopalapuram hindu college even though locared in a less busy area it always stays either out of order or out of cash..so i have to depend on other atm. Plz do see to it many people find it difficult or they have to depend on atm at the local branch which will be avaliable only at bank working hours.

shalusachin63
              Jun 12, 2018

June 7th 2018 night try to with draw 10000/- in some atm i get only receipt but money not yet came. Next day i called iob customer support luckly i got connected he said with in 48 hours you will get refund to your account. But today is 5th day i didn't get money actually i have to pay my child school fees, last 3 days i called iob bank customer care no no one is picking. And big think is if i called toll free ([protected],[protected] saying is busy, this is 1st time in india toll free no getting busy tone.
              Please asap take action and revert money to my bank account.

Account no: [protected]
              Ifsc code:ioba0000889

Ramanithiya - [protected]/[protected]
              M pin Ganaret

MG Karthick
                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                Jun 11, 2018

Address: 626131

Dear iob
                My account number is [protected] and i am maintaining my savings account at vembakottai branch tamilnadu - 626131. Ifsc code is ioba000747. Today (11/06/18) i tried to book ticket from chennai egmore to trichy in irctc app. During payment of booking, the transaction got declined but the amount (Rs.145) is debited from my account. Pls reverese the amount as soon as possible

general.s
                  Jun 10, 2018

I'm writing this on behalf of my mother.

My mother holds a savings account at iob mysore main branch. Account no - [protected].
                  She had been to new delhi on 22/04/2018, and went to kotak mahindra bank atm in raj guru road, in order to withdraw rs 10, 000.

But the atm dispensed only rs 2, 500 while rs 10, 000 was wrongly debited from her account.

Transaction date - 22/04/2018
                  Time - around 9:30 am

So far, the remaining rs 7, 500 has not been credited back to her account, and the bank doesn't seem to have something called as "customer care". The customer care seems to be an alien concept for them.

None of the bank officials we emailed to, bothered to respond.

And find the attached photo of the situation their "standardised public grievances redressal system"
                  Sir i am selvakumar, my account no is [protected] palayamkottai tirunelveli. last sunday i have used my debit card my amount is debited but other side amount not credited kindly please verify and re credit amount
                  i have mentioned transcation

Vikas.1812
                    from Banmankhi, Bihar
                    Jun 9, 2018

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 848132

I have opened a account with your bank
                    The account condition are.
                    Balance to kept in saving a/c is rs. Around 3700/- only
                    And the facility is with the this account is atm facility only.

But now i want to ask why the bank is and your system is deduct rs. 53/- minimum balance charges for 11 times in one month your bank charged me on 9th june 2018th. For your reference i am attaching the images also please check. And in one word please refund my money otherwise ill take legal action against you and your bank for this miss guide and cheating.

Explain me,... Urgen.

As per this condition our amount is not safe in bank, we have to kept home, this is totally consumer loss.

So please i request you to please refund the bank charges that you take on 09/06/2018.

I am waiting for your positive response.

Your thanking

Saving account no. Is [protected]
                    Ifsc code-ioba0001567
                    Vikas kumar singh
                    Mob. [protected]
                    On 3rd june 2018, am trying to get the uts season ticket chargeble rs.355, but am not getting the ticket, provide the amount on uts r-wallet or on my account.

aviag
                      Jun 8, 2018

website and net banking, both not working

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121008

1. The website is not working for more than a year, even repeated complaints have no effect.

2.net banking was found not working today i. E. 08/6/2018. I tried to login from all the browsers, microsoft edge, firefox, chrome in windows 10 and safari from ipad. I complained to customer care number[protected].

Instead of resolving the issue, the executive directed me to call number[protected]. This number did...
                      Munusamy Jegadeesan
                      Jun 8, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 603202

i am iob customer my customer give the cheque . 03.02.012 cleared in my a/c book entry also done (after done my customer works also ) But 2018 feb -18 not cleared amount deducted my a/c Two time complaint to IOB branch Guduvanchery till date balance amount treated Loan . Cheque given the party is not now. Who is response this mistake manager tolled server problem this problem found 6 year more customer facing this problem . four to five year not found in any audit and who will cheetting amount blame me take action .refund my deduction amount cancelled amount .
                      TAKE ACTION

THANKING U
                      M. JEGADEESAN
                      SB A/C NO.`[protected]
                      Jun 08, 2018
                      Updated by Munusamy Jegadeesan
                      please take necessary action

parkauto
                        Jun 7, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I v requested some clearing cheque not clear source, last financial yearcall17-18, ur manager sec 28 branch faridabad haryana said es phaltu kam ke liye mere pass time nhi h., setting kro peon se peon behave like more than sr manager. I need details on urgent base. Please advice how we can get details,

Park automotive p ltd
                        Current account no [protected]
                        Ifsc ioba0001834
                        Sir I have only one account in iob,
                        I have 7000. TEN Rupee coins I would like to encash then to notes but the bank mannager didn't take them .
                        I'm in a consequence now

Rafeeka
                          from Kottayam, Kerala
                          Jun 7, 2018

Refund not received. Contacted the iob, chrompet (Chennai) branch thru phone as well as email. No response. Then emailed the central office in chennai. Still no response. They dont know what is an rrn/arn.
                          2 refunds are yet to be received.
                          1) refund reference number (Rrn): 74110758136010785161216

2) refund reference number (Rrn): 74332748143814228562120

Meganathan s
                            from Kollam, Kerala
                            Jun 6, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 601206

Hi sir,
                            I have apply for pan card in online on 11may2018. My payment id 455361, payment id nhmp[protected] and merchant id nsdlpan. The pan card application was cancelled. So amount was refunded. Now itself refund amount not received. I will asked income tax department we told that your refund amount has been initiated to your account for further more information you may contact to your bank. Payment amount was rs-110/- rupees only. And refund arn number 74332748133813221526654. My bank branch in kavaraipettai my account number [protected] and i have used payment option debit card. Please help us.
                            I have transfer my money online but my billing not completed but from my account 2391 amount show debit. Plz refund my money

Annie Ruth
                              Jun 6, 2018

I still haven't recieved my refund of rs 896. I had placed an order on 9th may 2018 which i had cancelled from snapdeal. They have processed my request within 3 days. But iob has not credited back my money. Snapdeal has told me to give this reference number 74056638130812997856766 as a confirmation of this transaction. Kindly refund my money n not delay more.. Its almost a month now.
                              Dear Annie,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
                              Team Snapdeal

perry mishra051298alok
                                Jun 6, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 203207

I booked my ticket on 15/12/17 through paytm gateway and paid the charges by my card. Then i cancelled my ticket on 29/03/18 but not get any refund in my a/c:[protected]. For getting my refund the paytm required docket no. Which is not provided by the bank thats why i have to take your help online.
                                Ref. No:69611449, booking id: [protected], booked from:[protected] (Paytm account)
                                Provide the docket no. By which i appeal to paytm to refund.
                                Sir my debit card was not login into online payments and bills and paytm papypal etc...pls give some help sir thanking you
                                I have opened new sb account in panruti iob branch and received new atm card and also activated but i can, t activate pin your iob atm due to not functioning from last 10 days, kindly arrange to work atm machine,

Ranjith072
                                  Jun 6, 2018

Hello sir/ madam,
                                  I am ranjith kumar. V and my account number is [protected]. I tried to withdraw the cash of 10, 000 rupees on 04/06/2108 from the icici bank atm located on moovender nagar, bagalur road, hosur. There was three atm machines and i tried in two machines.

When i tried in the first machine it was unable to dispense cash but the amount of 10, 000 rupees was debited and recredited at the same moment itself. Then i tried in second machine it was also unable to dispense cash but the amount debited from my account. I believed it will get recredited after some time but till to date it was not credited to my account. I am requesting you to kindly take action immediately and to refund my money of 10, 000 rupees as soon as possible. Thank you.

Particulars of the failed transaction - (Atm-moovinder nagar
                                  Bagalurhosur tnin-n377229o-s1)

Ranjith kumar. V

Ranjith072
                                    Jun 6, 2018

Hello sir/madam,
                                    I got failed transaction of 1300 rupees while booking train tickets (Transaction id:- [protected] 2374) in irctc app on 01/06/2018. My account number is [protected]. Till to date i didn't get the refund amount. I am requesting you to kindly take action immediately and to refund my money of 1300 rupees as soon as possible. Thank you.

Ranjith kumar. V

Meganathan s
                                      from Kollam, Kerala
                                      Jun 9, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 601206

Hi sir/ madam,
                                      I have recharge in paytm website on 18 may 2018.My account number [protected] and my branch in kavaraipettai . I will used debit card payment option 182 rupees Debuted on account.Recharge number [protected] and operator is bsnl. Recharge not successful now itself Debuted amount not Credited.I have money problem please help as.please help to me..