Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 2359

File a complaint to Indian Overseas Bank

Having problems with Indian Overseas Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Overseas Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Overseas Bank reviews & complaints page 51

ashwanth joe
from Bhavani, Tamil Nadu
Jun 5, 2018

Address: 643001

My name is ashwanth i am holding an account in your bank in ooty branch.
(Indian overseas bank).

Account name is : ashwanth johnson
Account number : 33135
Branch :ooty
Ifsc code : ioba0000786

I have withdraw rs 5000/ on 8/05/18 at 12.30 pm. I entered rs 5000 in indian overseas bank atm. But i have received only 2000. I havent received 3000, but it got got debited from my account. I have filed the complaint in the bank immidetely, they are not taking proper action.
Its going to be one month there is no response from them. They are telling me to contact the atm head office, where i dont have the address or phone number. Please do the needffull. I want my money back. I almost visited the more than 10 times. Though its not my mistake, they are making me to come again and again.
Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hello Sir, How long should I wait for the response?????

jakki john
    Jun 5, 2018

Address: 112

I am jakki. R, nri account holder in iob bank [protected], ambikapuram branch.

I have been trying to transfer some funds to my family account by an online transaction, but am not otp to the registered mobile or even to mail id. Am trying since yesterday.

I have submitted one pdc cheque dated today for payment. I need to do a emergency transaction, else the cheque will get bounced which will spoil my status. I am trying since yesterday.

Please look into this matter urgently.

Jakki. R
    Regsitered mobile number: +[protected]
    Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have registered a complaint to IOB vide complaint ID[protected] for atm suddently turned off while withdraw the amount of Rs. 2500/- . till now amount was not credited to my account.

Please update the status or where i have to approach.

urgent: otp not receiving for online transaction - nre account - Comment #3119735 - Image #0
    I have account naranammalpuram branch in staff very poor of customer service in any proceess very slow and not responding

Sundar199
      Jun 4, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

I have an account at iob periyar nagar branch. My account was linked with mswipe and enabled ecs for payment of monthly rental. I had discontinued the mswipe services last year (May - 2017) but mswipe is still debiting rs.300 per month from my account. When i raised a complain, they said, it will not happen again and money will be refunded, but it did not happen. They debited rental for again from past 2 months. Then pattern is that when my account balance is more than 300 they debit. If the balance is less, they don't debit.
      When i raised a complaint with iob periyar nagar branch manager, he said that stop payment of ecs cannot be done from the bank's side and we have to contact mswipe.
      When i explained the similar scenario to a pvt banker, they said, ecs stop payment can be initiated by banker. Not sure why the iob bank manager said so.
      I have lost more than rs. 2000 with mswipe like this and have no other option except closing my iob account which i am holding for the past 35 years.
      Account no. Sb-xxx6387, periyar nagar branch.
      Attaching the debit message from iob.
      — ramachandran, [protected].

harpreet kaur ragi
        from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
        Jun 4, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 431601

I was book my ticket on 20may. But the ticket was not book and the amount was deduct in my account. I was complain in bank and irctc also. Pls refund my amount. I was send my bank statement also.in bank transactions also reflected the irctc transactions. I was complain in [protected]@irctc.co.in this side. Its irctc complain side. I was complain in bank. My branch in 300 sala plaza gurudware chorasta nanded. Pls solve my problem.

Sk Musthak Ahamad
          from Manuguru, Telangana
          Jun 4, 2018

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507101

Respected sir, i have transferred money from mobile banking on 17.05.2018 from the account number: [protected] to same branch 10973 account number. Bymistake i have entered wrong branch code as 1245 the ammount was transferred to [protected]. Our branch manager so many times called to 1245 branch but they didn't responded. Please kindly take necessary action.
          Thanking you sir.

Moses Jebas
            from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
            Jun 3, 2018

Address: 628622

I need to change my email id which has associate with my iob net account.

Please help me to change my email id, i have login id and password

I have register my email id, now i want to register my personal email id that reason my mail account was deleted, so please help my new mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Yours truely,
            Moses jebasingh k

A/c no: [protected]
            Branch: ramnujapudhur
            Jul 5, 2018
            Jun 04, 2018
            Indian Overseas Bank Customer Care's response

For security reasons, we're unable to change email id based on online requests.
            Kindly contact your branch and submit a requesition letter for email id updation.

IOB - Touching Hearts, Spreading Smiles
            I had booked TKT from Arakkonam to Salem on17/5/18 through my iob debit card On booking TKT amount was debited in my a/c RS 675 twice but TKT not generated though 15 days gone amt was not refunded till date kindly take up the matter for early credit to. My a/c of rs675 each

Sushma Rathaur
              from Pundri, Haryana
              Jun 1, 2018

I have ordered a product from amazonsite and cancelled dat and get refund from them on 21 may. And get a msg dat it will come in my bank account on 31 may. But
              I don't get my refund back in my account which is refunded by amazon site. And transaction id[protected]. Plz solve my problem as soon as possible. Amount is 476
              Your sincerely
              Sushma rathaur
              I sent 3 mails from 22nd may and recently 2 regarding my swiggy refund
              I couldnt be able to reach my bank. I would like to have an answer for my mail as soon as possible and the amount of 283 associated with these references numbers be credited as soon as possible
              No:[protected] and[protected]

don't get my refund back in account - Comment #3118011 - Image #0
              don't get my refund back in account - Comment #3118011 - Image #1
              don't get my refund back in account - Comment #3118011 - Image #2
              Jun 4 i made the payment via debit card from mannapuram app. amt deducted from payment gateway in job account but transaction failed.please refund the amt Rs.500. my name is shalini

don't get my refund back in account - Comment #3119887 - Image #0

Ranjith072
                Jun 1, 2018

Hello sir/madam,
                I am ranjith kumar and my account no. Is [protected]. I tried to book train tickets in irctc app. I got my transaction failed but you have debited 1300 rupees from my account. I requesting you to take action immediately and refund my money as soon as possible. I have attached the proof below kindly find it. Thank you.

Ranjith kumar. V
                Jun 02, 2018
                Updated by Ranjith072
                Hello sir/madam,
                I have booked tickets in irctc app on 25th may 2018. I got failed transaction for not getting opted preference but the amount of 840 rupees was debited from my account.

I asked them to refund but now they are saying that they refunded the amount and to contact the bankers for clarification. Still the amount was not credited to my account. Kindly take immediate action on this and refund my money of 840 rupees as soon as possible. Kindly find the details and attachment below.

Account no:-[protected]

Transaction id-[protected]

Settlement id (Irctc):-[protected]

Bank refund txn id:-rfnd_agqkpluqpbmz1j
                I'm an IOB customer, my number is[protected].. irrungattukottai branch.. I try to withdraw cash on indicash ATM (ID: TCCS1221) @ porayar on 29.05.2018. while transaction on 2000 RS it suddenly power trip (ups not work). But amount has debited on my account. Please check and credit my amount of RS 2000.

tapashdey
                  from Jorhat, Assam
                  May 31, 2018

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam, 785670

With due respect and humble submission i would like to inform you about an
                  Imps transaction bearing transaction no.[protected] dt.30/04/18 at
                  11.31.06 for which the amount was debited
                  From my account but the recipient account was not credited.

Therefore i request you to kindly look over the matter and do the needful
                  For reversal of the debited amount to my account. It is my humble pray to
                  You.

Yours sincerely
                  Tapash dey
                  A/c no.[protected]

Subramanian Subbiah
                    May 30, 2018

On[protected], i tried to withdraw money first from atm attached to madambakkam branch and it was not working. Then, on my way back to moulivakkam, i tried at gerukambakkam branch atm. It was also not working. Hence, i tried again at porur branch atm. To my surprise, it was also not working. Thus, i was forced to withdraw from axis bank atm. This is not the first occasion i have experienced this problem. On many days atms are not working. Either it is not working or cash is not available in the atms.
                    Today[protected] also i tried withdraw from madambakkam branch atm. It showed"atm is under service. Try another atm" this was the message showed on[protected]. The same position continues till date. The branch has not taken any steps to rectify the same. This has caused most inconvenience to me without minimum cash in my hand to pay for taxi service and auto fare.
                    May 30, 2018
                    Updated by Subramanian Subbiah
                    On many occasions IOB ATMs are not at all working due to system failure or cash shortage. Request rectification of the problems for better customer service.

Geeta_001
                      May 25, 2018

During this month of may, i placed an order for 3 products with an e-commerce website, but after that, i returned the same products and they refunded me the amount in three transactions. But in my passbook, only one refunded transaction is showing and not the other two debited amounts. They have provided me with the arn number of all the three transactions. How to proceed further, because no one picks up the call and also am in a different state and not in the one where my branch is.

bharat.wadhwa483
                        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                        May 24, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

This is to submit that i sushil wadhwa partner m/s barkat ram amrit lal, petrol outlet at hukum singh road, amritsar, punjab. I request you to supply paper rolls for pos terminal mid no. 0175621m0002543 at earliest. It was not available at my bank. Please supply us paper rolls at earliest.

Sushil wadhwa (Partner)
                        Mobile-[protected]
                        Jul 23, 2018
                        Please supply paper rolls for pos terminal for Mid no. as stated above at earliest. Thanks.
                        Jun 04, 2018

Kindly lodge your complaint with correct details again.

IOB - Touching Hearts, Spreading Smiles.

i am mohammed rizwan, i applied to atm card to iob bank before 3 months but not yet to recd and they are not pick the call so many times i had dial . so many time i will directly to spoken they said next week will come and told again again .
                        i really hurting sir, kingly take an action

thiruvotriyur branch

ahmed yamani
                          May 23, 2018

Address: Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 509001

On 21may 2018 iob deducted nearly more than rs.800 from my account in the name of charges on low balance maintenance from 2016 to 2018... My question is why they deduct 2016 and 2017 charges in 2018 on a single day and charges are different in different month between 52 to 100 rupees per month what is the logic??
                          This is one of the worst bank in mahabub nager only one atm is there and always dry this type of facility they are providing..
                          I made online payment renewal of Rs.17, 476/- for Star health insurance on 19th May Ref.No. PAYTM[protected][protected]@73594,

The above transaction is failed, still the amount is not credited to my account.

Please verify and give immediate credit.

Krishnan

6iinfotech
                            May 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600092

We, 6i-infotech, having an cc credit account in iob, stella maris branch, account # [protected].

Without any prior intimation or notification, inr 11, 667 has been deducted from the account. When inquired, we have been told that, it is non-submission of stock statement for the month of apr-18.

But we have submitted the stock statement to the bank on 16-may-18. We have been submitting the statement as of now, by 10th of every month. This month, due to financial year start activities, it has been delayed for some days.

From branch or from bank we haven't received any notification about the policy change regarding the submission of the statement.

So, i request the iob to refund the deducted amount and we may be advised through mail or letter about the change in the policy. We may adhere the same in future.

Manishsharma.1972
                              May 23, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My cc a/c no. Is [protected] atm no.[protected] is issued on this. On 15/5/18 two txns of rs 10000 each were made and total rs 20000 we're withdrawn from my a/c, though i m at lucknow and atm is with me. It seems my atm has been cloned. I have reportd the matter to the branch, fir is also lodged. Please do the needful and refund my money, as i have never disclosed my atm details to anyone
                              Dear sir/madam, I have online pet product purchase at may 21st amazon. I have select payment mode online transfer. I had transfer amount rs 416 don't send it amazon. This product order cancel so it amount refund automatically 3 or 4 working day information but still now create the account([protected]). Kindly do the needful.

fraudulent withdrawal from atm - Comment #3111722 - Image #0
                              we have account with iob bank. we have applied APY scheme on 16.04.2018 RS.5000/. but branch have wrongly updated pension amount .21.04.2018 onwards we have informed to branch, regional offices erode, iob CRA chennai.and incorrect contribution amount was deducted my account. not reflect nsdl . account no [protected].anthiyur branch .

sivakumar02nc
                                from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                                May 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600002

I am sivakumar m
                                My online order was unsuccessful but amount was debited but still now amount not credited..
                                My order number is c[protected]. (Reliance company)
                                Date 18/05/2018
                                Amount is rs8364
                                My phone number : [protected]
                                My debit card number is [protected]
                                I want immediate action. Please make credit my account
                                My account branch is palayam, dindukal dt
                                May 23, 2018
                                Updated by sivakumar02nc
                                I am SIVAKUMAR M
                                My online order was unsuccessful but amount was debited but still now amount not credited..
                                My order number is c[protected]. (Reliance company)
                                Date 18/05/2018
                                Amount is rs8364
                                My phone number : [protected]
                                My debit card number is [protected]
                                May 23, 2018
                                Updated by sivakumar02nc
                                My order was unsuccessful and also amount was debited
                                Rewardz mobile number change

tyagir69
                                  from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
                                  May 22, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

Dear sir in your dhandhera banks branch 2 nos staff members who has controlled your cash counter they are not want to do work in branch they had allways computer or
                                  Printer problems and doing misbehaving with costumer. His name dear tyagi and 2nd staff name i dont know.
                                  Dear sir plz take possible action this matter.
                                  I have in your branch current account and saving account.
                                  Jul 5, 2018
                                  Jun 04, 2018

Sorry to hear this.
                                  Kindly lodge your complaint with Branch Manager. If youre not satidfied with resolution provided by BM, kindly escalate the issue to concerned Regional Office. Regional Office contact details will be available with the branch.

Manjeet Daksh
                                    from Samastipur, Bihar
                                    May 21, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar

I have made a transaction of 1280 to my paytm wallet from iob debit card after few minutes i retuned amont of 1280 from paytm wallet to bank. The money has deducted from wallet but not reflecting in my account. As said by paytm they have already tranffered it. The reference no is 74766518124817169573738 and my bank account no. Is [protected].
                                    Please resolve my problem fast.

Manjeet kumar
                                    Jun 22, 2018
                                    May 21, 2018

Request Registered..Please Note ID No:[protected] for viewing status later

Date of Acknowledgement 21/05/2018
                                    Indian Overseas Bank KHAGAUL
                                    Request ID [protected]
                                    Request Date 21/05/2018
                                    Name MANJEET KUMAR
                                    Details PAYTM TRANSACTION FOR RS1280 ON 04 MAY 2018 FAILED. PAYTM REFUNDED WITH REF NO.74766518124817169573738, BUT AMOUNT NOT RECEIVED. KINDLY REEFUND ASAP.[protected]VID403336O040518X3451-[protected]
                                    Current Status Request Registered

Track Status Here: https://www.iobnet.co.in:4003/iobgramscust/cust_enq_menu.asp

While making online payment OTP is getting to wrong number instead of my number
                                    Indian Overseas Bank Customer Care's response, May 21, 2018

How did you confirmed that it's getting delivered in wrong number?

-IOB
                                    I have transferred thro net banking IMPS Rs.2200 as on 12th may 2018 from my account ([protected]) to my neighbor account (State bank of india)
                                    While transfer the following message came.
                                    (Your transfer request is timed out. Please check with your bank. You shall receive transaction status shortly (Txn Ref No.[protected]
                                    Indian Overseas Bank Customer Care's response, May 21, 2018

Any payment issue od IMPS, If transaction is timed out, you will receive reversals within two working days.
                                    Else mail to [email protected] or Call 044-28889388/28519460.

satbrtpmk
                                      May 21, 2018

Address: 623707

A/c no:[protected]

Name: s satheesh kumar

Amount: rs.1450/=

Transaction date: 23.04.2018

Customer remitted college fee amount on 23.04.2018 of rs.1450/= (Gst rs.11.80/-) to alagappa university. Customer reported that the transaction failed but the amount debited from my a/c. Subsequently customer remitted the same fees through netbanking. Kindly refund the failed transactions. Date of transaction :23.04.2018 amount: rs.1461.80 (Including gst) transaction ref no: atom-alagappa [protected]@810970
                                      Jun 21, 2018
                                      May 21, 2018

Indian Overseas Bank PARAMAKUDI
                                      Request ID [protected]
                                      Request Date 21/05/2018
                                      Name S SATHEESH KUMAR
                                      Details ATOM-ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY-NET810970. ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY FEE PAYMENT ON 23 APRIL 2018 FAILED. BUT AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED. KINDLY REFUND ASAP.

Track status here: https://www.iobnet.co.in:4003/iobgramscust/cust_enq_menu.asp

IOB-Touching Hearts, Spreading Smiles.

13.05.2018 - 07. 00 AM debited from my IOB SB Account -[protected] amount Rs.2000/, but i have not get this amount, ATM counter screen (BOI ATM) displayed your transaction is time out, please refund the amount.

Jins Chacko
                                      SB A/c No.[protected]
                                      IOB - Pen Branch,
                                      Raigad - Dist
                                      Jins Chacko's reply, May 15, 2018

13.05.2018 i withdraw Rs.2000/- from Bank of India ATM Pen, but i couldn't get money, atm sreen displayed your transaction is time out But the amount is debited from my account and the information message is sent to my mobile number please refund my money.

Yours Faithfully,

Jins Chacko
                                      IOB a/c No. 145701000008140,
                                      IOB Pen - Branch,
                                      Raigad - Dist,
                                      Maharshtra
                                      I forget my login-id, so please give me a solution for how to recover my login-id

deva1123
                                        from Chakradharpur, Jharkhand
                                        May 20, 2018

I have made a transaction of 4000 to my paytm wallet from iob debit card after few minutes i retuned amont of 4000 from paytm wallet to bank. The money has deducted from wallet but not reflecting in my account. As said by paytm they have already tranffered it. The reference no is 74766518117816821511812 please help... Me and refund my money. Please...
                                        Jun 27, 2018
                                        May 21, 2018

Indian Overseas Bank CHAKARDARPUR
                                        Request ID [protected]
                                        Request Date 21/05/2018
                                        Name SENAPATI PRADHAN, SANGITA PRADHAN
                                        Details PAYTM TRASNACTION ON 27 APRIL 2018 FAILED. REFUND NOT RECEIVED.REFUND REF NO.74766518117816821511812. KINDLY REFUND ASAP.[protected]VID584834O270418X0467-[protected]

Track Status here: https://www.iobnet.co.in:4003/iobgramscust/cust_enq_menu.asp

IOB-Touching Hearts, Spreading Smiles.