Last updated Apr 20, 2024
Complaints 2352

File a complaint to Indian Overseas Bank

Having problems with Indian Overseas Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Overseas Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Overseas Bank

Indian Overseas Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 7744
1800 425 4445

Indian Overseas Bank Website

Indian Overseas Bank Head Office Address

763 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Indian Overseas Bank reviews & complaints page 79

K Umasankar Reddy

Regarding service tax

Address:Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I have sent service tax for Rs 84027 on 30/06/16 through narration cbec-300616-net @925536. But the amount neither credited to service tax department nor returned back to my account. Inspite of repeated complains to branch as well as internet banking division the result is null.
This is the last warning otherwise i may go to banking ombudsmen/rbi for the solution. Please look into the matter as soon...
kapseee

Settlement of my loan account

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

Sir my self kapil wadhwa s/o lt sh op wadhwa my father was prop of his shop wadhwa medicos he has taken a loan from iob in whitch i was guarenter but he didnt ever talk to me about this, loan of 5 lacks was guarented by fd of 365000and remaining against stock, coz of some financial issues he was unable to pay that loan bank put that ac as npa, my father died on 5/12/2015 from that day or prior time is not in my knowledge that i received a...
malayanurri

Pay fixation after 7th pay commission

Address:605201

1) with due respect i wish to submit the following few lines for your kind consideration and
Favourable action please.
2) i was discharged from the army on 04 march 2008. My pension payment order no. D/0023/2010. After discharged my pension had service element rs.5380/- and disability element rs.1614/- per month, amount commuted rs.3497/- per month from my monthly pension. My pension a/c no.[protected],...
noeler maule

Services at the singanallur branch, coimbatore 641 005

Address:641 005

My name is NOELER MAULE and I am very sorry to inform you the state in which your branch operates. I give below the following problems faced by me for the last so many years.

I have my very own account No.[protected] which was opened in 2012. I have been operating it and maintaining the account as per the rules of your bank. I have also attached my gas and aadhar card to the account. Also the PM's...
Mr.Awesome
from Raha, Assam

Transferred and payment not received

Address:560038

Dear Sir/Ma'am
I do not know where to start analyzing my problems as I am facing back to back disgusting problems in this bank. I am working and my monthly payment has transferred to my account on 10.05.17. but still I haven't received the money and this is seriously troubling me for I am outside. I have a previous problem which is still unsolved. I tried to withdraw a money sum of Rs.1000 on 17.04.17. The ATM suddenly got shutdown...
Address:632513

Sir, I am an advocate and having savings account [protected] in your Vellore Region Walajapet IOB branch. Sir the present Br.Manager is not at all sincere to the customers and slackness in his duties. He never taken steps for bank improvements. Nearly before demonstrating period passbook entry printer not at all, whenever we asked they are answered come tomorrow for the same words nearly 6mths. And he is not at all taking steps for setup...
AndyBliss

Home loan emi deducted from my account twice in a month

Address:831001

Dear Sir, My Home loan account number is [protected] in Indian overseas Bank. My home loan EMI is debited twice from my account in the same month i.e April, 27, 2017 & April 28, 2017. This happened earlier also. Please help me In this regard. I have taken the home loan in the year 2010. I am always paying my EMI without failing any month. But still this is happening....
TLIS Nallajerla

Failure to refund money for failed transaction

Address:534112

I hold an account at iob nallajerlla branch. I tried to purchase electric product at store with swiping machine using my iob debit card for rs.3600/- on 15 mar 2017 narration details (Ap 013049-vid[protected]x5005). Merchant said that transaction got failed with showing his daily statement. Based on that, i gave a written complaint to the bank on 18 th march 2017. Bank staff requested me to wait for few days your amount will be refunded....
smart.juju08
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Ac debited but not credited since september 27th 2016

Address:Balangir, Kosala, 767001

Hi am samikshya sahu, i have ordered online in myntra on 26th sept 2016 but order was cancelled where my account has been debited Rs 1911.86 but not credited till date. I have been repeatedly dropping mail to myntra and they are providing statement that amount has been refunded the very next day. Bank ref no[protected] dt 27.09.16 time 02:16:02 payU ID [protected]. I can provide the statement which team myntra repeatedly stating that amount...
Lipin sunilal

Add my mobile number

Address:61321

I am having internet banking activated on my account. At the time when i applied for internet banking, i had also given my contact number. But same is not updated on my account. My e banking account got temporary locked and to reset the password its asking for mobile number to be updated. I tried calling the number and email id provided in the website, but got no response. Its urgent for me to be done.
My account number is- [protected]...
sandeepsadarla

About availability of staff during some particular days

Address:West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534001

Hi. I want to suggest authorities regaurding staff availability in INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK, Near old bus stand eluru. During peak times like starting days of the month there are many pensioners rush at the bank. For all the customers there is only one employee for both withdrawls and money deposits which makes customers to wait for hours long which is not good. There are two seperate counters one for withdrawl and one for deposit yet the authouritys...
jeeva kumaran

I am complaining about my atm card block

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

My atm card has been blocked today, due to wrong pin that has been entered while booking the ticket in spi cinemas app, and so i need to transact my money to my friend for his own needs, so please unblock my atm card today and allow me to transfer the money as soon as possible. My bank is located at perungudi, and my atm card name is jothi lingam t, please quikly activate my account....
margaret thomas
from Madhugiri, Karnataka

Fund transferring issues

Address:Kottayam, Kerala, 686561

I have given request for transferring nz dollar 20834 to nelson marlborough institute of technology (Nmit) on 24/04/2017 from the sb account no [protected]. I have sufficient amount in my account. But till now it is not transferred. Kindly do the needfull because i have to submit the following documents for visa on or before 3 rd may 2017

Margaret thomas...
JithinBabu999
from Kavaratti, Lakshadweep

Money debited unnecessarily without any transaction

Address:Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689645

From
Jithin Babu
pachayil house
kallarakadavu
pathanamthitta

The Branch Manager,
IOB, pathanamthitta Branch,
pathanamthitta.

Sub.: Savings Bank account in IOB (a/c. no. 20109) -- money debited unnecessarily without any transaction--to dflt 9999

I am having Savings Bank account (a/c. no 20109) in IOB, Pathanamthitta Branch Kerala...
K Umasankar Reddy

Service Tax challan

Address:503020

I have sent service tax for rs 84027 on 30/06/16 through narration cbec-300616-net @925536. But the amount neither credited to service tax department nor returned back to my account. Inspite of repeated complains to branch as well as internet banking division the result is null.
This is the last warning otherwise i may go to banking ombudsmen/rbi for the solution. Please look into the matter as soon as possible.
S.M.Mytheeswaran

Update my mobile number in my account

Address:638314

I am s. M. Mytheeswaran from ponnachi. I was opened in my account 'indian overseas bank ponnachi'. I just want to update my mobile number in my account transaction. I did not receive any sms alert during amount withdraw from 'atm' and 'bank'. Please update my mobile number.
*thank you*
*account number:[protected]*
*my mobile number:[protected]*...
Dheepan Prakash

Failure to reimburse money of a failed transaction

Address:600073

I hold an account at IOB Gowrivakkam branch. I tried an e-commerce online transaction using my IOB debit card for Rs.1790 on 21 Feb 2017. The transaction got failed. So I gave a written complaint to the bank on 8th March 2017. They said it ll take 45 days to reimburse the money. I still haven't got a refund. I visited my branch again to know the status and they were unresponsive to the issue at hand. They are not even sure how long it ll...
naveencrystal

Forgot iob atm card pin

Address:Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629703

I had IOB ATM card. But i forget my pin number. So i am unable to use my ATM card. So i request you to send my pin number to my residential address as i submitted in my bank. For your reference i submit my residential address below.
K. Delphin,
5/101 mantharam puthoor,
Kottaram post,
Kanyakumari District,
Tamil Nadu-629703.

Name:R.DelphinBank:IOB
Branch Name: Kottarambr...
Address:627811

I have SB account (A/C No; [protected]) in IOB, Tenkasi. I bring to your kind notice that I never opted for SMS alert but an amount is debited for SMS alert and I suffer from unusual debit for not maintaining minimum balance in spite of maintaining the same. I also paid through net banking for Rs 115 twice to Paytm yet the amount 115 + 115 = 230 has been debited without got credited in Paytm account. I suffer from such issues every now...
Kaviya Sree

Payment not received

Address:Karur, Tamil Nadu

I was applying for passport (Selvakumar) online mode payment of rs 1512 using indian overseas bankrupay debit card, the amount got deducted from my account. But track payment status in the passport application portal was failed. This deduction amount has not been returned by passport seva sbi. Kindly refund the amount

Below are the details
Application reference number[protected]

Amount 1512