Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 21, 2025
Complaints 672

File a complaint to Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC]

Having problems with Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] reviews & complaints page 19

Seema Ravikumar
Mar 5, 2021

I am holding 4 bonds of IDFC Infra Bond Tranche 2 - with maturity date as 22/02/2021.
Bond Numbers: [protected]-[protected]

I haven't received the maturity value or even any correspondence from them till date.

Their customer care number is either busy or even after got connected we have to wait for minimum 30 minutes and they will cut the call.

I have sent 2 emails but no response from their end.

Hence, request you to resolve this and help us to get our maturity value at the earliest.

Seema Ravikumar
Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

lohandiya
    from Kānke, Jharkhand
    Mar 5, 2021

Address: pradip kumar gupta mail id [email protected]

IDFC Limited long term infrastructure bonds-tranche 2
    certificate no. 338834
    folio no. IDB0338834
    ISIN INE043D07385
    No. of Bonds - 4
    Maturity Date - February 21, 2021
    I have not received the maturity amount till now
    Infrastructure Development Finance Company [IDFC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rajiv2312
      Mar 5, 2021

IDFC Bonds Folio Number IDB0202998
      Rashmi Manchanda
      Number o[censored]nits 4
      The instrument has matured on 21st February 2021 but maturity proceeds haven't been received yet. Your customer care numbers are either not working or not reachable. Please look into the matter most urgently and resolve the issue
      Rashmi Manchanda

PankajINTT783
        Mar 5, 2021

I have been allotted 04 nos. of IDFC Long Term Infrastructure Bonds - Tranche 2 of Registered Folio No. IDB0353539, Series -2. This bond has matured on Feb 21, 2021 but I have not yet received the MATURITY amount till the date.
        . I have given several emails from registered email id in this regard but no reply I received. Kindly look in to the matter on priority basis & inform me according

Prem Chand Gupta
        Folio No. IDB0353539
        Ph: [protected]

SantanuMohanty
          from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
          Mar 5, 2021

I have been allotted 04 nos.of IDFC Long Term Infrastructure Bonds - Tranche 2 of Registered Folio No. IDB0340373, Series -2. This bond has matured on Feb 21, 2021 but I have not yet received the MATURITY amount till the date.
          . I have given several emails from registered email id in this regard but no reply i received.Kindly look in to the matter on priority basis & inform me according

Santanu Mohanty
          Folio No. IDB0340373

akcrkc
            Mar 5, 2021

Address: Tardeo, Mumbai 400034

IDB0260612 dt February 21, 2011 maturing on February 21, 2021 Series 2... Not yet received the payment

guptacs
              from Morinda, Punjab
              Mar 4, 2021

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PAYMENT OF OUR INFRASTRUCTURE FUNDS DETAILS GIVEN BELOW
              Redemption Intimation--Unit: IDFC FIRST BANK LIMITED - INFRA BOND TRANCHE 2 Folio No.: IDB0351757

With Warm Regards,
              Yours sincerely
              C.S Gupta
              Director

kothi no 30A Guru NANAK Nagar, ,
              Near Lal Mender, Model Town, Near PPR Mall
              JALANDHAR CITY -144003.(Punjab)
              Ph.[protected] Mob:+91-[protected], [protected]
              E [protected]@hotmail.com

90 Guru Nagar, opp Excellent Coaching Centre,
              Near all Mender, Model Town, Near PPR Mall
              JALANDHAR CITY -144003.(Punjab)
              Ph.[protected] Mob:+91-[protected], [protected]
              E Mail : [protected]@hotmail.com, [protected]@hotmail.com, http://www.aimsjal.com/
              Mar 08, 2021
              Updated by guptacs
              NOT YET RECD VERY BAD WORKING OF IDFC LTD

anim1972
                from Hāora, West Bengal
                Mar 4, 2021

I had invested 20000/- (Rs. Twenty thousand only) in Idfc limited – Infra bond tranche 2 with application no[25228457], Account number folio – (IDB0402179) in February 2011.

The maturity date of the said bonds was over on 21.02.2021. But till date i have not got the maturity amount in my bank a/c or in DD.

ANIMESH MAITI

Application no[25228457]
                Account number - folio - IDB0402179
                Ph No:[protected]
                call me [protected]
                anim1972's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 4, 2021
                I CANT SEE YOUR NO SIR.
                MY PH NO IS 9232753973

REGARDS,
                ANIMESH MAITI

Dipankar Roy1971
                  Mar 4, 2021

THE FOLIO NO.IDB0391134 has been matured on 21st February 21 but till date i did not received any communication from your end.
                  My Mobile no.[protected]

vijayiocl
                    Mar 4, 2021

Dear Sir/madam,
                    I have purchased IDFC Infrastructure Bond-Tranche 2 as per following details

Series-2

Registered Folio No. IDB0349304

Certificate No.: 349304

Name of Bond Holder: VIjay Kumar

No. of Bonds: 04

Date of issue: 21.02.2011

The maturity date has already expired, but till today I haven't received the matured amount.

You are requested to look into matter and do the needful.

Vijay Kumar

Mobile No.-[protected]

Mar 4, 2021

Address: KRM Tower,8th Floor,No.1,Harrington Road Chetpet,Chennai-600031

Myself and my Wife had taken IDFC bonds in Feb 2011- tranche 2 which has got matured on Feb 21, 2021.Till date the maturity amount has not been credited to our Savings Bank Account nor we have recd any Warrant.

1.Name G R Sudheendra
                      No of Bonds 4
                      787787 to 787790
                      Maturity amount Rs 10, 800 x4= Rs 43, 200.00

2. Name Sandhya H P
                      No of Bonds 4
                      787791 to 787794
                      Maturity amount Rs 10, 800 x4= Rs 43, 200.00

The photos of the Bonds are enclosed.

G R Sudheendra

Prabhakar Kr
                        from Nanded, Maharashtra
                        Mar 4, 2021

Address: Varthur-Domasandra road

I had purchased Long term infrastructure bond Folio -IDA0203189 and it got matured on 20-Nov -2020
                        I have not received any transaction on the maturity. in my Form 26AS it is shown that TDS is detected for the same.
                        do share me the transaction details for maturity amount. and contact number to connect with your team if any concerns

mail2soumyabanerjee
                          from Pānihāti, West Bengal
                          Mar 4, 2021

Address: B-8, M.I.G Housing Estate, 60/67 B.T.Road, Kolkata-700002, Email: [email protected]

Folio No.: IDB0388652
                          Certificate No.: 388652

I purchased the bond with the above mentioned particulars on Feb-2011. The bond matured on 21-Feb-2021. However, I have not received the matured amount neither in my bank account, nor have I received the payment in the form of Demand Draft. I have written multiple emails to einward.[protected]@kfintech.com asking for the status of the payment, however, I have not received any satisfactory answer. May I request you to arrange for the needful ASAP so that I receive the matured amount?

My contact information:
                          Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                          Cell: +[protected]

Soumya Banerjee
                          Mar 11, 2021
                          Updated by mail2soumyabanerjee
                          IDFC got back to me with the Courier company's name and tracking id. Courier's portal is showing the status of the consignment number as 'Booking at MUMBAI HO on[protected]' and it additionally says 'Document will be get delivered in mention address within 7 to 8 working days'. However, I have NOT received my demand draft yet. When I sent an email to the concerned courier company's email address provided in their portal, they did not respond. When I tried to contact them through phone numbers provided in their portal no one answered the phone. Therefore, I am still stuck at the same level, I have not received my demand draft yet!

Abul Quasim Ansari
                            from Guwahati, Assam
                            Mar 3, 2021

IDFC bank Patna, Exhibition Road Branch had said that IDFC Long Term Infrastructure Bonds - Tranche 2 will be not redeem here.
                            Please help me that what I should do?
                            My bond had matured on 21st Feb 2021.

drverma
                              Mar 3, 2021

Dear Sir/ Ma'm
                              I had purchased four Nos.IDFC 8% Cummulative Infrastructure Bond on 21/02/2011 each of Rs.500. Thus I spent Rs.20000.00 in purchasing the above bond. The bond was going to be matured on 21/02/2021 but after one day the same was redeemed by the Company without any intimation .
                              Maturity amount was not credited in my account so far. In my portfolio it is showing as mentioned below
                              Security Name Qty Average Cost Price Market Rate* Valuation Date^ Value
                              At
                              Cost Value at Market Rate Value at Valuation Rate* Realized Unrealizedb Action
                              Profit / Loss Interest Earneda Profit/Loss Accrued Interest
                              Infra Bonds - Notified
                              + IDFC 8% CUMM BD 21FB21 0 0.00 10, 759.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 23, 200.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 Buy
                              Sell ࠠ࠼/a

I had tried on Toll free number of Investor Grievance Cell of IDFC First Bank Ltd but always showing busy -busy and no one could give the satisfactory response
                              Hence, it is kindly requested that above issue may be taken up for further action and resolve the same and individual may pl be intimated at the earliest.

Yours Truely

DAYA RAM VERMA
                              Mobile No. [protected]
                              Mar 09, 2021
                              Updated by drverma
                              There is no any response from company sides.IDFC is silent about the quiery.
                              At least they should respond that your amount will be credited in one week or two week or within month but of no use

Sharadjo
                                from Borivli, Maharashtra
                                Mar 3, 2021

Address: D-302, BHOOMI ARKADE HSG, ASHOK NAGAR STY

I am holder of 4 IDFC Infra Bond Tranche 2 (Certificate no.IDBO122474) carrying coupon @ 8% of Rs.5, 000/- each aggregating to Rs.20, 000/-. These Bonds are matured on February 21, 2021.

Neither I have received any communication from IDFC nor I have received my maturity amount till date. Further, I have not received any annual interest @ 8%. Please advise me in this regard.

Sharad Joshi

Titu pyare
                                  from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Mar 3, 2021

Address: A -123 Rama Park Uttam Nagar Delhi-110059

I have not received my IDFC bond maturity amount my folio number is -IDB0209790
                                  My MOBILE NO-[protected]
                                  Mar 03, 2021
                                  Updated by Titu pyare
                                  Not resolved my complaint

Proper
                                    Mar 3, 2021

I have 4 infra bonds in physical form of IDFC Ltd. due for maturity after 10 years on 21.02.2021. I submitted to your RTA K fin and a cc to you too well in advance via emails. RTA replied that cheque has been sent on 21.02. 2021 but I have not received till to-date. Being a senior retired person requiring the amount for my medical expenses. Please arrange to send at earliest.
                                    Folio No.: IDBO389613
                                    Ticket No. NV[protected]_188
                                    Holders: Saurabh Shah
                                    Ashok Jivraj Shah
                                    Your customer helpline number of your RTA [protected], never responds and remain always set in engaged mode. So how to complain about nonpayment of matured bonds. Folio no. IDBO389613 of 4 idfc tranche 2 bonds held by me was due for maturity on 21.02.2021 but no payment is received till to date. Please do the needful at the earliest.
                                    Saurabh shah

yash gupta 1951
                                      Mar 3, 2021

My daughter is holding 4 bonds of idfc long term infrastucture bond-trench 2 vide folio no---IDBO 347531whose maturity/redumtion date was[protected].Till date maturity amount has not been credit in bank accocnt.Pl guide further line of action.There is no proper response from any of customer cares.

Lochon 111
                                        from Hāora, West Bengal
                                        Mar 2, 2021

Address: Chennai

Payment/ Demand Draft not received.
                                        4 bonds [protected]-[protected] .
                                        Fo No.IDB0333138
                                        ARUN CHATTERJEE