Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 3248

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 44

Shilpa Ok
Feb 3, 2022

There is a stop for even all the express buses in kodigehalli kasaba hobli 561203, but some buses are not giving stop .It is not a single day problem it is everyday problem some buses stop and some dont . We should wait for hours here waiting whether they will stop or not. We are very much unsatisfied with the KSRTC Doddaballapura depo staff they dont even respond properly when called. We were 10 people waiting gor the bus since 90 min, every 30 min bus passes here but dont stop . U can watch a video sample of situation here everyday. Todays bus which didnt stop is KA 40 F 1253. Please resolve the issue. We are also people of Karnataka and we are proud of our KSRTC but some drivers and conductors ruin our faith

vijayanvarsha
    Feb 3, 2022

Address: SMR Glory Apartments, 11 th main, Lokanayaka Nagar, Hebbal Stage 1, Mysuru - 570016

Reference 1: KSRTC, Route: 116 Up-route (Starting from City Bus Stand, Mysuru to L&T Mysuru, Reaching L&T at 9:30 am)
    Reference 2: Bus No: KA 09 F 4939

I have boarded the bus (details given in the references above) on 03/02/2022, Wednesday, from Made Gowda Circle stop and took ticket to L&T stop. The behaviour of the conductor was rude while asking for the ticket and he also refused to pay the balance of the amount I had given. I asked for the amount while approaching the last stop of the bus and the response from the conductor was that he asked me to get down from the bus. As I made it clear that I need to be paid the balance amount, he paid me a partial amount, which led me to again ask for the exact amount. At this point, the bus had reached the final stop and the conductor asked me to get down from the bus. I was forced to get down as the bus started to move from the stop.

It has been a huge inconvenience for me to travel by this bus due to the improper behaviour of the conductor. I would also like to bring to your notice that a few of my fellow passengers have also faced similar issues during the same journey. I request the authority to take necessary actions to avoid such inconveniences that the passengers face while travelling by KSRTC buses.

Harish kiran
      from Ramanagara, Karnataka
      Feb 3, 2022

Address: No 32 channappa yaduvanahalli chellur post kanakapura taluk

Ksrtc bus KA 42 1112 number bus is not stop giving in jain college stop @7:00AM 3/02/2022

Waqar yonus
        Feb 1, 2022

Address: Mysore

Dear concern
        We are waiting from 1 hour at Mysore Bus Stand there is no airavat buses between 6-7 Am we are still waiting please do needful as soon as possible...

Sheena shabnum
          from hassan, Karnataka
          Jan 31, 2022

I tried booking ksrtc bus on friday( 29 jan 2022)from bangalore to hassan, but my seats were not confirmed but money got deducted 2times .following are the attachments for the payments.

Nandiblr
            Jan 31, 2022

On 27 jan 2022 when travelling from tumkur to seebi temple visit in bus me and aunty were seated in first row and conductor issuing ticket from behind .and since bus was rush accidentally conductor not attended us and in btw checking officer came and fine us 640. We were taken to station in outpost. Penalty is invalid on us, i see that board name of police station is very very poor...it's not clear with station name. Attached photo. Please make sure you display clearly police station name board.

Address: Mandya

We are a family of 4 travelling from Chennai to Mysore night journey on 30th jan 2022 in a AMBAARI DREAM CLASS (AC SLEEPER) Bus No : f 4307. KSRTC Bus PNR: J86177513.

We were asked to move out from sleeper bus in Channapatna and shifted to another bus which is not a sleeper at 6 am.
              I was in deep sleep with my husband, lil kid of 4 year and my mom as it was a night journey.

I am still...
              Prashanth Shan
              Jan 30, 2022

Address: Syndicate bank, main bazaar hospet, opp lenovo care service center, Hospet

Bus number KA35 F415 went without stopping the regular route... We asked about that said... He is tired from morning. . And told to get down here only or bus will move on.

Prashanth Shan
                Jan 29, 2022

Address: Hospet

Bus number ka 35 f415... Not went regular route... Seeking that.. That after 6.00 pm we won't go that route.. And also they are tired from morning.. .. I have called customer care they said to raise complaint regarding this...
                Jan 29, 2022
                Updated by Prashanth Shan
                Please take up this issue...

Prashanth Shan
                  Jan 29, 2022

Address: Tb dam hospet

Sir... I am government employees as per rules... He not went to regular route... I asked for reason said... Noting...

Rakshitha ganesh
                    Jan 28, 2022

Amount got debited from the account status showing failure while booking ksrtc

Rakesh K R
                      Jan 27, 2022

Address: 361/21,Nethaji nagar, allanahalli, T N pura main road, mysore, karnataka-570010

I was travelling from mysore to krishnarajanagar through bus ( Bus no. KA-09 F-5129 ), when my stop arrives ( Judge House ) in krishnarajanagar, i was asked bus conducter to give me a stop. But the conducter refuses to give me a stop, and give me the stop for the next stop, which was not mine. I asked him, that y you cannot give me the stop at judge house in krishnarajanagar, he argued with me loudly and rudely and misbehaves with me. So i was registering a complaint against the bus conducter(Bus no. KA-09 F-5129 ) for talking rudely and misbehaving, so i kindly request you to lodge my complaint and take actions against him.
                      Date:[protected] your's faithfully,
                      Place:K R Nagar Rakesh K R

Kishan Ramamurthy
                        Jan 26, 2022

A female friend was sexually harassed on a public bus by a man who looked to be 50 years old when she was on her way to Bangalore from Tumkur. Bus number: KA 57 F0868, Tumkur to Bangalore route. The person repeatedly pushed himself on her despite resistance and touched himself at inappropriate places. The bus had no conductor. Please make sure to catch the harasser and punish him.

karna gowda
                          Jan 26, 2022

Address: Mysore

Seats are full of dust we cant sit how we can travell pls take action reagrding this issues KA 11 F 0486

NaveenGowda6197
                            Jan 26, 2022

Address: Siddapur, Uttara kannada

I had travelled from Sirsi to banglore on sleeper bus.
                            On this bus I started journey from Siddapur because of health upset immediately vammit came and did commit by putting head outside glass. I have not vamited single drop inside bus.
                            But vammit was felt on outer bus left side.
                            Conductor and driver harrassed me in shimogga they force fully cleaned the bus by me in shimogga.
                            This sleeper bus run from sirsi to banglore and driver name something bhat.
                            Please take serious action soon.
                            Either I want ksrtc to stick don't vammit message or this should not repeat with any passanger.
                            If needed I'll provide you reserved ticket and bus number. Every thing might recorded in shimogga bus stand cc camera.

hemanthsrp48
                              from Srirangapatna, Karnataka
                              Jan 25, 2022

On 25.01.2022 time 21.37 in the bus number KA09 F 5143 conducted behaving rashly to giving ticket to Srirangapatna. After asking is badge number he stopped is argument. Please give warning to conducted for the noted bus

Nitin VM
                                Jan 24, 2022

Address: main road khade bazar belgaum

Ksrtc bus stand transport office is there in bus stand watchman is not allowing the vehicle so how can i get the heavy parcels so plz solve the problem.

Pratap Bilagi
                                  Jan 24, 2022

Address: #22, Nagakanya Nilaya, Bilagi, Taluq- Ramdurg, District- Bela

My self took hands for stop the bus even in empty bus, conductor was not given signals to bus driver for stop.

charan preetham
                                    Jan 23, 2022

Address: Karnataka

KSRTC Bus PNR: J86133037, DOJ: 23-Jan-2022 19:40, 1905VJWBNG, Bus No : ka57f 3886, Crew Mobile No:[protected]. Happy Journey. From MKSRTC

There is no.proper response from bus conductor there is power point but there is not power in that
                                    Why do passengers choose KSRTC BUS's to travel such long not all happy with is buss makes upset we have to me our relatives morning we might not have power bank ...very fed up
                                    Jan 23, 2022
                                    Updated by charan preetham
                                    KSRTC Bus PNR: J86133037, DOJ: 23-Jan-2022 19:40, 1905VJWBNG, Bus No : ka57f 3886, Crew Mobile No:[protected]. Happy Journey. From MKSRTC

There is no.proper response from bus conductor there is power point but there is not power in that
                                    Why do passengers choose KSRTC BUS's to travel such long not all happy with is buss makes upset we have to me our relatives morning we might not have power bank ...very fed up
                                    Jan 23, 2022
                                    Updated by charan preetham

from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                      Jan 23, 2022

Address: Athani 591304

The folks in the courier department in Athani 591304 dist Belgaum, are charging extra money for the package and if denying to give package as well as the bill for the extra money they collected. This Is the worst experience by one of the top transport companies in India and this is Govt. managed company.