Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 3248

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 45

Rakesh Nayaka Kodaganur
Jan 22, 2022

Address: Booking office railway station harihar, Tkt counter

I am working in HARIHAR I am traveling Davangere to HARIHAR hence the date 21.01.2022 on 12.38 hrs drive was fast and breack not apply in up end down serface I am in the back seat in the movement I fall down and my moble was broken in use of bus luckely my phone not outside the bus close of door in case door is open mobile and me also out of the bus finally damaged my Phone for rash driving and told to coundecter he man saying rud and irresponsible deal with passanger I jump on the seat max 4 to 5 fit bus registration no KA 25 F 3380 please action with us thankyou

MeghaPrakash55
    Jan 21, 2022

Hi Sir/Madam,

I booked 2 tickets for date :22/1/2022 OB no. OB47224192 on 21/1/2022. Ticket is not booked but amount Rs. 1256 has been deducted from my account. Please find the attached screenshots for reference.

Please do refund the amount as soon as possible.

basavaraj nandihalli
      from Belgaum, Karnataka
      Jan 21, 2022

ಬೆಳಗಾವಿಯಿಂದ ಸವದತ್ತಿಗೆ ಹೊಗುವ ಬಸ್ಸಗೆ ನಾವು ದಿನಾಂಕ[protected] &[protected] ರಂದು sc motors ಸಾಂಬ್ರಾ ಬ್ರಿಡ್ಜ ಹತ್ತಿರ ಕೈ ಮಾಡಿ ನಿಲ್ಲಿಸಲು ಸಿಗ್ನಲ ಮಾಡಿದರು ಬಸ್ಸಿನ ಡ್ರೈವರ್ ಬಸ್ಸನ್ನು ನಿಲ್ಲಿಸದೇ ಹೋಗಿರತ್ತಾನೆ ಅದಕ್ಕೆ ನಾನು ದಿನಾಂಕ[protected]ರಂದು ಬೈಕ್ ಸಹಾಯದಿಂದ ಬಸ್ಸನ್ನು ಒವರಟೇಕ್ ಮಾಡಿ ನಿಲ್ಲಿಸಿ ಬಸ್ಸನ್ನು ಯಾಕೆ ನಿಲ್ಲಿಸಲಿಲ್ಲ ಎಂದು ಕೇಳಿದರೆ ನಂದೊಂದೆ ಬಸ್ಸಿಲ್ಲ ಹಿಂದುಗಡೆ ಮತ್ತೆ ಬಸ್ಸುಗಳು ಬರುತ್ತವೆ ನಿಲ್ಲಿಸಲ್ಲಿಲ್ಲ ಅಂದರೆ ಏನಾಯ್ತು ಎಂದು ಉಧಾಸಿನದಿಂದ ಮಾತಾಡಿರುತ್ತಾನೆ ಇವನ ಮೇಲೆ ಸರಿಯಾದ ಕ್ರಮ ಜರುಗಿಸಿ ಪ್ಯಾಷಂಜರ್ಸ ಬಸ್ಸ್ಟಾಪಿನಲ್ಲಿ ಬಸ್ಸ ನಿಲ್ಲಿಸಲು ಕೈ ಮಾಡಿದರೆ ನಿಲ್ಲಿಸಬೆಕೆಂದು ವಾರ್ನಿಂಗ ಮಾಡಲು ದೂರು ನೀಡುತ್ತಿದ್ದೆನೆ
      ಬಸ್ಸ್ ನಂ- KA 42 F 883

Maregowda BN
        Jan 18, 2022

Conductor is arguing that students are not allowed to seated if the passenger is standing

santosh kunnur
          Jan 18, 2022

Since on Monday or Tuesday morning I used to travel from ranebennur to Hubli. But bus number ka 26 f 1030 argue with passengers that he ll go to only old bus stand Hubli . But he never have permit to go to new bus stand. Since with this issue lot of old age people and many passengers are in trouble..., The driver and conductors are rude to passengers... Kindly give them with correct actions. And teach them how to behave with passengers.

Pruthvi Vijay
            Jan 16, 2022

As I reserved my seat from Chitradurga in F401 bus @11pm on 16th, Jan 2022 which is going to mysore.
            Crew member called and informed me to come 15min prior, I agreed to that and left my home half an hour early.. but no where I get any auto due to COVID weekend curfew I called to crew mem and informed him that please pick me from the stop hospital which is very well known to KSRTC people and all buses will give stop over there but the crew mem not obeyed for it, he was like do come with in time or else we will leave you and go and I was all alone so helpless condition, literally I ran with my luggage at the time of 10:30 and some how managed to reach bus stand it's actually quite far from my place..
            Please do consider this and I request try to listen what the passenger is telling if possible try to help them, I am not asking which is out of the box, finally we all are humans...

Priyankha Angappan
              Jan 16, 2022

I have booked Erode to Mysore bus on 16.01.2022( PNR-J[protected]. But the buses were canceled without any prior information on the journey date though the bus availability was shown till the previous date even stating tamilnadu lockdown on sunday. And, half the price of the ticket is taken as cancelation fee though the mistake is not mine. I booked the ticket because bus availability was shown in ksrtc official website. I need full price ticket as refund. Please do the needful

Ramesh Agasimundin
                Jan 14, 2022

Today, I am Travelling from Gulbarga to Lingasgur on Kalburgi to Bangalore bus ... The step driver taking almost 8 seats to slep and not allowing to sit public on that seats ... If public asked they are giving answer some other seats are free go and sit there ... Why public to obey his words ... If is step driver let him consume one man sleeping space rather than that he is blocking 8 public seats ... This is not my first experience with Gulbarga division stafs ... Last time when I was travelling in the early morning 7:30 from Lingasgur to Kalburgi driver was smoking beedi while sitting in the driver seat also in travelling when ever he want ... The step bus driver was sleeping and consuming 8 front seats when I am standing who is travelling for more distance also behaving rudely if we ask for only sitting space ... I have never observed this kind of worst behaviour in Bagalkot, Gadag, Belagav, Hubli, Haveri division ... Make it correct for public ... Totally And great Kalburgi staffs behaviour are worst and they are not public suporting ... Reach me any time for details [protected]

srikantha kantha
                  Jan 11, 2022

Address: Tumakuru

Morning Single driver/conductor delayed the buses

Roopa Roy
                    from Bangawan, Madhya Pradesh
                    Jan 10, 2022

I journeyed in Airavat club class Bus No : F 1571, it was a pathetic experience as AC was not working properly.We chose Airavat for AC if after paying for it we don't get proper AC, it's better to pay less and go to non AC bus.It was a suffocating journey.

srikantha kantha
                      Jan 10, 2022

Address: Sparsh Hospital Blood Center Bengaluru

I am Srikantha Daily passengers Bengaluru to Tumkur.. Date:10-01-22
                      Bus Number KA-06 F-1209 afternoon 3:30PM
                      I informed to conductor as So many passengers made the noise in Mobile speakers.. Its was too hurt lot of passengers because of volgur songs news... But conductor negligence my words and he told just mind your business unless left my bus... Thats the reason i complaining here...
                      Please take the action and enquiry about the issue... Othervise i will complain to Shivayogi kalsad sir... thank you.
                      SRIKANTHA

Usha rani vaishnav
                        from Raichur, Karnataka
                        Jan 7, 2022

Address: Raichur

There is no proper busses from raichur to shaktinagar and from shaktinagar to raichur all thing is there always depending on the long term travelling busses which they will be saying don't go to come to our me in our bus there is continues irrigation goiing on regarding daily busses I am student I really get very big problem by this if this not going to be cleared before time it will be very much difficult to the government to handle the situation

MuraliRgowda
                          Jan 6, 2022

I have raised a complaint on 2nd Jan & still waiting for feedback

Latasneh
                            Jan 6, 2022

Address: Basaveshwar park sulla road Hubballi

Bus driver of Navanagar and suttagatti busses won't stop at any of the bus stops like station road (lic) corporation, hosur or bvb they only stop in the old Bus stand if we want to catch that bus we particularly have to go to old Bus stand if not they won't stop anywhere only if anyone wants to get down then only they will stop this is between 10 am to 12 pm busses we being women cannot run behind busses to catch it or stop it. We have to wait for another bus to come again if that bus also won't give stop then what we have to do?? This is not the first time I'm facing this problem it's been a month and I'm running late to my work everyday because of this problem. Kindly instruct strictly to give stops to all the bus stops especially suttagatti and Navanagar busses

veer4u
                              Jan 6, 2022

Today morning when I travelled by the Bus number KA34 F 1286 departed old bus stand Ballari at 7.30 AM & took more than 2 hour

On requesting the conductor to ask driver to go upto permissible speed so that Bus can reach Hosapete within the TAT the conductor didn't even bothered to consider passengers request & ignored our request & didn't talk to the driver

& Conductor mentioned that the brake is not good if we go speed

After some time after departing Toranagallu again requested to conductor to ensure the bus reaches Hosapete before 9.30 AM again' same ignorance

We ask when bus fitness is not good why such buses are being operated which would lead to accidents

Finally we urged conductor to ensure the bus reach Hosapete before 9.30 AM if not we will report to the controller then the conductor bluntly said that you can report

Veeranna T

Jan 6, 2022

Address: Jagalur bus stand

I am new in Karnataka today i come from Maharashtra to jagalur in bus no.
                                KA 17 F 1680
                                Bus conductor argument created for no change of money's at a last stop he not give me my money of remaining ticket Rs.55
                                Time 6.30 starting point of Davangere bus stand to jagalur bus stand 7.30
                                Please take action against Bus conductor other wise i go into police station

I am not heart any one here but bus coundotor rude behaviour created

Christopher Bernard
                                  Jan 5, 2022

Enroute from Hassan to Bangalore, shedule refreshment stop Gurudarahini stall selling MRP items more than its actual price.
                                  eg, ₹10/- Bingo chips selling for ₹ 12/- which is illegal.
                                  I would like to bring to your notice kindly lookin to it.
                                  Date 05/01/2021.
                                  Hassan Bangalore non-stop bus.
                                  Ka45-F0033.
                                  Ticket no.284814.
                                  Time 15:47:33.
                                  Thanks regards.

omkar pawaskar
                                    Jan 4, 2022

I want to bring it to your notice that KSRTC bus drivers are rash while driving and also break traffic rules. And on question speak arrogantly n misbehave causing problems on road .
                                    On3rd jan in Goa on Banastari Bridge a KSRTC bus stopped to drop passengers and on question why stopped on road the buss driver said the conductor whisled hence bus stopped on bridge to drop passengers causing huge traffic block and mainly stopping on bridge.
                                    M attaching the photo of the vehicle on the halted on bridge. Bus number KA36F1512 in evening on 3rd jan 2022
                                    Jai Hind
                                    Jan 04, 2022
                                    Updated by omkar pawaskar
                                    Photo is not getting uploaded on portal if required can mail id if provided

omkar pawaskar
                                      Jan 4, 2022

I want to bring it to your notice that KSRTC bus drivers are rash while driving and also break traffic rules. And on question speak arrogantly n misbehave causing problems on road .
                                      On3rd jan in Goa on Banastari Bridge a KSRTC bus stopped to drop passengers and on question why stopped on road the buss driver said the conductor whisled hence bus stopped on bridge to drop passengers causing huge traffic block and mainly stopping on bridge.
                                      M attaching the photo of the vehicle on the halted on bridge.
                                      Jai Hind

ckmirje
                                        from Hubli, Karnataka
                                        Jan 4, 2022

Address: Hubli

KSRTC conductor's are charging half ticket fare for children's aged below