KFC India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 2733

File a complaint to KFC India

Having problems with KFC India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KFC India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KFC India reviews & complaints page 110

Nishu6495
May 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

I have ordered food from your restaurant online on 10/05/2017 at 9:21 PM and made the payment. The order not delivered( I dont know what might be the reason) and didn't receive any refund yet. None of the person from store has called and informed about anything yet. And there is no clue of refund.
order ID is : #3256362
please help me get my money back.

thanks,
KFC India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

deepu np
    May 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I have ordered chicken bucket on 10 may 2017 at 7 30 pm from total mall, madivala, bangalore and i got it at 9 45. Two times i contacted after half an hour and they told me that i will get the product within five minutes because of no response from them i contacted the store and they told me my phone was switched off but it was not and i reordered at 8 30 and after half an hour i contacted them again they told me that they are cooking the chicken at 9 o'clock they called me after it is placed for delivery, as it will take only 10 minutes for delivering because i am also staying in madiwala, at 9 40 the delivering person called me and he is waiting 1km far from my place as he don't know my location, i told him a landmark also, still he was not ready to come to my place then i am forced to get my product from, then gone to him and told him about the pathetic service but hetold me that he don't care about anything .i told him that i going to complaint this, he told me that "you can do whatever you wish ..i don't care ".This is pathetic kind of service and very bad behavior with the delivery person.

from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
      May 8, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500062

Hi, this is santosh kumar. I love kfc and i am regular visitor to your store/s. I have lost my kfc gift card during my last visit to kfc, dr. As rao nagar. Card details are as under:

Card number - [protected]xxxxxx
      Expiry date[protected]
      Balance amount - 544.44
      Gift card rr no[protected]
      Last purchage made on[protected]

I request you to issue new card with the currency balance of rs.544.44. The card may please be sent to the following address:

Thanks in advance.

Santosh kumar
      #202, ssv residency,
      Padmavathi colony, huda layout,
      Kushaiguda, ecil post,
      Hyderabad - 500 062.
      Mobile phone - [protected]

Note: i have sent this mail 4 times on franchisee. [protected]@yum.com and no response.

Someah
        May 6, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

I want to bring this unfortunate incident to your notice that today (06/05/2017) when i visited kfc at jmd mall, ludhiana. I place my order including one majito soft drink. When i received my order, while drinking my soft drink i found one bug in my glass. I called the manager. And told him about the incident but manager was having doubt of me. Without my consent he simply put his hand into my glass and try to find that bug. After squeezing that bug in the glass he start asking me that where is the bug. When i tried to stop him he start blaming me that i am telling a lie. When i was about to leave the store he started making comment on me.
        The name of the manager is vipin singh.
        Pls do the needful. I would like to hear from your side,
        My ph no. Is [protected].

Azhagu Vasanth
          May 5, 2017

Address: 600042

I have ordered for food at kfc (velachery) and intimate them to bring swiping machine. Half an hour after the estimated delivery (10 pm) time the food has been delivered. The delivery person simply leaved the food saying he missed swiping machine. I have to wait another half an hour on road till 11 pm for the swiping machine. Meanwhile when I enquired about the delay after several calls I have been provided with manager number( [protected]) who not even atten the call. Customers are not at all cared. Finally at 11 PM, the delivery person brought swiping machine, I returned the food. Since its 11 pm already, I am. Unable to order in other hotels too. Customer care is highly lacking in kfc velachery.

gvsandeep
            May 3, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have ordered in KFC via foodpanda, taste of the products are very worst.
            Spicy grilled chicken is not at all fried and small pieces are delivered and taste seems old chicken is used.

Wings are juicy and tasty - good as expected

Veg strips was not at all fried and instead of 8 pieces, i got only 7 pieces

Given feedback, but no reply from the team

[protected] - number used to book
            May 03, 2017
            Updated by gvsandeep
            order number : 6845

n0tty
              from Lonavla, Maharashtra
              May 2, 2017

Address: 400703

Rs 748 was deducted from me on the 26th of April 2017 for food I had booked via online portal but was denied to be delivered as the delivery was only till somewhere in the middle of Vashi Koparkhaine main road and not till my place for which you'd need to travel some distance inward. It has been days and I have still not received the refund. Earlier, KFC had not delivered item worth 60Rs in December 2016 and had told that they would refund the money but I am still waiting for the refund.
              I visited bhowanipore, kolkata, wb kfc last eve and paid a bill of rs 257. i struggled to seat in ground floor such a way chair n tables were placed, to come out also it was a big disturbance to others. more over the same ac was not working, those were inoperative. i could not eat the food served the ambience was so stuffing.
              Hi my name is manu today I visited to your one of the KFC resto really I got the worst service from your manager Mr. CHETAN he is not helping customers and his behavior also not good Iam regular customer of the KFC bt really I got the worst service from your manager

from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                May 1, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Ordered KFC food for door delivery via call center. (Order no; 3895, Reg Mobile no; [protected]) The packing condition is very worst, the burger is smashed like idly and the bun used is tea bun.

I am a regular customer of KFC, this is the first time, I am seeing this worst door delivery of food.

Ordering food for Rs.900 should be worth of it.

please take the necessary action.
                May 01, 2017
                Updated by [email protected]
                mobile number entered wrongly

correct number is [protected]
                I ordered a chicken rice bowl on 26th April from KFC (Subhash Nagar Branch). I am highly disappointed with the Quality as there was a small stone in the rice bowl. I do not expect such a quality from KFC .

Nirvik
                  Apr 30, 2017

The kfc outlet of hatibagan, kolkata refused to accept a 500 rupee note owing to the fact that a number ('71') was scribbled on it in pencil. I was harrased unecessarily i feel. Please advice me on the legality of the issue. They claim that rbi has made scribbling of any kind nullified the validity of banknotes. Is this claim true? What rational basis does this have if the scribbling is a mere number and that too written in pencil.

Kleio B'wti
                    Apr 27, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

I booked an order for a 10 pieces bucket for crispy chicken on 26 april 2017. The order was placed over the phone for mira road branch, thane/mumbai.

The bucket had soggy chicken pieces and was cold. I refused to accept it. The delivery guy then asked me to accept another bucket which was warmer. There was a huge piece at the top of the bucket which was not very crispy but was ok to look at. Later i realised all the pieces underneath were soggy. We were not even given sachets of ketchup with our order.

I called up the customer care number to complain. Every time i chose option 3 to complain, the phone would go blank. I tried to reach the complaint team at least thrice. Then i finally dialled the order team and complained.

The guy on the phone said that the manager from mira road store would call. No call came yesterday or today. An sms did come to me to share a 0 or a 1 to let you guys know if i was dissatisfied. No one has called yet to even acknowledge the complaint yet.

A month ago when we ordered kfc for home delivery, they again did the same thing. They first sent us the wrong order and insisted that we keep it. Then they said they will get us our correct order. Finally, they gave us stale and cold food.

You know kfc its twice that my money was wasted. Im very upset.

aneeshunni
                      Apr 25, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695004

I visited the place on 24.04.17 at around 10.30 PM. Made an order for just 3 hot and crispy and 2 chicken rollers. The order was delivered only at around 11.20 and I could see that the cooks were not in their work stations and i think they were just having their dinner. It is fine with me and am usually ok with such delay but then i was having my 6 year old son with me and he was really sleepy and hungry. They delivered orders that were taken after mine and made me wait because i was patiently waiting. Kindly make a review using the cctv footage available there and give necessary instructions to provide a better service.
                      KFC tvm, keshavadasapuram, there​ a lot of customers but there is only one cleaning boy . There is continuous flow of people this place is packed.He is struggling to handle the load.
                      KFC Kalkaji serves Non Veg chicken inspite of order being placed for Veg Zinger, order number Chk 7929 and thereby destroying my families religious belief. Police complaints lodged at Kalkaji police station and awaiting action.
                      KFC tvm, keshavadasapuram, there​ a lot of customers but there is only one cleaning boy . There is continuous flow of people this place is packed.He is struggling to handle the load.

BhanuPandey
                        Apr 19, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I have placed one order and order no. is[protected]placed on[protected]:08:20) that was expected to get delivered at time is[protected]:40:00 approximately. but even after 30 minutes this is not delivered. This is costing me Rs. 368, you are requested refund this amount immediately.

Even when I contact your store they are very rude. Please do needful. You may contact me at [protected]
                        Jul 27, 2019
                        They called me said sorry for their mistake.

Mahesh reddy G
                          from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                          Apr 13, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 52243u

I am visiting u r new franchise 4 times in Nellore (Ap). Employee behaviour is pathetic n food also not equivalent to ur other franchise coz I have many times in KFC Like Hyderabad, Vijayawada & Bangalore etc... but in this new store food is not good ... Employee behaving like street food sellers... coz people Will like KFC... pls take a feedback from customers when u opened new franchise. If not have done KFC will lose reputation... I think u never go to visit again...

Harleen Marwaha
                            Apr 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Sir/Madam
                            Complaint on The Food Preparation at KFC Restaurant, 6-7 Scindia House, CP, New Delhi
                            I am Shriya, writing to you to inform you that the services given at your restaurant were not satisfactory.
                            I have driven to KFC (even when the nearest location was nowhere near my destination) almost every weekend because of the trust in your ESTEEMED FOOD CHAIN. Until yesterday I realized that I’m not buying full meals from you, but I am still a paying customer who likes a product.

On the 12th April 2017 night. I ordered food from your restaurant for my friend to celebrate my friend's birthday. Unfortunately, what I am not satisfied is about the several lacking regarding the preparation of the food.
                            Surprisingly, there was hair in my fried chicken and besides that, the food served were not delicious. The food delivered was we ordered were rather oil-dripping, stale and unappetizing.
                            You are legally obliged to serve food which is fit for human consumption under the terms of the contract between restaurant and consumer. Your failure to do so indicates that you are in breach of contract. As a result, we are legally entitled to receive compensation from you for our pain and suffering, loss of earning and out-of-pocket expenses.
                            As a well-known fast food chain restaurant in this city, you have to take serious in this matters.
                            If the issues is not resolved within 7days we will seek a legal advice on the extent of our claim and will be in touch with you shortly to advise you of the figure.

I look forward to receive your explanation of these matters. Thank you.

Shriya Tikku
                            I am Manjula.M worked has team member I applied for pf amount around 8months over I didn't get correct information we worked for KFC and we get good feedback from customers but y this like happening when kfc get problems we are helping in CER, FER, any visiting we helped come earlier and set the store we are in problem help us

Vidya shanakar Sharma
                              Apr 13, 2017

Address: 560076

I booked the above order thinking it is home delivery. But this was for pick up order . I could not do so since this store is far from my place. I contacted your customer care they said the amount will be refunded. I have placed order on the KFC shop at bannergatta road same day online and got it delivered home.

Now I would like to know when the refund will happen.

Vidyashankar.
                              2013 to till pf not received in by account
                              i many time followup regarding,
                              i two time pf form submit but till not clear
                              please do the needful as

mayur rathod

Pmros Solu
                                Apr 12, 2017

Address: 500029

Chk 123 dated 12Apl'17 21:30
                                Item: Hot & Crispy 6 Pcs
                                Cashier: Sai Ram M

Right from beginning this cashier was not customer friendly
                                While placing Order, requested him for extra Ketchup Sachets.
                                While delivering he gave deliberately 4 Nos. On again request, gave only 2 nos very reluctantly. 6 sachets will not be sufficient.
                                Wish to know wither it is instructed by KFC to reduce cost / it is deliberate act by cashier.
                                Wish you have a glance at CCTV footage for firsthand information of this person.
                                Also wish to have your feedback regarding action taken report.
                                Else you are leaving a dissatisfied customer.
                                In forum Vijaya mall KFC is giving a worst service. A women (kalaiarasi) talking rudely not a proper service from her side. Really feeling bad on her service pls take a step and this is my 2nd complaint on this branch.

amish mokal
                                  Apr 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

I'm complaining about the popcorn that was served. It was not hot at all. I asked him to change it, instead he made it warm and gave it. Now it is tasteless.. Pathatic. This KFC is located in Infinity Mall Malad Mumbai.
                                  Above that I asked will you not change it he said no, you only asked me to make it hot.
                                  I only informed him that it's not hot.
                                  I had been to lot of KFC however I never faced this problem.
                                  Plus the popcorn given was less and the crush of it was more.
                                  Kindly takes this into Consideration about pathatic customer service and aweful popcorn.

Duriya Khokhar
                                    from Dharwad, Karnataka
                                    Apr 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

I had placed an order for a bucket n chizza on Sunday April 2, 2017 at around 6.30-7 pm through my mobile. Though the amount of Rs.723.55 was charged by my credit card, the order didn't go through. Usually I get the confiramtion message immediately after my card is charged and order is placed about the details of my order and when will be delivered etc. That day on the 2nd April, I did not receive any message from KFC. Hence I called your landline number in Mumbai 33994444. The person told me that no order has been placed and assured me that though the amount is charged it will be refunded in a weeks time. But just to be on a safer side asked me to send an email attaching the message received from my credit card company, to kfcindia.[protected]@sapphirefoods.in. I immediately sent the message with the attachment but regret to inform you that so far nothing has been credited back to my card not have the customer care department has bothered to acknowledge the receipt of my email. I am very upset with this kind of service and I want this matter to be resolved on priority.
                                    My name is Aman and number is [protected]

Non receipt of refund - Comment #3697920 - Image #0
                                    Mumbai name is Aman and number is [protected]

Non receipt of refund - Comment #3697921 - Image #0
                                    KFC India Customer Care's response, Jul 2, 2020
                                    Hey Amaan, please elaborate on your concern so that we can assist you further with this.
                                    Yesterday on 21 Aug I've ordered food from KFC application of 645 rupees around on 07:15 Pm from Prozone KFC Aurangabad, Maharashtra. I've done payment with with help o[censored]PI Google pay. I've got request from Sapphire to send the amount rupees 645.
                                    I've done the payment and got a message from back also that 645 Ruppes got debited from my account. When I saw in the KFC application, I've seen that there is no order placed. But amount is deducted from my back account. So next minute I've called Prozone KFC. They gave me wrong information that's why today again I've called at the same KFC. There I've talked with staff and he said me to do this process to get your money back in your bank account. So I'm doing this. Please from next time make sure it will not happen again. I want money back in my back account. I'm sending you screenshots also. Resolve my problem as early as possible.

Non receipt of refund - Comment #3723635 - Image #0
                                    Non receipt of refund - Comment #3723635 - Image #1
                                    Non receipt of refund - Comment #3723635 - Image #2
                                    Non receipt of refund - Comment #3723635 - Image #3
                                    Non receipt of refund - Comment #3723635 - Image #4

amanpuri9
                                      Apr 8, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122009

Dear Sir /Mam,

We had ordered food yesterday evening for Rs. 940 via KFC customer care[protected] . We got stale food n full o[censored]nwanted spices for children from mega mall store, gurgaon, delhi ncr.

We filed a complaint..first got to know that nothing can be done..then was told again that food cost will be refunded..then was told a no, and that food will be replaced..mr. govind on advice of his senior manager mr. pankaj, told that he'll come himself n will solve..but sent a delivery boy.

The delivery boy took back food parcels from my residence, without us eating them ..and on top of it, gave no refund or replacement... delivery boy told that he'll only refund 50 percent.. but before refunding, delivery boy spoke to senior manager at store over a phone call.. and without refunding anything...went back with our food parcels.

When mr. rajat from kfc customer care tried to help me, manager mr. govind with his senior manager mr. pankaj on duty at late evening, told mr. rajat to call him directly on their store phone number and not in front of me.

Then, they took out chicken from the boxes out and clicked photographs of empty boxes to show that we have consumed all 5 stale and smelly chicken chizzas.

At first, they told that we had consumed 50% food, and then, they told that we had consumed 90% food, for harassing us and as if they wanted to consume the remaining food from my boxes themselves.

Now, as a compensation, they say that they can only send free cold drinks with our next ordered food.

I request you to refund 100 percent money back i.e. Rs. 940 with extra compensation for harassment through them, to avoid future problems.

Also, we and our near & dear ones will be discontinuing going to or ordering from KFC in future, if full refund with extra compensation is not provided.

Awaiting your earnest reply as soon as possible,

Aman Puri
                                      B-615, Sushant Lok-I,
                                      Gurgaon
                                      Haryana

Please escalate this matter

amitgarg123us
                                        Apr 7, 2017

Address: 110092

I placed this order through mobile app, the amount got deducted from my mobikwik wallet, however the order didn’t go through. Then I called your customer service and got my order placed and paid in cash. Attached is the copy of invoice from Mobikwik. Please do the needful asap. the email id that i got from customer service is invaild..which is [protected]@dil-rjcrop.com