Lakme Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 11, 2024
Complaints 514

File a complaint to Lakme

Having problems with Lakme?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lakme customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lakme reviews & complaints page 25

annapurna murthy
Mar 17, 2011

I bought a kajol pencil for Rs 350 at Health & Glow, 24th main ,J.P.Nagar 22nd last month.After that I had to leave overseas on assignment ,hence did not open the product with full beleif in lakme!!!
Yesterday I opened to use the product which was sold to me telling that it would not smudge,I could not get the kajol on my eyes!!Went to the dealer to ask for exchange or refund, they were curt and not helpful.They refused to give me the contact numbers of the concerned at lakme office,bangalore.
I am with The Times of India, Bangalore.
I request you to kindly settle the issue at the earliest.
Annapurna Murthy
Career counsellor

ruchib
    Mar 2, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I am lodging complaint against the LAKEME SALON located in V3s Mall, shakapur. Please dont visit that parlour which can not regard the customer. They make fun of customer. The name of the person who made fun is Vikram (Hair Dresser). When I asked for a hair do that was including in my make up. He made fun of my hair with other colleagues. Becasue I have very light hair. But this does not mean that they should be making fun and lughing on it. They should have took it professionaly and tried to do their best. But instead of doing that he just went out and asked someone else to do it. This experience was horrible and very sad for me as I had a big occassion to attend that day. I will NEVER EVER go to such parlou who doesn not know how to treat the customer. Customer should be treated with full respect.????? Isnt it???

PLEASE DO NOT TRY THIS PARLOUR EVER> THEY SPOIL MY EVENING AND I PAID FULL AMOUNT FOR THAT... what else to say!!

Ruchi
    This is the worst salon I have ever been to.i asked for a facial with ozone treatment and after looking at the prices, I chose fruit facial which was for 750rs. I was assured that it would have ozone treatment. The beautician doing my facial kept saying that I should get more treatments and why only facial. Then she said fruit facial is so basic why did you get this! If it is so basic then why have it in your list of services? The facial took 30 minutes which is very little time and she didn't do any ozone treatment.when I asked why she said this doesn't come with it. I went out and spoke to the manager who had earlier assured me that it comes with it and she said that it only comes with ozone steam(whatever that means) and not the other treatment. She didn't mention this in the beginning when I asked her specifically for the treatment. I was totally ripped off!This feels like a regular street salon and not a lakme salon. I expected more from lakme!! Do they allow anybody to open a lakme salon these days? Thanks to this service I m never going back to any lakme salon and asking all my friends to stay away from them too

deepthy prince
      Dec 14, 2010

I bought Lakme Mascara for Rs.225 from a dealer named SHIVANI SELECTIONS . The shop owner didn't allow me to open the case from shop and told me its 100% sure that it will be good. When i finally try it from home it was fully dried up. I went back to the shop and showed the product to the dealer. Instead of replacing he started shouting and tell me that LAKME dosn't replace him the product. Is that a satisfing answer. I used only the products under this brand and believed that they have a very good customer care service.
      Levercare Consumer cell contact details:

Tollfree:[protected]
      E-mail: lever.[protected]@unilever.com

balkrishna gupta
        Dec 11, 2010

Please refer to my daughter Vartika gupta's complaint reg. damage to her hair. the complaint was delivered at their Sindhi Colony centre on 5.12.2010. they have not bothered to offer any solution, nor have they called back or written back to control the damage.

This shows their callous attitude to the problems of their customers primarily caused by them by hiring incompetent undertrained/untrained people.

This is gross deficiency on the part of Hindustan Unilever which has opened Lakme salons all over the country without proper training or quality control. There is utter lack of accountability on the part of the local units in dealing with customers may it be with treatments or of the follow up of post treatment complaints.

They don't appear to understand that with each passing day, the situation may worsen for the client which will in turn adversely affect their business.

balkrishna gupta
          Dec 9, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

The Owner,
          Lakme Salon, Sindhi Colony,
          Sion West, Mumbai-400022.
          Madam,

POOR TREATMENT AND HAIR DAMAGE
          HAIR STRAIGHTENING PROCEDURE:

This is to bring to your notice the following facts which have already been told to your manager verbally:
          1. I wanted to get my hair straightened and contacted your salon for the same on Tuesday, 10th November 2010. You saw the condition of my hair and assured that my hair will be straightened by professional stylists. You gave me the time slot of 11.00 am on Thursday 11th November 2010 and told me that the fees for this procedure is Rs. 7,000 .

2. On the appointed time and date (11.00 am on Thursday 11th November 2010) I went to your Salon for the above treatment. The job of straightening my hair was assigned by the Manager to Ms. Shahnaz, employee of your Salon. During the process, she frequently consulted your manager at various steps.

3. On completion of the said process at about 4.00 pm on that day, I was advised by Ms Shahnaz to keep the hair in unwashed condition for next 72 hours . She further advised me to apply Schwarzkopf Repair Rescue shampoo and conditioner. I diligently followed all the instructions given by her.

4. I duly purchased the shampoo at the cost of Rs. 1100/= from the recommended shop and applied it on my hair at the advised time. After shampooing, when I checked my hair I found that it was lifeless and dull and it was not even straight.

5. I (along with my mom Mrs. Alka Gupta) visited your saloon on 16th November 2010 to complain against the same, your manager (Renuka) examined my hair and assured me that there was nothing wrong with the hair or the process and it was done by professional who is fully competent and certified for applying the chemical treatment required for the process. However, I was not convinced because of the condition of my hair being worse than it was before the costly treatment. Ms. Renuka, the manager assured me that they would give me hair spa treatment to put life back into my hair and gave me an appointment for Saturday 20th November 2010.

6. I was, however, not convinced by her response. I was totally devastated when I consulted another hair expert who told me that the condition of the hair indicated overdose (more than required quantity)and long exposure (more than recommended time) to harsh chemicals and there was a likelihood of massive hair fall in the near future. He said that because of overdose of chemicals for longer than recommended period the hair near the scalp had become brittle and weak. He also advised against hair spa treatment and suggested protein treatment instead. I along with my parents (Mr. B K Gupta and Mrs. Alka Gupta) visited your salon again on 17the November and your manager agreed with the fact that instead of hair spa, protein treatment would be given on 19th Nov. 2010 at 11 am.

7. On19th Nov. 2010 at 11 am, I went to your salon and the some treatment was given to me and I was assured that condition of my hair would improve. As I stay in UK and had come on a home visit for a fortnight I left on 21st November for Manchester (UK).

8. Even after 10 days of treatment, I see no straightening of my hair for which very purpose I engaged your services at a huge cost of Rs. 10000/. The hair has started falling excessively whenever I comb it. Your treatment has actually damaged my hair the extent of which I shudder to even think. I am really depressed state because of this damage to my hair. I am not at all satisfied with the condition of my hair after treatment which have not been straightened as per your promise and have rather been damaged by the rather faulty and harsh chemical treatment by an untrained and inexperienced technician. As such there has been grave deficiency of service on the part of the management of the Lakme Salon.

9. Please, therefore, arrange to

i) Refund the amount of Rs. 7,000/= (Rs Seven thousand only) paid by me for the said treatment to you as the treatment has not resulted in straightening my hair.

ii) Pay damages of Rs.1,00,000/- (Rs. One lakh only) on account of deficiency in service, causing permanent damage to my hair.

These amounts should be remitted within a week of your receiving this communication at my parents’ undernoted address in India.
          10. In case you don’t do this within the stipulated time I reserve my right to take further action legal through Consumer Grievances Redressal Forum.

11. I authorize my father Mr. B K Gupta to represent my case with you and in any legal forum or media in this case.

Vartika Gupta
          73 East Gate, Macclesfield ,
          Cheshire (SK10 1GD)
          gupta.[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]
          Premanent Address:
          c/o Sh. B K Gupta
          604-B2, Samriddhi, SBI Flats
          Opp Old Sion Fort, Sion East, Mumbai-400022.
          [protected],[protected]
          Lakme is just a name . They charge heavily for the services they offer but offer no quality or value.
          The staff is not professional and trained. They mess up simple taks like eyebrows shaping.

DrMM
            from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
            Dec 8, 2010

The Lakme eyebrow pencils purchased by me recently were found to have extremely soft leads which break off very easily when I try to sharpen them.I have tried to sharpen the pencils with the sharpener used for regular writing pencils & it was very easy & effective earlier. Now the lead breaks off even as the sharpener is turned once. I tried to use the razor blade & got the same result & so is the case with the small mini-cutter with which I tried to sharpen the pencil. THE WOOD COVERING IS TOO HARD & THE LEAD IS TOO SOFT, which is the reason for this problem. Considering that the cost of the eyebrow pencil is Rs.30 it is a pity that the lead is breaking away so easily thereby wasting the cash spent. I may mention that I've regularly used this product for the last several decades & only now is this happening.I hope you will improve the product's quality.

LAKME INDIA — EYE BROW PENCIL

Eye brow pencil had the filling at the visible end only but on mending the pencil for further use , it was found to be just empty .

selvii
              Nov 22, 2010

I used to go to Lakme Salon in Brookefield, Bangalore. Iam a regualar customer for the past 1.5 years. I took facial package worth Rs 12000. Initial payment I made for Rs 6000. But I was not at all satified with the service in recent times.Really their service is no worth for the money.Now I want to get back the money. If I ask them, they say they cannot return the money. Totally frustraed. Please help.

Selvii

ashamuralidhar
                Nov 12, 2010

Address: Karnataka

The Lakme eyeliners when bought from certain shops in Bangalore and also from bigger outlets like Health n Glow even seems to be adulterated. It is made to be watery and on two occasions two bottles have caused tremendous itching of my eyes and eye infection followed by redness which lasted for day's. This can even make a person blind.

Please ensure this product is sealed so that there can be no manipulation - Thanks & Regards - Asha
                i have a lakme eyeliner which does not bear its expiry date. its 6months old..and i am getting swelling of eye lids n itchy skin around eye all of a sudden bcos of its use.. Can u please tel me whether it has expired?

Aarti Girjapurkar
                  Nov 9, 2010

I am a regular customer of Lakme products. From certain days I am noticing a issue that the products of lakme neither have the price mention on the cover nor on the product.

In that case sometimes the product we purchase exceeds our budget and it is very emberassing to return the product.

It will be really apprciating if you can code the price on the cover or on the product so that we can make the judgement of purchasing as per our budget on the first instance itself adn there will be no chance of returning the product.

Sincerely Yours

Aarti
                  I (Rachna Kapoor ) regular user of Lakme products not satisfied this time when I puchased Lakme lipstic 9 to 5 stay. After using tha lipstic my lips colour changed with acute dryness & etchy feeling always.I especially bought that from lakme outlet. I dont know why this happened this time. When I reached tha spot from where I bought it He said I cannot do anything Kindly talk with customer care people

So register this complaint & waiting for reply

Rachna Kapoor
                  [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                  This time very much shocked with such brand & I think in future I cannot buy lakme product

Supriya Sarma
                    Nov 2, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I had taken a sealed maskara from Malviya nagar shop, which was totally dry and expired when i opened it at home.I came to shop next day to chnge but all lakme attendents girls were not ready to listen me. Even that time there behavior was so bad.There were no complaint book on the shop and also no one is interested to check that product. They were just convencing to use that product several time to see it's effect. i am aware about the use of maskara,they were just sitting to make the customers fool. I had thrown that product in the shop so that ,it could be in front of them and they can remember to not to make fool to any one else. Also lakme had gone very down in terms of it's reputation...feeling pitty..for this...b'cz this is the only product which i know from my child hood...

Lakme — a sales girl

i am regular customer of lamke products but your sales girl jyoti is always show bad attitude and interfere of my personal life even she is mis behave with the owner also kindly take the act-icon against her i shall be thankful to u

Lakmeisshit
                      from Pinjaur, Haryana
                      Oct 1, 2010

I had been to the Lakme Beauty Salon located in Banashankari 3rd stage on the 29th of Sep 10 to get a relaxation treatment done.
                      I went through the entire procedure which lasted for about 3 hours, it was a harrowing experience for me.
                      While getting the treatment done, i had to go through tremendous amount of pain and burning in my scalp as well, in spite of telling the stylists about the problem, they failed to acknowledge this and continued the treatment which has made my hair flat and it is completely burnt.
                      I went for the wash which was scheduled today(01st Oct 10) after the wash also my hair situation did not improve, when asked the stylist what happened, they said that the hair is burnt and that they cannot do anything, i was very disappointed and was in tears when i looked at the state of my hair, i have never been treated so shabbily by anyone.
                      I have nowhere to go now, i wanted to complain to the manager about this, but he was not there and they have asked me to come on the 02nd Oct.
                      Is there anyone who can help me on what i could do next, i am really disappointed at how i have been treated.
                      The Owner,
                      Lakme Salon, Sindhi Colony,
                      Sion West, Mumbai-400022.
                      Madam,

POOR TREATMENT AND HAIR DAMAGE
                      HAIR STRAIGHTENING PROCEDURE:

This is to bring to your notice the following facts which have already been told to your manager verbally:
                      1. I wanted to get my hair straightened and contacted your salon for the same on Tuesday, 10th November 2010. You saw the condition of my hair and assured that my hair will be straightened by professional stylists. You gave me the time slot of 11.00 am on Thursday 11th November 2010 and told me that the fees for this procedure is Rs. 7, 000 .

2. On the appointed time and date (11.00 am on Thursday 11th November 2010) I went to your Salon for the above treatment. The job of straightening my hair was assigned by the Manager to Ms. Shahnaz, employee of your Salon. During the process, she frequently consulted your manager at various steps.

3. On completion of the said process at about 4.00 pm on that day, I was advised by Ms Shahnaz to keep the hair in unwashed condition for next 72 hours . She further advised me to apply Schwarzkopf Repair Rescue shampoo and conditioner. I diligently followed all the instructions given by her.

4. I duly purchased the shampoo at the cost of Rs. 1100/= from the recommended shop and applied it on my hair at the advised time. After shampooing, when I checked my hair I found that it was lifeless and dull and it was not even straight.

5. I (along with my mom Mrs. Alka Gupta) visited your saloon on 16th November 2010 to complain against the same, your manager (Renuka) examined my hair and assured me that there was nothing wrong with the hair or the process and it was done by professional who is fully competent and certified for applying the chemical treatment required for the process. However, I was not convinced because of the condition of my hair being worse than it was before the costly treatment. Ms. Renuka, the manager assured me that they would give me hair spa treatment to put life back into my hair and gave me an appointment for Saturday 20th November 2010.

6. I was, however, not convinced by her response. I was totally devastated when I consulted another hair expert who told me that the condition of the hair indicated overdose (more than required quantity)and long exposure (more than recommended time) to harsh chemicals and there was a likelihood of massive hair fall in the near future. He said that because of overdose of chemicals for longer than recommended period the hair near the scalp had become brittle and weak. He also advised against hair spa treatment and suggested protein treatment instead. I along with my parents (Mr. B K Gupta and Mrs. Alka Gupta) visited your salon again on 17the November and your manager agreed with the fact that instead of hair spa, protein treatment would be given on 19th Nov. 2010 at 11 am.

7. On19th Nov. 2010 at 11 am, I went to your salon and the some treatment was given to me and I was assured that condition of my hair would improve. As I stay in UK and had come on a home visit for a fortnight I left on 21st November for Manchester (UK).

8. Even after 10 days of treatment, I see no straightening of my hair for which very purpose I engaged your services at a huge cost of Rs. 10000/. The hair has started falling excessively whenever I comb it. Your treatment has actually damaged my hair the extent of which I shudder to even think. I am really depressed state because of this damage to my hair. I am not at all satisfied with the condition of my hair after treatment which have not been straightened as per your promise and have rather been damaged by the rather faulty and harsh chemical treatment by an untrained and inexperienced technician. As such there has been grave deficiency of service on the part of the management of the Lakme Salon.

9. Please, therefore, arrange to

i) Refund the amount of Rs. 7, 000/= (Rs Seven thousand only) paid by me for the said treatment to you as the treatment has not resulted in straightening my hair.

ii) Pay damages of Rs.1, 00, 000/- (Rs. One lakh only) on account of deficiency in service, causing permanent damage to my hair.

These amounts should be remitted within a week of your receiving this communication at my parents’ undernoted address in India.
                      10. In case you don’t do this within the stipulated time I reserve my right to take further action legal through Consumer Grievances Redressal Forum.

11. I authorize my father Mr. B K Gupta to represent my case with you and in any legal forum or media in this case.

Vartika Gupta
                      73 East Gate, Macclesfield,
                      Cheshire (SK10 1GD)
                      gupta.[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]
                      Premanent Address:
                      c/o Sh. B K Gupta
                      604-B2, Samriddhi, SBI Flats
                      Opp Old Sion Fort, Sion East, Mumbai-400022.
                      [protected],[protected]
                      I have faced a similar problem, could you please tell me the out come of this compliant and whether you received any compensation from Lakme?

vasundra
                        Sep 24, 2010

I am getting married next month. So I called up lakme salon anna nagar on 24 sep 2010 10 Am asking for the bridal service they have provided. A lady took the phone, she explained me somewhat ok.. then there came another cal in the parlour phone . then she just hung up and left to attend that call. She came back after 15 min after talking to that customer(regular customer I suppose) and to the beautician she has assigned to attend that customer. When I asked will you make like this to wait a customer for 15 min. She replied in a very impolite manner that she can do that only and I have to wait. I got so embarrassed as noone has never spoke like this an any parlour I have attended and kept the phone and then opted for another parlour. From this they lost a service of nearly 20000 from me.

This is to lakme salon. Pl don appoint such people .. you ll be seriously losing good customers. Small parlours behave in a better humble way compared to yours.

sheen_am2001
                          Sep 19, 2010

Address: Assam

i am from assam. most of the womenfolk here has very light eyebrows...i have been using lakme' eyebrow pencil since the age of 10 yrs. my mom used it when she was young and she applied it on me when i was in school. now i am thirty, so since all these years i have been using this product and been very satisfied with it..
                          since last one year, the quality lakme' eyebrow pencil is deteriorating. the material in the pencil has become quite sticky; the blackening material is hollow from inside and if i sharm the pencil it breaks everytime...i need to get a new pencil almost every week....
                          i am really unhappy with this...neither can i go for other brands as this is best suited for highligting.....please look into the matter and i hope to get back my old Lakme Eyebrow pencil...which i consider one of three most essential things in my life...

sheen
                          i agree with you.

when i use it it just leaves patches of black pastels at the sparse point and moreover it does not blackens the brow uniformly. it is really sad to say that our most faithful product have become so deterioting. i amreally unhappy.

apooja_sharma
                            Sep 6, 2010

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir/mam,

plz note i have got a information from Bluedart courier services that there is a gift parcel from Lakme for me over my resedential address ,as sometimes ago i have given a survey regarding the same,but that parcel was returned to you due to bluedart fault,as they have not searched the address & deleiver on time.
                            kindly forward the same again over my alternate address i.e-

Office address

Pooja Sharma
                            315,Apollo Tower,
                            2-M.G.Road,Indore(M.P)-452001

Residential Address:
                            Pooja Sharma
                            16-C,Ganraaj Nagar,Near Khajrana temple.
                            Indore-
                            M.P
                            Cell: [protected]

vidya tendulkar
                              Aug 14, 2010

I had visited the Lakme Beauty Salon situated at Hirandani Estate, Pokhran road no. 2, Thane(W), for a hair trim. My daughter had accompanied me, she wanted a variety of services done including hair ironing. On entering the salon we informed the ladies in charge about our requirements, we were informed that we would have to wait for 15 to 20 minutes. Both o[censored]s went for a walk round the complex and came back to the salon within 15 minutes. Subsequently, my daughter was called in and was being attended to. But I kept waiting patiently as I felt that what I wanted done was not very complicated and hence they would attend to me in due course. At the same time a few other ladies arrived for various treatments, and one by one 2 of these ladies were taken in. I realised that the staff were not aware that I was waiting to be attended and I polietly informed the lady that I wanted a trim. At this I noticed that the staff at the salon started talking amongst themselves in marathi, a language which I fully understand and follow as I am a maharastrian myself, that she(meaning me) had apparently just accompained my daughter. On noticing this I spoke in marathi, yet this did not desist the staff from making comments like I had not informed anyone that I wanted a service. After all this I was infomed that I would have to wait for another 15 minutes, to which I strongly objected as I had already waited for atleast 45 minutes.By this time my daughter had already been attended to and had finished. So I decided that it was enough and would not want to get my hair trimmed, here to add insult to injury the staff did not even ask me whether I would be paying by cash or card, and when i presented my card i was uncermoniously told that since she had already coded cash I would have to pay by cash, Thankfully I had the necessary cash. But I am sorry to say that this was not the type of service I was expecting from such an esteemed organisation as "Lakme", which prides itself on according the BEST of SERVICES.

Mrs. Vidya Tendulkar,
                              1003/1004, Tower2B,
                              Siddachal Phase 6,
                              Pokhran Road no. 2,
                              Thane(W).
                              Mob.: [protected]
                              yes i do agree they dont treat a person in a good manner...they also insulted me and i think at the end of the day i had made fool out of myself...already complained about it in hair destruction portion...but again complained here to make u notify that how LAKME SALON in JALANDHAR had made fool out of me and had given me very much problems and fake promises...hope there will be any effect of my complaints on main lakme brand or i will think that the brand is itself like these franchisees only...sorry to say this but if no will be taken then i will accept this thing...no option left...
                              I had been to Lakme BTM fro a pedicure and Manicure. The service was pathetic. Both Manicure and Pedicure was done by a singly lady in approx 20 mints. I might as well go and get it done from Local parlors where I need to pay only half the amout and get a good service done.Lakme BTM, do not have trained staff. Only becoz of the name, ppl go ther and get fooled
                              I had been to Lakme salon at cunningham road.They said they had some new kind of waxing.They said its very effective.After I got it done my hand turned pink after a week or so some parts of my hand look burnt.They didnt do a good job of my eyebrows either.They take hell of money for every small thing but dont really do a good job.I would not advice any one to go to any of the lakme franchises.
                              I had been to Lakme salon at allahabad. the service is really poor and the staff is so arrogant that they dont even listen to the customer . once I went there for threading and upperlips, the receptionist simply refused it . On the other day when I went for the threading and upperlips, they sent a newly trained women who later totally destroyed the shape of my eyebrows and also take off excess hairs from right side of my eyebrows. I was in tears . Please I would advice every one not to go to any of the branches of lakme as they charge so heavily and the service is disaster, the staff is disaster.

Inno
                                Jul 26, 2010

I was a regular customer to Lakme Velacherry, Chennai right from the Franchise start date... They were quite ok, initially but off late every thing hsa become so bad... the cleaniness, the hygeine factor, the staff, the facility....

I visited for a root touch up. The staff I had the booking left early because of emergency, so they called and asked whether it is ok to get the service done by a male hair stylist. I agreed and went there... He searched for my hair colour for 30 min, yet he couldn't find but lied to me that's my regular one... then after the wait period he washed my hair and applied the conditioner and went to attend another customer. Another male stylist came and a pedicure person to dry & blow. When I refused to get my hair done with the pedicure staff, he started drying my hair but was so rough in handling... when I couldn't withstand any more I stopped him and walked off.... The manager (in spite of me being regular) charged fully, did not offer to complete the service and had taken no steps...

At least 3/4 visits AC's won't work
                                No old time good staff are retained
                                The used pedicure instruments / combs are not sterilized
                                and still only reason for me to visit that place is some good staff and now with this harassment, I'd not step in Velacherry Lakme..

I had complained to Lakme, chennai and if this is not addressed, I'll not step in any other Lakme as well...
                                I am shocked the way Lakme salon pune aundh had duped n cheated me, there was a booking done for me for hair n make up through lakme aundh by Sheetal who called me several times to confirm the venue n the time for the same. as well as the charges of Rs1000/- per person, i told her its just for 1 person they were supposed to be at the venue at 5 pm, but around 4 pm i called to give them my room nbrs etc n sheetal said its not possible because I had not called her during the day which was ridiculous as the appointment was confirmed n re confirmed several times, then she said you come here which was silly anyways my client who had arranged this called them n they agreed to send the make up n hair artistes, they reached very late, started my make up n hair n was constantly on the phone with Sheetal. although i was delayed for the function, i kept cool n at the end of it, they gave me an exorbitant bill of Rs 4, 900/- which was a shock, i told them this is absurd n that their manager sheetal had said rs1000/- to me not once but several times n also to the person who introduced n confirmed the appointment, they said well sheetal wont answer the phone n this is what it is, u have to pay.
                                I am so shocked by the cheating n fraud done by the Lakme salon, this is an eye opener, as i am from out of town n this is my predicament its a shame what they have done. i will never step into or use any Lakme services n strongly would stop people in my connect from doing so, they are cheats, have no decency whatsoever, the worst people i have ever come across Shame on Lakme ull are pathetic n awful.
                                i faced the same problem Sheetal booked my appointment and next morning i called again to confirm my appointment she said there is no appointment booked for you. Worst thing happend in the evening when i actually went for service they denied service by giving excuse that hair dresser is not available. He has gone for marriage. And when i asked for complaint she denied and tried to bribe me with complimentry service.

chitraroshan
                                  Jul 12, 2010

The other day i had been to Lakme Beauty parlor - kellys for hair straitening, I had done this last year at bangalore (lakme). As they finished the job, i mentioned to the hair stylist that i was not happy with the job done as i have not even received 20% of the satisfaction that i had experienced last year. However, i thought the result would be good. But to my surprise a day later found that there was no much change in the hair... i once again called the parlour & complained on the same for this they requested me to revisit the parlor once again today (12th July 2010). After this visit also there was no visible change in the hair & hope there is no damage done to the hair.

So PLEASE BEWARE OF LAKME BEAUTY SALON for hair straightening
                                  My daughter Vartika got hair straightening procedure done at Lakme sion W Saloon in Novmebr 2010. Her hair was damaged due to over dose of chemicals. The company is refusing to pay compensation. the hair condition is still bad after five months. if you want to join we can move a class action case against the co, ie M/s Lakme Lever Pvt Ltd.Fort Mumbai.

I am willing to extend all possible help.

B K Gupta

nishamadani
                                    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jun 25, 2010

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Good day to you!!!

I m Nisha Madani from Bhavnagar. i have working with LAKME COMPANY ago 1 yaers. but our counter is clossed by our company and we have already close to work with 1 years. and i wants to my P.F. and i have sent my P.F. form with my bank detail in our office in ahmedabad(MAN POWER SERVICES PVT LTD.) but they are no take any action. so please check my P.F. status and reply me.

Nisha madani

nisha.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    just before one week i brought lipstick in your lakme productions and today the lipstick which is inside was broken and it cost rupees 200 ..please reply regarding this complaints

WANTS TO MY P.F. - Comment #1467841 - Image #0

uttara
                                      Jun 16, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

I visited the Lakme salon at Kilpauk in Chennai on May 3, 2010. I was atended to by one Mona, who did a full waxing for me. She was wearing dark glasses and I was wondering why. While she was doig my waxing, i asked her why she was wearign the glasses, fearing she may have conjunctivitis. However, she gave me some story of how while she was doing a pedicure for someone and the water went into her eyes and she had a reaction. Later however, i asked another lady, who threaded my eyebrows, what was wrong with the said girl Mona. this girl told me that Mona had "Madras Eyes". I was very worried since i have a 9 month old baby, but the4 girl said as long as you dont look into her eyes, you will be fine.
                                      even though i was unconvinvec by the 'not looking into her eyes' story, there was nothign much i could do, since mona had already done my waxing.
                                      i went home and had a full body bath with detol, and also washed my eyes with soap and lots of water, since i was worried about my little baby getting infection.
                                      this was 2 weeks back.
                                      now my 9 month old baby has viral conjunctivitis. red and swollen eyes, watering, discharge. he is in acute discomfort. the doctor has prescribed antibiotics and i am watching my son suffering due to the utter callousness o fthe lakme staff.
                                      i wish to bring this to your notice so that you can have a policy on this if you dont already. this is just not done
                                      firstll, the girl mona shoudl never have been permitted to be present at the salon, not shoudl she have been permitted to work on clients in her condition.
                                      in any event, i shoudl have been informed that the lady doing my waxing was suffering from conjunctivitis so that i coudl have decided whether i consented to the same or not.
                                      i am appalled at the absolute negligence and callousness on your part.

uttara

coolranj
                                        Jun 14, 2010

I had visited the Lakme Salon at Dollars Colony in New BEL road for a Pre Bridal Aura package. The package promised of a full wax, bleach for face and neck,threading,body glow pack ,hair spa,complexion enhancement facial, a manicure and pedicure. All for Rs 3400/- Inclusive of taxes.

I got my wax done and then i was made to lie down saying i will be given a facial. I told that lady very clearly that im here for the Pre Bridal Aura package. The lady applied some bleach and closed my eyes with cooling pads. After which, she just started applying something on my body, all over.I assumed that to be the body glow pack, since that was a part of the package i had taken.

When i opened my eyes, i realised that, she had applied a dilute form of bleach all over my body. When i asked her why she put that, she said, i have tanned, and glow pack would have no effect on me. I was also shocked when she told me that my body bleach would be charged Rs 3000/-. This apart from package amount.
                                        When i asked about my hair treatment, she said, it would cost another 900 extra.(again apart from the package)
                                        Finally i just came back with a poor bleach treatment and waxing for Rs 5400/-

When a client asks for a package, they should not render extra services and charge a bomb. Otherwise, Lakme should stop advertising such packages and stop fooling people.

beauty package — froads

dear suniti cauhan
                                        plz change your staff

your staff is miss behave your custumers

your beauty package is also avilabel in market 499* special value cards I AM purchase your marketing executive i am going to your outlet mera bagh paschim vihar miss seema sale the same beauty package in 550/- plz change your staff.

thankig you
                                        sanjeev
                                        i just visited twice the lakme salon located at chennai. once for facial and another time for just hair coluring. both the times i meekly accepted the extra charges since i didnt want to antogonise the manager and also get mocked at by other visitors! for an hair coloring they charge a whooping 1600/- and if i opt for a slight trimming of the hair another 250/-and for pre coloring wash extra shelling of money.
                                        so by the time i came out for a sheer haircoloring i shelled out 2000/- and thanked my fate that i didnt get lured by the facial package which would cost God knows what...
                                        Dey did the same with me. I called customer care n dey told me that the charges of permanent perms is 4200. I told them very clearly that I have very long hair still they said that it will cost me 4200. When I went to salon they started asking 6000. They untied my hair and then asked for this rate. After 2-3 days when I went there they started asking 8000. I called them before coming n again confirmed the rate of 6000 over phone. And then they started giving stupid excuses that they are not responsible of what customer care said n that lady didn't see my hair properly whn I came for appointment. Then please tell me if it was my fault??? I made it very clear to customer care rep about length oft hair. Also when that lady untied my hair at salon then why she said 6000. Then again my fault????? When we were arguing about this one lady immediately started the whole process. Remember we didn't come to conclusion at that time. After there was cold war sort of environment n none was talking. N at they end of it in bill they added 8000. So plea next time when u r planning for this then please take in written...from hyderabad
                                        Should I trust Lakme salon Because my marriage is also going to happen and i am planning to book Lakme Salon for my bridal make up...???????