Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 120

Fawzan Azami
Apr 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I have done a premium payment of Rs 51532 on 13th April 2017 to LIC from SCB through transaction iD ISCB[protected], however as informed by LIC the same is not reflecting in their records. I have written mails to the branch mangers email id but the same got bounced, I checked with my LIC Insurance Advicer, he inturn has checked with teh branch records but there is no satisfactory information, my SCB account statement is showing the debit and they have confirmed the transaction id.

Need help in resolving this case please

Ahmed
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kumar bipul
    Apr 27, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Please give me current statement of my. Policy no[protected] dated 18 september 2006. Table 181.20.1. As i have taken 1000 unit stock of lic market plus on 18.09.2006. What is the current status of my policy no[protected]. Please provide me. Full details of current status.. What is present rate of one unit of stock presently. Now suggest me what is future of my policy no.
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shreerang garve
      Apr 27, 2017

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh

I am a policy holder of LIC of India saunsar branch(dist Chhindwara) M. P.
      There are 3 policy of main and 1 is my mother named sarika Sandeep Garve and my name is shreerang Sandeep Garve. I am a farmer and I had paid my LIC installment for agent but last year your agent not paid my 4 policy he got the payment totally 15000/- by me. My all policy are laps.
      Sir I humble request to you please talk with your agent and start my policy once again because this year installment also pending but I am unable to pay due to laps my policy. I had already give application of your sausar branch manegar but he was not took this matter seriously.
      Agent Name Digambar Runghe
      Agent code: 01031
      Kindly do needful for us.
      Shreeranga Sandeep Garve
      At. Post Berdi the. Sausar dist Chhindwara
      M. P. Pin code 480106
      Contact no [protected]
      Dear sir /madam i am Sarojben Arvindbhai makwana agent of LIC of india Branch Petalad -877 and myangency cod 01269877, please new portal ID & Password email ID [protected]@gmail.com & my whatsapp number & phone number [protected], [protected]

Mayank1811
        Apr 26, 2017

Address: 122001

I want to complaim regarding the irregularities of the staff at lic office old railway road gurgaon, as here the staff is not working as their is a huge que on one counter and they are not opening the another counter !
        And the Time is 10 23 am
        Staff need to be here at 10:00 am
        As its opening hour their is a huge rush as its going out of the maim gate as well !

I have pay the premium amount of Rs- 5168/ on 21/04/2017 through internet banking, but till now i didnt receive the payment receipt through Email-ID, please do the needfull.

Warm regards,
        P.Velmurugan

Nikas Lodhi
          from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
          Apr 25, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462021

Dear sir i am nikas lodhi working as a agent in lic and salary based employee in piplani b sector bhel branch near illabhad bank bhopal. I did not get any payment from starting month of january to the month of march due to behavior of some officers. I am also having an voice recording of them in my cellphone. So sir please take quick action towards them.
          Sir, I have paid premium for Policy No.[protected]. Payment ID No. ISBI[protected]. LIC Order 01064104 dated 22.04.2017 at 13.04.30 Hrs. Amount Rs.1694/- Receipt not generared

I am LIC agent.

I want my agent portal user id and password also.

Please send it to my email.

Mail Id : [protected]@gmail.com

Agent Name : Subash

Do Code: 02592669

Subash

Mobile Number : [protected]

Contact Number : [protected]

krishnagvv ginjala
            Apr 25, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533401

I (G v v krishna) have paid the lic premium date18/04/2017.09:16:14.
            Payment identification number is :iaxg[protected].
            Lic order number:00873581
            Life insurance cooperation premium number is ""[protected]""
            Instalment premium amount is 27106.
            Late fees amount is 429
            Service tax amount is 508.
            Total amount paid is 28043.20
            I want payment receipt. Please solve the problem.
            Sir, iam (noble johnny) policy no is[protected], I had paid the Lic premium through online for the past January&April month but I didn't received any reciept from Lic, please check and send the receipt sir
            Sir I pay premium on date 25 /04/2017 through SBI net banking with payment id ISBI[protected] and LIC order no 01183648 AND payment deducted same time on my accountant
            OK send payments recept

Not received lic premium receipt - Comment #2714350 - Image #0

Shivambhardwaj1122
              Apr 25, 2017

Address: 333024

I am writing this to inform that i have availed one lic policy (Policy no.[protected] on 28-mar-2002 which has matured on 28-mar-2017 from jhunjhunu raj.. When i have availed this policy my name "shivam sharma" was written in policy but now in documents and in all my ids and documents my name is "shivam bhardwaj". At the time of maturity i have submitted my all documents original bond, ids and one affidavit (Name declaration) in which i have clearly mentioned that my name is shivam bhardwaj but in policy it was written shivam sharma that was to be corrected. But now for disbursement of my matured policy i am told to bring id of shivam sharma. They will do disbursement to only shivam sharma. Sir for supporting i have also enclosed my parents id and address proof and my cancel cheque of hdfc bank saving a/c. No [protected]. As i talked to lic officer he told me that they have made payment but due to name mismatch it can not be proceed. Sir while i have already given my name declaration, all my documents and my parents documents. Then why the payment is neft to shivam sharma while my cheque and bank details was enclosed. Before doing neft it should have been checked. Now i was told that they can not pay the amount until i brought any id of shivam sharma. Which is not possible.

Kindly help me out and do the needful as soon as possible. Sir i am a salaried person i urgently required the amount, i am struggling to get my own money.
              I had paid lic premiun of Rs 3144 but receipt wad not sant by lic
              Premium no[protected]

Please mail me my problem premium receipt

LIC Policy maturity issue - Comment #2714337 - Image #0

Sanjeev Barthwal
                Apr 24, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

I have paid amount rs. 10173.90 on dated 11.03.2017 towards premium of policy no.[protected] through net banking (Payment ID is ISBJ[protected]) till date I have not recd. any receipt regarding above police via mail or post .
                we request to you Kindly do needful in above matter & oblige and provide us our premium receipt as soon as.

Sunil Kumar Gupta
                I pay my policy thru online dt 15/4/17 but iam not received the premium receipet, so, i want a premium recepet.my policy no. is.[protected]. last year the premium receipt genrate the net but this year receipet is not genrate so, is request pls receipet genrate by internet thanks
                Sir, I have paid LIC premium for Rs. 4655.80/- through payment ID IAXG[protected] on 12 Apr 2017, online at www.Licindia.com, but i do not received any receipt till date and time. Rs 4655.80/- debited from my account on same time. LIC Order no 00607639. Pl do the needful.
                Email ID - [protected]@gmail.com

rajjsr1
                  Apr 24, 2017

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 831015

I am holding home loan with LICHFL. Home loan account detail[protected]. My email id - [protected]@gmail.com, contact number - [protected]. Basicallu unable to login customer portal. Clicked on forgot User ID & password as well, provided all required details like home loan a/c number, sanctioned amount and date of birth. Getting error saying that my account[protected] is not valid.

Please help me to rectify the login issue.

Rajesh Singh
                  Against policy no:[protected], I paid premium of Rs 807/_on 20/04/17.
                  Payment I'd:IIC[protected]DT20/04/17at10.28am
                  Lic order :00969959.
                  Payment through :ICICI net bank.
                  Kindly verify and send the payment received Acknowledgment at the earliest.

My policy no.is[protected] its premium due in April 2017.i am not able to pay premium please help.its urgent as 30th April is last date
                  15 other people found this review helpful
                  15 found this helpful

Help1
                    Apr 24, 2017

Address: 431602

Sir, my lic policy no.[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] is renwal pay before 4 month but no debit amt. in my bank but today i am shoked letter seen by Lic branch chq. dishonur after 4 month
                    sir, i kindly requst to how many days chq. in office?? my loss is with pay premium with intrest & not seen amt. in tax for 80 C in financial year.. no any citecen chart for this action.?? how many chq. dishonour action at that time after long time 4 month?? no any higer officer on his conntroling..?? do pls, help me & justies me..

Dhan@singh
                      Apr 23, 2017

Address: Almora, Uttarakhand, 263652

Hi sir,

Can you please transfer my lic policy no[protected] at my hometown. Now i am in uttarakhand and my nearest hometown city is ranikhet. His office code is 22qlic india ranikhet. For me it's easy to submit my policy amount timely or continuously so please revert quick report for the same and generate a ticket for my request. I also need quick action form your side. And also want to link my adhar with my lic policy. Need to start online payment and many more things provided by lic. So please help on this!

Dharmpal singh negi,
                      Sir i paid premium Rs 8156 for policy no[protected] on 12-4-17 by axis online payment.still i didnt receive receipt kindly do the needful as early as possible

donepudi raji kishore
                        Apr 22, 2017

Address: 500062

Its been more than one month since i have paid three polices online in the payment acknowledgment it was mentioned that i will receive receipts within 48 hrs but till now i have not received so request you to process this on priority.
                        Please find the necessary details below.
                        Name : raji kishore donepudi
                        Payment id : iici[protected]
                        Lic order number : 18357397
                        Emailid: donepudi. [protected]@gmail.com
                        I paid above policies premium on 15/04/2017 of Rs.11625/- through debit card of SBI bank but receipt not generated.

I have an SMS from bank says above money is transferred to LIC.

Pl send receipt as early as possible.

my e-mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Sabyasachi Guria
                          from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                          Apr 22, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711303

I like to inform you that i am a policy holder of above no. Which is matured on 28.3.2017. I submitted all relevant details as your requirements with cancelled cheque to your end on24.2.17. But till now i didn't get any matured amt. However today i went to your office for non payment. Relevant madam helped me with status report that cheque will be issued. And consequently i went to respective sir for issue suchcheque. But he would not hear any my delay payment or for issuing cheque to me. Only he said it is to be done later. I astonished as a customer he didn't help any type of help. However very previous
                          Day i attended the branch managers' meeting of bgvb at icmard kolkata delivered on lici product selling through bgvb by gm, sri s. Ghosal, lici, eastern india where he would provide to help any time any type.
                          But here mr sir (Bagnan) didn't hear my problem. However this is not my complain. This is my normal utterance.
                          Please sir do the needful.
                          D/-
                          Sabyasachi guria
                          Date[protected]
                          I am a new user. Want to register myself to check the status of my LIC policies online. I am facing some problem with the registration. Not able to understand what is the problem. Kindly help at the earliest.

skj33
                            from Jhanjharpur, Bihar
                            Apr 22, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Respected sir, my lic hfl account no. Is[protected]. Rs.20222 is debited from my axis bank account from 15.03.2017. Where as emi debited from my account was rs 19459 from previous 2 years. I don't know the reason for it.in loan documents, emi mentioned is 19433 rs. Only. I have sent also email to lic hfl area manager, patna but he is not giving any positive response. Please help me in this matter & take necessary steps as early as possible. Sujeet kumar. Loan account no.[protected]. Lic hfl , fraser road , patna
                            Recently i had done online transactions for lic policy my money has been deducted from my bank account but after checking transaction status failed i hope i will get any response from lic soon

Improper EMI debited from bank account - Comment #2711610 - Image #0

vishnu kumar agrawal
                              from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                              Apr 20, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

Sir/ma'am,

I did not recieved lic receipts on my registered e-mail id i. E. Vishnu. [protected]@gmail.com. For the last month after all the due payments for the following policy no. S :-
                              [protected] raksha agrawal (15312/-)
                              [protected] urvashi agarwal (15312/-)
                              [protected] &[protected] shyam sunder agarwal (11919/- & 24398 /-)
                              [protected] &[protected] vishnu kumar agrawal (11688 /- & 23101/-)
                              [protected] &[protected] sima agarwal (30625/- & 28617 /-)

My address is changed. please update a new address on my Lic policy.
                              My Policy No & new address is as follows as .

Policy No.[protected]

PARVATI NIWAS, B-WING, 3 RD FLOOR, ROOM NO.303/304, NEAR BALAJI MANDIR, SAGARLI ROAD, DOMBIVALI -E. 421201
                              I, Arup Kundu, have paid my premium of rupees 3593.00 on 03.04.2017 & my reference no. is[protected].My policy no. is[protected].But I do not receive any premium receipt for that transaction of rupees 3593.00 on the same date.I shall be highly oblized if you kindly take the needful action.
                              Sir, I (Jaidip Bag) have paid lic premium for policy no[protected] dated 19.04.2017, rs. 236/- through www.Licindia.com, but I have not received any receipt till date and time. Rs 236/- debited from my account on same time. Pl do the needful.
                              My payment ID is IAXG[protected]

Lic receipts not received on registered email id - Comment #2710017 - Image #0
                              Sir, I (pinku barman) have paid lic premium for policy no[protected] dated18.04.2017, rs. 10857/- lic order no00871919 and payment ID IAXG[protected] through www.Licindia.com, but i do not recived any recipt till date and time. Rs 10857/- debited from my account on same time. Pl do the needful.

Lic receipts not received on registered email id - Comment #2710020 - Image #0

vimal bhai patel
                                Apr 20, 2017

Address: 388460

Hello sir/ medam

My police no is[protected] my old address is vimalkumar patel
                                / desai beedi factory ltd, faridpet,
                                village domkonda
                                mondal: machareddy,
                                kamareddy, nizamabad
                                telangana

plz change my add this new, y new address
                                vimal kumar patel / kuvarji strite / post: piplav/ taluka : sojitra / dist : anand gujarat
                                pin code 388460
                                phone no [protected]
                                I have done payment for lic premium on 10th April but haven't received receipt for premium payment till now.my payment ID is IAXG[protected] of order no.00532730. Payment done by me is of rs 982.00.so please solve this problem as fast you can and send me receipt of premium payment on my email id I.e.[protected]@gmail.com

changeth
                                  from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                  Apr 20, 2017

I have paid lic premium for policy no[protected] dated 15.04.17, Rs. 766/- through www.licindia.com, but i do not recived any recipt till date and time. Rs 766/- debited from my account on same time. LIC Order No. 00750400 & Payment ID ISBI[protected] showing in my payment acknowledgement receipt.

This is for your information and please send lic premium receipt in my e-mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

Chandrasekar V
                                  I Nandish Hanche here requesting you to, premium paid acknowledgement forward to my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  The policy No.is[protected] and the amount Rs.12322.10 paid dated 04/04/17.
                                  I required receipt urgently.

My premium receive not gave by company. My policy number is[protected] and my half yearly premium is ₹3164.00
                                  Please gave my premium receive on my e-mail ([protected]@gmail.com)

zypher
                                    from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu
                                    Apr 20, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 181101

My name is Sahil sharma, I have one policy registered with LIC office Jammu, rail head complex (14bo) & policy no.[protected]. Presently i am making premium payment quarterly but now I want to change the premium payment to every 6 monthly period. I cannot go to their office in Jammu and writing this mail because I am working in Indian Navy & presently posted in chennai so right now its not possible for me to go there. In December 16 when I went Jammu I visited there office for the same issue & they told me to send mail for changing premium frequency only after making payment of premium due in march which I did. But now despite of my repeated mails they are not responding. I am attaching the screenshots of mails which I have sent to them.
                                    I am kapil deo prasad, my lic policy no is[protected], payment id is IAXG[protected].
                                    I am unable to login to LIC portal with registered user id and password.
                                    User id : bhandari.hs1957
                                    Neither the password reset option seems to be working fine nor I am able to register again for policy number[protected].
                                    Kindly resolve the issue.

neelu4
                                      Apr 19, 2017

Address: Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 471001

Policy No:[protected]
                                      Payment Date:[protected]
                                      Bank Name: Punjab National Bank
                                      Amount: 50, 000
                                      Maturity amount didn't credit to my bank account, all the details look correct. Payment date is showing[protected] in LIC NEFT payment inquiry.
                                      No transaction in bank account statement. Looks like some fraud has been done on LIC side

Contacted LIC Branch manager- Chhatarpur (MP) and Punjab National Bank many times, they blame each other. Lost work time and peace. Involved fraudster should be hit hard and behind the bars. I need my hard earned money back with compensation.
                                      Sir, I Mehul Sahu submitted my LIC premium on 16/4/2017 of amount 14167 online through www.licindia.com.My payment ID is IHMP[protected] and LIC order no is 00801593. Till now I didn't get the premium receipt. However I got the message that receipt will be mailed within 48 hours but till now no response.Please help me in this regard.

LIC policy Maturity amount 50,000 didn't credit to my bank account - Comment #2709393 - Image #0
                                      Payment id IACG[protected] lic order number 00509986 payment date 10/04/17 amount 26066 reciept not received .
                                      Need it urgently
                                      The transaction was successful .

Do the needful so that the faith in digital transaction increases .
                                      I have paid premium of RS.5511. for policy number[protected] on 12/04/2017, but the online receipt not generated...Kindly send the same to my mail id- [protected]@gmail.com, ...Policy holder name-Doki.Srinivasa Rao, DOB-08/08/1972

ektabaldodia
                                        Apr 19, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Hello sir/ma'am
                                        I'm Ekta Baldodia daughter of the deceased policy holder Mr. rajendra kumar Baldodia and i'm writing this e-mail on behalf of Mrs. Sona Devi, she is the mother of the deceased as well as the nominee of the policy . Mr. Rajendra Kumar Baldodia opted for a policy in 1996 with the policy number[protected] which had been matured in july 2016.The policy was of about 2 lakh 11 thousand and he also took a loan on it of about 1 lakh 63 thousand (approx.).Mr. Rajendra Kumar Baldodia, the policy holder, has expired on 9th of june 2016 that means before the maturity of the policy. An amount of 48, 248 had been credited in his account on 29/07/2016 (account number -[protected]) which should not be the complete amount as death has happened before maturity and also it has to be credited in nominee's account after re-evaluation. we have forwarded our file twice with all the paper works but we are not getting any response from your side. Kindly acknowledge this matter at your earliest.