Last updated Mar 26, 2024
Complaints 6210

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone Numbers

1800 3344 33
1800 2240 77
1800 233 1100
+91 22 2217 8600
+91 75 5267 6254
+91 73 1252 3513

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2288 4103

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Website

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Head Office Address

LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg
Mumbai City District

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 143

koush60

Less payment of money

Address:Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 723133

Policy No[protected]New Bima Gold)
Sum assured under basic plan-50000/-
Term 16 yrs
after 4 yrs @15% the amount may be Rs.7500/-
but Lic pay to me only 5950/
Branch Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal.
Plz clarify the matter

KOUSHIK KOLE...
shraveen
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Not providing list of documents and foreclosure letter.

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

My uncle mr. Surendra sharma is a lic agent. He took home loan from lic under loan for agents scheme.

Loan no: 82001399/1

We are now taking loan against property from other bank, for that purpose we need list of documents letter and foreclosure letter to proceed.

We sent our office person with a authority letter, on this point the babu sitting there asked mr. Surendra sharma to come personally....
marvin.marwein

Non receive of receipt

Address:793002

I have paid a premium of Rs 6564/- on line on the 20th july 2016 against the policy no[protected], but till date no receipt was issue to me, Kindly issue the same as early as possible.

Marvin...
Anubhav Acharya

Bond paper not received

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I, anubhav acharya has purchased a policy on 18.5.16 with annual premium of 25, 000/- but i havent received the bond paper yet. my policy was said to b linked with delhi hq but the reciept given to me was of bareily region. i am unable to trust this reciept and want to cross check it. i hav the phone numbers of all d agent i have talked to. kindly look into the matter and take some actions if it is fraud. an immediate, active and positive...
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful
ravikashelkar

Survival benefit of policy no: 881100122

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I was about to receive my survival benefit of policy no:[protected] in june 2016. i've completed all the required documentation for the claim in june 2016. however so far i've not received my benefit of rs.75, 000/- approx.

When i contacted branch office 88j they do not pick up the call or the line is engaged. so very poor customer care response from the team....
Mourthy1

Non receipt for online payment

Address:Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605007

I had paid the lic premium of rs. 1531 for policy no.[protected], rs. 3400 for policy no.[protected] and rs. 1470 for policy no.[protected] through on line. But, i had received the policy no.[protected] receipt only and the other policy receipts are not yet received till now. I request your good office, pl send the same at the earliest to my e - mail [protected]@gmail.com.

C. Mourthy,
No.14,...
pb_jadhav

Payment acknowledgement not received.

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 410501

I have paid my premium online on 28/06/2016 of Rs.8669 against my policy No.[protected] but paid receipt / acknowledgement still not received. Please see and mail me paid receipt....
Purushottam Das Gupta
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

Policy No.184441201

Address:Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

Apropose above policy have been submittes for payment of vested value in feb 2016 and become matured on 09march 2016. But itis not processed till yet,

Please expedite the process and make its payment to me .

P.D.Gupta
2 M 6 Talwandi
Kota 324005...
Asesh Kumar Tripathy

Premium paid but session expired

Address:760010

Yesterday i. e. 16/07/2016 i tried to pay the requisite amount of premimum of two lic policies by logging into lic website but the transactin through credit card took long time to complete. by the time the browser could take me to the lic website the lic website showed "session expired". the amount paid is not reflected on their website also. i haven't received any receipt from lic regarding the payment. perhaps it's a software glitch which...
Keshraj Devi

Non - payment of maturity value of matured policy no. 550895916 on 15-03-2016

Address:Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827004

My policy no[protected] dated[protected] for rs 50, 000/- has already been matured on[protected] but till today, maturity value has not been credited to my saving bank account no. [protected] maintained at p b b doctor's colony branch patna. i have also to advise that i have taken a loan against the aforesaid policy. so the maturity value should have been credited after liquidating the loan amount together with interest but then also the rest...
shaileshp77

Abusive behaviour from lic agent

I hold a policy from lic which i have taken from varanasi.
Policy no. is[protected].
I have my contact details with lic because of this reason.

Today i got a call from so called lic agent and he was knowing that i am existing customer of lic and holding polict.
Initialy he tried to convince that he want to discuss something related to my exingsing policy and wanted some personal information like dob etc.br...
rajadelhi

Growth fund plus plan 172-10-01

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

A policy[protected] that i had purchased in lic on single premium in year 2006 was matured on 27th may 2015 @ lic branch 115 in cp, new delhi. there was no communication whatsoever from lic during the course of the policy whether to do with the administration charges or on the policy maturity date e. t. c and it was my initiation to reach them a day before the maturity to comply with the formalities.

On reaching them due to...
ramyakrishnan

Claim settlement

I submitted a claim (claim ref. no.[protected] for hospitalization with lic of india. i had an infection which was not getting cured via opd and hence i got admitted. i was hospitalized between 27 jan 2016 to 30 jan 2016. i had submitted all the required documents for pre and post hospitalization. however, all that was reimbursed to me was daily cash benefit for 2 days.

The explanation provided to me was that i was eligible...
Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751015

1-i am diptimayee swain having lic policy no[protected] have done online payment of lic renewal payment on your lic eservice by entering username and passward. i am doing payment through internet banking of state bank of india. my renwal amount 897 cutting in my account and a tranction id 04418471 generated. and in the screen show that payment suceesfully.

2-but a link provided below to download acknowledge of payment...
davidnavamani
from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Enabling online premium payment

My son n.prince ebenezer has obtained a money back jeevan surabi
policy, policy no.[protected], . The policy has been obtained from
Tirunelveli Unit II Branch, Tirunelveli Division. The premium payment
through online is considerably delayed. Due to this one quarterly
premium payment has been paid belatedly across the counter with
penalty. please save our souls.

with regards,

D.Navamani...
ptyagi.global

Misguided about surrender process

Address:Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251001

One year before i requested to mr. Anjesh kumar to close this policy
But he informed that if i surrender now then amount will be deducted
And if i will surrender after three year completion of policy then
Approx 5 % amount will be deducted which is better option.
And bond was also not available to me.

So last year again i have paid the premium after discussion with
Anjesh kumar and policy...
npssandhu

Survival benifit against policy not received since 6 months follow up

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Policy no[protected]
Name harleen kaur
Policy bima bachat
Survival benefit of rs 3750 which was due from january 2016, has net been revived till date despite of all documents submission was done long time back.
When contacted the required staff was on leave for about 2 weeks nad when contacted again the staff told to enquire after a month.
No there is no response from their side and no body could be contacted...
Er. AJAY f

Complaint against lic

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400065

No one is giving any response yet.

Even irda? it's very shocking
No one is giving any response

No revert till date from the lic branch manager of brahmapuri, and other below mentioned regional branches. may i know why?

Is it takes 1 month to delivered my endorsement documents in the local area itself about 3 kilometers?.

I haven't received any letter from lic after 1 and half...
Chitranand
from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu

Bima Bachat

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600064

We have taken a policy at the year 2013 and we have been misguided by the agent our policy no.[protected] &[protected] for a sum assured of rs.12 lacs each. For which we have paid a premium of rs3, 50, 000/- each and the balance rs.5, 00, 000/- has been taken as loan while taken the policy we have been informed that at the time of maturity we will paid a some of rs.3, 50, 000/- each and along with the interest while surrendering we lost rs.1,...
kailas patel

Non receipt of pension amount upon maturity. LIC policy no 832426372

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

LIC jeevan dhara policy[protected] maturity amount due on 1st July 2016.
till not paid even after repeated request to concerned district branch 873.
no one is responding.
every time demanding NEFT form. Which i have already submitted on 24th April 2015, and again as and when demanded.

Till the date (14th July 2016), even after 45 days of maturity,
pension amount of jeevan dhara policy is not credited...