Luminous Power Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2024
Complaints 141

File a complaint to Luminous Power Technologies

Having problems with Luminous Power Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Luminous Power Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Luminous Power Technologies reviews & complaints page 5

ashutoshm
Sep 12, 2018

Address: 206121

I would like to inform you i purchase a solar controller 20 amp in june 2018 but the product not working i complained and wait for new product. After 1.5 month company provide me new product but not in working mode then i complained again. Same time period taken for receiving new controller.
So current situation is company provide me 3rd time a defective piece (1.5 year old manufacture date) which is not working.
So i request to department refund my rs.2200.
Ashutosh mishra
Luminous Power Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanchu98
    from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
    Sep 2, 2018

Dear sir/madam, i had ordered a battery of an inverter on 17th august, 2018 at online shopping website i. E, luminous india sales which was secured by https (Hypertext transfer protocol secure). Still now, i did not receive the product at my home. My order no: #[protected]. Product details:red charge-rc 18000 tubular battery (150 ah). I had telephoned their executive numbered [protected], but they had deaf ears that they could hardly take my petitions. Right now, i am very much worried about my hardly earned money which costs me inr 13, 729.00 which i spent on purchasing the inverter battery. They had deducted my money before placing the order. Still now they had not taken any action in my case. I request you sir/madam to take necessary actions as soon as possible or else we, the citizens of india might lose faith on you. Satyamev jayate, where justice lies between the society and the surroundigs. Jai hind!
    Sep 5, 2018
    Today (05/09/2018/morning, the company's distributor had called me around 09:41 a.m. . They informed me that they will deliver my product and they did it at 6:45 p.m. Mobile number that I received the call was +911244776988. Well, thank you for your response .
    Luminous Power Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Charging not low battery over load not working

daschiku00
      from Brahmapur, Odisha
      Aug 24, 2018

Address: Balasore, Odisha, 756001

Company name :- luminous type:- battery date of purchase:[protected] under warranty: yes serial no.:-95g306e1510522 model no.:-le568ttv1612v-150h company complaints no:- [protected] amount :- 13, 500rs
      Problem details :-as per consumer he has purchased a battery, he was facing some issues in it, so he contact to the company but did not get any satisfactory response, so he want to complaint about that expected :- want services

Model no - le568ttv1612v-155ah
      Serial no - 95g306e1510522
      Dealer - luminous blalasore
      Complain no - [protected]
      Mob no - [protected]

sahooj1994
        Aug 8, 2018

Address: Bargarh, Odisha

I have complain about a eco 750v ups. But even after 48 hours none of the engineer of luminous ev3n contacted me and when i call to customer care regarding this they said we have no idea about this. Please talk to the service center head of your area. They provide me a no-[protected] & and saying her name is sonali. But her no is switched off. I have tried repeated times. They are taking me lightly. I need a fast action
        Aug 09, 2018
        Updated by sahooj1994
        even agter 90 hours no engineer visited my site.very poor
        Pathetic service, No proper Customer service.
        Battery not working after purchase o[censored]PS fro 2 months.

One of the Lethargic company what I see.
        Inverter not Working
        hy its very nice and helpful blog about solar inverter thanks for sharing

poor service - Comment #3233446 - Image #0

nishant chaba
          Jul 31, 2018

Address: 122001

Hi, i have raised one complaint of my lumaire model fan, purchased on 30th march and received the same issue twice. The care person comes and took the faulty part and now it has been 15days but no one has came with newer part and not picking up the call as well. This is ridiculous by luminous care centre. I need soln on this asap

This is ridiculous that even after multiple calls and repeatically follow up from luminous head mr. Shivam gupta, i didnt get any solution on the same. This is really very poor and embarrased from luminous.

No one has turned up on this part availability and fan is faulty from last a month. Please look into this. Let me know if i need to add invoice copy or any further details.

Nishant chaba
          Aug 03, 2018
          Updated by nishant chaba
          Hi, i have raised comlaint earlier as well, Mr. Shivam called me once and told me they will close this. I got a call from gurgaon and they have provided that part to nearby house. And now from last two days no one is responding on call. I tried multiple times to shivam on the same but he didnt pick up the call. This is really ###. disgusting type of people are in luminous and really unhappy and dis satisfied with the product.

hinakhan768
            from Jalandhar, Punjab
            Jul 23, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

Ts around 20-25 days back i registered a complaint for the same and a person has came after 7-8 days and told me that in next 3-4 days a service van will come and get your battery charged fully. And i contact him regularly & yesterday after 25 days he is saying we can't do anything. I have a bill, warranty card of 36 month warranty but service person is saying warranty is only for 18 months.

Although i am complaining from last 2 months, here is the last complaint number [protected]. Location is zirakpur, punjab

Madan Kumar patel
              from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
              Jul 13, 2018

Address: 496661

I am Madan patel Pandripani past jaimura thas Kharsia dist raigarh I have purchases a solar inverter solar nxg 1100, it have some problem so I contacted to costumer care it reply that engineer will visit under 48 hour but there is no services provided by company and no engineer have came to provide services pls send some one who can solve the problem. Otherwise pls collect your product and refund my valuable money . Otherwise I will contact to consumer forem. My complaint no is[protected]
              Jul 13, 2018
              Updated by Madan Kumar patel
              Maine aap ke company ka inverter kharid kar galti kiya, mera inverter kharab hai aap ke customer care me bat bhi kar chuka par engineer aa hi ni raha hai aur koi reply bhi ni ho raha h pls ya to engineer bhej kar product theek karwaye ya fir paisa wapas kar ke product le jaye mera product hai solar invrrter and system solar nxg 1100v complain no [protected].

himanshugoswami
                Jul 12, 2018

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 2467

Sir mene luminous ki battery kharidi thi wo gurnty me hi kharab ho gai lekin company ne us battery ko nahi bdla h wo bol rhe h ki bill sahi nhi h lekin bill biklul shi h.. dealer bol raha h ki meri koi jimmedari nahi jo bhi kregi comoany hi kregi .. kafi din ho gye abhi tk mujhe nai battery nahi mili h . krpya is complant or jld karywahi kre dhanye

satishperuri999
                  from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
                  Jul 11, 2018

Worest service from Luminous support.I have called almost 20 times.I frustuated with Luminous customer care people, no one can give proper response.Even escalation managers, supervisiors also giving false statments.
                  They treated customer as a very cheap person.No one have responsibity to complete his tasks.
                  They are playing with customers, I have wasted my time almost 6hrs to talk with your people.I have proof, how you people talk with me, how they treated.
                  Everyone giving false commitments to customers

Really this is worest service.I never recommend to any others

lokeshastro
                    Jul 10, 2018

Address: 122001

We have bought Luminous NXt PCU (6KW) 11 months ago for almost 3.88 Lakh, from the day one the inverter has become a headache for us, every day it gives us a new issue and we have not seen it working properly.

Initially, the inverter app IBOT was not working and Luminous took 2 months to solve that complaint, they have given us so many misleading statements to solve this complaint, everytime a new engineer comes and tells a new reason.

The PCU unit got a major fault in which the whole motherboard and the PCB unit got a fault, Luminous took 2+ months to resolve the complaint and did not even provide a service inverter.

it frequently gives us overload and low battery trip issue, though the batteries are fully charged, I have uploaded the videos to show the same issue on youtube.

We have lodged many complaints to Luminous but the luminous team has not been able to resolve to this issue, as now the service has been given to the external service agency so it has become more pathetic

Today we found boiling water inside the batteries which i have never seen in my life, i am not sure about the main issue but i have told this many times to luminous but they are not ready to resolve this issue through the inverter is under warranty.

At the end, i would suggest don't buy a solar product from Luminous.

If you need more details you may contact me on [protected]

Lokesh

saurabh abhishek
                      Jul 7, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

After first complaint, the engineer denied the service at site. Then after 3 days finally took the Ups to service center.

Got the ups after 3 weeks of long time.. still not supporting. Shuts down the PC in small fluctuations. The direct running PC is working nd this Luminous trips. What the heck is this? Neither the front button works properly. Can you guys plz get it replaced or I need to find some other solution?

Saurabh abhishek,

Babulu Biswal
                        from Phulbani, Odisha
                        Jun 12, 2018

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha, 768005

My Luminous Home Invertor UPS has been out of order. There is no power out put. I have submitted online complain since 04.06.2018. Submitted complain through mail Id. [protected]@luminousindia.com on 07.06.2018 and submitted remainder since 11.06.2018. Also registered complain via telephone [protected] and my registered no is.[protected]. the customer care centre given me no. [protected] and [protected]. But the contact no. is showing busy every times. further no contact has been made from the Luminous Power Technologies.

Msb123
                          from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                          Jun 8, 2018

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301401

Dear sir, i am mahendra from vpo-basni, tehsil-mundawar, district-alwar 301401
                          Mob:-[protected]

My inverter luminous pro 2250 sir. No. 26ga9c1007622 not working properly, due to this problem i am call resistered in customer care but engineer not visited and call me and ask your inverter big problem so you handover your inverter our services centre, i have handover inverter mr. Rakesh saini in kishangarh as per suggested by engineer on dated 27/05/18 but till time my inverter not return back & not give any response.
                          My complaint no. [protected]
                          I order LUMINOUS INVERTER and BATTERY COMBO on 27 May 2018 but never delivered so i asked to cancel my order and refund the amount since no call pick up and no refund till today escalated to everywhere but no response
                          Order number 20001761 dated 27 May 2018.
                          consumer court complaint number 764445

Saurabh Jain CA
                            from Sri Madhopur, Rajasthan
                            Jun 8, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017
                            Website: www.luminousindia.com/sales/order/view/order_id/4721

I ordered a inverter and battery from luminous online eshop on 8 june 2018. I want to cancel my order #[protected]. The customer care is unresponsive. There is no option to cancel the order at the website. Please cancel my order immediately and refund my money. My contact details are, email: [protected]@gmail.com. Phone: [protected]. Please find attached my order confirmation. Please let me know if you have any queries. Please resolve my issue asap.

Dr. Nurgemar Satheesh Bangera
                              May 29, 2018

Address: 574219

On 18/5/2018 my luminous inverter stopped working due to some technical problems. Next day i registered a complaint through phone with luminous customer care. Even after 5 days the complaint was not attended. Then again i called customer care. They gave mangalore customer service center number. I called that number many times, but the call was not picked. Again i called customer care and told that number was not receiving any call. Even after this the company was not interested to attend my complaint. This is the pathetic situation of luminous customers in india.
                              Exactly, the customer care service of Luminous Power Technologies is very bad.

mp p
                                May 23, 2018

Address: 560099

Raise compliant on 30th april with compliant number of [protected]. The first week i received call from customer care that engineer will come and attend, till now no one come up and giving false information. When i asked for escalation they had given multiple numbers where they all saying they are not responsible for bangalore region. Atlast i got a call from one engineer on 15th may and he said that he will come and attend. Till this time he did not turn up when i asked him why he did not come and he said that he cannot attend now but if you need i can give some other engineer number and this has been going on for week.

"it is better sit in the dark rather than following up with irresponsible vendor".
                                May 23, 2018
                                Updated by mp p
                                The Engineer closed the call without attending the compliant.

Sanjay Bidhudi
                                  May 17, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 203207

Dear Luminous Team,
                                  This is to inform you that I have purchase my new fan (New york brooklyne 1200 mm) on date[protected]. After one month I observed abnormal sound from fan than I have complaint to luminous service centre on date[protected]. Service man had been visit at my in 24Hrs It was very nice. He had been replaced my stato (12 pole motor instant of 14 pole) during stato replace time I was not there just only my old mother was their He had been satisfy my mother . I come to my office in evening time I observed that abnormal sound not resolve and other problem also come out RPM was less. I have again complaint register regarding the same. Service engineer has been revisit than no solution. You can check my 5-6 complaint thru my phone no history in your service centre but still I have no any solution for the same. Fan has been also scratched in below side due to 5 -6 times open and repair.
                                  I have also drop mail regarding same to luminous via app but not response.
                                  My fan in service centre for repair at present time (dt –[protected] & I am without my fan in this summer. This is very disappointed for me. I think these design failure products from Luminous.
                                  Now kindly you are requested to please refund my amount (Rs-2500/- )as per my bill. If not refund than i will go consumer court for legal action.
                                  Hope clear & please do needful for same.

Sanjay Singh Bidhudi
                                  Escort colony near shiv mandir
                                  Railway road dadri G.B. Nagar 203207 (U.P.)
                                  Ph. No. – + 91 [protected]

jm89
                                    May 17, 2018

Address: 686514

On 26 jan 2017, i bought luminous inverter (Inverter plus battery combo). I made this purchase at kottayam, kerala. Unfortunately, your product has not performed well from the first day of purchase and now its a wonderful scrap. We are not an irritating customer, but your product and company agent make us so. I am kindly requesting to replace the whole product with quality stuff or refund the whole money including tax. Otherwise, we will force to put complaint in consumer court for enough compensation.
                                    hy its very nice and helpful blog from inverter thanks for sharing

inverter110.com/frequency

raving_ravi
                                      from Samastipur, Bihar
                                      May 3, 2018

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

I have purchased luminous zelio 1100 inverter from amazon on 5th april 2017. Inverters warranty period is 2 years and my inverter got defected on 25 april 2018 than i call luminous toll free number and lodged my complain no response from them and than again i lodge a complaint after no response from them i directly went to authorised service centre in muzaffarpur, bihar. But my inverter is in warranty than also they charged money, when i said i'll not pay money they said they will not repair my inverter.
                                      I also contacted their area in charge mr sanjeev bhardwaj he didn't took any interest in my matter.
                                      Nov 9, 2023
                                      No step was taken by company. They just marked my complain as resolved.
                                      Till Day no response from luminous

Prosenjit Roy
                                        Apr 24, 2018

Address: 743135

With due respect I would like to say that I am a subscriber of LUMINOUS Pvt. Ltd. These subscriber name was Mr. PROSENJIT ROY and docket no is [protected].

I inform you sir that I bought a LUMINOUS Home UPS at Halisahar on 02/10/2016.This model no is Zelio S/W UPS 1100/12V. I am calling Customer care on 16/04/2018. I told about this problem. he hear and she gave me a docket no and It has been said that within 48 hour, An engineer will visit to your home. these no is a [protected]. On that day employee of local luminous service center called me. This no is [protected]. He asked me what is the problem with the machine? I told about these problem. After that he disconnect the call.

Also I inform you you sir no technician visited to my home from 16th April to 23rd April. Yesterday I called local service center at 07:30 pm approx and I wanted to know that Why do not the technician visit my house From 16 April to 23 April? He said that sorry sir the mistake has happened, It will not be wrong. But Why do not the technician visit my house. He could not get any response to me. On that I called Miss Paromita (His mobile no is [protected]) but she can't receive my phone even she reject my call.

Today I am calling Mr. Santanu Ghosh at 10:25 Am approx. At first he heard then He told me that I can;t get any document for delay the service But I can arrange the service you at your house. But I am not agree because At first document is a first priority then you can arrange the service.Sorry sir I am helpless. Then I am called Mr. Birendar Sharma (his mobile no is [protected]). He replied same topic asa well as Mr.Santanu .

I inform you sir that I wanted to know that What is the service center work? If the service center works properly Then why do not solve my problem ? The company has not responded for the last seven days. That's why company do not worl properly right now.

you will return my money of 5, 500/- only.

If you don't solve my problem then I want to force a decesian that Sunflame Pvt company is very very Fraud and cheat.

choose is your's