Medlife Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 6, 2023
Complaints 1554

File a complaint to Medlife

Having problems with Medlife?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medlife customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Medlife reviews & complaints page 76

Shashikant Umrigar
Nov 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I ordered medicines worth rs 8000.00 on 12 th october for diabetis
Today on 14th nov my doctor changed galvus 50 to galvus met 50.. I called up medlufe and spoke to one lady neelam arora. She said they cannot exchange the medicines since the expiry of 30 days
The lady was rude and kept on harping on same thing. The invoice does not have any exchange clause.. Normslly our chemist exchange even after two months.
Our chemist charges on mrp less discount as gst if incl in mrp. Medlife gives discount on mrp and then charges 12% gst. Which is wrong.. Infact you hardly get any disount.
They play with figures and are cheaters do not buy from online as u do not know from where they operate.

Do not buy online medicines
I return medicine in the month of sep'17but still date & time amount not received, my mob no. [protected]. My mail I'd Deokar. [protected]@gmail.com, i am follow up some many time but not any response.

P.Ponpanfian
    Nov 14, 2017

I placed orders for purchase of some medicines on 9 november, 2017 for my wife who is a diabetic patient. The medicines were delivered today (14th nov) at around 1.30 p. M. By one mr. Dinesh mobile no.[protected].

My wife paid the bill amount of rd.1039.50 through citi bank credit card.
    Mr. Dinesh said the payment was not received and nb swiped the card again. I got two messages and two mails from citi bank.
    Not only that he also collected cash for the bill amount stating that the bank has rejected the payment. This he collected 3 times for the same bill.
    This is not expected from medlife.
    Kindly ask mr. Dinesh to return the cash immediately and claim the bill once from citi bank
    Your immediate action is solicited.
    P. Ponpandian

kotesha
      Nov 11, 2017

Very bad and pathetic service. Even customer care is very irresponsible.
      From the last 3 days, every time they are saying that not reachable which is wrong. I dont know why they do such kind of false statements. If they dont want to deliver, they can inform why do they do such kind of false statements.

I can say that, medlife is very irresponsible, careless and the no. One worst one for medicine delivery.

I don't want to use and dont suggest any one to use this worst medlife.

RubyP
        Nov 8, 2017

Very bad service. Do not deliver the medicines on time. I ordered the medicines on 5th november, and received a message that they will deliver the medicine on 7th november. On 7th november, i get another message that it will now be delivered on 8th november, and now they shifted it to 9th november. I have not got my medicines till now. We order medicines online because of the convenience and because we need it. You can delay someone's medicines at your own will. This kind of behaviour is not expected from a company providing health services. Such a company, which doesn't care about the health of the individuals, should be banned from operating.

Apandey14
          Nov 3, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700141

I have booked the medicine at medilife. They sent me coupon code but once i booked they not provide the medicine on time. Its delivered after two day of promise delivery. Once i saw the medicine it was wrong and not as per quantity. How can we trust if they provide the medicine like that its a urgent issue. How can you play with the life of patient?

Sharda Patankar
            Oct 30, 2017

I had purchased online medicine from medlife on[protected]. For which i had madw online payment of rs 824 from my credit card but while reciving the medicine they said it has not reflected on their sytwm and ask me to make cah payment which they will refund once ot is reflected in their system. But till date they are just giving false commitment that they will refund aftwr 1days 4days etc so far i have not received the refund. And the custommer care is always logging complaint after complaint with no resolution. It seems they have no intention to return the money. It is already18days till now. They say it take 2wprking day to resolv
            Oct 30, 2017
            Updated by Sharda Patankar
            Pls resolve

nitin_kg
              Oct 29, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I ordered one vaccine (Injection) from medlife but the faulted injection was delivered. It was supposed to be delivered with icepacks but delivery boy came without any ice support. He was out for delivery in morning & he was roaming around in 32. C for 4-5 hours & then came for delivery. Even before ringing house bell, he updated the order status as delivered. We didn't open the bag & returned the injection.
              I called up medlife customer care but no satisfactory answer. Main issue is their customer care number is premium number & they take atleast 5-6 mins to come online. Still i called up couple of times & the status of my order still showing the order delivered. They dont respond anything on their whatsapp numbder except please call at customer care number. Also the name & address on the bill is totally wrong. There is no one to respond on the issue except we are working on your problem.

Uddagiri Praneeth
                Oct 28, 2017

This is regarding the complaint i have made pertaining to double payment done for the order (Paytm + cash). I called your customer care number on 13th october, 26th and 28th october to resolve the same and still it is unresolved. Could you please take it on priority basis?

Registered mobile no: [protected]

​p. S: your service response is one of the worst i have ever seen. It has been more than 18 days since i complained and the issue is still unresolved.​

Sumit kolekar
                  from Morjim, Goa
                  Oct 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411023

I hav placed order in 6th oct but found 1 medicine wrong. I called customer care.They told me will exchange it but only changed medicine i received but wrong medicine not taken back.I again called customer care and they promised me it will be refund but till the date i didn't. Again after few days i placed new order and now only days r passing but medicines didnt..

Abhijit Majumdar
                    Oct 18, 2017

Had uploaded and ordered medicine 18 days back, i was suppose to get delivery by 6th october 2017 but they didn't supply. I paid the amount online on 7 oct, 17. On 12th i contacted on line chat, they said sorry, due to some technical fault it is delayed & will be supplied on next day. But till date i have not received the medicine. My order no-or1531c-005a.
                    So i don't understand what kind of service you guys are providing, if someone person is in emergency and is been waiting you guys to deliver the medicine and you are guys are not showing up so who would be responsible if anything happens to someone...

debse
                      Oct 16, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700013

I had uploaded and ordered medicine 15-16 days back, i was suppose to get delivery by 6th october 2017 but they delayed for next day again next day. It was still bearable but next day again i receive a call stating we cant provide you this service and medicines are not available.

So i don't understand what kind of service you guys are providing, if someone person is in emergency and is been waiting you guys to deliver the medicine and you are guys are not showing up so who would be responsible if anything happens to someone.

esdh
                        Oct 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I have placed an order id - or7403ze-001a, but received wrong medicines (Order id - or7502ze-001a), first of all medicine was delivered very late and that too incorrect medicines delivered and payment was also taken for that.
                        After several calls no action has been taken from medlife, very poor services and bad attitude of people. Worst customer services. No moral sense or professionalism and they are working in health & medicine.

Ramdas Chavan
                          Oct 12, 2017

I am ramdas chavan, received email from medlife for 45 % discount on 28/09/2017, for a period of 21 - 30 sept 2017. I have booked my medicine order of rs 6888.76 on the same day by doing too much exercise (As my order was cancelled for 2 times for no valid reasons) & got 30 % discount, for remaining 15 %, l was told, it will be credited in my pay tm a/c but only rs 200/- credited, remaining rs 833/- not credited till date (12/10/2017). My order ld: or3587ze - 003a, invoice sr. M[protected] dated : 29/09/2017

Moumita Chanda Gupta
                            Oct 10, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700031

I am somak guptai have ordered 15 medicine on 7th oct'17, my order id - or1692ef001a. My mother is a schizophrenia patient doesn't stay without medicine. Also i have ordered medicine for a 6years old girl who is suffering from juvenile diabetes required to take insulin 5 times in a day. I thought they will deliver as per there's words. But i am wrong. At 1st the told us to deliver on 10th oct but when 10 th come the send sms ordered delayed and will delivered on 12th oct'17, more over the are not contactable whenever tried to call, call get disconnected. I want to know why they can be so irresponsible in terms of delivering medicine. If i have to buy from the outside then it's our fault that we trust that them. Kindly take some serious action against this types of behaviour so that they can stop depriving customer.

tanumoy
                              Oct 9, 2017

I have been prescribed for some critical medicines which were not available in normal medicine shops and hence i tried to purchase it from medlife.

I have ordered the medicine on 7th october and it was supposed to be delivered on 9th october.
                              On 9th morning, i got a message that the medicine is out for delivery and a payment link with which i have paid the amount even. Around 1 pm i was called by the delivery boy probably vijendra from mob no. [protected] that he is around and will come in sometime. At 4 pm i called to the number repetitively since i didn't receive the medicines but he simply told me that it would not be delivered today.

I called back to the customer care if the medicines could be delivered otherwise i need to arrange it anyways by other means. They assured me that it will be delivered by 6 pm same day by another delivery boy and gave me the same mobile number as above. As i called the delivery boy he told me why am i calling him as he already told me that he would not deliver today.

I called back to the customer care that why did they gave me false assurances where the delivery boy denying to deliver, he told me that he will give me a call back in 5 minutes and when called he told me that the delivery boy is not picking up his call also - that was his excuse. The customer support guy name is manoj.

If the medicine could not be delivered today, they could have indicated me on this, however customer support mislead me with false assurances.
                              When i asked them what i will do now as i need the medicine today and it's not available in normal shops, he was simply saying as sorry.

I think they are really casual and not concerned about the things they are dealing with. Anyways, please don't opt for medlife at least for critical medicines as they don't have any alternate options in case their delivery fails in time other than misleading customers.

Devabrat Chatterjee
                                Oct 5, 2017

Address: 700055

I have ordered very urgent injection from medlife.com, when i ordered on 2nd oct 2017 the delivery date was 4th oct, but i have not received the medicines on 4th oct. I called their customer care and got reply that they will deliver it early morning by 10 o’clock but till 7 in the evening i have not received my injections. They are so irresponsible that they don’t even let me know that they can’t deliver or something. The status remain in processing status. Are they doing business or joke. Please never buy any medicines from medlife.com. They don’t have any responsibilities for things like medicines which are emergency product by nature.
                                My order number: or1343cf-001a
                                I was oder a medicine Invokana 100mg but medlife send a copy duplicate medicine so please grant my complaint

not delivering the urgent medicine even after a day of actual delivery date - Comment #2981621 - Image #0
                                not delivering the urgent medicine even after a day of actual delivery date - Comment #2981621 - Image #1
                                not delivering the urgent medicine even after a day of actual delivery date - Comment #2981621 - Image #2

S!!Sarkar
                                  Oct 4, 2017

Address: 560078

I have placed medicine order for my father and it was cancelled first time saying there is no original prescription attached though i have attached the photograph of original prescription. When i spoke to customer care they asked my to send the prescription through whatsapp and i sent it aswe.. Despite of that the order was cancelled.

Again i have recreated the order on medlife app and sent prescription through whatsapp as directed by the customer care executive. I was expecting the medicine delivery and i am surprised to see that, even that order is cancelled without my knowledge. This is the second time cancellation.

Medlife is playing with lifesaving medicines. Do not trust and order any medicine as they do not deliver on time.
                                  Today uploaded the prescription. Couldn't pick the call from their pharmacist. Received msg to call at call centre. Called them to place orders they said that I will be receiving the call. Morethan 3 hrs passed no call received. It seems that they are selling toffees and chocolates, not medicine.

SUMEET PUJARI
                                    Oct 3, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411019

I had uploaded and ordered medicine 5-6 days back, i was suppose to get delivery by 30 september but they delayed for next day again next day i receive msg that it's delayed again. It was still bearable but next day again i receive a call stating we cant provide you this service and medicines are not available.

So i don't understand what kind of service you guys are providing, if someone person is in emergency and is been waiting u guys to deliver the medicine and you are guys are not showing up so who would be responsible if anything happens to someone.
                                    Worst service and extremely unacceptable commitments provided by you guys.
                                    I will try to take this issue to upper level.

Sumeet pujari

AshishKKhariwal
                                      Sep 27, 2017

Address: 560019

I had ordered for 4 injections on 26th sept morning. Evening when i call for status he customer care executive said only 3 are available 1 is under procurement. I called back again 27h sept morning, they said same thing. I asked them to modify the order and deliver 3 injections asap. After two hours i called back to check the status. Now they said they have only one injection and rest 2 are in procurement. Is this the way a company sells medicines? It is not chocolate or toffees.
                                      Mene medlife pe order place kiya tha. Offer 45%(30% medlife aur 15% Paytm cash back) tha. Mene order place 29 Sep. Kiya tha aur delivery date 1Oct.tha.medlife ne mere pass order 3 Oct. Ko delivered kiya. Aur payment hone ke bad me ab keh rahe hai ki paytm cash back nahi milega. Uski date kal tak thi.

Mobile No. - [protected]

staronline
                                        Sep 20, 2017

Address: 400020

I received several sms from medlife that i will get 30% discount from medlife and 15% cashback from mobikwik on my first order. I placed an order of rs. 7, 146/-. I received 30% discount from medlife after placing and cancelling my orders 3 times because they have made it very complicated to ensure you do not get the 30% discount easily.

Next, they told me i will get 15% cash back from mobikwik automatically credited to my wallet after 3-4 days. But i all received was rs. 200/- cash back to my wallet instead of rs. 1071 which i should have received as 15% cash back.

When i spoke to them several times about this, first they told me to wait for some more days for cash back. Finally after 1 week they told me i am entitled to 15% cash back with maximum of rs. 200/-. No where on their website or app or order screen they have this mentioned that max cash back you will get is 200/-. Even their call centre executives are trained to not reveal this information at the time of order taking and give false information that you will get 30 + 15% = 45% discount.

These people are cheats and you should not buy from them. Even the medicines they sent me have mfg date of more than 12 months old. I. E. July 2016 when i placed the order in sept 2017.