Micromax Informatics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 6, 2025
Complaints 10144

File a complaint to Micromax Informatics

Having problems with Micromax Informatics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Micromax Informatics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Micromax Informatics reviews & complaints page 111

NURUL RAHAMAN
Apr 10, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711316

I am sk aminur rahaman buy micromax mobile, and it accidentally fall and broke display, and i give to micromax service centre ( M/S Freinds care, uluberia bazar para, howrah - 711316, ph no - [protected], [protected] .) They said its take 10 days to repair . But its already 1 month ..still not repair .and said its take time . I give this at 14/ 03/ 2016. But today april 10th.
Plz silve this problem as soon as possible.
I hope for best .
Micromax Informatics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Docket no .. E[protected]

Aditya Chamaria
    Apr 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I purchased 40 inch -micromax 40t2820fhd in nov 2014. First time delivery was defective and was replaced. As on date motherboard of tv has default and tv is not working. On inquiry with service center, they mentioned that these models have problem with mother board and micromax has subsequently upgraded motherbaord. For my case they said that i have to pay full money to get mother board bcoz 1 year of guarantee has expired. He also said that at this price - what else can you expect, these sort of problem is ok for the price which you paid.
    My question is that is this what customer can expect from micromax. I purchased 3 led tv and refer to many of my friends but now it seems that i did a big mistake by trusting brand " micromax" as company products basic set up like motherboard itself has life of just about one year and co. Says its not there responsibility as guarantee period has expired...???

Aditya chamaria
    Micromax Informatics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mpsyam
      from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
      Apr 10, 2016

Address: 500014

There was a problem, while on the mobile phone continues showing Micromax on display screen.
      Firstly problem- otp sms not received on this phone
      Secondary- when on the mobile continues showing micromax on the display screen.
      please resolve the same & revert.

Manish
      otp sms not received on this phone
      please resolve the same & revert.

r.aakash ravi
        from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
        Apr 10, 2016

Address: 600053

I bought micromax mobile canvas nitro (A311) on june 2015 .It was working excellent for 8 months without problem and later i encountered some problem during charging and power off issues.I went to customer care in chennai, ambattur on (Jan 28)and they said it had motherboard problem considered warranty and it will take 45 days for reparing my mobile. After 45 days i called customer care they said it will take 21 days and it is in process.And again after 21 days i called them they said 21 days and so on and i called them every day and daily they said it will take 21 days they didnt reduce the number of days they said it will take for reparing it seems they are lying and i sent some mails to ([protected]@micromaxinfo.com)([protected]@micromaxinfo.com) and get a autogenerated mail with ticket number -299720 and it said i will be called within 24 hours and i didnt got any call after that .Now it has become 73 days and i didnt have any information about my mobile .I also read consumer complaints it seems many are suffering from micromax service and reading that i am hopeless now and i dont know what to as i dont have any smart phone now and i dont have computer i depend on my smart phone for college works .Anybody in the world help me regarding this.

Phone no:[protected]
        Mobile no: [protected]
        Mail id: r.[protected]@gmail.com
        Apr 25, 2016

Chhavi Anand
          Apr 9, 2016

Address: 110092

I have puchased my micromax phone online 1.5 yrs ago.But now i m not able to switch on my phone.If it by chance starts it flashes the message .com android is not working. I have given my phone to micromax service center at laxmi nagar.They told we will try to install software again but during the process if your phone is dead then its customer's liability.then they told it is dead.Then they changed the motherboard and returned same day.But again the issues are mike is not working, vibration mode not working and usb is not recognised.These issues are not there in my phone earlier.They kept the phone for 7 days.when message is received from their service center i went to take back my phone, they told that phone is not repaired some issues are coming in the motherboard so we will keep for 15-20 days.Please resolve the issue and handover my phone as soon as possible to me.
          Chhavi Anand

panu1
            Apr 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

I had purchased micromax canvas gold a300 mobile in the year december 2014. But the phone display had some problem therefore i have given it for repair at m/s sai mobile shoppe om shree swati manor, a wing 103, n. C. K. K road dadar-west mumbai, maharashtra, pin-400028. Contact no [protected] on 28th november 2015. My job sheet number is w[protected].

Today is 9th april and i have still not received my phone. It's already been more than 90 days.
            I am really surprised and shocked that your company has so inefficient employees that you are not able to resolve a problem in the product which has been manufactured by your company.

On last week of march your dadar branch give me swap mode which was also not working properly a very next day i returned it. I don’t want swap mobile i want you people to repair my phone or give my rs.12999/- back or else give me new set of micromax canvas a300.

From past 90 days i am without phone and i am following up with your dadar branch.
            The service centre people are not supportive as they are not reachable on calls either the numbers are switched off or engaged all the time.
            Being a working person it's not possible for me to go there to inquire the status of the phone every time. I hope you understand this at least.

Your customer care centre only listens to the problem and buys the time and only action they take against my complaint is to apologize to me but they have told me that it is the process and this the normal time taken for resolving of the product. And this makes me wonder that really the people in your company are so inefficient.

This is not the first time i have purchased a phone and i have given it for repair but seriously this is my first and worst experience in which i have seen a company taking four-five months to resolve a problem and still not able to rectify it.

I assure you that i will not recommend it to anyone.
            Now, i just want you guys to refund my money... As now i don't want your phone.
            Honestly, after so many days already passed i have lost my patience.
            So, i just want a refund for my phone or else i want new sealed pack piece.

Now i am tired of listening to your excuses and am in no mood to wait for response from you. Just process my refund as soon as possible or give me new a300 canvas gold handset i don’t want swap handset. Please don't try to buy time now as i am going to take this matter further if you are unable to give me a proper response and timely response.
            Pranali masurkar

Address:273 krishna nagar building dr ambedkar road parel mumbai 400012

Rupsneha
              from Malegaon, Maharashtra
              Apr 11, 2016

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

I have lost my mobile on dt. 05/04/2016 .Plz. Find the details make: micromax
              Model: canvas spark q380 8gb
              Imei no. [protected]
              Last used no: [protected]-idea
              . [protected]-uninor
              Missing dt.: 05/04/2016
              Missing place: bus stop, chandrapur pin:442401(M.S.)
              . Plz. Help us to search mobile & kindly do the needful...

Rupesh bainalwar
              Mob:[protected]

khandelwalamit
                Apr 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

I was purchase a phone from micromax on 23.02.2015 after some time phone not working properly and power supply not working . On 17 feb 2016 i was submit my phone for repair in service center . Till date micromax not provide me my phone after repair . Micromax is a fraud company . I am call many time in this period but no any person give me properly reply . In this situation i am face very big problem in my family.

intshiva
                  Apr 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Micromaxinfo.com: poor customer service and support after sale
                  Hi all,
                  Fyi

I have submitted my tab - p480 (Repair warranty: yes) tab for the problem reported charging / battery not charging on[protected] at m/s mobile care (Delhi), b-36 guru nank pura opp. V3s mall near maharaja bequett hall laxmi nahar, delhi, pin code 110092

My imei/esn no : [protected]/[protected]
                  Jobsheet/imei no: n[protected]

After one and half month, i am still waiting for the repair/replacement.
                  After 15 days from the submission of my tab p 480 (W), i called up m/s mobile care at least 80 times for the status. Finally, the representative of m/s mobile care told me that i will get my tab repaired/replaced in 15 working days.

Micromax canvas tab p480 is totally dead.

Today, i. E., on april 09, 2016, i checked the status at http://jobstatus. Micromaxinfo.com/ it’s showing the following;

Dear customer,

Thanks for your query, we shall further be taking 21 days to deliver your repaired device. We are earnestly working towards resolving it asap and shall keep you informed. We appreciate your patience and understanding. For more info,
                  Please feel free to call on below contact details:
                  Asc name: m/s micromax informtics ltd
                  Contact no: [protected]

I am very disappointed with the pathetic service of micromax mobiles. I, request to kindly do the needful at the earliest and give back my p 480 (W). I also request to inform me in my mob. No. [protected] as to when i would get back my p 480 (W)..

Shiva nand
                  New delhi – 110095

sumit_g
                    Apr 8, 2016

I have purchased a canvas 5 in december last, after 1 month, the phone is misbehaving like early discharge, deleting contacts & data, flash light on automatically, phone is heating sometimes, when we charge the battery in morning, it will b discharged upto 60% at noon 12;pm also when data is off .
                    Should i done any mistake while purchased this mobile?

anoop219
                      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                      Apr 8, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462042

I had bought Micromax Canvas Knight A350 on 10.12.2014 from Bhopal. During the initial months it worked well but after wards it has some Rebooting issues. I sent the phone to service center also in the month of Nov 2015, where they just re-installed firmware and haven't checked the phone from inside. Also warranty of my phone got expired on 09.12.2015.
                      On 01.01.2016 my phone got dead even its not showing charging nor any data can be extracted from its internal SD through computer. I again went to service centre and given the phone to them where they told that my there is moisture in my phone and probably some water gone into that. However my phone is delicately used by me and it has never been dropped into water nor it has been used with wet hands.
                      My issue is when they saw water after expiration of warranty, why they have not saw it at the time my set was in warranty and i visited customer care with same problem and they just reinstalled firmware.
                      It is requested to Change the phone else i am going to file a Compliant against them.
                      Can send me that phone? I can use some parts of it, I'll be very helpful of yours

Deepak Jolly
                        Apr 8, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

I have purchased a mobile phone named cenvas 5 from your autorised retail outlet at meerut, 4 months earlier, since than i am facing a lot of problems, now both sides of functions key by which display is showing yellowness from both side of the screen.
                        After sale service is very poor, every now and than i have to go service center.
                        No body is in the position to sort out problem coz they don't know about that problem.

sndpmuk
                          Apr 8, 2016

Address: 700070

I (Sandip mukherjee) visit your your customer care (M/s anannaya infotel) for mobile hang. They upgrade my phone and then arise another problem 3g not working, then they told me to be repair network ic for that hand set to be sent at delhi (Complaint no.[protected]. I got my mobile on 06-04-16 then arise another problem loud speaker and head phone jack socket not working properly, and mobile front face is not mine i think they input old spare parts, i shocked till now how can possible. Further i go to the customer care and complaint (Complaint no.E[protected]).

This is for your kind information and do the needful.
                          Sandip mukherjee

kumar0077
                            Apr 8, 2016

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

I have lost my Micromax spark q380 mobile on 06/04/2016 stolen my mobile
                            mobile EMEI Number M_IMEI : [protected] and S_IMEI : [protected] Please block the mobile...

sunil18
                              Apr 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

This is sunil i have submitted my micromax phone at service centre before three month ago. They told me that your phone will be repaired within 25 days. But my phone not yet returned from sevice centre. My job sheet no is n[protected]
                              Every time executive making false commitment that my phone will be delivered within 20 days but this 20 days is not reducing as every time executive have same answer that it will take 20 days more. My complaint id no is 274014. My contact no [protected] and email id [protected]@gmail.com
                              Apr 12, 2016
                              My issue have been resolved and company replace and return new phone

mishra anil kumar
                                Apr 7, 2016

Address: 400072

I have purchased the mobile phone in the month of December 2015 but in the month of march i found that my phone is not charging thereafter i have given to micromax customer care for repairing and after the repairing i have received the same but after one week the same problem created

now i have no other option to file case against the company

rohanmarshal
                                  Apr 7, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I Bought Micromax A290, after few months phone phone stoped working properly, when never get charge properply. After putting the phone on charge of 18 hours it gets charge by 20%. I took the complaint to micromax service centre. They people on micromax service centre they dont even how to talk to customer. they are only trainer how use abuse to customer.
                                  However i raised the complaint to micromax through email.
                                  They replayed in time however they are not concerned what happed to my phone, they are not concerned about me they are not concerned about the issue i faced at micromax service centre.
                                  They had given useless replay. and if i sent any email to micromax they give the one the same responce...because they just copy and paste one replay...request you all not to buy and micromax product. or dont hope for any after sales service.

Möhâmmêd Tâhsêêñ Zâkârïâ
                                    Apr 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 700039

It's really pity that I went ahead and purchased Micromax mobile, whose service centre are full with illiterate and unprofessional behaviours. While replacing the battery they booked an order on 29th December 2015 and asked me to come after 15 days, now it's almost 3 months over and I am yet to receive the same. How much time you all take to arrange or replace a new battery...?? What about your deadline...?? Either provide me the battery or replace the mobile with the new one.

Whenever I call up customer service, they ask me to wait for 21 days more and whenever I visit your local service centre, they answer me, battery yet to come. In between who is suffering...??

Indra kamal
                                      from Dibrugarh, Assam
                                      Apr 6, 2016

Address: 786003

I purchased a micromax mobile model q338(Worth rs.6600.00) from Mangalam, Dibrugarh-1 on 18/12/2015. But it give problem so i placed it at micromax authorised service center ([protected]@ajmera dibrugarh) on 29/01/2016) then they said it has software problem so they updated the software and the mobile returned back to me same day at evening. On 02/02/2016 it give another problem so i placed it again in same servicing center, in this time they said it has hardware problem and its motherboard will be change so we will submitte the requirement of motherboard to micromax company through email. They also said to me for this process it take 10 to 15 days. But they returned my mobile on 24/02/2016, when i received the mobile i request them to show me the defective motherboard then they refused to show me even they refused to give any proof of replacement of the motherboard. After two days my mobile gave same problem. Again i placed it in the same servicing center in this time they said to me that your mobile have no problem your sim card is defective so you contact with your sim service provider. Then i insert two different service provider's new sim in front of them in that mobile then the both sim show same problem. After all they harasse me continuously. At last on 05/03/2016 they told me over telephone that we discussed with micromax and the company said your mobile has technical defect so the company will launch a new software in next few days. when the company will send the software to us then we will update your mobile and your mobile will be ok. But on 01/04/2016 I went to take my mobile then they said to me that you directly contact with micromax company about you mobile because we unable to solve your problem. Till today I visited the servicing center several times but they give me various answer about my mobile. In this regards I already submitted my cmplain in your forum but the servicing center did not give me any solution.Now I again faithfully submitte my complain to you. So I kindly request you to take neccessary action to save my valuable money Rs. 6600/ and their harrashment to me.
                                      Thanks &Regds.
                                      SRI INDRA KAMAL BHUYAN

gopal4756
                                        from Naini Tal, Uttarakhand
                                        Apr 6, 2016

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

Complaint regarding I have been submitted my mobile three times and they didn't give me start mobile.and third time I have been submitted again give me 25days times. Please slove my problem. I wrote complaint five times but there is no response.