Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 47

Akshu@8317
Dec 28, 2019

Address: Vaikunthlal Mehta Rd, Shivkunj, Nehru Nagar, JVPD Scheme, Juhu, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400049, India, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049
Website: mahatrafficechallan.gov.in/payechallan/PaymentService.htm?_qc=bcc20a23ff0eba1877a5147a171d811b

Actually, e-challan issued for car no. Gj-05-jq-5405 and my car no. Is gj-05-jq-5404. So due to typical mistake of vehicle no. For one digit that e-challan was issued for me. So can you please reject my e-challan as soon as possible.

I have also tried to reach mumbai traffic police to reject this echallan of my car. But i was not able to reach their as always helpline is busy. And please try to take care this type of typing mistake because of this mistake other person can come in fault.
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have been charged with fine for producing Digital Documents, Challan number MUCCM[protected]. It's not about the challan but what is it in the challan that says " failed to produce documents within 15days". Kindly clear us that we cannot provide digital documents and what is it on challan that says to be produced documents within 15 days

wrong e-challan issued for my car - Comment #3618490 - Image #0
Auto rickshaw driver has stopped his auto exactly on the middle of the road to board the passengers.
I was exactly behind of that auto and I argued that this is wrong and i file complain against you so he told me that tum log kuch complain nai karoge or karo ge bhi to kuch ukhad nai loge humara.
Auto no.MH 02 EW 7045

Swapnil A patil
    Dec 27, 2019

Address: Kopar khairane, 400709

Dear team while I'm check online e challan though my vehicle register no,
    one of the below challan shows
    But this is not my vehicle as evidence atthcted photo, this is a different vehicle but same registration no
    This is a completely fraud
    Kindly find the attached pic of my vehicle with rc copy
    Hence request you to investigate and remove this challan on my vehicle no
    NVMCM[protected]
    Dec 27, 2019
    Required solution
    Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 27, 2019
    Updated by Swapnil A patil
    Dear team while I'm check online e challan though my vehicle register no,
    one of the below challan shows
    But this is not my vehicle as evidence atthcted photo, this is a different vehicle but same registration no
    This is a completely fraud
    Kindly find the attached pic of my vehicle with rc copy
    Hence request you to investigate and remove this challan on my vehicle no
    NVMCM[protected]

सर मि माझ्या मागची टूरीसट टैकसीला डावी कडे जायचे होते व तो जोरात होरन मारत होता म्हणून मी तिला डावी कडे जाण्यास जागा दिली फक्त, मी पुढे सरकून थांबलो पण मी सिग्नल तोडला नाही आपण रेकोडिग बघा .MH03DC7761 e challan no MUMCC[protected]

fraud challan raised on my vehicle registration no mh43bj0767 - Comment #3619035 - Image #0

khushdin
      Dec 27, 2019

Address: 789/2, Dadar Parsi Colony,, Jame-Jamshed Rd,, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

My two echallan no MUMCM[protected] and MUMCM[protected] are incorrect as the same is for a different vehicle. The evidence provided shows a Hyundai Santro Xing Vehicle whereas I own a Maruti Alto. The registration number of the vehicle in picture is MH-01-AH-686 and my car registration number is MH-01-AH-6860. Further the violation dates for Parking the vehicle on footpath / cycle track & zebra crossing is of 05/05/2019 and 09/05/2019 when I was not in town.
      Therefore I request Mumbai Traffic Police to withdraw the incorrect challan.

khushdin
        Dec 27, 2019

Address: 789/2, Dadar Parsi Colony,, Jame-Jamshed Rd,, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I have been wrongly charged 2 e-challans for my car no. Mh01ah6860 on 05/05/2019 (Challan no. Mumcm[protected]) and on 09/05/2019 (Challan no. Mumcm[protected])

As i have maruti alto car no. Mh-01-ah-6860, i have been penalized for another third party car no. Mh-01-ah-686 which is santro and it's not my car

I would like to request the rto authorities to reverse my e-challan

Viral Kumar
          Dec 26, 2019

I received massage via SMS, of Echallan No HSPCM[protected] Fine Rs :400.
          when i received the challan there is no proff. then how the echallan is issued ?is it right to convict without any givin proof?
          Kindly request to cancel the challan against my vehicle or please advise whom to contact to get the proff or image for the challan then reissue

Viral Kumar
            Dec 26, 2019

I received massage via SMS, of Echallan No HSPCM[protected] Fine Rs :400.
            when i received the challan there is no proff. then how the echallan is issued ?is it right to convict without any givin proof?
            Kindly request to cancel the challan against my vehicle or please advise whom to contact to get the proff or image for the challan then reissue

Suketu Raithatha
              Dec 26, 2019

Address: 400077

On 23rd rto charge challan no - tnccm[protected]. 23/dec/2019. 10:34. For mobile use while driving (Not chager me for helmet wearing while driving) i attached pic that give by rto,
              In this pic (1) scooter park side of service rode. (2) hands note on handle (3) legs were not on the scooty they were on the ground. (4) i was checking my wallet. (5) i had got a call that's why took the scooty on side to pick up the call and took up the helmet to talk. (6) i was not looking that the road and i was checking my wallet while i was on phone toh how can i drive? How can you fine me? On which ground? Which rule? I haven't broken any rule. If i have broken any rule then you challenge me.

Aman1325
                from Satara, Maharashtra
                Dec 25, 2019

I was picking guest from dadar station west. But there are brokers and dalals who are paying commission to police and charging guests high taxi fares.

When i took guest without commission they put false fine on me for not having liscence. Even after i showed my liscence

There is a huge line for regular cabs but no cabs coming in that.

People are getting fed-up and taking dalal cabs for high prices.

Please stop dalal cab corruption in dadar west going on since donkeys years.

I am the passenger writing on behalf of taxi who got fined taking us

Binoy Haridasan
                  Dec 25, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400096

Today i was stopped near seepz gate 1 and was told by the cop that i have out a magnetic curtain hence you have to pay fine, i said if that is the case i will remove the curtain, cop said it won't held you will have to pay something orelse we will fine you. I was shocked to see a challan which day i was overseeing, broke manual signal and i had tinted glass. This is utter nonsense by mumbai police to haress mumbai citizen, he has send me a challan for 1400 as i refused to pay 100 bribe. Please help
                  Dec 25, 2019
                  Updated by Binoy Haridasan
                  I really don't know where to complain about such ### who are corrupt to the core and they will improve only if they are also fined as heavily as they fine us for not paying bribe

Dec 23, 2019

Address: 400088

Today on 23rd december i received text message for fine from mumbai traffic police towards parking of 2 wheeler vehicle.
                    While i checked the message and found there were 2 more challans for same reason and no message was sent earlier.

Non parking zone was nowhere mentioned where the vehicle is parked and due to nomessage sent for earlier parkings had made me to park vehicles there whenever i ride the two wheeler.

Being non parking plate not declared and no message was sent prior, request you to consider my plea of reversing the charges.

keyurHK
                      Dec 23, 2019

Address: parle west;, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I daily travel from santacruz to andheri,
                      There are many signals turn right or left which stops suddenly.
                      And as a good citizen i dont cross or break traffic signal.

Now that i dont cross; i am constantly fined for stopping after the line;

Traffic in mumbai doesnot permit you to reverse the car back.

This is observed at mithibai signal fron parle to copper hospital (Turning right)
                      Milan subway from parle to milan subway (Turning left)

Refer to my echallan
                      Mumcc[protected]

akkia95
                        Dec 22, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I was charged a wrong echallan for my 2 wheeler, for parking on footpath. The bike was parked outside my office gate, and it is not a public footpath. It is in no way causing problems to any person walking. Myself being a government servant, i make sure i don't cause any trouble to people walking in to office. Kindly check the challan and reverse it
                        I got a wrong e-challan on my vehicle MH01BX8169
                        Kindly check Evidences images properly

wrong e challan payment - Comment #3613443 - Image #0

Divyang Soni
                          from Kudal, Maharashtra
                          Dec 21, 2019

Address: Matunga Police Station, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400031

I was unlawfully penalised by cops at five gardens for not producing physical license. I showed them digital license on the digilocker app. They still fined my by making an e challan. The law clearly states that digilocker copy of dl is totally valid. I live nearby, so my dad even got the original dl for the cops to see, but they purposely turned us away. It was night time so we didn't argue much with them. Pls help my nullify my challan.

Bhumitransport
                            Dec 20, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 400707

I have been charged fine for no entry in one way at mandala road, mankhurd.
                            But my vehicle is parked in the parking at jnpt port area, uran.
                            The image of vehicle shown in challan is not my vehicle.
                            Kindly charge the right owner of the vehicle.
                            Challan no - mumcm[protected]
                            I have proof of my vehicle parked in jnpt area.
                            Also my vehicle never is used for commercial movement of containers in local area only.
                            So my vehicle never goes in mumbai city.
                            Gps track record of vehicle can also be shown to prove location of vehicle at the time of challan charged.

Aakash Bute
                              Dec 20, 2019

The car was handed over to the paid parking near mangaldas market. Which takes 150rs from the customer and parks the car. He parked the car in the parking zone still the challan was raised as your car was parked non parking area. Besides paying the parking fees to the paid parking still how can the challan be raised as non parking area?

Please do the needful
                              Hoping for the best from your side.

khjha
                                Dec 20, 2019

Address: MIRA BHAYANDER ROAD,, Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I am going to repairs break of my vehicle. 100 meter apart from my house traffic checking hold to me but i stay some distance. Traffic police has abuse me and threaten me mai apna power dikhata hu. I have received sms e challan no. Tnrcm[protected] rs.1400/- no any reason or default mention.
                                I have licence and all vehicle documents. Why raised the challan do not know.

So i request with you follow the matter and help to me.
                                Feb 7, 2020

PKth
                                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                  Dec 20, 2019

My echallan number is mumcm[protected]. It is for a honda bike whereas i own a suzuki access 125. The number of the honda bike is not clearly visible and somehow resembles my registration number. Also it was generated at mahim late night at 1.18 am and i do not stay at mahim at all.

Kindly verify the details and revoke the echallan for my vehicle.

neelam nyati
                                    Dec 20, 2019

Before allocating any place or rd as no parking hav u checked the infrastructure mumbai provides for a person to carry his /her child walk 500 mts after parking just to get a medicine mayb. Y dont u put pay n park counters on street where ppl can park n do small chores of daily routine. A vip is allowed to park as per their need but nt a common man.

Pawan choudhary
                                      Dec 19, 2019

Address: Kalepadal,Hadapsar, Pune, Maharashtra

Hi sr My Passion xpro number is MH/12SB/7640, but today 8:24 PM mess of helmet fine 500 on MY Mobile no [protected].when I was open first and second image...ie MH/12CG/7640(not clear)
                                      Maharashtra Traffic Police
                                      Echallan No. PNCCC[protected] Fine:500
                                      Pay online: http://mahatrafficechallan.in/p/7218f6442
                                      (within 15 days)please as soon as solve my problems
                                      Dec 22, 2019
                                      Maharashtra Traffic Police Echallan No. PNCCC19002458790 Fine:500 Pay online: http://mahatrafficechallan.in/p/7218f6442 (within 15 days)
                                      Dec 19, 2019
                                      Updated by Pawan choudhary
                                      Please as soon as solve
                                      Dec 22, 2019
                                      Please solve my problem
                                      Dec 24, 2019
                                      Hi team, any update

saps.214
                                        Dec 19, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

I got a sms on 17th december 2019 around 20.00 mentioning echallan no tnrco19vdgbchj50 fine :500. And the address mentioned is s k stone, mira road. While i was in my borivali office at that time. They have messaged me the challlans where bike number is not clear and i have no idea why am i getting this fine when i move from my office at around 20:02.

I have asked my hr to end me the office footage so that i can have proof to show that i was in my office.